Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 336 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (50) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (106) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (38)
Electronic Stability Control (60) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (7) Suspension (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (68) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (14) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (20) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/31/2017 - BARTONVILLE, IL
LIGHT. FOR SERVICE AIRBAG ON AND UPON SRARTING VEHICLE AND PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING A MESSAGE ALSO APPEARS ON DASH INFORMATION AREA STATING SERVICE AIRBAG. CONCERNED IF IT'S SAFE BUT DEALER SAID NO RECALL AT THIS TIME AND IT "HAPPENS". STILL OCCURRING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/14/2017 - SWANVILLE, ME
#1 EVERY TIME I MOVE THE DRIVERS SEAT MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON SAYING THAT THE AIRBAG IS DISABLED. #2 THE CAR'S TRACTION WILL ACT LIKE I'M ON ICE (EVEN ON A HOT 90 DEGREE JULY DAY). THE TRACTION LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE WILL GEAR DOWN, TO THE DEGREE OF LOSS OF ENGINE POWER, POWER STEERING, AND POWER BRAKING. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING LONG DISTANCES ON THE HIGHWAYS I FOUND RECALLS PENDING FOR THESE PROBLEMS AND MY VIN # IS NOT ON THE LIST. WELL I'M TELLING YOU NOW THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND VERY SCARY. SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET INJURED OR KILLED!! OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #16V507000 +OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #14V355000 +

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2017 - SWANVILLE, ME
#1 EVERY TIME I MOVE THE DRIVERS SEAT MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON SAYING THAT THE AIRBAG IS DISABLED. #2 THE CAR'S TRACTION WILL ACT LIKE I'M ON ICE (EVEN ON A HOT 90 DEGREE JULY DAY). THE TRACTION LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE WILL GEAR DOWN, TO THE DEGREE OF LOSS OF ENGINE POWER, POWER STEERING, AND POWER BRAKING. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING LONG DISTANCES ON THE HIGHWAYS I FOUND RECALLS PENDING FOR THESE PROBLEMS AND MY VIN # IS NOT ON THE LIST. WELL I'M TELLING YOU NOW THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND VERY SCARY. SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET INJURED OR KILLED!! OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #16V507000 +OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #14V355000 +

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2017 - ATHENS, GA
MY SERVICE BAG LIGHT IS ON AGAIN, LESS THAN ONE YEAR BEFORE, HAVE NOT MADE A DEALER APPOINTMENT YET, HOPING THIS IS NOT COSTLY

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/31/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
MY CAR STARTED GIVING ME AN ERROR CODE OF SERVICE STABILITRAC, SERVICE BRAKE ASSIST, AND MY TRACTION AND ABS LIGHT COMES ON LIKE A YEAR AGO. I HAVE HAD CONTROL ARMS REPLACED, CV AXLES, HUBS, ETC. I HAVE BASICALLY REPLACED THE ENTIRE FRONT SUSPENSION TRYING TO RID THIS PROBLEM BUT TO NO AVAIL IT'S STILL GIVING ME THIS WARNING. IT'S CAUSING MY CAR TO SLIP WHEN I TURN CORNERS OR TRY TO ACCELERATE. IT'S CAUSING PULLING AND LOSS OF SPEED IN THE ENGINE . THIS PROBLEM IS COSTING ME ALOT OF MONEY AS WELL AS FRUSTRATION. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER URGENTLY THANK YOU

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2017 - ROSEVILLE, CA
HAVEN'T BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND YET THE SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT HAS COME ON IN THE CAR. IT'S RIDICULOUS HOW MANY ISSUES THE IMPALA HAS AND YET THERE ARE NO RECALLS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/16/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT OPERATE IN THE REVERSE POSITION. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE TRANSMISSION "SLIPPED" SEVERAL TIMES AND CAUSED THE CONTACT TO APPLY SIGNIFICANT PRESSURE TO THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/15/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL HELLO I HAVE A CHEVY IMPALA 2010 AS I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY I GOT THE ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED,SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRAK AND THE CAR KEEP ON YANKING AND THE STEARING WHEEL GOT HARD AND I WAS SCARED , WHEN I TURN MY CAR OFF THE CHECK ENGINE GOES AWAY BUT THEN WHEN IM GOING TO USE MY CAR AGAIN AND IM DRIVING ON THE STREET THE CAR DEACCELERATES AND STARTS YANKING AND I GET THE SAME MESSAGES ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/15/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL HELLO I HAVE A CHEVY IMPALA 2010 AS I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY I GOT THE ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED,SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRAK AND THE CAR KEEP ON YANKING AND THE STEARING WHEEL GOT HARD AND I WAS SCARED , WHEN I TURN MY CAR OFF THE CHECK ENGINE GOES AWAY BUT THEN WHEN IM GOING TO USE MY CAR AGAIN AND IM DRIVING ON THE STREET THE CAR DEACCELERATES AND STARTS YANKING AND I GET THE SAME MESSAGES ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/15/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL HELLO I HAVE A CHEVY IMPALA 2010 AS I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY I GOT THE ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED,SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRAK AND THE CAR KEEP ON YANKING AND THE STEARING WHEEL GOT HARD AND I WAS SCARED , WHEN I TURN MY CAR OFF THE CHECK ENGINE GOES AWAY BUT THEN WHEN IM GOING TO USE MY CAR AGAIN AND IM DRIVING ON THE STREET THE CAR DEACCELERATES AND STARTS YANKING AND I GET THE SAME MESSAGES ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds