Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (42) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electrical System (71) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (13)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/19/2015 - TUXEDO, NY
PURCHASED VEHICLE USED IN AUGUST 2015, OWNER TOLD US THE WIPERS DID NOT WORK BUT HE HAD THE MOTOR AND WE INSTALLED THE WIPER MOTOR. THIS DID NOT WORK. SO WE RESEARCHED THIS VECHICLE FOR RECALLS AND WE FOUND THAT CHRYSLER HAS HAD A PROBLEM WITH THIS TIPM PART BUT WAS NOT BEING RESPONSIBLE FOR A RECALL. THIS PART COST US $650.00 AND THE WIPERS NOW DO WORK BUT THERE IS A NOISE THAT IS STILL THERE AND SOME OF THE CAUTION LIGHTS DO NOT GO OUT. THE CAR WORKS BUT DO NOT GO THAT FAR IN IT DUE TO THE REVIEWS WE HAD READ ABOUT THIS TIPM PART AND THE ENGINE MAY STOP WORKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/16/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED; HOWEVER, THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DID NOT OFFER A REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 152,178.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/7/2015 - PENSACOLA, FL
AFTER A FEW DAYS OF THE WINDOWS NOT OPERATING PROPERLY AND THE CAR HESITATING AT TIMES DURING ACCELERATION, IT WOULD NOT START AFTER BEING PARKED FOR AN HOUR. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS THE TIPM WAS NOT WORKING AND THAT IT HAD BEEN SUPPLYING CONTINUOUS POWER TO THE FUEL PUMP AND THE WIRES WERE BURNED! THIS CERTAINLY SOUNDS LIKE A FIRE HAZARD. THIS REPAIR COST OVER $1000 WITH $677.50 BEING FOR PARTS. I SEE THAT JEEPS HAVE BEEN RECALLED AND THERE ARE OTHER SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TIPM FOR VEHICLES. WHY IS THIS NOT A RECALL ITEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2015 - PENSACOLA, FL
AFTER A FEW DAYS OF THE WINDOWS NOT OPERATING PROPERLY AND THE CAR HESITATING AT TIMES DURING ACCELERATION, IT WOULD NOT START AFTER BEING PARKED FOR AN HOUR. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS THE TIPM WAS NOT WORKING AND THAT IT HAD BEEN SUPPLYING CONTINUOUS POWER TO THE FUEL PUMP AND THE WIRES WERE BURNED! THIS CERTAINLY SOUNDS LIKE A FIRE HAZARD. THIS REPAIR COST OVER $1000 WITH $677.50 BEING FOR PARTS. I SEE THAT JEEPS HAVE BEEN RECALLED AND THERE ARE OTHER SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TIPM FOR VEHICLES. WHY IS THIS NOT A RECALL ITEM?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/2/2015 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE HAVING THE VEHICLE SERVICED FOR AN OIL CHANGE AT AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC SHOP, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE TRANSMISSION OIL DIP STICK TUBE WAS CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,589.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/19/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY DECELERATED AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE OVER 25 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,291.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY DECELERATED AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE OVER 25 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,291.

View Details

STEERING

8/13/2015 - COVINGTON , GA
MY 2008 CHYRSLER SEABRING ENGINE STOP ON HIGHWAY AND STEERING WHEEL LOCK. THE REASON WHY IS A CHYRSLER DEFECTED PART (TIPM) WHICH IS TOTAL INTERGRATED POWER MODULE. CHYRSLER HAVE A LAWSUIT ON THEM ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR IS AT THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. COST $1100.00 WHICH I HAVE TO PAY. THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE FIX FOR FREE UNDER RECALL. ALSO HORN BLOWING, DOOR WINDOW MOVING , TRUNK OPENING,INTERIOR LIGHT NOT COMING ON. IT WOULD HELP I YOU COULD CONTACT THE DEALER CONCERNING MY ISSUE. CONTACT INFORMATION: GINN CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE ,5190 US-278 ,COVINGTON GEORGIA 30014 ,770-786-2271 TIM DABNEY [email protected] (BUSINESS MANAGER) ZACK THACKSTON (SERVICE ADVISOR ).

View Details

ENGINE

8/13/2015 - COVINGTON , GA
MY 2008 CHYRSLER SEABRING ENGINE STOP ON HIGHWAY AND STEERING WHEEL LOCK. THE REASON WHY IS A CHYRSLER DEFECTED PART (TIPM) WHICH IS TOTAL INTERGRATED POWER MODULE. CHYRSLER HAVE A LAWSUIT ON THEM ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR IS AT THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. COST $1100.00 WHICH I HAVE TO PAY. THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE FIX FOR FREE UNDER RECALL. ALSO HORN BLOWING, DOOR WINDOW MOVING , TRUNK OPENING,INTERIOR LIGHT NOT COMING ON. IT WOULD HELP I YOU COULD CONTACT THE DEALER CONCERNING MY ISSUE. CONTACT INFORMATION: GINN CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE ,5190 US-278 ,COVINGTON GEORGIA 30014 ,770-786-2271 TIM DABNEY [email protected] (BUSINESS MANAGER) ZACK THACKSTON (SERVICE ADVISOR ).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/13/2015 - COVINGTON , GA
MY 2008 CHYRSLER SEABRING ENGINE STOP ON HIGHWAY AND STEERING WHEEL LOCK. THE REASON WHY IS A CHYRSLER DEFECTED PART (TIPM) WHICH IS TOTAL INTERGRATED POWER MODULE. CHYRSLER HAVE A LAWSUIT ON THEM ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR IS AT THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. COST $1100.00 WHICH I HAVE TO PAY. THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE FIX FOR FREE UNDER RECALL. ALSO HORN BLOWING, DOOR WINDOW MOVING , TRUNK OPENING,INTERIOR LIGHT NOT COMING ON. IT WOULD HELP I YOU COULD CONTACT THE DEALER CONCERNING MY ISSUE. CONTACT INFORMATION: GINN CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE ,5190 US-278 ,COVINGTON GEORGIA 30014 ,770-786-2271 TIM DABNEY [email protected] (BUSINESS MANAGER) ZACK THACKSTON (SERVICE ADVISOR ).

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds