Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 328 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (5) Power Train (16) Steering (238) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (11) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (25) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/23/2015 - WEST LAFAYETTE, IN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AS THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 115,000. PAM

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2015 - BEL AIR, MD
WHILE DRIVING AROUND 40 MPH SEVERAL DTC CODES APPEARED ON THE DIC INCLUDING STABILITY SERVICE AND ENGINE POWER REDUCED. VEHICLE SPEED REDUCED SIGNIFICANTLY (20-30MPH) WHILE IN MOVING TRAFFIC AND EXTREMELY BAD WEATHER CONDITIONS. TOOK VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHO REPORTED CODES OF P0008 (TIMING CHAIN STRETCHED), P2610 (ECM FAULTS) AND P2101 OR P1122 (NOT SURE BUT DEALER STATED THROTTLE BODY CONTROL ERROR). VEHICLE IS UNDER 5 YEARS OLD (PURCHASED IN AUG 2010) AND UNDER 100,000 MILES TO TIMING CHAIN AND ECM WERE COVERED IN FULL UNDER GM WARRANTY. THROTTLE BODY COVERAGE WAS REMOVED IN 2009 (PER WHAT I'VE READ ON THE INTERNET) AND WAS NOT COVERED. DEALER AGREED TO SPLIT COST (THEY COVERED LABOR, I PAID FOR PARTS AT DEALER COST). GOOD DEAL ON THE WARRANTY AND DEALERSHIP'S HONORABLE EFFORT TO FIX MY 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE BUT THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TIMING CHAIN AND THROTTLE BODY AND LOST POWER WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND GM SHOULD RECALL ALL VEHICLES INVOLVED AND NOT WAIT UNTIL THERE IS INJURY OR DEATH INVOLVED.

View Details

STEERING

3/12/2015 - CYPRESS, CA
DURING SLOW TURNS(E.G.) SLOW TURNS AND WHEN PARKING THE POWER STEERING TEMPORARILY QUITS MAKING IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE TURNS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/6/2015 - LEESBURG, GA
ON THE DAY OF PURCHASING THE VEHICLE, ONLY SECONDS AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT, I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE OF SAFETY RECALLS. HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, VERY NERVOUS AFTER THAT SITUATION. THEN AFTER ONLY HAVING THE VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS THE POWER STEERING PUMP, WATER PUMP, AND LEAKING HOSES WENT OUT WITH OVER $1,500 IN REPAIRS. THREE DAYS AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT THEY CALLED, AFTER I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR MORE BUSINESS TO GET AN OIL CHANGE, TIRES ROTATED AND A SAFETY CHECK, AND THEY TOLD ME THE TIRES WERE UNSAFE AND THEY WOULD NOT ROTATE THE TIRES. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES FOR APPROXIMATELY $800. I AM NOW ON THE FIFTH (5TH) DAY WITHOUT THE FAMILY VEHICLE AND VERY STRESSED. A 20 YEAR VETERAN RETIRED FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES IS ASKING FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE TO MAKE A BAD DEAL RIGHT. HERE IS MY STATEMENT ON THE LAST 9 MONTHS WITH DEALING WITH PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 AND MY BREAKING DOWN LEMON AND VEHICLE. I AM OUTRAGED THAT THIS IS THE TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM CHEVY AND I WANT OUT OF THE CONTRACT. I NO LONGER WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHEVY OR GMC. I HOPE TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE OTHER THAN THE LOCAL PRINCE OF ALBANY STAFF, THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. THANK YOU PRINCE CHEVROLET FOR NOT SUPPORTING YOUR VETERANS AND CUSTOMERS OF GEORGIA WITH THE RIGHT SERVICE. A GREAT WAY TO SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF THE RICH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I AM NOT RICH ENOUGH OR POWERFUL ENOUGH TO HOLD PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 ACCOUNTABLE BUT ASK THAT SOMEONE ASSIST ME SO I CAN JUST GET BACK TO A NORMAL LIFE AND TRANSPORT MY FAMILY AROUND SAFELY.

View Details

ENGINE

3/6/2015 - LEESBURG, GA
ON THE DAY OF PURCHASING THE VEHICLE, ONLY SECONDS AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT, I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE OF SAFETY RECALLS. HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, VERY NERVOUS AFTER THAT SITUATION. THEN AFTER ONLY HAVING THE VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS THE POWER STEERING PUMP, WATER PUMP, AND LEAKING HOSES WENT OUT WITH OVER $1,500 IN REPAIRS. THREE DAYS AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT THEY CALLED, AFTER I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR MORE BUSINESS TO GET AN OIL CHANGE, TIRES ROTATED AND A SAFETY CHECK, AND THEY TOLD ME THE TIRES WERE UNSAFE AND THEY WOULD NOT ROTATE THE TIRES. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES FOR APPROXIMATELY $800. I AM NOW ON THE FIFTH (5TH) DAY WITHOUT THE FAMILY VEHICLE AND VERY STRESSED. A 20 YEAR VETERAN RETIRED FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES IS ASKING FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE TO MAKE A BAD DEAL RIGHT. HERE IS MY STATEMENT ON THE LAST 9 MONTHS WITH DEALING WITH PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 AND MY BREAKING DOWN LEMON AND VEHICLE. I AM OUTRAGED THAT THIS IS THE TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM CHEVY AND I WANT OUT OF THE CONTRACT. I NO LONGER WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHEVY OR GMC. I HOPE TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE OTHER THAN THE LOCAL PRINCE OF ALBANY STAFF, THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. THANK YOU PRINCE CHEVROLET FOR NOT SUPPORTING YOUR VETERANS AND CUSTOMERS OF GEORGIA WITH THE RIGHT SERVICE. A GREAT WAY TO SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF THE RICH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I AM NOT RICH ENOUGH OR POWERFUL ENOUGH TO HOLD PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 ACCOUNTABLE BUT ASK THAT SOMEONE ASSIST ME SO I CAN JUST GET BACK TO A NORMAL LIFE AND TRANSPORT MY FAMILY AROUND SAFELY.

View Details

STEERING

3/6/2015 - LEESBURG, GA
ON THE DAY OF PURCHASING THE VEHICLE, ONLY SECONDS AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT, I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE OF SAFETY RECALLS. HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, VERY NERVOUS AFTER THAT SITUATION. THEN AFTER ONLY HAVING THE VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS THE POWER STEERING PUMP, WATER PUMP, AND LEAKING HOSES WENT OUT WITH OVER $1,500 IN REPAIRS. THREE DAYS AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT THEY CALLED, AFTER I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR MORE BUSINESS TO GET AN OIL CHANGE, TIRES ROTATED AND A SAFETY CHECK, AND THEY TOLD ME THE TIRES WERE UNSAFE AND THEY WOULD NOT ROTATE THE TIRES. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES FOR APPROXIMATELY $800. I AM NOW ON THE FIFTH (5TH) DAY WITHOUT THE FAMILY VEHICLE AND VERY STRESSED. A 20 YEAR VETERAN RETIRED FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES IS ASKING FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE TO MAKE A BAD DEAL RIGHT. HERE IS MY STATEMENT ON THE LAST 9 MONTHS WITH DEALING WITH PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 AND MY BREAKING DOWN LEMON AND VEHICLE. I AM OUTRAGED THAT THIS IS THE TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM CHEVY AND I WANT OUT OF THE CONTRACT. I NO LONGER WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHEVY OR GMC. I HOPE TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE OTHER THAN THE LOCAL PRINCE OF ALBANY STAFF, THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. THANK YOU PRINCE CHEVROLET FOR NOT SUPPORTING YOUR VETERANS AND CUSTOMERS OF GEORGIA WITH THE RIGHT SERVICE. A GREAT WAY TO SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF THE RICH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I AM NOT RICH ENOUGH OR POWERFUL ENOUGH TO HOLD PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 ACCOUNTABLE BUT ASK THAT SOMEONE ASSIST ME SO I CAN JUST GET BACK TO A NORMAL LIFE AND TRANSPORT MY FAMILY AROUND SAFELY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/26/2015 - MARTINEZ, CA
POWER STEERING NEEDS TO BE REPLACED DUE TO A HIGH PITCHED NOISE AND STEERING FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/19/2015 - MONTEVIDEO, MN
MY WIFE WAS RUNNING ERRANDS WITH 2010 TRAVERSE AND THE BELL STARTED CHIMING WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER" CAME UP ON DASH DISPLAY AND SHE HAD HARDLY ENOUGH POWER TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN. I ADVISED HER TO TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT, IT WORKED FOR A FEW MILES BUT IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I LOOKED UP SYMPTOMS ONLINE AND FOUND MANY REPORTS OF THIS PROBLEM WITH FEW RESOLUTIONS MADE BY GM DEALERS, EVEN AFTER REPLACING VERY EXPENSIVE PARTS AT OWNERS EXPENSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/18/2015 - DUNWOODY, GA
APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT THE STABILITRACK LIGHT CAME ON THEN A MESSAGE REDUCED ENGINE POWER. THE ENGINE CUT ITSELF OFF. I HAD TO KEEP UNDER 15 MPH BUT EVER FEW MILES PULL OVER BECAUSE THE REDUCE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND CUTS THE CAR OFF. VEY DANGEROUS. GM YOU NEED TO DO A RECALL AND FIX THIS!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/15/2015 - CHESTERFIELD , MI
WAS DRIVING MY CHEVY TRAVERSE AT AROUND 45MPH WHEN SUDDENLY RECEIVED VEHICLE NOTIFICATIONS STATING "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE STABILITRAC AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER." IMMEDIATELY I WAS AT A LOSS OF ENGINE POWER AND WAS SUDDENLY REDUCED TO 15MPH NEARLY BEING REAR-ENDED. I HAD TO VEAR OFF THE ROAD, SHUT THE VEHICLE DOWN, AND THEN RESTART IT ONLY TO MAKE IT ANOTHER MILE UP THE ROAD BEFORE THE SYMPTOMS OCCURRED AGAIN. I WAS FORCED TO REPEAT THESE STEPS 5 MORE TIMES BEFORE MAKING IT TO MY DESTINATION. UPON INVESTIGATION OF THIS MECHANICAL ISSUE I'VE LEARNED OF HUNDREDS OF OTHER CONSUMERS EXPERIENCING THE SAME EXACT SYMPTOMS WITH NOT ONE PROVIDING A REPAIR SOLUTION. MANY HAVE PAID UPWARDS OF $500-$1000 IN REPAIR COSTS AND ARE STILL EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS. I HAVE DRIVEN MY VEHICLE TWICE SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE AND EACH TIME EXPERIENCE THE SAME SYMPTOMS. AM I TO PAY FOR DEALER REPAIR WHEN IT SEEMS THERE IS NO PROPER SOLUTION? I NOW HAVE A $20000 VEHICLE THAT I DON'T FEEL SAFE PUTTING MY FAMILY IN, WHICH IS IRONICALLY WHY I PURCHASED IT IN THE FIRST PLACE. I SUPPOSE I AM FORCED TO HAVE IT SERVICED AT MY LOCAL DEALER BUT AM CERTAINLY NOT OPTIMISTIC ABOUT THE RESULTS. THIS VEHICLE IS A DEATH TRAP! RECALL THIS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds