Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 375 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (83) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (41) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (22)
Engine (103) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Service Brakes (10) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (32)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/2/2016 - DOVER, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT INTO THIRD GEAR PROPERLY. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE 3-5 REVERSE CLUTCH PLATE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,431.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/2/2016 - BRAINERD, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO HAVE ROUTINE SERVICE PREFORMED, THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THERE WAS A STRONG FUEL ODOR IN THE OIL AND THE HIGH PRESSURED FUEL PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,782.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/1/2016 - POTTSTOWN, PA
WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET, THE BALL JOINT IN THE WINDSHIELD WIPER MODULE BECAME DISCONNECTED DURING OPERATION. THIS MADE IT NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE WHERE I WAS DRIVING, AND I ALMOST CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE BEFORE I COULD PULL OFF THE ROAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2016 - CLINTON TWP, MI
AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN INVOLVED IN CAR ACCIDENT ON 11/25/2016

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/25/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AFTER 46,000 MILES. GEARS SLIPPING. WOULD NOT GO INTO REVERSE. DEFECTIVE 3-5-R WAVE PLATE POSSIBLY. DRIVING HOME FROM WORK.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/24/2016 - MARQUETTE, MI
I WAS DRIVING DOWN BUSY HIGHWAY IN SNOW STORM, MY WIPERS STOPPED WORKING AS I WAS DRIVING. I HAD MY SON IN THE CAR. BIG SAFETY ISSUE. I GOOGLED THIS PROBLEM ON LINE. FOUND SEVERAL PEOPLE HAD SAME PROBLEM WITH THEIR CHEVROLET EQUINOX AND NO SAFETY RECALL. THIS IS DEFINETLY A SAFETY ISSUE. WE COULD HAVE GOTTEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT WITH SNOW COMING DOWN AND NO WIPERS. MY CAR HAS BEEN IN SHOP FOR 4 DAYS NOW.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/23/2016 - GREENWICH, NY
CONSTANT TRANSMISSION ISSUES, REBUILT MOTOR AND STILL HAVING ISSUES DOESN'T CHANGE GEARS OR WILL MAKE CONSTANT PUTT PUTT NOISES LIKE ITS GOING TO QUIT, GOES THROUGH QUARTS OF OIL CONSTANTLY, NO LEAKS FOUND BUT ADDING LARGE AMOUNTS WEEKLY, HEATING/AC SYSTEM DOESN'T TURN ON ALL THE TIME I HAVE TO TURN IT OFF AND ON AND IT EVENTUALLY WORKS. STABILITRAK KEEPS TURNING ON WITH CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THE CARS POWER THEN GETS TURNED DOWN ALL THE WAY OR OFF, I HAVE TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND TURN IT BACK ON TO GET BACK TO NORMAL. VERY DANGEROUS CAR STOPPING WITH TRAFFIC ALL AROUND. NOTHING BUT HEADACHES.

View Details

ENGINE

11/23/2016 - GREENWICH, NY
CONSTANT TRANSMISSION ISSUES, REBUILT MOTOR AND STILL HAVING ISSUES DOESN'T CHANGE GEARS OR WILL MAKE CONSTANT PUTT PUTT NOISES LIKE ITS GOING TO QUIT, GOES THROUGH QUARTS OF OIL CONSTANTLY, NO LEAKS FOUND BUT ADDING LARGE AMOUNTS WEEKLY, HEATING/AC SYSTEM DOESN'T TURN ON ALL THE TIME I HAVE TO TURN IT OFF AND ON AND IT EVENTUALLY WORKS. STABILITRAK KEEPS TURNING ON WITH CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THE CARS POWER THEN GETS TURNED DOWN ALL THE WAY OR OFF, I HAVE TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND TURN IT BACK ON TO GET BACK TO NORMAL. VERY DANGEROUS CAR STOPPING WITH TRAFFIC ALL AROUND. NOTHING BUT HEADACHES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/23/2016 - GREENWICH, NY
CONSTANT TRANSMISSION ISSUES, REBUILT MOTOR AND STILL HAVING ISSUES DOESN'T CHANGE GEARS OR WILL MAKE CONSTANT PUTT PUTT NOISES LIKE ITS GOING TO QUIT, GOES THROUGH QUARTS OF OIL CONSTANTLY, NO LEAKS FOUND BUT ADDING LARGE AMOUNTS WEEKLY, HEATING/AC SYSTEM DOESN'T TURN ON ALL THE TIME I HAVE TO TURN IT OFF AND ON AND IT EVENTUALLY WORKS. STABILITRAK KEEPS TURNING ON WITH CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THE CARS POWER THEN GETS TURNED DOWN ALL THE WAY OR OFF, I HAVE TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND TURN IT BACK ON TO GET BACK TO NORMAL. VERY DANGEROUS CAR STOPPING WITH TRAFFIC ALL AROUND. NOTHING BUT HEADACHES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/16/2016 - ARNOLD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL TICKING NOISE COMING FROM THE HOOD WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS CONSUMING A LOT OF OIL. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP LIFTERS FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 102,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds