Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO - 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 81 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (3) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (30) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/16/2015 - TULSA, OK
A CRACK HAS FORMED AT THE TOP LEFT CORNER OF THE AIRBAG AREA, ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE DASH.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/16/2015 - TULSA, OK
A CRACK HAS FORMED AT THE TOP LEFT CORNER OF THE AIRBAG AREA, ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE DASH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2015 - DEER PARK, TX
I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK AFTER WORKING A VERY LONG DAY AND I FELL ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL AND WENT OFF THE SIDE OF 225. ALL I REMEMBER WAS WAKING UP IN BETWEEN TREES ABOUT TWO FEET AWAY FROM SIMS BAYOU. MY VEHICLE WAS TOTALED. NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/15/2015 - DEER PARK, TX
I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK AFTER WORKING A VERY LONG DAY AND I FELL ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL AND WENT OFF THE SIDE OF 225. ALL I REMEMBER WAS WAKING UP IN BETWEEN TREES ABOUT TWO FEET AWAY FROM SIMS BAYOU. MY VEHICLE WAS TOTALED. NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/15/2015 - DEER PARK, TX
I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK AFTER WORKING A VERY LONG DAY AND I FELL ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL AND WENT OFF THE SIDE OF 225. ALL I REMEMBER WAS WAKING UP IN BETWEEN TREES ABOUT TWO FEET AWAY FROM SIMS BAYOU. MY VEHICLE WAS TOTALED. NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2015 - CARY, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE AIR BAGS ON ALL FOUR DOORS DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INVOLVED IN A CRASH, BUT THE CONTACT SUSTAINED UNKNOWN INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/5/2015 - WINNER, SD
ALL FOUR DOORS WOULD NOT LOCK OR UNLOCK BY PRESSING THE LOCK BUTTON ON EITHER FRONT DOORS OR BY USING THE REMOTE WHEN STOPPED. IT SCARES ME AS A PARENT OF A SEVEN YEAR OLD THAT THE DOORS MAY NOT LOCK WHEN NEEDED AND MY CHILD COULD ACCIDENTALLY OPEN THE DOOR WHEN DRIVING ANYWHERE AT ANY SPEED. FOR THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS THIS REALLY CONCERNS ME BECAUSE IF WE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT WHAT IF THE DOORS COULDN'T UNLOCK BY BUTTON OR MANUALLY OR LOCK TO KEEP PASSENGERS IN WHILE DRIVING. IN MY OPINION THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD THAT REALLY NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED BY GM AND AN ACTION TAKEN INTO AFFECT TO CORRECT THIS FAULTY ISSUE OR PARTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2014 - RAVENSWOOD , WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT SEVERAL ATTEMPTS HAD TO BE MADE BEFORE THE VEHICLE STARTED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/9/2014 - BENTON HARBOR, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND BECAME STUCK CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO CRASH INTO FIVE OTHER VEHICLES. THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2014 - EDMOND, OK
MY DASH HAS CRACKS NEAR THE AIRBAG AND I HAVE A CONCERN WITH SAFETY DURING A COLLISION OR AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT FROM SHARP PLASTIC EXPOSED DUE TO THE CRACKS IN THE DASH CUTTING THE AIRBAG OR SHARDS OF PLASTIC BECOMING PROJECTILES POTENTIALLY CAUSING INJURY TO OCCUPANTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds