Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 465 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (6) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (11) Unknown Or Other (25)
Child Seat (5) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (38) Service Brakes Hydraulic (88) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electrical System (31) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (3) Steering (26) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (5) Structure (129) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (33) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (56) Suspension (4) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Air (5) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/3/2019 - NORWALK, CT
HAVE GONE TO COURTNEY HONDA, MILFORD CT THEY CAN NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH CAR. I HAD IT TOWED AFTER MALFUNCTIONING ON HIGHWAY THEN STALLING. WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY SLOW LANE CAR STARTED BREAKING BY ITSELF ALL LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD STARTED GOING ON FROM BATTERY ALTERNATOR BRAKES TIRE PRESSURE EVERY LIGHT ON. CAR BRAKES ON IT'S OWN AND STARTED JOLTING PULLED TO SIDE BREAKDOWN LANE AND CAR JUST COMPLETELY SHUT OFF. I HAD TO GET IT TOWED TO HONDA DEALERSHIP AFTER CONTACTING THEM. HONDA KEPT MY CAR FOR 2 DAYS THEN TOLD ME TO COME AND PICK IT UP BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT AFTER PUTTING THRU DIAGNOSTICS. NOTHING WRONG THAN WHY IS IT STOPPING IN MIDDLE OF HIGHWAY. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE.MAJOR MALFUNTIONING MAJOR ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOSLY HURT!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/3/2019 - NORWALK, CT
I HAVE SPENT OVER $4000 IN REPAIR COSTS AND MY CAR JUST SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY AND WILL NOT START. I HAVE HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED THREE TIMES ONCE TO HONDA DEALERSHIP AND TWICE TO A REPAIR SHOP. ALL THIS MSONEY SPENT AND CAR STILL DOESN'T WORK RIGHT, NOW IT JUST STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY. ALL LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD START FLICKERING THEN CAR STARTS STOPPING ITSELF WHILE ALL LIGHTS GO CRAZY. CAR STARTS STALLING ITSELF WHILE I'M DRIVING MAKING IT EXTREMLY UNPRIDICTABLE AND UNSAFE. CAR HAS GOTTEN SO HOT THAT IT MELTED A NEW BATTERY THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH ALTERNATOR. STILL AFTER ALL THIS STILL NOT WORKING RIGHT ALL THE ELECTRICALS GO CRAZY BRAKES, LOCKS AND EVERYTHING ELSE NOW CAR HAS COMPLETELY STOPPED. YET NO ONE CAN FIND OUT WHAT'S WRONG. IT HAS HAPPENED ON ROAD AND ON HIGHWAY VERY UNPRIDICTABLE. CURTIS HONDA IN MILFORD HAD MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING YET IT STALLED AND STOPPED ON ME ONLY A DAY AFTER PICKING IT UP FROM MILFORD DEALERSHIP. THEY COULD NOT FIND OR WOULD NOT FIND WHY. ALL LIGHTS GO CRAZY AND STOP SHUT OFF MY VEHICHLE. AFTER ALL THIS VEHICLE STARTED I DROVE IT AROUND TOWN ALL OF A SUDDEN ALL LIGHTS STARTED GOING CRAZY AND STARTED STOPPING ON IT'S OWN UNTIL IT COMPLETLY DIED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/3/2019 - NORWALK, CT
I HAVE SPENT OVER $4000 IN REPAIR COSTS AND MY CAR JUST SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY AND WILL NOT START. I HAVE HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED THREE TIMES ONCE TO HONDA DEALERSHIP AND TWICE TO A REPAIR SHOP. ALL THIS MSONEY SPENT AND CAR STILL DOESN'T WORK RIGHT, NOW IT JUST STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY. ALL LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD START FLICKERING THEN CAR STARTS STOPPING ITSELF WHILE ALL LIGHTS GO CRAZY. CAR STARTS STALLING ITSELF WHILE I'M DRIVING MAKING IT EXTREMLY UNPRIDICTABLE AND UNSAFE. CAR HAS GOTTEN SO HOT THAT IT MELTED A NEW BATTERY THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH ALTERNATOR. STILL AFTER ALL THIS STILL NOT WORKING RIGHT ALL THE ELECTRICALS GO CRAZY BRAKES, LOCKS AND EVERYTHING ELSE NOW CAR HAS COMPLETELY STOPPED. YET NO ONE CAN FIND OUT WHAT'S WRONG. IT HAS HAPPENED ON ROAD AND ON HIGHWAY VERY UNPRIDICTABLE. CURTIS HONDA IN MILFORD HAD MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING YET IT STALLED AND STOPPED ON ME ONLY A DAY AFTER PICKING IT UP FROM MILFORD DEALERSHIP. THEY COULD NOT FIND OR WOULD NOT FIND WHY. ALL LIGHTS GO CRAZY AND STOP SHUT OFF MY VEHICHLE. AFTER ALL THIS VEHICLE STARTED I DROVE IT AROUND TOWN ALL OF A SUDDEN ALL LIGHTS STARTED GOING CRAZY AND STARTED STOPPING ON IT'S OWN UNTIL IT COMPLETLY DIED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/3/2019 - NORWALK, CT
I HAVE SPENT OVER $4000 IN REPAIR COSTS AND MY CAR JUST SHUT DOWN COMPLETELY AND WILL NOT START. I HAVE HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED THREE TIMES ONCE TO HONDA DEALERSHIP AND TWICE TO A REPAIR SHOP. ALL THIS MSONEY SPENT AND CAR STILL DOESN'T WORK RIGHT, NOW IT JUST STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY. ALL LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD START FLICKERING THEN CAR STARTS STOPPING ITSELF WHILE ALL LIGHTS GO CRAZY. CAR STARTS STALLING ITSELF WHILE I'M DRIVING MAKING IT EXTREMLY UNPRIDICTABLE AND UNSAFE. CAR HAS GOTTEN SO HOT THAT IT MELTED A NEW BATTERY THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH ALTERNATOR. STILL AFTER ALL THIS STILL NOT WORKING RIGHT ALL THE ELECTRICALS GO CRAZY BRAKES, LOCKS AND EVERYTHING ELSE NOW CAR HAS COMPLETELY STOPPED. YET NO ONE CAN FIND OUT WHAT'S WRONG. IT HAS HAPPENED ON ROAD AND ON HIGHWAY VERY UNPRIDICTABLE. CURTIS HONDA IN MILFORD HAD MY CAR FOR 4 DAYS COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING YET IT STALLED AND STOPPED ON ME ONLY A DAY AFTER PICKING IT UP FROM MILFORD DEALERSHIP. THEY COULD NOT FIND OR WOULD NOT FIND WHY. ALL LIGHTS GO CRAZY AND STOP SHUT OFF MY VEHICHLE. AFTER ALL THIS VEHICLE STARTED I DROVE IT AROUND TOWN ALL OF A SUDDEN ALL LIGHTS STARTED GOING CRAZY AND STARTED STOPPING ON IT'S OWN UNTIL IT COMPLETLY DIED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/4/2019 - ANTIOCH, TN
MY CAR MAKE NUSA WHEN I HAD THE BRAKE I JUST FIXED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2019 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE TRANSMISSION SLIPS WHEN DRIVING.PLEASE ADVISE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/7/2019 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
BREAK PADDLE SOME TIME NOT WORKING IT GOES TO THE FLOOR WHEN USE BRAKE I HAVE READ THAT A LOT OF 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY HAVE A BRAKE PEDAL THAT GOES TO THE FLOOR AND MY BRAKE PEDAL DOES THE SAME. I HAD TO DRIVE VERY SLOW SO THE CAR WILL STOP, PEDAL GOES TO FLOOR BEFORE SLOWLY STOPPING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2019 - NEW BOSTON, TX
WHEN PASSENGERS ARE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, THE AIRBAG INDICATOR LIGHT STATES AIRBAG IS OFF. I HAVE INFORMED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE AUTO ABOUT THIS SEVERAL TIMES. NOTHING HAS BEEN CHECKED. I'M VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS, MY HUSBAND AND I TRAVEL A LOT NOW AND A CRASH AND A NON WORKING AIRBAG COULD BE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LIFE AND OR SERIOUS INJURY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2019 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
DRIVING VEHICLE AND ALTERNATOR OVER HEATED AND CAUGHT ON FIRE WHILE WE WERE IN THE VEHICLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2019 - MARIETTA, GA
ODI COMPLAINT NUMBER 10263934 - UNABLE TO RETRIEVE COMPLAINT FROM SAFERCAR.GOV WEBSITE. CAN YOU PLEASE SEND ME THE LINK TO REVIEW THE COMPLAINT I MADE? THE CARFAX REPORT ON MY CAR STATES THE AIR BAG WAS DEPLOYED AT THE TIME OF THE ACCIDENT. IT WAS NOT AND I HAD COMPLAINED TO NHTSA ABOUT HONDA THAT THE AIRBAG WAS NOT DEPLOYED AND IT WAS A MAJOR ACCIDENT. I'M TRYING TO CORRECT THE RECORD WITH CARFAX, BUT I NEED TO BE ABLE TO SHOW THAT I HAD RAISED THIS ISSUE AT THE TIME OF THE ACCIDENT. THIS IS AFFECTING THE VALUE OF THE VAN DURING TIME OF SALE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds