Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 172 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (35) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (4) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/28/2016 - LAKE ELSINORE, CA
I HAVE THREE ISSUES FOR MY CAMARO 2010. FIRST AND MOST IMPORTANT IS THE THE TIMING CHAIN, THE CHAIN MOVED AND ACTIVATED THE CAM SENSORS. THE COST TO CHANGE IT IS PRINCELY. SECOND , THE AIR BAG LIGHT ON THE PASSENGER IS ON. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND PAID AND STILL THEY COULDN'T FIND THE ISSUE SO THEY WANTED MORE MONEY. THIRD, THREE OF THE TIRE SENSORS WHEN ON AND DEALER WANTS MORE MONEY. THE CAR RUNS WITH POOR PERFORMANCE SO I STOP USING IT.

View Details

WHEELS

4/28/2016 - LAKE ELSINORE, CA
I HAVE THREE ISSUES FOR MY CAMARO 2010. FIRST AND MOST IMPORTANT IS THE THE TIMING CHAIN, THE CHAIN MOVED AND ACTIVATED THE CAM SENSORS. THE COST TO CHANGE IT IS PRINCELY. SECOND , THE AIR BAG LIGHT ON THE PASSENGER IS ON. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND PAID AND STILL THEY COULDN'T FIND THE ISSUE SO THEY WANTED MORE MONEY. THIRD, THREE OF THE TIRE SENSORS WHEN ON AND DEALER WANTS MORE MONEY. THE CAR RUNS WITH POOR PERFORMANCE SO I STOP USING IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - LAKE ELSINORE, CA
I HAVE THREE ISSUES FOR MY CAMARO 2010. FIRST AND MOST IMPORTANT IS THE THE TIMING CHAIN, THE CHAIN MOVED AND ACTIVATED THE CAM SENSORS. THE COST TO CHANGE IT IS PRINCELY. SECOND , THE AIR BAG LIGHT ON THE PASSENGER IS ON. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND PAID AND STILL THEY COULDN'T FIND THE ISSUE SO THEY WANTED MORE MONEY. THIRD, THREE OF THE TIRE SENSORS WHEN ON AND DEALER WANTS MORE MONEY. THE CAR RUNS WITH POOR PERFORMANCE SO I STOP USING IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2016 - WILMINGTON, NC
I JUST NOTICE 2 DAYS AGO THAT MY SERVICE REPAIR AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. THE CAR HAS 37291 MILES. I HAVE SEEN THAT THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH OTHER CAMAROS ON THE INTERNET. ALSO THE CONSUMER IS PAYING FOR THESE REPAIR. WHAT IS GOING ON AND WHY SHOULD "WE" PAY FOR THIS?

View Details

ENGINE

4/9/2016 - HURLEY, WI
AFTER PUTTING GAS IN MY CAR 1 MILE DOWN THE ROAD MY ENGINE STARTED TO KNOCK I TOOK IT TO THE MECHANIC HE SAID ENGINE WAS BAD I CALLED GM FOR HELP I WAS UNDER THE HUNDRED THOUSAND MILE WARRANTY BUT THE YEAR OF MY CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY BY 8 YEAR GM TOLD ME TAKE IT TO A DEALER AND THEY WOULD PAY TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT THEIR DEALERS SAID IT NEEDS A TIMING CHAIN I HAD TIMING CHAIN REPLACED ONCE ALREADY ON IT AT 51000 MILES AND NOW AT 96,000 MILES IT WENT AGAIN I MADE APPOINTMENT FOR FOLLOWING WEEK TO GET IT FIXED THEY TOLD ME I COULD DRIVE IT BUT TOO BABY IT THE DAY BEFORE I WAS SUPPOSED TO GET IT FIXED THE ENGINE LOCKED UP ON ME AND WAS STRANDED WITH NO CELL SERVICE WITH MY DAUGHTER NOT TO MENTION IT WAS SNOWING OUT AFTER LOOKING INTO IT I FOUND OUT THESE ENGINES ARE KNOWN FOR BURNING OIL LIKE A COUPLE QUARTS OR 3 BETWEEN OIL CHANGES THESE ENGINES ARE IN THE CADILLAC CTS AND A BUNCH OTHERS AND ARE KNOWN FOR WEAK TIMING CHAIN GM EXTENDED THE WARRANTY ON THOSE TIRES FOR 120000 MILES 10 YEARS BUT THEY REFUSED TO DO THAT FOR THE CAMARO WHICH HAS THE SAME ENGINE IF THEY DID NOT TELL PEOPLE TO CHANGE OIL AT 15000 MILES OR 10000 MILES THIS PROBLEM WOULD NEVER HAPPEN ALSO THERE IS NO OIL LOW OIL LIGHT SO WHEN YOU GO BY WHAT YOUR CAR TELLS YOU TO YOU WILL LOSE YOUR TIMING CHAIN THIS IS GM'S FAULT THEY HAVE YOU GO TOO FAR IN BETWEEN TO CHANGE YOUR OIL AND THESE ENGINES BURN OIL BAD AND GM HAS KNOWN FOR YEARS IF YOU GO ON CAMARO FORUMS THAT'S ALL YOU HEAR ABOUT WITH THE 2010 CAMAROS AND CADILLAC CTS AND ACADIA RAYBURN OIL BAD AFTER VON HOLZEN ASHLAND WISCONSIN TOLD ME GM WOULD NOT HELP THEY OFFERED ME $1,000 FOR A NEW CAR THAT IS A SLAP IN THE FACE HOW DISRESPECTFUL CAN YOU BE IT SEEMS LIKE GM ONLY WANTED TO GET ME IN THE DOORS OF THEIR DEALERSHIPS SO I WOULD BUY A NEW CAR BECAUSE THEY KNEW MY CAR WAS ALREADY OUT OF WARRANTY SO I OFFER TO HV IT LOOKED AT IF YOU'RE NOT GOING TO HELP.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/7/2016 - SARASOTA, FL
I RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2010 CAMARO SS WITH VERY LOW MILAGE. I NOTICED SOME RUST ON THE UPPER AND LOWER IMPACT BAR. THE UPPER BAR IS COMPLETLY RUSTED THROUGH. I CONSIDER THIS A SAFETY ISSUE DUE TO A FRONT END IMPACT. I UNDERSTAND THE WARRENTY IS 5 YEARS 100K FOR BODY PANELS. IS THERE ANYTHING GM CAN DO TO REPAIR THIS? PLEASE SEE THE 2 ATTACHMENTS, THE DIAGRAM IS PART #18, AND THE PIC IS THE HOLE IN THE BAR. THE RED COLOR IS GREASE THAT I APPLIED TO DETER AND ADDITIONAL RUSTING. I FIND THIS HIGHLY UNUSUAL BECAUSE THE CAR HAS BEEN IN FLORIDA THE ENTIRE LIFE SPAN.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2016 - ENFIELD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED EVERY TIME THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. THE CONTACT DROVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN WAS STRETCHED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,750. ....UPDATED 04/25/16

View Details

ENGINE

3/28/2016 - ENFIELD, CT
2010 CAMARO 3.6L V6 CEL P0008 CALLOUT STRETCHED TIMING CHAIN. COMMON ISSUE WITH THE GM 3.6 L ENGINE. GM ISSUE A EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THIS ISSUE BULLETIN NO. 11340A CSC-10043857-8394. EXTENDED WARRANTY 10YRS. OR 120K WHAT EVER COMES FIRST. PROVIDES OWNERS ADDITIONAL PROTECTION FOR THE TIMING CHAIN. GMC ACADIA, SATURN OUTLOOK 2007-2009,CADILLAC CTS,SRX,STS ;2009 MODEL YEAR BUICK ENCLAVE,CHEVY TRAVERSE, WHAT THEY ALL HAVE IN COMMON IS THEY ALL USE THE SAME PART NUMBER TIMING CHAIN AS THE 2010 CAMARO. THE ABOVE MENTIONED VEHICLES GET THE TIMING CHAIN REPLACED AT NO CHARGE BUT CAMARO OWNERS HAVE TO COVER THE COST OF OVER $2K. THE CAMARO'S NEED TO BE ADDED TO THE GM EXTENDED WARRANTY SO THE TIMING CHAIN REPLACEMENT CAN BE COVER. MAKES NO SENSE TO COVER 98% OF THE CARS THAT USE THAT TIMING CHAIN PART NUMBER AND NOT THE LAST 2%. PN. ENGINE TIMING CHAIN KIT ACDELCO GM ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT 12651450

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/27/2016 - FERNANDINA BEACH, FL
3/26/2016 ,2:45PM , I GOT IN MY CAR PUT ON MY SEAT BELT AND IT WOULD NOT CLICK IT FELT LIKE IT DID NOT FIT CAUSE IT WOULD NOT GO IN. IN 2004 MY 1997 CAMARO SEAT BELT IT WOULD GO IN BUT WOULD NOT CLICK, I DID NOT REPORT IT. IN 2004 SOMEONE REAR ENDED ME AND BROKE MY NECK THE AIRBAG DID NOT WORK. I WAS BLESSED TO SURVIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2016 - CLERMONT, FL
AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON AND WHEN TAKEN FOR SERVICE AT DON MEALEY CHEVROLET IN CLERMONT, FL THEY CHARGED $115 FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND ASKED $816 FOR REPLACEMENT PART AS THE AIRBAG MIGHT NOT DEPLOY IN THE EVENT OF AN ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds