Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (9) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (62) Exterior Lighting (14) Seat Belts (8) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (7) Visibility (5)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/24/2019 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
I WAS DRIVING IN THE EVENING AND BOTH OF MY HEADLIGHTS CUT OFF AND WON+T COME BACK ON.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/13/2019 - BOLIVAR, MO
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR AT NIGHT AND THE HEADLIGHTS JUST WENT OFF. NO WHITE LIGHTS ONLY THE AMBER LIGHTS WERE ON, THE NEXT DAY WHEN I TURNED THE CAR ON THE LIGHTS WERE WORKING. THIS HAS HAPPENED 3 TIMES. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR AFTER DARK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/5/2019 - CHAMPLIN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT WAS RAINING PRETTY HARD. I HIT A POTHOLE THAT WAS NOT VISIBLE AND MY AIRBAGS, ONLY ON THE SIDES, DEPLOYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2019 - CHAMPLIN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT WAS RAINING PRETTY HARD. I HIT A POTHOLE THAT WAS NOT VISIBLE AND MY AIRBAGS, ONLY ON THE SIDES, DEPLOYED.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/5/2019 - CHAMPLIN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT WAS RAINING PRETTY HARD. I HIT A POTHOLE THAT WAS NOT VISIBLE AND MY AIRBAGS, ONLY ON THE SIDES, DEPLOYED.

View Details

STEERING

5/15/2019 - WRIGHT, KS
LEAKING POWER STEERING FLUID ALL THE TIME

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/19/2019 - SMITHVILLE, TN
MY 2008 TRAILBLAZER HAS A CRACKED MANIFOLD WITH 80,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/4/2019 - MIDDLETOWN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHT DRIVER MODULE (HDM) FAILED TO FUNCTION PROPERLY, WHICH PREVENTED THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS FROM ILLUMINATING WHEN NEEDED. JACKSON CHEVROLET (660 S MAIN ST, MIDDLETOWN, CT 06457, (860) 316-4063) DIAGNOSED THAT THE HDM RELAY SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXHIBITED THE SAME SYMPTOMS AS LISTED IN NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: RQ17002 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE YEAR WAS NOT INCLUDED IN MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: 14291. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2018 - BRAINTREE, MA
IT BAG FOR FRONT DRIVER LIGHT IS ON DO NOT KNOW WHY? THERE IS SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL SHORT AND I+VE HAD IT CHECKED BY TWO COMPANIES CANNOT FIND IT I+VE HAD NEW BATTERY, NEW ALTERNATOR AND STILL CAR STOPS WORKING I GET CAR JUMPED AND CAN PUT KEY IN IGNITION TO TRY TO START CAR AND WHEN I SHUT CAR OFF TOO SOON OR WHY I TRY TO START CAR IT+S NOT WORKING AND THEN I CANNOT GET KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 5 TIMES CAR ONLY HAS 84883 MILES ON IT THIS HAPPENES IF FRONT OF HOUSE WHEN I GO TO START CAR. I AM LISTING LAST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS TODAY BUT THE AIRBAG FOR THE DRIVERS SIDE IS ALWAYS ON NOW FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2018 - BRAINTREE, MA
IT BAG FOR FRONT DRIVER LIGHT IS ON DO NOT KNOW WHY? THERE IS SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL SHORT AND I+VE HAD IT CHECKED BY TWO COMPANIES CANNOT FIND IT I+VE HAD NEW BATTERY, NEW ALTERNATOR AND STILL CAR STOPS WORKING I GET CAR JUMPED AND CAN PUT KEY IN IGNITION TO TRY TO START CAR AND WHEN I SHUT CAR OFF TOO SOON OR WHY I TRY TO START CAR IT+S NOT WORKING AND THEN I CANNOT GET KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 5 TIMES CAR ONLY HAS 84883 MILES ON IT THIS HAPPENES IF FRONT OF HOUSE WHEN I GO TO START CAR. I AM LISTING LAST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS TODAY BUT THE AIRBAG FOR THE DRIVERS SIDE IS ALWAYS ON NOW FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds