Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2009 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 141 complaints filed for the 2009 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (20) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (8)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (1) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electrical System (16) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Suspension (24) Visibility (5)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Tires (14) Wheels (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

10/24/2014 - WEST AMHERST, NY
I PURCHASED THIS PREVIOUSLY OWNED VEHICLE IN LATE SUMMER 2011. THE MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME WAS APPROXIMATELY 12,000. WITHIN A COUPLE DAYS OF MY 2011 PURCHASE THE TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR MONITOR FAILED AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. ON FRIDAY OCTOBER 17, 2014 THE TPSM HAD FAILED AGAIN AND WAS REPLACED. THE PROBLEM IS THIS - IT WAS THE.....5TH TIME... I'VE HAD A TPSM FAIL AND REPLACED. MY FOCUS HAS ONLY 32,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

WHEELS

10/20/2014 - GRAND LEDGE, MI
THIS IS GETTING ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS! I AM ON MY SIXTH SET OF TIRES!! THEY WEAR UNEVEN AFTER LESS THAN 20K MILES MAKING A MORE THAN ANNOYING WOBBLE. I HAVE GOTTEN NUMEROUS ALIGNMENTS AND NEW SWAY ARM LINKS. DEALERSHIP SAID I NEEDED NEW BEARINGS ANOTHER ALIGNMENT AND ANOTHER SET OF TIRES! AT THIS POINT I HAVE SPENT OVER $6000 ON REPAIRS TO THIS VEHICLE ALL RELATED TO THE SAME ISSUE!!! THERES OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG THAT FORD NEEDS TO FIX! I HAVE SEEN TONS OF COMPLAINTS ON HERE INVOLVING THE SAME ISSUE, SO THIS IS OBVIOUSLY NOT RELATED TO MY DRIVING. A RECALL NEEDS TO BE MADE AND THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! I DID NOT BUY THIS CAR BRAND NEW OFF THE LOT FOR 26K TO HAVE TO KEEP DUMPING MONEY INTO IT! THE FACT THAT FORD WILL NOT OWN UP TO THIS BEING A HORRIBLE ASSEMBLY/PLANNING/PRODUCT IS APPALLING AND I WILL NEVER BUY A FORD PRODUCT AGAIN!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/20/2014 - GRAND LEDGE, MI
THIS IS GETTING ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS! I AM ON MY SIXTH SET OF TIRES!! THEY WEAR UNEVEN AFTER LESS THAN 20K MILES MAKING A MORE THAN ANNOYING WOBBLE. I HAVE GOTTEN NUMEROUS ALIGNMENTS AND NEW SWAY ARM LINKS. DEALERSHIP SAID I NEEDED NEW BEARINGS ANOTHER ALIGNMENT AND ANOTHER SET OF TIRES! AT THIS POINT I HAVE SPENT OVER $6000 ON REPAIRS TO THIS VEHICLE ALL RELATED TO THE SAME ISSUE!!! THERES OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG THAT FORD NEEDS TO FIX! I HAVE SEEN TONS OF COMPLAINTS ON HERE INVOLVING THE SAME ISSUE, SO THIS IS OBVIOUSLY NOT RELATED TO MY DRIVING. A RECALL NEEDS TO BE MADE AND THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! I DID NOT BUY THIS CAR BRAND NEW OFF THE LOT FOR 26K TO HAVE TO KEEP DUMPING MONEY INTO IT! THE FACT THAT FORD WILL NOT OWN UP TO THIS BEING A HORRIBLE ASSEMBLY/PLANNING/PRODUCT IS APPALLING AND I WILL NEVER BUY A FORD PRODUCT AGAIN!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2014 - GRAND LEDGE, MI
THIS IS GETTING ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS! I AM ON MY SIXTH SET OF TIRES!! THEY WEAR UNEVEN AFTER LESS THAN 20K MILES MAKING A MORE THAN ANNOYING WOBBLE. I HAVE GOTTEN NUMEROUS ALIGNMENTS AND NEW SWAY ARM LINKS. DEALERSHIP SAID I NEEDED NEW BEARINGS ANOTHER ALIGNMENT AND ANOTHER SET OF TIRES! AT THIS POINT I HAVE SPENT OVER $6000 ON REPAIRS TO THIS VEHICLE ALL RELATED TO THE SAME ISSUE!!! THERES OBVIOUSLY SOMETHING WRONG THAT FORD NEEDS TO FIX! I HAVE SEEN TONS OF COMPLAINTS ON HERE INVOLVING THE SAME ISSUE, SO THIS IS OBVIOUSLY NOT RELATED TO MY DRIVING. A RECALL NEEDS TO BE MADE AND THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! I DID NOT BUY THIS CAR BRAND NEW OFF THE LOT FOR 26K TO HAVE TO KEEP DUMPING MONEY INTO IT! THE FACT THAT FORD WILL NOT OWN UP TO THIS BEING A HORRIBLE ASSEMBLY/PLANNING/PRODUCT IS APPALLING AND I WILL NEVER BUY A FORD PRODUCT AGAIN!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - PITTSFIELD , ME
AT 75 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY THE VEHICLE ALL OF THE SUDDEN SPUTTERED AND LOST ACCELERATION. THE WRECH LAMP ILLUMINATED AND THEN THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. AFTER PULLING TO THE SIDE OF THE 4 LANE HIGHWAY AND NEARLY GETTING SIDESWIPED, SHUTTING DOWN THE VEHICLE AND RESTARTING RESET THE ACCELERATION. THIS HAPPENED TWO MORE TIMES IN A 20 MINUTE SPAN. THE CHECK ENGINE FAILURE CODE ACQUIRED FROM ADVANCE AUTO WAS P2112 THROTTLE BODY STUCK OPEN. FORD IS WELL AWARE OF THE P2112 AND P2111 FAILURE CODES AND THAT THEY ARE AN ELECTRONIC DEFECT WITH THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. THIS PART HAS BEEN RECALLED ON 4 OTHER MODELS OF FMC VEHICLES. FORD HAS REFUSED TO REPLACE THE PART.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/17/2014 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
WHILE STARTING TO DRIVE OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND DOWN THE NEIGHBORHOOD STREET, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO STALL, THE "WRENCH" LIGHT CAME ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL, AND THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE IMMEDIATELY RETURNED HOME. RESTARTING THE VEHICLE LATER IN THE DAY, THE ISSUE WAS GONE. THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN IN THE DRIVEWAY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE. A CALL WAS MADE TO THE NEAREST DEALERSHIP TO SCHEDULE A REPAIR. THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN, WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. THREE SEPARATE TIMES THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE SHIFTED IN NEUTRAL TO RESTART THE CAR DURING A THREE MILE DRIVE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2014 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
WEAR AND TEAR ON WHEELS. PURCHASED THE CAR BRAND NEW, 2 YEARS AFTER BUYING THE CAR WITH ONLY 21000 MILES THE ORIGINAL TIRES NEED TO BE REPLACED. REPLACED TIRES AND DID A WHEEL ALIGNMENT. 3 YEARS LATER AND ONLY 23000 MORE MILES AND NEW TIRES AGAIN. LUG NUTS WERE STRIPPED AND THE TIRES WERE WORN. THE ORIGINAL TIRES WERE SUPPOSE TO LAST 45,000 MILES. THE SECOND SET THE SAME. NOW THE SET I JUST PURCHASED ARE GOODYEAR WITH A 60000 MILE TREAD. I ALSO PURCHASED A WARRANTY. MY CAR ONLY HAS ABOUT 45000 MILES ON IT AND MY ORIGINAL TIRES SHOULD HAVE JUST RECENTLY BEEN REPLACED NOT ON MY 3RD SET.

View Details

WHEELS

10/3/2014 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
WEAR AND TEAR ON WHEELS. PURCHASED THE CAR BRAND NEW, 2 YEARS AFTER BUYING THE CAR WITH ONLY 21000 MILES THE ORIGINAL TIRES NEED TO BE REPLACED. REPLACED TIRES AND DID A WHEEL ALIGNMENT. 3 YEARS LATER AND ONLY 23000 MORE MILES AND NEW TIRES AGAIN. LUG NUTS WERE STRIPPED AND THE TIRES WERE WORN. THE ORIGINAL TIRES WERE SUPPOSE TO LAST 45,000 MILES. THE SECOND SET THE SAME. NOW THE SET I JUST PURCHASED ARE GOODYEAR WITH A 60000 MILE TREAD. I ALSO PURCHASED A WARRANTY. MY CAR ONLY HAS ABOUT 45000 MILES ON IT AND MY ORIGINAL TIRES SHOULD HAVE JUST RECENTLY BEEN REPLACED NOT ON MY 3RD SET.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/3/2014 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
WEAR AND TEAR ON WHEELS. PURCHASED THE CAR BRAND NEW, 2 YEARS AFTER BUYING THE CAR WITH ONLY 21000 MILES THE ORIGINAL TIRES NEED TO BE REPLACED. REPLACED TIRES AND DID A WHEEL ALIGNMENT. 3 YEARS LATER AND ONLY 23000 MORE MILES AND NEW TIRES AGAIN. LUG NUTS WERE STRIPPED AND THE TIRES WERE WORN. THE ORIGINAL TIRES WERE SUPPOSE TO LAST 45,000 MILES. THE SECOND SET THE SAME. NOW THE SET I JUST PURCHASED ARE GOODYEAR WITH A 60000 MILE TREAD. I ALSO PURCHASED A WARRANTY. MY CAR ONLY HAS ABOUT 45000 MILES ON IT AND MY ORIGINAL TIRES SHOULD HAVE JUST RECENTLY BEEN REPLACED NOT ON MY 3RD SET.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/3/2014 - PGH, PA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN DECEMBER 2008. SINCE THEN THERE IS ONLY 28000 MILES ON IT. COUNTING THE ORIGINAL SET OF TIRES I AM ON MY FOURTH SET OF TIRES. THEY WEAR UNEVEN OR ENTIRELY TO QUICK. THE REAR TIRES SEEM TO WEAR MUCH MORE THAN THE FRONTS PROBABLY AT LEAST 7 ALIGNMENTS OVER THE LAST 3 TO 4 YEARS. THERE IS A PROBLEM HERE AND FORD NEEDS TO OWN UP TO IT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds