Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 114 complaints filed for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (42) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Power Train (14) Structure (1) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/2/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED AND THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO ACCELERATE INDEPENDENTLY AND THE WRENCH WARNING ICON ILLUMINATED. ALSO, THE STEERING COLUMN STARTED TO VIBRATE ABNORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 12V357000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING, VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL), BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 83,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/13/2014 - WILLIAMSON, WV
2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. CONSUMER STATED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL. HOWEVER, HE NEVER RECEIVED A LETTER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/24/2014 - PRAIRIEVILLE, LA
WHEN THE WEATHER GETS COOL (SUB 50F) THE GAS PEDAL WILL STICK. WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS FULLY DEPRESSED AND YOU GO TO PUSH IT DOWN IT STICKS. WHEN THIS STICKING FINALLY LETS GO THE VEHICLE JUMPS FORWARD. THE V6 VERSION OF THIS SUV HAS A RECALL ON THE PEDAL BUT I OWN THE V4.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - PRAIRIEVILLE, LA
WHEN THE WEATHER GETS COOL (SUB 50F) THE GAS PEDAL WILL STICK. WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS FULLY DEPRESSED AND YOU GO TO PUSH IT DOWN IT STICKS. WHEN THIS STICKING FINALLY LETS GO THE VEHICLE JUMPS FORWARD. THE V6 VERSION OF THIS SUV HAS A RECALL ON THE PEDAL BUT I OWN THE V4.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2014 - PRAIRIEVILLE, LA
WHEN THE WEATHER GETS COOL (SUB 50F) THE GAS PEDAL WILL STICK. WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS FULLY DEPRESSED AND YOU GO TO PUSH IT DOWN IT STICKS. WHEN THIS STICKING FINALLY LETS GO THE VEHICLE JUMPS FORWARD. THE V6 VERSION OF THIS SUV HAS A RECALL ON THE PEDAL BUT I OWN THE V4.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2014 - AUBURN, NY
MY GAS PEDDLE DROPS AND I CANNOT ACCELERATE. THIS HAS HAPPENED OVER 10 TIMES WHEN I'M DRIVING. I THOUGHT THAT I POSSIBLY SLID THE CARPET TO KNOCK THE GAS PEDAL OFF, BUT I HAVE REMOVED MY CARPET AND IT HAPPENED TWICE SINCE THEN. I'VE BEEN IN INTERSECTIONS AND MY GAS PEDAL JUST DROPS TO THE FLOOR. THIS COULD BE VERY SERIOUS IF I HAPPENED TO HAVE BEEN PASSING SOMEONE. IN THESE SITUATIONS, AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS PULLING IT BACK UP, I DID MANAGE TO GET THE PEDDLE TO WORK AGAIN. BUT I'M AFRAID I WON'T ALWAYS BE SO LUCKY. I BROUGHT MY CAR IN TO A MAZDA DEALER AND THEY SAID THEY HAVE A BULLETIN THAT REQUIRES A CABLE CHANGE AND A CLIP AT THE COST OF APPROX. $140.00. THIS STARTED HAPPENING AT APPROX. 65000 MILES, AND I NOW HAVE 80K MILES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/21/2014 - AUBURN, NY
MY GAS PEDDLE DROPS AND I CANNOT ACCELERATE. THIS HAS HAPPENED OVER 10 TIMES WHEN I'M DRIVING. I THOUGHT THAT I POSSIBLY SLID THE CARPET TO KNOCK THE GAS PEDAL OFF, BUT I HAVE REMOVED MY CARPET AND IT HAPPENED TWICE SINCE THEN. I'VE BEEN IN INTERSECTIONS AND MY GAS PEDAL JUST DROPS TO THE FLOOR. THIS COULD BE VERY SERIOUS IF I HAPPENED TO HAVE BEEN PASSING SOMEONE. IN THESE SITUATIONS, AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS PULLING IT BACK UP, I DID MANAGE TO GET THE PEDDLE TO WORK AGAIN. BUT I'M AFRAID I WON'T ALWAYS BE SO LUCKY. I BROUGHT MY CAR IN TO A MAZDA DEALER AND THEY SAID THEY HAVE A BULLETIN THAT REQUIRES A CABLE CHANGE AND A CLIP AT THE COST OF APPROX. $140.00. THIS STARTED HAPPENING AT APPROX. 65000 MILES, AND I NOW HAVE 80K MILES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

9/5/2014 - COLUMBIA, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 178,901.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/5/2014 - COLUMBIA, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 178,901.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/4/2014 - METAIRIE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT IN ORDER TO START THE VEHICLE PRESSURE WAS APPLIED TO THE KEY WHEN TURNING THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH HOUSING WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE BUT NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds