Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1803 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (356) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (12) Traction Control System (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (5) Power Train (52) Service Brakes Hydraulic (258) Unknown Or Other (72)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (41) Seat Belts (10) Steering (83) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electrical System (1176) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (14) Structure (47) Visibility (14)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (93) Suspension (25) Visibility Wiper (45)
Engine (171) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (35) Wheels (29)
Engine And Engine Cooling (47)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 272
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/6/2018 - CLIFTON, VA
OIL DRAIN PLUG & OIL PAN STRIPPED. IT CAUSE ENGINE OIL LEAK

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/6/2018 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
VEHICLE FAILED TO START WHILE PARKED IN OUR DRIVEWAY. HAD BATTERY, STARTER, ALTERNATOR RELAYS TESTED AND NO PROBLEMS FOUND. HAD VEHICLE TOWED TO DEALER, WHO JUST INFORMED ME THAT IGNITION MODULE KIT & KEY FOBS MUST BE REPLACED IN ORDER TO START ENGINE, COST $902.00 + TAX. WE HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM IN AUG. 2012, AND AGAIN IN JUNE 2015 WE HAD RECALL REPAIR DONE. THIS WILL BE THE THIRD TIGNITION MODULE & SET OF KEYS. APPARENTLY CHRYSLERS PERMANENT SOLUTION LASTS 3 YEARS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/30/2018 - COLUMBUS, OH
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM - TIPM: STARTER FUSE RELAY IS MALFUNCTIONING CAUSING THE STARTER TO INTERMEDIATELY NOT WORK. PROBLEMS WHEN IT MALFUNCTIONS: THE STARTER CRANKS BUT WON+T START. OTHER TIMES THE STARTER WILL START TO CRANK AND THE TIPM SENDS A MESSAGE TO THE STARTER CAUSING IT TO SHORT CIRCUIT. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON OFF AND ON SINCE 5/15/2017.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/30/2018 - ROUND ROCK, TX
AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON MEANING SYSTEM IN NOT FUNCTIONING. IMPACT SENSORS HAVE BEEN REPLACED AFTER WHICH THE LIGHT CAME ON INTERMITTENTLY. I BELIEVE THIS VEHICLE SHOULD HAVE THE L01 RECALL BASED OFF OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN# 16V047.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: CALIPER

5/11/2018 - MACHESSNEY PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL RATTLING NOISE WHEN DECELERATING THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE CALIPERS SEIZED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2018 - PGH, PA
MY VEHICLE IS SHUTTING OFF WHILE I AM DRIVING. NORMALLY IT IS WHEN I AM COASTING BETWEEN 20 TO 30 MPH. THE LIGHT AND EVERYTHING STAY ON BUT THE STEERING AND BRAKES NO LONGER WORK. IT HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR 2 YEARS BUT NOW MORE FREQUENTLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/9/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION, THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF WITHOUT WARNING. THIS HAS OCCURRED ON THE STREET AND EXPRESSWAY. THE VEHICLE WILL START UP AGAIN WHEN PUT IN NEUTRAL. AFTER STARTING AND DRIVING THE THE VAN, IT WOULD SHUT DOWN AGAIN WITHOUT WARNING.

View Details

ENGINE

4/9/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION, THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF WITHOUT WARNING. THIS HAS OCCURRED ON THE STREET AND EXPRESSWAY. THE VEHICLE WILL START UP AGAIN WHEN PUT IN NEUTRAL. AFTER STARTING AND DRIVING THE THE VAN, IT WOULD SHUT DOWN AGAIN WITHOUT WARNING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2018 - WHITE, GA
OCCASIONAL NON START, LIKE ITS A DEAD BATTERY. COME BACK IN 5 MINUTES AND NO PROBLEM STARTING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/30/2018 - WILSONVILLE, OR
AS I LEFT MY APARTMENT TO GO TO WORK, AND AFTER DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 1 MILE, I APPROACHED A STOP LIGHT. AS I PRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL, SUDDENLY MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT, THE "TRACTION" LIGHT TURNED ON ON MY DASHBOARD, AND THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, TURNED THE KEY TO THE OFF POSITION, THEN RESTARTED THE VAN. IT DROVE FINE AFTER THAT. HAVING THE ENGINE, STEERING, AND BRAKES ALL SHUT DOWN RANDOMLY WHILE THE ELECTRICAL ITEMS STILL WORK WAS FRIGHTENING. IF IT HAPPENS ON THE HIGHWAY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WILL DO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 272
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds