Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 213 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (43) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (31) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Engine (45) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/1/2017 - SANDSPRINGS, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 96,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - ABINGDON, MD
WENT TO GET AN OIL CHANGE LAST WEEK. AFTER THE OIL CHANGE, MY "SERVICE AIR BAG" LIGHT IS ON. TALKED WITH THE MECHANIC AND HE SHOWED ME EVERYTHING HE HAD TOUCHED ON MY VEHICLE. TOOK MY CAR TO THE CHEVY DEALERSHIP IN ABERDEEN MD AND THEY SAID THAT AN OIL CHANGE WOULD NOT INTERFERE WITH THE AIRBAG SENSOR. ONE OF THE SERVICE GUYS TOLD ME IT IS NORMALLY A WIRE THAT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THEY SCHEDULED ME FOR AN APPOINTMENT FOR MONDAY BUT AFTER DOING RESEARCH I DECIDED TO HOLD OFF. I DO NOT THINK I SHOULD BE FIXING A SAFETY ISSUE, PLUS I AM SEEING THIS COMMON IN THESE CARS. WHAT ARE CHEVY'S PLANS TO FIX? I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY 11 YEAR OLD SON AROUND IN A CAR THAT COULD POTENTIALLY BE A DEATH TRAP FOR HIM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/6/2017 - MRRINSBUSG, WV
WELL WHEN I SHIFT FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR IT WON'T GO INTO 2ND AND SEEMS TO LOCK OUT OF ALL GEARS. HAVE TO STOP COMPLETE AND RETRY TO TAKE OFF. PLEASE HELP

View Details

ENGINE

11/1/2017 - LEXINGTON, KY
ENGINE LIGHT IS ON, SEVERAL CODES, THREE OF WHICH HAVE A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN. CODES ARE P0007, P0008, P0017. TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER IS 374076. VEHICLE HAS LOSS OF POWER. DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE FOR FEAR OF THROWING OFF THE TIMING SINCE ALL OF THESE INVOLVES POSITIONING SENSORS FOR THE CAMSHAFT AND CRANK SHAFT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/27/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
PASSENGER SIDE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT TURNS ON ANYTIME I PLACE SOMETHING ON THE PASSENGER SEAT OR WHEN SOMEONE SITS DOWN. THIS IS A MANUFACTURERS DEFECT IN THE AIRBAG OR AIRBAG SENSOR AND HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE I FIRST PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. I AM CONCERNED THAT IF I HAVE AN ACCIDENT THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY PROPERLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2017 - LAKEVILLE, MA
MY VEHICLE HAS 40,970 MILES ON IT AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR FAILED AND IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. I WOULD BE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAY SENSOR FAILING WITH 40,000 MILES ON IT, BUT NOT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR WHICH HAS LESS MILES ON IT. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM THAT CHEVY IS AWARE OF AND THAT THEY HAVE NOT MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE REPLACEMENT AIR BAG SENSORS TO CORRECT THIS DEFECT. THE SENSOR COSTS OVER $400.00 TO REPLACE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2017 - BOCA RATON, FL
SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. IT HAS BEEN ON SINCE CAR HAD ABOUT 38K MILES ON IT. IT IS ON AT ALL TIMES. WAS INTERMITTINGLY AT FIRST WHEN SOMEONE SAT IN PASSENGER SEAT. I KNOW THERE IS A CLASS ACTION SUIT AND I WOULD LIKE TO BE A PART OF IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/14/2017 - TYLER, TX
THE AIR BAG LIGHT AND ALARM CAME ON AND OFF IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHEN SOME ONE IS SITTING IN IT, AND THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON ALL THE TIME, SO APPARENTLY THE PASSENGER AIR BAG IS NOT ON OR WILL NOT DEPLOY IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT, SO APPARENTLY THE SENSOR IN THE SEAT IS NOT WORKING AND IN DOING SOME RESEARCH ON THIS PROBLEM I HAVE FOUND THIS TO BE A MAJOR COMPLAINT FOR THIS MODEL CAMARO AND I HEAR IT IS VERY EXPENSIVE TO FIX IF ITS FIXABLE AT ALL

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE SERVICE ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO COMMUNITY CHEVROLET (200 W OLIVE AVE, BURBANK, CA 91502) WHERE IT WAS ALSO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE CONTACT SHOULD SPEAK WITH NHTSA. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I HAD A AIR BAG SERVICE, LIGHT COME ON FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT, AFTER I PICKED MY SON UP, HE SAT DOWN PUT ON HIS SEAT BELT, THEN I GOT THE SERVICE AIR BAG ON MY DASH, AND THE LIGHT OVER THE REAR VIEW MIRROR WENT FROM ON TO OFF, AND STAYED OFF. I CALLED ONSTAR TO DO A DIAGNOSTIC TEST, AND THEY SAID YES THEIR SHOWING A TSB CODE OF BOO81, AND AFTER DOING SOME ONLINE RESEARCH, I FINED THAT THIS AN ON GOING ISSUE. I HAVE CONTACTED GM CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY TOLD ME TO CONTACT MY CHEVY DEALER, TO HAVE A DIAGNOSTIC TEST DONE, THEN CONTACT GM AGAIN, TO SEE IF THEIR GOING TO COVER THIS, BUT GM CUSTOMER SERVICE REP SAID MY CAR ISN'T UNDER WARRANTY, I LET THEM NO IT'S NOT A MATTER OF WARRANTY, IT'S A MATTER OF SAFETY AND SHOULDN'T MATTER IF IT'S A WARRANTY ISSUE, SOMETHING IS DEFECTIVE, AND GM SHOULD FIX THIS AS A DEFECTIVE PART OR PARTS RELATED TO THE AIRBAG SYSTEM, I PLAN ON BRING IT TO THE DEALER WEDNESDAY 21 JUNE FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC TEST. WHICH WILL COST ABOUT $150.00 DOLLARS, JUST TO FINED WHAT PART OF THE AIRBAG SYS IS DEFECTIVE, GM SHOULD FIX THIS, FOR IT IS A MATTER OF SAFETY NOT WARRANTY RELATED ISSUE. THANKS STEVE DIEKEN BMC {SW} US NAVY RETIRED D619SJ@JUNO.COM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds