Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 228 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment (3) Power Train (30) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (79) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (8) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility (6)
Engine (46) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (9) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (16) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/7/2015 - DE KALB, MS
MAKES A TICKING SOUND WHEN OPEN DOOR OR JUST SITTING WHEN OFF. HAVE HAD FIXED $400 AND DOING SAME THING AGAIN. EVERYONE I KNOW WHO HAVE IMPALA DOING SAME THING SOMETHING NEED TO BE DONE .CAN'T KEEP PAYING $400 .I LOVE IMPALA BUT ABOUT READY TO TELL EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO BUY I HAVE 3 IMPALAS. THE 2010 WANT QUIT TICKING AND THE 2003 LIGHTS WANT STAY ON. READY TO HIT FACEBOOK!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/29/2015 - APPLE VALLEY, CA
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE GOING ABOUT 70MPH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FLASHES ON GOES OFF THEN POPS BACK ON. MESSAGE COMES ON SAYING REDUCING ENGINE POWER THEN TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE LIGHTS COMES ON AND STAYS ON ALL WHILE I'M LOSING POWER TRYING TO GET OVER TO SAFETY I HAVE MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL BUT NO POWER AT ALL PUT MY FLASHERS ON LUCKY CHP SEEN ME AND HELPED ME TO THE SHOULDER.CALL AAA WHILE WAITING I START THE CAR UP PRESS ON THE PEDAL I HAVE POWER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/29/2015 - APPLE VALLEY, CA
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE GOING ABOUT 70MPH THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FLASHES ON GOES OFF THEN POPS BACK ON. MESSAGE COMES ON SAYING REDUCING ENGINE POWER THEN TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE LIGHTS COMES ON AND STAYS ON ALL WHILE I'M LOSING POWER TRYING TO GET OVER TO SAFETY I HAVE MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL BUT NO POWER AT ALL PUT MY FLASHERS ON LUCKY CHP SEEN ME AND HELPED ME TO THE SHOULDER.CALL AAA WHILE WAITING I START THE CAR UP PRESS ON THE PEDAL I HAVE POWER.

View Details

STEERING

5/29/2015 - BRAZIL , IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE STEERING WAS DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

SEATS: MID/REAR ASSEMBLY

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING: REAR COMPARTMENT/TRUNK

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/26/2015 - JIM THORPE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK LOCKED AND WAS UNABLE TO BE OPENED. WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE TURN SIGNALS ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE 12 VOLT RELAY TO THE TRUNK RELEASE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SEAT WOULD NOT GO DOWN AND THERE WAS NO KEY ENTRY FOR THE TRUNK. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/17/2015 - SAN ANGELO, TX
ON OR ABOUT MAY 17, 2015, I RECEIVED NOTICE FROM THE CHEVROLET DIVISION OF GENERAL MOTORS THAT MY VEHICLE "MAY HAVE A BROKEN SOLDER CONNECTION WITHIN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL POSITION (APP) SENSOR. THIS CONDITION MAY RESULT IN REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND LOSS OF TRACTION CONTROL ASSIST." ACCORDING TO THEM, I WILL KNOW WHEN MY INFORMATION CENTER DISPLAYS THE WARNING AND THEN THEY WILL BE WILLING TO CORRECT THEIR POOR WORKMANSHIP, BUT NOT UNTIL THAT TIME. GM GOES ON TO INFORM ME THAT I MAY BE WITHOUT MY CAR FOR AN EXTENDED LENGTH OF TIME WHILE THEY ORDER PARTS AND DO REPAIRS. I DON'T SEE WHY I SHOULD BE THE ONE WHO WILL BE INCONVENIENCED FOR THEIR LACK OF PROPER WORKMANSHIP. FURTHERMORE, I FEEL THERE IS A SAFETY ISSUE HERE ALSO. GM NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM BEFORE IT CAUSES NEEDLESS HARM TO SOMEONE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/17/2015 - SAN ANGELO, TX
ON OR ABOUT MAY 17, 2015, I RECEIVED NOTICE FROM THE CHEVROLET DIVISION OF GENERAL MOTORS THAT MY VEHICLE "MAY HAVE A BROKEN SOLDER CONNECTION WITHIN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL POSITION (APP) SENSOR. THIS CONDITION MAY RESULT IN REDUCED ENGINE POWER AND LOSS OF TRACTION CONTROL ASSIST." ACCORDING TO THEM, I WILL KNOW WHEN MY INFORMATION CENTER DISPLAYS THE WARNING AND THEN THEY WILL BE WILLING TO CORRECT THEIR POOR WORKMANSHIP, BUT NOT UNTIL THAT TIME. GM GOES ON TO INFORM ME THAT I MAY BE WITHOUT MY CAR FOR AN EXTENDED LENGTH OF TIME WHILE THEY ORDER PARTS AND DO REPAIRS. I DON'T SEE WHY I SHOULD BE THE ONE WHO WILL BE INCONVENIENCED FOR THEIR LACK OF PROPER WORKMANSHIP. FURTHERMORE, I FEEL THERE IS A SAFETY ISSUE HERE ALSO. GM NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM BEFORE IT CAUSES NEEDLESS HARM TO SOMEONE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds