Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 280 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (87) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (60) Exterior Lighting (21) Parking Brake (1) Steering (40) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (39) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Power Train (13) Structure (21) Visibility (12)
Engine (19) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (7) Tires (3) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/25/2016 - HURST, TX
WHEN I PUSH ON THE GAS (CAR IN PARK ON FLAT SURFACE) I HEAR WHAT SOUNDS LIKE A RUSHING OF WATER. ALSO WHEN CAR SITS IN THE SUN, DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW INOPERABLE AND BACK DOOR DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LOCK INOPERABLE. ELECTRICAL HAS BEEN AN ON GOING ISSUE FOR ABOUT A YEAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2016 - HURST, TX
WHEN I PUSH ON THE GAS (CAR IN PARK ON FLAT SURFACE) I HEAR WHAT SOUNDS LIKE A RUSHING OF WATER. ALSO WHEN CAR SITS IN THE SUN, DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW INOPERABLE AND BACK DOOR DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LOCK INOPERABLE. ELECTRICAL HAS BEEN AN ON GOING ISSUE FOR ABOUT A YEAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - CASHION, AZ
"TAKATA RECALL" MY CAR HAS A VERY STRONG ORDOR OF GAS WHILE ITS PARKED AND WHILE I'M DRIVING. THE OR OR IS VERY STRONG IN THE BACK OF THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/8/2016 - PHILLIPSBURG, NJ
WHEN I ACCELERATE THE VEHICLE OR STEP ON THE GAS I HEAR RUSHING WATER SOMEWHERE IN THE DASH BY THE FLOOR. IT HAPPENS WHETHER THE CAR IS IN MOTION OR STATIONARY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/4/2016 - MONDOVI, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT NOTICED A VERY STRONG FUEL ODOR INSIDE THE VEHICLE CABIN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS, THE SAME FAILURE OCCURRED, ESPECIALLY IN COLD WEATHER. THE VEHICLE WAS NEVER DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2016 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOORS OF THE VEHICLE FAILED TO LOCK AND HAD TO BE LOCKED MANUALLY. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURES OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

10/31/2016 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOORS OF THE VEHICLE FAILED TO LOCK AND HAD TO BE LOCKED MANUALLY. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN FROM INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURES OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/11/2016 - LONGVIEW, WA
TAKATA RECALL. 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, 56,000 MILES. MY SERVICE SAFETY BELT LIGHT CAME ON AS WELL AS ABS AND CHECK ENGINE AND ! ? IS THIS UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/11/2016 - LONGVIEW, WA
TAKATA RECALL. 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, 56,000 MILES. MY SERVICE SAFETY BELT LIGHT CAME ON AS WELL AS ABS AND CHECK ENGINE AND ! ? IS THIS UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/28/2016 - WILLOW GROVE, PA
THERE IS A STRANGE SOUND OF WATER SLOSHING UNDER THE DASHBOARD. THERE IS MOISTURE BUILD UP IN MY HEADLIGHTS WHICH HAVE BEEN REPLACED. MY BRAKE LIGHT GO OUT SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR. THE MOST RECENT OCCURRENCE WAS JUST AFTER MY ANNUAL INSPECTION - THE DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT WAS REPLACED, NOT TWO WEEKS LATER SOMEONE PULLED UP NEXT TO ME WHILE STOPPED AT A LIGHT TO TELL ME ALL MY LIGHTS WERE OUT. THE BEGINNING OF SEPTEMBER 2016 I HAD AN OIL CHANGE AND DURING THE INSPECTION THE TECH TOLD ME MY DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT WAS OUT AND THAT THE LIGHT AT THE TOP DID NOT GO ON RIGHT AWAY AND FLICKERED WHEN IT DID. I HAVE REACHED OUT TO GM ABOUT A SOLUTION TO THE LIGHT ISSUE - I HAVE TO TAKE MY TRUCK IN TO BE SERVICED AT A GM DEALERSHIP, IT IS GOING TOMORROW SEPT 29TH TO BRYNER CHEVROLET IN JENKINTOWN, PA.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds