Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 109 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (6) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (8) Power Train (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

11/19/2014 - WAUKEE, IA
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, BOTH CURTAIN SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AT SAME TIME. THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS ON THE ROAD, SO I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHOUT CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE PUSHED ME OVER SO HARD THAT IT BROKE MY CENTER CONSOLE. MY LOWER BACK STILL HURTS, BUT I AM HOPING THE PAIN WILL GO AWAY. MY LEFT EAR IS STILL RINGING AND HAS NOT RETURNED TO NORMAL HEARING YET CAUSED FROM THE EXPLODING NOISE FROM THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. BOTH OF THE FRONT SEAT BELTS WILL NOT WORK AND THE DASHBOARD HAS SO MANY LIGHTS GOING OFF, I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM SAID THE DAMAGES COULD RUN AS MUCH AS $4000.00 WHICH I DO NOT HAVE AND MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THIS SINCE THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. ALSO SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY VEHICLES DOING THIS. AFTER RESEARCH, I SEE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED ALOT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - WAUKEE, IA
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, BOTH CURTAIN SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AT SAME TIME. THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS ON THE ROAD, SO I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHOUT CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE PUSHED ME OVER SO HARD THAT IT BROKE MY CENTER CONSOLE. MY LOWER BACK STILL HURTS, BUT I AM HOPING THE PAIN WILL GO AWAY. MY LEFT EAR IS STILL RINGING AND HAS NOT RETURNED TO NORMAL HEARING YET CAUSED FROM THE EXPLODING NOISE FROM THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. BOTH OF THE FRONT SEAT BELTS WILL NOT WORK AND THE DASHBOARD HAS SO MANY LIGHTS GOING OFF, I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM SAID THE DAMAGES COULD RUN AS MUCH AS $4000.00 WHICH I DO NOT HAVE AND MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THIS SINCE THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. ALSO SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY VEHICLES DOING THIS. AFTER RESEARCH, I SEE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED ALOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - WAUKEE, IA
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, BOTH CURTAIN SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AT SAME TIME. THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS ON THE ROAD, SO I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHOUT CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE PUSHED ME OVER SO HARD THAT IT BROKE MY CENTER CONSOLE. MY LOWER BACK STILL HURTS, BUT I AM HOPING THE PAIN WILL GO AWAY. MY LEFT EAR IS STILL RINGING AND HAS NOT RETURNED TO NORMAL HEARING YET CAUSED FROM THE EXPLODING NOISE FROM THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. BOTH OF THE FRONT SEAT BELTS WILL NOT WORK AND THE DASHBOARD HAS SO MANY LIGHTS GOING OFF, I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM SAID THE DAMAGES COULD RUN AS MUCH AS $4000.00 WHICH I DO NOT HAVE AND MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THIS SINCE THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. ALSO SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY VEHICLES DOING THIS. AFTER RESEARCH, I SEE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED ALOT.

View Details

ENGINE

11/14/2014 - BRYAN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY AND STARTED TO SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS MERGED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS UNABLE TO BE STARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE HAD TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/28/2014 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE LEFT INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC AND EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS USED IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THERE WERE PARTS MISSING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,763.

View Details

STEERING

10/28/2014 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE LEFT INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC AND EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS USED IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THERE WERE PARTS MISSING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,763.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - SAINT PETERS, MO
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

View Details

STEERING

10/7/2014 - READER, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THE VEHICLE REACTED. IN ADDITION, THE STABILITY TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING ANGLE SENSOR HAD FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - READER, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THE VEHICLE REACTED. IN ADDITION, THE STABILITY TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING ANGLE SENSOR HAD FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/26/2014 - PARACHUTE, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE GOING DOWNHILL AT 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, HOWEVER THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds