Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2010 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 229 complaints filed for the 2010 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (114) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (54) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (24) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/27/2019 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
THE AIR CONDITIONER HOSE WAS MELTED WHERE IT TOUCHES ANOTHER HOSE, THERE WAS AN ACADIA AND A TRAVERSE THAT HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. WHEN I CALLED BUICK TO SEE IF THERE WAS A RECALL, I WAS TOLD ONLY YUKON HAD THE RECALL. I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THIS, THEY ARE BASICALLY THE SAME. THEY KNOW THESE HOSES RUN TOO HOT NOT TO BE SEPARATED OR AT LEAST INSULATED. THE PART COSTS AN INSANE $861 DOLLARS. ALL OF THESE VEHICLES NEED TO BE RECALLED OR CORRECTED.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2019 - NORTH KINGSTOWN, RI
TODAY I WAS DRIVING TO WORK, AS I PULLED INTO THE DRIVEWAY OF WORK TICKING NOISE STARTED AND THEN CAR DIED RIGHT ON A HILL BLOCKING TRAVEL, IT WOULD NOT RESTART, SO I HAD IT TOWED TO MY MECHANIC WHO ADVISED ENGINE BLOWN DO TO TIMING BELT WEAR...ALL MY OIL WAS SUCKED INTO ENGINE (JUST HAD AN OIL CHANGE 2 MTHS AGO) AND BLEW THE MOTOR! THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THIS YEAR, MAKE, MODEL OF BUICK, WHY IS NO ONE DOING ANYTHING ABOUT A RECALL! I CAN'T AFFORD A NEW ENGINE, NOR A NEW CAR, I JUST PURCHASED THIS USED AT HURD BUICK IN RHODE ISLAND 5/2017 EXPLAINED NEEDED DEPENDABLE CAR, I'M A SINGLE PARENT WORKING FULL TIME AND THEY GAVE ME A LEMON KNOWING FULL WELL THE ENGINE PROBLEMS WITH THIS MIDEL! NHTSA NEEDS TO MAKE GM ACCOUNTABLE TO THE CONSUMER OF 2010 MODELS LIKE THEY DID WITH THE 2008-2009 MODELS THIS IS SO UNFAIR. I HAD TO RENT A CAR TO GET BACK AND FORTH TO WORK...I DON'T KNOW WHAT OR HOW I'M GETTING AROUND NEXT WEEK!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2019 - PATTONVILLE, TX
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS AND CONDITIONS DOOR LOCKED GO UP AND DOWN, GAUGES GO CRAZY, TRANSMISSION DOWN SHIFTS, ENGINE DOESN+T DIE, PULL OVER AND EVERYTHING IS FINE UNTIL IT HAPPENS AGAIN

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2019 - PATTONVILLE, TX
DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS AND CONDITIONS DOOR LOCKED GO UP AND DOWN, GAUGES GO CRAZY, TRANSMISSION DOWN SHIFTS, ENGINE DOESN+T DIE, PULL OVER AND EVERYTHING IS FINE UNTIL IT HAPPENS AGAIN

View Details

TIRES

4/16/2019 - MARSHFIELD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 BUICK ENCLAVE EQUIPPED WITH HANKOOK DYNAPRO HP2 TIRES. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ONE OF THE TIRES WOULD LOSE PRESSURE OVER TIME. THE SPECIFIC TIRE THAT FAILED WAS NOT DISCLOSED. THE CONTACT HAD TO CHECK FOR LEAKS, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT HAD THE TIRES ROTATED, BUT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AGAIN SEVERAL TIMES. THE TIRE MECHANIC FINALLY DISCOVERED A CRACK IN THE TIRES. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE FAILURE TIRE SHOULD BE UNDER WARRANTY AND TO CHECK THE OTHER TIRES. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT CALLED BACK TO CONFIRM IF THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES. THE VIN, DOT NUMBER, AND TIRE SIZE WERE UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000 AND TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 4,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/23/2019 - OMAHA, NE
POWER STEERING FAILED WHEN DRIVING ON A STREET WHILE TURNING. TOOK IT TO A NON BUICK MECHANIC FOR EVALUATION. HE STATED TO TAKE IT TO A BUICK DEALERSHIP. THERE IS A +SPECIAL CONSIDERATION + PROVISION TO REPAIR. WE NEVER RECEIVED ANY INFORMATION ON THIS. WE TOOK IT TO A BUICK DEALERSHIP WHO STATED IT NEEDED REPLACED. THEY WOULD REPLACE THE PUMP ONLY AND WE NEEDED TO PAY $2200.00 FOR A STEERING GEAR. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE TO CHARGE THE CONSUMER ANYTHING TO FIX THIS OBVIOUS SYSTEM DEFECT. WE BELIEVE THE DEALERSHIP NEEDS TO PAY FOR ALL REPAIRS TO MAKE THIS RIGHT. BUT THEY WON+T SINCE IT HASN+T BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

ENGINE

2/28/2019 - EAST WINDSOR, NJ
THE INITIAL COMPLAINT WAS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND A REPAIR WAS MADE THAT DIDNT FIX THE PROBLEM. THE LIGHT CAME BACK ON WHILE DRIVING AND IT WAS THE TIMING CHAIN AND IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE ONLY HAD 47,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/11/2019 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AUTOMATICALLY GET STUCK AND DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED NO MATTER IF U RELEASE THE GAS OR PRESS ON THE GAS. THE GAR DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED AT ALL AND THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.I HAVE PUT CLOSE TO $1000 IN THIS VEHICLE IN A MONTH TRYING TO CORRECT THIS SCARY PROBLEM WHILE I AM DRIVING ON THE HWY AND CITY STREETS AS WELL AS TURNIG.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/24/2019 - RADCLIFF, KY
WHEN DRIVING THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON THEN I GET A SIGNAL THAT MY ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. THE SPEED DROPS DRASTICALLY ON THE HIGHWAY. INDICATORS SAY SYSTEM STABILIZATION.

View Details

ENGINE

1/24/2019 - RADCLIFF, KY
WHEN DRIVING THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON THEN I GET A SIGNAL THAT MY ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. THE SPEED DROPS DRASTICALLY ON THE HIGHWAY. INDICATORS SAY SYSTEM STABILIZATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds