Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 155 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (54) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Steering (21) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (13) Power Train (7) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (11)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (6) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/29/2014 - CLANTON, AL
THIS CAR HAS BEEN A LEMON SINCE I GOT HER. SHE HAS HAD SO MANY PROBLEMS FROM STEREO, BRAKES, MOTOR AND NOW THE GAS TANKS LEAKS. WE HAD RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER MONTHS AGO STATING THAT THIS WAS A RECALL BUT IF YOU DO NOT SMELL FUEL, THEN DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT. WELL, NOW WE DO AND I HAVE CALLED GM AND WAS TOLD THAT THEIR SYSTEM WAS DOWN AND THAT THEY WOULD CALL US BACK. THEY ALSO TOLD US THAT WITHOUT THE RECALL LETTER THEY COULDN'T HELP US. I AM LOOKING FOR THE LETTER BUT SHOULDN'T THEY HAVE THIS ON RECORD? THAT WAS OVER A WEEK AGO AND STILL NO ANSWER. WE HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR AND STILL NO RESPONSE. WHAT DO WE HAVE TO DO TO GET SOME ANSWERS?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - PEMBROKE PINES, FL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FUEL WAS LEAKING FROM THE FUEL PUMP. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. SR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/26/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
1.)THIS MORNING, I STARTED MY CAR, IT STALLED OUT, LIKE IT DID NOT WANT TO START. I SWEPT THAT UNDER THE RUG. AFTER WORK, I STARTED MY CAR AND IT STALLED AGAIN WHILE TRYING TO START. AS A MATTER OF FACT IT WAS AS IF SOMEONE HAD GOTTEN UNDER THE HOOD AND DISCONNECTED/RECONNECTED MY BATTERY. I HAD TO RESET MY CLOCK AND RADIO STATIONS.2.)ALSO, WHILE I AM COMPLAINING, I HAVE HAD TO CHANGE MY BRAKE LIGHTS AT LEAST 4 TIMES WITHIN THE LAST YEAR. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY JUST SAID "YOU DO KNOW YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE BULBS EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE"---YES! BUT NOT SEVERAL TIMES IN ONE YEAR. 3.)THERE IS ALSO MOISTURE IN THE HEADLIGHTS--EVEN AFTER THE DEALERSHIP "FIXING IT". 4.) MY KEY FOB DOES NOT LOCK THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. (SOMETIMES THEY LOCK, SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. I HAVE READ SOME OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS, BUT YET THERE ARE NO RECALLS. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/26/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
1.)THIS MORNING, I STARTED MY CAR, IT STALLED OUT, LIKE IT DID NOT WANT TO START. I SWEPT THAT UNDER THE RUG. AFTER WORK, I STARTED MY CAR AND IT STALLED AGAIN WHILE TRYING TO START. AS A MATTER OF FACT IT WAS AS IF SOMEONE HAD GOTTEN UNDER THE HOOD AND DISCONNECTED/RECONNECTED MY BATTERY. I HAD TO RESET MY CLOCK AND RADIO STATIONS.2.)ALSO, WHILE I AM COMPLAINING, I HAVE HAD TO CHANGE MY BRAKE LIGHTS AT LEAST 4 TIMES WITHIN THE LAST YEAR. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY JUST SAID "YOU DO KNOW YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE BULBS EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE"---YES! BUT NOT SEVERAL TIMES IN ONE YEAR. 3.)THERE IS ALSO MOISTURE IN THE HEADLIGHTS--EVEN AFTER THE DEALERSHIP "FIXING IT". 4.) MY KEY FOB DOES NOT LOCK THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. (SOMETIMES THEY LOCK, SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. I HAVE READ SOME OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS, BUT YET THERE ARE NO RECALLS. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/26/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
1.)THIS MORNING, I STARTED MY CAR, IT STALLED OUT, LIKE IT DID NOT WANT TO START. I SWEPT THAT UNDER THE RUG. AFTER WORK, I STARTED MY CAR AND IT STALLED AGAIN WHILE TRYING TO START. AS A MATTER OF FACT IT WAS AS IF SOMEONE HAD GOTTEN UNDER THE HOOD AND DISCONNECTED/RECONNECTED MY BATTERY. I HAD TO RESET MY CLOCK AND RADIO STATIONS.2.)ALSO, WHILE I AM COMPLAINING, I HAVE HAD TO CHANGE MY BRAKE LIGHTS AT LEAST 4 TIMES WITHIN THE LAST YEAR. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY JUST SAID "YOU DO KNOW YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE BULBS EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE"---YES! BUT NOT SEVERAL TIMES IN ONE YEAR. 3.)THERE IS ALSO MOISTURE IN THE HEADLIGHTS--EVEN AFTER THE DEALERSHIP "FIXING IT". 4.) MY KEY FOB DOES NOT LOCK THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. (SOMETIMES THEY LOCK, SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. I HAVE READ SOME OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS, BUT YET THERE ARE NO RECALLS. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2014 - RIVER EDGE, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER'S AIR BAG SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. NE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/26/2014 - RIVER EDGE, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER'S AIR BAG SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. NE

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/25/2014 - LYNCHBURG, VA
WIFE DRIVING CAR AT SLOW SPEED IN OUR NEIGHBORHOOD (APPROX. 20 MPH); STEERING BECAME VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE, SEVERE FRONT END VIBRATION, AND STABILITRAK LIGHT CAME ON. CLEARED UP AFTER ABOUT 3 MINUTES. WAS DRIVEN LATER TODAY WITH NO PROBLEM RECURRENCE. HAD THIS PROBLEM OCCURRED IN TRAFFIC OR AT HIGHER SPEED, IT WOULD BE EXTREMELY DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/13/2014 - STOCKTON , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, INDICATING THAT IT WAS DISABLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details

SEATS

8/13/2014 - STOCKTON , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, INDICATING THAT IT WAS DISABLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds