Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 309 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (45) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (101) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Electronic Stability Control (52) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (6) Suspension (13) Visibility (6)
Engine (66) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (20) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/14/2017 - DRYDEN, MI
INTERMITTENT ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, STABILITRAK ISSUES HAVE BEEN HAPPENING FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS. IT STARTYED AT ABOUT 80K MILES. I HAVE REPLACED THE WHEEL HUB TWICE DUE TO A LOOSE BEARING. THIS SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED THE PROBLEM THE FIRST TIME, BUT HAS NOT RESOLVED THE ISSUE THE SECOND TIME. IT TENDS TO HAPPEN WHEN THE VEHICLE IS JARRED (SUCH AS HITTING A POT HOLD ON A DIRT ROAD) OR WHEN TURNING HARD TO THE RIGHT WHILE ACCELERATING. IF IT HAPPENS A FEW TIMES WITHIN A SHORT TIME, THEN THE SYSTEM WILL ABS, STABILITRAK, AND TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEMS SHUT DOWN. IT

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2017 - DRYDEN, MI
INTERMITTENT ABS, TRACTION CONTROL, STABILITRAK ISSUES HAVE BEEN HAPPENING FOR THE LAST FEW YEARS. IT STARTYED AT ABOUT 80K MILES. I HAVE REPLACED THE WHEEL HUB TWICE DUE TO A LOOSE BEARING. THIS SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED THE PROBLEM THE FIRST TIME, BUT HAS NOT RESOLVED THE ISSUE THE SECOND TIME. IT TENDS TO HAPPEN WHEN THE VEHICLE IS JARRED (SUCH AS HITTING A POT HOLD ON A DIRT ROAD) OR WHEN TURNING HARD TO THE RIGHT WHILE ACCELERATING. IF IT HAPPENS A FEW TIMES WITHIN A SHORT TIME, THEN THE SYSTEM WILL ABS, STABILITRAK, AND TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEMS SHUT DOWN. IT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/12/2017 - SARDIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHIFT LEVER WOULD BECOME STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION AND THE KEY COULD NOT BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY THE SHIFT LEVER WIRES BEING TOO THIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/12/2017 - SARDIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHIFT LEVER WOULD BECOME STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION AND THE KEY COULD NOT BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY THE SHIFT LEVER WIRES BEING TOO THIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2017 - PORT HURON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY WOULD NOT EJECT FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHIFTER WIRE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED THE FIRST TIME, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/3/2017 - MONCKS CORNER, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SEAT BELT INDEPENDENTLY DISCONNECTED AND THE COVERING EXPOSED THE WIRES UNDERNEATH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TENSION ASSEMBLY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 157,798.

View Details

ENGINE

12/19/2016 - FREMONT, MI
WHILE DRIVING MY IMPALA, WITH NO WARNING, MY CAR LOST POWER. THE DASH BEEPED AT ME AND SAID REDUCED ENGINE POWER, SERVICE STALINKTRAK, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL. I HAD TO TURN MY CAR OFF, I WAITED A FEW MINUTES THEN TURNED CAR BACK ON. THE CAR WAS ABLE TO RUN AND DRIVE AFTER THIS, BUT MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. I HAD VEHICLE COMPUTER SCANNED AND HAD A CODE FOR THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR. AFTER FURTHER RESEARCH, I HAVE LEARNED I WILL NEED TO REPLACE THE WHOLE THROTTLE BODY. MY CAR HAS NOW LOST POWER SEVERAL TIMES AND MY RPM GAUGE 'BOUNCES'. I WILL BE PARKING MY CAR UNTIL THE PART COMES IN. THIS WAS VERY DANGEROUS AS YOU LOSE ALL POWER WITH NO WARNING GOING DOWN THE EXPRESSWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2016 - STREETSBORO, OH
REDUCED ENGINE POWER LIGHTS CAME, ON TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME, ON IT WAS HARD TO ACCELERATE IN THE MIDDLE OF A HIGHWAY, CAR ALMOST SHUT DOWN, BUT I MADE IT HOME. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE ON THE HIGHWAY AND TURNPIKE. I THOUGHT IT WAS OIL BUT THAT WASN'T THE ISSUE. IT STOPS (THE PROBLEMS) AFTER I SHUT THE CAR OFF FOR AN EVENING, BUT I'M SCARED IT WILL POWER DOWN WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY AGAIN. WHEN THIS ISSUE HAPPENS THE CAR BEEPS, THEN THE TRACTION LIGHT COMES ON WITH WARNING AND SO DOES THE ENGINE LIGHT AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER WARNING. ALWAYS IN MOTION, ESPECIALLY HIGHER SPEEDS THAN NORMAL CITY STREETS. SUCH AS TURNPIKE AND HIGHWAY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/16/2016 - STREETSBORO, OH
REDUCED ENGINE POWER LIGHTS CAME, ON TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME, ON IT WAS HARD TO ACCELERATE IN THE MIDDLE OF A HIGHWAY, CAR ALMOST SHUT DOWN, BUT I MADE IT HOME. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE ON THE HIGHWAY AND TURNPIKE. I THOUGHT IT WAS OIL BUT THAT WASN'T THE ISSUE. IT STOPS (THE PROBLEMS) AFTER I SHUT THE CAR OFF FOR AN EVENING, BUT I'M SCARED IT WILL POWER DOWN WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY AGAIN. WHEN THIS ISSUE HAPPENS THE CAR BEEPS, THEN THE TRACTION LIGHT COMES ON WITH WARNING AND SO DOES THE ENGINE LIGHT AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER WARNING. ALWAYS IN MOTION, ESPECIALLY HIGHER SPEEDS THAN NORMAL CITY STREETS. SUCH AS TURNPIKE AND HIGHWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/16/2016 - STREETSBORO, OH
REDUCED ENGINE POWER LIGHTS CAME, ON TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME, ON IT WAS HARD TO ACCELERATE IN THE MIDDLE OF A HIGHWAY, CAR ALMOST SHUT DOWN, BUT I MADE IT HOME. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE ON THE HIGHWAY AND TURNPIKE. I THOUGHT IT WAS OIL BUT THAT WASN'T THE ISSUE. IT STOPS (THE PROBLEMS) AFTER I SHUT THE CAR OFF FOR AN EVENING, BUT I'M SCARED IT WILL POWER DOWN WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY AGAIN. WHEN THIS ISSUE HAPPENS THE CAR BEEPS, THEN THE TRACTION LIGHT COMES ON WITH WARNING AND SO DOES THE ENGINE LIGHT AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER WARNING. ALWAYS IN MOTION, ESPECIALLY HIGHER SPEEDS THAN NORMAL CITY STREETS. SUCH AS TURNPIKE AND HIGHWAY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds