Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC G8 - 2009 PONTIAC G8 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 116 complaints filed for the 2009 PONTIAC G8

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 PONTIAC G8. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 PONTIAC G8, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (5) Steering (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (17) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Power Train (9) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (20) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (1) Seat Belts (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/9/2017 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
RECEIVED NOTICE IN THE MAIL FOR TWO OPEN RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE. I WORK IN SERVICE DEPARTMENT OF A MOTORCYLE DEALERSHIP SO I AM FAMILIAR WITH RECALL PROCEDURE. I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS GIVEN AN APPOINTMENT DATE. I ASKED IF ALL PARTS WERE IN STOCK AND INFORMED THAT THEY WERE. I SHOW UP TO MY APPOINTMENT AND COUPLE HOURS LATER WHILE IM BACK AT WORK I AM INFORMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT IN AND THEY WOULD HAVE TO RESCHEDULE ME FOR ANOTHER APPOINTMENT. GET SET UP FOR MY NEXT APPOINTMENT DROP MY CAR OFF HEAD BACK TO WORK. HOURS LATER IM INFORMED CAR IS READY FOR PICKUP. I GET THERE AND ONE RECALL WAS PERFORMED WHICH WAS THE SEAT BELT RECALL, WHICH STILL LEAVES THE AIRBAG RECALL YET TO BE PERFORMED. I WAS CONTACTED BY THE SERVICE MANAGER SOME TIME LATER AND HE APOLOGIZED AND THAT WAS IT STILL WAITING TO THIS DAY TO BE LET KNOWN SOMETHING ABOUT THE AIRBAG RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/9/2017 - SAN BRUNO, CA
AIRBAG LIGHT INDICATES AIRBAG IS OFF, EVEN WHEN 180LB ADULT PASSENGER IS PRESENT ON SEAT. THIS CONTINUED FOR SOME TIME UNTIL THE AIRBAG FAULT LIGHT ACTIVATED AND INDICATED AN ISSUE WITH THE PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE. GM WANTS $957 IN ORDER TO FIX THE ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/18/2017 - DOVER, DE
IN EARLY 2015, WITH APPROXIMATELY 4500 MILES ON THE CAR, A DASH WARNING LIGHT BEGAN TO ILLUMINATE. THE ICON THAT APPEARS IS RELATED TO FAULTY AIRBAG, AS WELL AS, A VISUAL MESSAGE STATING FAULTY AIRBAG AND ALSO A BEEP TO ALERT ME WHEN STARTING THE CAR. NOTE, PART OF THOSE MILES ON THE CAR DID NOT INCLUDE A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. YOUR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID#11V534000 LEADS ME TO FILE THIS COMPLAINT AND THE FACT THAT I STILL CANNOT FIND A RECALL ON THIS DANGEROUS SAFETY ISSUE. I AM EXTREMELY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS WARNING MESSAGE AND USAGE OF THE CAR HAS BEEN LIMITED FOR FEAR OF AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. I CANNOT JUSTIFY SPENDING HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS, AS MY FINDINGS HAVE DETERMINED IN RESEARCH AND ALSO IN CONVERSATION WITH A LOCAL GM DEALER. MY FINDINGS ALSO CONFIRM THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE FOR THE PONTIAC G8. I FEEL THIS SAFETY ISSUE SHOULD BE HANDLED AT THE EXPENSE OF GM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/14/2017 - LAKE MARY, FL
BRAKE LIGHTS STAY ON WHOLE DRIVING AND PARKED, AFTER FURTHER RESEARCH FOUND OUT IT WAS A GM RECALL NO. 09101 & 09046 BUT MY VEHICLE'S VIN DOESN'T FALL UNDER RECALL LIST.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2017 - LAKE MARY, FL
BRAKE LIGHTS STAY ON WHOLE DRIVING AND PARKED, AFTER FURTHER RESEARCH FOUND OUT IT WAS A GM RECALL NO. 09101 & 09046 BUT MY VEHICLE'S VIN DOESN'T FALL UNDER RECALL LIST.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
AIR BAG FAULT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/29/2016 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
LEFT FRONT WHEEL BEARING ASS'Y HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE BECAUSE OF MOAN/ROARING NOISE THAT INCREASES AND DECREASES AS SPEED INCREASES AND DECREASES. NOISE BECOMES NOTICEABLY LOUDER AS YOU MAKE A RIGHT HAND TURN - WHICH CAUSES THE LEFT FRONT WHEEL TO HAVE AN INCREASE IN WEIGHT BEARING. ORIGINAL REPLACED @ 78,042 MILES. FIRST REPLACEMENT BECOME SO NOISY THAT IT WAS REPLACED @ 79,264 MILES. NOISE WAS LESSENED, BUT WAS STILL NOTICEABLE. NOW, THE SECOND REPLACEMENT IS SO NOISY DRIVING IT STRAIGHT DOWN THE HIGHWAY THAT I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT @ 90,000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
GETTING ERROR CODE B0081 PASSENGER PRESENCE MODULE. WELP HERES ME AND 20K OTHERS THANKS GM UR SO NICE TO US.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - MAYWOOD, CA
TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR GOES OFF AND THE TIRES ARE GOOD. AIRBAG SENSOR ALSO GOES OFF. INDICATIONS FAILURE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/2/2016 - MAYWOOD, CA
TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR GOES OFF AND THE TIRES ARE GOOD. AIRBAG SENSOR ALSO GOES OFF. INDICATIONS FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds