Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 215 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (43) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (31) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (3) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Engine (46) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/21/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
VEHICLE OVERHEATING RESULTING IN SHUTDOWN - I'VE TAKEN THE VEHICLE INTO 2 GM DEALERSHIPS WHO FIRST REPLACED THE WATER PUMP AND FLUSHED THE SYSTEM AFTER THE VEHICLE STRANDED ME IN THE MIDDLE OF A HIGHWAY INTERSECTION. WHEN I CAME TO A STOP I HEARD THE FANS STARTUP AND THE TEMPERATURE ROSE TO 250F+ IN ABOUT 30 SECONDS AND INITIATED AN ENGINE SHUTOFF PROCEDURE, WHICH CUTS OFF ALL POWER TO THE CAR. AT THAT POINT I WAS DEAD IN AN INTERSECTION OF A VERY BUSY HIGHWAY. THIS HAPPENS WITHOUT WARNING AND DOES NOT INITIATE A EVENT TO THE CAR'S COMPUTER. THE GM DEALER SAID THEY CONSIDER AN OVERHEATING EVENT A NOTICE AND NOT A WARNING EVENT SO IT IS NOT RECORDED ON THE CARS COMPUTER EVEN THOUGH IT CAUSES THE CAR TO BE SHUTDOWN. THIS HAS OCCURRED 2 TIMES IN THE 6 MONTHS AND I HAVE REPLACED THE WATER PUMP, RADIATOR PRESSURE CAP, FLUSHED THE SYSTEM ALL ON ADVICE FROM THE GM DEALER TO CORRECT FOR THIS PROBLEM WITHOUT SUCCESS. THE SECOND TIME THIS OCCURRED WAS DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AS I GOT TO A BORDER CHECKPOINT RESULTING IN ME BEING STRANDED ON THE HIGHWAY FOR AN 1.5 HOURS WAITING FOR A TOW TRUCK. I HAD THE CAR TOWED TO A ANOTHER GM DEALER WHO TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR. THEY DON'T SEEN TO KNOW WHAT IS CAUSING THE ISSUE AS THEY ARE UNABLE TO REPLICATE THE ISSUE WHEN I BRING THE CAR INTO THEM AND THERE IS NO EVENT FOR THEM TO TRACK.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/18/2018 - DOYLESTOWN, PA
THE HID HEADLAMPS ON THE 2010 CAMARO SS/RS WERE NOT PROVIDING ENOUGH USABLE LIGHT TO ILLUMINATE ROAD CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUE WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT. CONDITION WAS UNBEARABLE AS DRIVER COULD NOT SEE ENOUGH LIGHT ON THE ROAD IN JUST THIS CAR. UPON REMOVAL AND INSPECTION OF HEADLAMP ASSEMBLY, REFLECTOR BOWL WAS OBSERVED TO BE DAMAGED BY HEAT WITH CRACKS AND REFLECTIVE COATING MISSING IN CERTAIN AREAS. ALL LENSES WERE CLEAR AND INTACT, WITH JUST THE REFLECTOR BOWL BEING DAMAGED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/1/2017 - SANDSPRINGS, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 96,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - ABINGDON, MD
WENT TO GET AN OIL CHANGE LAST WEEK. AFTER THE OIL CHANGE, MY "SERVICE AIR BAG" LIGHT IS ON. TALKED WITH THE MECHANIC AND HE SHOWED ME EVERYTHING HE HAD TOUCHED ON MY VEHICLE. TOOK MY CAR TO THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP IN ABERDEEN MD AND THEY SAID THAT AN OIL CHANGE WOULD NOT INTERFERE WITH THE AIRBAG SENSOR. ONE OF THE SERVICE GUYS TOLD ME IT IS NORMALLY A WIRE THAT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THEY SCHEDULED ME FOR AN APPOINTMENT FOR MONDAY BUT AFTER DOING RESEARCH I DECIDED TO HOLD OFF. I DO NOT THINK I SHOULD BE FIXING A SAFETY ISSUE, PLUS I AM SEEING THIS COMMON IN THESE CARS. WHAT ARE CHEVY'S PLANS TO FIX? I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY 11 YEAR OLD SON AROUND IN A CAR THAT COULD POTENTIALLY BE A DEATH TRAP FOR HIM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/6/2017 - MRRINSBUSG, WV
WELL WHEN I SHIFT FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR IT WON'T GO INTO 2ND AND SEEMS TO LOCK OUT OF ALL GEARS. HAVE TO STOP COMPLETE AND RETRY TO TAKE OFF. PLEASE HELP

View Details

ENGINE

11/1/2017 - LEXINGTON, KY
ENGINE LIGHT IS ON, SEVERAL CODES, THREE OF WHICH HAVE A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN. CODES ARE P0007, P0008, P0017. TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER IS 374076. VEHICLE HAS LOSS OF POWER. DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE FOR FEAR OF THROWING OFF THE TIMING SINCE ALL OF THESE INVOLVES POSITIONING SENSORS FOR THE CAMSHAFT AND CRANK SHAFT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/27/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
PASSENGER SIDE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT TURNS ON ANYTIME I PLACE SOMETHING ON THE PASSENGER SEAT OR WHEN SOMEONE SITS DOWN. THIS IS A MANUFACTURERS DEFECT IN THE AIRBAG OR AIRBAG SENSOR AND HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE I FIRST PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. I AM CONCERNED THAT IF I HAVE AN ACCIDENT THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY PROPERLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2017 - LAKEVILLE, MA
MY VEHICLE HAS 40,970 MILES ON IT AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR FAILED AND IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. I WOULD BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAY SENSOR FAILING WITH 40,000 MILES ON IT, BUT NOT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR WHICH HAS LESS MILES ON IT. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM THAT CHEVY IS AWARE OF AND THAT THEY HAVE NOT MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE REPLACEMENT AIR BAG SENSORS TO CORRECT THIS DEFECT. THE SENSOR COSTS OVER $400.00 TO REPLACE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2017 - BOCA RATON, FL
SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. IT HAS BEEN ON SINCE CAR HAD ABOUT 38K MILES ON IT. IT IS ON AT ALL TIMES. WAS INTERMITTINGLY AT FIRST WHEN SOMEONE SAT IN PASSENGER SEAT. I KNOW THERE IS A CLASS ACTION SUIT AND I WOULD LIKE TO BE A PART OF IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/14/2017 - TYLER, TX
THE AIR BAG LIGHT AND ALARM CAME ON AND OFF IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHEN SOME ONE IS SITTING IN IT, AND THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON ALL THE TIME, SO APPARENTLY THE PASSENGER AIR BAG IS NOT ON OR WILL NOT DEPLOY IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT, SO APPARENTLY THE SENSOR IN THE SEAT IS NOT WORKING AND IN DOING SOME RESEARCH ON THIS PROBLEM I HAVE FOUND THIS TO BE A MAJOR COMPLAINT FOR THIS MODEL CAMARO AND I HEAR IT IS VERY EXPENSIVE TO FIX IF ITS FIXABLE AT ALL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds