Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1715 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (352) Equipment (18) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (9) Traction Control System (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Power Train (49) Service Brakes Hydraulic (199) Unknown Or Other (70)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (41) Seat Belts (8) Steering (81) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electrical System (1164) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (14) Structure (45) Visibility (14)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (92) Suspension (24) Visibility Wiper (45)
Engine (168) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (34) Wheels (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (43)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 261
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

2/16/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
1ST VEHICLE STOPPED SHIFTING HAD TO PULL OVER TURN OFF CAR AND WAIT THEN IT WORKED FOR AWHILE , DOES THIS EVERY FEW DAYS. BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES BEFORE 55000 ON THE VEHICLE. AT 58000 THE VEHICLE BOUNCES OVER EVERY BUMP BIG OR SMALL SOME THING WRONG IN FRONT END HAVE BEEN TOLD IT?S FINE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/16/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
1ST VEHICLE STOPPED SHIFTING HAD TO PULL OVER TURN OFF CAR AND WAIT THEN IT WORKED FOR AWHILE , DOES THIS EVERY FEW DAYS. BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES BEFORE 55000 ON THE VEHICLE. AT 58000 THE VEHICLE BOUNCES OVER EVERY BUMP BIG OR SMALL SOME THING WRONG IN FRONT END HAVE BEEN TOLD IT?S FINE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/16/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
1ST VEHICLE STOPPED SHIFTING HAD TO PULL OVER TURN OFF CAR AND WAIT THEN IT WORKED FOR AWHILE , DOES THIS EVERY FEW DAYS. BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES BEFORE 55000 ON THE VEHICLE. AT 58000 THE VEHICLE BOUNCES OVER EVERY BUMP BIG OR SMALL SOME THING WRONG IN FRONT END HAVE BEEN TOLD IT?S FINE

View Details

ENGINE

1/13/2018 - MUNCIE, IN
WHEN TRAVELING DOWN THE ROAD AND COMING TO A STOP THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY TURNS OFF WITH OUT WARNING OR INDICATION. WE ARE UNABLE TO WARN VEHICLES BEHIND US BC THE USE OF THE 4 WAY HAZARD LIGHTS WILL NOT WORK. THE VAN MUST BE PUT INTO PARK TO BE RESTARTED. WE HAVE HAD IT LOOKED AT BE MECHANICS WHO DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE CAUSE IS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2018 - MUNCIE, IN
WHEN TRAVELING DOWN THE ROAD AND COMING TO A STOP THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY TURNS OFF WITH OUT WARNING OR INDICATION. WE ARE UNABLE TO WARN VEHICLES BEHIND US BC THE USE OF THE 4 WAY HAZARD LIGHTS WILL NOT WORK. THE VAN MUST BE PUT INTO PARK TO BE RESTARTED. WE HAVE HAD IT LOOKED AT BE MECHANICS WHO DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE CAUSE IS.

View Details

ENGINE

1/3/2018 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
THE VAN SHUT OFF WITH NO WARNING AT ALL. MY KIDS MOTHER SAID THAT TWO TRACTOR TRAILER MISS THEM BY A HAIR PIN DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE 95 SOUTH IN VA. SHE HAD NO STEERING CONTROL AND BRAKES AT ALL. COULD NOT RESTART THE ENGINE AFTER SHE PUT IT IN NEUTRAL. HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP IN THE CENTER LANE OF A THREE LANE HIGHWAY 95S . SHE VERY SCARE AFRAID THAT SOMEONE WAS GOING TO PLOW IN BACK OF HER OUR TWO KIDS. SHE HAD TO PUT THE GEAR SHIFT BACK IN PARK TO RESTART THE VAN. YOU EDUCATED PEOPLE KNOW THIS IS HAPPEN ALL ACROSS AMERICAN AND YOU LETTING PEOPLE PUT THERE LIFE IN DANGER ,WHY BECAUSE BIG CHRYSLER COMPANY RULES.

View Details

ENGINE

1/2/2018 - SAINT PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. FURY MOTORS IN SOUTH SAINT PAUL, MINNESOTA 55075 WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, BUT WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2017 - DETROIT, MI
SUSPENSION:REAR:AXLE:NON-POWERED AXLE ASSEMBLY., WANTED TO KNOW IF MY VIN# SHOW IF I HAD THIS FIX RECALL WAS 4-1-2014, I DON'T REMEMBER

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/14/2017 - DETROIT, MI
SUSPENSION:REAR:AXLE:NON-POWERED AXLE ASSEMBLY., WANTED TO KNOW IF MY VIN# SHOW IF I HAD THIS FIX RECALL WAS 4-1-2014, I DON'T REMEMBER

View Details

ENGINE

12/14/2017 - DELAWARE, OH
WHILE DRIVING ENGINE SHUT OFF,

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 261
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds