Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC GRAND PRIX - 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 80 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (12) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (11) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/20/2014 - GARFIELD, KS
I PURCHASED A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX IN MARCH 2014 AND SHORTLY AFTER WHEN I TRIED TO START IT IT DIDN'T WANT TO START. THIS HAS HAPPENED PROBABLY 10-15 TIMES A MONTH GIVE OR TAKE MAYBE MORE SEEING AS I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO DRIVES IT SO I DON'T KNOW BUT I KNOW IT'S ABOUT 10-15 TIMES A MONTH FOR ME. WHEN THIS HAPPENS I HAVE TO GIVE IT GAS TO GET GOING SO I'M NOT STRANDED SOMEPLACE AND I'M NOT SURE IF THIS IS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AN IGNITION PROBLEM OR A PROBLEM WITH THE FUEL PUMP I'M NOT SURE WHAT'S GOING ON BUT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE SOME ANSWERS DUE TO THIS BEING A NEWER CAR THAN WHAT WE HAVE AND THIS BEING AN ISSUE THAT COULD CAUSE ME OR SOMEONE ELSE TO END UP BEING STRANDED DUE TO THE CAR NOT WANT TO START PROPERLY.

View Details

STEERING

11/5/2014 - JACKSON , MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS THE VEHICLE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

10/28/2014 - 243 HOPEWELL RD, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX BEGAN TO CATCH FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX AND THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

10/28/2014 - 243 HOPEWELL RD, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX BEGAN TO CATCH FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX AND THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/17/2014 - PANAMA CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED VIOLENTLY AND DECELERATED. ALSO, UPON TURNING THE KEY IN THE IGNITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - PANAMA CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED VIOLENTLY AND DECELERATED. ALSO, UPON TURNING THE KEY IN THE IGNITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

10/14/2014 - BARTLETT , TN
WE HAVE HAD THE POWER STEERING PUMPED CHANGED 4 TIMES IN THE LAST 2 YEARS. 2012-2014

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - HOUSTON , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT HAD TO MAKE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO START THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2014 - CECILIA, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE ENGINE LOW POWER WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/9/2014 - AUBURN, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds