Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (42) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electrical System (71) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (13)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/25/2017 - MESQUITE, TX
THIS MORNING I GOT TO WORK AND PUT MY VEHICLE TO PARK AND WHEN TRYING TO MOVE THE SHIFT BACK TO DRIVE THE SHIFT DOES NOT MOVE. TRYING TO PARK PARKED MY VEHICLE. SHIFTER CANNOT MOVE FROM PARK POSITION. DOING MY OWN RESEARCH I FOUND THAT, DODGE/CHRYSLER, ALREADY HAVE SOME RECALLS ON THIS ISSUE. RECALL #K39. I CALLED CHRYSLER GROUP RECALL ASSISTANCE CENTER AT 1-800-853-1403 AND THEY INFORMED THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER #K39 RECALL. IT IS A BIG COINCIDENCE THEY HAVE A RECALL ON 2005 THROUGH 2007 MODEL YEAR DODGE CHARGER, MAGNUM AND CHRYSLER 300 EQUIPPED WITH A FLOOR SHIFTER, BUT NOT ON THIS VEHICLE. I WILL KEEP THIS VEHICLE PARK WHEN AN INVESTIGATION IS CONDUCTED ON THIS ISSUE. IF CHRYSLER USED THE SAME PARTS ON THIS VEHICLE AND OTHERS VEHICLES IN RECALL #K39, IT WILL BE VERY LIKELY THEY NEED TO INVESTIGATE OTHER VEHICLES LIKE MINE AND ISSUE THE SAME RECALL. PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/22/2017 - VAIL, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE CONVERTIBLE TOP BECAME STUCK IN MID AIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURED AT LEAST FIVE TIMES, ONE OF WHICH A TOW TRUCK WAS CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED BECAUSE THE FAILURE CORRECTED ITSELF UPON ARRIVAL OF THE TOW TRUCK. JIM CLICK AUTOMOTIVE IN TUCSON, ARIZONA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2017 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO SCHUMACHER CHRYSLER, DODGE, JEEP, RAM OF DELRAY (2102 S FEDERAL HIGHWAY, STE A DELRAY BEACH, FL 33483), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) IN 2007. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,800.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2017 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO SCHUMACHER CHRYSLER, DODGE, JEEP, RAM OF DELRAY (2102 S FEDERAL HIGHWAY, STE A DELRAY BEACH, FL 33483), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) IN 2007. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,800.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/13/2017 - EAST LANSING, MI
FAULTY OR NO HEM FLANGE SEALER IN THE PAINT SHOP WAS USED TO PREVENT WATER SEEPING UNDER PAINT ON TWO PLACES OF THE FRONT HOOD AND ONCE PLACE ON THE LEFT REAR FENDER. THIS HAS CAUSED THE PAINT TO BUBBLE IN ALL THREE LOCATIONS, ALLOWED WATER TO GATHER IN ALL THREE PLACES AND IS CAUSING RUST DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE, NOT TO MENTION THE UGLY APPEARANCE OF BUBBLED PAINT AND POTENTIAL FOR CONTINUED RUST DAMAGE! THIS IS AN EXPENSIVE REPAIR THAT SHOULD NEVER HAVE HAPPENED AND I'M SURE OTHER VEHICLES MADE AT THE SAME TIME EXPERIENCE SIMILAR ISSUES.

View Details

TIRES

9/12/2017 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING EQUIPPED WITH FIRESTONE PRIMEWELL TIRES, SIZE: 215/65/R15. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE CONSTANTLY PLACED AIR IN THE TIRES. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000. THE VIN AND VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2017 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HORN SOUNDED ON ITS OWN, THE TPMS INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, WAITED TEN MINUTES, AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE. THE HORN SOUNDED AGAIN AFTER A FEW MINUTES. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S HOUSE AND WAS KEPT IN THE GARAGE FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE DEALER (LANDERS CHRYSLER/DODGE IN SOUTH HAVEN, MISSISSIPPI) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TPMS FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/9/2017 - INDEPENDENCE, KS
THIS CAR IS A DEATHTRAP , AND ACCELERATES AT HIGH SPEEDS AT ANY GIVEN TIME WITHOUT WARNING !!!! COULD DIE OR WIND UP KILLING SOMEONE . LOOKS LIKE IT HAS BEEN KNOWN FOR YEARS AND NOTHING AS COME OF IT! JUST BOUGHT THE CAR, HAD IT SHIPPED TO MY STATE & I CANNOT EVEN DRIVE IT! AND CANNOT SELL IT TO ANYONE AS ITS DANGEROUS. NOONE CAN FIND A FIX FOR IT. CHRYSLER PLAYED DUMB AND OVER THE YEARS CLAIMS THEY NEVER HEARD ABOUT THIS MAJOR PROBLEM , YET ITS ONLINE .. MANY PEOPLE HAVE BEEN THRU HELL. MAYBE EVEN A DEATH ... I NEED HELP.. OR ANSWERS...UPDATED 11/15/17 UPDATED 10/4/18

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/9/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
TOOK VEHICLE IN TO HAVE THE BALL JOINT TAKEN CARE OF. MECHANIC INFORMED ME THAT THE DEALER SOLD ME A CAR WITH A VERY ROTTED SUBFRAME AND THAT THE CAR IS IN AN UNSAFE CONDITION TO DRIVE. I WAS TAKEN TO SEE THE SUBFRAME. THERE ARE SEVERAL CRACKS AS WELL AS LARGE HOLES. THEY WOULD NOT DO THE BALL JOINTS BECAUSE IT WOULD HAVE CAUSED THE SUBFRAME TO BREAK COMPLETELY. IF THE FRAME WOULD BREAK WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, IT COULD BE DEADLY. CHRYSLER HAS BEEN AWARE OF THIS ISSUE, BUT, EXTENDED WARRANTIES ON ONLY THREE OF THEIR VEHICLE MODELS WITH THIS ISSUE. SEBRINGS WERE NOT ON THE LIST. MY SON IS WILLING TO GO UNDER THE CAR FOR PICTURES IF NEEDED.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

7/3/2017 - PLEASANTON, CA
WHILE ADDING AIR TO A CUSTOMER'S TIRE, THE TPMS/VALVE STEM SNAPPED. ALL AIR PRESSURE WAS LOST IN THE TIRE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds