Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 214 complaints filed for the 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (1) Unknown Or Other (4)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Suspension (8) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (12) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (1)
Engine (2) Power Train (12) Steering (152)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/15/2014 - CHADBOURN, NC
I WAS DRIVING AND SEVERAL LIGHTS CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL, CHECK STABILITRACK, AND ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED CAME ON AT ONCE. A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND HAVE TO PAY FOR IT. THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME TYPE OF RECALL. I USE THIS CAR FOR MY EVERYDAY USE. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2014 - CHADBOURN, NC
I WAS DRIVING AND SEVERAL LIGHTS CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL, CHECK STABILITRACK, AND ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED CAME ON AT ONCE. A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND HAVE TO PAY FOR IT. THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME TYPE OF RECALL. I USE THIS CAR FOR MY EVERYDAY USE. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2014 - CHADBOURN, NC
I WAS DRIVING AND SEVERAL LIGHTS CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL, CHECK STABILITRACK, AND ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED CAME ON AT ONCE. A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND HAVE TO PAY FOR IT. THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME TYPE OF RECALL. I USE THIS CAR FOR MY EVERYDAY USE. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

STEERING

9/9/2014 - FREDERICK, MD
I WANTED TO HIGHLIGHT THAT I BELIEVE THE TRAVERSE 2009 MODEL IS A SAFETY RISK. OVER THE LAST COUPLE OF DAYS ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS MY POWER STEERING HAS COMPLETELY STOPPED WORKING AT LOW SPEEDS. IT SEEMS THAT AT LOW SPEEDS - I.E PARKING OR CHANGING DIRECTION AT SLOW SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING FAILS AND BECOMES ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN THE WHEELS TO CHANGE DIRECTION - I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY THE DEALER IT IS A STEERING PUMP FAULT THAT NEEDS REPLACING AND IS OUT OF WARRANTY. THIS CAN POTENTIALLY BE VERY DANGEROUS IF I NEEDED TO CHANGE DIRECTION QUICKLY - I.E MOVING OUT OF THE WAY OF CARS OR CHILDREN. PLEASE RAISE THIS AS A MAJOR CONCERN.

View Details

STEERING

9/5/2014 - COXS CREEK, KY
POWER STEERING LOCKED UP WHEN TURNING RIGHT INTO A PARKING SPACE MAKING IT VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN THEN IT FREED UP ALMOST CAUSING ME TO HIT THE CAR NEXT TO ME. STEERING SEEMS A LITTLE JERKY NOW. DOES NOT FEEL SAFE AT ALL AND WAS VERY SCARY. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME IT HAS DONE THIS AND IT SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/4/2014 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
I HAVE A COMPLAINT ABOUT MY 2009 TRAVERSE. I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE TEMPERATURE GAUGES FOR THE AC AND HEATER. TOOK IT TO GMC DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE PROBLEM IS THE GAUGES. IT JUST STARTED HAPPENING 2 WEEKS AGO OUT OF THE BLUE. I NEVER HAD A GMC THIS IS MY FIRST ONE AND IT WILL BE MY LAST AS I HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH IT BUT NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANY OF MY HYUNDAI'S.

View Details

STEERING

9/1/2014 - NEW BADEN, IL
A PROBLEM WITH THE STEERING STARTED ABOUT A MONTH AND A HALF AGO IN WHICH THE POWER STEERING WOULD STOP WORKING. AT FIRST IT WAS INFREQUENT, BUT NOW THE POWER STEERING QUITS ON EVERY SIGNIFICANT TURN. SO FAR IT HAS NOT HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEEDS ON LANE CHANGES AND THE LIKE. TOOK IT TO THE GM DEALER WHO STATED THE GEAR BOX NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT JUST UNDER $1200. I ASKED THEM TO CHECK IF GM WOULD ASSIST WITH (NOT FULLY COVER) THE COST OF THE REPAIRS SINCE IT BEGAN AT UNDER 100,000 MILES. GM STATED THEY WOULD NOT HELP. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WITH A LOT OF COMPLAINTS REGARDING THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

8/29/2014 - NICEVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE IDLING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,090.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - NICEVILLE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE IDLING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,090.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/27/2014 - WATERFORD, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V266000 (SEAT BELTS) AND NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V118000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds