Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 114 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (6) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (40) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (9) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/8/2015 - TUCSON, AZ
LEAVING MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT, I MADE A LEFT TURN ON TO THE ROAD. WHILE IN THE TURN, MY SUV BEGAN TO STALL.THE ENGINE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP CAME ON. I MANAGED TO COAST ON TO SOMEONE'S PROPERTY. I TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND SAT THERE FOR APPROXIMATELY 15 MINUTES. THEN, I RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND MANAGED TO GET HOME. I USED A SCANNER TO GET THE CODE FOR THE POSSIBLE MALFUNCTION. THE MALFUNCTION WAS LISTED AS P2135, WHICH READ, IN PART "THROTTLE/PEDAL POSITION SENSOR/SWITCH A/B VOLTAGE CORRELATION". THIS SAME PROBLEM WAS CITED IN NHTSA: ACTION NUMBER: 10047220 SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 340852., FOR THE MODEL YEAR 2008. HOWEVER, THE DEALERSHIP AND GM, HAVE STATED THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED. THIS IS A GREAT SOURCE OF FRUSTRATION. WITH THE HUNDRED OF THOUSAND OF VEHICLES THAT HAS BEEN RECALLED BY GM FOR A MULTITUDE OF DEFECTS, SOMEHOW THE MODEL YEAR 2008, IS A MODEL OF PERFECTION. FORTUNATE FOR ME, THAT I WAS NOT ON THE FREEWAY WHEN MY VEHICLE BEGAN TO LOOSE POWER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/23/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAD A BAD IMPACT SENSOR. HAD TO REPLACE TO PASS INSPECTION. SUV ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/23/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAD A BAD IMPACT SENSOR. HAD TO REPLACE TO PASS INSPECTION. SUV ONLY 6 YEARS OLD. STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD.

View Details

ENGINE

12/22/2014 - DAVISON, MI
WAS DRIVING AND SUDDENLY THE EXHAUST GOT REAL LOUD. TOOK IT TO REPAIR FACILITY AND THEY SAID THAT THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD HAD CRACKED. GM KNOWS THIS IS A BAD PART , AND A SAFETY PART, BUT THEY ONLY ADVANCED THE WARRANTY 20,000 MILES. I HAVE NEVER HAD AN EXHAUST MANIFOLD CRACK ON ANY VEHICLE, BESIDES ONE THAT IS 6 YEARS OLD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

12/22/2014 - HARRISON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

12/17/2014 - DRIFTWOOD , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAM HIGHLIGHTS FAILED TO ACTIVATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/17/2014 - DRIFTWOOD , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAM HIGHLIGHTS FAILED TO ACTIVATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - WAUKEE, IA
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, BOTH CURTAIN SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AT SAME TIME. THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS ON THE ROAD, SO I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHOUT CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE PUSHED ME OVER SO HARD THAT IT BROKE MY CENTER CONSOLE. MY LOWER BACK STILL HURTS, BUT I AM HOPING THE PAIN WILL GO AWAY. MY LEFT EAR IS STILL RINGING AND HAS NOT RETURNED TO NORMAL HEARING YET CAUSED FROM THE EXPLODING NOISE FROM THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. BOTH OF THE FRONT SEAT BELTS WILL NOT WORK AND THE DASHBOARD HAS SO MANY LIGHTS GOING OFF, I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM SAID THE DAMAGES COULD RUN AS MUCH AS $4000.00 WHICH I DO NOT HAVE AND MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THIS SINCE THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. ALSO SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY VEHICLES DOING THIS. AFTER RESEARCH, I SEE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED ALOT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - WAUKEE, IA
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, BOTH CURTAIN SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AT SAME TIME. THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS ON THE ROAD, SO I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHOUT CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE PUSHED ME OVER SO HARD THAT IT BROKE MY CENTER CONSOLE. MY LOWER BACK STILL HURTS, BUT I AM HOPING THE PAIN WILL GO AWAY. MY LEFT EAR IS STILL RINGING AND HAS NOT RETURNED TO NORMAL HEARING YET CAUSED FROM THE EXPLODING NOISE FROM THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. BOTH OF THE FRONT SEAT BELTS WILL NOT WORK AND THE DASHBOARD HAS SO MANY LIGHTS GOING OFF, I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM SAID THE DAMAGES COULD RUN AS MUCH AS $4000.00 WHICH I DO NOT HAVE AND MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THIS SINCE THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. ALSO SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY VEHICLES DOING THIS. AFTER RESEARCH, I SEE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED ALOT.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/19/2014 - WAUKEE, IA
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, BOTH CURTAIN SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AT SAME TIME. THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS ON THE ROAD, SO I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHOUT CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE PUSHED ME OVER SO HARD THAT IT BROKE MY CENTER CONSOLE. MY LOWER BACK STILL HURTS, BUT I AM HOPING THE PAIN WILL GO AWAY. MY LEFT EAR IS STILL RINGING AND HAS NOT RETURNED TO NORMAL HEARING YET CAUSED FROM THE EXPLODING NOISE FROM THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. BOTH OF THE FRONT SEAT BELTS WILL NOT WORK AND THE DASHBOARD HAS SO MANY LIGHTS GOING OFF, I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. THE DEALERSHIP THAT I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM SAID THE DAMAGES COULD RUN AS MUCH AS $4000.00 WHICH I DO NOT HAVE AND MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THIS SINCE THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. ALSO SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF ANY VEHICLES DOING THIS. AFTER RESEARCH, I SEE THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED ALOT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds