Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Power Train (19) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (49)
Engine (6) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (1) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Wheels (3)
Exterior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/9/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
TURNING OFF A ROAD INTO A PARKING LOT I LOST ALL POWER STEERING AND HAD TO MAN HANDLE THE TRIBUTE INTO A PARKING SPACE. ONCE THERE I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE AND AFTER A COUPLE OF MINUTES RESTARTED AND THE STEERING WORKED FINE. I'M CONCERNED AS TO WHEN IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/4/2017 - STANLEY, VA
I'M DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND WHEN TRYING TO RIDE IN 5TH GEAR SINCE ITS A MANUAL TRANSMISSION IT KEEPS POPPING OUT OF 5TH GEAR EVERY TIME I'M DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY NO MATTER WHAT I'M DOING I GO TO PUT IN 5TH GEAR AND IT POPS BACK OUT EVERY TIME UNLESS I HOLD THE GEAR SHIFT IN PLACE....I JUST HAD BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE T SWARTZ AUTO SALES IN HARRISONBURG VA AND I BROUGHT IT TO THEIR ATTENTION FOR WHICH THEY'RE NOT WANTING TO HELP ON THIS ISSUE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE JUST GOTTEN IT LITERALLY LAST WEEK N ONLY HAVE PUT MAYBE 250 MILES AND NOT ONLY THAT THE FIRST DAY I BOUGHT IT BROUGHT IT UP HOME WASHED IT UP I THEN REALIZED THAT THE TIRES ARE DRY ROTTED WHICH I HAVE ATTACHED PICTURES IT HAS AN INSPECTION STICKER STATING ITS GOOD TIL MARCH 18 NOT SURE HOW THESE TIRES EVEN PASSED INSPECTION I TOOK TO MY REGULAR MECHANIC AND HE ADVISED ME THAT THEY SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN PASSED. AND WHILE TAKING OFF IN 1ST GEAR ITS A RATTLING OR MORE LIKE A SQUEEKING TO IT? COULD YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I CAN DO ABOUT THESE ISSUES AND ALSO MAYBE THE TRANSMISSION IS NO GOOD? IT DOES HAVE A RECALL ON IT WHICH I WILL ATTACH THAT AS WELL THANK YOU

View Details

WHEELS

8/4/2017 - STANLEY, VA
I'M DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND WHEN TRYING TO RIDE IN 5TH GEAR SINCE ITS A MANUAL TRANSMISSION IT KEEPS POPPING OUT OF 5TH GEAR EVERY TIME I'M DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY NO MATTER WHAT I'M DOING I GO TO PUT IN 5TH GEAR AND IT POPS BACK OUT EVERY TIME UNLESS I HOLD THE GEAR SHIFT IN PLACE....I JUST HAD BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE T SWARTZ AUTO SALES IN HARRISONBURG VA AND I BROUGHT IT TO THEIR ATTENTION FOR WHICH THEY'RE NOT WANTING TO HELP ON THIS ISSUE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE JUST GOTTEN IT LITERALLY LAST WEEK N ONLY HAVE PUT MAYBE 250 MILES AND NOT ONLY THAT THE FIRST DAY I BOUGHT IT BROUGHT IT UP HOME WASHED IT UP I THEN REALIZED THAT THE TIRES ARE DRY ROTTED WHICH I HAVE ATTACHED PICTURES IT HAS AN INSPECTION STICKER STATING ITS GOOD TIL MARCH 18 NOT SURE HOW THESE TIRES EVEN PASSED INSPECTION I TOOK TO MY REGULAR MECHANIC AND HE ADVISED ME THAT THEY SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN PASSED. AND WHILE TAKING OFF IN 1ST GEAR ITS A RATTLING OR MORE LIKE A SQUEEKING TO IT? COULD YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I CAN DO ABOUT THESE ISSUES AND ALSO MAYBE THE TRANSMISSION IS NO GOOD? IT DOES HAVE A RECALL ON IT WHICH I WILL ATTACH THAT AS WELL THANK YOU

View Details

STEERING

7/18/2017 - MOULTON, AL
IGNITION SWITCH NOT WORKING. TRANSMISSION 2ND AND 5TH GEAR NOT WORKING AND CONTROL ARMS FOR ALL 4 WHEELS SEEM TO BE GOING BAD

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/18/2017 - MOULTON, AL
IGNITION SWITCH NOT WORKING. TRANSMISSION 2ND AND 5TH GEAR NOT WORKING AND CONTROL ARMS FOR ALL 4 WHEELS SEEM TO BE GOING BAD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/18/2017 - MOULTON, AL
IGNITION SWITCH NOT WORKING. TRANSMISSION 2ND AND 5TH GEAR NOT WORKING AND CONTROL ARMS FOR ALL 4 WHEELS SEEM TO BE GOING BAD

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/3/2017 - JEFFERSON, TX
IT LOOSES POWER AND WON'T CHANGE INTO GEAR. THE TROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON.

View Details

STEERING

4/23/2017 - MELISSA, TX
EVERY TIME I TURN MY STEERING WHEEL LEFT I HEAR A LOUD CLICKING NOISE.

View Details

STEERING

4/6/2017 - BLUE ISLAND, IL
WHILE DRIVING BACK IN 2016 JUST BEFORE CHRISTMAS AROUND DEC 14,2016 MY POWER STEERING IN THE TRIBUTE WENT COMPLETELY OUT!!! MAZDA TRIBUTE 2008 I RECEIVED A RECALL CARD IN THE MAIL STATING THAT I SHOULD BRING THE DEFECTIVE CAR IN I DID WHICH WAS AUGUST 2016, AS OF TODAY THEY CLAIM THE DEALERSHIP CLAIM THAT MY ISSUE WAS LOOKED AT REPROGRAMMED ALL SENSORS WERE CHECKED PERTAINING TO THIS ISSUE CONCERNING MY ELECTRICAL SENSOR. THE TECH ADVISOR SAID THEY PERFORMED THE RECALL SPECIFIED IN CARD LETTER, THE SIGNALING OF THE TORQUE SENSOR WAS POORLY MISFIRING TO THE ASSIST. WELL UNKNOWN TO MY KNOWLEDGE THEY DID NO SUCH THING!!! THERE IS A SERIOUS RECALL CONCERNING THIS ISSUE 'I'VE GONE BACK IN SPOKEN WITH TECH MANAGERS AND GOT CHARGED 65.00 FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING FOR A POWER STEERING FAULTY SENSOR NOT FIRING TO THE PSCM DUE TO THE FACT CLAIMED THEY FIXED THE PROBLEM WHY HAVE MY POWER STEERING GONE COMPLETELY OUT 3-4 MONTHS LATER?? IF THEY PERFORMED THE ELECTRICAL MODULE SENSORY PROGRAMMING AT FIRST NOT FEELING THIS AT ALL VERY DISATISFIED CUSTOMER

View Details

STEERING

3/28/2017 - BARKHAMSTAD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE PULLING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL VIBRATED VIOLENTLY INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING TORQUE SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V282000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 185,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds