Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 123 complaints filed for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (7) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Power Train (14) Steering (47) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (1) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/11/2015 - BLURFORD, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 80 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS MERGED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE GEAR WAS SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL AND THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED FOUR TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/19/2015 - BARBERTON, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACTED STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH AND MAKING A TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS DIFFICULT TO TURN LEFT OR RIGHT. THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V374000 (STEERING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED FOR THE MOST RECENT FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2015 - BAY SHORE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE RECEIVED THE RECALL REPAIR FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V282000 (STEERING) AND INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHIN A YEAR OF THE REPAIR. THE DEALER UPDATED THE PSCM, BUT IT WAS NOT CONFIRMED IF THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER MODULE WAS ALSO UPDATED. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL AND COLUMN SHOOK AND VIBRATED AND THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/10/2015 - OVIEDO, FL
ON MY WAY OUT TO STORE I BACKED UP OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY AS I SWITCHED GEARS AND WENT INTO DRIVE MY GAS PEDAL WAS HARD TO PUSH DOWN ON. I TRIED AGAIN THEN PEDAL WAS STICKING THEN DROPPED ALL THE WAY DOWN TO FLOOR. I LIFT MY FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL CAR CONTINUED TO GO IN DRIVE, I IMMEDIATELY PUSHED ON BREAKS THEY WERE THEN ALSO HARD TO PUSH SO I PLACED CAR IN NEUTRAL AND PUT ON EMERGENCY BREAK TO STOP THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/10/2015 - OVIEDO, FL
ON MY WAY OUT TO STORE I BACKED UP OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY AS I SWITCHED GEARS AND WENT INTO DRIVE MY GAS PEDAL WAS HARD TO PUSH DOWN ON. I TRIED AGAIN THEN PEDAL WAS STICKING THEN DROPPED ALL THE WAY DOWN TO FLOOR. I LIFT MY FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL CAR CONTINUED TO GO IN DRIVE, I IMMEDIATELY PUSHED ON BREAKS THEY WERE THEN ALSO HARD TO PUSH SO I PLACED CAR IN NEUTRAL AND PUT ON EMERGENCY BREAK TO STOP THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/3/2015 - KILLEEN, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE SRS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT BELT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/16/2015 - BRIDGEWATER, MA
AFTER TURNING A CORNER, THE CAR STARTED UNCONTROLLABLY ACCELERATING AND DID NOT RESPOND WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS FULLY ENGAGED. THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO GROW LOUDER AS THE CAR CONTINUED TO GAIN SPEED. THE DRIVER'S FOOT WAS NOT ON THE GAS PEDAL AS THE CAR ACCELERATED, IN FACT, THE DRIVER PUSHED THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN AS FAR AS IT COULD GO. ENGAGING THE BRAKE DID NOT AFFECT THE SPEED OF THE VEHICLE, WHICH CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE WITH NO PRESSURE APPLIED TO THE GAS PEDAL AND CONSISTENT PRESSURE BEING APPLIED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE DRIVER ATTEMPTED TO DOWNSHIFT THE CAR WHILE PRESSING ON THE HORN IN AN ATTEMPT TO ALERT OTHER DRIVERS AND PEDESTRIANS THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF CONTROL. THE DRIVER CONTINUED TO DOWNSHIFT THE CAR WHILE HOLDING DOWN THE BRAKE PEDAL AND USED THE EMERGENCY BRAKE BEFORE THE CAR EVENTUALLY SLOWED DOWN AND STOPPED. THE DRIVER PUT THE CAR IN PARK WHEN IT STOPPED, TURNED IT OFF, AND CALLED A TOW TRUCK. THE DRIVER CALLED MADZA TO FILE A REPORT.

View Details

STEERING

1/29/2015 - HUEYTOWN, AL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A LOST OF POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V282000 (STEERING).THE TECHNICIAN REPAIRED THE TORQUE SENSOR AND STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT RELATED TO THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,764.

View Details

STEERING

1/18/2015 - ROSHARON , TX
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO GET IN LEFT LANE TO TURN MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED CAUSING ME TO LOSE CONTROL OF MY VEHICLE AND COLLIDE WITH AN ON COMING VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/4/2015 - ROWLETT, TX
HAPPENS MORE DURING COLD WEATHER. WHEN YOU PUSH ON THE ACCELERATOR IT STICKS AND WHEN IT FINALLY LETS GO YOU LURCH FORWARD. LUCKILY I HAVE NOT HAD ANY ACCIDENTS OVER THIS YET, BUT FEEL THAT IS ALWAYS A POSSIBILITY AND FEEL LIKE IT IS UNSAFE. I WAS TOLD IT HAS TO DO WITH THE BUTTERFLY VALVE. IT HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR AT LEAST 4-5 YEARS. I HAVE ASKED NUMEROUS TIMES IF THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL BECAUSE FROM WHAT I CAN SEE THERE HAVE BEEN MANY COMPLAINTS BY OTHER CONSUMERS. IF THIS EVER CAUSES ME TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT, I WILL BE SUING MAZDA!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds