Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1740 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (348) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (12) Traction Control System (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (5) Power Train (50) Service Brakes Hydraulic (257) Unknown Or Other (59)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (38) Seat Belts (10) Steering (76) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electrical System (1140) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (14) Structure (45) Visibility (13)
Electronic Stability Control (30) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (87) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (40)
Engine (153) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (35) Wheels (28)
Engine And Engine Cooling (47)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 260
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/21/2017 - OLNEY, IL
CLOCKSPRING CAUSING ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION VERY SIMILAR TO THAT IN WHICH WAS A RECALL ON THIS SAME VEHICLES JUST A FEW YEARS PRIOR. SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES AND DINGS EVEN WHEN SEATBELTS ARE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING. ABS LIGHTS COME ON PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE GEAR SHIFT LOCKS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN PARK RUNNING CAUSING VEHICLE TO HAVE TO BE SHUT OFF BEFORE IT WILL RELEASE. CRUISE CONTROL MALFUNCTIONS WHILE DRIVING. DONE RESEARCH TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE STYLE AND OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF SIMILAR FINDINGS, HOWEVER SEEMS NOONE HAS CONTACTED YOU YET. WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED THEY HAVE BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE DAILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/21/2017 - OLNEY, IL
CLOCKSPRING CAUSING ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION VERY SIMILAR TO THAT IN WHICH WAS A RECALL ON THIS SAME VEHICLES JUST A FEW YEARS PRIOR. SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES AND DINGS EVEN WHEN SEATBELTS ARE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING. ABS LIGHTS COME ON PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE GEAR SHIFT LOCKS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN PARK RUNNING CAUSING VEHICLE TO HAVE TO BE SHUT OFF BEFORE IT WILL RELEASE. CRUISE CONTROL MALFUNCTIONS WHILE DRIVING. DONE RESEARCH TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE STYLE AND OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF SIMILAR FINDINGS, HOWEVER SEEMS NOONE HAS CONTACTED YOU YET. WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED THEY HAVE BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE DAILY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/21/2017 - OLNEY, IL
CLOCKSPRING CAUSING ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION VERY SIMILAR TO THAT IN WHICH WAS A RECALL ON THIS SAME VEHICLES JUST A FEW YEARS PRIOR. SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES AND DINGS EVEN WHEN SEATBELTS ARE LOCKED WHILE DRIVING. ABS LIGHTS COME ON PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING, VEHICLE GEAR SHIFT LOCKS WHILE VEHICLE IS IN PARK RUNNING CAUSING VEHICLE TO HAVE TO BE SHUT OFF BEFORE IT WILL RELEASE. CRUISE CONTROL MALFUNCTIONS WHILE DRIVING. DONE RESEARCH TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE STYLE AND OTHERS HAVE COMPLAINED OF SIMILAR FINDINGS, HOWEVER SEEMS NOONE HAS CONTACTED YOU YET. WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED THEY HAVE BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE DAILY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/5/2017 - WEYERS CAVE, VA
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH AROUND APRIL 2015. WE MADE A BOOKING AT THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP, DICK MEYERS DODGE IN HARRISONBURG VA. I'VE MADE REPEATED INQUIRIES FOR GETTING THE WORK DONE, BUT EVERY TIME GET THE SAME ANSWER IN THAT CHRYSLER IS SLOW IN GETTING THEM THE SUPPLY OF REPLACEMENT IGNITION SWITCHES. IT'S COMING UP ON 2 YEARS SINCE MAKING THE BOOKING AND STILL NO RESULTS. THIS SEEMS RIDICULOUS IN THAT IT IS TAKING SO LONG AND THERE'S STILL NO ANTICIPATED DELIVERY DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2017 - DESTREHAN, LA
TAKATA AIRBAG WAS IN ACCIDENT WITH MY CHRYSLER THE AIR BAG PARTIALLY DEFLATED SENDING THE PROJECTILES INTO MY ARM CAUSING A VERY BAD BURN I WAS TRANSPORTED TO HOSPITAL WHERE I WAS TREATED, I RECEIVED NUMEROUS INJURIES TO MY NECK BACK , KNEES AND ANKLE BECAUSE I WAS THROWN AROUND BECAUSE OF AIR BAG NOT DEPLOYING PROPERLY.VEHICLE WAS IN ACCIDENT ON A HIGHWAY. I HAVE A 6 INCH SCAR ON MY ARM AND I HAVE AN INDENTION ON THE TOP OF MY ARM FROM THE STUFF THAT COMES OUT OF THE AIRBAG MY CAR WAS TOTALED IN THE ACCIDENT I DO HAVE THE POLICE REPORTS AND THE HOSPITAL REPORTS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/20/2017 - LOCKPORT, NY
WHEN DRIVING AT 30 MPH ESP/ BAS/ABS & BRAKE LIGHTS APPEAR ON THE DASH,THEN STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT .WE ARE SO GRATEFUL IT'S NOT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/20/2017 - LOCKPORT, NY
WHEN DRIVING AT 30 MPH ESP/ BAS/ABS & BRAKE LIGHTS APPEAR ON THE DASH,THEN STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT .WE ARE SO GRATEFUL IT'S NOT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

STEERING

2/20/2017 - LOCKPORT, NY
WHEN DRIVING AT 30 MPH ESP/ BAS/ABS & BRAKE LIGHTS APPEAR ON THE DASH,THEN STEERING BECAME DIFFICULT .WE ARE SO GRATEFUL IT'S NOT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/19/2017 - TULSA, OK
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE TEMPERATURE, MILES TO THE GALLON, DIRECTION THE CAR IS FACING GOES DARK. THEN THE WARNING LIGHTS, GAS GAUGE, TACHOMETER, SPEED FLASH ON & OFF AND THE VEHICLE WILL TRY TO STALL OR TURN OFF. WHILE THE WARNING LIGHTS ARE FLASHING THE VEHICLE FEELS LIKE IT IS CUTTING OUT AND WILL DIE OUT. I HAVE SEVERAL VIDEOS OF IT HAPPENING.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/19/2017 - TULSA, OK
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE TEMPERATURE, MILES TO THE GALLON, DIRECTION THE CAR IS FACING GOES DARK. THEN THE WARNING LIGHTS, GAS GAUGE, TACHOMETER, SPEED FLASH ON & OFF AND THE VEHICLE WILL TRY TO STALL OR TURN OFF. WHILE THE WARNING LIGHTS ARE FLASHING THE VEHICLE FEELS LIKE IT IS CUTTING OUT AND WILL DIE OUT. I HAVE SEVERAL VIDEOS OF IT HAPPENING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 260
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds