Auto Recalls for Consumers

VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN - 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by VOLKSWAGEN

There are 131 complaints filed for the 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (46) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (5) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (17) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (33) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (6) Wheels (11)
Equipment (1) Power Train (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/19/2014 - WHITEFISH BAY, WI
ON THE SAID DATE, I WAS DRIVING MY CAR WHEN I HEARD A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE IGNITION AREA AND THE CAR SUDDENLY AND UNEXPECTEDLY STALLED, I WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR RIGHT AWAY. A MONTH LATER, I HEARD THE SAME NOISE AND THE CAR STALLED AGAIN, WHILE I WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF A VERY BUSY INTERSECTION. IN AUGUST OF 2014, I HAD RECEIVED A RECALL FROM VW INFORMING ME OF A RECALL ( NHTSA 14V-396), I TOOK MY CAR TO THE DEALER WHO HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE ISSUE, IN NOVEMBER, PARTS ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIRS TO BE PERFORMED. I SPOKE TO THE REGIONAL CASE MANAGER AT VW WHO WON'T DO ANYTHING EITHER. VW IS LETTING ME DRIVE AN UNRELIABLE AND UNSAFE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - STUART , FL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 14V396000(ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) WAS RECEIVED IN SEPTEMBER 2014. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS SHE WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME TO RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. JFT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH THE VEHICLE SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHICH THE DEALER DIAGNOSED AS A FAULTY ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. RWK

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - ST LOUIS, MO
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WHEN THE IGNITION KEY WAS DISENGAGED, THE DOORS FAILED TO LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:14V396000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000. SS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - SILVER SPRING, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2009 VOLKSWAGEN ROUTAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V396000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND WERE UNCERTAIN OF WHEN THE REMEDY PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - STRASBURG, VA
WE'VE HAD MULTIPLE PROBLEMS WITH THE VAN NOT STARTING AND THE DEALER DID NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM. WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE IN AUGUST FOR IGNITION PROBLEMS WHICH COULD RESULT IN THE POWER BRAKS AND AIRBAGS SHUT DOWN WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE CALLED TWO DEALERS AND VW CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY KEEP SAYING THEY STILL DO NOT HAVE PARTS AFTER 2 MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - NORWALK , CT
OIL CONSUMPTION SINCE 24000 MILES. VW DEALER NEVER WANT TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM. KEEP TELL ME THIS NORMAL. NOW I HAVE TO ADD QUARTER OIL EVERY MONTH. ON MORNING CAR WASN'T STARTING AND TOOK TO THE DEALER AND HAD THE IGNITION REPLACED AT 42000 MILES BUT NOW THE KEY GET STUCK ON IGNITION MULTIPLE TIMES. I HOPE THE RECALL WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM. I HAD TO REPLACE BRAKES AT 12000 MILES DUE THE VIBRATION WHILE BRAKES. I HAD MULTIPLES ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS AND SOME WAS REPAIR AFTER COUPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER. THIS CAR IS A LEMON. WHEN WE WILL HAVE OUR MONEY BACK?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/25/2014 - NORWALK , CT
OIL CONSUMPTION SINCE 24000 MILES. VW DEALER NEVER WANT TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM. KEEP TELL ME THIS NORMAL. NOW I HAVE TO ADD QUARTER OIL EVERY MONTH. ON MORNING CAR WASN'T STARTING AND TOOK TO THE DEALER AND HAD THE IGNITION REPLACED AT 42000 MILES BUT NOW THE KEY GET STUCK ON IGNITION MULTIPLE TIMES. I HOPE THE RECALL WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM. I HAD TO REPLACE BRAKES AT 12000 MILES DUE THE VIBRATION WHILE BRAKES. I HAD MULTIPLES ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS AND SOME WAS REPAIR AFTER COUPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER. THIS CAR IS A LEMON. WHEN WE WILL HAVE OUR MONEY BACK?

View Details

ENGINE

10/25/2014 - NORWALK , CT
OIL CONSUMPTION SINCE 24000 MILES. VW DEALER NEVER WANT TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM. KEEP TELL ME THIS NORMAL. NOW I HAVE TO ADD QUARTER OIL EVERY MONTH. ON MORNING CAR WASN'T STARTING AND TOOK TO THE DEALER AND HAD THE IGNITION REPLACED AT 42000 MILES BUT NOW THE KEY GET STUCK ON IGNITION MULTIPLE TIMES. I HOPE THE RECALL WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM. I HAD TO REPLACE BRAKES AT 12000 MILES DUE THE VIBRATION WHILE BRAKES. I HAD MULTIPLES ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS AND SOME WAS REPAIR AFTER COUPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER. THIS CAR IS A LEMON. WHEN WE WILL HAVE OUR MONEY BACK?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - NEW YORK , NY
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL LETTER IN 08/2014 FOR MY CAR 2009 VW ROUTAN. THIS IS THE DEFECTIVE IGNITION SWITCH ISSUE THAT HAS BEEN IN THE NEWS FOR MONTHS. THE LETTER SAYS PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE AND J WILL BE CONTACTED WHEN THEY ARE AVAILABLE. IT HAS BEEN OVER TWO MONTHS SINCE THE LETTER AND THEY STILL HAVE NOT CONTACTED US FOR THE REPAIR. I HAVE FOUR CHILDREN AND MY WIFE. THIS IS THE ONLY CAR WE HAVE SO WE MUST USE IT. I HAVE NOTHING ELSE IN MY KEY- NOTHING OF ANY WEIGHT. HOWEVER I FEEL THAT IT IS UNSAFE FOR ME TO BE DRIVING THIS CAR AROUND AND THAT VW / CHRYSLER ARE DRAGGING THEIR FEET ON THESE REPAIRS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds