Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 316 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (58) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (40) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (4) Suspension (5) Visibility (20)
Engine (88) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Service Brakes (8) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

4/18/2016 - HARRISBURG, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEATER DID NOT WORK IN THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED.THE VEHICLE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE SERVICED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09V489000 (VISIBILITY), BUT THE DEALER DID NOT LOCATE ANY FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2016 - LANSCSTER, CA
THE CAR SHUTS OFF BY ITS SELF CAN'T PICK UP SPEED I CAN BE AT A LIGHT AND THE CAR WILL JURK AND TRY TO PULL OF AND CAN GO NO MRS. THAN 15MH.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/14/2016 - LANSCSTER, CA
THE CAR SHUTS OFF BY ITS SELF CAN'T PICK UP SPEED I CAN BE AT A LIGHT AND THE CAR WILL JURK AND TRY TO PULL OF AND CAN GO NO MRS. THAN 15MH.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/13/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
THE RADIO WILL NOT TURN ON WHEN I START THE VEHICLE. IT IS NOT UNTIL 10 MINUTES LATER THAT THE RADIO WILL FINALLY TURN ON AND WORK PROPERLY. THIS ALSO EFFECTS THE TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD LIGHTS. I FEEL THAT WITH THE FACT THE TURN SIGNALS DO NOT WORK THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND A RECALL NEEDS TO BE ISSUED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. THIS STARTED IN MY DRIVEWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
THE RADIO WILL NOT TURN ON WHEN I START THE VEHICLE. IT IS NOT UNTIL 10 MINUTES LATER THAT THE RADIO WILL FINALLY TURN ON AND WORK PROPERLY. THIS ALSO EFFECTS THE TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD LIGHTS. I FEEL THAT WITH THE FACT THE TURN SIGNALS DO NOT WORK THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND A RECALL NEEDS TO BE ISSUED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. THIS STARTED IN MY DRIVEWAY.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: WINDSHIELD: HEATER CORE

4/1/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE HEATER BLEW COLD AIR WHEN ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 49,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

3/21/2016 - MILFORD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE DEFROSTER BLEW COOL AIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09V489000 (VISIBILITY). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2016 - CRESTLINE, CA
THE SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON RANDOMLY. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE 2010 EQUINOX, WHY IS THERE NO RECALL ON THIS SINCE IT DISABLES THE AIRBAG SYSTEM? SINCE THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN WHY HAS THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION NOT DONE ANYTHING ABOUT IT?

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/8/2016 - MARION, NC
I HAVE TO REPLACE ONE OF THE TIRE HUBS ON MY CAR BECAUSE THE STABILIZABILITY TRACK IS MESSED UP. COSTING ME OVER $650. THE LIGHTS CAME ON ONE DAY TO GET IT SERVICED. THAT IS THE ONLY REASON I KNEW SOMETHING WAS WRONG.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/8/2016 - MARION, NC
I HAVE TO REPLACE ONE OF THE TIRE HUBS ON MY CAR BECAUSE THE STABILIZABILITY TRACK IS MESSED UP. COSTING ME OVER $650. THE LIGHTS CAME ON ONE DAY TO GET IT SERVICED. THAT IS THE ONLY REASON I KNEW SOMETHING WAS WRONG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds