Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (20) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (30) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Engine (9) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (14) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/15/2014 - OXNARD, CA
IT APPEARS THE HEATER CORE IS LEAKING AFTER ALMOST 109,000 MILES. REPLACED THE HEATER HOSE DUE TO LEAK APPROXIMATELY A MONTH AGO. COOLANT SMELL INSIDE THE CAR. DAMP/SMELL OF COOLANT ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. SEEMS MANY 5TH GENERATION CAMARO OWNERS HAVE REPORTED THE SAME ISSUE. NO RECALL ON THIS ISSUE THAT I CAN FIND?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/12/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
ON OCTOBER 8TH THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WHILE RUNNING ( SOUTH TEXAS HEAT I WANTED TO COOL THE CAR OFF ). THE VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH THE 6SPD MANUAL TRANSMISSION THEREFORE THE VEHICLE WAS IN NEUTRAL, THE HAND BRAKE WAS ENGAGED. AS I WALKED AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE WHICH WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY I HEARD A LOUD POPPING NOISE. IT WAS LOUD ENOUGH TO CAUSE ALARM, WHEN I LOOKED BACK AT MY VEHICLE IT WAS ROLLING OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY & INTO THE STREET. I WAS ABLE TO JUMP IN & APPLY THE BRAKE BEFORE IT CAUSED ANY DAMAGE. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE VEHICLE INSPECTED & REPAIRED, I EXPLAINED TO THE LADY WHO ASSISTED ME WHAT THE ISSUE WAS, SHE WANTED ME TO TAKE THE VEHICLE IN ON 4 DAYS AFTER THE INCIDENT. I FOUND THIS TO BE UNACCEPTABLE. SINCE THIS WAS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE I WAS NOT WILLING TO WAIT THAT LONG TO HAVE IT REPAIRED. I TOOK IT IN ON THE 9TH & WAS TOLD ON THE 10TH THAT THE CABLE TO MY HAND/PARKING BRAKE HAD INDEED FAILED & BUSTED. I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THIS WOULD NOT BE COVERED BY GM. I ASKED HOW THIS COULD HAVE HAPPENED ON A 4YR OLD CAR THAT IS USUALLY PARKED ON FLAT SURFACES & IN GEAR WITH THE HANDBRAKE ENGAGED AS THE OWNERS MANUAL SUGGEST. I WAS NOT GIVEN AN ANSWER, I HAVE REPORTED THE INCIDENT TO GM'S & AM WAITING FOR A RESPONSE. MY VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER MY EXTENDED WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - SCOTTSBURG, IN
LICENSE PLATE LIGHTS OVERHEATED AND MELTED THROUGH THEIR RESPECTIVE ASSEMBLIES. THE HEAT ALSO CAUSED THE REAR PLASTIC BUMPER TO MELT IN A SMALL AREA AT ONE ASSEMBLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2014 - ROMEOVILLE, IL
AIRBAG WARNING FIRST STARTED APPEARING ON THE CAR. NOW IS OFF AND ON CONTINUOUSLY REPORTING. WHY IS A RELATIVELY COMMON FAULT ON SUCH AN IMPORTANT SAFETY COMPONENT NOT A RECALL?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: BUMPERS

10/1/2014 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 100 MPH, THE FRONT BUMPER SPLITTER COMPLETELY DETACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,006.

View Details

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - EL PASO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE ENGINE IMMOBILIZER INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,188.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/16/2014 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
CLUTCH PEDAL STAYED LOW TO THE FLOOR INTERMITTENTLY AND STAYS LOW DURNING HARD ACCELERATION FOR A STOP AND DURING A SHIFT. THE 9/1/2014 INCIDENT I WAS ON THE INTERSTATE GOING 70 MPH AND DOWN SHIFTED FOR EXITING. THE CLUTCH STAYED TO THE FLOOR AS I CAME TO A STOP AND WOULD NOT RETURN. CAR WAS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. CLUTCH STILL DID NOT RETURN TO OPERATING POSITION. I HAD TO SPEED SHIFT THE VEHICLE TO DRIVE IT TO A DEALER FOR REPAIR. REPAIR WAS NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY AND HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND A SAFETY ISSUE. IF A DRIVER PANICKED IN THIS SITUATION IT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN INJURY TO THE DRIVER AND PASSENGERS IN THE CAR AND POSSIBLY OTHER TRAVELERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - MOUNT VERNON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V346000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE AN INTERIM FIX. A CASE MANAGER WAS SCHEDULE TO REVIEW THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE PERTAINING TO THE REMEDY OF THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/11/2014 - BRADENTON, FL
STRANGE SMELL COMING FROM AC FOR A WHILE. 2 WEEKS AGO AC STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC TOLD ME IT WAS THE EVAPORATOR CORE. HE REPLACED IT AND IT WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND TEDIOUS JOB. READ SOME FORUM AND OTHER WERE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME SMELL AND EVENTUALLY THE SAME PROBLEM. A CAR WITH ONLY 60,000 MILES SHOULD NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/9/2014 - CULPEPER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH OVER A POT HOLE, THE TRANSMISSION MOUNTS AND THE MOTOR MOUNTS BECAME FRACTURED. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FRONT FASCIA OF THE VEHICLE SLAMMED TO THE GROUND AND THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. IN ANOTHER INCIDENT, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 2 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT SLIGHTLY CRASHED INTO A PEDESTRIAN WITH THE VEHICLE AND CAUSED MINOR INJURIES TO THE PEDESTRIAN. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds