Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA RONDO - 2008 KIA RONDO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 74 complaints filed for the 2008 KIA RONDO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 KIA RONDO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 KIA RONDO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (6) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2016 - WAUKESHA, WI
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY GOING 70MPH WHEN I HEARD A LOUD POP AND OUT OF NO WHERE MY SUNROOF HAD FLOWN OFF AND TOOK THE SLIDING DOOR WITH IT. THERE WAS A CAR BEHIND ME BUT LUCKILY FAR ENOUGH BACK TO SWERVE OUT OF THE WAY JUST IN TIME. I CHECKED TO SEE WHAT MAY HAVE CAUSED IT AND I SAW THAT, WHAT I AM ASSUMING IS THE GLUE HOLDING IT ON TO THE SUNROOF MECHANISM, WAS SOMEWHAT RUSTED. I DON'T KNOW A LOT ABOUT CARS BUT I KNOW THAT AFTER ONLY 8 YEARS AND MILD USE, A SUNROOF SHOULD NOT FLY OFF WITH NO CAUSE. IT RIPPED OFF CLEANLY AND LEFT NO SHARDS

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/1/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED, IT HESITATED TO START AND STALLED AT VARIOUS SPEEDS WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND OPERATED NORMALLY. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE TIRE PRESSURE WAS NORMAL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

9/1/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED, IT HESITATED TO START AND STALLED AT VARIOUS SPEEDS WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND OPERATED NORMALLY. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE TIRE PRESSURE WAS NORMAL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/22/2016 - GRANDY, NC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR..THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED RAINING..THE STEERING WENT OUT THE INTERIOR LIGHTS CAME ON AND THE ENGINE BELT WAS MAKING A AWFUL NOISE! BUT WHAT CONCERNED ME I COULD NOT CONTROL MY CAR...I HAVE LOOK UP THE RESEARCH OF OTHERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/22/2016 - GRANDY, NC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR..THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED RAINING..THE STEERING WENT OUT THE INTERIOR LIGHTS CAME ON AND THE ENGINE BELT WAS MAKING A AWFUL NOISE! BUT WHAT CONCERNED ME I COULD NOT CONTROL MY CAR...I HAVE LOOK UP THE RESEARCH OF OTHERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM

View Details

STEERING

8/22/2016 - GRANDY, NC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR..THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN IT STARTED RAINING..THE STEERING WENT OUT THE INTERIOR LIGHTS CAME ON AND THE ENGINE BELT WAS MAKING A AWFUL NOISE! BUT WHAT CONCERNED ME I COULD NOT CONTROL MY CAR...I HAVE LOOK UP THE RESEARCH OF OTHERS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM

View Details

ENGINE

6/13/2016 - BELLMORE, NY
DID OIL CHANGE REGULARLY, IT HAS 905908 MILES, WHILE DRIVING OIL LIGHT CAME PULLED OVER, LOOK AND NO OIL STOP , STOPPED AT A GAS STATION AND BOUGHT OIL,ADDED OIL TO CAR, THEN MAKING NOISE TO IT TO DEALER AND NEEDS A NEW ENGINE , TOOK CAR HOME , ON WAY OIL LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN LOOK AND NO OIL, DOESN'T LEAK AND NO OIL BURN OUT, BUT MO OIL AGAIN. ADDED OIL JUNKING CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE

3/2/2016 - LAKELINE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH IN THE RAIN, THE STEERING LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND RESTARTED AFTER THE WATER DRAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPLASH GUARDS WERE NOT KEEPING THE WATER OFF THE BELTS. THE MECHANIC FURTHER DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPLASH GUARDS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT NOTHING COULD BE DONE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/2/2016 - LAKELINE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH IN THE RAIN, THE STEERING LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND RESTARTED AFTER THE WATER DRAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPLASH GUARDS WERE NOT KEEPING THE WATER OFF THE BELTS. THE MECHANIC FURTHER DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPLASH GUARDS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT NOTHING COULD BE DONE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 163,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds