Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC GRAND PRIX - 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 78 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment (1) Power Train (11) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (11) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - 243 HOPEWELL RD, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE FUSE BOX BEGAN TO CATCH FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE FUSE BOX AND THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILE WAS 71,000. KW

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - PANAMA CITY, FL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE WAS JERKING VIOLENTLY AND WAS SLOWLY REDUCING SPEED INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT UPON TURNING THE KEY IN THE IGNITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE CONTACT WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL) AND STATED THAT THE DEALER WAS ONLY TO REPLACE THE KEY AND FURTHER DIAGNOSIS WAS REQUIRED TO DETERMINE THE FAILURES. THE RECALL WAS NOT PERFORMED AND THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. DYD

View Details

STEERING

10/14/2014 - BARTLETT , TN
WE HAVE HAD THE POWER STEERING PUMPED CHANGED 4 TIMES IN THE LAST 2 YEARS. 2012-2014

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - HOUSTON , TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO START, BUT AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS THE VEHICLE STARTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000. PAM

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2014 - CECILIA, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE ENGINE LOW POWER WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/9/2014 - AUBURN, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2014 - LOCKPORT, NY
WITHIN A MONTH OF PUCHASING A PRE-OWNED 2008 PONTIAC, GRAND PRIX FROM MIKE SMITH BUICK GMC, LOCATED IN LOCKPORT, NY, I REALIZED THE SENSOR FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG WOULD TURN OFF AND ON WHILE I HAVE A PASSENGER WEIGHING OVER 200LBS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I NOTIFIED DEALERSHIP AND MADE AN APPT. ON SEPT 22, 2014. MY CAR WENT IN FOR SERVICE ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2014. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED ME HE RESET THE MODULE BUT NO CODES WERE COMING UP FOR THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL UNIT AND THIS WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND TIME CONSUMING TO FIX AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER THE NEW YORK STATE LEMON LAW WARRANTY. THIS CONCERNS ME AS A SAFETY DEFECT AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THIS IS COVERED UNDER GENERAL MOTORS CORPORATION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/1/2014 - LOCKPORT, NY
WITHIN A MONTH OF PUCHASING A PRE-OWNED 2008 PONTIAC, GRAND PRIX FROM MIKE SMITH BUICK GMC, LOCATED IN LOCKPORT, NY, I REALIZED THE SENSOR FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG WOULD TURN OFF AND ON WHILE I HAVE A PASSENGER WEIGHING OVER 200LBS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I NOTIFIED DEALERSHIP AND MADE AN APPT. ON SEPT 22, 2014. MY CAR WENT IN FOR SERVICE ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2014. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED ME HE RESET THE MODULE BUT NO CODES WERE COMING UP FOR THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL UNIT AND THIS WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND TIME CONSUMING TO FIX AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER THE NEW YORK STATE LEMON LAW WARRANTY. THIS CONCERNS ME AS A SAFETY DEFECT AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THIS IS COVERED UNDER GENERAL MOTORS CORPORATION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/1/2014 - LOCKPORT, NY
WITHIN A MONTH OF PUCHASING A PRE-OWNED 2008 PONTIAC, GRAND PRIX FROM MIKE SMITH BUICK GMC, LOCATED IN LOCKPORT, NY, I REALIZED THE SENSOR FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG WOULD TURN OFF AND ON WHILE I HAVE A PASSENGER WEIGHING OVER 200LBS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I NOTIFIED DEALERSHIP AND MADE AN APPT. ON SEPT 22, 2014. MY CAR WENT IN FOR SERVICE ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2014. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED ME HE RESET THE MODULE BUT NO CODES WERE COMING UP FOR THE ELECTRONIC CONTROL UNIT AND THIS WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND TIME CONSUMING TO FIX AND WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER THE NEW YORK STATE LEMON LAW WARRANTY. THIS CONCERNS ME AS A SAFETY DEFECT AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THIS IS COVERED UNDER GENERAL MOTORS CORPORATION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/1/2014 - HAMPDEN, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds