Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1796 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (355) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (12) Traction Control System (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (5) Power Train (52) Service Brakes Hydraulic (257) Unknown Or Other (71)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (41) Seat Belts (10) Steering (83) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electrical System (1173) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (14) Structure (47) Visibility (14)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (93) Suspension (25) Visibility Wiper (45)
Engine (169) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (35) Wheels (29)
Engine And Engine Cooling (47)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 271
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2018 - WHITE, GA
OCCASIONAL NON START, LIKE ITS A DEAD BATTERY. COME BACK IN 5 MINUTES AND NO PROBLEM STARTING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2018 - WILSONVILLE, OR
AS I LEFT MY APARTMENT TO GO TO WORK, AND AFTER DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 1 MILE, I APPROACHED A STOP LIGHT. AS I PRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL, SUDDENLY MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT, THE "TRACTION" LIGHT TURNED ON ON MY DASHBOARD, AND THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURNED THE KEY TO THE OFF POSITION, THEN RESTARTED THE VAN. IT DROVE FINE AFTER THAT. HAVING THE ENGINE, STEERING, AND BRAKES ALL SHUT DOWN RANDOMLY WHILE THE ELECTRICAL ITEMS STILL WORK WAS FRIGHTENING. IF IT HAPPENS ON THE HIGHWAY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WILL DO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/30/2018 - WILSONVILLE, OR
AS I LEFT MY APARTMENT TO GO TO WORK, AND AFTER DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 1 MILE, I APPROACHED A STOP LIGHT. AS I PRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL, SUDDENLY MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT, THE "TRACTION" LIGHT TURNED ON ON MY DASHBOARD, AND THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURNED THE KEY TO THE OFF POSITION, THEN RESTARTED THE VAN. IT DROVE FINE AFTER THAT. HAVING THE ENGINE, STEERING, AND BRAKES ALL SHUT DOWN RANDOMLY WHILE THE ELECTRICAL ITEMS STILL WORK WAS FRIGHTENING. IF IT HAPPENS ON THE HIGHWAY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WILL DO.

View Details

STEERING

3/30/2018 - WILSONVILLE, OR
AS I LEFT MY APARTMENT TO GO TO WORK, AND AFTER DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 1 MILE, I APPROACHED A STOP LIGHT. AS I PRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL, SUDDENLY MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT, THE "TRACTION" LIGHT TURNED ON ON MY DASHBOARD, AND THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURNED THE KEY TO THE OFF POSITION, THEN RESTARTED THE VAN. IT DROVE FINE AFTER THAT. HAVING THE ENGINE, STEERING, AND BRAKES ALL SHUT DOWN RANDOMLY WHILE THE ELECTRICAL ITEMS STILL WORK WAS FRIGHTENING. IF IT HAPPENS ON THE HIGHWAY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WILL DO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2018 - MONEE, IL
THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT IS ON FOR ABOUT 2.7 YEARS AND CHRYSLER WON'T FIX A BRAUN ENTERVAN AND BRAUN WON'T FIX A CHRYSLER. I HAVE BEEN PASSED BACK AND FORTH AND SPEND OVER $540.00 TRYING TO FIX A DANGEROUS PROBLEM. I HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH BRAUN AND THEY SAY TOO BAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/20/2018 - AVERILL PARK, NY
WHILE DRIVING VAN WILL TURN OFF AND HAVE TO PULL OFF THE SIDE OFF THE ROSD AND TURN THE IGNITION OFF THEN RESTART THE VAN. POSSIBLE COLLISION WITH NO POWER TO ANYTHING

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/20/2018 - AVERILL PARK, NY
WHILE DRIVING VAN WILL TURN OFF AND HAVE TO PULL OFF THE SIDE OFF THE ROSD AND TURN THE IGNITION OFF THEN RESTART THE VAN. POSSIBLE COLLISION WITH NO POWER TO ANYTHING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/20/2018 - IRVINGTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN INTERNAL WIRING FAILURE WITHIN THE SLIDING DOORS ON THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDES OF THE VEHICLE. THE SLIDING DOORS FAILED TO OPEN AND CLOSE ELECTRONICALLY, CAUSING THE CONTACT TO HAVE TO MANUALLY UTILIZE THE DOOR. THE DEALER (FULLERTON CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM, 1050 US-22, SOMERVILLE, NJ 08876, (877) 375-6024) INDICATED THAT A RECALL REPAIR HAD ALREADY BEEN PERFORMED (K14 - POWER SLIDING DOOR WIRING) AND THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE FURTHER DIAGNOSED TO PROVIDE A REPAIR SOLUTION. THE DEALER REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE REMEDY FAILED TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUES BUT WAS UNABLE TO OFFER FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,148

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/16/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
1ST VEHICLE STOPPED SHIFTING HAD TO PULL OVER TURN OFF CAR AND WAIT THEN IT WORKED FOR AWHILE , DOES THIS EVERY FEW DAYS. BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES BEFORE 55000 ON THE VEHICLE. AT 58000 THE VEHICLE BOUNCES OVER EVERY BUMP BIG OR SMALL SOME THING WRONG IN FRONT END HAVE BEEN TOLD IT?S FINE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/16/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
1ST VEHICLE STOPPED SHIFTING HAD TO PULL OVER TURN OFF CAR AND WAIT THEN IT WORKED FOR AWHILE , DOES THIS EVERY FEW DAYS. BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES BEFORE 55000 ON THE VEHICLE. AT 58000 THE VEHICLE BOUNCES OVER EVERY BUMP BIG OR SMALL SOME THING WRONG IN FRONT END HAVE BEEN TOLD IT?S FINE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 271
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds