Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC GRAND PRIX - 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 127 complaints filed for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (1) Power Train (16) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (40) Exterior Lighting (26) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/30/2017 - FAIRBURN, GA
HAVE HAD 2 MOTOR ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BIG NEVER DEPLOYMENT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/30/2017 - FAIRBURN, GA
HAVE HAD 2 MOTOR ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BIG NEVER DEPLOYMENT

View Details

STEERING

10/30/2017 - FAIRBURN, GA
HAVE HAD 2 MOTOR ACCIDENT AND THE AIR BIG NEVER DEPLOYMENT

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/16/2017 - STERLING, OK
TAKATA RECALL. AFTER DRIVING MY VEHICLE AT NIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY I NOTICED MY LOW BEAM LIGHTS WOULD NOT COME ON ALSO NO DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS. I PULLED OVER SHUT CAR OFF CHECKED CONNECTIONS AND FUSES TURNED CAT BACK ON STILL NO LOW BEAMS. HIGH BEAMS AND FOG LIGHTS WORK JUST NO LOW BEAMS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2017 - BRISTOL, RI
CAR IS TURNED OFF BUT HEADLIGHTS JUST RANDOMLY COME ON AND A LOUD FAN BLOWING TYPE NOISE UNDER THE HOOD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/13/2017 - BRISTOL, RI
CAR IS TURNED OFF BUT HEADLIGHTS JUST RANDOMLY COME ON AND A LOUD FAN BLOWING TYPE NOISE UNDER THE HOOD.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/13/2017 - BRISTOL, RI
CAR IS TURNED OFF BUT HEADLIGHTS JUST RANDOMLY COME ON AND A LOUD FAN BLOWING TYPE NOISE UNDER THE HOOD.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/17/2017 - HUNTSVILLE, AR
THE HEADLIGHT MODULE (LOW BEAMS) AND/OR FUSE BOX, KEEPS FAULTING OUT. DRIVING AT NIGHT, THE HEADLIGHTS SUDDENLY GO OUT. VERY DANGEROUS. THIS THE 3RD MODULE IVE REPLACED, AN NOW IM ON MY 2ND FUSE BOX.THIS HAPPENS AT ALL TIMES, WHETHER MOVING, STATIONARY, OR ETC.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/13/2017 - LORAIN, OH
RECALL FOR MY CAR 14V400. I WAS GIVEN 2 LITTLE KEY RINGS FOR MY KEYS, AND A LITTLE BLACK RUBBER INSERT WAS PLACED IN THE KEY SLOT. THE RUBBER INSERT, BY THE WAY, ALWAYS COMES OUT (3 DAYS AFTER IT WAS PUT IN) IT WILL NOT STAY IN AT ALL. I AM VERY WORRIED DRIVING MY CAR. MY CAR HAS DIED OUT 3 TIMES AT A RED LIGHT AFTER I HAD THE LITTLE KEY RINGS AND RUBBER INSERT. ( I HAVE NOTHING ON MY CAR KEY HANGING WHEN IT GOES INTO MY IGNITION ) . I DO HAVE PROOF OF ONE TIME IT DIED OUT, ITS ON PAPER FROM SPITZER'S AUTO. THEY WERE TRYING TO FIND OUT WHY MY CAR WON'T START AT FIRST ATTEMPT, AND WHY IT TOTALLY DIES OUT. THIS ISSUE IS STILL GOING ON. IT IS REALLY GETTING WORSE. IT WILL NOT START ON 2ND OR 3RD TRY ANY MORE (WAITING FOR 10 MIN. IN- BETWEEN TRIES. ITS WORSE, IT TAKES 20 MIN TO 40 MIN IN-BETWEEN TRIES FOR IT TO START. MY CAR DIES OUT ON ME AT RED LIGHTS, ITS A SHORTER TIME PERIOD IN-BETWEEN TRIES. WHEN IT DIES OUT, TAKES 10 TO 15 MINUTE WAIT, TRY TO START IT AGAIN, IT WILL START. I DONT FEEL SAFE IN MY CAR. I REALLY NEED THIS LOOKED INTO. FROM READING THE PAPER I WAS SENT EXPLAINING ABOUT THE RECALL .. I FEEL THAT IF MY CAR IGNITION IS GOING TO THE "RUN" POSITION, BY ITSELF, THEN THE KEY RINGS AND RUBBER INSERT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. IF YOU NEED ANY FURTHER INFO PLEASE LET ME KNOW. THANK YOU .IT IS ASKING DOWN BELOW "WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN" ..I HAVE SEVERAL DATES, IT WILL ONLY LET ME CHOOSE ONE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/21/2017 - FRIDLEY, MN
LOWBEAM LIGHTS TURN OFF AT SAME TIME RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING. THIS IS VERY HAZARDOUS AND YOUR "SAFETY COVERAGE" ONLY COVERS HDM MODULES TO BE REPLACED WHICH IS A TEMPORARY FIX (LASTS USUALLY 2 MONTHS) THIS IS WIDELY KNOWN ISSUE ON THESE VEHICLES DATING BACK TO 2005 AND IF I GET IN A SERIOUS WRECK DUE TO YOUR NEGLIGENCE I WILL BE TAKING ACTION. I'M SICKENED YOU WOULD COVER THE COSTS OF A PERMANENT FIX WHEN YOUR CUSTOMERS ARE SUCH AT A HIGH RISK OF FATALITIES WHILE DRIVING. (THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN REOCCURRING FOR THE LAST YEAR AND HAVE COME CLOSE TO MANY ACCIDENTS)

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds