Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN - 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 106 complaints filed for the 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (31) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (5) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (5)
Engine (26) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (11) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (6) Wheels (11)
Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/13/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE ENGINE TURNED TO OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND DEPOWERED POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. AT THAT POINT I RESTARTED THE CAR AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. TOOK THE CAR IMMEDIATELY TO VW DEALER, KEPT THE CAR FOR 24 HOURS, AND THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE INCIDENT SO NOTHING WAS DONE BY THEM. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN AT 93000 MILES ON AUGUST 8, 2014.

View Details

ENGINE

8/13/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE ENGINE TURNED TO OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND DEPOWERED POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. AT THAT POINT I RESTARTED THE CAR AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. TOOK THE CAR IMMEDIATELY TO VW DEALER, KEPT THE CAR FOR 24 HOURS, AND THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE INCIDENT SO NOTHING WAS DONE BY THEM. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN AT 93000 MILES ON AUGUST 8, 2014.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/13/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE ENGINE TURNED TO OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND DEPOWERED POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. AT THAT POINT I RESTARTED THE CAR AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. TOOK THE CAR IMMEDIATELY TO VW DEALER, KEPT THE CAR FOR 24 HOURS, AND THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE INCIDENT SO NOTHING WAS DONE BY THEM. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN AT 93000 MILES ON AUGUST 8, 2014.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2014 - MORRESZILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOORS FAILED TO UNLOCK FROM THE OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO UTILIZE THE MANUAL LOCK THAT WAS LOCATED INSIDE THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE IN ORDER TO UNLOCK THE DOORS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE KEY FOB AND MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

8/12/2014 - MORRESZILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOORS FAILED TO UNLOCK FROM THE OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO UTILIZE THE MANUAL LOCK THAT WAS LOCATED INSIDE THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE IN ORDER TO UNLOCK THE DOORS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE KEY FOB AND MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

8/8/2014 - OAKLAWN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TWO OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,300.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2014 - OAKLAWN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TWO OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,300.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/7/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
SHORTLY AFTER BUYING THIS VAN THE VAN WOULD SHAKE WHEN BRAKES WERE ENGAGED, TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP BUT THEY SAID NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE BRAKES. I TOOK IT TO ANOTHER PLACE FOR VERIFICATION AND WAS TOLD MY BRAKES WERE BAD, THE ROTORS WERE WARPED. WENT BACK TO DEALER AND TOLD MGR ABOUT THE SECOND OPINION SO HE HAD THE BRAKES REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
OUR 2009 VW ROUTAN COMPLETELY SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING 3 TIMES NOW. NOT ONLY DOES IT SHUT DOWN, BUT THE STEERING AND BRAKES LOCK AS WELL. ON THE LAST OCCURENCE, MY WIFE (WITH OUR CHILDREN IN THE CAR) CAME VERY CLOSE TO HITTING A PARKED CAR IN THE STREET. WE HAVE TAKEN IT TO 2 VW DEALERS SO FAR IN CHARLOTTE, NC AND THEY STATE: "WE CANNOT DUPLICATE THE ISSUE." UNFORTUNATELY, THAT IS NOT THE RIGHT ANSWER WHEN YOU HAVE SOMETHING AS DANGEROUS AS THIS HAPPENING TO OUR FAMILY CAR. WE HAVE CALLED VW CORPORATE TO HELP 2ND DEALERSHIP WITH A RESOLUTION, BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN FIXED AT THIS TIME. WE ARE NOT SURE WHAT DO AT THIS POINT, AND SEEMS LIKE BOTH VW AND VW DEALERSHIPS ARE AWARE OF ISSUE, BUT NO ONE WANTS TO TOUCH IT! PLEASE HELP!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/7/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
OUR 2009 VW ROUTAN COMPLETELY SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING 3 TIMES NOW. NOT ONLY DOES IT SHUT DOWN, BUT THE STEERING AND BRAKES LOCK AS WELL. ON THE LAST OCCURENCE, MY WIFE (WITH OUR CHILDREN IN THE CAR) CAME VERY CLOSE TO HITTING A PARKED CAR IN THE STREET. WE HAVE TAKEN IT TO 2 VW DEALERS SO FAR IN CHARLOTTE, NC AND THEY STATE: "WE CANNOT DUPLICATE THE ISSUE." UNFORTUNATELY, THAT IS NOT THE RIGHT ANSWER WHEN YOU HAVE SOMETHING AS DANGEROUS AS THIS HAPPENING TO OUR FAMILY CAR. WE HAVE CALLED VW CORPORATE TO HELP 2ND DEALERSHIP WITH A RESOLUTION, BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN FIXED AT THIS TIME. WE ARE NOT SURE WHAT DO AT THIS POINT, AND SEEMS LIKE BOTH VW AND VW DEALERSHIPS ARE AWARE OF ISSUE, BUT NO ONE WANTS TO TOUCH IT! PLEASE HELP!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds