Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LUCERNE - 2008 BUICK LUCERNE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 139 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK LUCERNE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (70) Fuel Propulsion System (21) Power Train (3) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Seat Belts (1) Structure (11) Visibility (8)
Engine (9) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/27/2017 - FLINT, MI
DOOR LATCH ISSUE ON CAR THE SAME AS FORD DOOR LATCH RECALL. HAVE FOUR DOOR VEHICLE AND BOTH BACK DOORS WILL NOT OPEN DUE TO MALFUNCTIONING DOOR LATCHES. REAR PASSENGER SIDE STOP WORKING 2 YEARS AGO AND NOW DRIVERS SIDE PASSENGER DOOR HAS FAILED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/11/2017 - NAMPA, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. WHILE THE KEY WAS PLACED IN THE IGNITION, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO START THE VEHICLE, BUT IT FAILED TO CRANK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO BURNS FORD INC. (188 N BROADWAY AVE, BURNS, OR 97720 (541) 573-6014) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RELAY THAT GOES TO THE FUEL PUMP HAD MELTED AND THE RELAY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THERE WAS NO FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND CONFIRMED THAT NO RECALL WAS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VIN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/6/2017 - EL DORADO SPRINGS, MO
FUEL PUMP RELAY BURNT UP IT IS UNDER BACK SEAT REPAIR SHOP SAID THE CAR WOULD HAVE BURNT UP COMPLETELY IF CONTINUED MY LITTLE BABIES RIDE IN BACK SEAT AS REQUIRED BY LAW I WOULD NOT GET THEM OUT IN TIME IF THE CAR ON FIRE UNDER THEM1 HELP HELP

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/14/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
MY BUICK HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY BREAKING DOWN AND EVERY MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME THE SAME PROBLEM. IT IS THE FUEL PUMP AND THE FUSE BOX UNDER THE SEAT. I NEVER THOUGHT THAT I WOULD HAVE ANY PROBLEMS SINCE BUYING THIS CAR IN 2016. BUT, I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS PROBLEMS AND ALL I SEE ARE RECALLS ON MY BUICK. EVERYTIME I CALL IN TO COMPLAIN AND ASK ABOUT THE RECALL ITS ALWAYS SOMETHING NEW AND THAT YOU GUYS CAN'T DO ANYTHING. THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE FOR MY 21ST BIRTHDAY AND I NEVER WANT A BUICK EVER AGAIN. IF THERE IS SOMEONE THAT COULD HELP ME REGARDING MY FUEL PUMP AND FUSE BOX PLEASE CONTACT ME AND MAYBE YOU COULD DO BETTER AND SEND ME THE PARTS TO FIX MY CAR. THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND I HOPE SOMEONE COULD CONTACT ME RIGHT AWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
MY BUICK HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY BREAKING DOWN AND EVERY MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME THE SAME PROBLEM. IT IS THE FUEL PUMP AND THE FUSE BOX UNDER THE SEAT. I NEVER THOUGHT THAT I WOULD HAVE ANY PROBLEMS SINCE BUYING THIS CAR IN 2016. BUT, I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS PROBLEMS AND ALL I SEE ARE RECALLS ON MY BUICK. EVERYTIME I CALL IN TO COMPLAIN AND ASK ABOUT THE RECALL ITS ALWAYS SOMETHING NEW AND THAT YOU GUYS CAN'T DO ANYTHING. THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE FOR MY 21ST BIRTHDAY AND I NEVER WANT A BUICK EVER AGAIN. IF THERE IS SOMEONE THAT COULD HELP ME REGARDING MY FUEL PUMP AND FUSE BOX PLEASE CONTACT ME AND MAYBE YOU COULD DO BETTER AND SEND ME THE PARTS TO FIX MY CAR. THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND I HOPE SOMEONE COULD CONTACT ME RIGHT AWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
MY BUICK HAS BEEN CONSTANTLY BREAKING DOWN AND EVERY MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME THE SAME PROBLEM. IT IS THE FUEL PUMP AND THE FUSE BOX UNDER THE SEAT. I NEVER THOUGHT THAT I WOULD HAVE ANY PROBLEMS SINCE BUYING THIS CAR IN 2016. BUT, I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS PROBLEMS AND ALL I SEE ARE RECALLS ON MY BUICK. EVERYTIME I CALL IN TO COMPLAIN AND ASK ABOUT THE RECALL ITS ALWAYS SOMETHING NEW AND THAT YOU GUYS CAN'T DO ANYTHING. THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE FOR MY 21ST BIRTHDAY AND I NEVER WANT A BUICK EVER AGAIN. IF THERE IS SOMEONE THAT COULD HELP ME REGARDING MY FUEL PUMP AND FUSE BOX PLEASE CONTACT ME AND MAYBE YOU COULD DO BETTER AND SEND ME THE PARTS TO FIX MY CAR. THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND I HOPE SOMEONE COULD CONTACT ME RIGHT AWAY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL

9/7/2017 - RACINE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE DRIVER SIDE TURN SIGNAL BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 32,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2017 - MC. CONNELSVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE FUEL PUMP RELAY OVERHEATED AND MELTED. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT BECAME AWARE THAT THE FUSE/RELAY ENCLOSURE MELTED. THE CONTACT'S HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO REPLACE THE FUSE/RELAY ENCLOSURE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. NEITHER THE DEALER NOR THE MANUFACTURER WERE CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

7/28/2017 - MC. CONNELSVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK LUCERNE. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE FUEL PUMP RELAY OVERHEATED AND MELTED. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT BECAME AWARE THAT THE FUSE/RELAY ENCLOSURE MELTED. THE CONTACT'S HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO REPLACE THE FUSE/RELAY ENCLOSURE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. NEITHER THE DEALER NOR THE MANUFACTURER WERE CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/12/2017 - MOUNDSVILLE, WV
GAS ,PUMP AND RELAY STOPPED WORKING . REPLACED PUMP THREE TIMES, PUMP RELAY ONCE. CAR WILL NOT START AGAIN. ANOTHER PUMP . NUMBER 4.CALLED GM CHECKED ON RECALL NOTHING .THIS ALL WITHIN A TWO YEAR PERIOD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds