Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 123 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (7) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (8) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (10) Power Train (7) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Seat Belts (6) Structure (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

5/24/2015 - OLEAN , NY
OUR TRAILBLAZER IS IN EXCELLANT CONDITION WITH ONE EXCEPTION. THE TIRES LEAK AIR AT THE RIMS. WE HAVE HAD THE TIRES REMOVED FROM THE RIMS TIO HAVE THE RIMS RESEALED AND THAT LASTS FOR A BRIEF PERIOD OF TIME. WE HAVE ALUNIMUM RIMS. IT IS OUR UNDERSTAND THAT THE RIMS HAVE DEVELOPED SPURS DUE TO USE. OUR TRAILBLAZER HAS APPROXIMATELY 67000 MILES. IT IS HOUSED IN A GARAGE AND USED DAILY. MY HUSBAND OFTEN HAS TO FILL THE TIRES BEFORE WE CAN LEAVE HOME. DURING THE WINTER MONTHS HE HAS TO FILL THEM IF WE TAKE A 2 1/2 HOUR TRIP OR IF IT SITS OVERMIGHT IN COLD. THIS IS VERY DISAPOINTING AND REMAINS FRUSTRATING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HEKP IN THIS MATTER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/10/2015 - RAVENNA, OH
ENGINE STARTED CHIRPING, REPLACED IDLER PULLEY AND THE OTHER STATIONARY PULLEY AND BELT, THE AIR CONDITION PUMP WAS REPLACED BEFORE WINTER , WELL WITH THE RECENT WARM UP THIS SPRING I NEEDED TO USE THE AIR, AT AN IDLE IT WORKS ,SOME LIGHT SQUEELING, BUT AS YOU ARE DRIVING IT LACKS ACCELERATION, IT WILL GO IF YOU HIT THE GAS PEDEL A FEW TIMES, BUT IT'S PRETTY SCARY, AS SOON AS YOU TURN OFF THE A/C IT DRIVES NORMAL. I SEE THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR OTHERS THAT I HAVE READ IN VARIOUS CAR TRUCK FORUMS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION AND THERE WAS SMOKE COMING FROM THE HOOD WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT TURNED THE IGNITION BACK TO THE OFF POSITION AND OPENED THE HOOD AND DISCOVERED THE HEAD LAMP DRIVING MODULE RELAY ON FIRE. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCESSORY BOARD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,471.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION AND THERE WAS SMOKE COMING FROM THE HOOD WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT TURNED THE IGNITION BACK TO THE OFF POSITION AND OPENED THE HOOD AND DISCOVERED THE HEAD LAMP DRIVING MODULE RELAY ON FIRE. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCESSORY BOARD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,471.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2015 - WALKERTON, IN
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER. THE NEXT DAY THE TRUCK WAS DEAD. IT HAS SINCE HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED 3 TIMES. THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AT 82,000. THE NUMBER 4 POSITION ON THE BLOWER DOES NOT WORK. THE STABILTRAK LIGHTS COME ON FOR NO REASON AND GO OFF FOR NO REASON. WITH ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS, SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/15/2015 - WALKERTON, IN
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER. THE NEXT DAY THE TRUCK WAS DEAD. IT HAS SINCE HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED 3 TIMES. THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AT 82,000. THE NUMBER 4 POSITION ON THE BLOWER DOES NOT WORK. THE STABILTRAK LIGHTS COME ON FOR NO REASON AND GO OFF FOR NO REASON. WITH ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS, SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2015 - WALKERTON, IN
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER. THE NEXT DAY THE TRUCK WAS DEAD. IT HAS SINCE HAD THE BATTERY REPLACED 3 TIMES. THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACKED AT 82,000. THE NUMBER 4 POSITION ON THE BLOWER DOES NOT WORK. THE STABILTRAK LIGHTS COME ON FOR NO REASON AND GO OFF FOR NO REASON. WITH ALL OF THE COMPLAINTS, SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/9/2015 - LOS AGELES , CA
DURING A LEFT HAND TURN, THE SIDE AIRBAGS AND FRONT SEATBELT DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON. AFTER A COMPLETE DIAGNOSTIC BY GM THEY CONCLUDED THE COMPUTER SENSED A ROLLOVER AND THE AIR BAGS WERE DEPLOYED ON COMMAND. PROBLEM IS THAT THE TILT OF THE VEHICLE DID NOT REACH OR EXCEED 20 DEGREES (ONLY 2 DEGREES) AND THEREFORE THE SYSTEM SHOULD NOT HAVE DEPLOYED. THIS WAS VERIFIED BY GM'S OWN REPORT YET THEY DENIED ANYTHING WAS WRONG.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/18/2015 - SAN ANTONI, TX
WHILE DRIVING LOW BEAM LIGHTS SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT. WILL NOT COME ON NOW! THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION FOR SAFETY REASONS. I AM 73 YEARS OLD AND AFRAID TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND ALSO DAYTIME WITH NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. PLEASE ADVISE IF THERE IS A RECALL OR SOLUTION SO I CAN HAVE DEALER GET IT FIXED. LOYAL CHEVROLET CUSTOMER FOR 50 YEARS THAT NEEDS DESPERATE HELP. THANK YOU! ## VIN PASSED ## CHEVY TRAILBLAZER LT2 2008 ##

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2015 - SAN ANTONI, TX
WHILE DRIVING LOW BEAM LIGHTS SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT. WILL NOT COME ON NOW! THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION FOR SAFETY REASONS. I AM 73 YEARS OLD AND AFRAID TO DRIVE AT NIGHT AND ALSO DAYTIME WITH NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. PLEASE ADVISE IF THERE IS A RECALL OR SOLUTION SO I CAN HAVE DEALER GET IT FIXED. LOYAL CHEVROLET CUSTOMER FOR 50 YEARS THAT NEEDS DESPERATE HELP. THANK YOU! ## VIN PASSED ## CHEVY TRAILBLAZER LT2 2008 ##

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds