Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 135 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (25) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/25/2015 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
DRIVING A 2010 CHEVY CAMARO, MY REDUCED ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND MY VEHICLE WENT FROM 60 MPH TO 30 INSTANTLY ON THE HIGHWAY ALMOST CAUSING A MAJOR ACCIDENT. I HAVE READ ON THE FORUMS AND THIS PROBLEM IS HAPPENING TO A TON OF GM CHEVY CAR OWNERS. THIS COULD CAUSE SOMEBODY TO DIE, AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED. THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. SAVE LIFES DO SOMETHING. REDUCED ENGINE POWER SERVICE STABILITRAK ( THIS WAS THE ISSUE )

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL FLICKERED FOR ALL OF THE GAUGES AND THE SENSORS INDICATING THAT THERE WAS SOME SORT OF ELECTRICAL SHORT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A WATER LEAK IN THE TRUNK. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY BECAME LODGED IN THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THE BRAKE PEDAL FAILED TO DEPRESS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS CORROSION AROUND THE TERMINALS AND THE POWER CIRCUIT. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO IDENTIFY THE SOURCE OF THE LEAK AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2015 - GOODLETTSVILLE, TN
WE TOLD DEALER ABOUT TROUBLE AIR BAG BEFORE WARRANTY AND THEY CHECKED FREE UNDER WARRANTY CLAIMED DUE TO OVERSIZE TIRES AFTER WE USED TIRES UP TO MILAGE AND GOT NEW BACK TO FACTORY SIZE TIRES AND ADVISED THIS DID NOT CLEAR UP THE NOTICE ON PANEL - CHECK AIRBAG AS THERE WAS NO LIGHT ON AT THAT TIME THEY WANT 1,000 TO FIX ALTHOUGH WE TRIED AND EVEN WENT BACK BEFORE THE 36,000 WENT OUT TO EXPLAIN AFTER WARRANTY ETC AND THEY SAID NO WORRIES AFTER TIRES ARE USED AND REPLACE AND REALIGNED IF IT DOESNT CLEAR THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT RIVERGATE TOM BANNEN IS NOW SERRA WE PURCHASED A 2012 CAMARO AND NOTICED THE RECALL IN 2012 ALTHOUGH WE CONTINUED TO DRIVE WITH THE CHECK AIRBAG CODE THE DEALER ASSURED WE WERE IN NO DANGER AND THE AIRBAG WILL DEPLOY ALTHOUGH WE ARE FEARFUL IT WILL NOT ESPECIALLY NOW WE KNOW THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE 2012 WE KNOW IT SHOULD APPLY TO THE 2010 ALSO FYI - WE ALSO WILL COMPLAIN ON ANOTHER AFFECTED PART WE HAVE PAID $800 FOR RECENT THAT ALSO SHOULD APPLY THAT ONLY APPLIES TO 2012

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/3/2015 - ASHEBORO, NC
I WAS GOING FOR A DRIVE IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD. I WAS DRIVING DOWN A HILL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR STUCK. AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL WAS A BUMP IN THE ROAD. AFTER HITTING THE BUMP THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I HAD NO BRAKES AND NO STEERING. I THEN SKID OFF THE ROAD INTO A TREE. THERE WAS ONE INJURY, A LADY IN THE BACK SEAT PASSENGER SIDE HIT HER HEAD ON THE BACK OF THE FRONT SEAT PASSENGER. SHE HAD A HUGE GOOSE EGG ON TOP OF HER HEAD AND A BLACK EYE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/3/2015 - ASHEBORO, NC
I WAS GOING FOR A DRIVE IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD. I WAS DRIVING DOWN A HILL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR STUCK. AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL WAS A BUMP IN THE ROAD. AFTER HITTING THE BUMP THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I HAD NO BRAKES AND NO STEERING. I THEN SKID OFF THE ROAD INTO A TREE. THERE WAS ONE INJURY, A LADY IN THE BACK SEAT PASSENGER SIDE HIT HER HEAD ON THE BACK OF THE FRONT SEAT PASSENGER. SHE HAD A HUGE GOOSE EGG ON TOP OF HER HEAD AND A BLACK EYE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/3/2015 - ASHEBORO, NC
I WAS GOING FOR A DRIVE IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD. I WAS DRIVING DOWN A HILL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR STUCK. AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL WAS A BUMP IN THE ROAD. AFTER HITTING THE BUMP THE ENGINE TURNED OFF. I HAD NO BRAKES AND NO STEERING. I THEN SKID OFF THE ROAD INTO A TREE. THERE WAS ONE INJURY, A LADY IN THE BACK SEAT PASSENGER SIDE HIT HER HEAD ON THE BACK OF THE FRONT SEAT PASSENGER. SHE HAD A HUGE GOOSE EGG ON TOP OF HER HEAD AND A BLACK EYE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/3/2015 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRICAL DRIVER SEAT ADJUSTER FAILED TO MOVE THE SEAT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT BOTTOM AND DRIVER MOTOR SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE REPAIRS WERE MADE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,936.

View Details

SEATS

2/3/2015 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRICAL DRIVER SEAT ADJUSTER FAILED TO MOVE THE SEAT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT BOTTOM AND DRIVER MOTOR SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE REPAIRS WERE MADE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,936.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/22/2015 - PHOENIX , AZ
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK WIRE SEPARATED AND FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT AFTER NUMEROUS CYCLES THE WIRES SEPARATED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2015 - ELLENWOOD, GA
TRUNK LATCH JUST STOPPED OPENING TRUNK. IT STILL MAKE THE SOUND THAT IT ALWAYS MADE BUT IT DOESN'T RELEASE THE LID. THE ONLY WAY TO OPEN THE TRUNK IS TO PULL THE EMERGENCY TRUNK RELEASE INSIDE THE TRUNK AS THERE IS NO MANUAL KEY OPERATED RELEASE OF THE TRUNK FROM THE OUTSIDE OF THE TRUNK. MANY OTHERS HAVE VOICED THIS EXACT COMPLAINT POSTED ONLINE ON AUTOMOBILE FORUMS. ALSO REPLACING THE BULBS IN THE HEADLIGHTS SEEMS TO PRODUCE VERY POOR LIGHT FOR NIGHT TIME DRIVING. THE REPLACEMENT BULBS WERE 4300K HID BULBS 35W JUST LIKE THE ORIGINAL MANUFACTURERS EQUIPMENT, PURCHASED FROM A VERY RESPECTABLE PARTS SUPPLY COMPANY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds