Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 315 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (54) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (45) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (103) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Electronic Stability Control (53) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (6) Suspension (13) Visibility (6)
Engine (67) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (20) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/16/2017 - PACOLET, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE REDUCED ENGINE POWER INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO JERK AND THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 166,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/8/2017 - PORTLAND, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE ENTERING THE PARKED VEHICLE, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER FLOOR HAD A PUDDLE OF WATER AFTER IT RAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE WATER ENTERED THE INSIDE OF THE VEHICLE THROUGH THE FIREWALL. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2017 - RICHMOND, VA
MY IMPALA HEATING AND AIR CONDITION UNIT DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND MAKES CLICKING NOISE WHEN I DO THE FOLLOWING: GET IN THE CAR, START THE CAR, TOUCH THE HEATING AND AC KNOBS. I WAS ADVISED BY THE MECHANIC THAT THEY CAN'T TELL ME WHAT IT WOULD COST BUT THIS IS A DEFECT IN THE IMPALA. SAID THAT THE CLICKING IS BECAUSE IT'S TRYING TO CATCH BACK TO WHAT EVER IS DISPLACED AND KEEPS TRYING. I'VE TIME THIS CLICKING AND IT GOES ON FOR A WHOLE MINUTE. I HAVE A DUAL SYSTEM AND IT APPEARS THE PASSENGER SAID HEATS WHEN IT WANTS TO,..THIS HAD BEEN GOING ON IN MY CAR FOR THE LAST 8 MONTHS AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THE COMPANY HAVE NOT TAKEN RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS DEFECT. I WOULD LIKE FOR THE COMPANY TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND RECALL AND HELP THE OWNERS OF THE AWFUL SOUND AND EMBARRASSING WHEN OTHERS GET IN YOUR CAR AND HEAR THE MADNESS THAT YOU HAVE TO TRY AND EXPLAIN. I DON'T THINK THIS HELP PEOPLE WANTING TO BUY THE CAR. THANKS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/28/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
I WAS DRIVING AND MAKING A LEFT TURN AND ALL OF THE SUDDEN THE CAR STARTED SHAKING VERY HARD. AND IT MADE LIKE A ZOOMING SOUND AND ALL THE POWER WENT OUT. THE SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL CAME UP ON THE DASH BOARD. THE MOTOR ICON STARTED FLASHING. THE BRAKES WERE NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND THEN IT JUST STOPPED. HAD TO PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND PUSH IT TO THE SIDE OF THE STREET. THANK GOD THERE WAS A PARKING SPACE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/28/2017 - LOVELY, KY
I HAVE 2010 IMPALA IT KEEPS GIVING ME THE DASHBOARD MESSAGE ENG POWER REDUCED SERVICE STUPBILTY TRACTION CONTROL OFF WHEN IT DOSE THIS THE CAR WILL ONLY GO 40 MPH WITCH IS DANGEROUS ON FREEWAY GOING 75 MPH WITH OTHER TRAFFIC

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/28/2017 - LOVELY, KY
I HAVE 2010 IMPALA IT KEEPS GIVING ME THE DASHBOARD MESSAGE ENG POWER REDUCED SERVICE STUPBILTY TRACTION CONTROL OFF WHEN IT DOSE THIS THE CAR WILL ONLY GO 40 MPH WITCH IS DANGEROUS ON FREEWAY GOING 75 MPH WITH OTHER TRAFFIC

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/28/2017 - LOVELY, KY
I HAVE 2010 IMPALA IT KEEPS GIVING ME THE DASHBOARD MESSAGE ENG POWER REDUCED SERVICE STUPBILTY TRACTION CONTROL OFF WHEN IT DOSE THIS THE CAR WILL ONLY GO 40 MPH WITCH IS DANGEROUS ON FREEWAY GOING 75 MPH WITH OTHER TRAFFIC

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2017 - SALINA, KS
THE SERVICE AIRBAG SOON LIGHT IS ON AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS NOT SENSING THAT A PERSON IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. THE FIRST TIME THE LIGHT CAME ON WAS SITTING IN MY GARAGE. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/14/2017 - DRYDEN, MI
INTERMITTENT ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, STABILITRAK ISSUES HAVE BEEN HAPPENING FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS. IT STARTYED AT ABOUT 80K MILES. I HAVE REPLACED THE WHEEL HUB TWICE DUE TO A LOOSE BEARING. THIS SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED THE PROBLEM THE FIRST TIME, BUT HAS NOT RESOLVED THE ISSUE THE SECOND TIME. IT TENDS TO HAPPEN WHEN THE VEHICLE IS JARRED (SUCH AS HITTING A POT HOLD ON A DIRT ROAD) OR WHEN TURNING HARD TO THE RIGHT WHILE ACCELERATING. IF IT HAPPENS A FEW TIMES WITHIN A SHORT TIME, THEN THE SYSTEM WILL ABS, STABILITRAK, AND TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEMS SHUT DOWN. IT

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2017 - DRYDEN, MI
INTERMITTENT ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, STABILITRAK ISSUES HAVE BEEN HAPPENING FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS. IT STARTYED AT ABOUT 80K MILES. I HAVE REPLACED THE WHEEL HUB TWICE DUE TO A LOOSE BEARING. THIS SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED THE PROBLEM THE FIRST TIME, BUT HAS NOT RESOLVED THE ISSUE THE SECOND TIME. IT TENDS TO HAPPEN WHEN THE VEHICLE IS JARRED (SUCH AS HITTING A POT HOLD ON A DIRT ROAD) OR WHEN TURNING HARD TO THE RIGHT WHILE ACCELERATING. IF IT HAPPENS A FEW TIMES WITHIN A SHORT TIME, THEN THE SYSTEM WILL ABS, STABILITRAK, AND TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEMS SHUT DOWN. IT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds