Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN MAXIMA - 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 281 complaints filed for the 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 NISSAN MAXIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (70) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Suspension (26) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (13) Power Train (6) Steering (157) Unknown Or Other (21) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seats (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/6/2018 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
WHEN THE CAR IS WARMED UP AND WHEN IDLING THE RPM GO UP AND DOWN AND ALSO IT IDLES VERY IRRATICALLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2018 - SALEM, VA
AIRBAG DEACTIVATION LIGHT CAME ON AND STAYS ON FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT EVEN WITH AN ADULT IN THE SEAT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/28/2018 - SEATTLE, WA
MY CAR KEEPS LOSING POWER AFTER DRIVING IT FOR AWHILE. I HAD A NEW ALTERNATOR AND BATTERY INSTALLED. IT CONTINUES TO LOSE POWER AND STARTS UP AFTER A FEW HOURS. THIS IS UNSAFE AND VERY SCARY.

View Details

ENGINE

10/28/2018 - SEATTLE, WA
MY CAR KEEPS LOSING POWER AFTER DRIVING IT FOR AWHILE. I HAD A NEW ALTERNATOR AND BATTERY INSTALLED. IT CONTINUES TO LOSE POWER AND STARTS UP AFTER A FEW HOURS. THIS IS UNSAFE AND VERY SCARY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/25/2018 - SPRING, TX
MY DASHBOARD IS MELTING. IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND NOTHING WILL FIX IT, AS IT IS SIMPLY A PROBLEM WITH THE WAY IT WAS MADE. I HAVE LOOKED IT UP AND I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THIS PROBLEM. MANY OTHER PEOPLE WITH A NISSAN MAXIMA OR A NISSAN ALTIMA HAVE MELTING DASHBOARDS. TEXAS HEAT, ALONG WITH MANY OTHER STATES, IS DAMAGING OUR DASHBOARDS. NOT ONLY IS IT MELTING, BUT IT BREAKS AND CRACKS IF YOU TOUCH IT. IF A FINGERNAIL TOUCHES IT, IT CREATES AN INDENTION. I HAVE MANY SPOTS ON MY DASHBOARD WHERE PIECES HAVE FALLEN COMPLETELY OFF. NOT ONLY IS IT BREAKING, BUT IT IS ALSO VERY VERY STICKY. IT IS HARD TO CLEAN. THE WORST PART IS THAT IT CAUSES A GLARE AND IT IS VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. SINCE IT IS SO STICKY, THE SUN REFLECTS AND CAUSES A GLARE ON THE WINDSHIELD. IT MAKES IT VERY HARD TO SEE AND IT IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

SEATS

7/3/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
NOTICED THAT MY SEAT WAS ROCKING FORWARD AND BACKWARD WHEN BREAKING AND ACCELERATING. READ ON REPAIR PAL THAT NISSAN MURANO'S WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES. HTTPS://REPAIRPAL.COM/DAMAGED-SEAT-ADJUSTER-ASSEMBLY-MAY-CAUSE-NOISEROCKING-MOVEMENT-780. THIS SEEMS LIKE IT WOULD BE A SAFETY HAZARD AS SEAT MAY COME LOOSE.

View Details

WHEELS

5/18/2018 - AURORA, IL
CONTROL ARMS BOTH NEED REPAIR, REPEATED ISSUES WITH TIRE INFLATION GAUGES, TIRE WEAR, STRUTS, AND STEERING. NEEDED REPAIR COSTING $2700 TO REPLACE CONTROL ARMS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/18/2018 - AURORA, IL
CONTROL ARMS BOTH NEED REPAIR, REPEATED ISSUES WITH TIRE INFLATION GAUGES, TIRE WEAR, STRUTS, AND STEERING. NEEDED REPAIR COSTING $2700 TO REPLACE CONTROL ARMS.

View Details

STEERING

5/18/2018 - AURORA, IL
CONTROL ARMS BOTH NEED REPAIR, REPEATED ISSUES WITH TIRE INFLATION GAUGES, TIRE WEAR, STRUTS, AND STEERING. NEEDED REPAIR COSTING $2700 TO REPLACE CONTROL ARMS.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2018 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
ENGINE OIL PAN RUST THROUGH AND IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds