Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET COBALT - 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 341 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (55) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (7) Steering (186) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (102) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (1) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (8)
Equipment (2) Power Train (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

2/3/2016 - DETROIT, MI
EVERYTIME I START MY CAR THE SVC LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME , MY TIRES ARE ALWAYS WOBBLY WHILE SLOWING DOWN AND DRIVING. MY PASSENGER AIR BAG CONSTANTLY STAYS OFF IT'S ALSO A RATTLING INSIDE MY WHEEL AND A SQUEAK SOMETIMES WHEN IM BREAKING. IM UN SURE WHATS GOING ON MY ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON WEN THE CAR IS HALF WAY TURNED ON I DON'T KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS BUT I JUST BROUGHT THIS CAR AND IM FINDING OUT PROBLEMS MY AUX PART ON MY CAR IS MESSED UP N150075

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/3/2016 - DETROIT, MI
EVERYTIME I START MY CAR THE SVC LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME , MY TIRES ARE ALWAYS WOBBLY WHILE SLOWING DOWN AND DRIVING. MY PASSENGER AIR BAG CONSTANTLY STAYS OFF IT'S ALSO A RATTLING INSIDE MY WHEEL AND A SQUEAK SOMETIMES WHEN IM BREAKING. IM UN SURE WHATS GOING ON MY ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON WEN THE CAR IS HALF WAY TURNED ON I DON'T KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS BUT I JUST BROUGHT THIS CAR AND IM FINDING OUT PROBLEMS MY AUX PART ON MY CAR IS MESSED UP N150075

View Details

STEERING

2/3/2016 - DETROIT, MI
EVERYTIME I START MY CAR THE SVC LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME , MY TIRES ARE ALWAYS WOBBLY WHILE SLOWING DOWN AND DRIVING. MY PASSENGER AIR BAG CONSTANTLY STAYS OFF IT'S ALSO A RATTLING INSIDE MY WHEEL AND A SQUEAK SOMETIMES WHEN IM BREAKING. IM UN SURE WHATS GOING ON MY ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON WEN THE CAR IS HALF WAY TURNED ON I DON'T KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS BUT I JUST BROUGHT THIS CAR AND IM FINDING OUT PROBLEMS MY AUX PART ON MY CAR IS MESSED UP N150075

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/2/2016 - SHOREWOOD, IL
ENGINE POWER REDUCED SHOWS ON DISPLAY AND CAR DROPS TO 10 MPH IN THE MIDDLE OF TURNING, ACCELERATING OR OTHER HAZARDOUS INSTANCES. HAVE HAD SEVERAL CLOSE CALLS WITH COLLISIONS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/25/2016 - SEBRING, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CENTER INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS NOT ILLUMINATED, THERE WAS NO HEAT, AND THE DEFROSTER AND RADIO FAILED TO WORK. OCCASIONALLY, THE VEHICLE WOULD RETURN TO NORMAL WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/25/2016 - SEBRING, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CENTER INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS NOT ILLUMINATED, THERE WAS NO HEAT, AND THE DEFROSTER AND RADIO FAILED TO WORK. OCCASIONALLY, THE VEHICLE WOULD RETURN TO NORMAL WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/19/2016 - ENGLISHTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE KEY FAILED TO RELEASE FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE PLASTIC COVER PANEL LOCATED BELOW THE STEERING COLUMN WAS REMOVED TO ACCESS THE KEY RELEASE BUTTON. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/13/2015 - GOODYEAR, AZ
POWER STEERING ASSIST IS LOST WHILE I WAS TRYING TO PARALLEL PARKING EARLY THIS YEAR. LATERLY I CHANGED A NEW ELECTRIC POWER STREERING MOTOR ,BUT WHEN I TRY TO DO PARALLEL PARKING,THE POWER STEERING ASSIST IS LOST AGAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/11/2015 - WILMINGTON, DE
IN DECEMBER 2015, I PULLED INTO A PARKING SPACE AND PUT MY CAR IN PARK, THEN TURNED MY KEY BACK TO LEAVE THE RADIO ON BUT EVERYTHING SEEMED TO COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN. I TRIED TO REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION BUT COULDN'T GET IT OUT. I TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR, BUT IT WOULDN'T START. MY KEY WAS STUCK IN THE IGNITION. I GOOGLED THE PROBLEM AND READ THAT THE GEARSHIFT MAY APPEAR TO BE IN PARK, BUT IS REALLY IN GEAR, LOCKING THE KEY. I COULDN'T MOVE THE GEAR FORWARD ANY FURTHER BUT NOTICED THE "REVERSE" GEAR WAS HIGHLIGHTED ON THE PANEL INSTEAD OF "PARK". I SAW THAT IT WAS A RECALLED ISSUE SO I CALLED THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT TAP HAT ISSUE HAD ABLE EASY BEEN "FIXED" IN JUNE 2014. I EXPLAINED THAT MY KEY WAS STUCK AND MY GEARSHIFT APPEARED TO BE OFF KILTER, AND THAT IT WAS LISTED AS A DIFFERENT ISSUE. AGAIN, SHE RUDELY TOLD ME THAT HAD BEEN FIXED AND THAT THE PROBLEM MUST BE SOMETHING ELSE AND I'D HAVE TO PAY $70.00 FOR THE DIAGNOSTIC. THE PROBLEMS I HAVE WITH THAT ARE IF IT WERE "FIXED", ISN'T THERE A CHANCE IT WASN'T FIXED PROPERLY (SINCE OBVIOUSLY, IT WASN'T BUILT PROPERLY THE FIRST TIME), AND THAT HAVING A CHEVY DEALER DO THE DIAGNOSTIC AND POSSIBLY FIND THAT IT IS THE SAME RECALL ISSUE, WOULD THEY REALLY TELL ME THAT AND "FIX" IT AGAIN, OR WOULD THEY TELL ME IT'S NON-RELATED AND CHARGE ME FOR SOMETHING ELSE? I HAD IT TOWED TO A MECHANIC AND IT'S CURRENTLY BEING LOOKED AT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/8/2015 - KENMORE, NY
WE ATTEMPTED TO MANUALLY LOCK AND UNLOCK 2 PASSENGER SIDE DOORS, AND NOW THE REAR LOCK DOESN'T WORK, AND THE REAR DOOR ALSO DOESN'T OPEN AT ALL, FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE. IN THE FRONT, THE DOOR CAN STILL BE OPENED BUT THE LOCK HAS TO BE MANUALLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. THE DRIVERS SIDE 2 DOORS AND POWER LOCKS WORK OK. THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED WHEN WE MANUALLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED THE PASSENGER SIDE DOORS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds