Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1428 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (359) Equipment (31) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (111) Power Train (60) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (35)
Electrical System (97) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (20) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (33) Structure (30) Visibility (20)
Engine (180) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (51) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (8) Wheels (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 173
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/9/2019 - TRACY, CA
HAVE TO TOP OFF ENGINE OIL EVERY WEEK. DISCOVERED PROBLEM LAST YEAR WHEN OIL WAS ALMOST DRAINED OUT AND FEAR IT WILL DESTROY THE ENGINE IF NOT ADDRESSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2019 - BROOKLYN, NY
AIR BAG INDICATOR CONSTANTLY SHOWING. SAFETY ISSUES & RECALLS WARNING AIR BAG MAY EXPLODE DEALER UNABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM . IT'S A GLINCH?

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2019 - ROUND ROCK, TX
MY VEHICLE'S PISTON RINGS ARE DAMAGED AND MY VEHICLE IS BURNING OIL. I NOTICED THAT AFTER CHECKING MY OIL ONE DAY THAT THERE WAS NO OIL ON MY DIP STICK. I HAD JUST RECENTLY GOTTEN AN OIL CHANGE LESS THAN 2 WEEKS AGO. I CHECK MY FLUID LEVELS FREQUENTLY DUE TO I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO. I TOOK IT BACK TO WALMART WHERE I HAD THE OIL CHANGE DONE AT AND THEY PERFORMED ANOTHER OIL CHANGE AND REPLACED THE OIL FILTER, WHERE I WAS ABLE TO WATCH THEM DO THE ENTIRE PROCESS. ABOUT A WEEK AND A HALF GOES BY AND I WENT TO CHECK THE FLUID LEVEL AND AGAIN THE DIP STICK WAS BARE. THERE IS NO INDICATION OF ANY OIL LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE, NOR IS THERE ANY OIL PRESENT ON THE GROUND UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE AFTER SITTING OVERNIGHT. THERE IS NO WHITE SMOKE COMING OUT OF ANYWHERE, NO OIL BURNING SMELL, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING VISIBLE TO SEE WHAT MIGHT BE GOING ON WITH THE VEHICLE. I TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC THAT IS IN TOWN WHERE THEY DID A THOROUGH EXAMINATION OF THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE OIL BURNING IS BEING CAUSED BY THE PISTON RINGS. THEY ARE IN THEIR OPINION FAULTY PISTON RINGS THAT HAVE DEVELOPED AN ABNORMAL AMOUNT OF DEB-RE ON THEM AND THEY NEED TO BE REPLACED. I FEEL THIS IS SOMETHING THAT SHOULD BE IN THE RECALL LIST DUE TO THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAS 104,123 MILES ON IT AND THE PISTONS SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2019 - ROUND ROCK, TX
EVERY TIME ARE START MY VEHICLE IT MAKES A GRINDING RATTLING NOISE, THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR SOME TIME NOW AND THE NOISE IT MAKES SEEMS TO BE LASTING LONGER EVERY TIME WE START IT. THE VEHICLE IS NOT MOVING, IT IS IN PARK, IT ONLY OCCURS WHEN I START IT UP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/25/2019 - SICKLERVILLE, NJ
I OWN 2 HONDA+S AN ACCORD AND A PILOT IT IS INSANE THE VISA MODULATOR WENT BAD ON BOTH THEM. A 1500+ PART THAT ALSO IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE ABS AND EMERG BRAKE. I HAVE 2 RELATIVE WHO ALSO HAVE THIS PROBLEM. THE MORE RESEARCH I DO THE MORE THIS SEEMS TO BE A FAULTY PART ISSUE. HOW IS EVERYONE E HAVING THIS ISSUE? VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE COST OF THIS AND BEING FORCED TO UTILIZE A DEALERSHIP FOR THIS FIX ONLY. AS HONDA DOES NOT ALLOW ANY OTHER MECHANIC TO FIX OR RESET THIS CODE. 121-01. &. 121-21

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2019 - FLETCHER, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE HEADLIGHT DID NOT WORK. ALSO, THE VEHICLE'S BATTERY DIED AND WAS REPLACED TEN TIMES UNDER WARRANTY SINCE IT WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW. ALSO, THE DRIVER'S SIDE ELECTRIC WINDOW STOPPED WORKING. GWINNETT PLACE HONDA (3325 SATELLITE BLVD, DULUTH, GA 30096, (678) 274-6206) DIAGNOSED THAT AN UNCOVERED FUSE CAUSED THE FAILURES. IN ADDITION, THE SUN ROOF MALFUNCTIONED AND THE REMOTE CASING FAILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EXTENDED 75,000 MILE WARRANTY EXPIRED BY FIVE MILES; THEREFORE, THE DEALER WOULD NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE FOR FREE. THE CONTACT REPLACED THE FUSE ON HER OWN, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS), 16V056000 (AIR BAGS), AND 09E063000 (EQUIPMENT); ALTHOUGH, THE DEALER STATED OTHERWISE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2019 - THEODORE, AL
TAKATA RECALL I READ THE INFORMATION ON THE DOT WEBSITE BUT WASN'T ABLE TO FIND THE INFORMATION NEEDED. THE INDICATOR LIGHT IS SHOWING ON MY DASH. COULD THIS BE RELATED TO THE RECALL? FROM STARTUP TO SHUT OFF

View Details

ENGINE

5/22/2019 - GRIMSLEY, TN
WHEN I START THE VEHICLE IN THE MORNING AFTER IT HAS SET ALL NIGHT IT RATTLES FOR ABOUT 3 SECONDS. THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT HAS BEEN ON GOING.

View Details

ENGINE

5/21/2019 - ELTON, LA
VTC (VARIABLE TIMING CONTROL) ACTUATOR, HORRIBLE GRINDING NOISE AT START UP AND I DO KNOW THAT HONDA IS AWARE OF THIS AND HAS HAD MANY MANY COMPLAINTS. THAT HAS GOT TO BE A +LEMON LAW+ ISSUE AND I BELIEVE IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED PROMPTLY. ON A COLD START, IS WHEN IT MAKES THE TERRIBLE NOISE. IF IT+S DRIVEN FOR A WHILE AND THEN STARTED UP AGAIN, IT IS A 50/50 CHANCE THAT IT WILL MAKE THE NOISE AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

5/21/2019 - OREGON, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE OIL INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THERE WAS OIL LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE OIL LEAK BECAME MORE CONSTANT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TOYOTA SOUTH AUSTIN (4800 S IH 35 FRONTAGE RD, AUSTIN, TX 78745) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN OIL CHANGE WAS NEEDED. THE OIL CHANGE WAS PERFORMED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE ANOTHER OIL CHANGE WAS PERFORMED AND A NEW AIR FILTER WAS INSTALLED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,700.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 173
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds