Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 412 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (98) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (43) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (6) Suspension (5) Visibility (22)
Engine (118) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Service Brakes (10) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (41)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/21/2017 - NEW WINDSOR, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEFROSTER FOR THE WINDSHIELD FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, HOWEVER THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09V489000 (VISIBILITY). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 70,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/17/2017 - FAYETTE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE ENGINE REDUCE POWER INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY. THE ENGINE STALLED, BUT WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED DUE TO SEVERAL RECALLS. THE RECALL SPECIFICS WERE NOT PROVIDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 96,136.

View Details

ENGINE

3/16/2017 - KANSAS CITY, MO
CAM CHAIN BROKE SECOND TIME

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/8/2017 - PHILA, PA
MULTIPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER. SOLENOID PROBLEM, AIR BAG, ENGINE LIGHT ON, BROKEN CHAIN, FUEL PUMP INJECTOR, LEAKING SUN ROOF, AS OF 3/6/2017 I NEED A TRANSMISSION. MY CAR WAS PURCHASED IN 2010, I ONLY HAVE 31,000 MILES ON IT. IV'E VISITED THE DEALER JAN, FEB, AND MARCH OF 2017. I FEEL I SHOULD BE COMPENSATED WITH A NEW CAR!!!! JAN, F CAR

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2017 - PHILA, PA
MULTIPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER. SOLENOID PROBLEM, AIR BAG, ENGINE LIGHT ON, BROKEN CHAIN, FUEL PUMP INJECTOR, LEAKING SUN ROOF, AS OF 3/6/2017 I NEED A TRANSMISSION. MY CAR WAS PURCHASED IN 2010, I ONLY HAVE 31,000 MILES ON IT. IV'E VISITED THE DEALER JAN, FEB, AND MARCH OF 2017. I FEEL I SHOULD BE COMPENSATED WITH A NEW CAR!!!! JAN, F CAR

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2017 - PHILA, PA
MULTIPLE TRIPS TO THE DEALER. SOLENOID PROBLEM, AIR BAG, ENGINE LIGHT ON, BROKEN CHAIN, FUEL PUMP INJECTOR, LEAKING SUN ROOF, AS OF 3/6/2017 I NEED A TRANSMISSION. MY CAR WAS PURCHASED IN 2010, I ONLY HAVE 31,000 MILES ON IT. IV'E VISITED THE DEALER JAN, FEB, AND MARCH OF 2017. I FEEL I SHOULD BE COMPENSATED WITH A NEW CAR!!!! JAN, F CAR

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/1/2017 - ALSIP, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE CONTACT HAD A TOTAL LOSS OF VISIBILITY. THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM A RECALL AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2017 - BEAVER CREEK, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/27/2017 - ALPENA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, WHILE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REVERSE SNAP RING FAILED AND THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,889.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/23/2017 - WILLIAMSBURG, KY
OIL CONSUMPTION, EVERYTIME I GET AN OIL CHANGE THE CAR HAS BURNT NEARLY HALF THE OIL THAT WAS PUT IN THE CAR IN 3000 MILES. ALSO MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON FOR A BAD CATALYTIC CONVERTER AND I KNOW SEVERAL OTHER EQUINOX OWNERS THAT HAVE THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds