Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 147 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (7) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (54) Exterior Lighting (10) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Power Train (9) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/21/2016 - OSWEGO, NY
THE FUEL GAUGE IS FLUCTUATING FROM FULL TO EMPTY AND THE EMPTY LIGHT COMES ON. IT HAS OCCURRED A FEW TIMES NOW OVER THE LAST FEW WEEKS. THE ISSUE HAS THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE A STALL CONDITION, IF THE VEHICLE RUNS OUT OF GAS UNKNOWINGLY DUE TO THIS INACCURATE GAUGE CONDITION. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO RESEARCH SOME DOCUMENTED EVIDENCE OF THIS KNOWN ISSUE ON NHTSA, BUT HAVE NOT FOUND ANY SOLUTION BEING OFFERED BY GM.

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2016 - ALEXANDER, AR
I HAVE HAD MY 2008 TRAILBLAER FOR A YEAR NOW. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS INCLUDING MY BATTERY LIGHT AND OTHER POPPING UP RAMDONLY AND MY TRUCK NOT WANTING TO DRIVE OR RUN RIGHT. NOW MY EXHAUST MANIFOLD IS COMPLETELY CRACKED THRU,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - ALEXANDER, AR
I HAVE HAD MY 2008 TRAILBLAER FOR A YEAR NOW. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS INCLUDING MY BATTERY LIGHT AND OTHER POPPING UP RAMDONLY AND MY TRUCK NOT WANTING TO DRIVE OR RUN RIGHT. NOW MY EXHAUST MANIFOLD IS COMPLETELY CRACKED THRU,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

10/26/2016 - OFALLON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX WAS BURNT OUT AND AN ABNORMAL ODOR WAS PRESENT IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/10/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
TAKATA RECALL, MY 2008 CHEVY TRAILBLAZER HAS 110,000 MILES ON IT AND FOR THE PAST YEAR IT SEEMS THAT I'VE BEEN HAVING ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. THIS PROBLEM HAVE BEEN GOING ON FOR ABOUT 6 MONTH. EVERY NOW AND THEN MY CAR WONT START AND I HAVE TO GET A BOOST OFF TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN. I TOOK MY SUV TO GET THE BATTERY AND ALTERNATOR CHECKED AND THEY SAID EVERYTHING LOOKED GREAT. THEN AFTER THAT I NOTICED THAT MY REAR BRAKE LIGHTS WERE GOING HAYWIRE WITH BLINKING LIGHTS GOING ON AND OFF AND THE CAR WAS NOT ON. AFTER I NOTICED THE BLINKING LIGHTS, I WENT TO TRY TO START THE CAR AND IT WAS DEAD. ALSO, MY FRONT PASSENGER DOOR MOTOR WENT OUT , SO THE WINDOW WONT GO UP OR DOWN.. THIS IS VERY FRUSTRATING CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME IF THERE ARE RECALLS ON ANY OF THESE PROBLEMS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/25/2016 - WEST LAND, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE ENGINE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED TWICE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 28,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/16/2016 - PIERPONT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THERE WAS A BURNING ODOR COMING FORM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW AND DOOR LOCK LOST POWER CAUSING THE DOOR TO BE UNABLE TO LOCK. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS DIMMED AT NIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE WINDOW MOTOR SWITCH, THE HVAC TEMPERATURE CONTROL MOTOR, AND THE REAR LOCKING ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND PROPOSED A DISCOUNT TOWARD A NEW VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. ....UPDATED 04/15/16

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/7/2016 - PIEPONT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WINDOW WOULD NOT CLOSE AND THE DOOR LOCKS RANDOMLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL DOOR MECHANISM WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE COMING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE DUAL CLIMATE CONTROL. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE TEMPERATURE ACTUATOR WAS INOPERABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE LIFTGATE WOULD NOT OPEN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/7/2016 - PIEPONT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WINDOW WOULD NOT CLOSE AND THE DOOR LOCKS RANDOMLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL DOOR MECHANISM WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE COMING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE DUAL CLIMATE CONTROL. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE TEMPERATURE ACTUATOR WAS INOPERABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE LIFTGATE WOULD NOT OPEN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

3/7/2016 - PIEPONT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WINDOW WOULD NOT CLOSE AND THE DOOR LOCKS RANDOMLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL DOOR MECHANISM WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE COMING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE DUAL CLIMATE CONTROL. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE TEMPERATURE ACTUATOR WAS INOPERABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE LIFTGATE WOULD NOT OPEN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds