Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA RONDO - 2008 KIA RONDO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors Corporation

There are 45 complaints filed for the 2008 KIA RONDO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 KIA RONDO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 KIA RONDO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (4) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Steering (3) Tires (2)
Electrical System (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (6) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/30/2014 - UNION, NJ
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE TIMING/ COMPUTER BEING IMPACTED INSTANCE HAPPEN JUNE 19, 2013 CAR FAILED NJ INSPECTION COST TO REPAIR $782.85

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - UNION, NJ
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE TIMING/ COMPUTER BEING IMPACTED INSTANCE HAPPEN JUNE 19, 2013 CAR FAILED NJ INSPECTION COST TO REPAIR $782.85

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - UNION, NJ
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON ASSOCIATED WITH CVVT ASSEMBLE/TIMING AND THE COMPUTER IN THE ENGINE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/27/2014 - BANGOR, PA
2008 KIA RONDO. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO GASKET/ OIL PAN PROBLEMS. THE CONSUMER STATED DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE, HE WAS INFORMED THERE WAS A SMALL LEAK IN THE OIL PAN GASKET AND IT WOULD BE CORRECTED DURING THE NEXT SERVICE, SINCE THE OIL HAD ALREADY BEEN CHANGED. DURING THE SERVICE, IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE OIL PAN WAS POROUS AND BECAUSE THE CONSUMER WAS NOT THE ORIGINAL OWNER, IT WOULD NOT BE CORRECTED AND IT WAS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/12/2013 - LOUISVILLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED AND FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 33,122.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/9/2013 - CHARLOTTE , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ENTERING A PARKING SPACE, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO A POWER CABLE UNIT. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUFFERED INJURIES TO THE RIGHT HAND. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED OF THE INCIDENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION OF THE ACCELERATION FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 63,500. UPDATED 01/09/14 UPDATED 03/05/14

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2013 - SANTA FE, NM
I WAS BROADSIDED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AT A BUSY INTERSECTION. THE AIR BAG COVER ON THE PASSENGER SIDE POPPED OFF AND HIT ME (THE DRIVER) IN THE HEAD. THE AIR BAGS ON THE FRONT AND BACK PASSENGER'S SIDE FELL OUT BUT DID NOT DEPLOY. THE DRIVER'S SIDE DID NOT DEPLOY AT ALL. THE AIR BAGS WERE LESS THAN WORTHLESS, THEY WERE A DANGEROUS FLYING OBJECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2013 - LOCKPORT, IL
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR THE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON AND THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR WHERE THE OTHER AIR BAG LIGHT CAR FLASHING. I TOOK THE CAR INTO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE AIRBAG CENSOR IN THE SEAT TRACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. DUE TO THIS PROBLEM NONE OF MY AIR BAGS WORK. I AM CONCERNED SINCE THEY HAVE HAD ONE RECALL ON THEIR AIRBAGS THAT THIS IS SOMETHING THAT SHOULD FURTHER BE CHECKED INTO.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/16/2013 - BALTIMORE, MD
PART: SWAY BARS I HAD BEEN EXPERIENCING A CLANKING NOISE COMING FROM UNDER THE CAR. I THOUGHT IT WAS THE SPARE TIRE LOOSE. HAD IT CHECKED IT WAS TIGHT. I THOUGHT IT WAS THE BAR UNDER THE HOOD, THE ARM THAT HOLDS THE HOOD UP. CHECKED IT AND IT WAS PROPERLY CLIPPED. I HAD THE PROBLEM DIAGNOSED BY A PRIVATE MECHANIC AND I WAS INFORMED THAT IT WAS THE SWAY BARS. PRIVATE MECHANIC STATED IT IS NOT A SAFETY FEATURE, BUT HE RECOMMENDED TO FIX AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I HAD THE SWAY BARS REPLACED. I PAID ALMOST $200 TO HAVE THEM REPLACED DUE TO THE MECHANIC STATED IT WAS THE ROADS I TRAVELED THAT WERE CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE SUSPENSION. NOT EVEN A YEAR LATER I REQUIRE SWAY BARS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. IS THIS REALLY THE ROADS THAT ARE SO BAD THAT SWAY BARS ARE REPLACED YEARLY.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2013 - BALTIMORE, MD
I WAS AT A RED LIGHT AND THE CAR WAS STARTED, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO JERK VIOLENTLY WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR REPAIRS. I DID MENTION THIS ISSUE WHEN I HAD THE NEXT OIL CHANGE AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE TO MY KNOWLEDGE. NO OFFER OR ANY ASSISTANCE WAS REFERRED BY THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND THE MILEAGE AT THE TIME WAS ABOUT 70,000. THIS INCIDENT HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES, BUT I AM MORE CONCERNED ABOUT THE SPUTTERING NOISE AND A HESITATION WHILE STARTING VEHICLE AFTER REFUELING. THIS COULD ALSO PUT YOU IN DANGER OF BEING STRUCK FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THESE OCCURRENCES ARE WORSE, WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONING IS ON. THESE OCCURRENCES OF REVVING IDLE SPEED, UNEXPECTEDLY, MAY OCCUR ONLY ONCE IN TWO MONTHS OR THEY MAY OCCUR TWO OR THREE TIMES IN ONE WEEK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds