Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 719 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Exterior Lighting (79) Seat Belts (8) Steering (188) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (136) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seats (17) Structure (34) Vehicle Speed Control (75)
Electronic Stability Control (111) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (96) Suspension (7) Visibility (5)
Engine (63) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Traction Control System (17) Wheels (22)
Equipment (2) Power Train (76)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 113
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/18/2017 - SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
HELLO I HAVE A BIG PROBLEM IN MY CAR TODAY WHEN IM DRIVE MY CAR I LOST THE CONTROL ON MY STEERING AND THE CAR WRITTEN (POWER STEERING /ESC OFF) AND THE STEERING DIDN'T MOVE LEFT OR RIGHT AND STILL LIKE THAT THAT'S ON WESTBROOK ST SOUTH PORTLAND ME I DON'T KNOW WHAT I SHOULD DO IT WAS HARD.. THANKS.

View Details

STEERING

2/18/2017 - SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
HELLO I HAVE A BIG PROBLEM WITH MY STEERING WHEEL TODAY WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR THE STEERING STOPPED AND I LOST THE CONTROL AND THE CAR WRITTEN (POWER STEERING /ESC OFF) IT WAS VERY HARD NOW MY STEERING DOESN'T MOVE AND I STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM. THAT HAPPENED ON (WESTBROOK ST , SOUTH PORTLAND, ME) HOW CAN I FIX IT? CHEVROLET MALIBU 2010 THANKS

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/16/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL FEATURE MALFUNCTIONS AND SHUTS OFF EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE CAR. ALSO, THE BRAKE LIGHTS DO NOT TURN ON WHEN I APPLY THE BRAKES WITH NORMAL PRESSURE. THE BRAKE LIGHTS DO TURN ON ONLY IF A VERY GREAT ABNORMAL AMOUNT OF PRESSURE IS APPLIED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL. ALSO, OCCASIONALLY THE BRAKE LIGHTS TURN ON WHEN I DO NOT PUSH THE BRAKE PEDAL AT ALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/16/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL FEATURE MALFUNCTIONS AND SHUTS OFF EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE CAR. ALSO, THE BRAKE LIGHTS DO NOT TURN ON WHEN I APPLY THE BRAKES WITH NORMAL PRESSURE. THE BRAKE LIGHTS DO TURN ON ONLY IF A VERY GREAT ABNORMAL AMOUNT OF PRESSURE IS APPLIED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL. ALSO, OCCASIONALLY THE BRAKE LIGHTS TURN ON WHEN I DO NOT PUSH THE BRAKE PEDAL AT ALL.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/15/2017 - IOWA CITY, IA
ESC LIGHT IS COMING ON AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP AND WON'T TURN WHILE DRIVING AND ALSO WHILE PARKED. SHUTTING OFF CAR THEN TURNING BACK ON SOMETIMES RESETS IT BUT THE STEERING COLUMN IS ALSO VIBRATING AND ALMOST FEELS AS THE STEERING WHEEL IS GOING TO FALL OFF. STEERING WHEEL IS ALSO TWITCHING EVEN WHILE AT A STOP. MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, ALL OIL CHANGES DONE ON TIME SND REGULAR MAINTAINCE.

View Details

STEERING

2/15/2017 - IOWA CITY, IA
ESC LIGHT IS COMING ON AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP AND WON'T TURN WHILE DRIVING AND ALSO WHILE PARKED. SHUTTING OFF CAR THEN TURNING BACK ON SOMETIMES RESETS IT BUT THE STEERING COLUMN IS ALSO VIBRATING AND ALMOST FEELS AS THE STEERING WHEEL IS GOING TO FALL OFF. STEERING WHEEL IS ALSO TWITCHING EVEN WHILE AT A STOP. MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, ALL OIL CHANGES DONE ON TIME SND REGULAR MAINTAINCE.

View Details

STEERING

2/14/2017 - OAK PARK, MI
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AND ALL OF A SUDDEN I LOSE POWER OF STEERING. THE POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON AND THE ESC LIGHT. TOTALLY FREAKED ME OUT. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE FREEWAY AND TURN THE CAR OFF. WHEN I RESTARTED THE CAR EVERYTHING WENT BACK TO NORMAL UNTIL LATER THAT DAY. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPEN FOR THE LAST THREE DAY. SOON AS I START THE CAR UP AND DRIVE FOR A 3 MILES THEN THE POWER STEERING GOES AND IF I STOP AND TURN THE CAR OFF AND RESTART, IT GOES AWAY FOR A MOMENT AND THEN COMES BAC. I DON'T THINK THIS IS NORMAL. THIS IS HAPPENING AT ALL DIFFERENT RATE OF SPEED.

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2017 - LAKE ORION, MI
I STARTED THE CAR THEN BEGAN TO PULL AWAY FROM PARK. THE DRIVER'S INFO DISPLAY HAD A MESSAGE POP UP - SOMETHING ABOUT STEERING, OR ESC, OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT. I THINK IT WENT OFF OR MAYBE IT WENT OFF WHEN I STOPPED THE CAR AND SHUT THE ENGINE OFF TO TRY AND RESET THE SYSTEM. WHILE THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING WHEN I WAS STARTING TO PULL AWAY FROM PARK, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED IT AND IT SEEMED FINE. NOW, THERE IS A GRUMBLING SOUND COMING FROM THE STEERING COLUMN AND WHEEL SHAKES A LITTLE. THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT IS ON BUT I HAVE NOT HAD IT READ YET TO SEE WHAT CODES COME UP.

View Details

STEERING

2/7/2017 - MILWAUKEE, WI
I WENT OUT TO MY CAR TO GO SOMEWHERE AND THE ESC IS THE POWER STEERING THE STEERING WHEEL WILL NOT MOVE WAS IN THE BACK OF MY HOUSE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/6/2017 - FRANKLIN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE HEAD LAMP AND PASSENGER SIDE HIGH AND LOW BEAM BLINKER LIGHTS FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE LIGHTS WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 113
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds