Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (6) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (42) Exterior Lighting (8) Service Brakes (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (9) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/30/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING WAS BURNOUT AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED AFTER THE REPAIRED THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.AW

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/18/2015 - SAN ANTONI, TX
WHILE DRIVING LOW BEAM LIGHTS SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT. WILL NOT COME ON NOW! THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION FOR SAFETY REASONS. I AM 73 YEARS OLD AND AFRAID TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND ALSO DAYTIME WITH NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. PLEASE ADVISE IF THERE IS A RECALL OR SOLUTION SO I CAN HAVE DEALER GET IT FIXED. LOYAL CHEVROLET CUSTOMER FOR 50 YEARS THAT NEEDS DESPERATE HELP. THANK YOU! ## VIN PASSED ## CHEVY TRAILBLAZER LT2 2008 ##

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2015 - SAN ANTONI, TX
WHILE DRIVING LOW BEAM LIGHTS SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT. WILL NOT COME ON NOW! THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION FOR SAFETY REASONS. I AM 73 YEARS OLD AND AFRAID TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND ALSO DAYTIME WITH NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. PLEASE ADVISE IF THERE IS A RECALL OR SOLUTION SO I CAN HAVE DEALER GET IT FIXED. LOYAL CHEVROLET CUSTOMER FOR 50 YEARS THAT NEEDS DESPERATE HELP. THANK YOU! ## VIN PASSED ## CHEVY TRAILBLAZER LT2 2008 ##

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/18/2015 - SAN ANTONI, TX
WHILE DRIVING LOW BEAM LIGHTS SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT. WILL NOT COME ON NOW! THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION FOR SAFETY REASONS. I AM 73 YEARS OLD AND AFRAID TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND ALSO DAYTIME WITH NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. PLEASE ADVISE IF THERE IS A RECALL OR SOLUTION SO I CAN HAVE DEALER GET IT FIXED. LOYAL CHEVROLET CUSTOMER FOR 50 YEARS THAT NEEDS DESPERATE HELP. THANK YOU! ## VIN PASSED ## CHEVY TRAILBLAZER LT2 2008 ##

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/13/2015 - GILMANTON, NH
LOW BEAM LIGHTS WENT OUT. WE REPLACED BULBS, THEY WORKED FOR A SHORT TIME. LOW BEAMS WENT OUT TWO OR THREE DAYS LATER. WENT TO LOCAL GARAGE, THEY REPLACED WIRE FROM BATTERY TO LIGHTS AS THEY WERE NOT GETTING ANY POWER. LIGHTS WORKED FOR TWO OR THREE DAYS. TRAILBLAZER WAS IN SHOP FOR A WEEK, UNABLE TO FIND ISSUE. CALLED CHEVEROLLET DEALERSHIP, AT FIRST THEY THOUGHT IT WAS A 2007 WHICH HAS A RECALL FOR THE ISSUE. FOUND IT WAS A 2008, NO RECALL. FOUND BAD/BURNT/EXPLODED FUSE LABELED 15016745. HAVE FOUND MULTIPLE OTHER PEOPLE WITH SAME ISSUE ONLINE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/13/2015 - GILMANTON, NH
LOW BEAM LIGHTS WENT OUT. WE REPLACED BULBS, THEY WORKED FOR A SHORT TIME. LOW BEAMS WENT OUT TWO OR THREE DAYS LATER. WENT TO LOCAL GARAGE, THEY REPLACED WIRE FROM BATTERY TO LIGHTS AS THEY WERE NOT GETTING ANY POWER. LIGHTS WORKED FOR TWO OR THREE DAYS. TRAILBLAZER WAS IN SHOP FOR A WEEK, UNABLE TO FIND ISSUE. CALLED CHEVEROLLET DEALERSHIP, AT FIRST THEY THOUGHT IT WAS A 2007 WHICH HAS A RECALL FOR THE ISSUE. FOUND IT WAS A 2008, NO RECALL. FOUND BAD/BURNT/EXPLODED FUSE LABELED 15016745. HAVE FOUND MULTIPLE OTHER PEOPLE WITH SAME ISSUE ONLINE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/27/2015 - EMMAUS, PA
THE VEHICLE LOST CONTROL ON BLACK ICE, THE STEERING WHEEL AND BRAKES LOCKED UP AND THE TRAILBLAZER HIT A TREE.THE AIRBAG NEVER DEPLOYED. THE VEHICLE'S FRAME WAS BENT. THE SUV WAS CONSIDERED A TOTAL LOSS. THE VEHICLE PICKED UP A LITTLE MORE SPEED WHILE ON THE ICE, BUT NO MORE THAN 30 MPH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/8/2015 - TUCSON, AZ
LEAVING MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT, I MADE A LEFT TURN ON TO THE ROAD. WHILE IN THE TURN, MY SUV BEGAN TO STALL.THE ENGINE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP CAME ON. I MANAGED TO COAST ON TO SOMEONE'S PROPERTY. I TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND SAT THERE FOR APPROXIMATELY 15 MINUTES. THEN, I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND MANAGED TO GET HOME. I USED A SCANNER TO GET THE CODE FOR THE POSSIBLE MALFUNCTION. THE MALFUNCTION WAS LISTED AS P2135, WHICH READ, IN PART "THROTTLE/PEDAL POSITION SENSOR/SWITCH A/B VOLTAGE CORRELATION". THIS SAME PROBLEM WAS CITED IN NHTSA: ACTION NUMBER: 10047220 SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 340852., FOR THE MODEL YEAR 2008. HOWEVER, THE DEALERSHIP AND GM, HAVE STATED THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED. THIS IS A GREAT SOURCE OF FRUSTRATION. WITH THE HUNDRED OF THOUSAND OF VEHICLES THAT HAS BEEN RECALLED BY GM FOR A MULTITUDE OF DEFECTS, SOMEHOW THE MODEL YEAR 2008, IS A MODEL OF PERFECTION. FORTUNATE FOR ME, THAT I WAS NOT ON THE FREEWAY WHEN MY VEHICLE BEGAN TO LOOSE POWER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/23/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAD A BAD IMPACT SENSOR. HAD TO REPLACE TO PASS INSPECTION. SUV ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/23/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAD A BAD IMPACT SENSOR. HAD TO REPLACE TO PASS INSPECTION. SUV ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds