Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 253 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (55) Exterior Lighting (20) Parking Brake (1) Steering (38) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (37) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Power Train (11) Structure (20) Visibility (12)
Engine (13) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (7) Tires (3) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/13/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
THE SPEEDOMETER TO MY VEHICLE IS NOT WORKING. REGARDLESS IF THE CAR IS ON OR OFF, THE NEEDLE IS ALWAYS STUCK ON 120 MPH. I HAVE ALSO STARTED TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE BACK DOORS IN WHICH THE LOCKS ARE NOT WORKING WITH THE REMOTE. IF I TRY TO UNLOCK, THE BACK DOORS REMAIN LOCKED. WHEN I DO USE THE REMOTE TO LOCK THE VEHICLE, THE BACK DOORS WILL UNLOCK. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE HEADLIGHTS. THE SEALS MUST NOT BE THAT GREAT BECAUSE THERE IS A LOT OF MOISTURE IN THEM TO WHERE NOW I WILL HAVE TO REPLACE THEM. MY BACK LIGHTS CONSTANTLY GO OUT AS WELL AND AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR, I HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/13/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
THE SPEEDOMETER TO MY VEHICLE IS NOT WORKING. REGARDLESS IF THE CAR IS ON OR OFF, THE NEEDLE IS ALWAYS STUCK ON 120 MPH. I HAVE ALSO STARTED TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE BACK DOORS IN WHICH THE LOCKS ARE NOT WORKING WITH THE REMOTE. IF I TRY TO UNLOCK, THE BACK DOORS REMAIN LOCKED. WHEN I DO USE THE REMOTE TO LOCK THE VEHICLE, THE BACK DOORS WILL UNLOCK. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE HEADLIGHTS. THE SEALS MUST NOT BE THAT GREAT BECAUSE THERE IS A LOT OF MOISTURE IN THEM TO WHERE NOW I WILL HAVE TO REPLACE THEM. MY BACK LIGHTS CONSTANTLY GO OUT AS WELL AND AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR, I HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
THE SPEEDOMETER TO MY VEHICLE IS NOT WORKING. REGARDLESS IF THE CAR IS ON OR OFF, THE NEEDLE IS ALWAYS STUCK ON 120 MPH. I HAVE ALSO STARTED TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE BACK DOORS IN WHICH THE LOCKS ARE NOT WORKING WITH THE REMOTE. IF I TRY TO UNLOCK, THE BACK DOORS REMAIN LOCKED. WHEN I DO USE THE REMOTE TO LOCK THE VEHICLE, THE BACK DOORS WILL UNLOCK. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE HEADLIGHTS. THE SEALS MUST NOT BE THAT GREAT BECAUSE THERE IS A LOT OF MOISTURE IN THEM TO WHERE NOW I WILL HAVE TO REPLACE THEM. MY BACK LIGHTS CONSTANTLY GO OUT AS WELL AND AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR, I HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/10/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A FUEL ODOR PRESENT INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED FUEL WAS LEAKING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - LANCASTER, MA
PASSENGER AIRBAG SENSOR IS MALFUNCTIONING. AIRBAG LIGHT GOES OFF AND ON AND IS A SAFETY CONCERN. CHEVROLET, ALTHOUGH THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE REPORT THIS REFUSES TO FIX. COST TO FIX AT DEALER IS AROUND $1000.00. THIS IS CLEARLY A DEFECTIVE PART THAT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. CHEVROLET SHOULD FIX THIS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/25/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
DOOR LOCKS WILL NOT OPERATE WITH REMOTE AND WILL NOT UNLOCK WITH REMOTE. WHEN VEHICLE IS SHIFTED INTO DRIVE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK, AND WHEN VEHICLE PLACED IN PARK DOORS WILL NOT UNLOCK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/19/2016 - BURLINGTON, MA
POWER STEERING WAS MAKING WHINING SOUND WHEN TURNING AND HAD A FLUID LEAK. WATER LEAKED INTO TRUNK AND FILLED UP AREA WHERE SPARE TIRE IS LOCATED, DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW MOTOR BROKE AND STOPPED WORKING, ONE OF THE BACK SEAT BELTS DOES NOT ALWAYS STAY CLICKED, SOME PAINT CHIPPING, AND TRANSMISSION WENT AT 76,000 MILES

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/19/2016 - BURLINGTON, MA
POWER STEERING WAS MAKING WHINING SOUND WHEN TURNING AND HAD A FLUID LEAK. WATER LEAKED INTO TRUNK AND FILLED UP AREA WHERE SPARE TIRE IS LOCATED, DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW MOTOR BROKE AND STOPPED WORKING, ONE OF THE BACK SEAT BELTS DOES NOT ALWAYS STAY CLICKED, SOME PAINT CHIPPING, AND TRANSMISSION WENT AT 76,000 MILES

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2016 - BURLINGTON, MA
POWER STEERING WAS MAKING WHINING SOUND WHEN TURNING AND HAD A FLUID LEAK. WATER LEAKED INTO TRUNK AND FILLED UP AREA WHERE SPARE TIRE IS LOCATED, DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW MOTOR BROKE AND STOPPED WORKING, ONE OF THE BACK SEAT BELTS DOES NOT ALWAYS STAY CLICKED, SOME PAINT CHIPPING, AND TRANSMISSION WENT AT 76,000 MILES

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/15/2016 - BUFORD, GA
I WAS COMING HOME AND MY HEAD LIGHTS GO OUT COMPLETELY OUT NO FUSE IS OUT NOT SURE WHAT IS WRONG . I AM DISABLE AND I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO FIX THIS . NEED SOME ANSWERS . SEEMS LIKE A ON GOING PROBLEM FROM THE COMPLAINTS I READ . THANK YOU

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds