Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC GRAND PRIX - 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 97 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (12) Power Train (15) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/27/2015 - WEST HAVEN, CT
TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. INVESTIGATED AND WIRES FROM THE SENSOR WAS RIPPED. MECHANIC SOLDERED WIRES BACK TOGETHER. STARTING TO FLICKER AND DISABLE TRACTION CONTROL WHEN WHEEL IS FULLY TURNED. CAUSES ABS SYSTEM TO ENGAGE WHEN NOT NEEDED. CAN CAUSE ACCIDENT DUE TO INCREASED STOPPING DISTANCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/27/2015 - FLORENCE, AL
LOWBEAM HEADLIGHTS SUDDENLY QUIT WHILE DRIVING CAUSING ME TO ALMOST RUN OFF ROAD. THIS IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE GM RECALL #14291 CONCERNING THE SUDDEN FAILURE OF THE HDM WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE RECALL NOT COVER MY 2008 PONTIAC AT THIS TIME. WAS TOLD "UNDER INVESTIGATION". THIS NEEDS TO BE IMMEDIATELY ADDRESSED BY GM OR FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SINCE IT IS A DEADLY MATTER. SUDDEN LOSS OF LIGHTS AT HIGHER SPEEDS WILL CAUSE DEATHS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/27/2015 - FLORENCE, AL
LOWBEAM HEADLIGHTS SUDDENLY QUIT WHILE DRIVING CAUSING ME TO ALMOST RUN OFF ROAD. THIS IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE GM RECALL #14291 CONCERNING THE SUDDEN FAILURE OF THE HDM WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE RECALL NOT COVER MY 2008 PONTIAC AT THIS TIME. WAS TOLD "UNDER INVESTIGATION". THIS NEEDS TO BE IMMEDIATELY ADDRESSED BY GM OR FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SINCE IT IS A DEADLY MATTER. SUDDEN LOSS OF LIGHTS AT HIGHER SPEEDS WILL CAUSE DEATHS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/27/2015 - FLORENCE, AL
LOWBEAM HEADLIGHTS SUDDENLY QUIT WHILE DRIVING CAUSING ME TO ALMOST RUN OFF ROAD. THIS IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE GM RECALL #14291 CONCERNING THE SUDDEN FAILURE OF THE HDM WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE RECALL NOT COVER MY 2008 PONTIAC AT THIS TIME. WAS TOLD "UNDER INVESTIGATION". THIS NEEDS TO BE IMMEDIATELY ADDRESSED BY GM OR FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SINCE IT IS A DEADLY MATTER. SUDDEN LOSS OF LIGHTS AT HIGHER SPEEDS WILL CAUSE DEATHS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/26/2015 - NORMAN, OK
ON SEPTEMBER 1ST, 2014 AROUND 6:45PM I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT. A TRUCK CUT ME ALMOST CRASHING INTO ANOTHER CAR FROM BEHIND. I MOVED OVER I COULDN'T SEE THE CAR STOPPED IN THE OTHER LANE. FROM THE BIG TRUCK INFRONT OF ME. I HIT THE BRAKES DIDN'T WORK MADE CLICKING SOUND. I REARENDED A VEHICLE, THEY SLIGHTLY HIT A CAR INFRONT OF THEM. MY AIRBAG, SHOT MY HAND THROUGH THE WINDSHIELD. I HAD EXTREME ARM PAIN. I HAD SEEN A GRAY PIECE OF METAL IN MY ARM, I WENT TO THE ER. I STILL FEEL MOVEMENT IN IT. I'M FOLLOWING UP WITH MY DR. SINCE THE ACCIDENT. NEXT WILL BE A SURGEON OR SPECIALTY DR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/22/2015 - DETROIT, MI
ON AUGUST 7, 2010 AFTERNOON MY MOTHER LET ME BORROW HER CAR TO RUN SOME ERRANDS WHEN A YOUNG MAN RAN A RED LIGHT AND T- BONED THE CAR AND IT ALMOST FLIP THE CAR OVER I HIT MY HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD THE AIRBAG DIDN'T DEPLOY UNTIL AFTER I HIT MY HEAD , DUE TO THE ACCIDENT I HAVE BEEN OFF WORK FOR ALMOST FIVE YEARS .DUE TO MY INJURIES I'VE HAD ONE BACK SURGERY AND WILL NEED ANOTHER ONE, I HAVE TO HAVE NECK SURGERY IN JULY. I AM IN CONSTANT PAIN ALL EVERYDAY FOR THE PAST ALMOST FIVE YEARS. I FILED A LAWSUIT AND ONLY RECEIVED FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT THE PAIN SUFFERING I'M GOING THROUGH, WHO DO I NEED TO TALK TO.

View Details

STEERING

5/11/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
MY VEHICLE HAS PROBLEMS WITH THE STEERING. I WAS TOLD BY MY MECHANIC THAT MY RACK AND PINON ASSEMBLY COLUMN NEEDS REPLACING BECAUSE OF A LEAK. MY AIRBAGS INTERMITTENT WORK WITH A PASSENGER SITTING IN THE FRONT SEAT. MY CAR DOES THIS WEIRD JERKING MOTION WHEN I TRY TO ACCELERATE. I NOT SURE IF IT'S MY TRANSMISSION OR MY ENGINE. I HAVE HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED IN MY VEHICLE AND I HAVEN'T NOTICED ANY CHANGES. I WAS GM WOULD ADDRESS MY CONCERNS BECAUSE I AM GREATLY CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY AND MY FAMILIES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/11/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
MY VEHICLE HAS PROBLEMS WITH THE STEERING. I WAS TOLD BY MY MECHANIC THAT MY RACK AND PINON ASSEMBLY COLUMN NEEDS REPLACING BECAUSE OF A LEAK. MY AIRBAGS INTERMITTENT WORK WITH A PASSENGER SITTING IN THE FRONT SEAT. MY CAR DOES THIS WEIRD JERKING MOTION WHEN I TRY TO ACCELERATE. I NOT SURE IF IT'S MY TRANSMISSION OR MY ENGINE. I HAVE HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED IN MY VEHICLE AND I HAVEN'T NOTICED ANY CHANGES. I WAS GM WOULD ADDRESS MY CONCERNS BECAUSE I AM GREATLY CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY AND MY FAMILIES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/11/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
MY VEHICLE HAS PROBLEMS WITH THE STEERING. I WAS TOLD BY MY MECHANIC THAT MY RACK AND PINON ASSEMBLY COLUMN NEEDS REPLACING BECAUSE OF A LEAK. MY AIRBAGS INTERMITTENT WORK WITH A PASSENGER SITTING IN THE FRONT SEAT. MY CAR DOES THIS WEIRD JERKING MOTION WHEN I TRY TO ACCELERATE. I NOT SURE IF IT'S MY TRANSMISSION OR MY ENGINE. I HAVE HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED IN MY VEHICLE AND I HAVEN'T NOTICED ANY CHANGES. I WAS GM WOULD ADDRESS MY CONCERNS BECAUSE I AM GREATLY CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY AND MY FAMILIES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/6/2015 - WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI
WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT AND MY CAR JUST DIED. HAD TO GET IT TOWED TO THE GARAGE. THEY RESPONDED THAT THE IGNITION COIL WAS FRIED WHICH FRIED 2 OTHER IGNITION COILS AND THE IGNITION CONTROL MODULE. COST OF REPAIRS $700. IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY NORMAL HIGHWAY DRIVING AT 65 MPH WOULD MY CAR JUST HAVE SHUT DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY? THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A SAFETY ISSUE IF THE CAR DIED RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CROSSING. NOW I AM WITHOUT A CAR FOR 2 MORE DAYS BECAUSE PARTS NEED TO BE ORDERED, THEN FIXED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds