Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 468 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (5) Power Train (38) Steering (284) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (32) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (15) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (35) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (7)
Engine (85) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/21/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED TODAY 04/21/2017 AND I NOTICED THAT IT IS ACCELERATING AND DECELERATING ITSELF. WHEN I TOLD THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT SINCE I DROVE IT JUST 3 HOURS IT IS MY OWN PROBLEM TO OWN. NOW AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT AS IT MAY GO OVER THE UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED OR STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY CAUSING DISASTERS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/21/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED TODAY 04/21/2017 AND I NOTICED THAT IT IS ACCELERATING AND DECELERATING ITSELF. WHEN I TOLD THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT SINCE I DROVE IT JUST 3 HOURS IT IS MY OWN PROBLEM TO OWN. NOW AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT AS IT MAY GO OVER THE UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED OR STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY CAUSING DISASTERS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/21/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED TODAY 04/21/2017 AND I NOTICED THAT IT IS ACCELERATING AND DECELERATING ITSELF. WHEN I TOLD THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT SINCE I DROVE IT JUST 3 HOURS IT IS MY OWN PROBLEM TO OWN. NOW AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT AS IT MAY GO OVER THE UNCONTROLLABLE SPEED OR STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY CAUSING DISASTERS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/20/2017 - CAPE VINCENT, NY
TIMING CHAIN IS BAD IN 2010 TRAVERSE WITH APPROXIMATELY 99000 MILES. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM FOR THIS YEA. GM ISSUES A RECALL FOR.2009 BUT NONE.FOR.2010. SUDDEN ENGINE FAILURE IS DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2017 - GRANT VALKARIA, FL
THE IGNITION SWITCH WILL NOT TURN OFF OR REMOVE DUE TO LACK OF SIGNAL FROM TRANSMISSION

View Details

STEERING

4/8/2017 - FAIRFIELD, OH
STEERING IS STIFF AND VERY HARD TO TURN AT LOW SPEED OR STOPPED.

View Details

ENGINE

4/7/2017 - COLLINSVILLE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE AND THE VEHICLE STARTED TO SHAKE. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/29/2017 - HASBROUCK HTS, NJ
I HAVE 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THIS CAR GOT A PROBLEM WITH ENGINE. TIMING CHAIN IS STRETCHED OUT AND ENGINE RUNS ROUGH WITH MULTIPLE MISFIRES AND NOISE. I TOOK THIS CAR TO DIAGNOSTIC AND DEALER DIAGNOSED AND CONFIRM EXISTING PROBLEM WITH TIMING CHAIN. AFTER SOME INVESTIGATION AND RESEARCH I FOUND OUT THAT GMC EXTENDED A WARRANTY TILL 10 YEARS/120000 MI FOR 2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. BUT THEY SAID THAT MY CAR DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THIS RECALL BECAUSE IT'S BEEN MADE FROM DIFFERENT PARTS. THIS IS NOT FAIR AND NOT RIGHT. IT DOESN'T MATTER FROM WHAT PARTS WAS MADE ENGINE IN MY CAR. THE FACT IS THAT MY CAR HAS THE SAME PROBLEM AS 2009 CHEVY TRAVERSE WHAT QUALIFY FOR EXTENDED WARRANTY. THE ISSUE WITH TIMING CHAIN WAS NEVER FIXED ON 2010 MODEL YEAR AND MANY PEOPLE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. I KNOW THAT I+M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO GOT THIS KIND OF SITUATION. I'D LIKE TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM BEFORE IT WILL GO TO THE COURT. GMC REPRESENTATIVE PLEASE CONTACT WITH ME TO RESOLVE IT. THANKS, SERGEI ZHARKIN.

View Details

ENGINE

3/24/2017 - YORK, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE AND STABILITRAC SENSOR INDICATORS SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED AND THE SPEED REDUCED TO APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE HAD BECOME DAMAGED AND WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/24/2017 - POTTSTOWN, PA
I WAS INFORMED THAT MY STEERING SYSTEM IS FAILING IN MULTIPLE PARTS. THIS WAS NO SURPRISE TO THE MECHANIC WHO TOLD ME THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE IN THESE VEHICLES. NOT ONLY IS THIS A COSTLY REPAIR BUT IT CAN ALSO BECOME A HAZARDOUS CONDITION DUE TO LOSS OF POWER STEERING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds