Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 236 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (75) Equipment Adaptive (2) Parking Brake (1) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (50) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (10) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (32) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (5) Visibility (11)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/29/2016 - WEST BOYLSTON, MA
SERVICE AIR BAG, SOMETIMES PASSENGER CAME ON, SOMETIMES DIDN'T, NOW FAILED INSPECTION BECAUSE OF IT. AUTO DOOR LOCKS SOMETIMES WORK, SOMETIMES DO NOT

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/29/2016 - WEST BOYLSTON, MA
SERVICE AIR BAG, SOMETIMES PASSENGER CAME ON, SOMETIMES DIDN'T, NOW FAILED INSPECTION BECAUSE OF IT. AUTO DOOR LOCKS SOMETIMES WORK, SOMETIMES DO NOT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/11/2016 - HURRICANE, WV
WHITE PAINT BEGAN PEELING OFF BACK RIGHT CORNER OF VEHICLE OVERNIGHT. WHEN PARKED, PAINT WAS FINE- NEXT MORNING IT WAS COMPLETELY PEELED. NO VANDALISM OCCURRED. UPON FURTHER RESEARCH- THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE 2008 MODEL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/8/2016 - NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED STRONG FUEL FUMES EMITTING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED BEFORE STARTING AND THE CONTACT NOTICED FUEL LEAKING FROM UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/31/2015 - WATERBURY, CT
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSOR DOESN'T GO ON OR GOES ON AND THEN TURNS OFF WHILE IN CAR DRIVING OR STATIONARY. MOVING AROUND ON SEAT MAKES IT SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. LOOKS LIKE THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE FROM THE 2007 RECALL, BUT NOT EXTENDED TO 2008. HAVEN'T TAKEN TO DEALERSHIP YET, BUT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM. WAS SOLD TO ME LAST MONTH FROM A USED CAR DEALER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/31/2015 - WATERBURY, CT
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSOR DOESN'T GO ON OR GOES ON AND THEN TURNS OFF WHILE IN CAR DRIVING OR STATIONARY. MOVING AROUND ON SEAT MAKES IT SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. LOOKS LIKE THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE FROM THE 2007 RECALL, BUT NOT EXTENDED TO 2008. HAVEN'T TAKEN TO DEALERSHIP YET, BUT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM. WAS SOLD TO ME LAST MONTH FROM A USED CAR DEALER.

View Details

SEATS

12/31/2015 - WATERBURY, CT
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSOR DOESN'T GO ON OR GOES ON AND THEN TURNS OFF WHILE IN CAR DRIVING OR STATIONARY. MOVING AROUND ON SEAT MAKES IT SWITCH BACK AND FORTH. LOOKS LIKE THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE FROM THE 2007 RECALL, BUT NOT EXTENDED TO 2008. HAVEN'T TAKEN TO DEALERSHIP YET, BUT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM. WAS SOLD TO ME LAST MONTH FROM A USED CAR DEALER.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2015 - NORTHEAST OLYMPIA, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED ON THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2015 - SAVANNAH, GA
I HAVE PURCHASED A CHEVY EQUINOX 2008 AND THE MESSAGE CENTER FOR THE PAST 3 WEEKS DISPLAYED SERVICE AIR BAG. THERE SEEMS TO BE A ELECTRICAL ISSUE I CAN HEAR STATIC OR SOMETHING COMING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR EVERY TIME I OPEN AND CLOSE IT. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. I ONLY HAVE A 30 DAY WARRANTY. I CHECKED THIS CAR ON AUTO CHECK AND THE MILEAGE WAS EVEN WRONG, WHEN INSPECTED LAST THE MILES WERE 118,000 WHEN I GOT IT IT HAD 115,769 DID THEY ROLL IT BACK. WHAT SITES ARE ACCURATE? I CHECKED AUTOCHECK VIN PRO THE PAST COUPLE YEARS THEY HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING SAME ISSUES AIR BAG SENSOR ETC CHEVY SUCKS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/10/2015 - SAVANNAH, GA
I HAVE PURCHASED A CHEVY EQUINOX 2008 AND THE MESSAGE CENTER FOR THE PAST 3 WEEKS DISPLAYED SERVICE AIR BAG. THERE SEEMS TO BE A ELECTRICAL ISSUE I CAN HEAR STATIC OR SOMETHING COMING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR EVERY TIME I OPEN AND CLOSE IT. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. I ONLY HAVE A 30 DAY WARRANTY. I CHECKED THIS CAR ON AUTO CHECK AND THE MILEAGE WAS EVEN WRONG, WHEN INSPECTED LAST THE MILES WERE 118,000 WHEN I GOT IT IT HAD 115,769 DID THEY ROLL IT BACK. WHAT SITES ARE ACCURATE? I CHECKED AUTOCHECK VIN PRO THE PAST COUPLE YEARS THEY HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING SAME ISSUES AIR BAG SENSOR ETC CHEVY SUCKS!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds