Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2009 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 19 complaints filed for the 2009 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (1) Structure (1) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/17/2018 - WESTPORT, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V427000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (AUDI FAIRFIELD, 435 COMMERCE DR, FAIRFIELD, CT 06825) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2018 - ARLINGTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL. AUDI DOES NOT YET HAVE A WAY TO REPAIR OR REPLACE MY CAR'S AIRBAG INFLATOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2018 - W. HALIFAX, VT
TAKATA RECALL I CAN'T GET ANYWHERE GETTING THIS RECALL DIRECTED TO ME. I CAN'T GET IT INSPECTED UNTIL IT'S CHANGED OUT AND WHEN I TRY AIRBAGRECALL.COM AND ENTER THE INFO, NOTHING HAPPENS. IT TELL ME TO ENTER VALID INFORMATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2018 - PANORAMA CITY, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" I REQUESTED MY REPLACEMENT OVER A YEAR AGO AND STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN THEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - RYE, NY
TAKATA RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED BUT STILL SHOWS "RECALL INCOMPLETE REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE"

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/4/2017 - MONMOUTH BEACH, NJ
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - POTOMAC, MD
TAKATA RECALL NOTICE

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2017 - ERIAL, NJ
TAKATA HAS REPORTED THAT THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR COULD POTENTIALLY RUPTURE (DUE TO PROPELLANT DEGRADATION OCCURRING AFTER LONG-TERM EXPOSURE TO ABSOLUTE HIGH HUMIDITY AND TEMPERATURE CYCLING) IF THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN A CRASH WHERE THE FRONTAL AIRBAGS ARE DESIGNED TO DEPLOY. IN THE EVENT OF AN INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENTS COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIRBAG CUSHION MATERIAL, WHICH MAY RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH TO VEHICLE OCCUPANTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2017 - OCEAN, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. AUDI HAS NOT CONTACTED ME TO HAVE THE AIRBAG REPLACED AS THEY HAVE INDICATED THEY WOULD DO. NOW THAT BANKRUPTCY IS FORTHCOMING, I NEED THE AIRBAG REPLACED ASAP. THE LONG DELAY BY AUDI HAS PLACED ME IN JEOPARDY OF INJURY (OR DEATH). THE LOCAL AUDI DEALERSHIP IS AUDI EATONTOWN, 95 NJ-36, EATONTOWN, NJ 07724.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - WINTHROP, ME
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN JULY OF 2016. THE DEALER (MORONG FALMOUTH AUDI, 187 US TOUTE ONE, FALMOUT, ME, 04105) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds