Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 391 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (90) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (42) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (22)
Engine (109) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Service Brakes (10) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (35)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/13/2017 - RUCKERSVILLE, VA
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/12/2017 - SCRANTON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEFROST SYSTEM IN THE VEHICLE FAILED TO OPERATE AS INTENDED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE SOFTWARE IN THE CENTER INSTRUMENT PANEL NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09V489000 (VISIBILITY). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,800.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/11/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
FOUR TIMES WITHIN THE LAST TWO MONTHS THE STABILE SYMBOL, CHECK ENGINE SYMBOL, AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER ALERT HAVE COME ON. THE FIRST TIME HAPPENED WHEN I WAS PARKING, THE 2ND TIME WHEN I LET THE CAR WARM UP, THE 3RD TIME WHEN I WAS DOING 60MPH ON THE EXPRESSWAY AND THE 4TH TIME WHEN I HAD GONE ABOUT 5 BLOCKS ON A CITY STREET. EACH TIME I WAS DRIVING, THE CAR SLOWED DOWN AND BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE ROAD AND CUT OFF THE ENGINE. AFTER SITTING FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, THE REDUCED POWER ALERT WENT OFF AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON. AFTER ABOUT A DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT OUT. THE CAR WILL RUN OK FOR A DAY OR TWO AND THEN START TO ACT UP AGAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT IT PROBABLY HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE GAS MEDAL, HOWEVER THE DEALER HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO DETECT A CODE. I AM CONCERNED THAT I WILL BE ON THE HIGHWAY GOING AT A HIGH SPEED WHEN IT HAPPENS AND NOT BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF OTHER TRAFFIC.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/11/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
FOUR TIMES WITHIN THE LAST TWO MONTHS THE STABILE SYMBOL, CHECK ENGINE SYMBOL, AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER ALERT HAVE COME ON. THE FIRST TIME HAPPENED WHEN I WAS PARKING, THE 2ND TIME WHEN I LET THE CAR WARM UP, THE 3RD TIME WHEN I WAS DOING 60MPH ON THE EXPRESSWAY AND THE 4TH TIME WHEN I HAD GONE ABOUT 5 BLOCKS ON A CITY STREET. EACH TIME I WAS DRIVING, THE CAR SLOWED DOWN AND BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE ROAD AND CUT OFF THE ENGINE. AFTER SITTING FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, THE REDUCED POWER ALERT WENT OFF AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON. AFTER ABOUT A DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT OUT. THE CAR WILL RUN OK FOR A DAY OR TWO AND THEN START TO ACT UP AGAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT IT PROBABLY HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE GAS MEDAL, HOWEVER THE DEALER HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO DETECT A CODE. I AM CONCERNED THAT I WILL BE ON THE HIGHWAY GOING AT A HIGH SPEED WHEN IT HAPPENS AND NOT BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF OTHER TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

1/11/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
FOUR TIMES WITHIN THE LAST TWO MONTHS THE STABILE SYMBOL, CHECK ENGINE SYMBOL, AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER ALERT HAVE COME ON. THE FIRST TIME HAPPENED WHEN I WAS PARKING, THE 2ND TIME WHEN I LET THE CAR WARM UP, THE 3RD TIME WHEN I WAS DOING 60MPH ON THE EXPRESSWAY AND THE 4TH TIME WHEN I HAD GONE ABOUT 5 BLOCKS ON A CITY STREET. EACH TIME I WAS DRIVING, THE CAR SLOWED DOWN AND BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE ROAD AND CUT OFF THE ENGINE. AFTER SITTING FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, THE REDUCED POWER ALERT WENT OFF AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON. AFTER ABOUT A DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT OUT. THE CAR WILL RUN OK FOR A DAY OR TWO AND THEN START TO ACT UP AGAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT IT PROBABLY HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE GAS MEDAL, HOWEVER THE DEALER HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO DETECT A CODE. I AM CONCERNED THAT I WILL BE ON THE HIGHWAY GOING AT A HIGH SPEED WHEN IT HAPPENS AND NOT BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF OTHER TRAFFIC.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/10/2017 - BELLINGHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO ACCELERATE. THE DEALER COULD NOT DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/8/2017 - MITCHELL, ON , CANADA N0K1N0, AL
RUST ON BOTTOM OF DOOR PANELS, ALSO HATCH DOOR CAR IS OILED ANNUALLY,

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/8/2017 - MITCHELL, ON CANADA N0K 1N0, AL
BOTH HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING TEMPERATURE IS FLUXUATES ON IT'S OWN. UNABLE TO GET ENOUGH HEAT OR COOL WHEN OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE IS QUITE COLD OR QUITE WARM.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/8/2017 - MITCHELL, ONTARIO CANADA N0K 1, AL
WIPERS, STOPPED WORKING, WHILE DRIVING

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2017 - WAUSAU, WI
TIMING CHAIN RECALLED BY MFG FIXED, EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION, TIMING CHAIN FAILURE AGAIN, FIXED AGAIN $2700.00, CONTINUED EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION COMPLETE ENGINE FAILURE AT 98,000 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds