Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 143 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (7) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (51) Exterior Lighting (10) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Power Train (9) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

1/7/2016 - EVANSVILLE, IN
ON A EXIT RAMP (CONCRETE) GOING ABOUT 30 MPH WHEN BOTH SIDE AIR BAGS UNEXPECTEDLY DEPLOYED, BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR, NO BRAKING, PUMPING THE BRAKE CORRECTED THEM AND STOPPED THE CAR. BRAKES NOW SEEM NORMAL. BOTH FRONT SEAT BELTS ARE NOW LOCKED. THE CAR HAS NO DAMAGE ON THE BODY OR TIRES. G M HAS OPENED A CASE FOR US. WAITING THEIR CALL BACK.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2016 - EVANSVILLE, IN
ON A EXIT RAMP (CONCRETE) GOING ABOUT 30 MPH WHEN BOTH SIDE AIR BAGS UNEXPECTEDLY DEPLOYED, BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR, NO BRAKING, PUMPING THE BRAKE CORRECTED THEM AND STOPPED THE CAR. BRAKES NOW SEEM NORMAL. BOTH FRONT SEAT BELTS ARE NOW LOCKED. THE CAR HAS NO DAMAGE ON THE BODY OR TIRES. G M HAS OPENED A CASE FOR US. WAITING THEIR CALL BACK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/7/2016 - EVANSVILLE, IN
ON A EXIT RAMP (CONCRETE) GOING ABOUT 30 MPH WHEN BOTH SIDE AIR BAGS UNEXPECTEDLY DEPLOYED, BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR, NO BRAKING, PUMPING THE BRAKE CORRECTED THEM AND STOPPED THE CAR. BRAKES NOW SEEM NORMAL. BOTH FRONT SEAT BELTS ARE NOW LOCKED. THE CAR HAS NO DAMAGE ON THE BODY OR TIRES. G M HAS OPENED A CASE FOR US. WAITING THEIR CALL BACK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2015 - MILLERSTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL TANK LEAKED FUEL AND THE FUEL CAP INDICATOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO CRAMPED THE TANK CAP, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000. .....UPDATED 02/11/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2015 - SCHOOL CRAFT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW ERRONEOUSLY ROLLED DOWN AND AN ELECTRICAL BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE. WHILE INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE WINDOW SWITCH WAS CHARRED AND MELTED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

11/12/2015 - SCHOOL CRAFT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW ERRONEOUSLY ROLLED DOWN AND AN ELECTRICAL BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE VEHICLE. WHILE INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE WINDOW SWITCH WAS CHARRED AND MELTED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/1/2015 - BOYCEVILLE, WI
I RECENTLY STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS, ONE BEING MY BRAKE LIGHTS DON'T ALWAYS WORK. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL CHEVY DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT ALL HAD TO DO WITH AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AS IS IMPOSSIBLE TO FIX. SHOULDN'T MY VEHICLE BE RECALLED? I'M A SAFE DRIVER AND IT'S A BIT UPSETTING KNOWING THAT I DON'T KNOW IF AND WHEN MY BREAK LIGHTS ARE WORKING. ESPECIALLY WHEN I HAVE SMALL CHILDREN WITH ME. WE RECENTLY MOVED, AS MY HUSBAND WAS FOLLOWING ME, HE WAS THE ONE THAT NOTICED MY BRAKE LIGHTS WEREN'T WORKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/1/2015 - BOYCEVILLE, WI
I RECENTLY STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS, ONE BEING MY BRAKE LIGHTS DON'T ALWAYS WORK. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL CHEVY DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT ALL HAD TO DO WITH AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AS IS IMPOSSIBLE TO FIX. SHOULDN'T MY VEHICLE BE RECALLED? I'M A SAFE DRIVER AND IT'S A BIT UPSETTING KNOWING THAT I DON'T KNOW IF AND WHEN MY BREAK LIGHTS ARE WORKING. ESPECIALLY WHEN I HAVE SMALL CHILDREN WITH ME. WE RECENTLY MOVED, AS MY HUSBAND WAS FOLLOWING ME, HE WAS THE ONE THAT NOTICED MY BRAKE LIGHTS WEREN'T WORKING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/1/2015 - BOYCEVILLE, WI
I RECENTLY STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS, ONE BEING MY BRAKE LIGHTS DON'T ALWAYS WORK. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL CHEVY DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT ALL HAD TO DO WITH AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AS IS IMPOSSIBLE TO FIX. SHOULDN'T MY VEHICLE BE RECALLED? I'M A SAFE DRIVER AND IT'S A BIT UPSETTING KNOWING THAT I DON'T KNOW IF AND WHEN MY BREAK LIGHTS ARE WORKING. ESPECIALLY WHEN I HAVE SMALL CHILDREN WITH ME. WE RECENTLY MOVED, AS MY HUSBAND WAS FOLLOWING ME, HE WAS THE ONE THAT NOTICED MY BRAKE LIGHTS WEREN'T WORKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2015 - FARIBAULT, MN
ON )9/16/15, I WAS DRIVING MY 2008 CHEV TRAILBLAZER ON THE HIGHWAY AT 55MPH AND THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AND THE THE VEHICLE ROLLED TO A STOP. IT WOULD NOT START AGAIN AND WAS TOWED BY GLENN'S TOWING SERVICE FARIBAULT MN 55021 TO HARRY BROWN'S SERVICE CENTER FARIBAULT MN 55021. THEY REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH AND CHARGED $389.25. I'M CONCERNED IF THEY PUT IN THE SAME SWITCH WITH A DEFECT OR ONE THAT HAS BEEN IMPROVED TO ELIMINATE THE DEFECT AS CHEVROLET HAS BEEN RECALLING IGNITION SWITCHES ON OTHER VEHICLES BUT NOT THE TRAILBLAZER. I WAS LUCKY I DIDN'T GET HIT WHEN THE TRUCK STOPPED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds