Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET EQUINOX - 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 215 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (27) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (42) Suspension (4) Visibility (11)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine (54) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (5) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Steering (29) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/17/2014 - CINNAMINSON, NJ
SMELLS LIKE SOMETHING IS BURNING & SERVICE ENGINE STAYS LIGHT IS ON, ENGINE HAS LOW POWER OR IS IDLING ROUGH WITH A WHINING NOISE FROM HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP. MODEL 2010 EQUINOX, HAS A COUPLE OTHER RECALLS THAT ALSO TIE INTO THE CONSTANT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. ALSO I RECENTLY WENT TO ADJUST THE VENT AND THE BUTTON DISAPPEARED INTO THE DASH. WHAT'S THIS. IT'S SOMETHING NEW EVERY WEEK NOW. NO KNOW CAUSE FOR THE ENGINE LIGHT, DESPITE DIAG. TESTS. MY FUEL MILEAGE IS ALSO SHORTENED ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE IS ON A STRICT MAINT. SCHEDULE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - CINNAMINSON, NJ
SMELLS LIKE SOMETHING IS BURNING & SERVICE ENGINE STAYS LIGHT IS ON, ENGINE HAS LOW POWER OR IS IDLING ROUGH WITH A WHINING NOISE FROM HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP. MODEL 2010 EQUINOX, HAS A COUPLE OTHER RECALLS THAT ALSO TIE INTO THE CONSTANT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. ALSO I RECENTLY WENT TO ADJUST THE VENT AND THE BUTTON DISAPPEARED INTO THE DASH. WHAT'S THIS. IT'S SOMETHING NEW EVERY WEEK NOW. NO KNOW CAUSE FOR THE ENGINE LIGHT, DESPITE DIAG. TESTS. MY FUEL MILEAGE IS ALSO SHORTENED ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE IS ON A STRICT MAINT. SCHEDULE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/17/2014 - CINNAMINSON, NJ
SMELLS LIKE SOMETHING IS BURNING & SERVICE ENGINE STAYS LIGHT IS ON, ENGINE HAS LOW POWER OR IS IDLING ROUGH WITH A WHINING NOISE FROM HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP. MODEL 2010 EQUINOX, HAS A COUPLE OTHER RECALLS THAT ALSO TIE INTO THE CONSTANT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. ALSO I RECENTLY WENT TO ADJUST THE VENT AND THE BUTTON DISAPPEARED INTO THE DASH. WHAT'S THIS. IT'S SOMETHING NEW EVERY WEEK NOW. NO KNOW CAUSE FOR THE ENGINE LIGHT, DESPITE DIAG. TESTS. MY FUEL MILEAGE IS ALSO SHORTENED ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE IS ON A STRICT MAINT. SCHEDULE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE: BELTS AND ASSOCIATED PULLEYS

11/14/2014 - AMERICAN CANYON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, AN ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING BELT TENSIONER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

11/14/2014 - WALTHAM , MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING INSPECTED, THE MECHANIC DISCOVERED THAT ONE OF THE WHEEL LUG NUTS FRACTURED DUE TO CORROSION. ALSO, THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES AND THE ENGINE OIL WAS BEING CONSUMED PREMATURELY. THE ENGINE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED AND THE WHEEL LUG NUTS WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,138.

View Details

WHEELS: LUGS/NUTS/BOLTS

11/14/2014 - WALTHAM , MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING INSPECTED, THE MECHANIC DISCOVERED THAT ONE OF THE WHEEL LUG NUTS FRACTURED DUE TO CORROSION. ALSO, THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED THREE TIMES AND THE ENGINE OIL WAS BEING CONSUMED PREMATURELY. THE ENGINE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED AND THE WHEEL LUG NUTS WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,138.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/13/2014 - WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ
MY DEFROSTERS WILL NOT WORK. I CANNOT SEE AS THIS IS THE FIRST TIME IT HAS SNOWED THIS SEASON. I CHECK MY VIN FOR A RECALLS AND IT SAYS NO THERE IS NO RECALL. I AM REALLY SCARED TO DRIVE IT IN THIS WEATHER AND I REALLY DONT HAVE THE MONEY TO HAVE IT FIXED, AND DONT THINK I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY AS IT IS SOMETHING EVIDENTLY WRONG WITH THE EQUINOXES. I FEEL CHEVY SHOULD EXPAND THE RECALL FOR THIS AS IT IS A KNOW PROBLEM. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AS I AM NOT ABLE TO DRIVE IT IN THIS COLD WEATHER AND FEAR FOR MY SAFETY. I KNOW THAT CHEVY PROBABLY DOESNT CARE BUT ITS SOMETHING THAT REALLY SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - ROSEDALE, NY
CAR BATTERY CONSTANT DRAINS, CAR WONT START UPON HOT/COLD WEATHER...BCM MIGHT BE THE CAUSE-BODY CONTROL MODULE COMPUTER, CAR CUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING, HAS STALLED, NOCKING SOUND WHEN AC/HEATER IS ON ,BURNING SMELL.BATTERY REPLACED AND NOT THE PROBLEM, ALT ALSO CHECKED AND IS WORKING GOOD. HAVE TO CONSTANTLY CHARGE THE BATTERY TO CHARGE THE COMPUTER TO GET THE CAR TO START.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

10/28/2014 - ROSEDALE, NY
CAR BATTERY CONSTANT DRAINS, CAR WONT START UPON HOT/COLD WEATHER...BCM MIGHT BE THE CAUSE-BODY CONTROL MODULE COMPUTER, CAR CUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING, HAS STALLED, NOCKING SOUND WHEN AC/HEATER IS ON ,BURNING SMELL.BATTERY REPLACED AND NOT THE PROBLEM, ALT ALSO CHECKED AND IS WORKING GOOD. HAVE TO CONSTANTLY CHARGE THE BATTERY TO CHARGE THE COMPUTER TO GET THE CAR TO START.

View Details

ENGINE

10/28/2014 - ROSEDALE, NY
CAR BATTERY CONSTANT DRAINS, CAR WONT START UPON HOT/COLD WEATHER...BCM MIGHT BE THE CAUSE-BODY CONTROL MODULE COMPUTER, CAR CUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING, HAS STALLED, NOCKING SOUND WHEN AC/HEATER IS ON ,BURNING SMELL.BATTERY REPLACED AND NOT THE PROBLEM, ALT ALSO CHECKED AND IS WORKING GOOD. HAVE TO CONSTANTLY CHARGE THE BATTERY TO CHARGE THE COMPUTER TO GET THE CAR TO START.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds