Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 902 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (98) Seat Belts (10) Steering (258) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (166) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Seats (20) Structure (38) Vehicle Speed Control (88)
Electronic Stability Control (149) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (129) Suspension (8) Visibility (5)
Engine (78) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Traction Control System (19) Wheels (23)
Equipment (2) Power Train (97)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 143
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/15/2018 - TIMBERLAKE, OH
I PURCHASED THIS CAR IN SEPTEMBER 2016 AND NOT MORE THAN TWO DAYS OF OWNING IT MY ESC LIGHTS DISABLED AND MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE STUCK ON, I BROUGHT IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED THE BREAK PEDAL SENSOR, AND THE LIGHTS CAME ON AGAIN, I BROUGHT IT IN AGAIN AND THEY ONCE AGAIN REPLACED THE SENSOR, THIS PROBLEM HAS YET TO BE FIXED ALMOST TWO YEARS LATER, THE ESC CONSTANTLY DISABLES AND THE BRAKE LIGHTS COME ON AND STAY STUCK I AM LUCKY I HAVE NOT BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT. THE DEALERSHIP I BOUGHT IT FROM HAVE FAILED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. NOW THEY ARE TELLING ME I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A PROBLEM THAT THEY NEVER ACTUALLY FIXED. I WILL BE DRIVING AND MY CHECK TRACTION LIGHT WILL COME ON AND MY ESC LIGHT WILL SAY OFF. YOU CAN SEE BY THE ATTACHED DOCUMENT I ORIGINALLY REPORTED THIS PROBLEM ON 9/26/2016, I PURCHASED THE CAR SEPTEMBER 24, 2016... TWO DAYS LATER AND THIS ISSUE STARTED OCCURRING AND NOW TWO YEARS LATER AND IT IS STILL NOT FIXED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2018 - TIMBERLAKE, OH
I PURCHASED THIS CAR IN SEPTEMBER 2016 AND NOT MORE THAN TWO DAYS OF OWNING IT MY ESC LIGHTS DISABLED AND MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE STUCK ON, I BROUGHT IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED THE BREAK PEDAL SENSOR, AND THE LIGHTS CAME ON AGAIN, I BROUGHT IT IN AGAIN AND THEY ONCE AGAIN REPLACED THE SENSOR, THIS PROBLEM HAS YET TO BE FIXED ALMOST TWO YEARS LATER, THE ESC CONSTANTLY DISABLES AND THE BRAKE LIGHTS COME ON AND STAY STUCK I AM LUCKY I HAVE NOT BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT. THE DEALERSHIP I BOUGHT IT FROM HAVE FAILED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. NOW THEY ARE TELLING ME I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A PROBLEM THAT THEY NEVER ACTUALLY FIXED. I WILL BE DRIVING AND MY CHECK TRACTION LIGHT WILL COME ON AND MY ESC LIGHT WILL SAY OFF. YOU CAN SEE BY THE ATTACHED DOCUMENT I ORIGINALLY REPORTED THIS PROBLEM ON 9/26/2016, I PURCHASED THE CAR SEPTEMBER 24, 2016... TWO DAYS LATER AND THIS ISSUE STARTED OCCURRING AND NOW TWO YEARS LATER AND IT IS STILL NOT FIXED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/15/2018 - TIMBERLAKE, OH
I PURCHASED THIS CAR IN SEPTEMBER 2016 AND NOT MORE THAN TWO DAYS OF OWNING IT MY ESC LIGHTS DISABLED AND MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE STUCK ON, I BROUGHT IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED THE BREAK PEDAL SENSOR, AND THE LIGHTS CAME ON AGAIN, I BROUGHT IT IN AGAIN AND THEY ONCE AGAIN REPLACED THE SENSOR, THIS PROBLEM HAS YET TO BE FIXED ALMOST TWO YEARS LATER, THE ESC CONSTANTLY DISABLES AND THE BRAKE LIGHTS COME ON AND STAY STUCK I AM LUCKY I HAVE NOT BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT. THE DEALERSHIP I BOUGHT IT FROM HAVE FAILED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. NOW THEY ARE TELLING ME I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A PROBLEM THAT THEY NEVER ACTUALLY FIXED. I WILL BE DRIVING AND MY CHECK TRACTION LIGHT WILL COME ON AND MY ESC LIGHT WILL SAY OFF. YOU CAN SEE BY THE ATTACHED DOCUMENT I ORIGINALLY REPORTED THIS PROBLEM ON 9/26/2016, I PURCHASED THE CAR SEPTEMBER 24, 2016... TWO DAYS LATER AND THIS ISSUE STARTED OCCURRING AND NOW TWO YEARS LATER AND IT IS STILL NOT FIXED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/8/2018 - FINLEYVILLE, PA
SO I'M PUTTING THE CAR IN PARK THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WOULD NOT UNLOCK YOU CAN'T USE THE KEY FOB YOU ALSO CAN'T USE IT INSIDE HANDLE TO OPEN IT OR THE OUTSIDE AND IT'LL STAY LOST 4 DAYS AND THEN UNLOCK ITSELF IT'LL BE OKAY FOR A FEW DAYS AND THEN THE SAME THING HAPPENS ALL OVER AGAIN THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE IF YOU CAN'T GET OUT OF YOUR CAR IN A HURRY WHEN THERE IS AN ACCIDENT OR YOU NEED TO TO ME THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN IT'S GOING TO HAPPEN IT CAN BE WORKING FINE YOU CAN GO INTO THE STORE YOU CAN COME OUT YOU CAN'T GET IN THE CAR OR YOU CAN GET IN THE CAR TO COME HOME AND I CAN'T GET OUT OF THE CAR YES I BOUGHT MY CAR USED FROM TREGEMBO MOTORS AND OF COURSE THAT PART'S NOT UNDER WARRANTY I'VE LOOKED AT ALL THE REVIEWS THIS IS A BEEN A KNOWN PROBLEM FOR YEARS AND GM IS AWARE OF IT THEY NEED TO FIX IT THIS ISN'T THE FIRST TIME I'VE BEEN LOCKED IN OR OUT OF MY CAR THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER A MONTH

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/8/2018 - HESSMER, LA
SERVICE ESC AND SERVICE TRACTION LIGHTS ON. BRAKE LIGHTS ON WHEN NOT PUSHING BRAKE, THEN OFF WHEN PUSHING BRAKE. WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/8/2018 - HESSMER, LA
SERVICE ESC AND SERVICE TRACTION LIGHTS ON. BRAKE LIGHTS ON WHEN NOT PUSHING BRAKE, THEN OFF WHEN PUSHING BRAKE. WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/8/2018 - HESSMER, LA
SERVICE ESC AND SERVICE TRACTION LIGHTS ON. BRAKE LIGHTS ON WHEN NOT PUSHING BRAKE, THEN OFF WHEN PUSHING BRAKE. WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY

View Details

STEERING

5/4/2018 - GOSHEN, IN
MAY 4TH 2018 I WAS DRIVING AND STEERING WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE AND TIGHTEN UP, I PULLED OVER AND PUT ON HAZARD LIGHTS , IT FELT IF I HAD A FLAT TIRE , POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON, I SHUT CAR OFF THAT TURNED BACK ON PROCEEDED TO PULL ON TO HIGHWAY AND CAR SEEMED FINE AGAIN , I AM SCARED TO DRIVE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/2/2018 - LAKE PARK, GA
THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER THAT CONTROLS THE GEAR SHIFT THAT SHOWS IF I AM IN PARK, REVERSE, DRIVE, MANUAL DON+T WORK WITH THIS ISSUE AS WELL AS THE CONTROL PANEL BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL THAT SHOWS MY MILES PER HOUR, FUEL LEVEL, TEMPERATURE GAUGE, MILEAGE AND MORE. THIS IS A SEVERE SAFETY RISK AND I HAVE HAD MY PART FOR THIS ORDERED TWICE BUT THERE IS SO MANY OF THIS YEAR, MAKE AND MODEL CAR THAT IS NEEDING THEM THAT THEY ARE BACK LOGGED OUT SEVERAL MONTHS. I LIVE IN VALDOSTA GA AND HAVE TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN FOR THE LAW FIRM THAT I WORK FOR AND THIS CAR IS SO UNSAFE THAT I CAN+T DRIVE IT BC I HAVE RAN OUT OF GAS SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS STRANDED. CAN+T TELL HOW FAST I+M GOING SO I HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER SEVERAL TIMES DO TO THAT AS WELL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/2/2018 - LAKE PARK, GA
THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER THAT CONTROLS THE GEAR SHIFT THAT SHOWS IF I AM IN PARK, REVERSE, DRIVE, MANUAL DON+T WORK WITH THIS ISSUE AS WELL AS THE CONTROL PANEL BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL THAT SHOWS MY MILES PER HOUR, FUEL LEVEL, TEMPERATURE GAUGE, MILEAGE AND MORE. THIS IS A SEVERE SAFETY RISK AND I HAVE HAD MY PART FOR THIS ORDERED TWICE BUT THERE IS SO MANY OF THIS YEAR, MAKE AND MODEL CAR THAT IS NEEDING THEM THAT THEY ARE BACK LOGGED OUT SEVERAL MONTHS. I LIVE IN VALDOSTA GA AND HAVE TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN FOR THE LAW FIRM THAT I WORK FOR AND THIS CAR IS SO UNSAFE THAT I CAN+T DRIVE IT BC I HAVE RAN OUT OF GAS SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS STRANDED. CAN+T TELL HOW FAST I+M GOING SO I HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER SEVERAL TIMES DO TO THAT AS WELL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 143
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds