Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LUCERNE - 2008 BUICK LUCERNE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 86 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (3) Structure (10) Visibility (8)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (3) Tires (2) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/20/2014 - LONGVIEW , WA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNAVILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - PENSACOLA, FL
A WARNING MESSAGE CAME ON TO SAY SERVICE AIR BAG. WHEN I TOOK IT IN FOR THE RECALL REPAIR, I ASKED THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO CHECK FOR THE WARNING MESSAGE ON THE AIR BAG. I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE MY AIR BAG MODULE REPLACE. MY CAR IS ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. WHY WOULD AN AIR BAG MODULE NEED TO BE REPLACED ON SUCH A NEW CAR? I EXPRESSED MY CONCERNS TO GM. I EVEN ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK FOR THE COST OF REPAIR BECAUSE I JUST COULDN'T AND CAN'T IMAGINE A CAR THIS NEW NEEDING SUCH A REPAIR. THERE MAY BE MORE CARS LIKE MINE OUT THERE WHOSE AIR BAG MODULE HAVE OR NEED TO BE REPLACED. I WANTED THE REPAIR MADE BECAUSE I WAS AFRAID THAT MY AIR BAG MAY NOT DEPLOY WHEN NEEDED OR PERHAPS DEPLOY UNNECESSARILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - VINITA , OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT FOR THE SECOND RECALL NOTIFICATION. THE SECOND NOTIFICATION WAS RECEIVED, BUT THE PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - KENTON , MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - LEIGHTON, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/1/2014 - ROCHESTER, MA
2008 BUICK LUCERNE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO EXPRESS DISCONTENT WITH A LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THE CONSUMER STATED THE RECALL WAS PERFORMED, BY HER LOCAL MECHANIC AND SHE SHOULD BE REIMBURSED. RECALL #10V240000

View Details

STEERING

10/1/2014 - STREAMWOOD, IL
2008 BUICK LUCERNE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO POWER STEERING AND BRAKE FAILURE, THAT WAS A CONSTANT ISSUE. THE CONSUMER WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT, WHERE THE STEERING AND BRAKES FAILED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

10/1/2014 - STREAMWOOD, IL
2008 BUICK LUCERNE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO POWER STEERING AND BRAKE FAILURE, THAT WAS A CONSTANT ISSUE. THE CONSUMER WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT, WHERE THE STEERING AND BRAKES FAILED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: CRUISE CONTROL

9/30/2014 - CLARINDA, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE CRUISE CONTROL FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT WAS UNAWARE OF THE SPECIFIC REPAIRS TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: MODULE

9/29/2014 - MANVILLE , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE IGNITION COIL AND MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,863.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds