Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 208 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (3) Power Train (27) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (68) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (6) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (32) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (9) Visibility (5)
Engine (45) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (8) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (16) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/30/2015 - JACKSON , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING CAUSING THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE COULD NOT STEER CAUSING THE KEY TO FELL OUT THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSE THAT THE FRONT WHEEL WAS JAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE 72,000.AW.

View Details

ENGINE

1/22/2015 - AMANDA, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND ALL OF THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/22/2015 - AMANDA, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND ALL OF THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/10/2015 - MADERA, CA
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: I AM WRITING THIS LETTER ON BEHALF OF MY PARENTS FOR THE GREAT ABUSE THAT HAS BEEN DONE TO THEM. ABOUT 3 YEARS AGO THEY WERE REALLY EXCITED BECAUSE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THERE LIFE AFTER LIVING HERE FOR CLOSE TO 40 YEARS THEY WOULD HAVE BOUGHT A CAR FROM A DEALERSHIP! A FAIRLY NEW CAR, FIRST CAR FROM A LOCAL AGENCY IN MADERA. THE NAME OF THE DEALER: MADERA CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE. THEY SOLD MY PARENTS A DEFECTIVE FROM THE BEGINNING. THEY KNEW ABOUT THE RECALLS SINCE 10/13/2010 AND 05/25/2010 THIS WAS BEFORE THEY EVEN PURCHASED THE CAR 11/26/2011. THEY ARE DOING UNLAWFUL SALES TO VULNERABLE POOR CUSTOMERS AND ARE NOT IN COMPLIANCE. ACCORDING TO GENERAL MOTORS IT IS AND WAS COMPLETELY THE CAR DEALERSHIPS RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX THESE RECALLS (PLEASE SEE ATTACHED LIST OF RECALLS). THEIR SOLUTION IS TO WELL PURCHASE A NEW CAR FROM THEM. THEY STILL HAVE OUR CAR AND HAVE MADE NO INTENT TO FIX IT. PLEASE HELP US PUT A STOP TO THIS BAD AND CORRUPT SALES MANAGER WHO TAKES ADVANTAGE OF HISPANIC LATINOS WHO DONÆT READ OR SPEAK SPANISH. THERE ARE MANY FAMILIES AT RISK WHO MIGHT BUY A CAR THAT IS DEFECTIVE AND THERE CAN BE A HORRIBLE CATASTROPHE OR DEATH. SINCERELY, MARIA RODRIGUEZ

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/10/2015 - MADERA, CA
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: I AM WRITING THIS LETTER ON BEHALF OF MY PARENTS FOR THE GREAT ABUSE THAT HAS BEEN DONE TO THEM. ABOUT 3 YEARS AGO THEY WERE REALLY EXCITED BECAUSE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THERE LIFE AFTER LIVING HERE FOR CLOSE TO 40 YEARS THEY WOULD HAVE BOUGHT A CAR FROM A DEALERSHIP! A FAIRLY NEW CAR, FIRST CAR FROM A LOCAL AGENCY IN MADERA. THE NAME OF THE DEALER: MADERA CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE. THEY SOLD MY PARENTS A DEFECTIVE FROM THE BEGINNING. THEY KNEW ABOUT THE RECALLS SINCE 10/13/2010 AND 05/25/2010 THIS WAS BEFORE THEY EVEN PURCHASED THE CAR 11/26/2011. THEY ARE DOING UNLAWFUL SALES TO VULNERABLE POOR CUSTOMERS AND ARE NOT IN COMPLIANCE. ACCORDING TO GENERAL MOTORS IT IS AND WAS COMPLETELY THE CAR DEALERSHIPS RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX THESE RECALLS (PLEASE SEE ATTACHED LIST OF RECALLS). THEIR SOLUTION IS TO WELL PURCHASE A NEW CAR FROM THEM. THEY STILL HAVE OUR CAR AND HAVE MADE NO INTENT TO FIX IT. PLEASE HELP US PUT A STOP TO THIS BAD AND CORRUPT SALES MANAGER WHO TAKES ADVANTAGE OF HISPANIC LATINOS WHO DONÆT READ OR SPEAK SPANISH. THERE ARE MANY FAMILIES AT RISK WHO MIGHT BUY A CAR THAT IS DEFECTIVE AND THERE CAN BE A HORRIBLE CATASTROPHE OR DEATH. SINCERELY, MARIA RODRIGUEZ

View Details

WHEELS

1/10/2015 - MADERA, CA
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: I AM WRITING THIS LETTER ON BEHALF OF MY PARENTS FOR THE GREAT ABUSE THAT HAS BEEN DONE TO THEM. ABOUT 3 YEARS AGO THEY WERE REALLY EXCITED BECAUSE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THERE LIFE AFTER LIVING HERE FOR CLOSE TO 40 YEARS THEY WOULD HAVE BOUGHT A CAR FROM A DEALERSHIP! A FAIRLY NEW CAR, FIRST CAR FROM A LOCAL AGENCY IN MADERA. THE NAME OF THE DEALER: MADERA CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE. THEY SOLD MY PARENTS A DEFECTIVE FROM THE BEGINNING. THEY KNEW ABOUT THE RECALLS SINCE 10/13/2010 AND 05/25/2010 THIS WAS BEFORE THEY EVEN PURCHASED THE CAR 11/26/2011. THEY ARE DOING UNLAWFUL SALES TO VULNERABLE POOR CUSTOMERS AND ARE NOT IN COMPLIANCE. ACCORDING TO GENERAL MOTORS IT IS AND WAS COMPLETELY THE CAR DEALERSHIPS RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX THESE RECALLS (PLEASE SEE ATTACHED LIST OF RECALLS). THEIR SOLUTION IS TO WELL PURCHASE A NEW CAR FROM THEM. THEY STILL HAVE OUR CAR AND HAVE MADE NO INTENT TO FIX IT. PLEASE HELP US PUT A STOP TO THIS BAD AND CORRUPT SALES MANAGER WHO TAKES ADVANTAGE OF HISPANIC LATINOS WHO DONÆT READ OR SPEAK SPANISH. THERE ARE MANY FAMILIES AT RISK WHO MIGHT BUY A CAR THAT IS DEFECTIVE AND THERE CAN BE A HORRIBLE CATASTROPHE OR DEATH. SINCERELY, MARIA RODRIGUEZ

View Details

ENGINE

1/8/2015 - EAST CHARLESBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A FAULTY ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 121,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/8/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS , IN
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE MY VISIBILITY BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO BE ABLE TO CONTINUE DRIVING. MY WINDSHIELD WIPERS STOP WORKING, SO I HAD TO PULL OFF THE INTERSTATE BECAUSE OF POOR VISIBILITY. THE MOTOR AND THE TRANSMITTER IN THE WIPERS ARE WORKING BUT THEY ARE NOT MOVING AT ALL ON THE WINDSHIELD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/6/2015 - CAPE CORAL, FL
RECENTLY I TOOK MY 2010 CHEVY IMPALA TO BE SERVICED FOR A LOUD TICKING NOISE COMING FROM THE DASH BOARD BY THE AIR CONDITIONER VENTS, BY RESEARCHING A LITTLE BEFORE I TOOK IT IN TO BE SERVICED IT WAS SAID TO BE A KNOWN PROBLEM FOR SEVERAL YEARS IN THESE CARS. I THINK THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL. I EXPLAINED THAT TO HIM AND HE SAID BECAUSE IT IS NOT A SAFETY ISSUE IT IS NOT CONSIDERED FOR RECALL. I DISAGREE THE TICKING COMES OUT OF KNOW WHERE IT IS LOUD AND DOES NOT STOP IT COULD DRIVE SOMEONE INSANE NOT TO MENTION CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE YOU ARE TRYING ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING TO GET IT TO STOP . SOMETIMES IT DOES BUT THEN STARTS RIGHT UP AGAIN VERY STRESSFUL TO SAY THE LEAST ESPECIALLY WHEN IT HAPPENS WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING. I FEEL THAT CHEVROLET SHOULD HAVE HAD THIS KNOWN ACTUATOR PROBLEM RECALLED AND FIXED SEVERAL YEARS AGO WHEN THEY KNEW AND STILL KNOW THAT IT IS A PROBLEM.IN MY OPPINION IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE THE LOUD TICKING COMES OUT OF KNOW WHERE SOMETIMES WHEN YOU ARE DRIVING IT SCARES AND STARTLES YOU.IT POTENTIALLY CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR YEARS I THINK CHEVEROLET SHOULD BE HELD REPONSIBLE FOR THIS DEFECT AND NOT MAKE THE CONSUMER PAY FOR THEIR PROBLEM WITH THIS CAR THAT HAS BEEN SINCE ATLEAST 2008 AND IS STILL NOT FIXED .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2015 - AMANDA , OH
WHEN I WAS DRIVING TO WORK MY CAR SUDDENLY LOST ITS TRACTION CONTROL,THE ENGINE WENT TO HAVE POWER AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. IT HAPPENS VERY FAST, AND NOW MY CAR WONT GO OVER 40 MILES PER HOUR. I RESEARCH ON THE INTERNET I SEE LOTS OF PEOPLE HAVING THIS PROBLEM SO I WANTED TO REPORT IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds