Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2008 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1397 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (346) Equipment (31) Parking Brake (9) Service Brakes Electric (58) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (111) Power Train (59) Service Brakes Hydraulic (451) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electrical System (96) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (18) Steering (32) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (33) Structure (30) Visibility (20)
Engine (167) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (50) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (7) Wheels (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 169
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/5/2018 - ONTARIO, CA
TAKATA RECALL: I RECEIVED A "SRS ECU FAILURE" RECALL NOTICE AND CONTACTED A HONDA DEALERSHIP FOR SUPPORT. THEY TOLD ME TO DISREGARD THE RECALL. I WENT TO A SECOND DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED ONE PART BUT HAD TO "ORDER" ANOTHER. THAT SECOND PART STILL HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED AND IT HAS BEEN OVER A YEAR NOW. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A SERVICE UPDATE OR APPOINTMENT. IS MY CAR SAFE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/16/2018 - TIGARD, OR
ON OCTOBER 8, 2018 IN PORTLAND OREGON A VEHICLE DROVE THROUGH THE INTERSECTION AND HIS RED LIGHT AND I WAS HIT WHILE MAKING THE LEFT TURN ON THE LEFT FRONT SIDE CLOSER TO THE HOOD OF MY VEHICLES AND MY SIDE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AND SUSTAINED A FRACTURED SCAPULA, RIBS, PUNCTURED AND BRUISED LUNG AND OTHER BRUISING INJURIES. IN 2017 WE TOOK THE VEHICLE IN FOR THE SERVICE AND SAFETY RECALLS HAD BEEN +FIXED+.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/13/2018 - MONTGOMERY, AL
I WAS INVOLVED IN A MVA AND AT 55 MPH, MY AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND MY CHEST HIT THE STEERING WHEEL AS WELL HEAD HIT THE WINDSHIELD LEAVING ME WITH A STERNUM FRACTURE. I HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM BEHIND.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/11/2018 - LANCASTER, CA
HONDA RECALL. MY CAR FOR SOME REASON WAS COVERED UNDER THE POWER TRANSMISSION RECALL EVEN THOUGH MY CAR IS EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CODES OTHER 2008 HONDA ACCORD WERE THE SAME YEAR. MY OIL IS GOING FASTER THEN I CAN PUT IT IN. IT DOESN'T LAST A WHOLE MONTH. I HAVE NO OIL LEAKS IN MY CAR AT ALL WHAT SO EVER. ITS DAMAGING MY ENGINE BECAUSE I HAD NO CLUE IT WAS BURNING THE OIL THAT FAST. IT'S NOT FAIR THEY ONLY COVER SOME 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THEY ALREADY WERE SUED BECAUSE IF IT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/11/2018 - LANCASTER, CA
HONDA RECALL. MY CAR FOR SOME REASON WAS COVERED UNDER THE POWER TRANSMISSION RECALL EVEN THOUGH MY CAR IS EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CODES OTHER 2008 HONDA ACCORD WERE THE SAME YEAR. MY OIL IS GOING FASTER THEN I CAN PUT IT IN. IT DOESN'T LAST A WHOLE MONTH. I HAVE NO OIL LEAKS IN MY CAR AT ALL WHAT SO EVER. ITS DAMAGING MY ENGINE BECAUSE I HAD NO CLUE IT WAS BURNING THE OIL THAT FAST. IT'S NOT FAIR THEY ONLY COVER SOME 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THEY ALREADY WERE SUED BECAUSE IF IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 32 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE STRUCK THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE ON THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK AND KNEE INJURIES, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL UNIT FRACTURED, WHICH CAUSED THE AIR BAG TO ENGAGE LATER. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 180,929.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2018 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 32 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE STRUCK THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE ON THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK AND KNEE INJURIES, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL UNIT FRACTURED, WHICH CAUSED THE AIR BAG TO ENGAGE LATER. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 180,929.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/29/2018 - ISLAND LAKE, IL
IS MAKING A VERY LOUD RATTLE NOISE FOR ABOUT 2 SECOND AT COLD START-UP AS I SEE THAT IS COMMON PROBLEM WITH HONDA CARS

View Details

ENGINE

9/22/2018 - BLADENSBURG, MD
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT KEPT COMING UP WITH THE MAINTENANCE LIGHT AND THE OIL LEVEL KEPT DROPPING.I TOOK IT TO AUTOZONE AND I GOT THESE CODED P3497 AND P3400. I DID A RESEARCH MYSELF AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS ISSUE AS STATED IN HONDA'S BULLETIN 11-033.THE RECALL COVERS ALL ACCORD FROM 2008-2010 WHICH MINE IS INCLUDED. I CALLED ACCORD TO NOTIFY THEM ABOUT THESE BUT AFTER THEY LOOKED UP THE VIN,I WAS TOLD MY CAR WASN'T INCLUDED. HONDA'S BULLETIN SAYS ALL 2008-2010 V6 ACCORD SO WHY IS MY CAR EXEMPTED? PLEASE KINDLY LOOK INTO THESE ISSUE. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2018 - BRADENTON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED, WHICH WAS A SAFETY CONCERN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V056000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER (HENDRICK HONDA BRADENTON, 5515 14TH ST W, BRADENTON, FL) WAS CONTACTED AND REFUSED TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF MILES ON THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 199,500. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 169
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds