Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 409 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (6) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (11) Unknown Or Other (14)
Child Seat (5) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (35) Service Brakes Hydraulic (88) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (3) Steering (25) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (117) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (5) Tires (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/19/2017 - SPRING VALLEY, NY
LOSS OF POWER STEERING WHEN TURNING AT LOW SPEEDS. AT TIMES, THERE ARE VERY SCARY SOUNDS COMING FROM THE POWER STEERING PUMP. THIS IS GOING ON FOR A WHILE AND MY LOCAL DEALER REFUSED TO SERVICE IT UNDER THE WARRANTY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/17/2017 - MOUNT PLEASANT, SC
AFTER DRIVING HOME IN A HEAVY RAIN STORM FOUND LARGE CHUNKS OF PAINT MISSING FROM THE HOOD AND ROOF OF THE VEHICLE. TOOK TO A PAINT SHOP WHO SAID IT IS PAINT FAILURE. CAN SEE PAINT BUBBLING UP NEXT TO THE PEELED AREAS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/17/2017 - CROWN POINT, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED RAPIDLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ENGAGED THE PARKING BRAKE AND WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE GRADUALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT DEALER WHERE THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/7/2017 - MIAMI, FL
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON, ERROR CODE P3497. ENGINE BURNS MORE OIL THAN NORMAL. HONDA ISSUED SERVICE BULLETIN 11-033, YET REFUSE TO FIX THE CAR AT THEIR EXPENSE. I GET THE USUAL RUN AROUND OF "ADD MORE OIL EVERY NOW AND AGAIN."

View Details

ENGINE

4/5/2017 - CENTERVILLE, OH
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION ON HONDA ODYSSEY 2008 EXL - SAME RUN-AROUND WITH HONDA STATING 1 QT OIL FOR EVERY 1400-1500 MILES IS "NORMAL". INFORMED DEALERSHIP OF CLASS-ACTION LAWSUIT AND THEN THEY INITIATED A CONTROLLED OIL CONSUMPTION TEST WHICH JUST ENDED RECENTLY. AWAITING RESPONSE FROM HONDA CORP REGARDING NEXT STEPS AS SOFTWARE UPDATE FOR VCM DID NOT CORRECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/3/2017 - ROCHESTER, MN
SRS AIRBAG CONTROL UNIT FAILED. WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR APPEARS PERIODICALLY, BOTH WHILE DRIVING AND PARKED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/23/2017 - ERIE, PA
THE AIRBAG SENSOR WILL NOT GO OFF OF THE DASHBOARD AND WHEN MY HUSBAND RAN THE SCAN ON MY CAR, NOTHING CAME UP. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR SOME TIME NOW AND IN OCTOBER I WAS IN A FRONT END ACCIDENT AND THE AIRBAGS DID NOT GO OFF, BUT THE ICON IS STILL ON, ON MY DASH. THE ICON IS ON AT ALL TIMES BUT THERE ARE DAYS WHEN IT DOESN'T COME ON AT ALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/8/2017 - MORRIS PLAINS, NJ
REAR PASSENGER SIDE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY FILLS HALF WAY WITH WATER. HAD IT REPLACED ABOUT 5 YEARS AGO AT MY EXPENSE, HAPPNEDED AGAIN. SOUNDS LIKE A DESIGN FLAW.

View Details

STEERING

2/1/2017 - CHESTER, PA
I HAVE A POWER STEERING PROBLEM, I NOTICED IT WHEN I WAS DRIVING AND ESPECIALLY AT SLOW SPEEDS WHEN TRYING TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL IT'S VERY HARD AND IT COULD BE VERY DANGEROUS! I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR AN OIL CHANGE THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED A POWER STEERING PUMP THIS WAS DECEMBER 13TH 2016 I NOTICED THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY OWNER THAT HAS THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE IN THE POWER STEERING ISSUE THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED VERY SOON THIS IS A VERY EXPENSIVE ISSUE! IT WILL DEFINITELY BE REPLACED BECAUSE I HAVE INSPECTION COMING UP BUT IT SURELY SHOULD BE ADDRESSED!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2016 - HIGH POINT, NC
VEHICLE PURCHASED IN APRIL OF 2013. REAR TAILGATE GAS STRUTS HAD TO BE REPLACED IN MAY 2014 DUE TO COMPLETE FAILURE. SAME OEM WAS REINSTALLED BY DEALER AND HAS FAILED AGAIN LESS THAN 18 MONTHS LATER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds