Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET CAMARO - 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 130 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (9)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (14) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/22/2015 - PHOENIX , AZ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK WIRE SEPARATED AND FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT AFTER NUMEROUS CYCLES THE WIRES SEPARATED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2015 - ELLENWOOD, GA
TRUNK LATCH JUST STOPPED OPENING TRUNK. IT STILL MAKE THE SOUND THAT IT ALWAYS MADE BUT IT DOESN'T RELEASE THE LID. THE ONLY WAY TO OPEN THE TRUNK IS TO PULL THE EMERGENCY TRUNK RELEASE INSIDE THE TRUNK AS THERE IS NO MANUAL KEY OPERATED RELEASE OF THE TRUNK FROM THE OUTSIDE OF THE TRUNK. MANY OTHERS HAVE VOICED THIS EXACT COMPLAINT POSTED ONLINE ON AUTOMOBILE FORUMS. ALSO REPLACING THE BULBS IN THE HEADLIGHTS SEEMS TO PRODUCE VERY POOR LIGHT FOR NIGHT TIME DRIVING. THE REPLACEMENT BULBS WERE 4300K HID BULBS 35W JUST LIKE THE ORIGINAL MANUFACTURERS EQUIPMENT, PURCHASED FROM A VERY RESPECTABLE PARTS SUPPLY COMPANY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2015 - TOLUCA LAKE, CA
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO GM IGNITION RECA THE CONSUMER STATED THE REPAIR WAS NOT ACTUALLY A FIX AT ALL. PORTIONS OF THE KEY WERE REMOVED AND A SEPARATE KEY WAS ATTACHED BY TWO SMALL KEYS RINGS. THE IGNITION WAS NOT REPAIRED IN ANY WAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/5/2015 - SUGAR LAND, TX
I NOTICED COOLANT LEAKING INTO PASSENGER FLOORBOARD. THE CAR WAS TAKEN INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A LEAKING HEATER CORE. I STARTED DOING SOME RESEARCH AND FOUND THAT SEVERAL OTHER CAMARO OWNERS HAVE HAD THIS SAME ISSUE, AND DURING MY RESEARCH FOUND A GM TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN FOR THIS HEATER CORE FAILURE. (# PIP-5457A) THE DEALERSHIP IS WANTING TO CHARGE FOR THE NEW HEATER CORE, A WINDSHIELD AND LABOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/29/2014 - KYLE, TX
MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON SO I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT LOOKED AT. THEY TOLD ME IT IS JUST A SENSOR AND YOU NEED TO PAY $900 FOR US TO FIX IT. I DON'T HAVE $900. ABOUT A MONTH LATER I NOTICE MY DASH ON THE PASSENGER SIDE STARTING TO CRACK A BIT AND THEN A FEW WEEKS LATER A SEE MY DASH IS NOW STARTING TO BULGE AND IT HAS A OUTLINE WHERE MY AIR BAG IS. I AM TERRIFIED THAT IT IS GOING TO DEPLOY WHILE I'M DRIVING AND MY WIFE OR A CHILD IS IN THE SEAT WHEN IT BLOWS. I HAVE READ NUMEROUS BLOGS CONCERNING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE WITH THE AIR BAGS AND I CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHY THIS IS NOT ALREADY A RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/22/2014 - ELKTON, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH AND SHIFTING FROM SECOND TO THIRD GEAR, THE CLUTCH BECAME STUCK. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RELEASE THE CLUTCH BUT THE CLUTCH WOULD NOT FUNCTION AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO STALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/15/2014 - TRACY CITY, TN
PREPARING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A Y SHAPED JUNCTION, THE POWER TO THE 2010 CAMARO SHUT OFF. DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE CAR OR STOP, AND THE CAR SLAMMED INTO A BLOCK WALL AT 30 MPH. AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. PASSENGER WAS UNCONSCIOUS AND TAKEN VIA AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL FOR CONCUSSION SYMPTOMS. DRIVER SUFFERED INJURIES TO NECK AND UPPER BACK, ALSO REQUIRING MEDICAL ATTENTION. BOTH WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS, BOTH STILL BEING TREATED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED.

View Details

STEERING

12/15/2014 - TRACY CITY, TN
PREPARING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A Y SHAPED JUNCTION, THE POWER TO THE 2010 CAMARO SHUT OFF. DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE CAR OR STOP, AND THE CAR SLAMMED INTO A BLOCK WALL AT 30 MPH. AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. PASSENGER WAS UNCONSCIOUS AND TAKEN VIA AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL FOR CONCUSSION SYMPTOMS. DRIVER SUFFERED INJURIES TO NECK AND UPPER BACK, ALSO REQUIRING MEDICAL ATTENTION. BOTH WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS, BOTH STILL BEING TREATED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/15/2014 - TRACY CITY, TN
PREPARING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A Y SHAPED JUNCTION, THE POWER TO THE 2010 CAMARO SHUT OFF. DRIVER WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE CAR OR STOP, AND THE CAR SLAMMED INTO A BLOCK WALL AT 30 MPH. AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. PASSENGER WAS UNCONSCIOUS AND TAKEN VIA AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL FOR CONCUSSION SYMPTOMS. DRIVER SUFFERED INJURIES TO NECK AND UPPER BACK, ALSO REQUIRING MEDICAL ATTENTION. BOTH WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS, BOTH STILL BEING TREATED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2014 - SHINGLETOWN, CA
SERVICE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT COMES ON AND GOES OFF WHILE DRIVING . CALLED SERVICE DEPARTMENT THEY SAID MAKE SURE NOTHING IS UNDER SEATS THAT COULD OBSTRUCT THE SEAT SENSORS. CHECKED NOTHING THERE. LIGHT STILL ON. SERVICE DEPARTMENT SAID IT WOULD MAKE AIR BAGS INOPPORABLE, WOULDN'T DEPLOY AIR BAGS. IN CASE OF ACCIDENT. IS IT NORMAL TO SERVICE AIR BAGS AT A CERTAIN MILEAGE POINT. I AM FINDING ONLINE MANY OF THE CAMARO'S SEEM TO BE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS I AM. I DON'T WANT TO BE DRIVING WHEN THEY DESIDE TO GO OFF .

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds