Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 255 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Steering (32) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (33) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (48) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (16)
Engine (67) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (3) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (25) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Service Brakes (6) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

6/22/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER WAS LEAKING INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE RECURRED AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE WATER WAS LEAKING FROM THE SUN ROOF AND CLEARED THE DRAINS AND LINES, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2015 - SOPHIA, NC
NO WARNING PRIOR... MY HUSBAND AND I WERE RUNNING ERRANDS AND HAD STOPPED AT HOME. AFTER BACKING OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, HE WENT TO PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE AND IT WOULD NOT SHIFT. IT JUST SAT LIKE IT WAS IN NEUTRAL. WE CUT THE CAR OFF AND STARTED IT BACK UP AND IT WENT INTO DRIVE. GOT A 1/10 OF A MILE DOWN THE ROAD AND IT STOPPED PULLING AND SEEMED TO BE IN NEUTRAL AGAIN. MY HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO GET IT PUSHED BACK HOME. WE PUT ABOUT A 1/2 QT OF TRANSMISSION FLUID IN IT, THINKING MAYBE IT WAS LOW (SINCE YOU CAN'T CHECK THESE MODELS WITH A DIPSTICK). MY HUSBAND TRIED BACKING IT OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY AND BACK TO SEE IF THAT HELPED, AT THIS POINT IT WOULD GO INTO GEAR BUT IT SHIFTED VERY HARD. THAT MONDAY WE HAD IT TOWED TO THE LOCAL TRANSMISSION SHOP AND IT WOULDN'T EVEN GO INTO GEAR TO GET IT OFF THE TRUCK. IT IS CURRENTLY AT THE TRANSMISSION SHOP AND I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS MAJOR AND WE ARE LOOKING AT LOTS OF MONEY TO GET THIS REPAIRED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/3/2015 - WARSAW, MO
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FUEL CONTROL SYSTEM RECALL NOTICE AND SEVERAL VEHICLE ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED A WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER REPROGRAMMED A MODULE. THE SECOND TIME THE CONSUMER RETURNED TO THE DEALER, THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED. ALSO, THE ENGINE WAS NOISY. IN SEPTEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. IN NOVEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF THE STEERING LOCKING UP. THE CONDENSER HAD A SMALL PIN HOLE, THAT CAUSED FLUID TO LEAK OUT. THE COMPRESSOR WAS REPLACED.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

6/3/2015 - WARSAW, MO
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FUEL CONTROL SYSTEM RECALL NOTICE AND SEVERAL VEHICLE ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED A WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER REPROGRAMMED A MODULE. THE SECOND TIME THE CONSUMER RETURNED TO THE DEALER, THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED. ALSO, THE ENGINE WAS NOISY. IN SEPTEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. IN NOVEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF THE STEERING LOCKING UP. THE CONDENSER HAD A SMALL PIN HOLE, THAT CAUSED FLUID TO LEAK OUT. THE COMPRESSOR WAS REPLACED.

View Details

STEERING

6/3/2015 - WARSAW, MO
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FUEL CONTROL SYSTEM RECALL NOTICE AND SEVERAL VEHICLE ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED A WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER REPROGRAMMED A MODULE. THE SECOND TIME THE CONSUMER RETURNED TO THE DEALER, THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED. ALSO, THE ENGINE WAS NOISY. IN SEPTEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. IN NOVEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF THE STEERING LOCKING UP. THE CONDENSER HAD A SMALL PIN HOLE, THAT CAUSED FLUID TO LEAK OUT. THE COMPRESSOR WAS REPLACED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/3/2015 - WARSAW, MO
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FUEL CONTROL SYSTEM RECALL NOTICE AND SEVERAL VEHICLE ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED A WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER REPROGRAMMED A MODULE. THE SECOND TIME THE CONSUMER RETURNED TO THE DEALER, THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED. ALSO, THE ENGINE WAS NOISY. IN SEPTEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. IN NOVEMBER 2014, THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF THE STEERING LOCKING UP. THE CONDENSER HAD A SMALL PIN HOLE, THAT CAUSED FLUID TO LEAK OUT. THE COMPRESSOR WAS REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

5/29/2015 - TAMPA, FL
MY ENGINE RATTLES AND MAKES A LOUD FLUTTERING SOUND ACCOMPANIED WITH THE MISFIRING AND HESITATION WITH ACCELERATION. I PREVIOUSLY WROTE A COMPLAINT AND FORGOT TO MENTION IT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/29/2015 - TAMPA, FL
I HAD TO PURCHASE AN ENTIRELY NEW A.C SYSTEM AT 50K MILES. THEY PUT THE HOSE DIRECTLY ON THE ENGINE WHEN BUILDING THE CAR. THEREFORE, THE HEAT BURNED A HOLE INTO THE HOSE WHICH CAUSED THE SYSTEM TO OVERHEAT, RESULTING IN THE NEED FOR THE ENTIRE A.C. SYSTEM TO BE REPLACED. A MONTH LATER, THE CAR BEGAN STALLING AND MISFIRING WHILE AT STOP LIGHTS. THEN, IT PROGRESSED TO MISFIRING WHILE CAR ACCELERATES. I WAS ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF! I WAS LUCKY TO PULL OFF TO THE SIDE ROAD AS I HAD MY 5 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IN THE VEHICLE WITH ME. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNS ON AND OFF RANDOMLY. APPARENTLY, AT 50K MILES, THE COMPUTER SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS APPARENTLY THE CAUSE FOR THE ISSUES (PER A MECHANIC). I'VE REPLACED THE BATTERY ON THIS CAR 3 TIMES. I'M STILL PAYING THE CAR OFF AND HAVE PUT SO MUCH MONEY INTO IT FROM IT FALLING APART AT 50K MILES!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/27/2015 - JONESBORO, GA
AFTER PUTTING THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION, THE KEY WILL NOT TURN ON OR OFF AND THE KEY IS NOW STUCK IN THE IGNITION.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/21/2015 - COTTONTOWN, TN
WIPERS STOPPED WORKING WHILE DRIVING IN A RAINSTORM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds