Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 142 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (33) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2015 - PERALTA, NM
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE WILL NOT SHIFT INTO THIRD OR FORTH GEAR WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,000. SG

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/25/2015 - MONETA, VA
FOR THE PAST THREE YEARS THERE HAS BEEN A TEAR IN THE TOP OF THE DASH ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IT APPEARS TO BE SOMETHING UNDER THE DASH IS PUSHING UP TO CREATE THE SLIT IN THE DASH. I AM CONCERNED THAT IT IS THE AIRBAG AND I DO NOT KNOW IF IT IS GETTING READY TO GO OFF ON ITS OWN OR EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING ON WITH IT AS IT IS GROWING. THE SLIT OR TEAR IS APROX. 4 INCHES LONG AND THE BUMP UP IS TO THE RIGHT OF IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2015 - CANYON, TX
AIR BAG SENSOR BEGAN GOING OFF ON MY 2010 CAMARO ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO. I TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WOULD COST ALMOST $1000 TO REPLACE THE SENSOR. THEY COULD NOT TELL ME WHICH AIRBAG SENSOR WAS DEFECTIVE. THEY ALSO COULD NOT TELL ME IF THE AIR BAG WOULD DEPLOY IF VEHICLE IS HIT. THEY DID LOOK FOR AIR BAG RECALLS AND FOUND NONE; HOWEVER, THE FACT THAT THEY COULD NOT DETERMINE IF THEY AIR BAGS WOULD DEPLOY IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT I AM ASKING YOU TO LOOK INTO. A CAR THIS NEW SHOULD NOT BE HAVING ANY SAFETY ISSUES. ALL SERVICE ON THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN PERFORMED AT THE GM DEALERSHIP WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2015 - FLAGSTAFF, AZ
2/25/15 - (CAMARO 2010 SS2, AUTO) UPON STARTUP THE "CHECK AIRBAG " ALARM SOUNDED AND DISPLAYED FOR ABOUT 5-8 SECONDS, AND THEN NORMALIZED. I DROVE ABOUT TOWN 15-20 MILES WITH NO FURTHER INCIDENT. 3/3/15 - WHILE DRIVING UNTO CITY STREET, THE "CHECK AIRBAG" ALARM SOUNDED AND FLASHED A MOMENTARY NOTICE TO HAVE AIRBAG SERVICED. I DROVE ABOUT 350 MILES, STOPPING AND STARTING AT VARIOUS TIMES WITHOUT FURTHER INCIDENCE. 3/14/15 - WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREET (ABOUT 2 MILES FROM HOME), THE SAME OCCURRENCE AS ABOVE WAS NOTED. I KEEP MY CAMARO SPOTLESS AND MOSTLY IN THE GARAGE. I'VE DISMISSED THESE INCIDENTS, BUT AFTER READING OTHER REPORTS OF SIMILAR RESPONSES, I FEEL COMPELLED TO MAKE OFFICIAL NOTE THEREOF.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/16/2015 - SOUTH BEND, IN
I HAVE WHAT I BELIEVE A HEATER CORE GOING BAD. WITH THE HEAT ON I HAVE A VERY STRONG MAPLE SYRUP SMELL AND MY WINDSHIELD FOGS UP REALLY BAD WHEN IT IS COLD OUT. I ONLY HAVE 30K MILES ON MY CAMARO AND RARELY USE THE HEAT. IT IS OBVIOUSLY LEAKING. IT US A DANGEROUS SITUATION WHERE MANY PEOPLE ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. IT CAN GET DIFFICULT TO SEE WHEN YOUR ENTIRE WINDSHIELD FOGS UP, ALSO BREATHING IN THE ANTIFREEZE FUMES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/12/2015 - PICKERINGTON, OH
DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AND THE AIRBAG SENSOR CAME ON. IT GOES ON/OFF AT WILL. IT APPERS AFTER READING OTHER POST, THAT THIS IS A FAULTY SENSOR IN THE SEAT AND THE DEALERS KNOW ABOUT IT. WHY HASN'T THERE BEEN A RECALL? I AM NOT SURE IF AIRBAG WILL DEPLOY ACCIDENTLLY OR IF IT WON'T DEPLOY DURING AN ACCIDENT. EITHER WAY, IF SOMONE IS SITTING IN THE PASSENGER'S SEAT, THEY ARE SURE THE GET INJURED.

View Details

ENGINE

3/4/2015 - WATERFORD, MI
THIS CAR IS ONLY DRIVEN IN THE SUMMER MONTHS. ON OCCASION I TAKE IT OUT WHEN THE WEATHER IS NICE AND THERE ISN'T ANY SNOW JUST TO WASH IT AND RUN IT BECAUSE IT STAYS PARKED IN THE WINTER. WHILE I WAS OUT,THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON SO I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO FIND OUT IT NEEDS A TIMING CHAIN ALREADY AND IT WILL COST BETWEEN 800.00-1,000.00 TO FIX. OF COURSE IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER THE 5 YEAR/ 100,000 MILE WARRANTY BECAUSE I PURCHASED IT BRAND NEW IN 2009 WHICH IS OVER THE 5 YEARS BUT STILL UNDER THE MILEAGE. I DID MY RESEARCH ON IT AND THIS IS A WIDE SPREAD WELL KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE TIMING BELT ON THESE ENGINES BUT GM HAS DONE NOTHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM AND THE CONSUMERS ARE DISHING OUT MORE MONEY. THIS IS SOMETHING GM NEEDS TO ADDRESS!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/25/2015 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
DRIVING A 2010 CHEVY CAMARO, MY REDUCED ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND MY VEHICLE WENT FROM 60 MPH TO 30 INSTANTLY ON THE HIGHWAY ALMOST CAUSING A MAJOR ACCIDENT. I HAVE READ ON THE FORUMS AND THIS PROBLEM IS HAPPENING TO A TON OF GM CHEVY CAR OWNERS. THIS COULD CAUSE SOMEBODY TO DIE, AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED. THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. SAVE LIFES DO SOMETHING. REDUCED ENGINE POWER SERVICE STABILITRAK ( THIS WAS THE ISSUE )

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL FLICKERED FOR ALL OF THE GAUGES AND THE SENSORS INDICATING THAT THERE WAS SOME SORT OF ELECTRICAL SHORT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A WATER LEAK IN THE TRUNK. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY BECAME LODGED IN THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THE BRAKE PEDAL FAILED TO DEPRESS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS CORROSION AROUND THE TERMINALS AND THE POWER CIRCUIT. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO IDENTIFY THE SOURCE OF THE LEAK AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2015 - GOODLETTSVILLE, TN
WE TOLD DEALER ABOUT TROUBLE AIR BAG BEFORE WARRANTY AND THEY CHECKED FREE UNDER WARRANTY CLAIMED DUE TO OVERSIZE TIRES AFTER WE USED TIRES UP TO MILAGE AND GOT NEW BACK TO FACTORY SIZE TIRES AND ADVISED THIS DID NOT CLEAR UP THE NOTICE ON PANEL - CHECK AIRBAG AS THERE WAS NO LIGHT ON AT THAT TIME THEY WANT 1,000 TO FIX ALTHOUGH WE TRIED AND EVEN WENT BACK BEFORE THE 36,000 WENT OUT TO EXPLAIN AFTER WARRANTY ETC AND THEY SAID NO WORRIES AFTER TIRES ARE USED AND REPLACE AND REALIGNED IF IT DOESNT CLEAR THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT RIVERGATE TOM BANNEN IS NOW SERRA WE PURCHASED A 2012 CAMARO AND NOTICED THE RECALL IN 2012 ALTHOUGH WE CONTINUED TO DRIVE WITH THE CHECK AIRBAG CODE THE DEALER ASSURED WE WERE IN NO DANGER AND THE AIRBAG WILL DEPLOY ALTHOUGH WE ARE FEARFUL IT WILL NOT ESPECIALLY NOW WE KNOW THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE 2012 WE KNOW IT SHOULD APPLY TO THE 2010 ALSO FYI - WE ALSO WILL COMPLAIN ON ANOTHER AFFECTED PART WE HAVE PAID $800 FOR RECENT THAT ALSO SHOULD APPLY THAT ONLY APPLIES TO 2012

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds