Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MARINER - 2008 MERCURY MARINER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 279 complaints filed for the 2008 MERCURY MARINER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 MERCURY MARINER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 MERCURY MARINER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (53) Structure (4) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (16) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Tires (4) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (165) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

12/5/2017 - AURORA, CO
POWER BRAKE BOOSTER BRAKE SYSTEM LOCK ON HIGHWAY. POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING NO WARNING . ALMOST HAD ACCIDENT ON SNOW DUE TO BAD. TRANSMISSION. TRANSMISSION WENT OUT ON HIGHWAY. UNABLE TO START CAR IGNITION SWITCH.

View Details

STEERING

12/5/2017 - AURORA, CO
POWER BRAKE BOOSTER BRAKE SYSTEM LOCK ON HIGHWAY. POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING NO WARNING . ALMOST HAD ACCIDENT ON SNOW DUE TO BAD. TRANSMISSION. TRANSMISSION WENT OUT ON HIGHWAY. UNABLE TO START CAR IGNITION SWITCH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/5/2017 - AURORA, CO
POWER BRAKE BOOSTER BRAKE SYSTEM LOCK ON HIGHWAY. POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING NO WARNING . ALMOST HAD ACCIDENT ON SNOW DUE TO BAD. TRANSMISSION. TRANSMISSION WENT OUT ON HIGHWAY. UNABLE TO START CAR IGNITION SWITCH.

View Details

WHEELS

12/3/2017 - HOMESTEAD, PA
I NEVER RECEIVED REIMBURSEMENT FOR PUTTING IN A TRANSMISSION. I WAS ALSO NEVER NOTIFIED OF ANY RECALLS ON MY TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/3/2017 - HOMESTEAD, PA
I NEVER RECEIVED REIMBURSEMENT FOR PUTTING IN A TRANSMISSION. I WAS ALSO NEVER NOTIFIED OF ANY RECALLS ON MY TRANSMISSION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/3/2017 - HOMESTEAD, PA
I NEVER RECEIVED REIMBURSEMENT FOR PUTTING IN A TRANSMISSION. I WAS ALSO NEVER NOTIFIED OF ANY RECALLS ON MY TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

11/28/2017 - HOLLAND, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 MERCURY MARINER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH MODULE WENT OUT AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO BECOME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO BARBER FORD IN HOLLAND, MI (640 E 8TH). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/16/2017 - FLORISSANT, MO
THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING WHILE DRIVING. THE STEERING HAS NOT RETURNED AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

11/14/2017 - MERRIMAC, MA
MY POWER STEERING WAS REPROGRAMMED UNDER RECALL 14S05 BACK IN 2015. BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE ANY ACTIVE CODES IN MY SYSTEM FORWARD REPROGRAMMED THE POWER STEERING CONTROL MODULE. MY VEHICLE NOW IS SHOWING TROUBLE CODE B2278. THE ORIGINAL CODE THAT TRIGGERED A RECALL. MY POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT I TORE A MUSCLE IN MY SIDE TRYING TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF MY VEHICLE. I ATTEMPTED TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THE RECALL WAS WORKED AND CLOSED. HOWEVER I DECIDED TO CONTACT FORD MOTOR COMPANY IN MICHIGAN TO SEE IF THEY COULD RE OPEN MY RECALL. I WAS INFORMED BY A REPRESENTATIVE BY THE NAME OF MICKEY THAT IT WAS BASICALLY MY RESPONSIBILITY NOW AND NOT THEIR PROBLEM. I JUST WANT MY VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

11/13/2017 - MASSAPEQUA, NY
POWER STEERING WAS LOST MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO STEER. WHILE DRIVING AROUND A TURN THE POWER STEERING DROPPED OUT COMPLETELY. WAS TOLD THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE BUT DEALER SAID MY SPECIFIC CAR WAS NOT COVERED. FIND THAT HARD TO BELIEVE SINCE IT IS EXACT PROBLEM DESCRIBED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds