Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET COBALT - 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 371 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (59) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (9) Steering (197) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (106) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (8)
Equipment (2) Power Train (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/25/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE CONTACT WAS INVOLVED IN A CRASH. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO AVOID THE CRASH, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER AND A CHILD WERE INJURED AND RECEIVED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THE DEALER RESET THE AIR BAG SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/2/2016 - BELLEVUE, NE
HAD THIS VEHICLE ONLY 6 MONTHS AND HAD THE FLUID CHANGED. THEN WENT TO MOVE IT AND REVERSE WAS ONLY FORWARD AND FORWARD WAS FORWARD. HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALER. THEY DIAGNOSED AND SAID THERE WAS NO GEARS. THEY SAID IT NEED A TRANSMISSION. ALSO THEY SAID IT NEED A NEW RADIATOR, BECAUSE OF THE BACK FLOW FROM THE TRANSMISSION. THE RADIATOR WOULD COST ABOUT 700. DOLLARS. HAS THERE BEEN ANY PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION WITH OTHER VEHICLES? DOES THE DEALERS DIAGNOSE OR DO THEY REPAIR THE ITEM. I THINK THE PROBLEM WAS THE SHIFTING PIN WENT OUT WITH THE SHIFTING, BUT THEY PUT IN AND CHARGED FOR A NEW TRANSMISSION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/1/2016 - ELIZABETH, CO
I HAVE HAD MY CAR IN THE SHOP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR LIGHTS DIMMING WITHIN THE VEHICLE, REPLACING THE FRONT HEAD LIGHT AND THE RADIO NOT WORKING. HAVE BEEN TOLD THE HEADLIGHTS WIRES ARE MELTED, THE CAR GENUINELY HAS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM BUT NO RECALLS. THIS IS INCREDIBLY UNSAFE TO HAVE ELECTRIC WIRES BURNING OUT AND MELTING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/1/2016 - ELIZABETH, CO
I HAVE HAD MY CAR IN THE SHOP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR LIGHTS DIMMING WITHIN THE VEHICLE, REPLACING THE FRONT HEAD LIGHT AND THE RADIO NOT WORKING. HAVE BEEN TOLD THE HEADLIGHTS WIRES ARE MELTED, THE CAR GENUINELY HAS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM BUT NO RECALLS. THIS IS INCREDIBLY UNSAFE TO HAVE ELECTRIC WIRES BURNING OUT AND MELTING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/1/2016 - ELIZABETH, CO
I HAVE HAD MY CAR IN THE SHOP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR LIGHTS DIMMING WITHIN THE VEHICLE, REPLACING THE FRONT HEAD LIGHT AND THE RADIO NOT WORKING. HAVE BEEN TOLD THE HEADLIGHTS WIRES ARE MELTED, THE CAR GENUINELY HAS AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM BUT NO RECALLS. THIS IS INCREDIBLY UNSAFE TO HAVE ELECTRIC WIRES BURNING OUT AND MELTING.

View Details

STEERING

10/26/2016 - UPPER SANDUSKY, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL OPERATED INTERMITTENTLY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/26/2016 - JEFFERSON TWP, PA
I WAS DRIVING HOME THIS MORNING AND A DEER JUMPED OUT IN FRONT OF ME. I SLAMMED ON THE BRAKES AND THE ENGINE SHUTOFF. MAKING THE POWER BRAKES AND STEERING SHUTOFF. EXTREMELY DANGEROUS NOT TO MENTION IF THERE IS NO POWER MOST LIKELY THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY. A SERIOUS ISSUE FOR A CAR THAT IS LESS THAN 6 YEARS OLD WITH AROUND 80,000 MILES ON IT. JUST A DISCLAIMER IT IS AN AUTOMATIC SO THERE IS NO CLUTCH.

View Details

STEERING

10/26/2016 - JEFFERSON TWP, PA
I WAS DRIVING HOME THIS MORNING AND A DEER JUMPED OUT IN FRONT OF ME. I SLAMMED ON THE BRAKES AND THE ENGINE SHUTOFF. MAKING THE POWER BRAKES AND STEERING SHUTOFF. EXTREMELY DANGEROUS NOT TO MENTION IF THERE IS NO POWER MOST LIKELY THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY. A SERIOUS ISSUE FOR A CAR THAT IS LESS THAN 6 YEARS OLD WITH AROUND 80,000 MILES ON IT. JUST A DISCLAIMER IT IS AN AUTOMATIC SO THERE IS NO CLUTCH.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/26/2016 - JEFFERSON TWP, PA
I WAS DRIVING HOME THIS MORNING AND A DEER JUMPED OUT IN FRONT OF ME. I SLAMMED ON THE BRAKES AND THE ENGINE SHUTOFF. MAKING THE POWER BRAKES AND STEERING SHUTOFF. EXTREMELY DANGEROUS NOT TO MENTION IF THERE IS NO POWER MOST LIKELY THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY. A SERIOUS ISSUE FOR A CAR THAT IS LESS THAN 6 YEARS OLD WITH AROUND 80,000 MILES ON IT. JUST A DISCLAIMER IT IS AN AUTOMATIC SO THERE IS NO CLUTCH.

View Details

ENGINE

10/23/2016 - BROCKTON, MA
AFTER STARTING THE CAR THE TRANSMISSION BUCKS ROUGH CAUSING THE FRONT WHEELS TO SLIP AND CAUSING THE STABILITY LIGHT TO COME ON. SOMETIMES THE VEHICLE BUCKS SO HARD AND SO MANY TIMES IT WILL STALL OUT CREATING A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION... MY SON'S CO-WORKER AND FRIEND HAS THE SAME CAR AND THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM... I FEEL IT IS AN ISSUE WITH THE TRANSMISSINON

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds