Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 303 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (5) Power Train (14) Steering (227) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (20) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (10) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (17) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

12/17/2014 - NORTH BABYLON, NY
I HAVE A 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE WHICH HAS A PROBLEM WITH THE POWER STEERING COMPONENTS. CHEVROLET HAS ISSUED A RECALL ON THE CHEAP PART, THE POWER STEERING PUMP BUT DOES NOT COVER THE EXPENSIVE PART OF THE DEFECT WHICH IS THE RACK AND PINION/STEERING GEAR. WHY, BECAUSE THEY DON'T CARE IF PEOPLE CRASH AND THEY MAKE MORE MONEY WITH THE STEERING GEAR IN REPAIR WORK. IF YOU OWN A TRAVERSE AND HEAR THE WHINING NOISE FROM THE STEERING WHEEL DON'T LET THE DEALER TELL YOU ITS NO BIG DEAL. MAKE THEM CHANGE THE POWER STEERING PUMP AND THE RACK AND PINION BEFORE YOU LOSE STEERING CONTROL LIKE EVERYONE ELSE WITH A TRAVERSE. EVEN BETTER, DON'T BUY A CHEVY. NOW THAT I AM AWARE OF THIS ISSUE AND KNOW THAT BASICALLY IT CANT BE FIXED WITH THE TRAVERSE AND THEY AREN'T BEING FORCED TO FIX IT, I WILL NOT HAVE MY WIFE DRIVE THIS CAR WITH KIDS IN IT EVEN THOUGH I JUST PAID $1400 TO HAVE A REPAIR THAT WILL NOT LAST.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/15/2014 - ROANOKE, TX
STABILITRAK LIGHT COMES ON/OFF, MESSAGE SHOWS THAT STABILITRAK/PARK ASSIST ARE OFF RANDOMLY. NUMEROUS COMPLAINS FOR CHEVROLET STABILITRAK ISSUES. TRAVERSEFORUM.NET, EDMONDS.COM. STABILITY CONTROL IS A FEDERALLY MANDATED FEATURE, THE NHTSA SHOULD BE VIGOROUSLY RESEARCHING THESE COMPLAINTS.

View Details

STEERING

12/10/2014 - CLYDE, NC
WHILE DRIVING LOST ALL POWER STEERING. DEALER SAID THE PUMP WAS TO BE RECALLED BUT THE PUMP CASED THE RACK AND PINION TO FAIL WHY IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY WITH A COST OF ROUGLY $1200

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

12/9/2014 - TRENTON, NJ
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO A RECALL IN WHICH THEY HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY RESULTS. THE CONSUMER STATED THE REPAIR SHOP REFUSED TO OWN UP TO THE MISTAKES THEY MADE ON THE AIR CONDITION VENTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/6/2014 - HARLINGEN, TX
TRANSMISSION SEEMS LIKE IT SLIPS WHEN GOING FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/28/2014 - ELK GROVE VILLAGE , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INDEPENDENTLY. THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,161.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/28/2014 - ELK GROVE VILLAGE , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INDEPENDENTLY. THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,161.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

11/28/2014 - ELK GROVE VILLAGE , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION DOWNSHIFTED INDEPENDENTLY. THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,161.

View Details

STEERING

11/21/2014 - OMAHA, NE
AT VERY LOW SPEEDS (WHEN PARKING IN A PARKING STALL OR PARALLEL PARKING) OUR POWER STEERING STARTS TO SEIZE UP AND THE WHEEL BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN...IN FACT IT TAKES EVERY OUNCE OF MY PETITE BODY TO GET IT TO TURN. UPON BRINGING IT IN WE HAVE LEARNED THAT THERE IS A WARRANTY EXTENSION OUT ON THIS VERY ISSUE AND ALSO RECEIVED A LETTER INDICATING THAT. UNFORTUNATELY THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE ISSUE THEREFORE THE FIX WAS NOT COMPLETED. I WOULD THINK THAT ANY TYPE OF STEERING FAILURE THAT COMES WITHOUT AN INDICATOR WARNING LIGHT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED A "SAFETY ITEM". WE HAVE ALSO HAD A CLUNKING NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING COLUMN SINCE WE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE AND GETS WORSE WHEN IT-++S COLD OUT. ALSO WE NOW HAVE A POWER STEERING WHEEL GEAR LEAK AND THE DEALERSHIP INDICATED TO US THAT THEY ALSO THOUGHT THAT THE LEAK MIGHT BE A PART OF THE PROBLEM WHICH IS ALSO ALARMING FOR AGAIN THE FACT THAT I AM LOSING POWER STEERING WITH NO WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR. I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS TO BE THE ROOT OF OUR ISSUE BECAUSE IF IT WAS A FLUID LEVEL ISSUE IT WOULD BE MORE CONSISTENT RATHER THAN AN INTERMITTENT ISSUE. I FIND IT KIND OF STRANGE THAT ALL OF THE SUDDEN WE HAVE ALL THESE POWER STEERING ISSUES ALL AT ONCE AND YET OTHER GM MODELS ARE BEING OFFERED LIFE TIME WARRANTIES ON SOME OF THESE SAME ISSUES. I HAVE OPENED A CASE WITH GM ABOUT THE FAILURE WHEN IT COMES TO TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL BECAUSE OF THE FACT THAT IT HAS YET TO BE RESOLVED AND GM HAS ALREADY RECOGNIZED THE ISSUE IN THE WARRANTY EXTENSION AND HAS AN OBLIGATION TO FIX IT. WE FIRST NOTICED THIS ISSUE SINCE THE MIDDLE OF SUMMER 2014. WE WILL SOON HAVE A CHILD TAKING DRIVING LESSONS WITH THIS VEHICLE AND WE ARE ALMOST AFRAID THAT WE WILL LOSE 100% POWER STEERING BECAUSE OF THESE ISSUES WHILE HE IS DRIVING AND HE WILL HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WHICH IS A SCARY THOUGHT!

View Details

STEERING

11/21/2014 - NEDERLAND , TX
WHILE TRYING TO TURN ONTO A STREET, STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO TURN AND MADE IT DIFFICULT TO COMPLETE THE TURN. THIS HAPPENED SPORADICALLY FOR SEVERAL MONTHS UNTIL WE TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT FIXED. IT COST $2K TO FIX THE STEERING PUMP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds