Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN MAXIMA - 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 276 complaints filed for the 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (70) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Suspension (26) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (11) Power Train (6) Steering (157) Unknown Or Other (19) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/18/2018 - AURORA, IL
CONTROL ARMS BOTH NEED REPAIR, REPEATED ISSUES WITH TIRE INFLATION GAUGES, TIRE WEAR, STRUTS, AND STEERING. NEEDED REPAIR COSTING $2700 TO REPLACE CONTROL ARMS.

View Details

WHEELS

5/18/2018 - AURORA, IL
CONTROL ARMS BOTH NEED REPAIR, REPEATED ISSUES WITH TIRE INFLATION GAUGES, TIRE WEAR, STRUTS, AND STEERING. NEEDED REPAIR COSTING $2700 TO REPLACE CONTROL ARMS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/18/2018 - AURORA, IL
CONTROL ARMS BOTH NEED REPAIR, REPEATED ISSUES WITH TIRE INFLATION GAUGES, TIRE WEAR, STRUTS, AND STEERING. NEEDED REPAIR COSTING $2700 TO REPLACE CONTROL ARMS.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2018 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
ENGINE OIL PAN RUST THROUGH AND IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/2/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, A VEHICLE RAN A STOP SIGN AND CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER'S DOOR OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR THE AIR BAG FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 118,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/26/2018 - DESOTO, TX
WHEN LOOKING UP MY MAKE MODEL AND YEAR OF CAR, YOUR SITE SEEMS TO INDICATE A "SUSPENSION/STRUT INSULATOR CRACKING" PROBLEM, HOWEVER, WHEN I CONTACTED THE NISSAN DEALERSHIP, THEY SAY FOR MY VIN # THERE IS ONLY ONE RECALL AND IT IS FOR A "STEERING COLUMN" PROBLEM . I JUST WANT TO KNOW ALL THE FACTS BEFORE I TAKE IT IN FOR REPAIRS THIS THURSDAY, MARCH 29, 2018.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/26/2018 - DESOTO, TX
WHEN LOOKING UP MY MAKE MODEL AND YEAR OF CAR, YOUR SITE SEEMS TO INDICATE A "SUSPENSION/STRUT INSULATOR CRACKING" PROBLEM, HOWEVER, WHEN I CONTACTED THE NISSAN DEALERSHIP, THEY SAY FOR MY VIN # THERE IS ONLY ONE RECALL AND IT IS FOR A "STEERING COLUMN" PROBLEM . I JUST WANT TO KNOW ALL THE FACTS BEFORE I TAKE IT IN FOR REPAIRS THIS THURSDAY, MARCH 29, 2018.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/31/2018 - DECATUR, IL
2015 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN. RADIO, NAVIGATION, XM, TCD/DVD WON+T PLAY. SCREEN COMES IN AND OUT CONSTANTLY. BATTERY DRAINS. ON MY 2ND BATTERY. BEEN BACK AND FORTH TO SERVICE. 50,000 MILES. HYUNDAI NOW INCLUDES WARRANTY FOR 2016 MODELS BECAUSE OF THESE PROBLEMS???

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/31/2018 - DECATUR, IL
2015 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN. RADIO, NAVIGATION, XM, TCD/DVD WON+T PLAY. SCREEN COMES IN AND OUT CONSTANTLY. BATTERY DRAINS. ON MY 2ND BATTERY. BEEN BACK AND FORTH TO SERVICE. 50,000 MILES. HYUNDAI NOW INCLUDES WARRANTY FOR 2016 MODELS BECAUSE OF THESE PROBLEMS???

View Details

STEERING

1/15/2018 - HENDERSON, NV
NISSAN HAS A RECALL ON CERTAIN 2009 NISSAN MAXIMAS ELECTRONIC STEERING LOCK ASSEMBLY. MY MAXIMA IS NOT PART OF THE RECALL. HOWEVER, IN JULY OF 2014 DURING ROUTINE SERVICE AT A NISSAN DEALERSHIP THE ELECTRONIC STEERING LOCK WAS REPLACED. A FEW DAYS AGO IT FAILED AGAIN, I HAD TO TOW IT TO THE SAME DEALERSHIP, I WAS INFORMED THAT NISSAN WILL NOT COVER ANY PART OF THE COST OF $797.19. MY CASE NUMBER WITH NISSAN USA IS 29509408. I'M ASKING FOR THE REPLACEMENT COST AND $40.00 FOR TOWING COST FOR A PART THAT WAS INVOLVED IN A RECALL AND HAD TO BE REPLACED TWICE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds