Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (42) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electrical System (71) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (13)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/13/2018 - ORLANDO, FL
MY CAR WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY, AS I WAS CLOSING THE CONVERTIBLE ROOF, I HEARD A POPPING SOUND TWO DIFFERENT TIMES. ONCE I MADE SURE THE WINDOWS AND ROOF CLOSED I LOOKED TO SEE THE BACK SEAT ARM REST PANELS HAD BLOWN AWAY FROM THE FRAME OF THE CAR. I HAVE IT AT A DEALERSHIP NOW WAITING TO HEAR THERE EXPLANATION THAT WOULD CAUSE THIS TO HAPPEN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/12/2018 - WASHINGTON DC, DC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED ON AND OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED BY THE DEALER (DARCARS CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM OF MARLOW HEIGHTS, 5060 AUTH WAY, SUITLAND, MD 20746, 301-423-5111) FOR THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATING TWO YEARS AGO. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING AND THE OWNER WAS AFRAID THAT THE AIR BAGS COULD DEPLOY INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,590.

View Details

ENGINE

12/23/2017 - WILMINGTON, NC
MAYBE SOMETHING WITH THE FUEL. WHILE CAR IS STOPPED, IT WILL SUDDENLY JUMP. IF I DIDN'T HAVE MY FOOT ON BRAKE THE CAR WOULD TAKE OFF.THE ENGINE SPEEDS UP WITHOUT ME STEPPING ON THE GAS PEDAL. THE CAR SUDDENLY STALLS AND SHUTS OFF AT A STOP SIGN OR TRAFFIC LIGHT. THIS HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES. OVER THE LAST YEAR AND A HALF. I DON'T UNDERSTAND ABOUT PICTURES. THERE ARE NO PICTURES

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/12/2017 - CLAIRTON, PA
BACKING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY THE ENGINES SUDDENLY SHUT DOWN BUT RESTARTED WITHOUT AN ISSUE. LATER THAT DAY THE RED WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE ENGINE STARTED TO HAVE NO POWER AND THEN STALED I WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SAW THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR LIGHT WAS ON (WITCH I LOOKED UP IN OWNER MANUAL. WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN AND DROVE IT TO MY MECHANIC WHO TESTED IT AND SAID I NEEDED A THROTTLE BODY.T HAT WAS REPLACED NOW 4 DAYS LATER I WAS ON A HOV LANE DOING 65 LIGHT CAME ON ENGINE SPUTTERED BUT DIDN'T STALL ARRIVED AT DESTINATION WHEN I GOT BACK IN CAR LIGHT WAS OUT AND CAR STARTED. DRIVING HOME I HAD TO PULL OVER SEVERAL TIMES WHEN LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED . MY CONCERN IS DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ESPECIALLY WHERE I LIVE THERE ARE LONG TUNNELS I TRAVEL THROUGH HOPEFULLY IT DOESN'T DO THIS TO ANYONE DRIVING THROUGH THEM AND ANYWHERE THAT WOULD DEFINITELY CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT , THE INITIAL REPAIR TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY WAS $271 AND AN ADDITIONAL $88 FOR SAME ISSUE NOW THROTTLE PEDAL NEEDS REPLACED COST AT THIS TIME UNKNOWN

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2017 - CLAIRTON, PA
BACKING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY THE ENGINES SUDDENLY SHUT DOWN BUT RESTARTED WITHOUT AN ISSUE. LATER THAT DAY THE RED WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE ENGINE STARTED TO HAVE NO POWER AND THEN STALED I WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SAW THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR LIGHT WAS ON (WITCH I LOOKED UP IN OWNER MANUAL. WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN AND DROVE IT TO MY MECHANIC WHO TESTED IT AND SAID I NEEDED A THROTTLE BODY.T HAT WAS REPLACED NOW 4 DAYS LATER I WAS ON A HOV LANE DOING 65 LIGHT CAME ON ENGINE SPUTTERED BUT DIDN'T STALL ARRIVED AT DESTINATION WHEN I GOT BACK IN CAR LIGHT WAS OUT AND CAR STARTED. DRIVING HOME I HAD TO PULL OVER SEVERAL TIMES WHEN LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED . MY CONCERN IS DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ESPECIALLY WHERE I LIVE THERE ARE LONG TUNNELS I TRAVEL THROUGH HOPEFULLY IT DOESN'T DO THIS TO ANYONE DRIVING THROUGH THEM AND ANYWHERE THAT WOULD DEFINITELY CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT , THE INITIAL REPAIR TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY WAS $271 AND AN ADDITIONAL $88 FOR SAME ISSUE NOW THROTTLE PEDAL NEEDS REPLACED COST AT THIS TIME UNKNOWN

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/12/2017 - CLAIRTON, PA
BACKING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY THE ENGINES SUDDENLY SHUT DOWN BUT RESTARTED WITHOUT AN ISSUE. LATER THAT DAY THE RED WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE ENGINE STARTED TO HAVE NO POWER AND THEN STALED I WAS ABLE TO MOVE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SAW THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR LIGHT WAS ON (WITCH I LOOKED UP IN OWNER MANUAL. WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN AND DROVE IT TO MY MECHANIC WHO TESTED IT AND SAID I NEEDED A THROTTLE BODY.T HAT WAS REPLACED NOW 4 DAYS LATER I WAS ON A HOV LANE DOING 65 LIGHT CAME ON ENGINE SPUTTERED BUT DIDN'T STALL ARRIVED AT DESTINATION WHEN I GOT BACK IN CAR LIGHT WAS OUT AND CAR STARTED. DRIVING HOME I HAD TO PULL OVER SEVERAL TIMES WHEN LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED . MY CONCERN IS DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ESPECIALLY WHERE I LIVE THERE ARE LONG TUNNELS I TRAVEL THROUGH HOPEFULLY IT DOESN'T DO THIS TO ANYONE DRIVING THROUGH THEM AND ANYWHERE THAT WOULD DEFINITELY CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT , THE INITIAL REPAIR TO REPLACE THROTTLE BODY WAS $271 AND AN ADDITIONAL $88 FOR SAME ISSUE NOW THROTTLE PEDAL NEEDS REPLACED COST AT THIS TIME UNKNOWN

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/6/2017 - NEW BERLIN, IL
KEY SWITCH STICKS ON START , MOVES TO ACC ,ON ,FREELY. CANNOT BELIEVE CHRYSLER ISN'T REPLACING THE SWITCH AS IT IS DOING THE SAME THING THAT I READ THE 700,000 THEY RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2017 - MORRIS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED OVERHEATING WHILE BEING OPERATED AT LOW SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING WAS DEFECTIVE AND THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. TYSON MOTOR CORPORATION (1 SW FRONTAGE RD SHORWOOD, IL) WAS ALSO CONTACTED; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 07V473000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) AND 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AS POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/25/2017 - MORRIS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED OVERHEATING WHILE BEING OPERATED AT LOW SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING WAS DEFECTIVE AND THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. TYSON MOTOR CORPORATION (1 SW FRONTAGE RD SHORWOOD, IL) WAS ALSO CONTACTED; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 07V473000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) AND 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AS POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2017 - PLANO, TX
THE FRONT, ESPECIALLY DRIVERS, DOOR WINDOW LIFT MECHANISM BREAKS, CAUSING THE WINDOW TO RETREAT DOWN, LEAVING THE WINDOW IN AN OPEN POSITION. THIS HAS BEEN FIXED 5 TIMES AND KEEPS BREAKING. A DEFINITE DESIGN FLAW.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds