Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by MAZDA MOTOR CORP

There are 97 complaints filed for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electrical System (6) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Power Train (13) Suspension (4) Visibility (3)
Engine (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Interior Lighting (1) Steering (35)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/16/2014 - WEATHERLY , PA
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE, I GLANCED DOWN TO SEE I WAS GOING 75MPH. WHEN I BACKED OFF THE GAS, THE CAR DID NOT SLOW DOWN. IT KEPT GOING TO 75 MPH EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT USING CRUISE CONTROL. I MANAGED TO APPLY THE BREAKS HARD ENOUGH TO SLOW THE CAR DOWN AND GET TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. (IT TOOK ALL MY WEIGHT ON THE BREAK TO SLOW IT DOWN) I HAD THE CAR TOWED WHERE THE DEALER SAID THE ONLY THING THEY COULD FIND WAS THAT THE RUBBER MAT WAS WEDGED UNDER THE GAS PEDAL. (I SPECIFICALLY REMEMBER STICKING MY FOOT UNDER THE PEDAL AND LIFTING IT UPWARD IN AN ATTEMPT TO STOP THE ACCELERATION AND SLOW THE CAR.) THE MATS ARE HEAVY DUTY AND DO NOT SLIDE AROUND OR BUNCH UP.

View Details

WHEELS

4/2/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
THE FRONT WHEELS FELT LIKE THEY WERE LOOSE & THE TIRE COULD COME OFF AT ANY MOMENT. THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT WENT I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND WAS CHARGED APPROX $2100 TO REPLACE THE STEERING PROBLEM. MAZDA WAS CONTACTED AND THEY STATED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THEY WOULD DO ABOUT IT.

View Details

STEERING

4/2/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
THE FRONT WHEELS FELT LIKE THEY WERE LOOSE & THE TIRE COULD COME OFF AT ANY MOMENT. THE POWER STEERING WENT OUT WENT I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND WAS CHARGED APPROX $2100 TO REPLACE THE STEERING PROBLEM. MAZDA WAS CONTACTED AND THEY STATED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THEY WOULD DO ABOUT IT.

View Details

STEERING

4/1/2014 - LORAIN, OH
EVERY OTHER TIME THAT I TURN MY CAR ON, THE POWER STEERING IS GONE. THE STEERING WHEEL IS EXTREMELY TIGHT AND VERY DIFFICULT TO MOVE. IF I TURN THE CAR OFF AND WAIT A FEW SECONDS, THEN TURN IT BACK ON WHILE PULLING HARD TO TURN THE WHEEL, THE POWER STEERING SEEMS TO "COME BACK." THIS IS VERY DIFFICULT FOR MANY REASONS. ONE, I'M WORRIED THAT THE POWER STEERING IS GOING TO GO OUT WHILE DRIVING, NOT JUST WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON AND OFF. ALSO, I FEEL LIKE IM WASTING A LOT OF MONEY ON GAS BY HAVING TO TURN MY CAR ON AND OFF MULTIPLE TIME. LASTLY, IT JUST JUS TPLAIN DIFFICULT. IT TAKES A LOT OF UPPER BODY STRENGTH TO MANUALLY TURN AN ENTIRE MINI SUV. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/29/2014 - AUDUBON PARK , NJ
POWER STEERING IS FAILING INTERMITTENTLY AND WITHOUT WARNING. THE STEERING BECOMES VERY TIGHT AND DIFFICULT DURING AN OCCURRENCE. UPON TURNING THE ENGINE OFF AND BACK ON THE STEERING IS RESTORED. THIS CONDITION IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS A PERSON WITHOUT ENORMOUS UPPER BODY STRENGTH WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO SAFELY STEER THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/25/2014 - PERRY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/24/2014 - GRANDVIEW, MO
WHEN TURNING INTO A PARKING LOT, THE STEERING SUDDENLY BEGAN TO GRIND AND FELT UNCONTROLLABLE. MY PREGNANT WIFE WAS IN THE VEHICLE WITH ME SO IT WAS ESPECIALLY WORRISOME. I WAS ABLE TO NAVIGATE INTO THE PARKING LOT WITHOUT CRASHING BUT I THINK A RECALL IS IN ORDER. THIS TRIBUTE STILL HAS UNDER 60,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

STEERING

3/13/2014 - FAIRVIEW, TN
STEERING WHEEL BECOMES HARD TO TURN WHILE DRIVING. POWER STEERING MODULE STOPS WORKING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2014 - SURRY, VA
THE ACCELERATOR STICKS CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO STOP WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD BECAUSE THE ACCELERATOR DONE STUCK. I FOUND OUT THAT MAZDA HAD A RECALL ON THE 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE FOR THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM BUT I WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WASN'T AMONG THEM. I'VE TRIED TOO CONTACT MAZDA BUT I GET NO ANSWER AND NO ONE RETURN MY CALLS

View Details

STEERING

3/5/2014 - IOWA CITY, IA
THE STEERING WHEEL WOULD BECOME VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER. I WOULD TURN IT OFF AND ON A FEW TIMES AND IT WOULD BE FINE, STILL HAKE BUT I COULD AT LEAST STEER. DRIVING DOWN INTERSTATE AT 65-70 AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP. VERY SCARY!! NOW I AM SCARED TO DRIVE IT ANYWHERE OTHER THAN WORK BECAUSE IT COULD HAPPEN AGAIN. RECALL!!! THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD! UNFORTUNATELY THIS IS GOING TO GO ON UNTIL SOMEBODY IS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED. RECALLS ARE BASED ON COST TO REPAIR VS COST OF BEING SUED. RIGHT NOW IT COSTS MAZDA MORE TO REPAIR ALL AFFECTED VEHICLES THAN IT WOULD TO PAY IF THEY GOT SUED BECAUSE NOBODY HAS DIED. THEY ARE WAITING FOR THAT. SICK SICK SICK!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds