Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 355 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (51) Steering (40) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (108) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (41)
Electronic Stability Control (65) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (8) Suspension (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (73) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (15) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (20) Wheels (2)
Equipment (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/28/2018 - SCHENECTADY, NY
DRIVING ALONG IN TRAFFIC ON MAIN ROADWAY AND AUTOMOBILE STALLED AND WOULD NOT RESTART

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2018 - PADUCAH, KY
IGNTION STARTERMAKES THE CAR NOT TO START IT WILL RUN THE BATTERY DOWN AND EFFECTS THE STARTER AND ALTENATOR

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2018 - DANVILLE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE SERVICE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,250.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2018 - MOUNT MORRIS, MI
I WAS SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT WITH MY ENGINE RUNNING FOR ABOUT 10 MIND. ALL A SUDDEN +REDUCED ENGINE POWER+ CAME ACROSS MY DASH AND MY SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TURNED MY CAR OFF. ABOUT AN HOUR LATER I TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE MESSAGE WAS GONE. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT ONLY COMES ON WHEN THE PASSENGER SEAT BEAT IS CLICKED ON. AND MY DRIVER SIDE BACK DOOR AUTO LOCK STOPPED WORKING.

View Details

ENGINE

2/21/2018 - MOUNT MORRIS, MI
I WAS SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT WITH MY ENGINE RUNNING FOR ABOUT 10 MIND. ALL A SUDDEN +REDUCED ENGINE POWER+ CAME ACROSS MY DASH AND MY SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TURNED MY CAR OFF. ABOUT AN HOUR LATER I TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE MESSAGE WAS GONE. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT ONLY COMES ON WHEN THE PASSENGER SEAT BEAT IS CLICKED ON. AND MY DRIVER SIDE BACK DOOR AUTO LOCK STOPPED WORKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/21/2018 - MOUNT MORRIS, MI
I WAS SITTING IN THE PARKING LOT WITH MY ENGINE RUNNING FOR ABOUT 10 MIND. ALL A SUDDEN +REDUCED ENGINE POWER+ CAME ACROSS MY DASH AND MY SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TURNED MY CAR OFF. ABOUT AN HOUR LATER I TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE MESSAGE WAS GONE. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD MY SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT ONLY COMES ON WHEN THE PASSENGER SEAT BEAT IS CLICKED ON. AND MY DRIVER SIDE BACK DOOR AUTO LOCK STOPPED WORKING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2018 - LEBANON, MN
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2010 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING 68 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS REAR ENDED BY ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS IN THE RIGHT LANE AND WAS PUSHED INTO THE LEFT LANE BY THE IMPACT. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO GAIN CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND PULLED OVER TO THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY OFF THE ROAD. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE AMBULANCE WAS NOT CALLED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DEEMED DESTROYED. IT WAS UNKNOWN IF THE DEALER OR THE MANUFACTURER WERE CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 188,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/10/2018 - LINCOLN, NE
A RECENT PROBLEM WITH THE REAR WINDOW DEFOGGER HAS UNFOLDED A PROBLEM WITH A WIRING HARNESS THAT POWERS THE WINDOW. GM NEVER INSTALLED A FUSE ON THE REAR WINDOW DEFOGGER CAUSING THE WIRE TO HEAT UP AND BURN AWAY THE SLOT IT SITS IN ON THE WIRE HARNESS. INSPECTING MY WIRE HARNESS, THE HEAT FROM THE WIRE HAS MELTED ALMOST ENTIRELY THROUGH THE CONNECTOR WHICH IS VERY DANGEROUS AND LIKELY TO CAUSE A FIRE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR UNDERNEATH THE CARPET AND FUSE PANEL.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2018 - BEAUMONT, TX
THE TAKKATA INFLATOR SYMBOL IS SHOWING I HAVE TOOK IT TO SEVERAL MECHANIC AND THEY SAY THEY CAN FIX THE PROBLEMS. MY CAR JUMP AND STOP AT TIME. WHEN I TRY TO START MY CAR IT TAKES LIKE 5 OR 6 TIME BEFORE IT START. IT MOSTLY JUMP , SHAKES AND THAT THE ENGINE BEFORE IT STARTS. THE HEAD LIGHTS WHERE CHANGES AND THEY STILL KEEP GOING OUT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/30/2018 - BEAUMONT, TX
THE TAKKATA INFLATOR SYMBOL IS SHOWING I HAVE TOOK IT TO SEVERAL MECHANIC AND THEY SAY THEY CAN FIX THE PROBLEMS. MY CAR JUMP AND STOP AT TIME. WHEN I TRY TO START MY CAR IT TAKES LIKE 5 OR 6 TIME BEFORE IT START. IT MOSTLY JUMP , SHAKES AND THAT THE ENGINE BEFORE IT STARTS. THE HEAD LIGHTS WHERE CHANGES AND THEY STILL KEEP GOING OUT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds