Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 163 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (35) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/17/2015 - CARROLLTON, TX
REDUCED ENGINE POWER MESSAGE

View Details

ENGINE

12/17/2015 - CARROLLTON, TX
REDUCED ENGINE POWER MESSAGE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/8/2015 - MILLVILLE, MA
WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED "SERVICE AIRBAGS" LIGHT CAME ON FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THIS CAR HAS NEVER BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND DID NOT COME IN CONTACT WITH ANYTHING. LIGHT IS STILL ON AND REPAIR "ESTIMATE" IS BETWEEN $750.00 AND $1500.00. CAR HAD APPROXIMATELY 32000 MILES ON THE ODOMETER WHEN THIS OCCURRED BUT BECAUSE THE CAR IS 4 YEARS OLD CHEVROLET WILL NOT WARRANTY THIS SAFETY PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2015 - SHERMAN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED WHEN DRIVING OR PARKED ALONG WITH A CHIME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR AND MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,600.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2015 - SHERMAN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED WHEN DRIVING OR PARKED ALONG WITH A CHIME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR AND MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,600.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/30/2015 - SOMERVILLE, TN
THE HEATER CORE IN THE CAMARO HAS BECOME FAULTY. IT IS LEAKING COOLANT ONTO THE PASSENGER FLOOR AREA AND ALSO PRODUCING STRONG FUMES WITHIN THE CABIN. IT ALSO MAKES VISIBILITY VERY DIFFICULT AS THE WINDOWS FOG UP AND THE DEFROSTER NO LONGER WORKS PROPERLY/

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/30/2015 - SOMERVILLE, TN
THE HEATER CORE IN THE CAMARO HAS BECOME FAULTY. IT IS LEAKING COOLANT ONTO THE PASSENGER FLOOR AREA AND ALSO PRODUCING STRONG FUMES WITHIN THE CABIN. IT ALSO MAKES VISIBILITY VERY DIFFICULT AS THE WINDOWS FOG UP AND THE DEFROSTER NO LONGER WORKS PROPERLY/

View Details

ENGINE

10/30/2015 - SOMERVILLE, TN
THE HEATER CORE IN THE CAMARO HAS BECOME FAULTY. IT IS LEAKING COOLANT ONTO THE PASSENGER FLOOR AREA AND ALSO PRODUCING STRONG FUMES WITHIN THE CABIN. IT ALSO MAKES VISIBILITY VERY DIFFICULT AS THE WINDOWS FOG UP AND THE DEFROSTER NO LONGER WORKS PROPERLY/

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/9/2015 - POMONA, CA
ONE EVENING I GOT IN MY CAR AND TURNED THE HEATER ON. IMMEDIATELY, MY WINDSHIELD FOGGED UP AND THE AIR COMING OUT OF THE VENTS HAD A VERY STRONG ODOR, WHICH SMELT LIKE COOLANT. FOR THE ENTIRE DRIVE (20 MIN) I COULD NOT GET THE WINDSHIELD TO DEFOG. THE NEXT DAY, I DROVE MY CAR AND IT WAS RUNNING EXTREMELY HOT (ABOUT 220-250F). WHEN I PARKED, I NOTICED THAT MY CAR WAS LEAKING COOLANT. I TRIED TO LOCATE THE SOURCE OF THE LEAK, BUT IT WAS LEAKING FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE CAR- ABOUT WHERE THE RADIO IS. NOT BEING ABLE TO LOCATE THE LEAK, I FILLED UP THE RADIATOR WITH WATER TO GET ME HOME WITHOUT OVER HEATING. WHEN I GOT HOME I FOUND A LARGE PUDDLE OF COOLANT WHERE MY CAR WAS PARKED OVERNIGHT. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, I FOUND MANY OTHER CAMARO OWNERS WHO HAD FOGGY WINDSHIELDS, COOLANT SMELL IN HVAC SYSTEM, AND LEAKING COOLANT. THEY SAID THESE WERE THE SIGNS THAT THE HEATER CORE "WENT OUT." I THEN WENT TO LOOK NEAR MY HEATER CORE, AND SURE ENOUGH, I HAD COOLANT ON MY PASSENGERS FLOOR BOARD AND FOUND DRIPS OF COOLANT BELOW THE HEATER CORE. MANY OF THE CAMARO OWNERS HAVE SHARED THEIR EXPERIENCE WITH HAVING THIS PROBLEM REPAIRED AND IT SOUNDS LIKE THE FRONT SEATS, WINDSHIELD, AND DASH HAVE TO BE REMOVED TO REPLACE THE HEATER CORE. THIS IS ON AVERAGE ABOUT A $2000 REPAIR AT A DEALERSHIP. WITH HOW MANY CASES THERE SEEMS TO BE JUST FROM A QUICK SEARCH ONLINE, THIS SHOULD BE ISSUED A RECALL! THIS IS ALSO A SAFETY CONCERN- HOT COOLANT COULD HAVE DRIPPED ON MY PASSENGER'S FEET AND BURNT THEM.

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2015 - POMONA, CA
ONE EVENING I GOT IN MY CAR AND TURNED THE HEATER ON. IMMEDIATELY, MY WINDSHIELD FOGGED UP AND THE AIR COMING OUT OF THE VENTS HAD A VERY STRONG ODOR, WHICH SMELT LIKE COOLANT. FOR THE ENTIRE DRIVE (20 MIN) I COULD NOT GET THE WINDSHIELD TO DEFOG. THE NEXT DAY, I DROVE MY CAR AND IT WAS RUNNING EXTREMELY HOT (ABOUT 220-250F). WHEN I PARKED, I NOTICED THAT MY CAR WAS LEAKING COOLANT. I TRIED TO LOCATE THE SOURCE OF THE LEAK, BUT IT WAS LEAKING FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE CAR- ABOUT WHERE THE RADIO IS. NOT BEING ABLE TO LOCATE THE LEAK, I FILLED UP THE RADIATOR WITH WATER TO GET ME HOME WITHOUT OVER HEATING. WHEN I GOT HOME I FOUND A LARGE PUDDLE OF COOLANT WHERE MY CAR WAS PARKED OVERNIGHT. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, I FOUND MANY OTHER CAMARO OWNERS WHO HAD FOGGY WINDSHIELDS, COOLANT SMELL IN HVAC SYSTEM, AND LEAKING COOLANT. THEY SAID THESE WERE THE SIGNS THAT THE HEATER CORE "WENT OUT." I THEN WENT TO LOOK NEAR MY HEATER CORE, AND SURE ENOUGH, I HAD COOLANT ON MY PASSENGERS FLOOR BOARD AND FOUND DRIPS OF COOLANT BELOW THE HEATER CORE. MANY OF THE CAMARO OWNERS HAVE SHARED THEIR EXPERIENCE WITH HAVING THIS PROBLEM REPAIRED AND IT SOUNDS LIKE THE FRONT SEATS, WINDSHIELD, AND DASH HAVE TO BE REMOVED TO REPLACE THE HEATER CORE. THIS IS ON AVERAGE ABOUT A $2000 REPAIR AT A DEALERSHIP. WITH HOW MANY CASES THERE SEEMS TO BE JUST FROM A QUICK SEARCH ONLINE, THIS SHOULD BE ISSUED A RECALL! THIS IS ALSO A SAFETY CONCERN- HOT COOLANT COULD HAVE DRIPPED ON MY PASSENGER'S FEET AND BURNT THEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds