Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 153 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (7) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (11) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Power Train (9) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/10/2017 - BOLIVAR, MO
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AND MY LIGHTS JUST WENT OFF. THE INTERIOR LIGHTS WERE ON BUT THE HEADLIGHTS WENT OUT. I STOPPED THE CAR, TURNED IT OFF, WAITED A FEW MINUTES AND TURNED IT BACK ON. THE LIGHTS DID NOT COME BACK ON. THE HIGH BEAM LIGHTS STILL WORKED AND I DROVE HOME WITH MY BRIGHTS ON. WHEN I GOT HOME AND TURNED OFF THE CAR I TRIED THEM AGAIN AND THIS TIME THEY CAME ON NORMALLY. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED AT NIGHT THAT THEY JUST WENT OFF.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2017 - CHUNKY, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLAMPS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 83073848929. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THEY WERE NOT OFFERING ANY ASSISTANCE DUE TO THE VEHICLE'S MILEAGE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 184,000. UPDATED 08/29/17

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/29/2017 - ALICE, TX
MY SON AND I WERE DRIVING 65 MPH ON THE INTERSTATE.... CAR JUST DIED, NO WARNING. I HAD TO VEER SUDDENLY TO THE RIGHT TO MAKE THE RAMP OR TAKE A CHANCE ON THE SHOULDER. SINCE THIS FIRST TIME THE CAR HAS ALSO NOT WANTED TO START. I THOUGHT IT HAD TO DO WITH THE ALARM LOCKING ME OUT , BUT IT APPEARS IT IS THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE CAR HAS ON MULTIPLY TIME DIED WHILE I WAS DRIVING. I'VE TRIED REACHING OUT TO CHEVY AND GM BUT, EACH IS WANTING ME TO PAY FOR A DIAGNOSTIC. I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO SPEND ON THIS. I DON'T WANT TO DIE BECAUSE I CAN'T AFFORD TO PAY FOR THEIR FAULTY IGNITION. PLEASE HELP US.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/7/2017 - ISHPEMING, MI
WHILE DRIVING BOTH OF MY HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING. THIS EFFECTED BOTH DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS AND LOW BEAMS. HIGH BEAMS ARE STILL OPERATIONAL. RESEARCHING THE ISSUE EASILY SHOWS THAT THE ISSUE IS A FAULTY HEADLIGHT RELAY. I EVEN TRIED TO REPLACE BOTH BULBS AND CHECKED ALL FUSES TO VERIFY. I CONTACTED THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT OF FREI CHEVROLET IN MARQUETTE MICHIGAN AND THEY REFUSED TO EVEN TELL ME IF THEY HAD THE PARTS IN STOCK TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THIS WILL BE THE LAST TIME THAT I DEAL WITH THEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

4/21/2017 - MAGDALENA, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE CRUISE CONTROL STARTED TO DROP, THE ENGINE STARTED TO LOSE POWER, AND ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND HAD INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WERE NO OPEN RECALLS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/12/2016 - LEXINGTON, NC
75K ON 2008 TRAILBLAZER.... INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS AND AUDIO DISPLAY WORK INTERMITTENTLY. SEEMS TO BE CONNECTED TO COLD TEMPS? THEY ARE OFF AT STARTUP BUT AS SUV IS DRIVEN AND WARMS UP... THE AUDIO DISPLAY APPEARS. THE RADIO/CD PLAYER WORK EVEN WHEN THE DISPLAY IS OFF. JUST STARTED HAPPENING THIS FALL (2016). ALSO.. THE LOW TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT COMES ON ONLY IN COLD TEMPS BUT GOES OUT AFTER DRIVING A FEW MILES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/21/2016 - OSWEGO, NY
THE FUEL GAUGE IS FLUCTUATING FROM FULL TO EMPTY AND THE EMPTY LIGHT COMES ON. IT HAS OCCURRED A FEW TIMES NOW OVER THE LAST FEW WEEKS. THE ISSUE HAS THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE A STALL CONDITION, IF THE VEHICLE RUNS OUT OF GAS UNKNOWINGLY DUE TO THIS INACCURATE GAUGE CONDITION. I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO RESEARCH SOME DOCUMENTED EVIDENCE OF THIS KNOWN ISSUE ON NHTSA, BUT HAVE NOT FOUND ANY SOLUTION BEING OFFERED BY GM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - ALEXANDER, AR
I HAVE HAD MY 2008 TRAILBLAER FOR A YEAR NOW. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS INCLUDING MY BATTERY LIGHT AND OTHER POPPING UP RAMDONLY AND MY TRUCK NOT WANTING TO DRIVE OR RUN RIGHT. NOW MY EXHAUST MANIFOLD IS COMPLETELY CRACKED THRU,

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2016 - ALEXANDER, AR
I HAVE HAD MY 2008 TRAILBLAER FOR A YEAR NOW. I HAVE BEEN HAVING MAJOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS INCLUDING MY BATTERY LIGHT AND OTHER POPPING UP RAMDONLY AND MY TRUCK NOT WANTING TO DRIVE OR RUN RIGHT. NOW MY EXHAUST MANIFOLD IS COMPLETELY CRACKED THRU,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

10/26/2016 - OFALLON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX WAS BURNT OUT AND AN ABNORMAL ODOR WAS PRESENT IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds