Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 201 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (42) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (31) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (5) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/17/2017 - MACOMB, MI
CAR HAS 46500 MILES AND IS STORED WINTERS. CODE P0008 TIMING CHAIN. NICE TO KNOW ALL OTHER 4.6 LITER ENGINES WERE APPLIED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY EXCEPT THE CAMARO. NOW I HAVE TO CONTEND WITH THE DEALER IN HOPES THEY WILL REPAIR UNDER THE GOODWILL ACT. I BET I STILL HAVE TO PAY. WAY TO GO GM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/31/2017 - BRICK, NJ
P0008 & P0017 ENGINE CODE ON 3.6 V 6 DIAGNOSED BY DEALER TO BE STRETCHED TIMING CHAINS. 52,724 MILES COST TO FIX $3000. OTHER GM VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ENGINE EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 10 YEARS 120,000 MILES. CAMARO NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED IN RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2017 - BRICK, NJ
P0008 & P0017 ENGINE CODE ON 3.6 V 6 DIAGNOSED BY DEALER TO BE STRETCHED TIMING CHAINS. 52,724 MILES COST TO FIX $3000. OTHER GM VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ENGINE EXTENDED WARRANTY OF 10 YEARS 120,000 MILES. CAMARO NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED IN RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - GRANDPRAIRIE, TX
AIR BAGS WARNING ON DASH IS INDICATING A ISSUE WITH THE AIR BAG. CHEVROLET WANTS OVER A 1000 DOLLARS TO FIX. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS GM TO STEP UP AND REPAIR. POTENTIAL INGURY DUE TO NO AIR BAG INFLATION AT CRASH

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/19/2017 - MILPITAS, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE 680 FREEWAY WHEN MY GIRLFRIEND AND I HEARD ALMOST LIKE A GUNSHOT SOUND RIGHT ABOVE OUR HEADS SO WE OPENED OUR SUNROOF COVER TO FIND OUT OUR SUNROOF WAS SHATTERED. THE TINT ON MY WINDOW IS LUCKILY KEEPING IT TOGETHER FOR NOW.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2017 - WICHITA, KS
IN FIRST THREE YEARS, THE ELECTRONIC IGNITION MODULE WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES. ON THE THIRD TIME, IT WAS FOUND THAT THE IGNITION WIRING HARNESS WAS NOT FOR A CAMARO. IT WAS INCORRECTLY INSTALLED AT THE FACTORY. SECONDLY, JUST THREE WEEKS AGO, FOUR OF MY CAR'S SIX FUEL INJECTORS WENT BAD. MY CAR ONLY HAD 74,000 MILES ON IT. ALL SIX INJECTORS WERE REPLACED AT MY COST OF $2812.00! OUTRAGEOUS! BOTH TIMES, MY CAR WAS BEING DRIVEN ON A CITY STREET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2017 - WICHITA, KS
IN FIRST THREE YEARS, THE ELECTRONIC IGNITION MODULE WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES. ON THE THIRD TIME, IT WAS FOUND THAT THE IGNITION WIRING HARNESS WAS NOT FOR A CAMARO. IT WAS INCORRECTLY INSTALLED AT THE FACTORY. SECONDLY, JUST THREE WEEKS AGO, FOUR OF MY CAR'S SIX FUEL INJECTORS WENT BAD. MY CAR ONLY HAD 74,000 MILES ON IT. ALL SIX INJECTORS WERE REPLACED AT MY COST OF $2812.00! OUTRAGEOUS! BOTH TIMES, MY CAR WAS BEING DRIVEN ON A CITY STREET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/3/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
THE "SERVICE AIRBAG" WARNING INDICATOR TURNS ON AND OFF RANDOMLY. SOMETIMES IT STAYS ON FOR DAYS/ WEEKS, SOMETIMES IT TURNS OF FOR A FEW MINUTES. MY VEHICLE ONLY HAS ABOUT 64K MILES ON IT, AND IT STARTED HAPPENING AT ABOUT 50K. I HAVE YET HAD IT REPAIRED AS I CAN NOT AFFORD TO PAY AL;MOST $1500 TO $1900 TO REPAIR THIS. I AM AWARE OF A CLASS ACTION AGAINST GM FOR THIS ISSUE, AND I HOPE THE PLAINTIFFS WIN AND THE SETTLEMENT CAUSES GM TO HAVE TO RECALL ALL OF THE VEHICLES AFFECTED BY THIS TO REPAIR THE ISSUE AT NO COST TO THE OWNERS, REGARDLESS OF YEARS AND MILAGE OWNED, WHETHER OR NOT THEY WERE THE ORIGINAL OWNERNER OR NOT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2017 - WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING BELT WAS STRETCHED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO NOTIFIED BY THE DEALER THAT THE FAILURE WAS A COMMON OCCURRENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/24/2017 - MURFREESBORO, TN
3.6 TIMING CHAIN P0008 CODE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds