Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1749 complaints filed for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (348) Equipment (19) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (12) Traction Control System (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (5) Power Train (51) Service Brakes Hydraulic (257) Unknown Or Other (62)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (39) Seat Belts (10) Steering (77) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electrical System (1146) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (14) Structure (45) Visibility (13)
Electronic Stability Control (30) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (87) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (40)
Engine (155) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (35) Wheels (28)
Engine And Engine Cooling (47)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 262
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2017 - ROYSTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS, HEADLAMPS, AND PASSENGER DOORS ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPERATE NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTELLIGENT POWER MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/30/2017 - BERNICE, LA
I WAS DRIVING WITH THE AIR CONDITIONING ON & SUDDENLY STINKY SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT OF THE VENTS. I TURNED THE AIR OFF & THEN BACK ON & IT FELT LIKE IT WAS BLOWING HEAT & THE HOLE DASH STARTED FEELING EXTREMELY HOT THEN I COULD SEE FIRE COMING UP THROUGH THE AIR VENTS. I PULLED OVER CALLED 911 BUT THEY ARRIVED TO LATE & MY VAN WAS A TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/29/2017 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
TRANSMISSION ABRUPTLY, SEEMS AS IF IT CANNOT FIND THE CORRECT POSITION TO SHIFT TO CAUSING AN EXTREME VIBRATION. AT TIMES IT FEELS AS IF THE VEHICLE IS GOING TO COME TO A STOP. THIS CAN BE DANGEROUS SHOULD THE TRANSMISSION STOP WHILE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. THIS PROBLEM ALSO SEEMS TO DISTRACT, OR SCARE THE DRIVER SINCE AT TIMES THE TRANSMISSION MAKES A LOUD BANG.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/27/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
CAR GETS TOTALLY POSSESSED. IT CUTS OFF IN THE OF DRIVING ONE TIME ON THE HIGHWAY. THE LIGHTS WIPERS AND HORN GOES ON BY ITSELF AND DOESNT STOP UNTIL THE BATTERY IS DISCONNECTED. I CAME OUT THE STORE AND MY WIPERS AND HORN WAS GOING OFF THE KEYS WERE IN MY HAND. WHILE PUMPING GAS THE RADIO STARTED PLAYING AND WIPERS GOING OFF. THE KEYS WERE IN MY HAND THE DOORS UNLOCK BY THEMSELVES ONE THEY OPENED. WHILE DRIVING UPHILL. THE CAR WON'T OFF WHEN THE KEY COMES OUT. IN THE PARK AND OFF POSITION SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T START AT ALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/27/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
CAR GETS TOTALLY POSSESSED. IT CUTS OFF IN THE OF DRIVING ONE TIME ON THE HIGHWAY. THE LIGHTS WIPERS AND HORN GOES ON BY ITSELF AND DOESNT STOP UNTIL THE BATTERY IS DISCONNECTED. I CAME OUT THE STORE AND MY WIPERS AND HORN WAS GOING OFF THE KEYS WERE IN MY HAND. WHILE PUMPING GAS THE RADIO STARTED PLAYING AND WIPERS GOING OFF. THE KEYS WERE IN MY HAND THE DOORS UNLOCK BY THEMSELVES ONE THEY OPENED. WHILE DRIVING UPHILL. THE CAR WON'T OFF WHEN THE KEY COMES OUT. IN THE PARK AND OFF POSITION SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T START AT ALL.

View Details

ENGINE

5/27/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
CAR GETS TOTALLY POSSESSED. IT CUTS OFF IN THE OF DRIVING ONE TIME ON THE HIGHWAY. THE LIGHTS WIPERS AND HORN GOES ON BY ITSELF AND DOESNT STOP UNTIL THE BATTERY IS DISCONNECTED. I CAME OUT THE STORE AND MY WIPERS AND HORN WAS GOING OFF THE KEYS WERE IN MY HAND. WHILE PUMPING GAS THE RADIO STARTED PLAYING AND WIPERS GOING OFF. THE KEYS WERE IN MY HAND THE DOORS UNLOCK BY THEMSELVES ONE THEY OPENED. WHILE DRIVING UPHILL. THE CAR WON'T OFF WHEN THE KEY COMES OUT. IN THE PARK AND OFF POSITION SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T START AT ALL.

View Details

STEERING

5/17/2017 - MANSURA, LA
MY CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY HAD PERFORMED THE RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH HOWEVER MY VAN STILL SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING. AT FIRST IT STARTED UPON MORNING WHEN FIRST STARTING OUT THE DAY, BUT NOW IT SHUTS OFF EVEN AFTER 45 MINUTES OF DRIVING THE VEHICLE CAUSING ME TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE STEERING AND HAVING TO BE CAUTIOUS SO THAT I WONT BE REAR ENDED OR WORSE. I HAVE TAKING IT IN TO BE DIAGNOSED BUT THE TECHNICIANS AFTER HAVING THE VAN HOOKED UP TO THEIR DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE ARE STILL UNABLE TO SEE ANYTHING WRONG. NO ERROR CODES ARE SHOWING. ALSO NOW, WHILE PARKED AND THE ENGINE OFF WITH NO KEYS... MY DOORS WILL JUST OPEN BY THEMSELVES OR AUTOMATICALLY LOCK. IT DID IT YESTERDAY MORNING HOWEVER MY CAR WAS RUNNING, THE VAN LOCKED SOUNDING MY ALARM THAT SOUNDED AS IF I HAD PRESSED THE KEY TO LOCK. I HOPE THAT SOMEONE CAN CALL OR EMAIL ME TO GIVE AN EXPLANATION WHAT COULD BE THE PROBLEM AS WELL AS HOW I CAN RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM,

View Details

ENGINE

5/17/2017 - MANSURA, LA
MY CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY HAD PERFORMED THE RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH HOWEVER MY VAN STILL SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING. AT FIRST IT STARTED UPON MORNING WHEN FIRST STARTING OUT THE DAY, BUT NOW IT SHUTS OFF EVEN AFTER 45 MINUTES OF DRIVING THE VEHICLE CAUSING ME TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE STEERING AND HAVING TO BE CAUTIOUS SO THAT I WONT BE REAR ENDED OR WORSE. I HAVE TAKING IT IN TO BE DIAGNOSED BUT THE TECHNICIANS AFTER HAVING THE VAN HOOKED UP TO THEIR DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE ARE STILL UNABLE TO SEE ANYTHING WRONG. NO ERROR CODES ARE SHOWING. ALSO NOW, WHILE PARKED AND THE ENGINE OFF WITH NO KEYS... MY DOORS WILL JUST OPEN BY THEMSELVES OR AUTOMATICALLY LOCK. IT DID IT YESTERDAY MORNING HOWEVER MY CAR WAS RUNNING, THE VAN LOCKED SOUNDING MY ALARM THAT SOUNDED AS IF I HAD PRESSED THE KEY TO LOCK. I HOPE THAT SOMEONE CAN CALL OR EMAIL ME TO GIVE AN EXPLANATION WHAT COULD BE THE PROBLEM AS WELL AS HOW I CAN RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/17/2017 - MANSURA, LA
MY CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY HAD PERFORMED THE RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH HOWEVER MY VAN STILL SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING. AT FIRST IT STARTED UPON MORNING WHEN FIRST STARTING OUT THE DAY, BUT NOW IT SHUTS OFF EVEN AFTER 45 MINUTES OF DRIVING THE VEHICLE CAUSING ME TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE STEERING AND HAVING TO BE CAUTIOUS SO THAT I WONT BE REAR ENDED OR WORSE. I HAVE TAKING IT IN TO BE DIAGNOSED BUT THE TECHNICIANS AFTER HAVING THE VAN HOOKED UP TO THEIR DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE ARE STILL UNABLE TO SEE ANYTHING WRONG. NO ERROR CODES ARE SHOWING. ALSO NOW, WHILE PARKED AND THE ENGINE OFF WITH NO KEYS... MY DOORS WILL JUST OPEN BY THEMSELVES OR AUTOMATICALLY LOCK. IT DID IT YESTERDAY MORNING HOWEVER MY CAR WAS RUNNING, THE VAN LOCKED SOUNDING MY ALARM THAT SOUNDED AS IF I HAD PRESSED THE KEY TO LOCK. I HOPE THAT SOMEONE CAN CALL OR EMAIL ME TO GIVE AN EXPLANATION WHAT COULD BE THE PROBLEM AS WELL AS HOW I CAN RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM,

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/5/2017 - ASHLAND, OH
WHEN YOU SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF THE KEYS CANNOT BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION. WHEN THIS HAPPENS YOU HAVE TO START THE VEHICLE UP, PUT IT INTO DRIVE AND THEN PUT IT INTO PARK AGAIN AND SHUT IF OFF. SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO DO THAT A COUPLE OF TIMES TO BE ABLE TO REMOVE THE KEYS FROM THE IGNITION

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 262
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds