Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CALIBER - 2008 DODGE CALIBER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 279 complaints filed for the 2008 DODGE CALIBER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 DODGE CALIBER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 DODGE CALIBER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (16)
Communications (3) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Steering (25) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (14) Seat Belts (2) Structure (53) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (3) Suspension (76) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (34) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (12) Tires (12) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

10/17/2017 - RACINE, WI
A FRAME RUSTED OUT AND EVERYTHING ELSE UNDER THE CAR HAS NO RUST AND NOW IT'S A SAGGY ISSUE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2017 - RACINE, WI
A FRAME RUSTED OUT AND EVERYTHING ELSE UNDER THE CAR HAS NO RUST AND NOW IT'S A SAGGY ISSUE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/17/2017 - RACINE, WI
A FRAME RUSTED OUT AND EVERYTHING ELSE UNDER THE CAR HAS NO RUST AND NOW IT'S A SAGGY ISSUE

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

8/29/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
2008 DODGE CALIBER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TPMS SENSOR CORROSION. UPDATED 08/29/2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON AT ALL TIMES AND DOES NOT GO OFF.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/2/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON AT ALL TIMES AND DOES NOT GO OFF.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/31/2017 - OMAHA, NE
I DO NOT LIVE IN A SALT STATE. I OWN A 2008 CALIBER SINCE 2012 AND IT HAS A BADLY RUSTED OUT FRONT FRAME/CRADLE ASSEMBLY MAKING IT UNSAFE TO DRIVE. CHRYSLER ONLY REPLACES THIS PART UNDER A WARRANTY IN SALT STATES, NE IS NOT ONE OF THOSE STATES. THIS CAR HAS NO RUST ON THE BODY, HAS BEEN VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF AND I KEEP IT IN THE GARAGE WHEN NOT DRIVING IT. TO MAKE THINGS WORSE, FIRESTONE DID A COMPREHENSIVE AUTO INSPECTION ON IT IN APRIL 2017, AND DID $1900 WORTH OF FRONT AND REAR END SUSPENSION WORK MAKING IT A SAFE CAR FOR ME TO GIVE TO MY 16 Y/O GRANDDAUGHTER, WHO'S BEEN DRIVING IT SINCE THEN DAILY WITH HER FRIENDS IN THE CAR. NEVER DID FIRESTONE MENTION THE RUSTED OUT CRADLE ASSEMBLY. BECAUSE THE CAR WAS MAKING STRANGE NOISES, I STOPPED AT LOCAL AUTO REPAIR SHOP ON 7/28, AND AS SOON AS HE LIFTED THE CAR UP HE IMMEDIATELY NOTICED THE DAMAGE, TOOK PICTURES AND ADVISED ME NOT TO DRIVE THE CAR AS IT IS VERY UNSAFE. I HAVE ATTACHED PICTURES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2017 - ROCHESTER HILLS, MI
LOSING POWER AND ALL IDIOT LIGHTS FLASHING ON HIGHWAY OR DRIVING AROUND THE CITY VERY DANGEROUS CAN NOT GO OVER 45 ON HIGHWAY

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/16/2017 - ROCHESTER HILLS, MI
LOSING POWER AND ALL IDIOT LIGHTS FLASHING ON HIGHWAY OR DRIVING AROUND THE CITY VERY DANGEROUS CAN NOT GO OVER 45 ON HIGHWAY

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2017 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
THERE ARE CURRENTLY 0 RECALLS ON THE 2008 DODGE CALIBER 2.0. HOWEVER, A SIMPLE YOUTUBE SEARCH WILL BRING UP COMMON ISSUES WITH THE LOWER BALL JOINTS, WHICH CAUSE EXTREME TIRE WEAR AND EVEN SEVERE PULLING TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT WITH VERY LITTLE CONTROL. THE ANTI-LOCK BREAKING SYSTEM AS WELL AS THE THROTTLE BODY ARE HUGE ISSUES AS WELL. HOWEVER, IT WASN'T A YOUTUBE SEARCH THAT BROUGHT THIS TO MY ATTENTION BUT INSTEAD DRIVING ONE AND LOOKING INTO IT. TO MY SURPRISE THERE ARE ZERO RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds