Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 97 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (5) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine (5) Power Train (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2014 - ORANGE PARK, FL
WHILE SITTING THE THE PARKED VEHICLE, WITH THE KEY IN IGNITION IN THE ON POSITION BUT ENGINE OFF THE DASH BEGAN TO POUR SMOKE INTO THE VEHICLE. UPON INSPECTING UNDER THE HOOD THERE WERE BURNED AND MELTED WIRES LEADING TO FUSE BOX. ELECTRICAL FIRE OCCURRED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2014 - CHANDLER, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS AND STABILITRAK WARNING LIGHTS WERE ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE DEFECT WAS REMEDIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,779.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/1/2014 - MONROE, WA
REPEATED ISSUE. SMELL OF SMOKE/BURNING TRIGGERS DASH WARNING SIGNALS. SAME DASH WARNING SIGNALS COME ON WITHOUT SMELL OF SMOKE/BURNING. CYCLE REPEATS ITSELF WITHOUT PATTERN, AND INCLUDES DURING 4 WHEEL USE. VEHICLE TAKEN TO MULTIPLE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIPS FOR SERVICE (UTAH, NORTH CAROLINA AND WASHINGTON) WITH THE DASH WARNING LIGHTS ON. UTAH AND NC CLAIM UNABLE TO REPLICATE EVENT OR IDENTIFY PROBLEM, SO LISTED AS UNKNOWN WITHOUT CORRECTION. GMC EXECUTIVE OFFICE INTERDICTION RESULTED IN REPLACEMENT OF STEREO EVEN THOUGH DASH LIGHT INDICATE POWERTRAIN & ELECTRICAL. STEREO BROKE 2 MOS LATER. GMEO AND WA IDENTIFIED FUSE ISSUE RELATED TO 4 WHEEL DRIVE, BUT UNABLE TO REPLICATE SMOKE/BURNING BEFORE CLAIMING ISSUE RESOLVED. DASH WARNING LIGHTS CONSTANTLY COME ON AND OFF INDICATING PROBLEM WITH POWERTRAIN/ELECTRICAL. GMEO CLOSED CASE AS RESOLVED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2014 - MONROE, WA
REPEATED ISSUE. SMELL OF SMOKE/BURNING TRIGGERS DASH WARNING SIGNALS. SAME DASH WARNING SIGNALS COME ON WITHOUT SMELL OF SMOKE/BURNING. CYCLE REPEATS ITSELF WITHOUT PATTERN, AND INCLUDES DURING 4 WHEEL USE. VEHICLE TAKEN TO MULTIPLE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIPS FOR SERVICE (UTAH, NORTH CAROLINA AND WASHINGTON) WITH THE DASH WARNING LIGHTS ON. UTAH AND NC CLAIM UNABLE TO REPLICATE EVENT OR IDENTIFY PROBLEM, SO LISTED AS UNKNOWN WITHOUT CORRECTION. GMC EXECUTIVE OFFICE INTERDICTION RESULTED IN REPLACEMENT OF STEREO EVEN THOUGH DASH LIGHT INDICATE POWERTRAIN & ELECTRICAL. STEREO BROKE 2 MOS LATER. GMEO AND WA IDENTIFIED FUSE ISSUE RELATED TO 4 WHEEL DRIVE, BUT UNABLE TO REPLICATE SMOKE/BURNING BEFORE CLAIMING ISSUE RESOLVED. DASH WARNING LIGHTS CONSTANTLY COME ON AND OFF INDICATING PROBLEM WITH POWERTRAIN/ELECTRICAL. GMEO CLOSED CASE AS RESOLVED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2014 - BETHLEHEM, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY FAILED TO TURN IN THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE STARTED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED ONLY ONCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,316 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 81,447.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/26/2014 - TELFORD, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE ELECTRIC PANEL FOR THE WINDOWS WAS NOT FULLY FUNCTIONING. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE REAR WINDOWS WOULD ELECTRONICALLY OPEN BUT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE THE WINDOWS FROM THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE MAIN ELECTRIC PANEL, IT WOULD REQUIRE THE CONTACT TO MANUALLY CLOSE THE WINDOWS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/26/2014 - TELFORD, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE ELECTRIC PANEL FOR THE WINDOWS WAS NOT FULLY FUNCTIONING. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE REAR WINDOWS WOULD ELECTRONICALLY OPEN BUT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE THE WINDOWS FROM THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE MAIN ELECTRIC PANEL, IT WOULD REQUIRE THE CONTACT TO MANUALLY CLOSE THE WINDOWS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2014 - SALEM, OR
MY DAUGHTER TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, SAW CAR IN FRONT OF HER STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT. SHE ATTEMPTED TO SLAM ON THE BRAKES, IT FELT AS IF SHE WAS NOT STOPPING AT ALL. SHE HIT THE STOPPED CAR, PUSHED BOTH OF OUR CARS THROUGH THE INTERSECTION TO THE OTHER SIDE. HER AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY, ONSTAR DID NOT CONTACT HER. THE REASON I BOUGHT THIS SPECIFIC CAR WAS FOR THE ONSTAR IN CASE OF A COLLISION OR EMERGENCY. WHEN I CONTACTED ONSTAR LATER, THEY REPORTED THEY DID NOT RECEIVE NOTIFICATION THAT A COLLISION HAD OCCURRED. I CONTACTED GM TO HAVE BRAKE, AIRBAG, AND ONSTAR FAILURE INVESTIGATED. RECEIVED REPORT FROM GM INVESTIGATOR STATING NO FAILURE IN AIRBAG SYSTEM, THAT THE CRASH WAS NOT SIGNIFICANT ENOUGH TO CAUSE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT AND ONSTAR NOTIFICATION. SHE WAS TRAVELING 45 MPH UPON IMPACT (PER CDR). THE CAR WAS TOTALLED - OVER $13,000 DAMAGE. IF A CRASH AT 45 MPH, REAR-ENDING, CAR TOTALLED DOES NOT DEPLOY AIRBAGS IT SEEMS AS THOUGH SOMETHING IS WRONG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2014 - SALEM, OR
MY DAUGHTER TRAVELING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, SAW CAR IN FRONT OF HER STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT. SHE ATTEMPTED TO SLAM ON THE BRAKES, IT FELT AS IF SHE WAS NOT STOPPING AT ALL. SHE HIT THE STOPPED CAR, PUSHED BOTH OF OUR CARS THROUGH THE INTERSECTION TO THE OTHER SIDE. HER AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY, ONSTAR DID NOT CONTACT HER. THE REASON I BOUGHT THIS SPECIFIC CAR WAS FOR THE ONSTAR IN CASE OF A COLLISION OR EMERGENCY. WHEN I CONTACTED ONSTAR LATER, THEY REPORTED THEY DID NOT RECEIVE NOTIFICATION THAT A COLLISION HAD OCCURRED. I CONTACTED GM TO HAVE BRAKE, AIRBAG, AND ONSTAR FAILURE INVESTIGATED. RECEIVED REPORT FROM GM INVESTIGATOR STATING NO FAILURE IN AIRBAG SYSTEM, THAT THE CRASH WAS NOT SIGNIFICANT ENOUGH TO CAUSE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT AND ONSTAR NOTIFICATION. SHE WAS TRAVELING 45 MPH UPON IMPACT (PER CDR). THE CAR WAS TOTALLED - OVER $13,000 DAMAGE. IF A CRASH AT 45 MPH, REAR-ENDING, CAR TOTALLED DOES NOT DEPLOY AIRBAGS IT SEEMS AS THOUGH SOMETHING IS WRONG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2014 - BLOOMINGTON, IL
I'VE NOTICED SEVERAL TIMES THAT MY VEHICLE WILL TURN ON WHEN I PLACE THE IGNITION KEY INTO THE "ON" POSITION RIGHT BEFORE I TURN THE KEY ALL THE WAY TO START IT. I'M NOT SURE IF IT WAS DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER OR NOT. ALSO, MY ENGINE LIGHT IS ALWAYS ON AND I HAD IT TESTED WHICH CAME BACK AS AN EMISSIONS CONTROL PROBLEM. WHICH COULD BE THE GAS CAP I HAVEN'T PAID TO FIX YET.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds