Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 346 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Power Train (22) Steering (240) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (24) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (13) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (21) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (32) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/12/2015 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
ENGINE APPEARS TO HAVE A SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF POWER. CODE P0008 COMES UP ON THE CODE READER AND SCANNING THE ENGINE WITH A SCAN TOOL REVEALS THAT THE TIMING CHAIN IS HAVING ISSUES. WITH SOME RESEARCH I FOUND NHTSA REFERENCE- 10043857 AND TSB REFERENCE- SB-11340 FOR THIS ISSUE. GM STATES THAT IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH 2006 TO 2009 MODELS. I FEEL THOUGH THAT THE PROBLEM HAS NOT GONE AWAY WITH THE 2010 MODEL AS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE LADY AT GM SEEMS TO INDICATE. I ALSO HAVE HEARD THAT GM HAS EXTENDED THE COVERAGE TO 10 YEARS / 120K MILES FOR THIS ISSUE. IM GETTING NOWHERE WITH GM SO FAR!

View Details

ENGINE

6/12/2015 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
ENGINE APPEARS TO HAVE A SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF POWER. CODE P0008 COMES UP ON THE CODE READER AND SCANNING THE ENGINE WITH A SCAN TOOL REVEALS THAT THE TIMING CHAIN IS HAVING ISSUES. WITH SOME RESEARCH I FOUND NHTSA REFERENCE- 10043857 AND TSB REFERENCE- SB-11340 FOR THIS ISSUE. GM STATES THAT IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH 2006 TO 2009 MODELS. I FEEL THOUGH THAT THE PROBLEM HAS NOT GONE AWAY WITH THE 2010 MODEL AS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE LADY AT GM SEEMS TO INDICATE. I ALSO HAVE HEARD THAT GM HAS EXTENDED THE COVERAGE TO 10 YEARS / 120K MILES FOR THIS ISSUE. IM GETTING NOWHERE WITH GM SO FAR!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/11/2015 - BURLINGTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE ABS AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE SPEED REDUCED TO 25 MPH AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND. WHEN THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND POWERED THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON, THE WARNING INDICATORS WERE NO LONGER ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON TWO OTHER OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,889. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/11/2015 - BURLINGTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE ABS AND ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE SPEED REDUCED TO 25 MPH AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND. WHEN THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND POWERED THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON, THE WARNING INDICATORS WERE NO LONGER ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON TWO OTHER OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,889. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2015 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,552.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/20/2015 - PACOIMA, CA
I HAVE A CHEVY TRAVERSE 2010 AND THE DRIVERS REAR SEAT BELT WILL NOT STAY LOCKED. THEY SEND ME A RECALL FOR THE SEAT BELL FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT BUT THE SEAT BELL IS WORKING VERY GOOD ,I TOOK THE SUV TO THE DEALER AND I TOLD THEM ABOUT THE PROBLEM BUT THEY TOLD ME I HAVE TO PAY 200 BUT I THINK THIS IS A RECALL BECAUSE MY CAR HAS A CLEAN RECORD NO CAR ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/16/2015 - HAMBURG, NY
I HAD MY VEHICLE DIAGNOSED WITH A TIMING CHAIN ISSUE THAT IS COMMON TO THIS ENGINE. GM HAS A SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT (#11340A) THAT IS HAVING THEIR DEALERSHIPS CHANGING OUT THE DEFECTIVE TIMING CHAINS UP TO THE MODEL YEAR 2009. MY VEHICLE IS REGISTERED AS A 2010 BUT HAS A BUILD DATE OF 11/09 AND I BELIEVE SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THIS SPECIAL COVERAGE. I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY BOTH GM AND THE DEALERSHIP THAT THEY ARE GOING TO BE OF NO ASSISTANCE IN THIS MATTER. THE REPAIR WILL COST AROUND $4500.00.

View Details

ENGINE

5/16/2015 - HAMBURG, NY
I HAD MY VEHICLE DIAGNOSED WITH A TIMING CHAIN ISSUE THAT IS COMMON TO THIS ENGINE. GM HAS A SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT (#11340A) THAT IS HAVING THEIR DEALERSHIPS CHANGING OUT THE DEFECTIVE TIMING CHAINS UP TO THE MODEL YEAR 2009. MY VEHICLE IS REGISTERED AS A 2010 BUT HAS A BUILD DATE OF 11/09 AND I BELIEVE SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THIS SPECIAL COVERAGE. I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY BOTH GM AND THE DEALERSHIP THAT THEY ARE GOING TO BE OF NO ASSISTANCE IN THIS MATTER. THE REPAIR WILL COST AROUND $4500.00.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/15/2015 - ATLANTIC CITY, NJ
I HAVE BEEN HEARING NOISE COMING FROM VEHICLE FOR THE LAST 2MONTHS,I HAVE HAD 3 RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE IN THE LAST YEAR.THE NOISE IS COMING FROM THE ENGINE AREA,THEY MEANING THE MACHANICS CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHERE THE NOISE IS COMING FROM. THEYHAVE FINALLY FIGURED IT OUT AND ITS COMING OM THE ENGINE/ALSO THERE WAS A RECALLON THE ANTI FREEZE CONTAINER AND I BROUGHT IT TO KERBECK IN ATLANTIC CITY THEY SAID THERE IS NO PROBLEMS/THERE IS A LEAK COMING FROM SOMEWHERE!! THIS VEH IS NOT WORTH MY TIME AND ENERGY. SHOULD I REPAIR THE PRODUCT AFTER THERE WAS A RECALL AND NO PROBLEMS,IM DISGUSTED BY THIS MATTER AND IF I COULD GET A HOLD OF A GM I WOULD TELL HIM WHERE MY THOUGHTS ARE ON THIS VEH..

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2015 - ATLANTIC CITY, NJ
I HAVE BEEN HEARING NOISE COMING FROM VEHICLE FOR THE LAST 2MONTHS,I HAVE HAD 3 RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE IN THE LAST YEAR.THE NOISE IS COMING FROM THE ENGINE AREA,THEY MEANING THE MACHANICS CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHERE THE NOISE IS COMING FROM. THEYHAVE FINALLY FIGURED IT OUT AND ITS COMING OM THE ENGINE/ALSO THERE WAS A RECALLON THE ANTI FREEZE CONTAINER AND I BROUGHT IT TO KERBECK IN ATLANTIC CITY THEY SAID THERE IS NO PROBLEMS/THERE IS A LEAK COMING FROM SOMEWHERE!! THIS VEH IS NOT WORTH MY TIME AND ENERGY. SHOULD I REPAIR THE PRODUCT AFTER THERE WAS A RECALL AND NO PROBLEMS,IM DISGUSTED BY THIS MATTER AND IF I COULD GET A HOLD OF A GM I WOULD TELL HIM WHERE MY THOUGHTS ARE ON THIS VEH..

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds