Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1743 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (348) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (12) Traction Control System (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (5) Power Train (50) Service Brakes Hydraulic (257) Unknown Or Other (61)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (39) Seat Belts (10) Steering (76) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electrical System (1142) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (14) Structure (45) Visibility (13)
Electronic Stability Control (30) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (87) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (40)
Engine (153) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (35) Wheels (28)
Engine And Engine Cooling (47)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 261
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2017 - CHESTERFEILD, SC
TAKATA RECALL IM NOT SURE IF IT HAS TO DO WITH OTHER SERVICE RECALLS THAT WERE PERFORMED EARLIER OR WHAT. EVERY SINCE I HAD THE RECALLS FIXED IVE HAD TROUBLE WITH MY LIGHTS FLASHING, LIGHTS ON DASH FLASH ON AND OFF, CANT ROLL UP OR DOWN WINDOWS, AIR OR HEAT DOESNT WORK WHEN THIS HAPPENS, ITS LIKE IT JUST GOES CRAZY. IT DOES IT MORE DRIVING, BUT DOES IT SITTING STILL AS WELL. NOT SURE OF AN EXACT DATE WHEN ALL THIS STARTED BUT IT JUST CONTINUES TO GET WORSE AND I HAD TO STOP DRIVING IT. NOT SURE IF ITS ELECTRICAL, COMPUTER, OR WHAT. I DO HAVE VIDEO OF IT...

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/21/2017 - CHESTERFEILD, SC
TAKATA RECALL IM NOT SURE IF IT HAS TO DO WITH OTHER SERVICE RECALLS THAT WERE PERFORMED EARLIER OR WHAT. EVERY SINCE I HAD THE RECALLS FIXED IVE HAD TROUBLE WITH MY LIGHTS FLASHING, LIGHTS ON DASH FLASH ON AND OFF, CANT ROLL UP OR DOWN WINDOWS, AIR OR HEAT DOESNT WORK WHEN THIS HAPPENS, ITS LIKE IT JUST GOES CRAZY. IT DOES IT MORE DRIVING, BUT DOES IT SITTING STILL AS WELL. NOT SURE OF AN EXACT DATE WHEN ALL THIS STARTED BUT IT JUST CONTINUES TO GET WORSE AND I HAD TO STOP DRIVING IT. NOT SURE IF ITS ELECTRICAL, COMPUTER, OR WHAT. I DO HAVE VIDEO OF IT...

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2017 - CHESTERFEILD, SC
TAKATA RECALL IM NOT SURE IF IT HAS TO DO WITH OTHER SERVICE RECALLS THAT WERE PERFORMED EARLIER OR WHAT. EVERY SINCE I HAD THE RECALLS FIXED IVE HAD TROUBLE WITH MY LIGHTS FLASHING, LIGHTS ON DASH FLASH ON AND OFF, CANT ROLL UP OR DOWN WINDOWS, AIR OR HEAT DOESNT WORK WHEN THIS HAPPENS, ITS LIKE IT JUST GOES CRAZY. IT DOES IT MORE DRIVING, BUT DOES IT SITTING STILL AS WELL. NOT SURE OF AN EXACT DATE WHEN ALL THIS STARTED BUT IT JUST CONTINUES TO GET WORSE AND I HAD TO STOP DRIVING IT. NOT SURE IF ITS ELECTRICAL, COMPUTER, OR WHAT. I DO HAVE VIDEO OF IT...

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2017 - ATLANTA, GA
THE ELECTRICAL WIRES GET CAUGHT IN THE DOOR. WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AND CITY STREET, MY WINDSHIELD WIPERS CAME ON, AND ALL LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON MY DASH, AND THERE WAS NOTHING THAT I COULD DO TO STOP IT. LATER ON, I DETERMINED THAT WHEN THE WIRES TOUCHED AGAINST SOMETHING IN THE DOOR, IT WOULD CAUSE THIS REACTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - LEBANON, MO
AIR CONDITIONER HIGH PRESSURE HOSE FAILED DUE TO MANUFACTURER ERROR ( HOSE TOO SHORT). CHRYSLER SATISFACTION BULLETIN K04 SHOULD BE APPLICABLE. PLEASE SEE ATTACHED SUPPORTING MEMO TO FCA CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO CLAIM K04 IS NOT APPLICABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/21/2017 - OLNEY, IL
CLOCKSPRING CAUSING ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION VERY SIMILAR TO THAT IN WHICH WAS A RECALL ON THIS SAME VEHICLES JUST A FEW YEARS PRIOR. SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES AND DINGS EVEN WHEN SEATBELTS ARE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING. ABS LIGHTS COME ON PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE GEAR SHIFT LOCKS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN PARK RUNNING CAUSING VEHICLE TO HAVE TO BE SHUT OFF BEFORE IT WILL RELEASE. CRUISE CONTROL MALFUNCTIONS WHILE DRIVING. DONE RESEARCH TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE STYLE AND OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF SIMILAR FINDINGS, HOWEVER SEEMS NOONE HAS CONTACTED YOU YET. WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED THEY HAVE BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE DAILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/21/2017 - OLNEY, IL
CLOCKSPRING CAUSING ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION VERY SIMILAR TO THAT IN WHICH WAS A RECALL ON THIS SAME VEHICLES JUST A FEW YEARS PRIOR. SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES AND DINGS EVEN WHEN SEATBELTS ARE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING. ABS LIGHTS COME ON PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE GEAR SHIFT LOCKS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN PARK RUNNING CAUSING VEHICLE TO HAVE TO BE SHUT OFF BEFORE IT WILL RELEASE. CRUISE CONTROL MALFUNCTIONS WHILE DRIVING. DONE RESEARCH TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE STYLE AND OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF SIMILAR FINDINGS, HOWEVER SEEMS NOONE HAS CONTACTED YOU YET. WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED THEY HAVE BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE DAILY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/21/2017 - OLNEY, IL
CLOCKSPRING CAUSING ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION VERY SIMILAR TO THAT IN WHICH WAS A RECALL ON THIS SAME VEHICLES JUST A FEW YEARS PRIOR. SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES AND DINGS EVEN WHEN SEATBELTS ARE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING. ABS LIGHTS COME ON PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE GEAR SHIFT LOCKS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN PARK RUNNING CAUSING VEHICLE TO HAVE TO BE SHUT OFF BEFORE IT WILL RELEASE. CRUISE CONTROL MALFUNCTIONS WHILE DRIVING. DONE RESEARCH TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE STYLE AND OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF SIMILAR FINDINGS, HOWEVER SEEMS NOONE HAS CONTACTED YOU YET. WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED THEY HAVE BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE DAILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/5/2017 - WEYERS CAVE, VA
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH AROUND APRIL 2015. WE MADE A BOOKING AT THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP, DICK MEYERS DODGE IN HARRISONBURG VA. I'VE MADE REPEATED INQUIRIES FOR GETTING THE WORK DONE, BUT EVERY TIME GET THE SAME ANSWER IN THAT CHRYSLER IS SLOW IN GETTING THEM THE SUPPLY OF REPLACEMENT IGNITION SWITCHES. IT'S COMING UP ON 2 YEARS SINCE MAKING THE BOOKING AND STILL NO RESULTS. THIS SEEMS RIDICULOUS IN THAT IT IS TAKING SO LONG AND THERE'S STILL NO ANTICIPATED DELIVERY DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2017 - DESTREHAN, LA
TAKATA AIRBAG WAS IN ACCIDENT WITH MY CHRYSLER THE AIR BAG PARTIALLY DEFLATED SENDING THE PROJECTILES INTO MY ARM CAUSING A VERY BAD BURN I WAS TRANSPORTED TO HOSPITAL WHERE I WAS TREATED, I RECEIVED NUMEROUS INJURIES TO MY NECK BACK , KNEES AND ANKLE BECAUSE I WAS THROWN AROUND BECAUSE OF AIR BAG NOT DEPLOYING PROPERLY.VEHICLE WAS IN ACCIDENT ON A HIGHWAY. I HAVE A 6 INCH SCAR ON MY ARM AND I HAVE AN INDENTION ON THE TOP OF MY ARM FROM THE STUFF THAT COMES OUT OF THE AIRBAG MY CAR WAS TOTALED IN THE ACCIDENT I DO HAVE THE POLICE REPORTS AND THE HOSPITAL REPORTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 261
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds