Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2008 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 775 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (86) Equipment (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (39)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Vehicle Speed Control (135)
Electrical System (198) Fuel Propulsion System (32) Power Train (227) Steering (17) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (10) Structure (20) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine (98) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (13) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (61) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes (9) Tires (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

7/16/2019 - FOSTORIA, OH
SUBFRAME, K FRAME, SUSPENSION CROSSFRAME IS SEVERLY RUSTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/15/2019 - THE WOODLANDS, TX
TAKATA RECALL.- I AM APPROXIMATELY 2 YEARS OLD WITH THE LIGHT FROM THE DRIVER'S AIRBAG TURNED ON ALL THE TIME. I HAD IT REVIEWED AND I WAS INFORMED THAT IT IS A DEFECT IN THE BAG AND THAT IT WILL NOT BE OPENED IN THE EVENT OF AN INCIDENT. TWO YEARS HAVE PASSED AND NO REVISION IS CALLED FOR REPLACEMENT. WITH THE SHIFT LEVER I WAS SENT BY CHRYSLER A NOTICE TO CARRY OUT A REVISION, I DID IT AND TODAY AFTER 2 YEARS BEING IN A STREET STOPPED AND TRYING TO MAKE THE CHANGE TO DRIVE I COULD NEVER MOVE IT I JUST GOT STUCK AND COULD NOT DRIVE MORE. HOW MANY MORE TIMES WILL I HAVE TO CALL TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT? BECAUSE I HAD TO PAY MY COMPOSURE AND CHRYSLER REFUSED TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THAT MONEY ARGUING THAT MY CAR IS NO LONGER GUARANTEED !!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/15/2019 - THE WOODLANDS, TX
TAKATA RECALL.- I AM APPROXIMATELY 2 YEARS OLD WITH THE LIGHT FROM THE DRIVER'S AIRBAG TURNED ON ALL THE TIME. I HAD IT REVIEWED AND I WAS INFORMED THAT IT IS A DEFECT IN THE BAG AND THAT IT WILL NOT BE OPENED IN THE EVENT OF AN INCIDENT. TWO YEARS HAVE PASSED AND NO REVISION IS CALLED FOR REPLACEMENT. WITH THE SHIFT LEVER I WAS SENT BY CHRYSLER A NOTICE TO CARRY OUT A REVISION, I DID IT AND TODAY AFTER 2 YEARS BEING IN A STREET STOPPED AND TRYING TO MAKE THE CHANGE TO DRIVE I COULD NEVER MOVE IT I JUST GOT STUCK AND COULD NOT DRIVE MORE. HOW MANY MORE TIMES WILL I HAVE TO CALL TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT? BECAUSE I HAD TO PAY MY COMPOSURE AND CHRYSLER REFUSED TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THAT MONEY ARGUING THAT MY CAR IS NO LONGER GUARANTEED !!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/14/2019 - CHUNCHULA, AL
+TAMARA RECALL+ MY CAR HAS ALWAYS JUST SHUT OFF AT TIMES WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP MY PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG STOPPED WORKING. IT+S NOW GOT A FUEL PUMP PROBLEMS WITH A BURNT SENSOR

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/14/2019 - CHUNCHULA, AL
+TAMARA RECALL+ MY CAR HAS ALWAYS JUST SHUT OFF AT TIMES WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP MY PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG STOPPED WORKING. IT+S NOW GOT A FUEL PUMP PROBLEMS WITH A BURNT SENSOR

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2019 - CHUNCHULA, AL
+TAMARA RECALL+ MY CAR HAS ALWAYS JUST SHUT OFF AT TIMES WHEN I WOULD COME TO A STOP MY PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG STOPPED WORKING. IT+S NOW GOT A FUEL PUMP PROBLEMS WITH A BURNT SENSOR

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/26/2019 - THE BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT RIVERDALE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM (5869 BROADWAY, THE BRONX, NY 10463, (718) 548-2800) FAILED TO SUCCESSFULLY REPAIR THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SEAL FOR THE TPMS WIRES WAS NOT REMEDIED AND WERE CORRODED. ALSO, THE VEHICLE WAS INADVERTENTLY GOING INTO LIMP MODE, WHICH INCREASED THE RISK OF A POTENTIAL CRASH AS THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INSPECTED THE VEHICLE. AFTERWARDS, THE SAME DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THEY WERE NOT REQUIRED TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE BECAUSE THE RECALL REMEDY WAS PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AS WELL AS THE CORRODED WIRES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE REMEDY FAILED FOR THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/26/2019 - THE BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT RIVERDALE CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM (5869 BROADWAY, THE BRONX, NY 10463, (718) 548-2800) FAILED TO SUCCESSFULLY REPAIR THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V152000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SEAL FOR THE TPMS WIRES WAS NOT REMEDIED AND WERE CORRODED. ALSO, THE VEHICLE WAS INADVERTENTLY GOING INTO LIMP MODE, WHICH INCREASED THE RISK OF A POTENTIAL CRASH AS THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INSPECTED THE VEHICLE. AFTERWARDS, THE SAME DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THAT THEY WERE NOT REQUIRED TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE BECAUSE THE RECALL REMEDY WAS PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AS WELL AS THE CORRODED WIRES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE REMEDY FAILED FOR THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/17/2019 - NORTH JUDSON, IN
UPON ACCELERATION TO ENTER HIGHWAY VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE AS THO THE THROTTLE WAS TO THE FLOOR. ALMOST REAR ENDED CAR IN FRONT OF ME. HAD TO APPLY BRAKES AND TURN ON CAUTION LIGHTS AND PULL OVER. ENGINE SEEMED AS THO IT WAS GOING TO BLOW UP. VERY SCARY. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION IT SEEMS AS THO DODGE/CHRYSLER RUSHED PRODUCTION OF THE INTAKE COMPONENTS TO GET CARS TO SHOW ROOM IN ALL 08 WITH THESE INTAKES. CHRYSLER LATER FIXED THE PROBLEM IN ALL FUTURE VEHICLES. PROBLEM LIES IN CHEAP COMPONENTS IN THE RUNNER FLAP ASSEMBLY ON THE INTAKE MANIFOLD. PROBLEM THROWS CODE P2008 AND CODE P2017. FLAP STICKS OPEN AND INCREASES HORSEPOWER WITHOUT INTENT OF DRIVER. CHRYSLER KNOWS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE THEY FUXED IT IN FUTURE CARS. I AM SURE ALL OF THESE CARS HAVE THIS FAULTY COMPONENT AND THEREFORE; DEPENDING ON HOW AND WHERE IT FAILS IT CAN BE EXTREMELY DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2019 - NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
MY BABY SEAT BELT STARTED COMING ON FOR A ABOUT 30 SECONDS THEN IT GO OFF GOING FOR ABOUT A FEW DAYS.WHEN DRIVING THE CAR.66

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds