Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CALIBER - 2008 DODGE CALIBER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 285 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE CALIBER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE CALIBER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE CALIBER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (17)
Communications (3) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Steering (25) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Electrical System (46) Exterior Lighting (14) Seat Belts (2) Structure (56) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (3) Suspension (76) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (35) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (12) Tires (12) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/28/2018 - SAINT PAUL, MN
TOOK MY CAR IN FOR AN ALIGNMENT AND WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT MY K FRAME ROTTING. THE MECHANIC TOLD ME HE WORKED ON A JEEP COMPASS WITH SAME PROBLEMS AND CHRYSLER HAD A EXTENDED WARRANTY COVERING IT. CALLED DODGE THEY TOLD ME TO BRING IT INTO A DEALERSHIP SO THEY CAN VERIFY AND WHEN THEY DID VERIFY IT THEY TOLD CHRYSLER ABOUT THE ISSUE. CHRYSLER CALLED AND TOLD ME THEY WILL NOT FIX MY FRONT K FRAME BECAUSE I HAD RECENTLY PUT IN AFTER MARKET PARTS IN THE REAR OF MY CAR WHICH CAUSED MY FRONT K FRAME TO RUST AND I'VE ONLY HAD THOSE PARTS INSTALLED A WEEK BEFORE TAKING IT TO DODGE. SO I TOLD THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP. THERE'S NO NEED TO MAKE EXCUSES OR LIES IF THEY DON'T WANT TO FIX AND THAT I'VE TALKED TO MY MAIN MECHANIC, THE ALIGNMENT MECHANIC, AND THE DODGE SERVICE REP., ALL 3 SAID IT NEEDS TO BE REPLACE AND IS DANGEROUS TO CONTINUE DRIVING AS THE FRONT K FRAME HOLDS MOSTLY EVERYTHING UNDER THE HOOD. SAD AS IT IS CHRYSLER GAVE NO CARE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2018 - GURABO, PR
AIR BAG LIGHT CAME UP ON, HORN AND CRUISE CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. MANY PEOPLE WITH SAME ISSUES ON FORUMS. IT IS THE CLOCK SPRING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/22/2018 - GURABO, PR
AIR BAG LIGHT CAME UP ON, HORN AND CRUISE CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. MANY PEOPLE WITH SAME ISSUES ON FORUMS. IT IS THE CLOCK SPRING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2018 - GURABO, PR
AIR BAG LIGHT CAME UP ON, HORN AND CRUISE CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. MANY PEOPLE WITH SAME ISSUES ON FORUMS. IT IS THE CLOCK SPRING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/21/2018 - PITTSFIELD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE CALIBER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRAME OF THE VEHICLE WAS RUSTED OUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRABLE. A LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE FAILURE WAS DUE TO NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/11/2018 - LAREDO, TX
THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE LIGHT CAME ON WHILE DRIVING ON IH35, I LOST POWER AND MYVEHICLE WENT ON 5 MILES PER HOUR THEN STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

1/19/2018 - MONROE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE CALIBER. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT PLACED THE GEAR SHIFTER IN NEUTRAL, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON, SHIFTED THE GEAR SELECTOR BACK IN DRIVE, AND THE VEHICLE OPERATED AS INTENDED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MONROE DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM SUPERSTORE (15160 S DIXIE HWY, MONROE, MI 48161, (734) 230-7872) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD BEEN PREVIOUSLY REPLACED THREE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 176,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/19/2018 - MONROE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 DODGE CALIBER. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT PLACED THE GEAR SHIFTER IN NEUTRAL, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON, SHIFTED THE GEAR SELECTOR BACK IN DRIVE, AND THE VEHICLE OPERATED AS INTENDED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MONROE DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM SUPERSTORE (15160 S DIXIE HWY, MONROE, MI 48161, (734) 230-7872) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD BEEN PREVIOUSLY REPLACED THREE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 176,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/9/2018 - DOVER PLAINS, NY
DOOR HINGE ISSUE. INITIALLY THE DOOR SEEMED JUST STUCK DIFFICULT TO CLOSE SPRAYED WD-40 WHEN NEEDED. THE OTHER DAY THE ENTIRE DOOR SHIFTED AND WOULD NOT CLOSE PROPERLY. THE SPRING AND HINGE DISLOCATED SHIFTING DOOR WHERE IT CATCHES BENDS THE FRONT FENDER. WHEN LOOKING ONLINE I SEE THAT THIS IS COMMON

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/17/2017 - RACINE, WI
A FRAME RUSTED OUT AND EVERYTHING ELSE UNDER THE CAR HAS NO RUST AND NOW IT'S A SAGGY ISSUE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds