Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 225 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Equipment (3) Power Train (30) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (78) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (8) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility (6)
Engine (46) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (9) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (16) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING: REAR COMPARTMENT/TRUNK

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

SEATS: MID/REAR ASSEMBLY

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/17/2015 - SAN ANGELO, TX
ON OR ABOUT MAY 17, 2015, I RECEIVED NOTICE FROM THE CHEVROLET DIVISION OF GENERAL MOTORS THAT MY VEHICLE "MAY HAVE A BROKEN SOLDER CONNECTION WITHIN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL POSITION (APP) SENSOR. THIS CONDITION MAY RESULT IN REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND LOSS OF TRACTION CONTROL ASSIST." ACCORDING TO THEM, I WILL KNOW WHEN MY INFORMATION CENTER DISPLAYS THE WARNING AND THEN THEY WILL BE WILLING TO CORRECT THEIR POOR WORKMANSHIP, BUT NOT UNTIL THAT TIME. GM GOES ON TO INFORM ME THAT I MAY BE WITHOUT MY CAR FOR AN EXTENDED LENGTH OF TIME WHILE THEY ORDER PARTS AND DO REPAIRS. I DON'T SEE WHY I SHOULD BE THE ONE WHO WILL BE INCONVENIENCED FOR THEIR LACK OF PROPER WORKMANSHIP. FURTHERMORE, I FEEL THERE IS A SAFETY ISSUE HERE ALSO. GM NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM BEFORE IT CAUSES NEEDLESS HARM TO SOMEONE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/17/2015 - SAN ANGELO, TX
ON OR ABOUT MAY 17, 2015, I RECEIVED NOTICE FROM THE CHEVROLET DIVISION OF GENERAL MOTORS THAT MY VEHICLE "MAY HAVE A BROKEN SOLDER CONNECTION WITHIN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL POSITION (APP) SENSOR. THIS CONDITION MAY RESULT IN REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND LOSS OF TRACTION CONTROL ASSIST." ACCORDING TO THEM, I WILL KNOW WHEN MY INFORMATION CENTER DISPLAYS THE WARNING AND THEN THEY WILL BE WILLING TO CORRECT THEIR POOR WORKMANSHIP, BUT NOT UNTIL THAT TIME. GM GOES ON TO INFORM ME THAT I MAY BE WITHOUT MY CAR FOR AN EXTENDED LENGTH OF TIME WHILE THEY ORDER PARTS AND DO REPAIRS. I DON'T SEE WHY I SHOULD BE THE ONE WHO WILL BE INCONVENIENCED FOR THEIR LACK OF PROPER WORKMANSHIP. FURTHERMORE, I FEEL THERE IS A SAFETY ISSUE HERE ALSO. GM NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM BEFORE IT CAUSES NEEDLESS HARM TO SOMEONE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/1/2015 - TINLEY PARK, IL
THE DRIVER SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND WILL NOT LATCH. IF YOU DO GET IT TO LATCH IT WILL UNLATCH WITH THE SLIGHTEST MOVEMENT. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT. THEY TOLD ME THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO GET THE LATCH UNSTUCK. THEY TOLD ME IT WAS A FAULTY MECHANISM AND THAT IT WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED, BUT THEY DO NOT JUST REPLACE THE LATCH, THEY WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE THE LATCH AND THE ENTIRE SEAT BELT ASSEMBLY WITH THE TENSIONER. HOWEVER THEY DID NOT HAVE THIS ITEM IN STOCK AND THEY WOULD HAVE TO ORDER IT AND I WOULD HAVE TO BRING THE VEHICLE BACK FOR THE REPAIRS. IN THE MEAN TIME I AM DRIVING WITH A FAULTY SEAT BELT THAT IS NOT ONLY A SAFETY ISSUE BUT A LEGAL ISSUE. I MUST WEAR MY SEATBELT - IT IS THE LAW. BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT WILL NOT LATCH.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/28/2015 - MT VERNON, IL
STARTING IN DEC 2014 WHILE DRIVING AT RANDOM SPEEDS, THE 2010 CHEVY IMPALA WILL JERK HARD AND THEN THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT WILL COME ON. UPON THIS HAPPENING, THE REDUCE ENGINE SPEED APPEARS IN THE DISPLAY AS WELL AS SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, AND SERVICE STABILITY. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING WITH VARIOUS SPEEDS AND VARIOUS WEATHER CONDITIONS. IF YOU PULL OVER AND TURN CAR OFF FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, IT WILL START RIGHT BACK UP AND ENGINE REDUCED WILL NO LONGER BE ON THE DISPLAY.

View Details

ENGINE

4/28/2015 - MT VERNON, IL
STARTING IN DEC 2014 WHILE DRIVING AT RANDOM SPEEDS, THE 2010 CHEVY IMPALA WILL JERK HARD AND THEN THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT WILL COME ON. UPON THIS HAPPENING, THE REDUCE ENGINE SPEED APPEARS IN THE DISPLAY AS WELL AS SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, AND SERVICE STABILITY. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING WITH VARIOUS SPEEDS AND VARIOUS WEATHER CONDITIONS. IF YOU PULL OVER AND TURN CAR OFF FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, IT WILL START RIGHT BACK UP AND ENGINE REDUCED WILL NO LONGER BE ON THE DISPLAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/30/2015 - BLACKWOOD, NJ
LOUD TICKING SOUND COMING FROM PASSENGER SIDE VENT. I HAVE CHECKED WITH OTHER OWNERS OF CHEVYS WHO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS GOING BACK ABOUT 6 YRS+- WITH IMPALAS AND MALIBU'S. THERE ARE 3 MOTORS ON THE PASSEGER SIDE THAT GO BAD, WHEN ONE IS FIXED THEN AND OTHER TWO GO BAD SHORTLY AFTER. THE COST RANGE IS ABOUT $600.00. I HAVE BEEN ON THE PHONE WITH GM AND THE DEALER WITH NO SATISIFACTION. I AM TOLD THE I HAVE TO PAY THEIR HOURLY RATE TO HAVE THIS INSPECTED, THEN THE REPLACEMENT COST. GM SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THIS OBVIOUS DEFECT. WHERE CAN I GET HELP. I AM 74YRS OLD AND ON A FIXED INCOME. PLEASE ADVISE!!!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds