Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 103 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (29) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/19/2014 - ELLENWOOD, GA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON IN MY CAMARO INDICATING THAT THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. I TOOK IT TO THE JIM ELLIS CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP ON PEACHTREE INDUSTRIAL BLVD IN ATLANTA, GA AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THE SEAT SENSOR THAT DETERMINES IF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS ON OR NOT HAD DETERIORATED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE RISK I RAN WAS THE AIRBAG NOT DEPLOYING IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT OR THE AIRBAG DEPLOYING AT A TIME THAT I DIDN'T WANT IT TO. MY WARRANTY HAD JUST EXPIRED THE YEAR BEFORE WHICH MEANS I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THE FULL PRICE. THIS FIX COST ME OVER $800 AND I DO NOT APPRECIATE HAVING TO SPEND THIS KIND OF MONEY ON A STANDARD FEATURE OF A VEHICLE THAT IS NOT SUPPOSE TO MALFUNCTION, ESPECIALLY THIS EARLY IN THE VEHICLE'S LIFE. IT HAS OCCURRED TO ME THAT THIS HAS BEEN A RECURRING PROBLEM AMONGST CAMAROS BETWEEN 2009 AND 2012. I BELIEVE I SPEAK FOR MOST CONSUMERS WHEN I SAY THAT WE HOLD GENERAL MOTORS AT A HIGHER STANDARD THAN THIS AND THAT WE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THESE KINDS OF PROBLEMS IN OUR VEHICLES ESPECIALLY WITHIN THE FIRST 65,000 MILES OF IT'S LIFE. I WOULD APPRECIATE IT IF GENERAL MOTORS REIMBURSED ME THIS $800 SINCE I THIS IS A PROBLEM I SHOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS SOON IN THE VEHICLES LIFETIME. I LIKE DRIVING MY CAMARO AND I WOULD LIKE TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE IT SAFELY WITHOUT BEING HINDERED BY MAJOR REPAIR COSTS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2014 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON AND I'M THINKING THAT THE AIR BAGS DO NOT DEPLOY WHEN NEEDED. ON STAR SENT ME AN E:MAIL STATING THAT IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED. IS IT A RECALL AS I DO NOT HAVE MONEY FOR FIXING IT AS I AM PUTTING MY GRANDDAUGHTER THROUGH COLLEGE AND SHE USES THE CAR EVERYDAY. HELP

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2014 - EAGLE, MI
THE PROBLEM STARTED OUT WITH THE "SERVICE AIRBAG" WARNING DISPLAYING ON THE INFORMATION SCREEN ON THE DASH AND THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT COMING ON WHEN I HAD A PASSENGER IN THE VEHICLE. ACCORDING TO THE ON/OFF LIGHT ON THE DOME LIGHT THE PASSENGER BAG IS OFF WHEN THIS WARNING COMES ON. OVER THE PAST MONTH IT HAS GOTTEN WORSE AND IT PROGRESSED TO JUST HAVING THE WARNING GO OFF ALL THE TIME NOW, EVEN WHEN I DON'T HAVE A PASSENGER. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THIS IS A RECURRING PROBLEM WITH THE 2010 MODEL AIRBAG SENSORS GOING BAD. I HAVE SEEN MANY BLOGS THAT PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE WITH THEIR AIRBAG SENSOR. I HAVE EVEN READ THAT THIS FIX COSTS OVER $800 TO THE CONSUMER. SINCE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND THIS WILL RESULT IN A FAILURE OF THE AIRBAGS IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH AND MOST LIKELY DEATHS, I FEEL THAT GM SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PUTTING A SUBSTANDARD PART INTO THEIR SAFETY EQUIPMENT AND FIX THE PROBLEM. WHEN YOU PUT INTO PERSPECTIVE HOW LITTLE USE THE PASSENGER SEAT GETS, BECAUSE I ONLY HAVE A PASSENGER IN THE CAR FOR MAYBE 5-10% OF THE TIME. SO THAT MEANS THAT I HAVE ONLY HAD SOMEONE IN THAT SEAT FOR ONLY 2500-5000 MILES. THAT AIRBAG SENSOR HAS HAD VERY LITTLE USE AND IT WENT BAD ALREADY. I FEAR THAT NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WILL DEPLOY IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH, OR EVEN WORSE DEPLOY WHILE DRIVING AND THEN CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/6/2014 - RIVERVIEW, MI
2010 V6 CAMARO 6-SPEED MANUAL TRANS GRINDS WHEN SHIFTING INTO 2ND GEAR WHILE MERGING INTO HIGHWAY TRAFFIC AT HIGHER RPMS. THOUGHT IT WAS DRIVER ERROR UNTIL RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM. TURNS OUT MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE AND IT IS SAID TO BE THAT THE STOCK BRASS SYNCHROS IN THE MANUAL TRANSMISSIONS ARE AT FAULT.

View Details

STEERING

6/28/2014 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
CHEVROLET CAMARO 2010, DRIVING ON INTERSTATE VEHICLE STEERING BECAME STIFF (FELT AS IF IT LOCKED UP). SLID OFF INTERSTATE ACROSS TWO LANES OFF TRAFFIC INTO THE CRASH BARRIER. $23,000 WORTH OF DAMAGE. TOTAL OF COURSE. AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, ONSTAR DID NOT ACTIVATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/28/2014 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
CHEVROLET CAMARO 2010, DRIVING ON INTERSTATE VEHICLE STEERING BECAME STIFF (FELT AS IF IT LOCKED UP). SLID OFF INTERSTATE ACROSS TWO LANES OFF TRAFFIC INTO THE CRASH BARRIER. $23,000 WORTH OF DAMAGE. TOTAL OF COURSE. AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, ONSTAR DID NOT ACTIVATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/18/2014 - OAKMAN, AL
AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON AND WILL NOT GO OFF; I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL REPORTS ONLINE OF OTHERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM

View Details

WHEELS

6/14/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
I HAVE HAD MY CAR FOR 1 YEAR. WHEN I GET TO 55MPH THE STEERING WHEEL SHAKE SO BAD, IT'S UNBEARABLE. THIS HAVE BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE ALIGNMENT. THEY ALIGNED FOR ME. WELL IT RAN PRETTY GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND THEN IT STARTED BACK SHAKING. I ALSO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE ROTORS OR BRAKES OR SOMETHING TO THAT NATURE. IT SOUNDS LIKE A 18 WHEELER WHEN I STOP. THE ROTORS OR SOMETHING MAKE SOME KIND OF WOBBLING NOISE WHEN I DRIVE. I TURN THE RADIO DOWN QUITE OFTEN SO I CAN HEAR IF ANYTHING IS COMING OFF FROM THE BRAKES. I'M NOT PARANOID, BECAUSE PASSENGERS IN THE CAR ASK ME ALL THE TIME, "WHAT'S THAT NOISE". FOR ME TO HAVE A DECENT CAR LIKE THE CAMARO, I DON'T UNDERSTAND. CAN YOU PLEASE RUN A THOROUGH CHECK ON THE TIRES, ROTORS, BRAKES ON THESE CARS. ALSO CHECK THE TRUNK TOO, BECAUSE SOMETIME MY TRUNK WON'T OPEN WITH THE KEY NOR BY PUSHING THE BUTTON ON THE INSIDE OF THE CAR. I AM CONCERNED BECAUSE I PURCHASED A CAR OVER $30K AND I'M NOT GETTING ANY ENJOYMENT OUT OF IT. I'M SCARED TO DRIVE TOO FAR BECAUSE THE ROTORS OR SOMETHING MAY COME OFF. HELP PLEASE.

View Details

STEERING

6/14/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
I HAVE HAD MY CAR FOR 1 YEAR. WHEN I GET TO 55MPH THE STEERING WHEEL SHAKE SO BAD, IT'S UNBEARABLE. THIS HAVE BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE ALIGNMENT. THEY ALIGNED FOR ME. WELL IT RAN PRETTY GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND THEN IT STARTED BACK SHAKING. I ALSO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE ROTORS OR BRAKES OR SOMETHING TO THAT NATURE. IT SOUNDS LIKE A 18 WHEELER WHEN I STOP. THE ROTORS OR SOMETHING MAKE SOME KIND OF WOBBLING NOISE WHEN I DRIVE. I TURN THE RADIO DOWN QUITE OFTEN SO I CAN HEAR IF ANYTHING IS COMING OFF FROM THE BRAKES. I'M NOT PARANOID, BECAUSE PASSENGERS IN THE CAR ASK ME ALL THE TIME, "WHAT'S THAT NOISE". FOR ME TO HAVE A DECENT CAR LIKE THE CAMARO, I DON'T UNDERSTAND. CAN YOU PLEASE RUN A THOROUGH CHECK ON THE TIRES, ROTORS, BRAKES ON THESE CARS. ALSO CHECK THE TRUNK TOO, BECAUSE SOMETIME MY TRUNK WON'T OPEN WITH THE KEY NOR BY PUSHING THE BUTTON ON THE INSIDE OF THE CAR. I AM CONCERNED BECAUSE I PURCHASED A CAR OVER $30K AND I'M NOT GETTING ANY ENJOYMENT OUT OF IT. I'M SCARED TO DRIVE TOO FAR BECAUSE THE ROTORS OR SOMETHING MAY COME OFF. HELP PLEASE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/14/2014 - MEMPHIS, TN
I HAVE HAD MY CAR FOR 1 YEAR. WHEN I GET TO 55MPH THE STEERING WHEEL SHAKE SO BAD, IT'S UNBEARABLE. THIS HAVE BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE ALIGNMENT. THEY ALIGNED FOR ME. WELL IT RAN PRETTY GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND THEN IT STARTED BACK SHAKING. I ALSO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE ROTORS OR BRAKES OR SOMETHING TO THAT NATURE. IT SOUNDS LIKE A 18 WHEELER WHEN I STOP. THE ROTORS OR SOMETHING MAKE SOME KIND OF WOBBLING NOISE WHEN I DRIVE. I TURN THE RADIO DOWN QUITE OFTEN SO I CAN HEAR IF ANYTHING IS COMING OFF FROM THE BRAKES. I'M NOT PARANOID, BECAUSE PASSENGERS IN THE CAR ASK ME ALL THE TIME, "WHAT'S THAT NOISE". FOR ME TO HAVE A DECENT CAR LIKE THE CAMARO, I DON'T UNDERSTAND. CAN YOU PLEASE RUN A THOROUGH CHECK ON THE TIRES, ROTORS, BRAKES ON THESE CARS. ALSO CHECK THE TRUNK TOO, BECAUSE SOMETIME MY TRUNK WON'T OPEN WITH THE KEY NOR BY PUSHING THE BUTTON ON THE INSIDE OF THE CAR. I AM CONCERNED BECAUSE I PURCHASED A CAR OVER $30K AND I'M NOT GETTING ANY ENJOYMENT OUT OF IT. I'M SCARED TO DRIVE TOO FAR BECAUSE THE ROTORS OR SOMETHING MAY COME OFF. HELP PLEASE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds