Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 346 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (63) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (50) Steering (39) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (106) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (63) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (7) Suspension (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (71) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (15) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (20) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/12/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
STEERING IS HARD TO TURN AND MAKES A WHINING NOISE WHEN DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

11/7/2017 - RINEYVILLE, KY
2010 CHEVY IMPALA ONLY HAS 58,000 MILES ON IT. I'VE ALREADY HAD BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE CAR NOT STARTING ALL OF THE TIME AND NOW AFTER PUTTING NEW TIRES ON IT, I AM DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND GET "SERVICE STABILITRACK," "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL," AND "ENGINE POWER REDUCED." I WAS ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 60 MPH AND WAS ALMOST REAR-ENDED DUE TO THE SUDDEN LOSS OF SPEED. I WAS ABLE TO MOVE INTO A TURNING LANE AND GET TO A PARKING LOT WITHOUT GETTING MYSELF KILLED. I STILL, HOWEVER, HAVE TO FIGURE OUT HOW I'M GETTING HOME FROM WORK! I HAD NOTICED WHEN I FIRST WENT OUT THAT IT SEEMED TO BE SHIFTING HARD, BUT THE ROADS WERE WET, SO I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT WAS THE STABILITRACK KICKING IN, NOT GOING OUT! I HAVE TWO SMALL CHILDREN, WHO THANKFULLY WERE NOT WITH ME. THE CAR HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT TROUBLE SINCE I'VE PURCHASED IT. WITH SUCH LOW-MILEAGE, I FIGURED I WAS GOOD TO GO FOR AWHILE. I HAVE A 2003 CHEVY TAHOE WITH ALMOST 200,000 MILES AND HAVE NOT HAD THIS MANY ISSUES OUT OF IT!! CONTACTED CHEVROLET, BUT AM TOLD NO RECALLS HAVE BEEN MADE. WHY NOT?!?!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/7/2017 - RINEYVILLE, KY
2010 CHEVY IMPALA ONLY HAS 58,000 MILES ON IT. I'VE ALREADY HAD BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE CAR NOT STARTING ALL OF THE TIME AND NOW AFTER PUTTING NEW TIRES ON IT, I AM DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND GET "SERVICE STABILITRACK," "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL," AND "ENGINE POWER REDUCED." I WAS ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY GOING ABOUT 60 MPH AND WAS ALMOST REAR-ENDED DUE TO THE SUDDEN LOSS OF SPEED. I WAS ABLE TO MOVE INTO A TURNING LANE AND GET TO A PARKING LOT WITHOUT GETTING MYSELF KILLED. I STILL, HOWEVER, HAVE TO FIGURE OUT HOW I'M GETTING HOME FROM WORK! I HAD NOTICED WHEN I FIRST WENT OUT THAT IT SEEMED TO BE SHIFTING HARD, BUT THE ROADS WERE WET, SO I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT WAS THE STABILITRACK KICKING IN, NOT GOING OUT! I HAVE TWO SMALL CHILDREN, WHO THANKFULLY WERE NOT WITH ME. THE CAR HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT TROUBLE SINCE I'VE PURCHASED IT. WITH SUCH LOW-MILEAGE, I FIGURED I WAS GOOD TO GO FOR AWHILE. I HAVE A 2003 CHEVY TAHOE WITH ALMOST 200,000 MILES AND HAVE NOT HAD THIS MANY ISSUES OUT OF IT!! CONTACTED CHEVROLET, BUT AM TOLD NO RECALLS HAVE BEEN MADE. WHY NOT?!?!

View Details

ENGINE

11/1/2017 - REED CITY, MI
2ND AIR INJECTION CHECK & SHUT OFF VALVE HAS FAILED FOR THE 3RD TIME ON THIS VEHICLE. I CONTACTED A FRIEND OF MINE AT GM AND A GLOBAL TECHNICAL SPECIALIST IN THE EXHAUST MANIFOLDS/HEAT SHIELDS/SAI DIVISION OF THE GENERAL MOTORS GLOBAL PROPULSION SYSTEMS STATED THAT THERE WAS A CORROSION DURABILITY CONCERN WITH THIS PART THAT RESULTED IN ELEVATED WARRANTY. THERE IS NOW A IMPROVED SERVICE PN AVAILABLE THAT REPLACES THE PN THAT HAVE BEEN USED IN MY VEHICLE. I FEEL THAT GM SHOULD RECALL THESE BAD PARTS AND REFUND US FOR THEM. EACH TIME THIS PART NEEDS TO BE REPLACED THE COST IS OVER $400 TO ME. MY FIRST REPLACEMENT PART WENT ON 1-30-13 AT 46737 MILES. THE 2ND REPLACEMENT PART WENT ON 7-8-14 AT 71368 MILES. NOW THE 3RD REPLACEMENT PART NEEDS TO GO ON AT 115429 MILES. THE 1ST REPLACEMENT PART COST ME $567 TO REPLACE AT THE DEALERSHIP. THE 2ND REPLACEMENT PART COST ME $478 TO REPLACE AT AN INDEPENDENT SHOP. IT WILL COST ME THE SAME OR A LITTLE MORE TO GET THIS REPLACED FOR THE 3RD TIME. IS THERE ANYTHING THAT YOU CAN DO TO HELP ME?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/28/2017 - DES MOINES, IA
CAR BEGAN SHOWING STABILITRAK SERVICE, TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE, REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 35, ALMOST CAUSING A MAJOR TRAFFIC ACCIDENT , PULLED TO SIDE OF INTERSTATE COMM CENTER SAYS INGNITION DISABLED CAR WONT DO ANYTHING WHEN KEY WAS TURNED . I THEN SAT APPROXIMATLEY 5 MINS CAR STARTS WITH NO CODES BUT CHECK ENGINE LIGHT . I CANNOT HAVE THIS HAPPENING MEANS I DRIVE 40 MILES TO WRK A DAY AND CANT AFFORD TO THROW PARTS AT THE PROBLEM AS ALL GM SERVICE CENTERS HSVE BEEN WITH NO SOLUTION

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/28/2017 - DES MOINES, IA
CAR BEGAN SHOWING STABILITRAK SERVICE, TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE, REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 35, ALMOST CAUSING A MAJOR TRAFFIC ACCIDENT , PULLED TO SIDE OF INTERSTATE COMM CENTER SAYS INGNITION DISABLED CAR WONT DO ANYTHING WHEN KEY WAS TURNED . I THEN SAT APPROXIMATLEY 5 MINS CAR STARTS WITH NO CODES BUT CHECK ENGINE LIGHT . I CANNOT HAVE THIS HAPPENING MEANS I DRIVE 40 MILES TO WRK A DAY AND CANT AFFORD TO THROW PARTS AT THE PROBLEM AS ALL GM SERVICE CENTERS HSVE BEEN WITH NO SOLUTION

View Details

ENGINE

10/28/2017 - DES MOINES, IA
CAR BEGAN SHOWING STABILITRAK SERVICE, TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE, REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 35, ALMOST CAUSING A MAJOR TRAFFIC ACCIDENT , PULLED TO SIDE OF INTERSTATE COMM CENTER SAYS INGNITION DISABLED CAR WONT DO ANYTHING WHEN KEY WAS TURNED . I THEN SAT APPROXIMATLEY 5 MINS CAR STARTS WITH NO CODES BUT CHECK ENGINE LIGHT . I CANNOT HAVE THIS HAPPENING MEANS I DRIVE 40 MILES TO WRK A DAY AND CANT AFFORD TO THROW PARTS AT THE PROBLEM AS ALL GM SERVICE CENTERS HSVE BEEN WITH NO SOLUTION

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2017 - GREENS FORK, IN
I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT COMING ON, MY COMPLAINT NUMBER IS 11023868. YOU HAVE NOT CONTACTED ME ABOUT THIS, I FEEL LIKE YOU JUST PUT IT ON THE BACK BURNER! I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS! I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO GET A PICTURE OF IT, PLEASE FIX THIS! THIS PICTURE WAS TAKEN THIS MORNING ON 10/01/2017, MY CAR SHOULD BE ON YOUR RECALL LIST!!!!! INSTEAD OF IGNORING ME THIS TIME PLEASE CONTACT ME, I AM FEELING VERY FRUSTRATED!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/25/2017 - WOODBURY, NJ
MY CHEVY IMPALA WHEN IN MOTION HAS SIGNALS FOR SERVICE STABILITRAC, THE CHECK ENGINE COMES ON AND THE A MESSAGE THAT SAYS REDUCED ENGINE POWER SHOWS UP. IT SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF IMPALA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THIS AND SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE! THE STABILITACK GOES OFF AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGTS STAYS ON BUT USUALLY GOES OFF, AND THEN A FEW DAYS LATER IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/25/2017 - WOODBURY, NJ
MY CHEVY IMPALA WHEN IN MOTION HAS SIGNALS FOR SERVICE STABILITRAC, THE CHECK ENGINE COMES ON AND THE A MESSAGE THAT SAYS REDUCED ENGINE POWER SHOWS UP. IT SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF IMPALA OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING THIS AND SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE! THE STABILITACK GOES OFF AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGTS STAYS ON BUT USUALLY GOES OFF, AND THEN A FEW DAYS LATER IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds