Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LUCERNE - 2008 BUICK LUCERNE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 117 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (58) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (3) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Visibility (8)
Engine (8) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (2) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/23/2016 - SMOAK, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL BOX FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/7/2016 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
ON JULY 26, 2016, WHILE DRIVING ON CLEVELAND DRIVE, LOTS OF SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD OF THE CAR THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN FIRE STARTED TO SHOOT OUT AS WELL. THERE WERE NO ISSUES PREVIOUSLY WITH THE CAR AS IT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION INSIDE AND OUT. I CONTACTED BUICK TO SEE IF THE CAR WAS EVER RECALLED BUT IT WAS NOT, HOWEVER, IT PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE BEEN. NOW I AM WITHOUT A CAR BECAUSE IT WAS DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. I ATTACHED PICTURES BUT DID NEED TO UPLOAD THE FIRE DEPT REPORT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2016 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
ON JULY 26, 2016, WHILE DRIVING ON CLEVELAND DRIVE, LOTS OF SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD OF THE CAR THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN FIRE STARTED TO SHOOT OUT AS WELL. THERE WERE NO ISSUES PREVIOUSLY WITH THE CAR AS IT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION INSIDE AND OUT. I CONTACTED BUICK TO SEE IF THE CAR WAS EVER RECALLED BUT IT WAS NOT, HOWEVER, IT PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE BEEN. NOW I AM WITHOUT A CAR BECAUSE IT WAS DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. I ATTACHED PICTURES BUT DID NEED TO UPLOAD THE FIRE DEPT REPORT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/13/2016 - DELRAN, NJ
CAR WOULD CRANK OVER BUT WOULD NOT START. HAD FUEL PUMP AND BURNT RELAY REPLACED AND AND AN HOUR LATER THE CAR FUEL RELAY FAILED DUE TO OVERHEATING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/13/2016 - DELRAN, NJ
CAR WOULD CRANK OVER BUT WOULD NOT START. HAD FUEL PUMP AND BURNT RELAY REPLACED AND AND AN HOUR LATER THE CAR FUEL RELAY FAILED DUE TO OVERHEATING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/4/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER SHUTTING THE VEHICLE OFF, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT IMMEDIATELY RESTART. WHILE INSPECTING THE VEHICLE IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE FUSE BOX AND FUEL PUMP HAD MELTED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/4/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER SHUTTING THE VEHICLE OFF, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT IMMEDIATELY RESTART. WHILE INSPECTING THE VEHICLE IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE FUSE BOX AND FUEL PUMP HAD MELTED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2016 - ERIE, PA
FUEL RELAY BURNT SO REPLACED FUEL PUMP AND RELAY AND MY BRAND NEW RELAY JUST BURNT UP WHILE SITTING IN DRIVEWAY MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE CAR WHEN CAR STOPPED AS SHE WAS LEAVING THE PARKING LOT OF A FRIENDS HOME WHERE I CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP AND FOUND OUT RELAY WAS BURNT AND NOW IT'S MELTING RELAYS

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/9/2016 - ERIE, PA
FUEL RELAY BURNT SO REPLACED FUEL PUMP AND RELAY AND MY BRAND NEW RELAY JUST BURNT UP WHILE SITTING IN DRIVEWAY MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE CAR WHEN CAR STOPPED AS SHE WAS LEAVING THE PARKING LOT OF A FRIENDS HOME WHERE I CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP AND FOUND OUT RELAY WAS BURNT AND NOW IT'S MELTING RELAYS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

6/6/2016 - AUSTIN, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, A STRONG BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT. THE CONTACT DROVE HOME AND SHUT OFF THE VEHICLE. TWO HOURS LATER, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START AND WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR FUSE BOX TERMINAL BURNED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,100.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds