Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 404 complaints filed for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (6) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (11) Unknown Or Other (14)
Child Seat (5) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (35) Service Brakes Hydraulic (88) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (3) Steering (24) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (116) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (24) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (5) Tires (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/3/2017 - ROCHESTER, MN
SRS AIRBAG CONTROL UNIT FAILED. WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR APPEARS PERIODICALLY, BOTH WHILE DRIVING AND PARKED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/23/2017 - ERIE, PA
THE AIRBAG SENSOR WILL NOT GO OFF OF THE DASHBOARD AND WHEN MY HUSBAND RAN THE SCAN ON MY CAR, NOTHING CAME UP. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR SOME TIME NOW AND IN OCTOBER I WAS IN A FRONT END ACCIDENT AND THE AIRBAGS DID NOT GO OFF, BUT THE ICON IS STILL ON, ON MY DASH. THE ICON IS ON AT ALL TIMES BUT THERE ARE DAYS WHEN IT DOESN'T COME ON AT ALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/8/2017 - MORRIS PLAINS, NJ
REAR PASSENGER SIDE TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY FILLS HALF WAY WITH WATER. HAD IT REPLACED ABOUT 5 YEARS AGO AT MY EXPENSE, HAPPNEDED AGAIN. SOUNDS LIKE A DESIGN FLAW.

View Details

STEERING

2/1/2017 - CHESTER, PA
I HAVE A POWER STEERING PROBLEM, I NOTICED IT WHEN I WAS DRIVING AND ESPECIALLY AT SLOW SPEEDS WHEN TRYING TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL IT'S VERY HARD AND IT COULD BE VERY DANGEROUS! I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR AN OIL CHANGE THEY TOLD ME I NEEDED A POWER STEERING PUMP THIS WAS DECEMBER 13TH 2016 I NOTICED THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY OWNER THAT HAS THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE IN THE POWER STEERING ISSUE THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED VERY SOON THIS IS A VERY EXPENSIVE ISSUE! IT WILL DEFINITELY BE REPLACED BECAUSE I HAVE INSPECTION COMING UP BUT IT SURELY SHOULD BE ADDRESSED!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2016 - HIGH POINT, NC
VEHICLE PURCHASED IN APRIL OF 2013. REAR TAILGATE GAS STRUTS HAD TO BE REPLACED IN MAY 2014 DUE TO COMPLETE FAILURE. SAME OEM WAS REINSTALLED BY DEALER AND HAS FAILED AGAIN LESS THAN 18 MONTHS LATER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/3/2016 - WOBURN, MA
THE BACK HATCH DOOR WON'T STAY OPEN HYDRAULIC SYSTEM FAILED AND GATE FELL ON HEAD AND SHOULDERS HARD

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

11/28/2016 - NORRISTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO USE THE LIFTGATE, IT FAILED TO STAY UP AND STRUCK THE CONTACT IN THE BACK. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V062000 (STRUCTURE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/22/2016 - BUFFALO, WY
FAULTY IGNITION SWITCH. LOCKS VEHICLE UP AND CANNOT REMOVE KEY. CANNOT START VEHICLE. THIS OCCURS WHEN STOPPING AND PLACING THE VEHICLE IN PARK.

View Details

ENGINE

10/2/2016 - OMAHA, NE
PURCHASED VEHICLE USED FROM HONDA DEALERSHIP IN APRIL 2016 WITH 102,000 MILES. I NOW HAVE 106,000 MILES AND MY LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT CAME ON. UPON CHECKING THE OIL LEVEL IT SHOWS THE CASE AS BEING EMPTY OF OIL. I SHOW NO EVIDENCE OF AN OIL LEAK ON THE ENGINE OR ANY TELL TALE SIGNS ON THE GARAGE FLOOR OR DRIVEWAY. HIGHLY CONCERNED THAT THE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT COMES ON THIS LATE IN THE DECLINE OF ENGINE OIL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2016 - HILO, HI
TURNING ONTO HIGHWAY, HEARD A LOUD BANG, CHECKED MY DASH, NO WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED, THOUGHT IT WAS A ROCK OR ROAD DEBRIS THAT HIT THE VEHICLE. CONTINUED TOWARD OUR DESTINATION AT 55 MPH, ABOUT A MILE DOWN THE ROAD THE ABS LIGHTED UP, THEN THE VSA, THEN THE TPMS, THEN THE SEATBELT LIGHT, THEN THE RADIO WENT OUT, THE GAUGES WERE NEXT, FINALLY THE BATTERY LIGHT CAME ON, I LET THE VEHICLE COME TO A HALT USING VERY LITTLE BRAKES. AS SOON AS I STOPPED THE ENGINE DIED AND NO LIGHTS WOULD COME ON, HAD TO MANUALLY UNLOCK AND MANUALLY OPEN THE DOOR. CALLED THE HONDA DEALERSHIP, SAID IT WOULD BE TOWED IN THAT DAY 24 SEPT 2016, THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT, BUT FOR THIS TO HAPPEN WITH NO WARNING WHATSOEVER, IS OF CONCERN TO ME. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS A HARDWARE OR SOFTWARE GLITCH, WE HAD THE VEHICLE IN FOR MAINTENANCE JUST THIS PAST WEEK, TIMING BELT, REAR BRAKES, OIL CHANGE. ANY INPUT WOULD BE APPRECIATED. THANK YOU FOR CONSIDERING THIS STATEMENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds