Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 358 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (13) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (109) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (8) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (65) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (16) Suspension (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (73) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (21) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3) Power Train (51)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/26/2018 - ADA, OK
MY WIRING ON MY PASSENGER SEAT SENSOR IS FAULTY! IT SOMETIMES DETECTS RANDOMLY THAT SOMEONES THERE, WHEN NOBODY IS THERE AND THUS TURNS THE AIRBAGS ON AND OFF CONSTANTLY. I HAVE TO KEEP THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT BUCKLED, OTHERWISE IT WILL MESS UP MY SENSORS. I'VE HAD MY AIRBAGS SHUT OFF AND A NOTIFICATION APPEAR BEFORE SO IT'S QUITE SCARY AND DEFINITELY A SAFETY HAZARD. I KNOW THIS IS A KNOWN RECALL, BUT I BELIEVE SINCE I HAVE A "POLICE PACKAGE" A RECALL FOR MY CAR WAS NEVER INITIATED, EVEN THOUGH IT HAS THE PROBLEM.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

5/9/2018 - NORTHVILLE, MI
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. CONSUMER WRITES SEEKING REIMBURSEMENT FOR VEHICLE REPAIR. THIS REPAIR WAS RELATED TO APP SENSOR SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER STATED THE MANUFACTURER DECLINED REIMBURSEMENT DUE TO THE VEHICLE NOT BEING REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/9/2018 - NORTHVILLE, MI
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. CONSUMER WRITES SEEKING REIMBURSEMENT FOR VEHICLE REPAIR. THIS REPAIR WAS RELATED TO APP SENSOR SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER STATED THE MANUFACTURER DECLINED REIMBURSEMENT DUE TO THE VEHICLE NOT BEING REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, AIR: DISC: ROTOR

4/10/2018 - RICHMOND, OH
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEFECTIVE BRAKE ROTOR PROBLEMS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/28/2018 - SCHENECTADY, NY
DRIVING ALONG IN TRAFFIC ON MAIN ROADWAY AND AUTOMOBILE STALLED AND WOULD NOT RESTART

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2018 - PADUCAH, KY
IGNTION STARTERMAKES THE CAR NOT TO START IT WILL RUN THE BATTERY DOWN AND EFFECTS THE STARTER AND ALTENATOR

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2018 - DANVILLE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE SERVICE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,250.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/21/2018 - MOUNT MORRIS, MI
I WAS SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT WITH MY ENGINE RUNNING FOR ABOUT 10 MIND. ALL A SUDDEN +REDUCED ENGINE POWER+ CAME ACROSS MY DASH AND MY SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TURNED MY CAR OFF. ABOUT AN HOUR LATER I TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE MESSAGE WAS GONE. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT ONLY COMES ON WHEN THE PASSENGER SEAT BEAT IS CLICKED ON. AND MY DRIVER SIDE BACK DOOR AUTO LOCK STOPPED WORKING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2018 - MOUNT MORRIS, MI
I WAS SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT WITH MY ENGINE RUNNING FOR ABOUT 10 MIND. ALL A SUDDEN +REDUCED ENGINE POWER+ CAME ACROSS MY DASH AND MY SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TURNED MY CAR OFF. ABOUT AN HOUR LATER I TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE MESSAGE WAS GONE. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT ONLY COMES ON WHEN THE PASSENGER SEAT BEAT IS CLICKED ON. AND MY DRIVER SIDE BACK DOOR AUTO LOCK STOPPED WORKING.

View Details

ENGINE

2/21/2018 - MOUNT MORRIS, MI
I WAS SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT WITH MY ENGINE RUNNING FOR ABOUT 10 MIND. ALL A SUDDEN +REDUCED ENGINE POWER+ CAME ACROSS MY DASH AND MY SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TURNED MY CAR OFF. ABOUT AN HOUR LATER I TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE MESSAGE WAS GONE. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT ONLY COMES ON WHEN THE PASSENGER SEAT BEAT IS CLICKED ON. AND MY DRIVER SIDE BACK DOOR AUTO LOCK STOPPED WORKING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds