Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Power Train (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (13) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/1/2014 - BEAUMONT, CA
AS I WAS DRIVING MY SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. UNFORTUNATELY IT WAS A WEEKEND SO THE DEALERSHIP WAS CLOSED. THE NEXT MORNING I STARTED LOOKING UP RECALS ON MY CAR. THE RESULT WAS NO RECALS ON MY CAR BUT I FOUND HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE I'M HAVING. I TOOK MY CONCERN TO THE CHEVY DEALER THEY DIAGNOSED MY CAR WITH A FAULTY AIRBAG SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT THE COST WAS $800 TO REPLACE I IMMEDIATELY CALLED GM DIRECTLY AND EXPRESSED MY CONCERN. AFTER TWO DAY AND MANY PHONE CALLS TO THE MAN AT GM THAT WAS HANDLING MY CASE THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T HELP ME. THIS IS FAULTY PRODUCT THAT IS PUT IN VEHICLES THAT WE THE CONSUMERS ARE DRIVING OUR FAMILIES AROUND IN. GM NEEDS TO GET ON THE BALL , RECALL THESE FAULTY PARTS BEFORE THERE IS A FATALITY. MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DOES NOT WORK SO I AM UNABLE TO DRIVE MY CAR WITH A PASSENGER. I AM COMPLETELY DISGUSTED WITH THE SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT GM PRODUCES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/30/2014 - KENOSHA , WI
THIS CAMARO HAS BEEN IN OUR FAMILY SINCE AUGUST 2011, AS A DAILY DRIVER FOR MY WIFE, PURCHASED FROM A GM CERTIFIED USED DEALER. LEAVING THE PARKING LOT FROM A TRIP TO WALMART TODAY, NOT EVEN GOING 10MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGINS TO SLOW DOWN STATING "ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED", WITH BOTH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND THE STABILITY TRAC LIGHT ON. WE WERE ABLE TO LIMP HOME UNDER 40MPH. NOTHING IS NOTICEABLY WRONG, BUT NOW THE CAR RUNS ON A ROUGH IDLE, IT'S SITTING STATIONARY FOR NOW. DOING RESEARCH, I HAVE FOUND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH LS3'S, MOSTLY HAVING TO DO WITH THE THROTTLE BODY ITSELF OR ACCOMPANYING SENSORS. I'M GOING TO CHANGE TO THROTTLE BODY AND GO FROM THERE. MY MAJOR CONCERN IS THAT WHY ISN'T THIS PROBLEM A RECALL WORTHY ISSUE. IT SEEMS TO BE A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH 2010 CAMARO'S, AND MANY OTHER GM VEHICLES OF THE SAME YEAR WITH A V8 ENGINE NOT NECESSARILY THE LS3. WHY DOES IT TAKE LOSS OF LIFE FOR GM TO FIX A MAJOR CONSISTENT PROBLEM. I AM REALLY LOSING FAITH IN THIS COMPANY AND IT'S PRODUCTS. OUR 2010 CAMARO SS SHOULD NOT BE THE VEHICLE SITTING IN OUR DRIVEWAY BROKEN DOWN OVER A 2001 CAMARO SS AND A 2002 S10 TRUCK. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE QUALITY OF GM VEHICLES THESE DAYS? IF THEY STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT, THEN THEY NEED OWN UP TO ITS SHORTCOMINGS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2014 - KENOSHA , WI
THIS CAMARO HAS BEEN IN OUR FAMILY SINCE AUGUST 2011, AS A DAILY DRIVER FOR MY WIFE, PURCHASED FROM A GM CERTIFIED USED DEALER. LEAVING THE PARKING LOT FROM A TRIP TO WALMART TODAY, NOT EVEN GOING 10MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGINS TO SLOW DOWN STATING "ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED", WITH BOTH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND THE STABILITY TRAC LIGHT ON. WE WERE ABLE TO LIMP HOME UNDER 40MPH. NOTHING IS NOTICEABLY WRONG, BUT NOW THE CAR RUNS ON A ROUGH IDLE, IT'S SITTING STATIONARY FOR NOW. DOING RESEARCH, I HAVE FOUND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH LS3'S, MOSTLY HAVING TO DO WITH THE THROTTLE BODY ITSELF OR ACCOMPANYING SENSORS. I'M GOING TO CHANGE TO THROTTLE BODY AND GO FROM THERE. MY MAJOR CONCERN IS THAT WHY ISN'T THIS PROBLEM A RECALL WORTHY ISSUE. IT SEEMS TO BE A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH 2010 CAMARO'S, AND MANY OTHER GM VEHICLES OF THE SAME YEAR WITH A V8 ENGINE NOT NECESSARILY THE LS3. WHY DOES IT TAKE LOSS OF LIFE FOR GM TO FIX A MAJOR CONSISTENT PROBLEM. I AM REALLY LOSING FAITH IN THIS COMPANY AND IT'S PRODUCTS. OUR 2010 CAMARO SS SHOULD NOT BE THE VEHICLE SITTING IN OUR DRIVEWAY BROKEN DOWN OVER A 2001 CAMARO SS AND A 2002 S10 TRUCK. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE QUALITY OF GM VEHICLES THESE DAYS? IF THEY STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT, THEN THEY NEED OWN UP TO ITS SHORTCOMINGS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/30/2014 - KENOSHA , WI
THIS CAMARO HAS BEEN IN OUR FAMILY SINCE AUGUST 2011, AS A DAILY DRIVER FOR MY WIFE, PURCHASED FROM A GM CERTIFIED USED DEALER. LEAVING THE PARKING LOT FROM A TRIP TO WALMART TODAY, NOT EVEN GOING 10MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGINS TO SLOW DOWN STATING "ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED", WITH BOTH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND THE STABILITY TRAC LIGHT ON. WE WERE ABLE TO LIMP HOME UNDER 40MPH. NOTHING IS NOTICEABLY WRONG, BUT NOW THE CAR RUNS ON A ROUGH IDLE, IT'S SITTING STATIONARY FOR NOW. DOING RESEARCH, I HAVE FOUND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH LS3'S, MOSTLY HAVING TO DO WITH THE THROTTLE BODY ITSELF OR ACCOMPANYING SENSORS. I'M GOING TO CHANGE TO THROTTLE BODY AND GO FROM THERE. MY MAJOR CONCERN IS THAT WHY ISN'T THIS PROBLEM A RECALL WORTHY ISSUE. IT SEEMS TO BE A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH 2010 CAMARO'S, AND MANY OTHER GM VEHICLES OF THE SAME YEAR WITH A V8 ENGINE NOT NECESSARILY THE LS3. WHY DOES IT TAKE LOSS OF LIFE FOR GM TO FIX A MAJOR CONSISTENT PROBLEM. I AM REALLY LOSING FAITH IN THIS COMPANY AND IT'S PRODUCTS. OUR 2010 CAMARO SS SHOULD NOT BE THE VEHICLE SITTING IN OUR DRIVEWAY BROKEN DOWN OVER A 2001 CAMARO SS AND A 2002 S10 TRUCK. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE QUALITY OF GM VEHICLES THESE DAYS? IF THEY STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT, THEN THEY NEED OWN UP TO ITS SHORTCOMINGS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/17/2014 - HORIZON CITY, TX
VEHICLE DISPLAYS A "SERVICE AIRBAG" LIGHT AND MESSAGE IN THE MESSAGE DISPLAY. I WAS TOLD THAT THIS WILL LEAD TO A NON-DEPLOYABLE AIRBAG IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD THAT THE SENSOR IS DEFECTIVE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/17/2014 - HORIZON CITY, TX
VEHICLE DISPLAYS A "SERVICE AIRBAG" LIGHT AND MESSAGE IN THE MESSAGE DISPLAY. I WAS TOLD THAT THIS WILL LEAD TO A NON-DEPLOYABLE AIRBAG IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD THAT THE SENSOR IS DEFECTIVE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/12/2014 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
MY HUSBAND AND I WAS OUT AND WAITING TO PULL INTO A PARKING SPACE AND THE CAR JUST SHUT DOWN, WITHOUT ANY WARNING AND AFTER THE FACT THAT IT SHUT DOWN IT GAVE A MESSAGE OF "REDUCED ENGINE POWER". HE CONTINUOUSLY TRIED TO START THE CAR BACK UP WITH NO LUCK. WE CONTACTED ONSTAR WHO STATED THAT THE CAR NEEDED TO BE ON FOR THEM TO GIVE A DIAGNOSTICS. WE WAITED FOR ABOUT AN HOUR AND THE CAR STARTED BACK UP BUT THE ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. THE FOLLOWING MONDAY MY HUSBAND TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALER AND THEY STATED THEY DID THIS AND THAT. KEEP IN MIND THE CAR IS RARELY DRIVEN, AND TWO DAYS AFTER WE RECEIVED THE CAR BACK IT SHUT DOWN AGAIN. BACK TO THE SHOP IT WENT, AGAIN THEY TOLD US DIFFERENT THINGS WERE DONE TO THE CAR. TO KEEP A LONG STORY SHORT THE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE SHOP 4 TIMES WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. THE LAST TIME WE WERE ON THE INTERSTATE MOVING WITH TRAFFIC AND IT SHUT DOWN AGAIN. I FOUND THIS TO BE VERY DISTURBING BECAUSE IF A 18-WHEELER OR ANOTHER CAR WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO KNOCK THE CAR OFF THE INTERSTATE, I PROBABLY WOULDN'T BE MAKING THIS COMPLAINT. I HAVE NEVER SEEN IN MY LIFE A CAR THAT GIVES NO WARNING UNTIL IT IS OFF AND WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING IN THE MIDST OF TRAFFIC. THE CAR IS A NICE CAR ON THE OUTSIDE BUT UNDER THE HOOD IT IS HORRIBLE. AS I TYPE THIS COMPLAINT THE CAR IS IN THE SHOP AGAIN WITH DIFFERENT EXCUSES. I HOPE THEY CAN GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE PROBLEM BECAUSE I WOULD REALLY HATE FOR THERE TO BE ANY MORE FATALITIES REPORTED ESPECIALLY MINE OR ONE OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS. I JUST WANT THE PROBLEM TO BE CORRECTED AND NOT ANYMORE RUNNING AROUND ABOUT THE PROBLEM. I AM ON MY LAST LEG OF HAVING ANY FAITH IN GM

View Details

STEERING

2/1/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
I JUST BOUGHT A 2010 CHEVY CAMARO ON DECEMBER 30TH FROM A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED CAR DEALER AND WITHIN A MONTH LATER THE POWER-STEERING PUMP FAILS AND I HAVE NO POWER STEERING. IT WAS ONE OF THE COLDEST DAYS IN THE SINGLE DIGITS, IT'S BEEN A VERY BAD WINTER FOR THE NORTHEAST PART OF THE US. IN LESS THEN AN HOUR BEFORE THIS HAPPENED THE CAR WAS DRIVING NORMALLY FROM SUPERMARKET TO PHARMACY TO THE RESTAURANT WHERE I BOUGHT LUNCH, WHICH ARE ALL IN A 7/8 BLOCK RADIUS FROM MY HOME. WHEN I GOT HOME I COULDN'T FIND A PLACE TO PARK NEAR MY HOUSE BECAUSE THERE ISN'T A WHOLE LOT OF PARKING SPACES IN SOUTH PHILADELPHIA WHERE I LIVE, PLUS THERE'S A CORNER BAR ON THE CORNER WHO'S CUSTOMERS DON'T LIVE AROUND HERE, SO I PARKED ABOUT A BLOCK AWAY. NOT EVEN AN HOUR LATER A SPOT OPENED UP IN FRONT OF MY HOUSE SO I DECIDED TO GO AND GET MY CAR WHICH WHEN I FOUND OUT THE POWER STEERING WAS GONE I WAS TRYING TO TURN THE CORNER AND TRYING TO PARK MY CAR TOOK A LOT OF PAIN-STAKING FORCE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THAT IS WHEN I WRENCHED MY LOWER BACK OUT AND I WAS IN PAIN. I'M DISABLED BECAUSE I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT BACK IN 2006 WHEN I WAS WORKING FOR A LIMOUSINE COMPANY. I HAVE BAD LOWER BACK INJURIES CONSISTING OF HERNIATED, BULGING AND RUPTURED DISCS. I WAS TRYING TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL TO PARK AND I WRENCHED OUT MY LOWER BACK SO BAD THAT I'M LAID UP IN BED. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH ONLINE IT SEEMS I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO IS GOING THROUGH THIS PROBLEM OR WHO'S BEEN THROUGH THIS PROBLEM MANY TIMES OVER WITH THE SAME POWER STEERING PROBLEM. WHEN IT'S BITTERLY COLD OUT THE POWER STEERING PUMP BREAKS. I DON'T KNOW WHY THIS ISN'T A RECALL YET BECAUSE IT'S A PART NOT COVERED UNDER THE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY OR THE 5 YEARS OR 100K MILES WHICH EVER COMES FIRST. SO NOW I CAN'T DRIVE THIS CAR IN THE COLD WEATHER AND WHERE I LIVE GETS COLD IN THE WINTER. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL PLEASE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/23/2014 - RUSH SPRINGS, OK
PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSOR DID NOT DETECT A PASSENGER IN THE SEAT, HAD TO PAY $$ TO HAVE THIS REPLACED. ON STAR RED LIGHT WAS ALSO ON THEN GREEN ON & OFF. ON STAR SAID IT A COMMUNICATION FAILED & WITH THE ACCIDENT NOTIFICATION. THE CAR WAS CHECKED AT DEALERSHIP SAME TIME THE AIR BAG SENSOR WAS CHECKED. THEN CHECKED 2 MORE TIMES SINCE. THE DEALERSHIP COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM & TOLD US THEY WOULD HAVE TO TAKE DASH & CONSOLE OUT TO FIND PROBLEM AT OUR EXPENSE & OUR EXPENSE FOR A DIAGNOSTIC AGAIN. WE NOW HAVE THE CAR AT A DIFFERENT GM DEALERSHIP THAT HAS A TESTING INSTRUMENT FOR THE ANTENNA AND. IT CHARGING US FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC. WE BOUGHT THIS CAR OFF SHOW ROOM AT DEALERSHIP FOR OUR DAUGHTER TO HAVE A DEPENDABLE SAFE CAR TO GET HER THROUGH HIGH SCHOOL & COLLEGE. NO THE EXTENDED WARRANTY HASN'T COVERED ANY OF THIS.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

1/23/2014 - RUSH SPRINGS, OK
PASSENGER AIR BAG SENSOR DID NOT DETECT A PASSENGER IN THE SEAT, HAD TO PAY $$ TO HAVE THIS REPLACED. ON STAR RED LIGHT WAS ALSO ON THEN GREEN ON & OFF. ON STAR SAID IT A COMMUNICATION FAILED & WITH THE ACCIDENT NOTIFICATION. THE CAR WAS CHECKED AT DEALERSHIP SAME TIME THE AIR BAG SENSOR WAS CHECKED. THEN CHECKED 2 MORE TIMES SINCE. THE DEALERSHIP COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM & TOLD US THEY WOULD HAVE TO TAKE DASH & CONSOLE OUT TO FIND PROBLEM AT OUR EXPENSE & OUR EXPENSE FOR A DIAGNOSTIC AGAIN. WE NOW HAVE THE CAR AT A DIFFERENT GM DEALERSHIP THAT HAS A TESTING INSTRUMENT FOR THE ANTENNA AND. IT CHARGING US FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC. WE BOUGHT THIS CAR OFF SHOW ROOM AT DEALERSHIP FOR OUR DAUGHTER TO HAVE A DEPENDABLE SAFE CAR TO GET HER THROUGH HIGH SCHOOL & COLLEGE. NO THE EXTENDED WARRANTY HASN'T COVERED ANY OF THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds