Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 288 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (89) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (60) Exterior Lighting (21) Parking Brake (1) Steering (40) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (39) Fuel Propulsion System (20) Power Train (13) Structure (24) Visibility (12)
Engine (20) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (7) Tires (3) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/17/2017 - HATBORO, PA
DASHBOARD CRACKING , THE DASHBOARD IS ALSO CRACKING INTO THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AREA

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/3/2017 - LENEXA, KS
AIR BAG INDICATOR ON/OFF ON DASH WORKS PART OF THE TIME WHEN RIGHT SEAT IS OCCUPIED SO I CAN ONLY ASSUME THAT THE RIGHT AIR BAG IS NOT ACTIVATED WHEN THE LIGHT IS SHOWING OFF. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM THE 2007 EQUINOX HAD A RECALL ON BUT ALL SAFETY COMPLAINTS ON THE 08 HAVE BEEN OVERLOOKED, COST OF REPAIRS ARE AROUND A $1,000.00. SINCE IT HAD BEEN AN ON GOING PROBLEM WHY HASN'T THERE BEEN A RECALL FOR THE 08 MODEL?

View Details

ENGINE

1/19/2017 - ELGIN, IL
ENGINE LOSS POWER MY WIFE WAS DRIVING ON BARLETT RD IN ELGIN ILL,SUDDENLY SHE LOST ACCELERATION, THERE WAS SEMITRUCK BEHIND HER NERMISS A FATAL ACCIDENT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/17/2017 - EULESS, TX
MY WIFE WAS AT WORK DURING A THUNDERSTORM. WENT TO THE CAR TO LEAVE AND NOTICED THAT THE FRONT FLOORBOARD WAS SOAKING WET. I LOOKED AT IT THE NEXT MORNING AND THE FRONT DRIVER MD PASSENGER SIDE WAS STILL SOAKING WET. I TOOK A BUCKET OF WATER AND POURED IT FROM THE ROOF DOWN THE WINDOW SEAL TOWER IF ANY WATER WAS GOING TO LEAK ON THE FLOOR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. YES WATER WAS ENTERING THE THE CARE FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR. I CHECKED THE WEATHERING STRIP TO SEE IF WAS DAMAGED DRY ROTTED WHICH IT WAS NOT. I BEEN RESEARCHING ONLINE AND DISCOVERED THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE. I'VE READ DIFFERENT FORUMS STATING THE SAME ISSUES. I ALSO DISCOVERED THIS FORUM THAT GIVE A BULLETIN NUMBER OF SOME SORT 08-08-57-001A DATED FOR 10-08-08 MODELS 05-09 EQUINOX TALKING ABOUT INSUFFICIENT BODY SEALER WATER ENTERING V THROUGH SEAMS IN THE FLOOR PAN ON THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE. CORRECTION REMOVE CARPET AND RESEAL THE SHEET METAL SEAM. IF THIS ISN'T THE ISSUE PLEASE FIND OUT WHAT IS BECAUSE THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THESE VEHICLES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/17/2017 - EULESS, TX
MY WIFE WAS AT WORK DURING A THUNDERSTORM. WENT TO THE CAR TO LEAVE AND NOTICED THAT THE FRONT FLOORBOARD WAS SOAKING WET. I LOOKED AT IT THE NEXT MORNING AND THE FRONT DRIVER MD PASSENGER SIDE WAS STILL SOAKING WET. I TOOK A BUCKET OF WATER AND POURED IT FROM THE ROOF DOWN THE WINDOW SEAL TOWER IF ANY WATER WAS GOING TO LEAK ON THE FLOOR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. YES WATER WAS ENTERING THE THE CARE FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR. I CHECKED THE WEATHERING STRIP TO SEE IF WAS DAMAGED DRY ROTTED WHICH IT WAS NOT. I BEEN RESEARCHING ONLINE AND DISCOVERED THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE. I'VE READ DIFFERENT FORUMS STATING THE SAME ISSUES. I ALSO DISCOVERED THIS FORUM THAT GIVE A BULLETIN NUMBER OF SOME SORT 08-08-57-001A DATED FOR 10-08-08 MODELS 05-09 EQUINOX TALKING ABOUT INSUFFICIENT BODY SEALER WATER ENTERING V THROUGH SEAMS IN THE FLOOR PAN ON THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE. CORRECTION REMOVE CARPET AND RESEAL THE SHEET METAL SEAM. IF THIS ISN'T THE ISSUE PLEASE FIND OUT WHAT IS BECAUSE THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THESE VEHICLES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/16/2017 - BRANSON, MO
JUST BEFORE THANKSGIVING 2016 MY WIFE'S CAR STARTED ALTERNATING BACK AND FORTH LUKE WARM AIR TO COLD AIR. I HAVE REPLACED THE HEATER CORE, THE BLEND MOTOR DOOR, BLED THE LINES FOR AIR BUBBLES, AND TODAY THE BLOWER MOTOR RESISTOR. NOTHING HAS CHANGED THE HEATER PROBLEMS. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF THE CAR IS SITTING OR MOVING, IT DOESN'T WORK RIGHT. IF IT'S COLD I CAN'T KEEP MY WINDOWS CLEAR FROM FOGGING UP OR FROST ON MY WINDOWS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/27/2016 - HOMESTAED, FL
MY CAR HAS BEEN SMELLING LIKE GAS FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND A HALF. I DON'T SEE ANY LEAKS AT THE BOTTOM OF MY CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/26/2016 - COMFORT, TX
AROUND THE WHOLE AIRBAG ON PASSENGER SIDE IS CRACKED AND ON THE STEERING WHEEL A CRACK IS STARTING ON TOP PART

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/26/2016 - COMFORT, TX
AROUND THE WHOLE AIRBAG ON PASSENGER SIDE IS CRACKED AND ON THE STEERING WHEEL A CRACK IS STARTING ON TOP PART

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/20/2016 - NASHVILLE, TN
OUR 2008 EQUINOX PAINT HAS STARTED TO PEEL ON THE TOP. WE NOTICE A SPOT A WEEK AGO AND NOW IT IS ABOUT 12 INCHES LONG IT IS BUBBLING AND PEELING TO WHERE THE WHITE IS SHOWING. PLEASE TELL ME THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS MATTER WE HAVE ONLY 72000 MILES ON THIS VEHICLE. IT HAS TO BE A FACTORY DEFECT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds