Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 203 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (51) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (42) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (31) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/11/2017 - BRIDGEWATER, MA
OBD CODE P0049 - EVAP CANISTER PURGE VALVE: REPLACED TWICE ALREADY. NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN AT 113,000 MILES. ODB CODE P008: TIMING CHAIN ISSUE. REPLACE AT 48,000 MILES. NEEDS REPLACEMENT AGAIN AT 113,000 MILES. NO SIGNS OF MALFUNCTION OTHER THAN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON. FAILS TO PASS MASSACHUSETTS ANNUAL INSPECTION DUE TO OBD CODES PRESENT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/11/2017 - BRIDGEWATER, MA
OBD CODE P0049 - EVAP CANISTER PURGE VALVE: REPLACED TWICE ALREADY. NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN AT 113,000 MILES. ODB CODE P008: TIMING CHAIN ISSUE. REPLACE AT 48,000 MILES. NEEDS REPLACEMENT AGAIN AT 113,000 MILES. NO SIGNS OF MALFUNCTION OTHER THAN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON. FAILS TO PASS MASSACHUSETTS ANNUAL INSPECTION DUE TO OBD CODES PRESENT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/3/2017 - BANDERA, TX
WE WHERE DRIVING LOOKING AT A LOCAL SUBDIVISION AND WE WERE DOING 35 MILES A HOUR WHEN WE HIT A DEER ALL AIR BAGS CAME OUT AND I BROKE MY WRIST AND MY FRIEND HURT HIS ARM AS WELL I WAS IN THE PASSENGER SIDE WITH MY SET BELT ON AND WHEN WE HIT THE DEER THE AIR BAG CAME OUT FULL FORCE THAT I BROKE MY WIND SHIELD AS WELL

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/3/2017 - BANDERA, TX
WE WHERE DRIVING LOOKING AT A LOCAL SUBDIVISION AND WE WERE DOING 35 MILES A HOUR WHEN WE HIT A DEER ALL AIR BAGS CAME OUT AND I BROKE MY WRIST AND MY FRIEND HURT HIS ARM AS WELL I WAS IN THE PASSENGER SIDE WITH MY SET BELT ON AND WHEN WE HIT THE DEER THE AIR BAG CAME OUT FULL FORCE THAT I BROKE MY WIND SHIELD AS WELL

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/3/2017 - BANDERA, TX
WE WHERE DRIVING LOOKING AT A LOCAL SUBDIVISION AND WE WERE DOING 35 MILES A HOUR WHEN WE HIT A DEER ALL AIR BAGS CAME OUT AND I BROKE MY WRIST AND MY FRIEND HURT HIS ARM AS WELL I WAS IN THE PASSENGER SIDE WITH MY SET BELT ON AND WHEN WE HIT THE DEER THE AIR BAG CAME OUT FULL FORCE THAT I BROKE MY WIND SHIELD AS WELL

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/17/2017 - MACOMB, MI
CAR HAS 46500 MILES AND IS STORED WINTERS. CODE P0008 TIMING CHAIN. NICE TO KNOW ALL OTHER 4.6 LITER ENGINES WERE APPLIED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY EXCEPT THE CAMARO. NOW I HAVE TO CONTEND WITH THE DEALER IN HOPES THEY WILL REPAIR UNDER THE GOODWILL ACT. I BET I STILL HAVE TO PAY. WAY TO GO GM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/31/2017 - BRICK, NJ
P0008 & P0017 ENGINE CODE ON 3.6 V 6 DIAGNOSED BY DEALER TO BE STRETCHED TIMING CHAINS. 52,724 MILES COST TO FIX $3000. OTHER GM VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ENGINE EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 10 YEARS 120,000 MILES. CAMARO NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED IN RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2017 - BRICK, NJ
P0008 & P0017 ENGINE CODE ON 3.6 V 6 DIAGNOSED BY DEALER TO BE STRETCHED TIMING CHAINS. 52,724 MILES COST TO FIX $3000. OTHER GM VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ENGINE EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 10 YEARS 120,000 MILES. CAMARO NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED IN RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - GRANDPRAIRIE, TX
AIR BAGS WARNING ON DASH IS INDICATING A ISSUE WITH THE AIR BAG. CHEVROLET WANTS OVER A 1000 DOLLARS TO FIX. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS GM TO STEP UP AND REPAIR. POTENTIAL INGURY DUE TO NO AIR BAG INFLATION AT CRASH

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/19/2017 - MILPITAS, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE 680 FREEWAY WHEN MY GIRLFRIEND AND I HEARD ALMOST LIKE A GUNSHOT SOUND RIGHT ABOVE OUR HEADS SO WE OPENED OUR SUNROOF COVER TO FIND OUT OUR SUNROOF WAS SHATTERED. THE TINT ON MY WINDOW IS LUCKILY KEEPING IT TOGETHER FOR NOW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds