Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 125 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (7) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (8) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (12) Power Train (7) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Seat Belts (6) Structure (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
EXHAUST MANIFOLD IS CRACKED,GM KNOWS THERE ARE ISSUES WITH THESE BUT YET WONT FIX IT

View Details

ENGINE

6/5/2015 - JACKSONVILLE , FL
EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AND HAD TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

TIRES

5/24/2015 - OLEAN , NY
OUR TRAILBLAZER IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION WITH ONE EXCEPTION. THE TIRES LEAK AIR AT THE RIMS. WE HAVE HAD THE TIRES REMOVED FROM THE RIMS TO HAVE THE RIMS RESEALED AND THAT LASTS FOR A BRIEF PERIOD OF TIME. WE HAVE ALUMINUM RIMS. IT IS OUR UNDERSTAND THAT THE RIMS HAVE DEVELOPED SPURS DUE TO USE. OUR TRAILBLAZER HAS APPROXIMATELY 67000 MILES. IT IS HOUSED IN A GARAGE AND USED DAILY. MY HUSBAND OFTEN HAS TO FILL THE TIRES BEFORE WE CAN LEAVE HOME. DURING THE WINTER MONTHS HE HAS TO FILL THEM IF WE TAKE A 2 1/2 HOUR TRIP OR IF IT SITS OVERNIGHT IN COLD. THIS IS VERY DISAPPOINTING AND REMAINS FRUSTRATING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP IN THIS MATTER.

View Details

WHEELS

5/24/2015 - OLEAN , NY
OUR TRAILBLAZER IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION WITH ONE EXCEPTION. THE TIRES LEAK AIR AT THE RIMS. WE HAVE HAD THE TIRES REMOVED FROM THE RIMS TO HAVE THE RIMS RESEALED AND THAT LASTS FOR A BRIEF PERIOD OF TIME. WE HAVE ALUMINUM RIMS. IT IS OUR UNDERSTAND THAT THE RIMS HAVE DEVELOPED SPURS DUE TO USE. OUR TRAILBLAZER HAS APPROXIMATELY 67000 MILES. IT IS HOUSED IN A GARAGE AND USED DAILY. MY HUSBAND OFTEN HAS TO FILL THE TIRES BEFORE WE CAN LEAVE HOME. DURING THE WINTER MONTHS HE HAS TO FILL THEM IF WE TAKE A 2 1/2 HOUR TRIP OR IF IT SITS OVERNIGHT IN COLD. THIS IS VERY DISAPPOINTING AND REMAINS FRUSTRATING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP IN THIS MATTER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/10/2015 - RAVENNA, OH
ENGINE STARTED CHIRPING, REPLACED IDLER PULLEY AND THE OTHER STATIONARY PULLEY AND BELT, THE AIR CONDITION PUMP WAS REPLACED BEFORE WINTER , WELL WITH THE RECENT WARM UP THIS SPRING I NEEDED TO USE THE AIR, AT AN IDLE IT WORKS ,SOME LIGHT SQUEELING, BUT AS YOU ARE DRIVING IT LACKS ACCELERATION, IT WILL GO IF YOU HIT THE GAS PEDEL A FEW TIMES, BUT IT'S PRETTY SCARY, AS SOON AS YOU TURN OFF THE A/C IT DRIVES NORMAL. I SEE THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR OTHERS THAT I HAVE READ IN VARIOUS CAR TRUCK FORUMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION AND THERE WAS SMOKE COMING FROM THE HOOD WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT TURNED THE IGNITION BACK TO THE OFF POSITION AND OPENED THE HOOD AND DISCOVERED THE HEAD LAMP DRIVING MODULE RELAY ON FIRE. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCESSORY BOARD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,471.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION AND THERE WAS SMOKE COMING FROM THE HOOD WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT TURNED THE IGNITION BACK TO THE OFF POSITION AND OPENED THE HOOD AND DISCOVERED THE HEAD LAMP DRIVING MODULE RELAY ON FIRE. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCESSORY BOARD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,471.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2015 - WALKERTON, IN
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER. THE NEXT DAY THE TRUCK WAS DEAD. IT HAS SINCE HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED 3 TIMES. THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AT 82,000. THE NUMBER 4 POSITION ON THE BLOWER DOES NOT WORK. THE STABILTRAK LIGHTS COME ON FOR NO REASON AND GO OFF FOR NO REASON. WITH ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS, SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2015 - WALKERTON, IN
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER. THE NEXT DAY THE TRUCK WAS DEAD. IT HAS SINCE HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED 3 TIMES. THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AT 82,000. THE NUMBER 4 POSITION ON THE BLOWER DOES NOT WORK. THE STABILTRAK LIGHTS COME ON FOR NO REASON AND GO OFF FOR NO REASON. WITH ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS, SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/15/2015 - WALKERTON, IN
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER. THE NEXT DAY THE TRUCK WAS DEAD. IT HAS SINCE HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED 3 TIMES. THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AT 82,000. THE NUMBER 4 POSITION ON THE BLOWER DOES NOT WORK. THE STABILTRAK LIGHTS COME ON FOR NO REASON AND GO OFF FOR NO REASON. WITH ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS, SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds