Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 355 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (62) Exterior Lighting (40) Seat Belts (6) Steering (73) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (63) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (10) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (38)
Electronic Stability Control (46) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Engine (21) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (5) Wheels (11)
Equipment (2) Power Train (34)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/20/2014 - HENDERSON, TX
DEALERSHIP STATES THAT ALL THEY HAVE TO FIX ACCORDING TO RECALL 13036 IS THE BODY CONTROL MODULE. THE TRACTION CONTROL AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL, ILLUMINATION LIGHT FLASHING OFF AND ON SAYING SERVICE SOON, ALTHOUGH MENTIONED IN RECALL LETTER, IS NOT INCLUDED AND WE MUST PAY OVER $350 TO REPAIR TO PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2014 - HENDERSON, TX
DEALERSHIP STATES THAT ALL THEY HAVE TO FIX ACCORDING TO RECALL 13036 IS THE BODY CONTROL MODULE. THE TRACTION CONTROL AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL, ILLUMINATION LIGHT FLASHING OFF AND ON SAYING SERVICE SOON, ALTHOUGH MENTIONED IN RECALL LETTER, IS NOT INCLUDED AND WE MUST PAY OVER $350 TO REPAIR TO PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/13/2014 - FAIR OAKS, CA
FUEL LEAK AT FUEL TANK. FUEL PRESSURE LINE AT FUEL PUMP MODULE CRACKED AND LEAKING FUEL EXTERNALLY.

View Details

STEERING

10/8/2014 - MIDDLE TOWN, CT
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE STEERING WHEEL WAS REQUIRED. THE CONTACT WAS ONLY ABLE TO TURN THE WHEEL WITH GREAT EFFORT. THERE WERE NO WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSIS AND THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE STEERING LOAD SENSOR WAS AT FAULT AND STEERING COLUMN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,760.GB

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/3/2014 - TUSCUMBIA, AL
ME AND MY MOTHER WERE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD WHEN MY CAR CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP CUTTING OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. EARLIER THAT DAY MY CAR SEEMS AS IF IT DIDN'T WANT TO START . IF FINALLY STARTED AND WHEN IT DID THE OUTCOME WAS IT CUTTING OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. SEVERAL OTHERS WHOM I KNOW THAT HAVE CHEVROLET MALIBU'S ARE ALSO HAVING THIS SAME ISSUE AND I THINK CHEVROLET NEEDS TO TAKE THE TIME AND CHECK THE IGNITION M

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/1/2014 - LAS CRUCES, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V252000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL, EXTERIOR LIGHTING, SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC, VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/30/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEATS

9/29/2014 - LINDEN, MI
DRIVERS SEAT (POWER) BROKEN AWAY FROM SLIDING SEAT TRACK ON BACK PASSENGER SIDE OF DRIVER SEAT ALLOWING COMPLETE SEAT TO TILT AND HIT DOOR DURING RIGHT TURN AFFECTING ABILITY TO DRIVE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/27/2014 - MONTGOMERY, AL
WHEN I TRY TO PUT MY CAR IN PARK IT WILL NOT GO INTO THE PARK POSITION. I HAVE TO PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL WITH THE EMERGENCY BRAKES ON IN ORDER TO TURN THE CAR OFF. THE KEY CAN NOT BE REMOVED AND I HAVE TO DISCONNECT THE BATTERY. THE GEARS AUTOMATICALLY SLIDES FROM R TO L WITHOUT PRESSING THE BUTTON. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2012 FOR THE SHIFT LEVER AND THAT THE PART EXPIRED A YEAR LATER WHEN THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD IT. I RECENTLY PURCHASED THE VEHICLE 8 MONTHS AGO. I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR TO CHEVROLET AND THEY CONFIRM IT IS THE SHIFT LEVER. I AM REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THE FIX EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS A RECALL ALMOST 2 YEARS AGO WHICH APPEARS TO ME TO BE THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/26/2014 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 35 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON THREE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds