Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (4) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2016 - SAINT BERNARD, LA
"TAKATA RECALL" DASH BOARD CRACKED . MAJOR CRACKS THROUGH OUT. CONCERNS ABOUT FLYING DEBRIS IF EVER THE AIR BAGS DEPLOY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/12/2016 - LEAGUE CITY, TX
CRACKED DASH AROUND GAUGE CLUSTER AND PASSENGER AIR BAG. POTENTIAL HAZARD IF AIR BAG DEPLOYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2016 - FOOTHILL RANCH, CA
MY DASH BOARD IS CRACKED AND GETTING WORSE AS THE CRACK GROWS. THE CRACK IS BEHIND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AND WILL CAUSE THE AIRBAG TO DEPLOY IN AN UNSAFE MANER AND ALSO CAUSE EXTRA DEBRIE TO FLY AROUND WHEN THE AIRBAG DOES DEPLOY DUE TO THE FAULTY DASH THAT AFFECTS 2007-2013 GM TRUCKS AND SUV'S

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - FOOTHILL RANCH, CA
MY DASH BOARD IS CRACKED AND GETTING WORSE AS THE CRACK GROWS. THE CRACK IS BEHIND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AND WILL CAUSE THE AIRBAG TO DEPLOY IN AN UNSAFE MANER AND ALSO CAUSE EXTRA DEBRIE TO FLY AROUND WHEN THE AIRBAG DOES DEPLOY DUE TO THE FAULTY DASH THAT AFFECTS 2007-2013 GM TRUCKS AND SUV'S

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2016 - LAQUEY, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO DRIVE PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REBUILT AND REPROGRAMMED. THE TRANSMISSION WAS SHIPPED TO A THIRD PARTY WHERE IT WAS REBUILT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED MORE VIOLENTLY CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO ROLL BACK WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS SHIFTED INTO DRIVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 155,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/10/2016 - LAQUEY, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO DRIVE PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REBUILT AND REPROGRAMMED. THE TRANSMISSION WAS SHIPPED TO A THIRD PARTY WHERE IT WAS REBUILT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED MORE VIOLENTLY CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO ROLL BACK WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS SHIFTED INTO DRIVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 155,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2016 - BOGALUSA, LA
STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN, AND TRUCK WOULD NOT MOVE SO I BACKUP THEN IT WENT AHEAD. THE FIRST CORNER I WENT AROUND HEARD A SCRAPPING SOUND. WENT TO DEALER TRUCK HAD 16615 MI. ON IT , HAD 16615 MILES ON WHEN I GOT IT BACK, THEY SAID NOTHING WRONG. HAD SAME TROUBLE 2 DAYS LATER WENT BACK TO DEALER THEN THEY TOLD ME BOTH REAR SEALS WERE LEAKING THAT ALSO RUINED BOTH REAR BRAKE CYLINDERS. ALL WAS REPLACED THEY SAID WAS NOT COVERED ON MY WARRANTY COST 191.20 REAR WHEEL SEALS, 98.08 FOR REAR WHEEL BRAKE CYLINDERS. GM WAS NO HELP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/4/2016 - BOGALUSA, LA
STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN, AND TRUCK WOULD NOT MOVE SO I BACKUP THEN IT WENT AHEAD. THE FIRST CORNER I WENT AROUND HEARD A SCRAPPING SOUND. WENT TO DEALER TRUCK HAD 16615 MI. ON IT , HAD 16615 MILES ON WHEN I GOT IT BACK, THEY SAID NOTHING WRONG. HAD SAME TROUBLE 2 DAYS LATER WENT BACK TO DEALER THEN THEY TOLD ME BOTH REAR SEALS WERE LEAKING THAT ALSO RUINED BOTH REAR BRAKE CYLINDERS. ALL WAS REPLACED THEY SAID WAS NOT COVERED ON MY WARRANTY COST 191.20 REAR WHEEL SEALS, 98.08 FOR REAR WHEEL BRAKE CYLINDERS. GM WAS NO HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - MARION, IN
MY AIR BAG MAKES A SMALL NOISE AND MY AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON ...CHECK AIR BAG

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/2/2016 - MATHIS, TX
DASH CRACKS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds