Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 - 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 269 complaints filed for the 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (135) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (8) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electrical System (33) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (30) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (1)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/28/2018 - OVILLA, TX
CRACKED DASHBOARD BY PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. MY CONCERN IS IF THE AIR BAG IS DEPLOYED WILL IT CAUSE THE DASH TO SHATTER CAUSING MORE INJURY. I HAD THE SAME CRACK IN THE SAME PLACE ON MY 201 3 TAHOE BUT I HAVE TRADED IT IN. IT SEEMS THAT THERE A MAJOR ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE CHEVROLET VEHICLES SIMILAR TO MINE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/28/2018 - OVILLA, TX
CRACKED DASHBOARD BY PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. MY CONCERN IS IF THE AIR BAG IS DEPLOYED WILL IT CAUSE THE DASH TO SHATTER CAUSING MORE INJURY. I HAD THE SAME CRACK IN THE SAME PLACE ON MY 201 3 TAHOE BUT I HAVE TRADED IT IN. IT SEEMS THAT THERE A MAJOR ISSUE WITH MULTIPLE CHEVROLET VEHICLES SIMILAR TO MINE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/17/2018 - CARTERSVILLE, GA
TAKARA RECALL - I TOOK MY SILVERADO RO A LOCAL DEALERSHIP ( DAYS CHEVROLET IN ACWORTH, GA). THE TOLD ME THEY WERE NOT REPLACING THE AIRBAGS AND GAVE ME A 1800 NUMBER AND WEBSITE ABOUT THE RECALL. MEANWHILE HONDA HAS REPLACED THE AIRBAGS IN MY BROTHER AND FATHERS CARS. HOW CAN CHEVROLET REFUSE TO REPLACE MY AIRBAGS WHICH COULD KILL ME OF MY PASSENGER IN A WRECK? PLEASE HELP AND MAKE GM FO THE RIGHT THING AND REPLACE MY AIRBAGS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/12/2018 - WALPOLE, NH
WINDSHIELD WIPERS STOP WORKING IN MOTION IN RAIN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/12/2018 - WALPOLE, NH
WINDSHIELD WIPERS STOP WORKING IN MOTION IN RAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/9/2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
THE DASHBOARD IS CRACKIED, BREAKING, AND DETERIORATING AROUND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AND IN VARIOUS OTHER AREAS ALONG THE DASH. IN THE EVENT OF A FRONT END COLLISION, PIECES OF THE FRACTURED DASH COULD BECOME POTENTIAL PROJECTILES CAUSING FURTHER INJURIES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2018 - ORANGE PARK, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (GORDON CHEVROLET - ORANGE PARK, 1166 BLANDING BLVD, ORANGE PARK, FL 32065, (904) 458-7826) CONFIRMED PART UNAVAILABILITY AND WAS UNABLE TO VERIFY WHEN THEY WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/30/2018 - GEORGETOWN, KY
THE LIFTERS IN THE 5.3 ENGINES ARE COMPLETELY TRASH. EVERYONE WHO HAS A SILVER WITH THE 5.3 HAS TO CHANGE LIFTERS OFTEN. MY LIFTERS HAS WENT OUT 2 TIMES IN THE LAST 5 MONTHS. THIS IS A BIG FLAW IN THE SILVERADO. I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 70 AN ALL OF THE SUDDEN MY ENGINE LIGHT STARTS FLASHING AND MY TRUCK STARTS TICKING AND MISSING REALLY BAD.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2018 - GEORGETOWN, KY
THE LIFTERS IN THE 5.3 ENGINES ARE COMPLETELY TRASH. EVERYONE WHO HAS A SILVER WITH THE 5.3 HAS TO CHANGE LIFTERS OFTEN. MY LIFTERS HAS WENT OUT 2 TIMES IN THE LAST 5 MONTHS. THIS IS A BIG FLAW IN THE SILVERADO. I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 70 AN ALL OF THE SUDDEN MY ENGINE LIGHT STARTS FLASHING AND MY TRUCK STARTS TICKING AND MISSING REALLY BAD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/23/2018 - CARLFORNIE, CA
*U0100 HARNESS IS OPEN OR SHORTED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds