Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (42) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electrical System (71) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (8) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (13)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/12/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING 80 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE DRIVING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED SIDESWIPED THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE IMPACT CAUSED THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE TO SPIN AROUND IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION, FACING TWO SEMI-TRUCKS. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MADE NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, BUT THE GEARS WERE EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO SHIFT AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY REVERSED DOWN A RAVINE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP AND WAS INSPECTED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HEAD, NECK, BACK, AND KNEE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL TREATMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER MORE THAN THREE TIMES, BUT THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. ..UPDATED 12/11/17

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/5/2016 - PISCATAWAY, NJ
I BOUGHT THE CAR 1/02/2016 2 WEEKS LATER I AM IN MOTION I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AT A RED LIGHT IT TAKES OFF ON ITS OWN,CUTS OFF WHEN I MAKE A STOP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2016 - PISCATAWAY, NJ
I BOUGHT THE CAR 1/02/2016 2 WEEKS LATER I AM IN MOTION I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AT A RED LIGHT IT TAKES OFF ON ITS OWN,CUTS OFF WHEN I MAKE A STOP

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/5/2016 - PISCATAWAY, NJ
I BOUGHT THE CAR 1/02/2016 2 WEEKS LATER I AM IN MOTION I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AT A RED LIGHT IT TAKES OFF ON ITS OWN,CUTS OFF WHEN I MAKE A STOP

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/30/2016 - AUBURNDALE, FL
WHILE DRIVING AT A STEADY SPEED, VEHICLE WILL HESITATE WHEN CLIMBING AN INCLIINE OR WHEN I ACCELERATE, THIS IS NOT A STEADY HAPPENING.I HAVE TAKEN IT TO TWO DIFFERENT CHRYSLER DEALERSHIPS TO HAVE IT COMPUTER CHECKED BUT NOTHING SHOWS UP. A YOUNGER MECHANIC AT THE SECOND DEALERSHIP STATED IT SOUNDED TO HIM LIKE POSSIBLY THE CLUTCHES WERE SLIPPING AND CAUSING THE PROBLEM. SINCE IT DOESN'T SHOW UP ON THE COMPUTER HE SUGGESTED THAT I JUST CONTINUE DRIVING UNTIL SUCH TIME AS IT MAY STOP MOVING COMPLETELY AND THEN THE PROBLEM SHOULD BE ABLE TO BE FOUND.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2016 - AUBURNDALE, FL
WHILE DRIVING AT A STEADY SPEED, VEHICLE WILL HESITATE WHEN CLIMBING AN INCLIINE OR WHEN I ACCELERATE, THIS IS NOT A STEADY HAPPENING.I HAVE TAKEN IT TO TWO DIFFERENT CHRYSLER DEALERSHIPS TO HAVE IT COMPUTER CHECKED BUT NOTHING SHOWS UP. A YOUNGER MECHANIC AT THE SECOND DEALERSHIP STATED IT SOUNDED TO HIM LIKE POSSIBLY THE CLUTCHES WERE SLIPPING AND CAUSING THE PROBLEM. SINCE IT DOESN'T SHOW UP ON THE COMPUTER HE SUGGESTED THAT I JUST CONTINUE DRIVING UNTIL SUCH TIME AS IT MAY STOP MOVING COMPLETELY AND THEN THE PROBLEM SHOULD BE ABLE TO BE FOUND.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL. DURING THE COURSE OF A YEAR SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THIS CAR, I HAVE EXPERIENCED ISSUES WITH WHAT I BELIEVE TO BE POWER STEERING. TWICE WHILE COMING TO A STOP (STOP SIGN OR LIGHT), MY STEERING WOULD LOCK ALONG WITH MY BRAKES. WHEN I TOOK IT TO A SHOP I WAS TOLD MY THERMOSTAT NEEDED REPLACED. I TOLD THEM TO FIX THE ISSUE. ON APRIL 17TH WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM WORK A LITTLE AFTER MIDNIGHT THIS SAME ISSUE OCCURRED ONLY WHILE I WAS STILL DRIVING. I WAS ABLE TO FORCE MY WHEEL TO TURN ENOUGH TO DRIVE UP THE BEND I WAS DRIVING AROUND RATHER THAN THE SCHOOL IN FRONT OF ME. FINALLY I HIT A POLE AND MY CAR HAS BEEN RULED AS A TOTAL LOSS. I HAVE MANY CONCERNS IN REGARDS TO WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED AND WHY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/21/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL. DURING THE COURSE OF A YEAR SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THIS CAR, I HAVE EXPERIENCED ISSUES WITH WHAT I BELIEVE TO BE POWER STEERING. TWICE WHILE COMING TO A STOP (STOP SIGN OR LIGHT), MY STEERING WOULD LOCK ALONG WITH MY BRAKES. WHEN I TOOK IT TO A SHOP I WAS TOLD MY THERMOSTAT NEEDED REPLACED. I TOLD THEM TO FIX THE ISSUE. ON APRIL 17TH WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM WORK A LITTLE AFTER MIDNIGHT THIS SAME ISSUE OCCURRED ONLY WHILE I WAS STILL DRIVING. I WAS ABLE TO FORCE MY WHEEL TO TURN ENOUGH TO DRIVE UP THE BEND I WAS DRIVING AROUND RATHER THAN THE SCHOOL IN FRONT OF ME. FINALLY I HIT A POLE AND MY CAR HAS BEEN RULED AS A TOTAL LOSS. I HAVE MANY CONCERNS IN REGARDS TO WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED AND WHY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/21/2016 - JOHNSTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL. DURING THE COURSE OF A YEAR SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THIS CAR, I HAVE EXPERIENCED ISSUES WITH WHAT I BELIEVE TO BE POWER STEERING. TWICE WHILE COMING TO A STOP (STOP SIGN OR LIGHT), MY STEERING WOULD LOCK ALONG WITH MY BRAKES. WHEN I TOOK IT TO A SHOP I WAS TOLD MY THERMOSTAT NEEDED REPLACED. I TOLD THEM TO FIX THE ISSUE. ON APRIL 17TH WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM WORK A LITTLE AFTER MIDNIGHT THIS SAME ISSUE OCCURRED ONLY WHILE I WAS STILL DRIVING. I WAS ABLE TO FORCE MY WHEEL TO TURN ENOUGH TO DRIVE UP THE BEND I WAS DRIVING AROUND RATHER THAN THE SCHOOL IN FRONT OF ME. FINALLY I HIT A POLE AND MY CAR HAS BEEN RULED AS A TOTAL LOSS. I HAVE MANY CONCERNS IN REGARDS TO WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED AND WHY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/6/2016 - ALAMO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THERE WAS EXCESSIVE HESITATION AND THE VEHICLE RESPONDED AS IT WOULD STALL. THERE WAS NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY, WHEN DRIVING 65 MPH OR GREATER. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,500.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds