Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 122 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (20) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (31) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (14) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

11/19/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN AN OCCUPANT SAT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT, THE SERVICE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE 54,000. NE

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN AN OCCUPANT SAT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT, THE SERVICE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE 54,000. NE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/14/2014 - MINERAL SPRINGS, AR
2010 CAMARO RS, V6 MANUAL TRANSMISSION: PASSED A CAR AND TRIED TO SHIFT DOWN BUT THE CLUTCH WOULD NOT SHIFT THE CAR DOWN TO 5TH. TRIED CLUTCH AGAIN AND ALL IT WOULD DO WAS MOVE AROUND AND NEVER CATCH. SAME WITH THE STICK SHIFT. IT WOULD NOT GO INTO ANY SPEED. IT WAS LIKE THE CLUTCH, WOULD MOVE AROUND FROM 1ST - 6TH LIKE THIS WAS A TOY I WAS TRYING TO SHIFT. ALSO, I COULD NOT BRAKE THE CAR WITH THE REGULAR BRAKE OR EMERGENCY BRAKE. WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON MY CAR WAS INCREASING IN SPEED AND THE MOTOR REVVED TO THE POINT I THOUGHT WAS GOING TO EXPLODE. THE ONLY WAY I COULD STOP IT WAS TO TURN THE CAR OFF. WHEN I DID THIS L LOST STEERING AND HEADLIGHTS. COASTED TO A STOP FINALLY. HAD ONSTAR RUN A DIAGNOSTIC ON ALL THE CAR AND THEY SAID EVERYTHING WAS SHOWING UP OK. TALKED TO ROADSIDE AND THEY SAID WHAT I WAS DESCRIBING WAS A BURNED CLUTCH. THE CAR SMELLED LIKE IT WAS ON FIRE. TOOK IT TO A GM DEALER AND THEY SAID I NEEDED A NEW CLUTCH AND FLYWHEEL FOR $2400. I HAVE TO PAY BIG DOLLARS FOR A REPAIR THAT ALMOST KILLED ME, AND NOW I FIND OUT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. COME ON GM YOU GOT LUCKY WITH ME OR YOU COULD OF HAD ANOTHER FATALITY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
FOR THE PASSED FEW MONTH I'VE NOTICE MY PASSENGER AIRBAG SENSOR HASN'T BEEN WORKING RIGHT, BUT NEVER THOUGHT ANYTHING MAJOR ABOUT IT. I DON'T HAVE A LOT OF PEOPLE IN MY PASSENGER SEAT SO IT WASN'T A PROBLEM AT FIRST. NOW IT'S BECOME ANNOYING AND MAKE ME FEEL BAD ABOUT MY CAR. I JUST TOOK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME WHAT I ALREADY KNEW THAT THE MODULE HAS A DEFECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/29/2014 - BROOKLET, GA
THE DASH IS CRACKED AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG DOORS AND I'M CONCERNED WITH THE OPERATION OF AIRBAG IF IN A ACCIDENT AND THE MUFFLER IS COMING APART WITH ONLY 27000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/29/2014 - BROOKLET, GA
THE DASH IS CRACKED AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG DOORS AND I'M CONCERNED WITH THE OPERATION OF AIRBAG IF IN A ACCIDENT AND THE MUFFLER IS COMING APART WITH ONLY 27000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - BROOKLET, GA
THE DASH IS CRACKED AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG DOORS AND I'M CONCERNED WITH THE OPERATION OF AIRBAG IF IN A ACCIDENT AND THE MUFFLER IS COMING APART WITH ONLY 27000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/15/2014 - OXNARD, CA
IT APPEARS THE HEATER CORE IS LEAKING AFTER ALMOST 109,000 MILES. REPLACED THE HEATER HOSE DUE TO LEAK APPROXIMATELY A MONTH AGO. COOLANT SMELL INSIDE THE CAR. DAMP/SMELL OF COOLANT ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. SEEMS MANY 5TH GENERATION CAMARO OWNERS HAVE REPORTED THE SAME ISSUE. NO RECALL ON THIS ISSUE THAT I CAN FIND?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/12/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
ON OCTOBER 8TH THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WHILE RUNNING ( SOUTH TEXAS HEAT I WANTED TO COOL THE CAR OFF ). THE VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH THE 6SPD MANUAL TRANSMISSION THEREFORE THE VEHICLE WAS IN NEUTRAL, THE HAND BRAKE WAS ENGAGED. AS I WALKED AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE WHICH WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY I HEARD A LOUD POPPING NOISE. IT WAS LOUD ENOUGH TO CAUSE ALARM, WHEN I LOOKED BACK AT MY VEHICLE IT WAS ROLLING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY & INTO THE STREET. I WAS ABLE TO JUMP IN & APPLY THE BRAKE BEFORE IT CAUSED ANY DAMAGE. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE VEHICLE INSPECTED & REPAIRED, I EXPLAINED TO THE LADY WHO ASSISTED ME WHAT THE ISSUE WAS, SHE WANTED ME TO TAKE THE VEHICLE IN ON 4 DAYS AFTER THE INCIDENT. I FOUND THIS TO BE UNACCEPTABLE. SINCE THIS WAS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE I WAS NOT WILLING TO WAIT THAT LONG TO HAVE IT REPAIRED. I TOOK IT IN ON THE 9TH & WAS TOLD ON THE 10TH THAT THE CABLE TO MY HAND/PARKING BRAKE HAD INDEED FAILED & BUSTED. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THIS WOULD NOT BE COVERED BY GM. I ASKED HOW THIS COULD HAVE HAPPENED ON A 4YR OLD CAR THAT IS USUALLY PARKED ON FLAT SURFACES & IN GEAR WITH THE HANDBRAKE ENGAGED AS THE OWNERS MANUAL SUGGEST. I WAS NOT GIVEN AN ANSWER, I HAVE REPORTED THE INCIDENT TO GM'S & AM WAITING FOR A RESPONSE. MY VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER MY EXTENDED WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - SCOTTSBURG, IN
LICENSE PLATE LIGHTS OVERHEATED AND MELTED THROUGH THEIR RESPECTIVE ASSEMBLIES. THE HEAT ALSO CAUSED THE REAR PLASTIC BUMPER TO MELT IN A SMALL AREA AT ONE ASSEMBLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds