Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 342 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (63) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (50) Steering (38) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (106) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (61) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (7) Suspension (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (68) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (15) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (20) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/1/2017 - GREENS FORK, IN
I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT COMING ON, MY COMPLAINT NUMBER IS 11023868. YOU HAVE NOT CONTACTED ME ABOUT THIS, I FEEL LIKE YOU JUST PUT IT ON THE BACK BURNER! I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS! I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO GET A PICTURE OF IT, PLEASE FIX THIS! THIS PICTURE WAS TAKEN THIS MORNING ON 10/01/2017, MY CAR SHOULD BE ON YOUR RECALL LIST!!!!! INSTEAD OF IGNORING ME THIS TIME PLEASE CONTACT ME, I AM FEELING VERY FRUSTRATED!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/25/2017 - WOODBURY, NJ
MY CHEVY IMPALA WHEN IN MOTION HAS SIGNALS FOR SERVICE STABILITRAC, THE CHECK ENGINE COMES ON AND THE A MESSAGE THAT SAYS REDUCED ENGINE POWER SHOWS UP. IT SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF IMPALA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THIS AND SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE! THE STABILITACK GOES OFF AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGTS STAYS ON BUT USUALLY GOES OFF, AND THEN A FEW DAYS LATER IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/25/2017 - WOODBURY, NJ
MY CHEVY IMPALA WHEN IN MOTION HAS SIGNALS FOR SERVICE STABILITRAC, THE CHECK ENGINE COMES ON AND THE A MESSAGE THAT SAYS REDUCED ENGINE POWER SHOWS UP. IT SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF IMPALA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THIS AND SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE! THE STABILITACK GOES OFF AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGTS STAYS ON BUT USUALLY GOES OFF, AND THEN A FEW DAYS LATER IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/25/2017 - WOODBURY, NJ
MY CHEVY IMPALA WHEN IN MOTION HAS SIGNALS FOR SERVICE STABILITRAC, THE CHECK ENGINE COMES ON AND THE A MESSAGE THAT SAYS REDUCED ENGINE POWER SHOWS UP. IT SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF IMPALA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THIS AND SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE! THE STABILITACK GOES OFF AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGTS STAYS ON BUT USUALLY GOES OFF, AND THEN A FEW DAYS LATER IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/17/2017 - GREENS FORK, IN
THE SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON BUT YOU CLAIM MY VIN NUMBER IS NOT UNDER RECALL! THIS SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO! IT CAME ON WHEN I STARTED IT AND STAYED ON UNTIL I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK THEN IT DISAPPEARED. I ALSO HAVE A BREAK THAT IS GRINDING EVEN AFTER IT HAS HAD NEW ROTORS, BRAKE PADS AND THE CALIPER CHANGED. IT GRINDS CONTINUOUSLY. I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL! PLEASE CHECK INTO THESE MATTERS! I BELIEVE MY CAR SHOULD BE ON YOUR RECALL LIST FOR THESE ISSUES!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/17/2017 - GREENS FORK, IN
THE SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON BUT YOU CLAIM MY VIN NUMBER IS NOT UNDER RECALL! THIS SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO! IT CAME ON WHEN I STARTED IT AND STAYED ON UNTIL I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK THEN IT DISAPPEARED. I ALSO HAVE A BREAK THAT IS GRINDING EVEN AFTER IT HAS HAD NEW ROTORS, BRAKE PADS AND THE CALIPER CHANGED. IT GRINDS CONTINUOUSLY. I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL! PLEASE CHECK INTO THESE MATTERS! I BELIEVE MY CAR SHOULD BE ON YOUR RECALL LIST FOR THESE ISSUES!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/13/2017 - WEST DES MOINES, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE "ENGINE POWER REDUCED" AND "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL" WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL POSITION SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED THE NUMBER TO NHTSA. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/26/2017 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
WHEN STARTING CAR GETTING ISSUE STATING SERVICE STABILITRAK...SOMETIMES THE CAR IS VERY LIGHT WHEN TRYING TO START UP. THERE ARE TIMES WHERE I AM TURNING MY CAR ON AND IT SEEMS THE ELECTRIC HAS RESET AND ALL CONTROLS AND RADIO ARE NOW RESET. I AM GETTING ISSUES

View Details

STEERING

8/26/2017 - DICKEYVILLE, WI
AIR BAG SENSOR HAS BEEN TRIPPED FOR THE PAST 7 MONTHS, I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS RECALL, AND IT LOOKS LIKE THE WIRING HARNESS MIGHT BE THE ONLY THING THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. HOWEVER, WHENEVER, I PUT IN MY VIN NUMBER, THERE AREN'T ANY RECALLS FOR THIS. ALSO, I HAVE RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE GAS SENSOR POSSIBLY BEING BAD, HOWEVER, WHEN I TOOK IT INTO A CHEVY DEALER TO HAVE IT FIXED, THEY REFUSED TO. THEY TOLD ME THAT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WASN'T ON, AND THAT I HAD TO WAIT UNTIL IT FAILED BEFORE THEY WOULD FIX IT! FAILURE OF THIS SENSOR MEANS, IT COULD FAIL IN AN INTERSECTION, OR WHILE I AM PASSING SOMEONE, OR WHATEVER, THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN!!! I AM VERY UNHAPPY THAT THEY WOULDN'T FIX IT. NOW, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON, HOWEVER, IT IS BECAUSE ANOTHER SENSOR IS BAD! THE EVC SENSOR NOW HAS TO BE FIXED. THE AIRBAG SENSOR WAS TRIPPED WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE HWY AT 70 MPH ON A WARM DAY OF 80 F OR SO. THE EVC SENSOR TRIPPED OVERNIGHT WHEN I STARTED THE CAR IN THE MORNING. THE GAS PEDAL SENSOR HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR 3 YEARS BECAUSE CHEVY DEALERS REFUSE TO FIX IT. THESE CONCERNS ARE IN ADDITION TO THE OTHER MECHANICAL FIXES THAT I HAVE HAD TO DO ON A CAR THAT HAS LESS THAN 87,000 MILES ON IT! I AM FEELING LIKE I HAVE A LEMON OF A CAR AND THAT THIS IMPALA IS THE WORST CAR ON THE MARKET. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL CHEVY PRODUCTS, AND HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED PROBLEMS LIKE THIS. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE GREAT PRODUCTS THAT CHEVY ONCE PRODUCED???

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/26/2017 - DICKEYVILLE, WI
AIR BAG SENSOR HAS BEEN TRIPPED FOR THE PAST 7 MONTHS, I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS RECALL, AND IT LOOKS LIKE THE WIRING HARNESS MIGHT BE THE ONLY THING THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. HOWEVER, WHENEVER, I PUT IN MY VIN NUMBER, THERE AREN'T ANY RECALLS FOR THIS. ALSO, I HAVE RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE GAS SENSOR POSSIBLY BEING BAD, HOWEVER, WHEN I TOOK IT INTO A CHEVY DEALER TO HAVE IT FIXED, THEY REFUSED TO. THEY TOLD ME THAT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WASN'T ON, AND THAT I HAD TO WAIT UNTIL IT FAILED BEFORE THEY WOULD FIX IT! FAILURE OF THIS SENSOR MEANS, IT COULD FAIL IN AN INTERSECTION, OR WHILE I AM PASSING SOMEONE, OR WHATEVER, THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN!!! I AM VERY UNHAPPY THAT THEY WOULDN'T FIX IT. NOW, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON, HOWEVER, IT IS BECAUSE ANOTHER SENSOR IS BAD! THE EVC SENSOR NOW HAS TO BE FIXED. THE AIRBAG SENSOR WAS TRIPPED WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON THE HWY AT 70 MPH ON A WARM DAY OF 80 F OR SO. THE EVC SENSOR TRIPPED OVERNIGHT WHEN I STARTED THE CAR IN THE MORNING. THE GAS PEDAL SENSOR HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR 3 YEARS BECAUSE CHEVY DEALERS REFUSE TO FIX IT. THESE CONCERNS ARE IN ADDITION TO THE OTHER MECHANICAL FIXES THAT I HAVE HAD TO DO ON A CAR THAT HAS LESS THAN 87,000 MILES ON IT! I AM FEELING LIKE I HAVE A LEMON OF A CAR AND THAT THIS IMPALA IS THE WORST CAR ON THE MARKET. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL CHEVY PRODUCTS, AND HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED PROBLEMS LIKE THIS. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE GREAT PRODUCTS THAT CHEVY ONCE PRODUCED???

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds