Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 23 complaints filed for the 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Child Seat (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Tires (3) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)
Engine (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/13/2014 - HOPE MILLS, NC
IGNITION DOES NOT STAY IN POSITION. IT CAN MOVE TO ACC OR ON POSITION WHEN CAR IS STARTED. SINCE IT CAN BE FREELY MOVABLE IF THE CAR IS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT CHANCES ARE THE AIR BAGS MAY NOT DEPLOY IF KEY IGNITION NOT KEPT IN ON POSITION. I CALLED LOCAL DEALER SINCE THIS PARTICULAR MODEL IS NOT ON RECALL THEN I WOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED. OTHER MODELS FROM CHRYSLER ARE ALREADY ON RECALL AND THIS MODEL NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO IT FOR THE CONSUMERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2014 - HOPE MILLS, NC
IGNITION DOES NOT STAY IN POSITION. IT CAN MOVE TO ACC OR ON POSITION WHEN CAR IS STARTED. SINCE IT CAN BE FREELY MOVABLE IF THE CAR IS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT CHANCES ARE THE AIR BAGS MAY NOT DEPLOY IF KEY IGNITION NOT KEPT IN ON POSITION. I CALLED LOCAL DEALER SINCE THIS PARTICULAR MODEL IS NOT ON RECALL THEN I WOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE IT FIXED. OTHER MODELS FROM CHRYSLER ARE ALREADY ON RECALL AND THIS MODEL NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO IT FOR THE CONSUMERS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/15/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSIS AND THE DEALER STATED THAT THE POWER TRAIN CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,600. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2014 - FORT WAYNE, IN
THERE WAS NO INCIDENT, BUT I'M TRYING TO FIND OUT WHY CHRYSLER STOPPED THE RECALL FOR FAULTY AIR BAGS (FRONT SEAT SENSORS?) ON THE 2008. I HAVE A 2009 THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT KEEPS ILLUMINATING AND BEEPING. I CALLED CHRYSLER, AND THEY WERE VERY RUDE SAYING THAT THE RECALL DOES NOT APPLY TO MY 2009, AND WANTED ALOT OF MONEY FOR ME TO BRING IT IN FOR A DIAGNOSIS. I FEEL THIS IS WRONG. IF THE 2008'S WERE FAULTY, THEN THERE'S A GOOD CHANCE THAT THE 2009'S ARE ALSO. I HAVE ONLY OWNED THIS CAR FOR 3 MONTHS, AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WITH IT!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/13/2014 - LYNN, MA
WHEN GAS TANK BECOMES FILLED GAS COME PROJECTING OUT OF GAS TANK FUEL NECK , ABOUT A HALF GALLON OF GAS CAME OUT OF NECK TWICE SO FAR , I DID SOME RESEARCH AND SEE THAT SOME DODGE DURANGO'S AND JEEP'S WHERE RECALLED FOR THIS , ALL CHRYSLER PRODUCTS , MY COMPLIANT IS VERY SILIMIAR ISSUE AS NHTSA COMPLAINT # 10511046. THIS IS MY DAUGHTERS CAR AND IS VER VERY DANGEROUS , SOMEONE COULD EASILY GET KILLED , OR SERIOUSLY INJURED , BLINED BY GETTING GAS IN THERE EYES OR ???? NEED TO GET CSR FIXED ASAP CHRYSLER TELLING ME THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE , WELL HERE IS MY COMPLIANT , IT IS NOW DOCUMENTED , ANYONE GETS HURT OR KILLED BECASUE OF THIS IT IS ON YOUR SHOULDERS.YOU HAVE A SECOND COMPLIANT WHICH TO ME IS TWO TOO MANY ..

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2014 - KLAMATH FALLS, OR
VEHICLE HIT BLACK ICE, FLIPPED AND ROLLED A FEW TIMES. NO AIR BAGS WERE DEPLOYED! CHRYSLER WAS IMMEDIATELY NOTIFIED AND STILL NO RESPONSE. RECALL ON AIRBAG SENSOR, YET NO RECALL ON AIR BAGS.

View Details

TIRES

11/25/2013 - WOOD RIVER , IL
THE TPMS SENSOR FAILED AND WHEN IT DID IT CRACKED IN HALF RELEASING ALL TIRE PRESSURE THROUGH THE BROKEN VALVE LUCKILY MY WIFE HAD ALREADY PARKED THE CAR WOULD SHE HAD BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY THIS COULD HAVE RESULTED IN A CRASH. THIS IS THE SECOND SENSOR WE HAVE HAD DO THIS I CAN NOT REMEMBER THE DATE OF THE FIRST.

View Details

WHEELS

11/25/2013 - WOOD RIVER , IL
THE TPMS SENSOR FAILED AND WHEN IT DID IT CRACKED IN HALF RELEASING ALL TIRE PRESSURE THROUGH THE BROKEN VALVE LUCKILY MY WIFE HAD ALREADY PARKED THE CAR WOULD SHE HAD BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY THIS COULD HAVE RESULTED IN A CRASH. THIS IS THE SECOND SENSOR WE HAVE HAD DO THIS I CAN NOT REMEMBER THE DATE OF THE FIRST.

View Details

ENGINE

11/21/2013 - SOUTHPORT, NC
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING HER 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MILES PER HOUR WHEN ALL THE INDICATOR LIGHTS IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER ALL BEGAN TO FLASH ERRATICALLY. THE CAR BEGAN TO LOOSE POWER AND THEN STALLED WHILE SHE WAS TRYING TO REMAIN IN CONTROL. SHE WAS EVENTUALLY ABLE TO GET THE CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD IN A AREA THAT HAS BARELY ANY SHOULDER TO STOP ON WITH MUCH EFFORT SINCE NO POWER MAKES A CAR WITH POWER STEERING VERY DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. IT TOOK ANOTHER 15 MINUTES TO GET IT RESTARTED ALL WHILE MANY CARS WHIZZED BY AT HIGH SPEED, WITH GREATLY DIMINISHED POWER AS THE POWER TRAIN DID NOT KNOW IF IT WAS COMING OR GOING. IT LIMPED BACK TO OUR HOUSE STALLING AGAIN IN OUR DRIVEWAY. WE CALLED CHRYSLER AND MADE APPOINTMENT TO HAVE IT TAKEN TO NEUWIRTH CHRYSLER IN WILMINGTON NC FOR DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR. TOM CHAPPELL, CALLED US AND RELAYED THE FOLLOWING, THE POWER TRAIN MODULE WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HE ALSO TOLD US THAT THIS PART WAS ON CHRYSLER'S NATIONAL BACK ORDER AND WE COULD NOT EXPECT DELIVERY UNTIL MAY 5, 2014. IF YOU NOTICE TODAY'S DATE IS 21 NOVEMBER 2013. THAT IS ALMOST 6 MONTHS FROM NOW. THIS CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AND SHOULD NOT BE DRIVEN. I HAVE SINCE SPOKEN TO THE GENERAL MANAGER AT NEUWIRTH CHRYSLER AND HE AGREES THAT THE CAR SHOULD NOT BE DRIVEN AND THAT THE DEALERSHIP IS TRYING TO INTERCEDE WITH CHRYSLER CORPORATION ON OUR BEHALF TO GET A RENTAL CAR AND SOMETHING IN ORDER TO ALLEVIATE THIS SITUATION. THE GENERAL MANAGER CAUTIONED THAT ALL HE OUR ANYONE AT NEUWIRTH COULD DO WAS "YELL AND JUMP UP AND DOWN" ON OUR BEHALF, BUT THE FINAL AUTHORITY WOULD THE CHRYSLER CORPORATION IN MICHIGAN. CHRYSLER CORPORATION MAINTAINS IT IS SAFE TO DRIVE FOR THE NEXT 6 MONTHS. PLEASE HELP THIS CAR SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/21/2013 - SOUTHPORT, NC
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING HER 2009 CHRYSLER SEBRING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MILES PER HOUR WHEN ALL THE INDICATOR LIGHTS IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER ALL BEGAN TO FLASH ERRATICALLY. THE CAR BEGAN TO LOOSE POWER AND THEN STALLED WHILE SHE WAS TRYING TO REMAIN IN CONTROL. SHE WAS EVENTUALLY ABLE TO GET THE CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD IN A AREA THAT HAS BARELY ANY SHOULDER TO STOP ON WITH MUCH EFFORT SINCE NO POWER MAKES A CAR WITH POWER STEERING VERY DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. IT TOOK ANOTHER 15 MINUTES TO GET IT RESTARTED ALL WHILE MANY CARS WHIZZED BY AT HIGH SPEED, WITH GREATLY DIMINISHED POWER AS THE POWER TRAIN DID NOT KNOW IF IT WAS COMING OR GOING. IT LIMPED BACK TO OUR HOUSE STALLING AGAIN IN OUR DRIVEWAY. WE CALLED CHRYSLER AND MADE APPOINTMENT TO HAVE IT TAKEN TO NEUWIRTH CHRYSLER IN WILMINGTON NC FOR DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR. TOM CHAPPELL, CALLED US AND RELAYED THE FOLLOWING, THE POWER TRAIN MODULE WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HE ALSO TOLD US THAT THIS PART WAS ON CHRYSLER'S NATIONAL BACK ORDER AND WE COULD NOT EXPECT DELIVERY UNTIL MAY 5, 2014. IF YOU NOTICE TODAY'S DATE IS 21 NOVEMBER 2013. THAT IS ALMOST 6 MONTHS FROM NOW. THIS CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AND SHOULD NOT BE DRIVEN. I HAVE SINCE SPOKEN TO THE GENERAL MANAGER AT NEUWIRTH CHRYSLER AND HE AGREES THAT THE CAR SHOULD NOT BE DRIVEN AND THAT THE DEALERSHIP IS TRYING TO INTERCEDE WITH CHRYSLER CORPORATION ON OUR BEHALF TO GET A RENTAL CAR AND SOMETHING IN ORDER TO ALLEVIATE THIS SITUATION. THE GENERAL MANAGER CAUTIONED THAT ALL HE OUR ANYONE AT NEUWIRTH COULD DO WAS "YELL AND JUMP UP AND DOWN" ON OUR BEHALF, BUT THE FINAL AUTHORITY WOULD THE CHRYSLER CORPORATION IN MICHIGAN. CHRYSLER CORPORATION MAINTAINS IT IS SAFE TO DRIVE FOR THE NEXT 6 MONTHS. PLEASE HELP THIS CAR SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds