Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 90 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (4) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (4) Power Train (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2014 - SALEM, OR
MY DAUGHTER TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, SAW CAR IN FRONT OF HER STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT. SHE ATTEMPTED TO SLAM ON THE BRAKES, IT FELT AS IF SHE WAS NOT STOPPING AT ALL. SHE HIT THE STOPPED CAR, PUSHED BOTH OF OUR CARS THROUGH THE INTERSECTION TO THE OTHER SIDE. HER AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY, ONSTAR DID NOT CONTACT HER. THE REASON I BOUGHT THIS SPECIFIC CAR WAS FOR THE ONSTAR IN CASE OF A COLLISION OR EMERGENCY. WHEN I CONTACTED ONSTAR LATER, THEY REPORTED THEY DID NOT RECEIVE NOTIFICATION THAT A COLLISION HAD OCCURRED. I CONTACTED GM TO HAVE BRAKE, AIRBAG, AND ONSTAR FAILURE INVESTIGATED. RECEIVED REPORT FROM GM INVESTIGATOR STATING NO FAILURE IN AIRBAG SYSTEM, THAT THE CRASH WAS NOT SIGNIFICANT ENOUGH TO CAUSE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT AND ONSTAR NOTIFICATION. SHE WAS TRAVELING 45 MPH UPON IMPACT (PER CDR). THE CAR WAS TOTALLED - OVER $13,000 DAMAGE. IF A CRASH AT 45 MPH, REAR-ENDING, CAR TOTALLED DOES NOT DEPLOY AIRBAGS IT SEEMS AS THOUGH SOMETHING IS WRONG.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2014 - BLOOMINGTON, IL
I'VE NOTICED SEVERAL TIMES THAT MY VEHICLE WILL TURN ON WHEN I PLACE THE IGNITION KEY INTO THE "ON" POSITION RIGHT BEFORE I TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY TO START IT. I'M NOT SURE IF IT WAS DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER OR NOT. ALSO, MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON AND I HAD IT TESTED WHICH CAME BACK AS AN EMISSIONS CONTROL PROBLEM. WHICH COULD BE THE GAS CAP I HAVEN'T PAID TO FIX YET.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2014 - BLOOMINGTON, IL
I'VE NOTICED SEVERAL TIMES THAT MY VEHICLE WILL TURN ON WHEN I PLACE THE IGNITION KEY INTO THE "ON" POSITION RIGHT BEFORE I TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY TO START IT. I'M NOT SURE IF IT WAS DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER OR NOT. ALSO, MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON AND I HAD IT TESTED WHICH CAME BACK AS AN EMISSIONS CONTROL PROBLEM. WHICH COULD BE THE GAS CAP I HAVEN'T PAID TO FIX YET.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/11/2014 - EAST DENNIS, MA
IN THE FALL OF 2012, I HAD TO REPLACE AN IGNITION SWITCH IN MY TRAILBLAZER AT APPROX. 90,000 MILES. THEN, IN JULY OF 2013, WE WERE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 95 IN CT, HEAVY TRAFFIC, HIGH SPEEDS, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR JUST DIED. I, FORTUNATELY, WAS IN THE RIGHT HAND LANE AND WAS ABLE TO DRIFT OFF THE ROAD. A CT TROOPER SAT BEHIND US FOR AN HOUR WHILE WE WAITED FOR AAA. IT WAS A SUNDAY. WE WERE TOWED TO A CHEVROLET DEALER IN OLD SAYSBROOK, ESSEX CT. HAD TO SPEND THE NIGHT IN A HOTEL AND THAT MONDAY, THE DEALER PUT IN ANOTHER IGNITION SWITCH. MY MILEAGE WAS A LITTLE OVER 100,000. HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION. HAVE YOU LOOKED INTO IGNITION SWITCH FAILURE IN TRAILBLAZERS? IS MY CAR SAFE TO DRIVE? WOULD APPRECIATE A RESPONSE.

View Details

STEERING

3/11/2014 - CRESSON , PA
AS I WAS DRIVING MY 2008 TRAILBLAZER THE STEERING WHEEL COMPLETELY FROZE ON ME AND I COULD NOT TURN THE VEHICLE IN ANY DIRECTION. I ENDED UP DRIVING IT INTO SOMEONES YARD BEFORE I COULD GET IT STOPPED. AFTER HAVING IT TAKEN TO A GARAGE THEY TOLD ME MY POWER STEERING LINES ETC WERE BLOWN. THEY HAVE SINCE FIXED THIS ISSUE, VERY COSTLY TO ME THOUGH, AND THEN THEY INFORMED ME THAT WHILE CHECKING THE VEHICLE OUT THEY FOUND MY TRANSMISSION LINES ARE VERY CORRODED. SO THAT IS THE NEXT ISSUE TO BE FIXED WITH THIS VEHICLE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/6/2014 - LA VALE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE AND AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 63,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

12/31/2013 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
I HAD TO REPLACE THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW MOTOR AT ABOUT 30,000 MILES AND NOW THE PASSENGER SIDE MOTOR IS ACTING UP AND WILL PROBABLY HAVE TO BE REPLACED - I AM CURRENTLY AT 38000 MILES. SEEING SO MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS, INCLUDING VEHICLE DOOR FIRES, THIS SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/31/2013 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
I HAD TO REPLACE THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW MOTOR AT ABOUT 30,000 MILES AND NOW THE PASSENGER SIDE MOTOR IS ACTING UP AND WILL PROBABLY HAVE TO BE REPLACED - I AM CURRENTLY AT 38000 MILES. SEEING SO MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS, INCLUDING VEHICLE DOOR FIRES, THIS SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

STEERING

10/20/2013 - ORION, MI
AFTER HAVING TAKEN A 25 MILE TRIP, I DISCOVERED A LARGE PUDDLE OF OIL UNDER MY CAR AND UPON INSPECTION FOUND THE POWER STEERING LINES HAD ALL RUSTED IN A SHOCK MOUNT AND RUPTURED RELEASING THE POWER STEERING FLUID. MY MECHANIC SAID IF ALL THE OIL HAD DRAINED OUT, IT WOULD HAVE BURNED UP THE PUMP AND COST AN ADDITIONAL $350. TOTAL COST OF REPAIR $623.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/11/2013 - BOCOBEL, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE OPENED THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR AND NOTICED CORROSION ON THE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THE DOOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds