Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (6) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (9)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2014 - ELMONT, NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE TURNED THE DEFROSTER ON BUT IT WOULD NOT CLEAR THE WINDOWS UP. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. AP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2014 - LOUISVILLE , KY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION WAS DEFECTIVE AND PREVENTED THE KEY FROM RELEASING FROM THE IGNITION. THE CONTACT HAD TO MOVE THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT IN ORDER TO RELEASE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 38,000. RK

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/29/2014 - NEDERLAND, TX
PASSENGER AIR BAGS DID NOT WORK, DOESN'T EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE A PASSENGER. LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON TO SERVICE AIRBAGS. ALSO MY STABIL CONTROL LIGHTS COME ON THEN GO OFF. A COUPLE MONTHS OR EVEN LONGER, THEY COME ON AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THEM CHECKED OUT. THE PASSENGER AIR BAGS SENSOR WAS REPLACE AT A COST OF $900.00 ANDSTABIL CONTROL LIGHTS REPAIR WAS $350 AND CONTINUE TO HAVE PROBLEMS . ALSO BOTH MY HEADLIGHTS ARE FULL OF MOISTURE AND I CONTINUE TO HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS, AFTER REPLACESING ONE BULB THAT NIGHT WAS PULLED OVER BY THE POLICE , BULB BURNED OUT AGAIN.I TALKED TO THE DEALER NO RECALLS ON ANY OF THE PROBLEMS AND I KNOW A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH GMC PRODUCTS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2014 - NEDERLAND, TX
PASSENGER AIR BAGS DID NOT WORK, DOESN'T EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE A PASSENGER. LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON TO SERVICE AIRBAGS. ALSO MY STABIL CONTROL LIGHTS COME ON THEN GO OFF. A COUPLE MONTHS OR EVEN LONGER, THEY COME ON AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THEM CHECKED OUT. THE PASSENGER AIR BAGS SENSOR WAS REPLACE AT A COST OF $900.00 ANDSTABIL CONTROL LIGHTS REPAIR WAS $350 AND CONTINUE TO HAVE PROBLEMS . ALSO BOTH MY HEADLIGHTS ARE FULL OF MOISTURE AND I CONTINUE TO HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS, AFTER REPLACESING ONE BULB THAT NIGHT WAS PULLED OVER BY THE POLICE , BULB BURNED OUT AGAIN.I TALKED TO THE DEALER NO RECALLS ON ANY OF THE PROBLEMS AND I KNOW A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH GMC PRODUCTS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/19/2014 - HUBBARD, OH
READ OUT ON DASH, FLASHES " SERVICE AIR BAG SOON " THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIBLE TIMES WHEN FIRST STARTING THE CAR.I AM REPORTING THIS BECAUSE OF THE CURRENT RECALL ON SOME VEHICLES AND THE WORRY THAT THE AIR BAGS MAY DEPLOY ON THEIR OWN

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/19/2014 - JENKINSBURG, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE NOTICED THAT THE PAINT ON VEHICLE WAS CHIPPING OFF AND EXPOSING THE METAL ON THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKE TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE REPAINTED TO PREVENT CORROSION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE 106,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/19/2014 - LONE JACK, MO
PASSENGER AIR BAGS DON'T WORK, DOESN'T EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE A PASSENGER. LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON TO SERVICE AIRBAGS. ALSO MY STABIL CONTROL LIGHTS COME ON THEN GO OFF. A COUPLE MONTHS OR EVEN LONGER, THEY COME ON AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THEM CHECKED OUT. FIND NOTHING. ALSO BOTH MY HEADLIGHTS ARE FULL OF MOISTURE AND I CONTINUE TO HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS WHICH ARE A PAIN TO GET TO. I HAD A BLAZER THAT DID THE SAME THING WITH THE HEADLIGHTS AND TAILLIGHTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2014 - LONE JACK, MO
PASSENGER AIR BAGS DON'T WORK, DOESN'T EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE A PASSENGER. LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON TO SERVICE AIRBAGS. ALSO MY STABIL CONTROL LIGHTS COME ON THEN GO OFF. A COUPLE MONTHS OR EVEN LONGER, THEY COME ON AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THEM CHECKED OUT. FIND NOTHING. ALSO BOTH MY HEADLIGHTS ARE FULL OF MOISTURE AND I CONTINUE TO HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS WHICH ARE A PAIN TO GET TO. I HAD A BLAZER THAT DID THE SAME THING WITH THE HEADLIGHTS AND TAILLIGHTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/19/2014 - LONE JACK, MO
PASSENGER AIR BAGS DON'T WORK, DOESN'T EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE A PASSENGER. LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON TO SERVICE AIRBAGS. ALSO MY STABIL CONTROL LIGHTS COME ON THEN GO OFF. A COUPLE MONTHS OR EVEN LONGER, THEY COME ON AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THEM CHECKED OUT. FIND NOTHING. ALSO BOTH MY HEADLIGHTS ARE FULL OF MOISTURE AND I CONTINUE TO HAVE TO REPLACE THE BULBS WHICH ARE A PAIN TO GET TO. I HAD A BLAZER THAT DID THE SAME THING WITH THE HEADLIGHTS AND TAILLIGHTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/17/2014 - BUHL, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER+S SIDE AIR BAG WOULD NOT ACTIVATE WHEN THE PASSENGER+S SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. THE AIR BAG READY LIGHT SHOULD HAVE ILLUMINATED WHEN THE SEAT WAS OCCUPIED BUT FAILED TO DO SO. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,911.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds