Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 495 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (5) Power Train (41) Steering (293) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (33) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (15) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (37) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (7)
Engine (95) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (12) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - GRANITE CITY, IL
AT 68,000 MILES, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL CHEVY DEALER WHO SAID IT WAS A TIMING CHAIN PROBLEM. THEY SAID THAT IT WOULD COST ABOUT $3200 TO FIX. DOING SOME RESEARCH (OBD2 CODES P0008 AND P0009) THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS PARTICULAR ENGINE, SPANNING MANY MODELS AND MODEL YEARS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/5/2017 - NEWTON, MA
MY 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE WAS BUILT IN SPRING HILL TENNESSEE FACILITY IN 2009. I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE AT THE END OF FEBRUARY 2010. MY VEHICLE WAS MAINTAINED PER MANUFACTURER INSTRUCTIONS, OIL WAS ALWAYS CHANGED, USUALLY AROUND WHIT 40% OF OIL REMAINING AND ALWAYS BEFORE THE OIL LIFE WAS EXHAUSTED. AT ~91000 MILES CAR DISPLAYED INTERMITTENT CHECK ENGINE SIGN WHICH BECOME PERMANENT AROUND ~94,000 MILES. I TOOK THE CAR TO MECHANIC WHICH SHOWED MULTIPLE ERRORS, AFTER FIXING CAMSHAFT SENSOR THE CHECK ENGINE SIGN REMAINED AND MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT I HAVE DRIVE CHAIN ERROR. THE ENGINE STARTED LOSING POWER, FAILED TO ACCELERATE. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO DEALER I BOUGHT FROM, WAS TOLD CAR HAD MULTIPLE ISSUES INCLUDING CATALYTIC CONVERTER AND STARTER, RUSTED LEAKING Y-TIES BUT MOST EXPENSIVE WAS TIMING CHAIN AT ABOVE $2300. BOTH I AND DEALER CONTACTED GENERAL MOTOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE. AFTER TAKING MY INITIAL CALL, GM ASSIGNED CASE TO A SERVICE ADVISER WHO NEVER RETURNED MY CALL. SHE APPARENTLY RETURNED DEALER SERVICE MANAGER'S CALL AND ADVISED HIM TO OFFER ME $1000 DISCOUNT AT DEALER'S EXPENSE WHO ADVISED GM CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT GM, AS MANUFACTURER OF DEFECTIVE PART SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. GM REFUSED ANY HELP WITH THE REPAIR OF VEHICLE ALTHOUGH THE TIMING CHAIN IS CLEARLY DEFECTIVE..

View Details

STEERING

8/4/2017 - PACOIMA, CA
HAVING PROBLEM WITH MY STEERING WHEEL ON MY 2010 TRAVERSE. EVERY TIME I TURN ESPECIALLY WHEN I'M TRYING TO PARK THE STEERING WHEEL IS VERY HARD TO TURN LIKE IF THE VEHICLE HAD NO STEERING FLUID. IT'S PROBLEM THAT LOTS OF OWNER WITH THE SAME MODEL HAVE AND I THINK GM SHOULD MAKE THIS A RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2017 - MARSTONS MILLS, MA
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AT ABOUT 78,000 MILES. DEALER INDICATED IT WAS THE DRIVE CHAIN NEEDED REPAIR ($2000-2500). THIS PROBLEM WAS COVERED BY SPECIAL POLICY #11340B + SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT + TIMING CHAIN WEAR " IN 2009 CHEVY TRAVERSE MODELS. MY VEHICLE HAS HAD EXCELLENT MAINTENANCE AND CARE, USUALLY BY THE DEALER. THIS SHOULD NOT BE AN ISSUE AT ONLY 78,000 MILES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2017 - MARSTONS MILLS, MA
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AT ABOUT 78,000 MILES. DEALER INDICATED IT WAS THE DRIVE CHAIN NEEDED REPAIR ($2000-2500). THIS PROBLEM WAS COVERED BY SPECIAL POLICY #11340B + SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT + TIMING CHAIN WEAR " IN 2009 CHEVY TRAVERSE MODELS. MY VEHICLE HAS HAD EXCELLENT MAINTENANCE AND CARE, USUALLY BY THE DEALER. THIS SHOULD NOT BE AN ISSUE AT ONLY 78,000 MILES.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

7/12/2017 - MYRTLE BEACH, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITY CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 122,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/12/2017 - MYRTLE BEACH, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITY CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 122,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/10/2017 - SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
ENGINE LIGHT IS ON/OFF LATELY, CODES P0017 CAMSHAFT POSITION CORRELATION BANK 1 & P0008 ENGINE POSITION SYSTEM PERFORMANCE BANK 1.

View Details

STEERING

6/30/2017 - PASADENA, MD
THE PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE IS LOSS OF POWER STEERING WHEN DRIVING AT LOW TO SPEED ESPECIALY WHEN TURNING IN EITHER DIRECTION. I STARTED HAVING THIS PROBLEM AT AROUND 80 K MILES AND ITS GETTING PROGRESSIVELY WORSE. NOW IT DOES THIS WHEN NOT DRIVING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER WHERE I PURCHACED THIS VEHICLE., JBA CHEVROLET IN GLEN BURNIE , MD. I WAS TOLD THAT CHEVROLET WAS NOT COVEING THE COST OF THE POWER STEERING PUMP OR THE RACK AND PINION EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF TRAVESE OWNERS WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM . THIS IS TRUELY A SAFETY ISSUE , NOT KNOWING WHEN YOU COULD LOSE THE ABILITY TO STEER .!!!! AND IN MY CASE AT ANY SPEED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/26/2017 - S SEATTLE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATED THEY WERE ALERTED BY ANOTHER DRIVER THAT THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,196.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds