Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC GRAND PRIX - 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 131 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment (1) Power Train (16) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (42) Exterior Lighting (28) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/10/2018 - ST. LOUIS, MO
DEALER STATES AIRBAG HAS BAD INFLATER, NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/8/2018 - LORAIN, OH
I FILED A COMPLAINT IN AUG OF 2017. NEVER HEARD ANYTHING. MY CAR IS WORSE. IN THE SHOP AGAIN. THE CAR WILL DIE OUT IN PARK OR WHILE DRIVING IT. DIES OUT WAITING AT A RED LIGHT OR AT A STOP SIGN. IT ALSO STARTS WHEN IT WANTS TO START. THE ENGINE CRANKS OVER NORMALLY WHEN YOU ATTEMPT TO START THE CAR, BUT THE ENGINE DOES NOT START AT FIRST ATTEMPT. CAN TAKE UP TO 4 ATTEMPTS AND 15 MINUTES (GIVE OR TAKE MINUTES) BETWEEN EACH ATTEMPT TO FINALLY START. 3 AUTO PLACES AND NO ONE CAN FIND OUT WHAT IT WRONG. THIS CAR CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT WHEN IT DIES OUT WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL: SWITCH

4/5/2018 - YAKIMA, WA
2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REQUESTING REIMBURSEMENT FOR TURN SIGNAL SWITCH REPAIRS. THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE SHUT OF WHILE DRIVING. THE CONSUMER MANAGED TO PULL OVER WITH NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES, OR GAS. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED 5 MINUTES LATER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2017 - CENTRALIA, MO
I WAS DRIVING AT DARK HOURS WITH HEADLIGHTS ON AND LIGHTS JUST WENT OUT. TURNED ON BRIGHT LIGHTS AND THE LIGHTS WORKED. TURNED BACK TO DIM AND LIGHTS WORKED FOR ABOUT HALF A MILE.LIGHTS WENT OUT AGAIN TURNED ON BRIGHTS AND SAME THING AS BEFORE THE LIGHTS WORKED. I THOUGHT I SEEN SOMEWHERE A RECALL WAS ISSUED FOR THIS PROBLEM. I GUESS I DIDNT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/8/2017 - CENTRALIA, MO
I WAS DRIVING AT DARK HOURS WITH HEADLIGHTS ON AND LIGHTS JUST WENT OUT. TURNED ON BRIGHT LIGHTS AND THE LIGHTS WORKED. TURNED BACK TO DIM AND LIGHTS WORKED FOR ABOUT HALF A MILE.LIGHTS WENT OUT AGAIN TURNED ON BRIGHTS AND SAME THING AS BEFORE THE LIGHTS WORKED. I THOUGHT I SEEN SOMEWHERE A RECALL WAS ISSUED FOR THIS PROBLEM. I GUESS I DIDNT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/8/2017 - CENTRALIA, MO
I WAS DRIVING AT DARK HOURS WITH HEADLIGHTS ON AND LIGHTS JUST WENT OUT. TURNED ON BRIGHT LIGHTS AND THE LIGHTS WORKED. TURNED BACK TO DIM AND LIGHTS WORKED FOR ABOUT HALF A MILE.LIGHTS WENT OUT AGAIN TURNED ON BRIGHTS AND SAME THING AS BEFORE THE LIGHTS WORKED. I THOUGHT I SEEN SOMEWHERE A RECALL WAS ISSUED FOR THIS PROBLEM. I GUESS I DIDNT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/30/2017 - FAIRBURN, GA
HAVE HAD 2 MOTOR ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BIG NEVER DEPLOYMENT

View Details

STEERING

10/30/2017 - FAIRBURN, GA
HAVE HAD 2 MOTOR ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BIG NEVER DEPLOYMENT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/30/2017 - FAIRBURN, GA
HAVE HAD 2 MOTOR ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BIG NEVER DEPLOYMENT

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/16/2017 - STERLING, OK
TAKATA RECALL. AFTER DRIVING MY VEHICLE AT NIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY I NOTICED MY LOW BEAM LIGHTS WOULD NOT COME ON ALSO NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. I PULLED OVER SHUT CAR OFF CHECKED CONNECTIONS AND FUSES TURNED CAT BACK ON STILL NO LOW BEAMS. HIGH BEAMS AND FOG LIGHTS WORK JUST NO LOW BEAMS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds