Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 600 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (82) Exterior Lighting (62) Seat Belts (7) Steering (161) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (113) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (17) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Electronic Stability Control (88) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (79) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (48) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Traction Control System (15) Wheels (19)
Equipment (2) Power Train (58)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 93
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

5/16/2016 - MARSHALL, TX
SINCE WE BOUGHT THE CAR ON MORE THAN ONE OCASSION THE SUNROOF HAS LEAKED, THE AIR BAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN YOU MOVE THE PASSENGER SEAT, AND THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT IN THE WINDOW DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2016 - MARSHALL, TX
SINCE WE BOUGHT THE CAR ON MORE THAN ONE OCASSION THE SUNROOF HAS LEAKED, THE AIR BAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN YOU MOVE THE PASSENGER SEAT, AND THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT IN THE WINDOW DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2016 - MARSHALL, TX
SINCE WE BOUGHT THE CAR ON MORE THAN ONE OCASSION THE SUNROOF HAS LEAKED, THE AIR BAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN YOU MOVE THE PASSENGER SEAT, AND THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT IN THE WINDOW DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2016 - GARLAND, TX
THE BODY CONTROL MODULE (BCM) WENT OUT AND THE DEALER OR GM WILL NOT PAY FOR THE REPAIRS DESPITE THERE BEING KNOWN ISSUES AND RECALLS INVOLVING ISSUES WITH THE BCM. THE GAUGE WILL NOT WORK CORRECTLY, THE LIGHTS FLICKER, THE SHIFTING IS AFFECTED, ETC. PLEASE SEE RECALLS 14V252000, 14V252000, 14V252000 & 14V252000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/8/2016 - BURBANK, CA
CAR SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING! EVERYTHING DIES. CANNOT RESTART. HAPPENED TWICE. DEALER REPLACED SENSOR. WORKED FOR A WEEK, THEN DIED AGAIN IN TRAFFIC. TOWED BACK TO DEALER, WHO HAS NO IDEA WHY THIS HAPPENS. NO RECALL NOTICE EVER RECEIVED FROM CHEVY. BUT I FOUND PLENTY OF COMPLAINTS BY OTHER OWNERS AS FAR BACK AS 2003 WHILE RESEARCHING ON INTERNET.

View Details

WHEELS

5/7/2016 - FREMONT, CA
I HAVE HAD 2 OF MY STEEL RIM GET CRACKS IN THEME IS THERE A RECALL ON THEME, I ALSO HAD 5 WHEEL LUGS ON THE LEFT FRONT BREAK AND 7 ON THE RIGHT NOT FROM OVER TIGHTENING WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THATS WHAT THEY TOLD ME AT THE TIME I HAD 1 ON EACH SIDE BROKEN THEY I HAD THEME REPAIR EM AND 3 WEEKS LATER I HAD 2 ON ONE SIDE 1 SIDE BRAKE I REPLACED THE WHEEL HUBS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/6/2016 - SARDIS, MS
AIR BAG SERVICE SYSTEM INDICATOR LIGHT COMES ON AND GOES OFF. IT SAYS SERVICE AIR BAG SYSTEM. BUT IT CONTINUES TO DO THIS OFF AND ON FREQUENTLY.

View Details

WHEELS: RIM

5/4/2016 - PORT ST LUCY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RIMS WERE CRACKING AND THE TIRES WERE LOW. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIRE PRESSURE WAS LOW DUE TO THE CRACKED RIM. THE RIM WAS REPLACED TWICE. THE RIM WAS PURCHASED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - EROS, LA
AIRBAG LIGHTS ARE ON WILL NOT GO OFF.ALSO SAYS SERVICE AIRBAGS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/1/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I WAS TURNING ONTO A FREEWAY ON RAMP WHEN A ENGINE POWER REDUCED MESSAGE CAME UP ON MY DASHBOARD. THE CARS SPEED THEN DROPPED TO ABOUT 10 MILES AN HOUR AND STARTED SHAKING VIOLENTLY. THANKFULLY I WAS ONLY MOVING AT ABOUT 30 MPH AND WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SHOULDER SAFELY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 93
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds