Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC G8 - 2009 PONTIAC G8 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 71 complaints filed for the 2009 PONTIAC G8

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 PONTIAC G8. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 PONTIAC G8, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (18) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (5) Wheels (1)
Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
AIRBAG DEFAULT ALARM LIGHT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2014 - PARKLAND, FL
AIR BAG FAULT LIGHT MADE ITS APPEARANCE. IT IS AN UNFAIR BURDEN TO THOSE OF US WHO BOUGHT ONE OF GM'S 36,000 MILES CARS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/10/2014 - DORA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G8. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH ATTEMPTING TO ENGAGE THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND VEERED TO THE LEFT WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ROTORS AND CALIPERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: CALIPER

11/10/2014 - DORA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G8. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH ATTEMPTING TO ENGAGE THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND VEERED TO THE LEFT WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ROTORS AND CALIPERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

SEATS

10/26/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH OWN 2009 PONTIAC G8S, AND THE PANEL THAT SURROUNDS THE POWER SEAT BUTTON ON THE SIDE OF THE DRIVER SEAT HAS BROKEN NOT ONCE BUT TWICE ON HIS VEHICLE AND ONCE ON MINE. THE FIRST TIME WE HAD TO PAY TO HAVE IT REPAIRED, IT ONLY LASTED A LITTLE MORE THAN A YEAR. WE RETURNED TO THE DEALER TO BE TOLD IT WASN'T COVERED BECASUE IT WAS 1 MONTH MORE THAN THE 12 MO. WARRANTY COVERED. WE HAVE CONTACTED THE GM 1-800 #, TO BE TOLD BY CUSTOMER SERVICE ,TWICE THEY WOULD NOT HELP. BECAUSE THERE WAS NO RECALL. WE FEEL WE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY AGAIN, SINCE THIS SAME PART HAS BROKEN 3 TIMES, AND IN 1 FAMILY WITH EXACT SAME VEHICLES AND SAME BROKEN PART. IT IS A FAULTY PART, THERE IS LOT OF TALK ALL OVER THE WEB ABOUT IT, SO I DON'T KNOW HOW YOU CANNOT ADMIT IT. YOU SHOULD HELP! LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR RESPONSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/27/2014 - ROUND ROCK, TX
MY 2009 PONTIAC G8 GT WITH 75,082 MILES STARTING HAVING THE AIR BAG FAULT LIGHT SHOW UP DURING STARTUP OF THE VEHICLE. THIS FAULT STAYED ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES. I RESEARCHED THIS FAULT ON THE INTERNET, INCLUDING PONTIAC FORUMS, AND FOUND THAT THERE WAS A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF OTHER PONTIAC G8 OWNERS THAT HAVE HAD A SIMILAR FAULT. I FOUND THAT THE MAJORITY OF THE FINDINGS ON THE INTERNET STATED THAT THE ISSUE WAS THE PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE AND/OR SENSOR. ON 6/18-/4, ITOOK MY G8 TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ANALYSIS. THE DEALERSHIP FOUND THAT THE FAILURE WAS THE PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE (PN#92225595). THE AIR BAGS IN THE VEHICLE WILL NOT FUNCTION WITH THIS CURRENT FAULT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/17/2014 - BOWIE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G8. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000... UPDATED 10/27/14

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2014 - BATH , MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 PONTIAC G8. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,698.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2014 - LAVEEN, AZ
AS I TURNED MY VEHICLE ON 07/24/2014 THE AIR BAG FAULT CAME ON HAVEN'T CALLED THE DEALER YET BUT HAVE READ THE OTHER COMPLAINTS AND SEEMS THERE ARE STARTING TO BECOME MORE AND MORE PROBLEMS WITH THIS SAFETY ISSUE. JUST WONDER HOW MANY OTHERS THAT DON'T ACTUALLY FILE A COMPLAINT AND JUST HAVE IT FIXED AT A VERY HIGH PRICE AS SEEN ON THE COMPLAINTS. WILL BE CALLING THE DEALER TODAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/18/2014 - STRONGSVILLE, OH
MY 2009 PONTIAC G8 GT WITH 71,082 MILES STARTING HAVING THE AIR BAG FAULT LIGHT SHOW UP DURING STARTUP OF THE VEHICLE. THIS FAULT STAYED ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES. I RESEARCHED THIS FAULT ON THE INTERNET, INCLUDING PONTIAC FORUMS, AND FOUND THAT THERE WAS A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF OTHER PONTIAC G8 OWNERS THAT HAVE HAD A SIMILAR FAULT. I FOUND THAT THE MAJORITY OF THE FINDINGS ON THE INTERNET STATED THAT THE ISSUE WAS THE PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE AND/OR SENSOR. ON 6/18-/4, ITOOK MY G8 TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ANALYSIS. THE DEALERSHIP FOUND THAT THE FAILURE WAS THE PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE (PN#92225595). THE AIR BAGS IN THE VEHICLE WILL NOT FUNCTION WITH THIS CURRENT FAULT. THE COST TO REPAIR THE ISSUE QUOTED BY THE DEALERSHIP IS $850.00.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds