Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 205 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Equipment (2) Power Train (41) Suspension (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Tires (4) Visibility (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Service Brakes (5) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (15)
Engine (49) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (22) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Structure (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/16/2014 - SLAUGHTER, LA
I AM LOSING A LOT OF OIL WITHIN THE 3000 MILES BEFORE I CHANGE IT. MY CAR IS LOSING POWER IT STALLS IT RUNS VERY LOUDLY AND IT KNOCKS A LITTLE. I PUT AT LEAST 12 QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 3000 MILES AND IT'S NOT LEAKING BECAUSE I CHECKED THE TOP AND THE BOTTOM OF THE MOTOR AND THERE IS NO SIGN OF OIL ANYWHERE NOT EVEN OUT OF MY TAIL PIPE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/16/2014 - SLAUGHTER, LA
I AM LOSING A LOT OF OIL WITHIN THE 3000 MILES BEFORE I CHANGE IT. MY CAR IS LOSING POWER IT STALLS IT RUNS VERY LOUDLY AND IT KNOCKS A LITTLE. I PUT AT LEAST 12 QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 3000 MILES AND IT'S NOT LEAKING BECAUSE I CHECKED THE TOP AND THE BOTTOM OF THE MOTOR AND THERE IS NO SIGN OF OIL ANYWHERE NOT EVEN OUT OF MY TAIL PIPE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/16/2014 - SLAUGHTER, LA
I AM LOSING A LOT OF OIL WITHIN THE 3000 MILES BEFORE I CHANGE IT. MY CAR IS LOSING POWER IT STALLS IT RUNS VERY LOUDLY AND IT KNOCKS A LITTLE. I PUT AT LEAST 12 QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 3000 MILES AND IT'S NOT LEAKING BECAUSE I CHECKED THE TOP AND THE BOTTOM OF THE MOTOR AND THERE IS NO SIGN OF OIL ANYWHERE NOT EVEN OUT OF MY TAIL PIPE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/8/2014 - CHESTERFIELD, VA
DEFROST NOT WORKING AND INSTRUMENT PANEL FADES OR COMPLETELY GOES OUT... I WENT TO MY LOCAL HERITAGE CHEVROLET DEALER IN CHESTER VA. 23831.. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOT A RECALL ON MY VEHICLE... BUT THEY WOULD HOOK IT UP AND DO A TEST TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM... AT THE COST OF $170.00.. I TOLD THEM MY VEHICLE WAS ON THE RECALL FOR THE VISIBILITY #09V489000 SOFTWARE INSTRUMENT PANEL/ FMVSS 103 & 101.. I TOLD THEM FORGET IT I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR A RECALL AND LEFT....

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/3/2014 - LANSING, MI
SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT AND WARNING KEEPS COMING ON, CALLED DEALER, CAN'T GET AN APT. UNTIL THE 8TH, TOLD IS OK TO DRIVE, I DON'T THINK THAT'S OK AND DEALER DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE MUCH......

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/2/2014 - MIDLAND, TX
THIS CAR STARTED GIVING ME TROUBLE THE VERY WEEK I GIT IT. IT WAS STALLING AND HAS THIS LOUD RASPY SOUND. THE DEALERSHIP BASIN SUBARU SAID IT IS SUPOSE TO MAKE THAT NOISE. I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO CHEVROLET. THE KEPT IT FOR A MONTH. PUT A REBUILT TRANSMISSION IN GHE CAR. STILL HAS THE RASPY SOUND, JUST HAD THE FUEL PUMP REPLACED AFTER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONE DAY LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BACK ON. THEY REPLACED SOME SYLINOID SENSOR. THE AC BLWS OUT A WEIRD MIST. AIR CONDITION NOT WORKING PRPOERLY. THAT AWEFUL RATTLE NOISE IS STILL THERE. JUST HOLDING MY BREATH FOR TNE NEXT THING TO BREAK DOWN. BOUGHT THIS CARE 2 YEARS AGO AND I CANT GET RID OF IT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/28/2014 - CARROLLTON, TX
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FAULTY FUEL PUMP RECALL PROBLEMS. THE CONSUMER STATED THE FUEL PUMP FAILED AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. A RECALL INCLUDED ABOUT 41,000 VEHICLE, BUT IT DID NOT INCLUDE HIS VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SPUTTER AND CONSUME LARGE AMOUNTS OF GAS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

8/28/2014 - CARROLLTON, TX
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FAULTY FUEL PUMP RECALL PROBLEMS. THE CONSUMER STATED THE FUEL PUMP FAILED AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. A RECALL INCLUDED ABOUT 41,000 VEHICLE, BUT IT DID NOT INCLUDE HIS VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SPUTTER AND CONSUME LARGE AMOUNTS OF GAS.

View Details

TIRES

8/27/2014 - SOUTH MILWAUKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX EQUIPPED WITH MICHELIN, TIRE LINE: LATITUDE TOUR, AND TIRE SIZE: P235/55R18 TIRES. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS TREAD SEPARATION FROM BOTH REAR TIRES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE TIRES WERE NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE VEHICLE AND TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000. THE DOT NUMBER WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/25/2014 - BAY SHORE, NY
COMING OFF OF EXIT 50 ON SUNRISE HWY IN LONG ISLAND N.Y. A CROSS STREET LIGHT TURNED RED AND THE TRAFFIC WAS STOPPING SO I APPLIED THE BRAKES ON MY CAR, THE BRAKE PEDDLE WENT TO THE FLOOR WHILE TRYING TO STOP. I HAD THE CAR TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR. THE CAR HAS 51823 MILES ON IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds