Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 194 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (64) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (8) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (11)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (6) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/21/2015 - METROPOLIS, IL
THE STEERING COLUMN RUBS. THE REPAIRMEN SAY THEORY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. THE FLUID IS FINE ALSO

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2015 - DALLAS, TX
AT FIRST, THE PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT WOULD TURN ON AND OFF INTERMITTENTLY AND AN AIRBAG WARNING WOULD COME ON MY DASH. NOW, IT IS ON ALL THE TIME. THIS CONCERNS ME AS I FREQUENTLY HAVE A PASSENGER IN MY FRONT SEAT AND THE AIRBAG MIGHT NOT DEPLOY CORRECTLY IF I GET IN A CRASH. THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS ON HERE AND THE SAME ISSUE IS HAPPENING ON THE 2007 MODEL, WHICH HAS BEEN RECALLED. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN RECALLED YET ON THE 2008 MODEL?!

View Details

STEERING

5/21/2015 - FREMONT , MI
SOMETHING SQUEALS IN THE FRONT OF THE CAR ANY TIME I TURN.

View Details

STEERING

4/28/2015 - NORTH BEND, OR
AS I'M DRIVING AT ANY SPEED MY STERRING COLUM RUBS AND MAKES IT HARD TO TURN CORNERS. HAVE TO FORCE MORE JUST TO DRIVE CAUSE IT DOESN'T FEEL LIKE IT HAS POWER STEERING

View Details

STEERING

4/17/2015 - CONWAY, SC
STEERING SQUELLS WHEN TURNING.2008 CHEVY EQUINOX SPORT.

View Details

STEERING

4/15/2015 - FORTH WORTH, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/9/2015 - SPARKS, NV
I HAD TO START REPLACING HEAD LIGHTS DUE TO MOISTURE IN MY HEAD LIGHTS. THIS IS A MANUFACTURING PROBLEM. I HAVE MENTION THIS TO CHEVY SEVERAL TIMES WHEN WE HAD THE CAR SERVICE. THE RESPONSE WAS THIS IS NORMAL. THIS IS NOT NORMAL. THEY WANTED ME TO PAY HALF OF THE COST. I REFUSED. THEY SAID THAT BECAUSE IT'S NOT UNDER WARRANTY. I PRAY ONE NIGHT THAT I'M NOT DRIVING AND GET INTO A ACCIDENT DUE TO LIGHT FAILURE. THIS SHOULD BE RECALL TO PREVENT ACCIDENTS AND ADDED EXPENSE DUE TO CHEY NEGLIGENCE. I HAVE OWN MANY CARS AND NEVER HAD MOISTURE IN MY HEAD LIGHTS. I WOULD LIKE THIS TO BE CORRECTED BY CHEY. I'M NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE DATES FROM LAST YEAR, WHEN I BROUGHT IT UP TO THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP. THEY WOULD HAVE THAT INFORMATION WHEN THE CAR GOT SERVICE .CHEVY EQUINOX 2008

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/9/2015 - SPARKS, NV
I HAD TO START REPLACING HEAD LIGHTS DUE TO MOISTURE IN MY HEAD LIGHTS. THIS IS A MANUFACTURING PROBLEM. I HAVE MENTION THIS TO CHEVY SEVERAL TIMES WHEN WE HAD THE CAR SERVICE. THE RESPONSE WAS THIS IS NORMAL. THIS IS NOT NORMAL. THEY WANTED ME TO PAY HALF OF THE COST. I REFUSED. THEY SAID THAT BECAUSE IT'S NOT UNDER WARRANTY. I PRAY ONE NIGHT THAT I'M NOT DRIVING AND GET INTO A ACCIDENT DUE TO LIGHT FAILURE. THIS SHOULD BE RECALL TO PREVENT ACCIDENTS AND ADDED EXPENSE DUE TO CHEY NEGLIGENCE. I HAVE OWN MANY CARS AND NEVER HAD MOISTURE IN MY HEAD LIGHTS. I WOULD LIKE THIS TO BE CORRECTED BY CHEY. I'M NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE DATES FROM LAST YEAR, WHEN I BROUGHT IT UP TO THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP. THEY WOULD HAVE THAT INFORMATION WHEN THE CAR GOT SERVICE .CHEVY EQUINOX 2008

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/26/2015 - HUBERT, NC
THE PAINT ON BOTH THE PASSENGER AND DRIVERS SIDE IS PEELING OFF. IT ISN'T HAPPENING A LITTLE AT A TIME. I WALKED OUT TO LEAVE ONE DAY AND AN ENTIRE STRIP DOWN THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS MISSING, ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE METAL. 2 WEEKS LATER, THE DRIVER'S SIDE DID THE EXACT SAME THING. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL BODY SHOP AND THEY SAID MY EQUINOX WAS NOT THE FIRST ONE THEY HAD SEEN DO THIS AND IT WAS A MANUFACTURE DEFECT. YOU CAN SEE WHERE THE PAINT IS BUBBLED AND WAS NEVER PUT ON RIGHT. I CALLED CHEVY'S CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE AND WAS SENT TO A LOCAL CERTIFIED CHEVY DEALER TO BE REVIEWED. THE SERVICE MANAGER DEEMED IT A MANUFACTURE DEFECT BUT THE AREA GM CLAIMS BECAUSE IT IS OUT OF PAINT WARRANTY, THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO. MY CAR IS ONLY 8 YEARS OLD, WITH ONLY 130,000 MILES. PAINT SHOULD NOT BE COMING OFF LIKE THIS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/17/2015 - LAGRANGE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BECAME STUCK INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT ACCELERATOR SENSOR AND THROTTLE BODY SENSOR HAD FAILED AND WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds