Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2008 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 224 complaints filed for the 2008 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Structure (38) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (51) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (22) Visibility (6)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Power Train (20) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (13) Wheels (13)
Equipment (2) Seat Belts (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/15/2019 - ACOSTA, PA
~TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 FORD FOCUS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, IT ERRONEOUSLY ROLLED FORWARD AND MADE CONTACT WITH A PARKED VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. TRI STAR MOTORS (151 WALNUT ST, KITTANNING, PA) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE PREVIOUSLY OCCURRED IN 2015 AND THE SHIFT CABLE WAS ADJUSTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2019 - WALTERBORO, SC
THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN THE CAR REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2019 - NEW CARLISLE, OH
MY VEHICLE WAS IN A HEAD ON COLLISION IN WHICH THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY ON THE DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE, WHICH IN TURN CAUSED SIGNIFICANT INJURY TO BOTH PARTIES OCCUPYING THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME OF THE ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/23/2019 - FREMONT, WI
BBOUGHT THE CAR FROM PRIVATE PARTY AND BROUGHT IT TO A SHOP TO BE LOOKED OVER THE BAD A MANCANIC TOOL SCAN THE CAR PASSENGER AIR BAGS ARE NOT RESPONDING TO THE COMPUTER DON+T KNOW HOW MANY OTHER CARS HAVE THIS ISSUE BUT ITS NOT EVEN PULLING A AIRBAG INDICATOR LIGHT ALSO IT FAILED A TEST THE MANCANIC RAN IT SAID PASSENGER AIR BAG NOT RESPONDING AND IN THE EVENT OF A CAR ACCIDENT ALL AIR BAGS MAY NOT GO OFF THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AND ALSO FOR THE SAFETY OF MY PASSENGERS AND MY SELF. AIR BAG LIGHT STILL COME ON WHEN THE CAR RUNS A EQUIPMENT CHECK. AND GOES AWAY AFTER THE CHECK IS DONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/7/2019 - APOLLO, PA
MY FORD FOCUS ONLY HAS 61,000 MILES AND TRANSMISSION IS JUMPING HAVING TROUBLE SHIFTING AND GOING IN REVERSE SMELLS LIKE SOMETHING BURNING. FORD NEEDS TO DO A RECALL NUMEROUS PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES I WILL BE CALLING FORD THIS IS RIDICULOUS I HAVE TWO DIFFERENT TYPES OF CANCER AND IN THE HOSPITAL AND DONT HAVE A INCOME AND NOW I DONT NO WHAT I SHOULD DO FORD NEEDS TO FIX IT

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/7/2019 - APOLLO, PA
MY FORD FOCUS ONLY HAS 61,000 MILES AND TRANSMISSION IS JUMPING HAVING TROUBLE SHIFTING AND GOING IN REVERSE SMELLS LIKE SOMETHING BURNING. FORD NEEDS TO DO A RECALL NUMEROUS PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES I WILL BE CALLING FORD THIS IS RIDICULOUS I HAVE TWO DIFFERENT TYPES OF CANCER AND IN THE HOSPITAL AND DONT HAVE A INCOME AND NOW I DONT NO WHAT I SHOULD DO FORD NEEDS TO FIX IT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/4/2019 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
CAR TRIES TO DRIVE ITSELF WHEN MY FOOT IS ON THE BRAKE ( STATIONARY) & THE MALFUNCTION ALMOST CAUSED A ACCIDENT IN THE CITY.LIGHTS HAVE MALFUNCTIONED SINCE PURCHASE. NO BACKSEAT LIGHTS WORKING.CAR ISLES RANDOMLY AND WILL NOT STOP UNTIL STITCH TO NEUTRAL AND THEN IT GIVES ME CONTROL TO DRIVE AGAIN.PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/4/2019 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
CAR TRIES TO DRIVE ITSELF WHEN MY FOOT IS ON THE BRAKE ( STATIONARY) & THE MALFUNCTION ALMOST CAUSED A ACCIDENT IN THE CITY.LIGHTS HAVE MALFUNCTIONED SINCE PURCHASE. NO BACKSEAT LIGHTS WORKING.CAR ISLES RANDOMLY AND WILL NOT STOP UNTIL STITCH TO NEUTRAL AND THEN IT GIVES ME CONTROL TO DRIVE AGAIN.PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/4/2019 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
CAR TRIES TO DRIVE ITSELF WHEN MY FOOT IS ON THE BRAKE ( STATIONARY) & THE MALFUNCTION ALMOST CAUSED A ACCIDENT IN THE CITY.LIGHTS HAVE MALFUNCTIONED SINCE PURCHASE. NO BACKSEAT LIGHTS WORKING.CAR ISLES RANDOMLY AND WILL NOT STOP UNTIL STITCH TO NEUTRAL AND THEN IT GIVES ME CONTROL TO DRIVE AGAIN.PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/22/2018 - LENOIR, NC
CAR STARTED REVEING HARD AND THEN ACTING LIKE GEARS WERE SLIPPING AND NEXT DAY REVERSE IS OUT OF CAR AND CAN NOT DRIVE IT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds