Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET COBALT - 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 380 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (10) Steering (199) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (111) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (8)
Equipment (2) Power Train (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

3/3/2017 - ANDERSON, IN
NONE OF THE WARNING CHIMES WORK - SEAT BELT NOT ON- LIGHTS LEFT ON -KEY IN IGNITION- LOW ON FUEL-ALSO THE CLICKING SOUND MADE BY THE TURN SIGNALS. ALL OF THESE SOUNDS ARE ROUTED THRU THE RADIO DOOR SPEAKERS , MANY OF THESE SPEAKERS DON'T WORK , THE AUTO BLOGS ARE FULL OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THESE SPEAKERS GM KNOWS IT BUT WON'T REPLACE THE SPEAKERS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/3/2017 - ANDERSON, IN
NONE OF THE WARNING CHIMES WORK - SEAT BELT NOT ON- LIGHTS LEFT ON -KEY IN IGNITION- LOW ON FUEL-ALSO THE CLICKING SOUND MADE BY THE TURN SIGNALS. ALL OF THESE SOUNDS ARE ROUTED THRU THE RADIO DOOR SPEAKERS , MANY OF THESE SPEAKERS DON'T WORK , THE AUTO BLOGS ARE FULL OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THESE SPEAKERS GM KNOWS IT BUT WON'T REPLACE THE SPEAKERS.

View Details

STEERING

2/27/2017 - EAUCLAIRE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. AFTER STARTING THE ENGINE, THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,932.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/27/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE PASSENGER DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE. I WENT TO MY DEALERSHIP FOR THE REPAIR. THE CAR WAS NEVER DAMAGED, AS I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER AND PURCHASED THE VEHICLE NEW FROM THAT SAME DEALERSHIP. WITHIN TWO WEEKS AFTER THIS REPAIR, THE DRIVER'S DOOR DID NOT CLOSE. I RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP. I AM AFRAID TO OPEN THE BACK DOORS, IN CASE THEY DO NOT CLOSE. BESIDES THE HUGE AMOUNT OF STRESS AND FEAR, I WAS CHARGED APPROXIMATELY $330.00 FOR EACH DOOR. I FEEL THIS WAS A SIMILAR OCCURRENCE OTHER VEHICLES HAVE HAD WHEN THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/21/2017 - WIXOM, MI
MY CAR WILL NOT GO AND REVERSE I GET MY OIL CHANGE FAITHFUL AND NOW I HAVE TO GET A NEW TRANSMISSION! THIS IS A 2010 THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS. WHEN I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP THE CAR SPEED IS REALLY LOW THEN IT PICKS UP. IT WILL NOT REVERSE

View Details

ENGINE

2/21/2017 - WIXOM, MI
MY CAR WILL NOT GO AND REVERSE I GET MY OIL CHANGE FAITHFUL AND NOW I HAVE TO GET A NEW TRANSMISSION! THIS IS A 2010 THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS. WHEN I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP THE CAR SPEED IS REALLY LOW THEN IT PICKS UP. IT WILL NOT REVERSE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/21/2017 - WIXOM, MI
MY CAR WILL NOT GO AND REVERSE I GET MY OIL CHANGE FAITHFUL AND NOW I HAVE TO GET A NEW TRANSMISSION! THIS IS A 2010 THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS. WHEN I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP THE CAR SPEED IS REALLY LOW THEN IT PICKS UP. IT WILL NOT REVERSE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/16/2017 - AURORA, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHILE DRIVING ANY SPEED, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED GEARS AUTOMATICALLY, WHICH CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO JERK RAPIDLY. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE STARTER FUSE BLEW OUT WHEN STARTING THE ENGINE. THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO SHAKE THE FUSE BOX PRIOR TO INSERTING A NEW FUSE TO TEMPORARILY PREVENT THE FUSES FROM IMMEDIATELY BLOWING OUT AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE NEW GROUND WIRE WAS ADDED TO CONNECT TO THE TRANS CONTROL MODULE, BUT THE FAILURES RECURRED AFTER A FEW HOURS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/16/2017 - AURORA, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHILE DRIVING ANY SPEED, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED GEARS AUTOMATICALLY, WHICH CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO JERK RAPIDLY. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE STARTER FUSE BLEW OUT WHEN STARTING THE ENGINE. THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO SHAKE THE FUSE BOX PRIOR TO INSERTING A NEW FUSE TO TEMPORARILY PREVENT THE FUSES FROM IMMEDIATELY BLOWING OUT AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE NEW GROUND WIRE WAS ADDED TO CONNECT TO THE TRANS CONTROL MODULE, BUT THE FAILURES RECURRED AFTER A FEW HOURS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2017 - PEORIA, AZ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET COBALT. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING ANY FAILURES UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED BY A DEALER FOR A MANUFACTURER RECALL CONCERNING THE AIR BAGS. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED FOR LOW POWER. THE VEHICLE REDUCED SPEED AND STALLED SEVERAL TIMES. THE SERVICE ENGINE INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF A DEALER WOULD PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds