Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 113 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (19) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (30) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Engine (8) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (14) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - EL PASO, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE ENGINE IMMOBILIZER LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,188. CS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/16/2014 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
CLUTCH PEDAL STAYED LOW TO THE FLOOR INTERMITTENTLY AND STAYS LOW DURNING HARD ACCELERATION FOR A STOP AND DURING A SHIFT. THE 9/1/2014 INCIDENT I WAS ON THE INTERSTATE GOING 70 MPH AND DOWN SHIFTED FOR EXITING. THE CLUTCH STAYED TO THE FLOOR AS I CAME TO A STOP AND WOULD NOT RETURN. CAR WAS TURNED OFF AND RESTARTED. CLUTCH STILL DID NOT RETURN TO OPERATING POSITION. I HAD TO SPEED SHIFT THE VEHICLE TO DRIVE IT TO A DEALER FOR REPAIR. REPAIR WAS NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY AND HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND A SAFETY ISSUE. IF A DRIVER PANICKED IN THIS SITUATION IT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN INJURY TO THE DRIVER AND PASSENGERS IN THE CAR AND POSSIBLY OTHER TRAVELERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - MOUNT VERNON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V346000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE AN INTERIM FIX. A CASE MANAGER WAS SCHEDULE TO REVIEW THE SAFETY OF THE VEHICLE PERTAINING TO THE REMEDY OF THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/11/2014 - BRADENTON, FL
STRANGE SMELL COMING FROM AC FOR A WHILE. 2 WEEKS AGO AC STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY. TOOK IT TO MECHANIC TOLD ME IT WAS THE EVAPORATOR CORE. HE REPLACED IT AND IT WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND TEDIOUS JOB. READ SOME FORUM AND OTHER WERE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME SMELL AND EVENTUALLY THE SAME PROBLEM. A CAR WITH ONLY 60,000 MILES SHOULD NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/9/2014 - CULPEPER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH OVER A POT HOLE, THE TRANSMISSION MOUNTS AND THE MOTOR MOUNTS BECAME FRACTURED. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FRONT FASCIA OF THE VEHICLE SLAMMED TO THE GROUND AND THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. IN ANOTHER INCIDENT, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 2 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT SLIGHTLY CRASHED INTO A PEDESTRIAN WITH THE VEHICLE AND CAUSED MINOR INJURIES TO THE PEDESTRIAN. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,500.

View Details

STRUCTURE

9/9/2014 - CULPEPER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH OVER A POT HOLE, THE TRANSMISSION MOUNTS AND THE MOTOR MOUNTS BECAME FRACTURED. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FRONT FASCIA OF THE VEHICLE SLAMMED TO THE GROUND AND THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. IN ANOTHER INCIDENT, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 2 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT SLIGHTLY CRASHED INTO A PEDESTRIAN WITH THE VEHICLE AND CAUSED MINOR INJURIES TO THE PEDESTRIAN. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,500.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/9/2014 - CULPEPER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH OVER A POT HOLE, THE TRANSMISSION MOUNTS AND THE MOTOR MOUNTS BECAME FRACTURED. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FRONT FASCIA OF THE VEHICLE SLAMMED TO THE GROUND AND THE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. IN ANOTHER INCIDENT, THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 2 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE BRAKES FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT SLIGHTLY CRASHED INTO A PEDESTRIAN WITH THE VEHICLE AND CAUSED MINOR INJURIES TO THE PEDESTRIAN. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,500.

View Details

STEERING

9/8/2014 - BRENT ROCK, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH AND MAKING A U-TURN, THE CONTACT CRASHED THE VEHICLE OVER A CURB. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, THE POWER STEERING SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V346000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE VIN WAS INCLUDED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HER DAUGHTER FAILED DRIVING EXAMS THREE TIMES DUE TO THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/8/2014 - BRENT ROCK, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH AND MAKING A U-TURN, THE CONTACT CRASHED THE VEHICLE OVER A CURB. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, THE POWER STEERING SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V346000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE VIN WAS INCLUDED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HER DAUGHTER FAILED DRIVING EXAMS THREE TIMES DUE TO THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/4/2014 - NEW HUDSON, MI
I TOOK MY CAR INTO A CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP IMMEDIATELY AFTER I NOTICED MY ENGINE STARTED TO MAKE NOISES. A COUPLE OF HOURS LATER, I GOT A CALL FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME THERE WAS ENGINE DAMAGE. THE SERVICE EMPLOYEE ASKED ME WHY I WAITED SO LONG TO CHANGE THE OIL IN THE CAR. I TOLD HIM THAT I WAITED FOR THE CAR OIL LIFE SYSTEM (OLS) TO ALERT ME TO CHANGE THE OIL, AND THAT IT DOESN'T ALERT ME UNTIL 8,000 TO 10,000 MILES. HE TOLD ME THAT I SHOULDN'T WAIT THAT LONG, AND HE RECOMMENDED TO CHANGE THE OIL AFTER 4,000 TO 5,000 MILES. I TOLD HIM THAT GM NEEDS TO FIX THE (OLS) TO ALERT CONSUMERS SOONER TO CHANGE THE OIL. AFTER I GOT OFF THE PHONE, I DID A GOOGLE SEARCH AND LEARNED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE 2010-2012 CHEVROLET EQUINOX WITH A FOUR-CYLINDER ENGINE, AND IT WILL GET ITS (OLS) MONITOR RECALIBRATED TO SHORTEN THE INTERVAL BETWEEN OIL CHANGES. SO I THINK GM NEED TO EXPAND THE RECALL TO COVER ALL MODELS THAT HAVE THIS PROBLEM. THE DEALERSHIP NEVER RECALIBRATED MY (OLS) SYSTEM, AND TOLD ME TO JUST BRING IT IN SOONER FOR OIL CHANGES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds