Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC SRX - 2008 CADILLAC SRX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 30 complaints filed for the 2008 CADILLAC SRX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CADILLAC SRX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CADILLAC SRX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Power Train (8) Structure (6) Visibility (7)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/18/2016 - PARKERSBURG, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CADILLAC SRX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF A CUSTOMER SERVICE SATISFACTION CAMPAIGN REGARDING A THROTTLE POSITIONING SENSOR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED WITH THE ENGINE REDUCED POWER ERROR MESSAGE ON THE VEHICLES INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSES, HOWEVER THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL-POSITIONING SENSOR HAD FAILED AND WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/2/2016 - TAMPA, FL
SRX WAS DRIVEN EARLIER IN THE DAY WITHOUT INCIDENT. PARKED AT HOME, THEN 6 HOURS LATER CAR DOOR OPENED AND PANORAMIC SUNROOF MAIN PANEL EXPLODED, THE SHATTERED GLASS WAS CAUGHT BY THE RETRACTABLE HEADLINER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2016 - NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
SERVICE AIRBAG SENSOR LIGHT CAME AND STAYS ON WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE STALLS AND STOPS. VEHICLE STILL RUNNING BUT WILL NOT DRIVE OR REVERSE. I WAS ON A MAJOR STREET AT A LIGHT INTERSECTION AND ALMOST REAR ENDED BY OTHER VEHICLES. TOWED TO A CADILLAC DEALER AND THEY CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. STILL AT THE DEALERSHIP. THREE WEEKS PRIOR, THE SAME VEHICLE HAD REPLACED REAR DIFFERENTIAL BUSHINGS, AND I STARTED EXPERIENCING ACCELERATING PROBLEMS AS SOON AS I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP. I CALLED TO COMPLAINT AND WAS TOLD TO RETURN THE VEHICLE BACK WHICH I DID NOT UNTIL NOW. ANY CORRELATION?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/14/2015 - STREET, MD
WHILE DRIVING ON OUR DRIVEWAY, (NO TREES, ROCKS, DEBRIS, ETC) THE CENTER PORTION OF THE MOONROOF IMPLODED INTO THE CAR. THE SHADE WAS PULLED TRAPPING MOST OF THE GLASS SHARDS FROM ENTERING THE VEHICLE. NOTHING COULD HAVE POSSIBLY HIT THE GLASS AND I WAS TRAVELING 5 MPH OR LESS, COMING TO A STOP AT THE END OF OUR DRIVEWAY. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ONLINE OF THIS OCCURRING AND THINK IT IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT AS THIS PORTION OF THE GLASS COVERS THE MOTORS/MECHANISM THAT CONTROLS THE MOONROOF. THE TEMPERATURES WERE NOT EXTREME AND THE CAR HAD NOT BEEN DRIVEN PRIOR TO THE INCIDENT. WE HAVE OWNED THE VEHICLE FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS AND ARE NOW CONCERNED ABOUT THE OTHER 2 GLASS ROOF PANELS BEING DEFECTIVE AS WELL. A VERY UNNERVING EXPERIENCE AND WE ARE JUST THANKFUL NO ONE WAS INJURED, BUT COULD SEE THE POTENTIAL FOR INJURY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/14/2015 - STREET, MD
WHILE DRIVING ON OUR DRIVEWAY, (NO TREES, ROCKS, DEBRIS, ETC) THE CENTER PORTION OF THE MOONROOF IMPLODED INTO THE CAR. THE SHADE WAS PULLED TRAPPING MOST OF THE GLASS SHARDS FROM ENTERING THE VEHICLE. NOTHING COULD HAVE POSSIBLY HIT THE GLASS AND I WAS TRAVELING 5 MPH OR LESS, COMING TO A STOP AT THE END OF OUR DRIVEWAY. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ONLINE OF THIS OCCURRING AND THINK IT IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT AS THIS PORTION OF THE GLASS COVERS THE MOTORS/MECHANISM THAT CONTROLS THE MOONROOF. THE TEMPERATURES WERE NOT EXTREME AND THE CAR HAD NOT BEEN DRIVEN PRIOR TO THE INCIDENT. WE HAVE OWNED THE VEHICLE FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS AND ARE NOW CONCERNED ABOUT THE OTHER 2 GLASS ROOF PANELS BEING DEFECTIVE AS WELL. A VERY UNNERVING EXPERIENCE AND WE ARE JUST THANKFUL NO ONE WAS INJURED, BUT COULD SEE THE POTENTIAL FOR INJURY.

View Details

ENGINE

7/28/2014 - OVIEDO, FL
WE WERE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, WHEN THE ENGINE MADE A VERY LOUD, HARSH NOISE AND BEGAN RACING AT A HIGH REV. EVEN WITH BRAKES FULLY APPLIED, WE WERE PROPELLED INTO THE INTERSECTION; TRIED TO JAM THE GEAR SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL, BUT COULD NOT IN TIME. WE WERE STRUCK FROM THE LEFT FRONT AND THE VEHICLE WAS KNOCKED ONTO THE RIGHT SIDE. MINOR INJURIES, TREATED AND RELEASED AT THE EMERGENCY ROOM. VEHICLE WAS TOTALED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/28/2014 - OVIEDO, FL
WE WERE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, WHEN THE ENGINE MADE A VERY LOUD, HARSH NOISE AND BEGAN RACING AT A HIGH REV. EVEN WITH BRAKES FULLY APPLIED, WE WERE PROPELLED INTO THE INTERSECTION; TRIED TO JAM THE GEAR SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL, BUT COULD NOT IN TIME. WE WERE STRUCK FROM THE LEFT FRONT AND THE VEHICLE WAS KNOCKED ONTO THE RIGHT SIDE. MINOR INJURIES, TREATED AND RELEASED AT THE EMERGENCY ROOM. VEHICLE WAS TOTALED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/28/2014 - OVIEDO, FL
WE WERE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, WHEN THE ENGINE MADE A VERY LOUD, HARSH NOISE AND BEGAN RACING AT A HIGH REV. EVEN WITH BRAKES FULLY APPLIED, WE WERE PROPELLED INTO THE INTERSECTION; TRIED TO JAM THE GEAR SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL, BUT COULD NOT IN TIME. WE WERE STRUCK FROM THE LEFT FRONT AND THE VEHICLE WAS KNOCKED ONTO THE RIGHT SIDE. MINOR INJURIES, TREATED AND RELEASED AT THE EMERGENCY ROOM. VEHICLE WAS TOTALED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/3/2014 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
LEAVING WORK I STARTED THE VEHICLE AND DROVE APPROXIMATELY 1/2 MILE WHEN THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE VEHICLE STARTED PULLING AND SHAKING. I PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES. I STARTED THE VEHICLE AGAIN AND IT CONTINUED TO DO THIS SO I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THE DEALER TOLD ME IT WAS THE EXHAUST SYSTEM AND WOULD COST 2300 TO FIX.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/3/2014 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
ONE SUNDAY, I DROVE THE VEHICLE TO THE GROCERY STORE, PARKED AND COULDN'T GET THE KEYS OUT OF THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO ALL THE WAY INTO PARK. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER AND IT WAS FIXED BUT THE KEY WILL STILL GET STUCK FROM TIME TO TIME AND I HAVE TO PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND THEN SLAM IT INTO PARK IN ORDER TO GET THE KEY OUT OF IGNITION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds