Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 197 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (38) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (8) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (27) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (11)
Engine (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (6) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/15/2015 - MAGEE, MS
DOORS WILL NOT LOCK/UNLOCK WITH BUTTON OR FOB, DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WILL NOT OPERATE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DOES NOT TURN ON WHEN PERSON IS SITTING IN THE SEAT. I'VE HAD PEOPLE UP TO 250 POUNDS SITTING ON PASSENGER SIDE AND IT STILL WON'T TURN ON AIRBAG. THIS IS A VERY HIGH RISK OF INJURY OR FATALITY TO PASSENGER IF AIR BAG DOES NOT DEPLOY IF IN AN ACCIDENT. SO MANY OTHERS ARE SAYING SAME THING HOW IS THIS NOT ON A RECALL LIST YET OR AT LEAST BEING INVESTIGATED.

View Details

STEERING

5/21/2015 - METROPOLIS, IL
THE STEERING COLUMN RUBS. THE REPAIRMEN SAY THEORY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. THE FLUID IS FINE ALSO

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2015 - DALLAS, TX
AT FIRST, THE PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT WOULD TURN ON AND OFF INTERMITTENTLY AND AN AIRBAG WARNING WOULD COME ON MY DASH. NOW, IT IS ON ALL THE TIME. THIS CONCERNS ME AS I FREQUENTLY HAVE A PASSENGER IN MY FRONT SEAT AND THE AIRBAG MIGHT NOT DEPLOY CORRECTLY IF I GET IN A CRASH. THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS ON HERE AND THE SAME ISSUE IS HAPPENING ON THE 2007 MODEL, WHICH HAS BEEN RECALLED. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN RECALLED YET ON THE 2008 MODEL?!

View Details

STEERING

5/21/2015 - FREMONT , MI
SOMETHING SQUEALS IN THE FRONT OF THE CAR ANY TIME I TURN.

View Details

ENGINE

5/21/2015 - HOWELL, MI
OVER A YEAR AND A HALF AGO I HAD THE ENGINE LIGHT COME ON IN MY 2008 EQUINOX. TOOK IT INTO THE CHEVY DEALER AND THE DIAGNOSTIC TOOL SAID TIMING CHAIN/ENGINE POSITION. HERE I AM TODAY, DID NOT DO THE $1,600 RECOMMENDED REPAIR AND THE CAR IS STILL DRIVING FINE AND NO ISSUES. THE ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN RESET MULTIPLE TIMES ONLY TO KEEP COMING BACK. I ALSO HAVE BOTH HEADLIGHTS FILLED WITH MOISTURE AND IT AFFECTS THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE LIGHTS AT NIGHT. FINALLY, I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN THE STABILITRAC LIGHT COMES ON AND THEN BY DAY END IT WILL BE OFF.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/21/2015 - HOWELL, MI
OVER A YEAR AND A HALF AGO I HAD THE ENGINE LIGHT COME ON IN MY 2008 EQUINOX. TOOK IT INTO THE CHEVY DEALER AND THE DIAGNOSTIC TOOL SAID TIMING CHAIN/ENGINE POSITION. HERE I AM TODAY, DID NOT DO THE $1,600 RECOMMENDED REPAIR AND THE CAR IS STILL DRIVING FINE AND NO ISSUES. THE ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN RESET MULTIPLE TIMES ONLY TO KEEP COMING BACK. I ALSO HAVE BOTH HEADLIGHTS FILLED WITH MOISTURE AND IT AFFECTS THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE LIGHTS AT NIGHT. FINALLY, I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN THE STABILITRAC LIGHT COMES ON AND THEN BY DAY END IT WILL BE OFF.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/21/2015 - HOWELL, MI
OVER A YEAR AND A HALF AGO I HAD THE ENGINE LIGHT COME ON IN MY 2008 EQUINOX. TOOK IT INTO THE CHEVY DEALER AND THE DIAGNOSTIC TOOL SAID TIMING CHAIN/ENGINE POSITION. HERE I AM TODAY, DID NOT DO THE $1,600 RECOMMENDED REPAIR AND THE CAR IS STILL DRIVING FINE AND NO ISSUES. THE ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN RESET MULTIPLE TIMES ONLY TO KEEP COMING BACK. I ALSO HAVE BOTH HEADLIGHTS FILLED WITH MOISTURE AND IT AFFECTS THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE LIGHTS AT NIGHT. FINALLY, I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN THE STABILITRAC LIGHT COMES ON AND THEN BY DAY END IT WILL BE OFF.

View Details

STEERING

4/28/2015 - NORTH BEND, OR
AS I'M DRIVING AT ANY SPEED MY STERRING COLUM RUBS AND MAKES IT HARD TO TURN CORNERS. HAVE TO FORCE MORE JUST TO DRIVE CAUSE IT DOESN'T FEEL LIKE IT HAS POWER STEERING

View Details

STEERING

4/17/2015 - CONWAY, SC
STEERING SQUELLS WHEN TURNING.2008 CHEVY EQUINOX SPORT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds