Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO - 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 59 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Steering (6) Tires (6) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Structure (12) Traction Control System (2) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Power Train (7) Suspension (2) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (2)
Engine (10) Service Brakes (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

4/18/2016 - EAST BURKE, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO REMOVE THE SPARE TIRE FROM UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE, THE SPARE TIRE FAILED TO MOVE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO FRACTURE THE WIRE CABLE THAT HELD THE TIRE IN PLACE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

TIRES: TEMPORARY/EMERGENCY SPARE TIRE

4/18/2016 - EAST BURKE, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO REMOVE THE SPARE TIRE FROM UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE, THE SPARE TIRE FAILED TO MOVE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO FRACTURE THE WIRE CABLE THAT HELD THE TIRE IN PLACE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING: INTERIOR/UNDER DASH

3/16/2016 - COLLEGE STATION, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, SHE OBSERVED MULTIPLE CRACKS ON THE DASHBOARD NEAR THE STEERING COLUMN AND THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AREA. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DASHBOARD NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2016 - GEORGETOWN, MN
MY OIL PRESSURE SENDING UNIT HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE IN TWO MONTHS. THE OIL PRESSURE WILL BE FINE WHEN STARTING THE ENGINE COLD THEN GRADUALLY AS THE ENGINE WARMS UP IT DROPS AND DROPS UNTIL THE "LOW OIL PRESSURE" LIGHT COMES ON AND THE DISPLAY SAYS TO STOP ENGINE. AFTER SHUTTING OFF THE ENGINE FOR ONLY A FEW SECONDS AND THEN RESTARTING THE OIL PRESSURE IS BACK AROUND 30 THEN WILL DROP AND DROP AND WILL HAVE TO REPEAT. THIS LAST TIME I WAS DRIVING 80MPH AND THE OIL PRESSURE GAUGE WENT DOWN TO AROUND 5. AS SOON AS IT WAS RESTARTED IT WAS AROUND 30. THE FIRST REPLACEMENT WAS ON 1/19/2016. THIS LAST WAS REPLACED 03/07/2016.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/6/2016 - EDGERTON, OH
THE DASH HAS CRACKED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF MY 2008 GMC 3500 DUALLY. THE CRACK IS IN BETWEEN THE AIR BAG AND THE WINDSHIELD. THE CRACK IS ABOUT 1" TO 1 1/2" LONG. THE CRACK APPEARED WHILE THE TRUCK WAS SITTING OUTSIDE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/16/2016 - WINTER PARK, FL
DASHBOARD CRACKING IN MULTIPLE PLACES AROUND PASSENGER AIRBAG AND DRIVER INSTRUMENT PANEL

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/15/2016 - ELLIS, KS
"TAKATA RECALL". THE TRUCK HAS A BIG CRACK IN DASH ABOVE INSTRUMENT PANEL. TRUCK HAS 35500 MILES ON IT AND IS ALWAYS STORED IN CLIMATE CONTROLLED SHOP. IT HAPPENED WHILE BEING STORED INSIDE SHOP. NEVER SETS OUT IN THE SUN AND HAS NEVER HAD ARMORALL PROTECTANT ON IT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2016 - CEDAR, MI
DASHBOARD IS CRACKED RIGHT BY THE PASSENGER AIRBAG ABOUT 2 INCHES LONG. LEFT TOP CORNER GOING TOWARDS THE WINDOW.

View Details

ENGINE

1/21/2016 - HALE CENTER, TX
WINTER OF 2014, SILVERADO WOULD ENGAGE IT'S STABILITRACK CONTROL. WHEN THIS HAPPENS IT SLOWS THE SPEED AT WHICH THE TRUCK COULD GO IF IT SENSED THE ROADS MAY BE ICY. THE TRUCK WOULD MOVE BUT VERY SLOWLY AND IT FELT AS IF YOU HAD NO CONTROL OVER IT. EVEN WHEN BRAKING IT SEEMED TO NOT WANT TO BRAKE. DANGEROUS IF IT FELT TO ENGAGE WHILE ON THE ROAD. WE REMOVED THE FUSE THAT WAS ASSOCIATED TO THE STABILITRACK AND FOR A MOMENT WORKED. THEN WHILE SEARCHING ON YOU TUBE, WE FOUND THAT A SENSOR WAS REPLACED ON OTHER TRUCKS. WE REPLACED THE SENSOR AND IT STOPPED IT. TRUCK HAS BEEN GOOD UNTIL THIS WINTER 2015-2016. NOW THE INTERNAL TEMPERATURE OF THE TRUCK HAS TO BE AT LEAST 33 DEGREES OR HIGHER IN ORDER FOR IT TO START IN THE MORNINGS. OTHERWISE IT IS DEAD. I HAVE TO GET RIDES TO WORK, SINCE I WORK IN TOWN, I AM ABLE TO HAVE SOMEONE DRIVE ME BACK HOME BETWEEN 9AM AND 10AM TO COME GET MY TRUCK, CAUSE BY THAT TIME IT USUALLY IS WARM ENOUGH FOR IT TO START. UNLESS THE WHOLE DAY IS GOING TO BE BELOW 32 DEGREES, WELL THEN I AM JUST SHIT OUT OF LUCK! THERE ARE NO RECALLS, BUT I KNOW I CAN'T BE THE ONLY ONE WHO IS HAVING THIS PROBLEM. YOU TUBE SHOWS MANY VIDEOS WITH THESE TRUCKS AND HOW AFTER THEY DO ONE THING, IT WORKS,THEN THEY HAVE TO DO ANOTHER AND ANOTHER. I THINK THAT GM NEEDS TO FIX THESE ISSUES FOR FREE. IT SHOULD BE A RECALL. I JUST CAN'T BE DISHING OUT MONEY WHENEVER THE TRUCK DECIDES IT WANTS TO NOT WORK, GM HAS TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IS WRONG, INSTEAD OF JUST SAYING ONE THING AND THEN ANOTHER TO GET OUR MONEY. WE ARE ALREADY PAYING FOR THE TRUCK MONTHLY, DON'T THINK GM IS HURTING FOR MONEY. GM DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS!!!! I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A LOYAL CHEVROLET CONSUMER, MY THOUGHTS ARE CHANGING.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/21/2016 - HALE CENTER, TX
WINTER OF 2014, SILVERADO WOULD ENGAGE IT'S STABILITRACK CONTROL. WHEN THIS HAPPENS IT SLOWS THE SPEED AT WHICH THE TRUCK COULD GO IF IT SENSED THE ROADS MAY BE ICY. THE TRUCK WOULD MOVE BUT VERY SLOWLY AND IT FELT AS IF YOU HAD NO CONTROL OVER IT. EVEN WHEN BRAKING IT SEEMED TO NOT WANT TO BRAKE. DANGEROUS IF IT FELT TO ENGAGE WHILE ON THE ROAD. WE REMOVED THE FUSE THAT WAS ASSOCIATED TO THE STABILITRACK AND FOR A MOMENT WORKED. THEN WHILE SEARCHING ON YOU TUBE, WE FOUND THAT A SENSOR WAS REPLACED ON OTHER TRUCKS. WE REPLACED THE SENSOR AND IT STOPPED IT. TRUCK HAS BEEN GOOD UNTIL THIS WINTER 2015-2016. NOW THE INTERNAL TEMPERATURE OF THE TRUCK HAS TO BE AT LEAST 33 DEGREES OR HIGHER IN ORDER FOR IT TO START IN THE MORNINGS. OTHERWISE IT IS DEAD. I HAVE TO GET RIDES TO WORK, SINCE I WORK IN TOWN, I AM ABLE TO HAVE SOMEONE DRIVE ME BACK HOME BETWEEN 9AM AND 10AM TO COME GET MY TRUCK, CAUSE BY THAT TIME IT USUALLY IS WARM ENOUGH FOR IT TO START. UNLESS THE WHOLE DAY IS GOING TO BE BELOW 32 DEGREES, WELL THEN I AM JUST SHIT OUT OF LUCK! THERE ARE NO RECALLS, BUT I KNOW I CAN'T BE THE ONLY ONE WHO IS HAVING THIS PROBLEM. YOU TUBE SHOWS MANY VIDEOS WITH THESE TRUCKS AND HOW AFTER THEY DO ONE THING, IT WORKS,THEN THEY HAVE TO DO ANOTHER AND ANOTHER. I THINK THAT GM NEEDS TO FIX THESE ISSUES FOR FREE. IT SHOULD BE A RECALL. I JUST CAN'T BE DISHING OUT MONEY WHENEVER THE TRUCK DECIDES IT WANTS TO NOT WORK, GM HAS TO KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IS WRONG, INSTEAD OF JUST SAYING ONE THING AND THEN ANOTHER TO GET OUR MONEY. WE ARE ALREADY PAYING FOR THE TRUCK MONTHLY, DON'T THINK GM IS HURTING FOR MONEY. GM DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS!!!! I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A LOYAL CHEVROLET CONSUMER, MY THOUGHTS ARE CHANGING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds