Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 262 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (35) Steering (32) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (92) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (10) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (5) Suspension (10) Visibility (6)
Engine (52) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (18) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/2/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
GEAR WILL NOT GO OUT OF PARK. THIS ISSUE HAS HAPPENED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS AND THE CAR HAS TO BE TOWED. THIS IS NOT SAFE AS THERE IS NO WARNING AND THIS CAN OCCUR AT ANY GIVEN TIME OR PLACE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/28/2016 - DAYTON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT SHIFT AFTER THE ENGINE WAS STARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. PRIOR TO THE FAILURE, THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR THE SAME FAILURE WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHIFTER CABLE HAD DETACHED AND NEEDED TO BE REATTACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED THREE TIMES; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 46,801.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2016 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE ANTIFREEZES IT GUM UP THE MOTOR THE ORANGE ANTIFREEZES.

View Details

ENGINE

1/21/2016 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE ANTIFREEZES IT GUM UP THE MOTOR THE ORANGE ANTIFREEZES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/12/2016 - FRIENDSWOOD, TX
VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION TRAVELING DOWN A STRAIGHT ROAD STRETCH WHEN IT STARTED MAKING CLUNKING NOISES. TOOK CAR OFF ROAD AND PUT IT IN PARK. NOISE STOPPED. ATTEMPTED TO PUT THE CAR INTO GEAR AND WAS UNABLE TO GET THE CAR OUT OF PARK. VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED TO REPAIR FACILITY

View Details

STEERING

1/1/2016 - HOULTON, ME
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS: MY IMPALA SEEMS TO STEER HARD AND HURTS MY HANDS WHEN TRAVELING ON TRIP GOING TO TAKE TO LOCAL GARAGE AND SEE WHAT IT IS ,ALSO THE DRIVER SEAT SNAPS WHEN YOU SIT IN IT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/28/2015 - WOODLAND PARK, NJ
I HAVE HAD 3 SPECIAL COVERAGE ORDERS LETTERS IN THE PASS YEAR ON MY CAR. !. STABILITRAK LIGHT TC. 2.HARNESSTHROTTLE BODY. 3. IGNITION KEY.I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEM WITH MY SUSPENSION .AND POWER STEERING.I CALL GM AND HAVE TAKEN MY CAR IN FOR BY GM REQUIRE AND THE SERVICES REPAIR MEN SAID THEY COULDN'T FIND NO CODES ON THEIR SCANN.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2015 - WOODLAND PARK, NJ
I HAVE HAD 3 SPECIAL COVERAGE ORDERS LETTERS IN THE PASS YEAR ON MY CAR. !. STABILITRAK LIGHT TC. 2.HARNESSTHROTTLE BODY. 3. IGNITION KEY.I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEM WITH MY SUSPENSION .AND POWER STEERING.I CALL GM AND HAVE TAKEN MY CAR IN FOR BY GM REQUIRE AND THE SERVICES REPAIR MEN SAID THEY COULDN'T FIND NO CODES ON THEIR SCANN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/28/2015 - WOODLAND PARK, NJ
I HAVE HAD 3 SPECIAL COVERAGE ORDERS LETTERS IN THE PASS YEAR ON MY CAR. !. STABILITRAK LIGHT TC. 2.HARNESSTHROTTLE BODY. 3. IGNITION KEY.I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEM WITH MY SUSPENSION .AND POWER STEERING.I CALL GM AND HAVE TAKEN MY CAR IN FOR BY GM REQUIRE AND THE SERVICES REPAIR MEN SAID THEY COULDN'T FIND NO CODES ON THEIR SCANN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/24/2015 - FREEDOM, PA
AIR BAG CHECK LIGHT GOES OFF AND ON. WHILE DRIVING ON LOCAL OR HIGHWAY ROADS THE LIGHTS WILL FLASH AND THE CHECK AIR BAG LIGHT WILL BE DISPLAYED OR IF ALREADY DISPLAYED WILL TURN OFF. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR OVER A MONTH NOW!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds