Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 124 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (20) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (31) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (14) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/15/2014 - TRACY CITY, TN
PREPARING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A Y SHAPED JUNCTION, THE POWER TO THE 2010 CAMARO SHUT OFF. DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE CAR OR STOP, AND THE CAR SLAMMED INTO A BLOCK WALL AT 30 MPH. AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. PASSENGER WAS UNCONSCIOUS AND TAKEN VIA AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL FOR CONCUSSION SYMPTOMS. DRIVER SUFFERED INJURIES TO NECK AND UPPER BACK, ALSO REQUIRING MEDICAL ATTENTION. BOTH WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS, BOTH STILL BEING TREATED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED.

View Details

STEERING

12/15/2014 - TRACY CITY, TN
PREPARING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A Y SHAPED JUNCTION, THE POWER TO THE 2010 CAMARO SHUT OFF. DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE CAR OR STOP, AND THE CAR SLAMMED INTO A BLOCK WALL AT 30 MPH. AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. PASSENGER WAS UNCONSCIOUS AND TAKEN VIA AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL FOR CONCUSSION SYMPTOMS. DRIVER SUFFERED INJURIES TO NECK AND UPPER BACK, ALSO REQUIRING MEDICAL ATTENTION. BOTH WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS, BOTH STILL BEING TREATED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/15/2014 - TRACY CITY, TN
PREPARING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A Y SHAPED JUNCTION, THE POWER TO THE 2010 CAMARO SHUT OFF. DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE CAR OR STOP, AND THE CAR SLAMMED INTO A BLOCK WALL AT 30 MPH. AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. PASSENGER WAS UNCONSCIOUS AND TAKEN VIA AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL FOR CONCUSSION SYMPTOMS. DRIVER SUFFERED INJURIES TO NECK AND UPPER BACK, ALSO REQUIRING MEDICAL ATTENTION. BOTH WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS, BOTH STILL BEING TREATED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2014 - SHINGLETOWN, CA
SERVICE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT COMES ON AND GOES OFF WHILE DRIVING . CALLED SERVICE DEPARTMENT THEY SAID MAKE SURE NOTHING IS UNDER SEATS THAT COULD OBSTRUCT THE SEAT SENSORS. CHECKED NOTHING THERE. LIGHT STILL ON. SERVICE DEPARTMENT SAID IT WOULD MAKE AIR BAGS INOPPORABLE, WOULDN'T DEPLOY AIR BAGS. IN CASE OF ACCIDENT. IS IT NORMAL TO SERVICE AIR BAGS AT A CERTAIN MILEAGE POINT. I AM FINDING ONLINE MANY OF THE CAMARO'S SEEM TO BE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS I AM. I DON'T WANT TO BE DRIVING WHEN THEY DESIDE TO GO OFF .

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN AN OCCUPANT WAS SEATED IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT, THE SERVICE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/14/2014 - MINERAL SPRINGS, AR
2010 CAMARO RS, V6 MANUAL TRANSMISSION: PASSED A CAR AND TRIED TO SHIFT DOWN BUT THE CLUTCH WOULD NOT SHIFT THE CAR DOWN TO 5TH. TRIED CLUTCH AGAIN AND ALL IT WOULD DO WAS MOVE AROUND AND NEVER CATCH. SAME WITH THE STICK SHIFT. IT WOULD NOT GO INTO ANY SPEED. IT WAS LIKE THE CLUTCH, WOULD MOVE AROUND FROM 1ST - 6TH LIKE THIS WAS A TOY I WAS TRYING TO SHIFT. ALSO, I COULD NOT BRAKE THE CAR WITH THE REGULAR BRAKE OR EMERGENCY BRAKE. WHILE THIS WAS GOING ON MY CAR WAS INCREASING IN SPEED AND THE MOTOR REVVED TO THE POINT I THOUGHT WAS GOING TO EXPLODE. THE ONLY WAY I COULD STOP IT WAS TO TURN THE CAR OFF. WHEN I DID THIS L LOST STEERING AND HEADLIGHTS. COASTED TO A STOP FINALLY. HAD ONSTAR RUN A DIAGNOSTIC ON ALL THE CAR AND THEY SAID EVERYTHING WAS SHOWING UP OK. TALKED TO ROADSIDE AND THEY SAID WHAT I WAS DESCRIBING WAS A BURNED CLUTCH. THE CAR SMELLED LIKE IT WAS ON FIRE. TOOK IT TO A GM DEALER AND THEY SAID I NEEDED A NEW CLUTCH AND FLYWHEEL FOR $2400. I HAVE TO PAY BIG DOLLARS FOR A REPAIR THAT ALMOST KILLED ME, AND NOW I FIND OUT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. COME ON GM YOU GOT LUCKY WITH ME OR YOU COULD OF HAD ANOTHER FATALITY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
FOR THE PASSED FEW MONTH I'VE NOTICE MY PASSENGER AIRBAG SENSOR HASN'T BEEN WORKING RIGHT, BUT NEVER THOUGHT ANYTHING MAJOR ABOUT IT. I DON'T HAVE A LOT OF PEOPLE IN MY PASSENGER SEAT SO IT WASN'T A PROBLEM AT FIRST. NOW IT'S BECOME ANNOYING AND MAKE ME FEEL BAD ABOUT MY CAR. I JUST TOOK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME WHAT I ALREADY KNEW THAT THE MODULE HAS A DEFECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/29/2014 - BROOKLET, GA
THE DASH IS CRACKED AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG DOORS AND I'M CONCERNED WITH THE OPERATION OF AIRBAG IF IN A ACCIDENT AND THE MUFFLER IS COMING APART WITH ONLY 27000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/29/2014 - BROOKLET, GA
THE DASH IS CRACKED AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG DOORS AND I'M CONCERNED WITH THE OPERATION OF AIRBAG IF IN A ACCIDENT AND THE MUFFLER IS COMING APART WITH ONLY 27000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - BROOKLET, GA
THE DASH IS CRACKED AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG DOORS AND I'M CONCERNED WITH THE OPERATION OF AIRBAG IF IN A ACCIDENT AND THE MUFFLER IS COMING APART WITH ONLY 27000 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds