Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 217 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Equipment (3) Power Train (29) Steering (25) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (71) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (7) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (32) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Suspension (9) Visibility (5)
Engine (45) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (9) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (16) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

2/27/2015 - MANASSAS PARK, VA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V48000 (SEAT BELTS) HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE SEATBELT ANCHOR BECAME DETACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE DIAGNOSIS WAS CONFIRMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,582.KR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/25/2015 - BRANCHLAND, WV
I WAS DRIVING AND MY CARS ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON 1ST THEN THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT. WHEN THEY CAME ON IT REDUCED POWER TO MY ENGINE AND QUIT ON THE INTERSTATE. I HAD LOOKED UP POSSIBLE CAUSES WHEN I HAD A TEST RAN IT WAS SHOWING THROTTLE BODY I REPLACED IT AND IT NEVER FIXED IT UPON RESEACH I HAVE SEEN MULTIPLE PEOPLE WHO OWNS IMPALAS FROM THE YEARS 2009 AND UP HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AND FEEL IT IS SOMETHING THAT NEEDS TO BE LOOKED INTO. WHAT I HAVE FOUND IDK YET I AM WAITING ON THE PIECE TO SEE IF THIS IS THE ISSUE OR NOT IS THE PEDAL SENSOR COULD BE THE CAUSE. BUT I FEEL IT CAN BE UNSAFE BECAUSE MY CAR HAD QUIT ON A BUSY INTERSTATE WITH CARS TRAVELING AT THE SPEED OF 65MPH AND HIGHER. JUST WHEN I WAS LOOKING IT UP I HAD SAW SO MANY OTHER PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THEIR IMPALAS. PLEASE LOOK INTO IT THANK YOU .\

View Details

STEERING

2/23/2015 - LAMORE, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE RACK AND PINION. THE RACK AND PINION HAD TO BE REPLACED TWICE ON THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/22/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
AFTER PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE WITHIN 30 DAYS THE AIR BAG SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON I TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO FUTURE NISSAN OF FOLSOM AND THEY STATED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CALL THE WARRANTY PEOPLE THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT. A WEEK LATER I NOTICED WHEN I SLOW DOWN USING THE BREAKS IT MAKES A SHAKING SOUND, MAKING THE WHOLE CAR SHAKE. THIS VEHICLE ALSO HAS NO COVERAGE WHEN PUMPING GAS I NOTICED THE SILVER CAP INSIDE THATS SUPPOSE TO REMAIN CLOSED UNTIL YOU PUT THE GAS PUMP IN THERE IN ALWAYS OPEN, WHICH ALLOWS AIR TO GET INSIDE. MY POWERTRAIN IS NOT ACCELERATIONG PROPERPLY, IT TAKES ABOUT A MINUTE FOR IT TO CATCH ITS GEAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/22/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
AFTER PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE WITHIN 30 DAYS THE AIR BAG SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON I TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO FUTURE NISSAN OF FOLSOM AND THEY STATED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CALL THE WARRANTY PEOPLE THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT. A WEEK LATER I NOTICED WHEN I SLOW DOWN USING THE BREAKS IT MAKES A SHAKING SOUND, MAKING THE WHOLE CAR SHAKE. THIS VEHICLE ALSO HAS NO COVERAGE WHEN PUMPING GAS I NOTICED THE SILVER CAP INSIDE THATS SUPPOSE TO REMAIN CLOSED UNTIL YOU PUT THE GAS PUMP IN THERE IN ALWAYS OPEN, WHICH ALLOWS AIR TO GET INSIDE. MY POWERTRAIN IS NOT ACCELERATIONG PROPERPLY, IT TAKES ABOUT A MINUTE FOR IT TO CATCH ITS GEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
AFTER PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE WITHIN 30 DAYS THE AIR BAG SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON I TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO FUTURE NISSAN OF FOLSOM AND THEY STATED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CALL THE WARRANTY PEOPLE THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT. A WEEK LATER I NOTICED WHEN I SLOW DOWN USING THE BREAKS IT MAKES A SHAKING SOUND, MAKING THE WHOLE CAR SHAKE. THIS VEHICLE ALSO HAS NO COVERAGE WHEN PUMPING GAS I NOTICED THE SILVER CAP INSIDE THATS SUPPOSE TO REMAIN CLOSED UNTIL YOU PUT THE GAS PUMP IN THERE IN ALWAYS OPEN, WHICH ALLOWS AIR TO GET INSIDE. MY POWERTRAIN IS NOT ACCELERATIONG PROPERPLY, IT TAKES ABOUT A MINUTE FOR IT TO CATCH ITS GEAR.

View Details

STEERING

2/18/2015 - BAY SHORE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING COLUMN BECAME LOOSE AND THE STEERING WHEEL MADE A NOISE EACH TIME THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE POWER STEERING RACK AND THE PUMP PURGE SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/12/2015 - DOLTON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED INDICATING A MALFUNCTION. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS WERE INTERMITTENTLY MAKING A NOISE AS THE FAILURE WAS PROGRESSING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,913.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: TRUNK LID

2/12/2015 - KEY LARGO, FL
2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA CUSTOMER IS CONCERNED WITH THE REMOTE ELECTRIC TRUNK LID RELEASE MECHANISM FAILING AND NO BACKUP MANUAL RELEASE MECHANISM FROM EITHER OUTSIDE ON THE CAR TRUNK LID OR INSIDE THE PASSENGER COMPARTMENT OF THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/10/2015 - METAIRIE, LA
TWO UNDER DASH ACTUATORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT 31,060 AND 39,914 MILES. I BELIEVE THESE PARTS ARE FAULTY AND NEED TO BE RECALLED. WHEN I CONTACTED CHEVROLET, CASE# 71-1428809031, I WAS ADVISED THAT RECALLS ARE ONLY INITIATED BY YOUR ORGANIZATION. SINCE THIS IS NOT A SAFETY ISSUE, THIS IS QUESTIONABLE. PLEASE ADVISE. 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA,

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds