Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA RONDO - 2008 KIA RONDO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 50 complaints filed for the 2008 KIA RONDO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 KIA RONDO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 KIA RONDO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (6) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Steering (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - OMAHA, NE
BOTH REAR DOOR HANDLES PART BROKE AND HAD NO WAY OF GETTING IN OR OUT. IT'S THE PART INSIDE THE DOOR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/4/2014 - STEVENS POINT, WI
LAST WEEK WENT IN TO GET NEW TIRES AND MECHANIC BROUGHT TO ME 2 LARGE PIECES OF BOTH MY FRONT COIL SPRINGS. THEY HAD BROKEN OFF BUT LUCKILY NOT IN A WAY THAT WOULD PUNCTURE THE TIRES. BOTH SHOWED RUST ON THE END OF THE SPRINGS WHICH LEADS ME TO BELIEVE IT WAS A FAILURE OF THE METAL. THEY WILL COST ME $500.00+ TO REPLACE. THIS WEEKEND HYUNDAI, ALSO MADE IN SOUTH KOREA, ANNOUNCED A RECALL OF THEIR VEHICLES DUE TO FAULTY FRONT COIL SPRINGS, ESPECIALLY IN COLD WEATHER STATES, WHICH WE ARE. . I HAVE TRIED TO RESEARCH WHETHER KIA USED THE SAME SPRINGS BUT CANNOT FIND THAT INFO ONLINE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/13/2014 - PARACHUTE , CO
KIA; THERE IS A STRONG CONCERN ABOUT THE DOOR LATCH RELEASE INSIDE THE DOORS THAT IS MADE OF PLASTIC AND I THINK COULD BE CHANGED TO A PULL SYSTEM TO OPEN THE DOORS, I HAVE 2 OF THEM THAT HAVE NOT WORKED SINCE LAST JULY 2012 AND I HAD ONE THAT THE CHILD LOCK WAS ON AND YOU COULD NOT OPEN THE DOOR FROM EITHER SIDE AND IF THE PERSON HAD TO GET OUT BECAUSE OF A FIRE OR FLOODING YOU COULD NOT GET OUT. I NOW HAVE TO ROLL DOWN THE WINDOW TO OPEN THE DOOR OR REACH THROUGH THE FRONT DOORS TO OPEN THEM. I THINK THE HEAT IS THE PROBLEM WHEN THE SUN BAKES THE CAR DOOR AND IF SOME ONE TRIES TO OPEN THE LOCKED DOOR IT TWISTS THE RELEASE INSIDE THE DOOR AND THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, THIS HAS HAPPENED TO BOTH OF THE REAR PASSENGER DOORS. THEY ARE STILL NOT FIXED BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE A BOOK ON THE VEHICLE BECAUSE THEY DON'T SELL THEM AND CAN'T AFFORD TO TAKE IT IN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/5/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
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

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/5/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
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

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
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

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

4/24/2014 - GRAND ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 KIA RONDO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH REAR DOORS FAILED TO OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE OR INSIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT TWO NEW DOOR LATCHES MUST BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - UNION, NJ
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE TIMING/ COMPUTER BEING IMPACTED INSTANCE HAPPEN JUNE 19, 2013 CAR FAILED NJ INSPECTION COST TO REPAIR $782.85.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/30/2014 - UNION, NJ
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE TIMING/ COMPUTER BEING IMPACTED INSTANCE HAPPEN JUNE 19, 2013 CAR FAILED NJ INSPECTION COST TO REPAIR $782.85.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - UNION, NJ
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON ASSOCIATED WITH CVVT ASSEMBLE/TIMING AND THE COMPUTER IN THE ENGINE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds