Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LUCERNE - 2008 BUICK LUCERNE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 91 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (42) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (3) Structure (10) Visibility (8)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (3) Tires (2) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - FORT WORTH, TX
2008 BUICK LUCERNE RECALL ON THE WEIGHT ON THE KEY RING. CAR WENT DEAD IN THE PARKING LOT. THE IGNITION COIL AND MODULE WERE REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/16/2014 - BELCHERTOWN, MA
2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CAR STALLED AND LOST POWER STEERING AND BRAKE CAPABILITY ON A NARROW COUNTRY ROAD. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER ON AUGUST 21, 2014. THE PROBLEM REGARDING THE IGNITION IN RECALL, DESCRIBED THE PROBLEM SHE EXPERIENCED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/16/2014 - ATHENS, AL
2008 BUICK LUCERNE THE CONSUMERS WIFE WAS STOPPED AT AN INTERSECTION WHEN SHE SUDDENLY REALIZED THE ENGINE WAS NO LONGER ON AND THE VEHICLE DID NOT MOVE. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RE-START AND HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALER. DIAGNOSIS WAS THAT THE "IGNITION MODULE" HAD DEFAULTED. THE CONSUMER STATED THE IGNITION FAILED, ONE DAY PRIOR TO RECEIVING THE RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/3/2014 - OWASSO, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE LANE DEPARTURE WARNING SYSTEM BECAME INOPERABLE AND THE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON A DAILY BASIS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE+S WARNING CAMERA NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2014 - WALTON HILLS, OH
2008 BUICK LUCERNE. CONSUMER STATES HE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL, AND ALSO MADE AN APPOINTMENT BUT HE WAS TOLD IT WOULD TAKE ONE MONTH TO FIX THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/20/2014 - LONGVIEW , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - PENSACOLA, FL
A WARNING MESSAGE CAME ON TO SAY SERVICE AIR BAG. WHEN I TOOK IT IN FOR THE RECALL REPAIR, I ASKED THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO CHECK FOR THE WARNING MESSAGE ON THE AIR BAG. I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE MY AIR BAG MODULE REPLACE. MY CAR IS ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. WHY WOULD AN AIR BAG MODULE NEED TO BE REPLACED ON SUCH A NEW CAR? I EXPRESSED MY CONCERNS TO GM. I EVEN ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK FOR THE COST OF REPAIR BECAUSE I JUST COULDN'T AND CAN'T IMAGINE A CAR THIS NEW NEEDING SUCH A REPAIR. THERE MAY BE MORE CARS LIKE MINE OUT THERE WHOSE AIR BAG MODULE HAVE OR NEED TO BE REPLACED. I WANTED THE REPAIR MADE BECAUSE I WAS AFRAID THAT MY AIR BAG MAY NOT DEPLOY WHEN NEEDED OR PERHAPS DEPLOY UNNECESSARILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - VINITA , OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT FOR THE SECOND RECALL NOTIFICATION. THE SECOND NOTIFICATION WAS RECEIVED, BUT THE PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - KENTON , MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - LEIGHTON, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds