Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 270 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (44) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (39) Steering (32) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (95) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (10) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (5) Suspension (10) Visibility (6)
Engine (53) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (19) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/14/2016 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR FAILED TO DETECT A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT ALREADY HAD THE DEALER REPLACE THE AIR BAG MODULE PRIOR TO THE RECENT FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/12/2016 - ALMA, WI
ENGINE POWER DROPPED SIGNIFICANTLY ON A TWO LANE HWY. TRAVELING AT 60 MPH. ALMOST GOT REAR ENDED AND EXPERIENCED ROAD RAGE FROM DRIVER BEHIND ME. SCARY. I THEN NOTICED A SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING, AND ENGINE SPEED REDUCTION NOTICE. CRUISE CONTROL WOULD NOT FUNCTION. THIS WARNING WILL CLEAR ITSELF BUT CONTINUES TO OCCUR. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY CAN NOT IDENTIFY IT EVEN WHEN THE WARNING AND CONDITION IS ACTIVE. VEH. MILEAGE 126700.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/12/2016 - ALMA, WI
ENGINE POWER DROPPED SIGNIFICANTLY ON A TWO LANE HWY. TRAVELING AT 60 MPH. ALMOST GOT REAR ENDED AND EXPERIENCED ROAD RAGE FROM DRIVER BEHIND ME. SCARY. I THEN NOTICED A SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING, AND ENGINE SPEED REDUCTION NOTICE. CRUISE CONTROL WOULD NOT FUNCTION. THIS WARNING WILL CLEAR ITSELF BUT CONTINUES TO OCCUR. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY CAN NOT IDENTIFY IT EVEN WHEN THE WARNING AND CONDITION IS ACTIVE. VEH. MILEAGE 126700.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/6/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I WAS GOING HOME FROM WORK IN THE MIDDLE OF 4-LANE RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC GOING ACROSS AN INTERSECTION. WITH NO WARNING, NO LIGHTS COMING ON OR ANYTHING MY CAR BEGAN TO LOSE ACCELERATION AND STOPPED THEN IT JUST WOULD NOT MOVE AT ALL! THE TOW TRUCK HAD A HARD TIME GETTING THE CAR ONTO HIS TRUCK AS THE WHEELS LOCKED UP..............NO WARNING LIGHTS, NEVER SLIPPED NEVER HAD ANY TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I WAS GOING HOME FROM WORK IN THE MIDDLE OF 4-LANE RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC GOING ACROSS AN INTERSECTION. WITH NO WARNING, NO LIGHTS COMING ON OR ANYTHING MY CAR BEGAN TO LOSE ACCELERATION AND STOPPED THEN IT JUST WOULD NOT MOVE AT ALL! THE TOW TRUCK HAD A HARD TIME GETTING THE CAR ONTO HIS TRUCK AS THE WHEELS LOCKED UP..............NO WARNING LIGHTS, NEVER SLIPPED NEVER HAD ANY TRANSMISSION ISSUES.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

3/22/2016 - TROY, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT FLICKERED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT AND THE IGNITION KEY WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,083.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/22/2016 - TROY, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT FLICKERED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT AND THE IGNITION KEY WERE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,083.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/18/2016 - WILMINGTON, DE
MY TRANSMISSION WENT. I DROVE IT ONE DAY AND THE NEXT I GET IN IT START IT UP PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE AND PRESS THE ACCELERATOR AND THE CAR WON'T MOVE. I THEN PUT IT IN REVERSE AND I COULD USE THE ACCELERATOR TO GO BACKWARDS. NEVER HAD ANY WARNING AND NO LIGHTS EVER LIT UP ON MY DASHBOARD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2016 - NEWCASTLE, WA
VEHICLE STOPPED MOVING FORWARD AND BARELY GOT OFF THE ROAD TO SAFETY THE TRANSMISSION WAS IN DRIVE AND WOULD NOT MOVE THE VEHICLE TOWED TO GM DEALER. VEHICLE MILEAGE 50,799 TRANSMISSION MAJOR FAILURE, NO FORWARD OR REVERSE MOTION

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/9/2016 - JAY, OK
MY IGNITION KEY LOCKS AT TIMES. I AM SURE TO PARK STRAIGHT WITHOUT TURNED WHEELS OR CRAMPED. I FINALLY CAN START THE CAR BY TWISTING THE STEERING WHEEL AND IT THEN LOCKS AND FINALLY THE KEY CONNECTS. I WAS TOLD THAT MAY BE A TUMBLER PROBLEM? JUST A WORRY AS I AM 82 AND ALWAYS ON MY MIND WHEN I TRAVEL. ONE TIME IT DID JUST DIE AS I WAS DRIVING. HAPPEN TO BE IN CITY WHERE I WAS ABLE TO COAST INTO PARKING LOT. IT STARTED UP AND DID FINE THEN. THAT WAS SCAREY!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds