Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 148 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (33) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/18/2015 - MINOCQUA, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG FAILED TO ILLUMINATE WHEN THE SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT OCCUPANT MAT SENSOR FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/15/2015 - CEDAR HILL, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE'S SPEED DECREASED INDEPENDENTLY AND THE ENGINE POWER REDUCE AND SERVICE ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE CODES NEEDED TO BE RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS RESTARTED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES AS THE ENGINE POWER REDUCED AND SERVICE ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL RAIL PRESSURE SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,552.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2015 - CEDAR HILL, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE'S SPEED DECREASED INDEPENDENTLY AND THE ENGINE POWER REDUCE AND SERVICE ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE CODES NEEDED TO BE RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS RESTARTED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES AS THE ENGINE POWER REDUCED AND SERVICE ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL RAIL PRESSURE SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,552.

View Details

ENGINE

5/4/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
I TOOK MY CAR IN AND HAD IT DIAGNOSED DUE TO MY CAR RUNNING LOUDER THAN NORMAL AND PROBLEMS WITH THE IDELING OF THE CAR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME I NEEDED NEW TIMING CHAINS AND IT WOULD BE ANYWHERE FROM 2-3 THOUSAND DOLLARS. I'VE BEEN RESEARCHING AND SEE THAN A LOT OF PEOPLE HAS HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TIMING CHAINS ON THIS PARTICULAR VEHICLE. I HAVE ALSO FOUND THAT GM HAS ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY UP TO 10 YEARS OR 120,000 MILES FOR OTHER CARS MADE AROUND THE SAME TIME AS MY VEHICLE FOR TIMING CHAINS. WHEN IS GM GOING TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM OF THE TIMING CHAINS ON THE CAMARO AS IT HAS THE OTHER MODELS THAT HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. IT IS RIDICULOUS FOR GM TO EXPECT THE BUYER TO COME OUT OF POCKET FOR A PROBLEM THAT IS A KNOWN MANUFACTURER PROBLEM AND NOT CAUSED DUE TO ANYTHING DONE BY THE BUYER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/4/2015 - VILLA RICA, GA
THE AC COMPRESSOR IN VEHICLE KEEPS GOING OUT. ITS BEEN REPLACED 3 TIMES SINCE OCTOBER 2014. IT DOES NOT COOL VEHICLE, MECHANICS HAVE CHECKED FOR LEAKS AND OTHER ISSUES THAT MAY BE CAUSING IT TO GO OUT BUT IT JUST SEEMS TO BE A BAD OEM PART. AFTER EACH FIX THE AC WORKS FOR ABOUT A MONTH OR LESS BEFORE GOING OUT AGAIN. NOW THE COMPANY IS REFUSING TO SEND A REPLACEMENT OR AN UPGRADED PART FOR A FIX THAT IS UNDER WARRANTY STILL AND WITH SUMMER IN THE SOUTH COMING AND NO AC THIS CAN BE A PROBLEM EVEN WITH WINDOWS DOWN. THE MECHANIC FOUND A TECHNICAL BULLETIN FOR THIS ISSUE OF THE COMPANY KNOWING THIS WAS AN BACK IN 2011 YET I RECEIVED NO BULLETIN PRIOR TO 2014 OR ASSISTANCE GETTING THIS FIXED. I MADE CALLS TO THE WARRANTY DEPARTMENT AND BECAUSE I WAS JUST OVER THE 80,000 MILES FOR THIS PART BUT UNDER 100,000 MILES BUMPER TO BUMPER THEY REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM AND NO ASSISTANCE WITHOUT PAYING AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO DIAGNOSE AND REPLACE AT OVER $1000 AFTER I ALREADY FORKED OUT $400 ORIGINALLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2015 - ATLANTA, GA
DUE TO A STRUCTURAL DEFECT OF THE CAR , WATER ACCUMULATED AND THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED COMPLETELY. THE DEALERSHIP IDENTIFIED THAT THERE WAS A STRUCTURAL DEFECT RELATED TO THE SUNROOF . THE CAR COMPLETELY LOST ALL POWER SINCE THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM FAILED . THEREFORE THERE WAS NO POWER STEERING , AND I WAS UNABLE TO EXIT THE CAR SINCE ALL POWER FAILED . THIS WAS AN IMMEDIATE LIFE THREATENING DANGER . THE DEALERSHIP " REPAIRED " THE PROBLEM AFTER AN EXTENSIVE ASSESSMENT WHICH INCLUDED CORRESPONDENCE WITH GENERAL MOTORS . THE COST OF THE REPAIR WAS $1200 . MY CONCERN IS THAT THIS MAY BE A LIFE THREATENING SAFETY HAZARD IN OTHER VEHICLES OF THE SAME MAKE AND MODEL . I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO BE REIMBURSED THE FULL AMOUNT OF THIS REPAIR SINCE THIS WAS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT . THE OUTCOME OF THIS COULD HAVE BEEN CATASTROPHIC . PLEASE ADVISE ME ON HOW I WOULD IMPLEMENT THE PROCESS OF REIMBURSEMENT .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2015 - ELKHORN, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V346000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2015 - PERALTA, NM
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT INTO THIRD OR FORTH GEAR. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/25/2015 - MONETA, VA
FOR THE PAST THREE YEARS THERE HAS BEEN A TEAR IN THE TOP OF THE DASH ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND IT APPEARS TO BE SOMETHING UNDER THE DASH IS PUSHING UP TO CREATE THE SLIT IN THE DASH. I AM CONCERNED THAT IT IS THE AIRBAG AND I DO NOT KNOW IF IT IS GETTING READY TO GO OFF ON ITS OWN OR EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING ON WITH IT AS IT IS GROWING. THE SLIT OR TEAR IS APROX. 4 INCHES LONG AND THE BUMP UP IS TO THE RIGHT OF IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2015 - CANYON, TX
AIR BAG SENSOR BEGAN GOING OFF ON MY 2010 CAMARO ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO. I TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID IT WOULD COST ALMOST $1000 TO REPLACE THE SENSOR. THEY COULD NOT TELL ME WHICH AIRBAG SENSOR WAS DEFECTIVE. THEY ALSO COULD NOT TELL ME IF THE AIR BAG WOULD DEPLOY IF VEHICLE IS HIT. THEY DID LOOK FOR AIR BAG RECALLS AND FOUND NONE; HOWEVER, THE FACT THAT THEY COULD NOT DETERMINE IF THEY AIR BAGS WOULD DEPLOY IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT I AM ASKING YOU TO LOOK INTO. A CAR THIS NEW SHOULD NOT BE HAVING ANY SAFETY ISSUES. ALL SERVICE ON THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN PERFORMED AT THE GM DEALERSHIP WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds