Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 487 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (5) Power Train (39) Steering (291) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (33) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (15) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (36) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (7)
Engine (92) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (11) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/20/2017 - DENVER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH IN AN ABOVE GROUND PARKING FACILITY, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL SEIZED. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO SLOW DOWN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE CRASHED THROUGH THE GATE OF THE PARKING FACILITY AND ALSO CRASHED INTO A PARKED VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS CITED FOR RECKLESS DRIVING AND FAILING TO OPERATE A VEHICLE IN A SAFE MANNER. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS FIRST TOWED TO CALIBRE COLLISION AND THEN TO JOHN ELWAY CHEVROLET (LOCATED AT 5200 S. BROADWAY, ENGLEWOOD, COLORADO 80113, TEL: (303)761-0333) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT IT WOULD TAKE SEVERAL WEEKS BEFORE THE INVESTIGATION WOULD BE FINALIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 861039. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,994.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/20/2017 - DENVER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH IN AN ABOVE GROUND PARKING FACILITY, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL SEIZED. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO SLOW DOWN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE CRASHED THROUGH THE GATE OF THE PARKING FACILITY AND ALSO CRASHED INTO A PARKED VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS CITED FOR RECKLESS DRIVING AND FAILING TO OPERATE A VEHICLE IN A SAFE MANNER. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS FIRST TOWED TO CALIBRE COLLISION AND THEN TO JOHN ELWAY CHEVROLET (LOCATED AT 5200 S. BROADWAY, ENGLEWOOD, COLORADO 80113, TEL: (303)761-0333) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT IT WOULD TAKE SEVERAL WEEKS BEFORE THE INVESTIGATION WOULD BE FINALIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 861039. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 24,994.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM: HOSE

6/19/2017 - PRINEVILLE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE AIR CONDITIONING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (CANDLE CHEVROLET, EUGENE, OREGON) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN AIR CONDITIONING HOSE WAS NEEDED; HOWEVER, THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE DEALER (CHEVROLET CADILLAC, BEND, OREGON) WHO ALSO STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 93,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/17/2017 - BRAINERD, MN
THE AC SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK. WE HAVE RECHARGED IT AND NOW IT IS GOING INTO THE MECHANIC NEXT WEEK FOR WORK. IT STARTED OUT WITH A HISSING NOISE, THEN WENT TO WHERE ONE SIDE BLEW HOT AIR AND THE OTHER COOL NOT COLD AIR, GOT THAT FIXED AND AC RECHARGED WORKED ALL LAST SUMMER AND NOW THIS SUMMER NOTHING NO AC HAD IT RECHARGED AND WITHIN 5 DAYS IT STOPPED WORKING AGAIN. FROM ALL OF THE RESEARCH WE HAVE DONE IT APPEARS THERE ARE A LOT OF ISSUES WITH THE AC SYSTEM IN THE TRAVERSE AMONG OTHER CROSSOVER SUV AND IT IS A VERY COSTLY REPAIR. WE PURCHASED THE TRAVERSE IN MAY 2015 AC WORKED, 2016 RECHARGED IT AND FIXED THE BLOWER MOTOR AND NOW 2017 NO AC.

View Details

ENGINE

6/15/2017 - GOLDSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER (CHEVROLET CADILLAC OF GOLDSBORO) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 8/3034264137. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO CALL NHTSA TO FILE A COMPLAINT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/9/2017 - VANCEBORO, NC
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ALONG WITHTRACTION CONTROL. CODE FOR CHECK ENGINE WAS P0008.

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2017 - VIDOR, TX
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK,I START HEARING DINGS. I LOOK AT THE DASH AND IT TELLS ME THAT MY TRACTION IS OFF, TO CHECK MY STABILITRACK, AND ALSO THE BRAKE WAS ON. THEN ALL OF THE LIGHTS TURNED BACK OFF EXCEPT THE TRACTION LIGHT. NOW IT FEELS AS THOUGH MY VEHICLE IS BEING PULLED BACKWARDS AS I TRY TO DRIVE. DEFINITELY A LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/8/2017 - VIDOR, TX
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK,I START HEARING DINGS. I LOOK AT THE DASH AND IT TELLS ME THAT MY TRACTION IS OFF, TO CHECK MY STABILITRACK, AND ALSO THE BRAKE WAS ON. THEN ALL OF THE LIGHTS TURNED BACK OFF EXCEPT THE TRACTION LIGHT. NOW IT FEELS AS THOUGH MY VEHICLE IS BEING PULLED BACKWARDS AS I TRY TO DRIVE. DEFINITELY A LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/8/2017 - VIDOR, TX
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK,I START HEARING DINGS. I LOOK AT THE DASH AND IT TELLS ME THAT MY TRACTION IS OFF, TO CHECK MY STABILITRACK, AND ALSO THE BRAKE WAS ON. THEN ALL OF THE LIGHTS TURNED BACK OFF EXCEPT THE TRACTION LIGHT. NOW IT FEELS AS THOUGH MY VEHICLE IS BEING PULLED BACKWARDS AS I TRY TO DRIVE. DEFINITELY A LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2017 - SAINT CHARLES, IL
AT 88,000 MILE I HAVE RECIEVED A P0008 CODE - TIMING CHAINS. THIS IS ODD TO HAVE STRETCHED TIMING CHAINS AT THIS MILEAGE. REVIEWING SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET, THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH 3.6 L ENGINES MADE BEFORE 2011. I CONTACT GM WITH NO AVAIL. BEING SUCH A COMMON COMPLAINT BY MANY WHY ISN'T GM STANDING BEHIND THIS PROBLEM?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds