Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 424 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Power Train (31) Steering (271) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (29) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (14) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (32) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Engine (60) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (8) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/13/2016 - HANOVER, PA
WHEN DRIVING AT SLOWER RATES OF SPEED I KEEP LOOSING POWER STEERING. ESPECIALLY WHEN STOPPED TRYING TO MAKE A TURN OR TRYING TO PARK IN PARKING LOTS. VERY FRUSTRATING.

View Details

STEERING

8/12/2016 - FORKED RIVER, NJ
SLOW SPEEDS THE STEERING BECOMES CHOPPY AND UNRESPONSIVE

View Details

STEERING

8/6/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
STEERING GOES IN AND OUT AT LOW SPEEDS. INTERMITTENTLY BECOMES VERY HARD/ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. IT IS MOST PRONOUNCED WHEN TURNING INTO OR OUT OF A PARKING SPACE BUT WILL ALSO SOMETIMES OCCUR WHEN PULLING OUT FROM A STOP SIGN INTO TRAFFIC AND WHEN TURNING ONTO OTHER STREETS.

View Details

STEERING

8/5/2016 - FRANKENMUTH, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH AND APPROACHING A STOP SIGN, THE POWER STEERING SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,046.

View Details

STEERING

8/5/2016 - HEREFORD, AZ
POWER STEERING HAS BECOME DIFFICULT TO STEER WHEN TRYING TO PARK OR LEAVE PARKING LOT. THE CAR IS IN THE SHOP NOW FOR A > $1500 REPAIR. REPLACE BOTH RACK & PINION AND POWER STEERING PUMP.

View Details

STEERING

7/26/2016 - PORT ROYAL, PA
WHILE DRIVING AT A LOWER SPEED AND USUALLY WHILE TURNING INTO A PARKING SPACE, MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP AND DOES NOT TURN. THIS HAPPENS WHILE TURNING BOTH DIRECTIONS, LEFT AND RIGHT. I LITERALLY HAVE TO PLAN MY TRIP TO MY DESTINATION ACCORDING TO MY STEERING WHEEL. I CAN NOT PARK BETWEEN CARS IN A PARKING LOT. I NO LONGER ALLOW TO MY DAUGHTER TO DRIVE ME CAR DUE TO THE STEERING PROBLEM. I THEN BEGAN READING ALL THE COMPLAINTS CONCERNING THIS ISSUE. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A CHEVROLET CUSTOMER, ALONG WITH MY PARENTS. CHEVROLET SHOULD HAVE ISSUED A RECALL MONTHS AGO ACCORDING TO ALL DOCUMENTED PROBLEMS. I ALSO READ THERE IS A COURT CASE ON THIS ISSUE. I WILL NEED TO GET MY STEERING FIXED AS I NO LONGER TRUST MY CAR DRIVING AND PARKING. I WAS HOPING THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS STEERING ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

7/20/2016 - SWEETWATER, TN
STEERING BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT TURNING AT LOW SPEEDS PARKING MERGING INTO TRAFFIC OR NAVIGATING A TURN THIS IS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE THAT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS AND BODILY HARM AS WELL AS SERIOUS PHYSICAL DAMAGE TO PROPERTY. THIS HAS OCCURRED ON MANY OCCASIONS TAKING TURNS WHILE IN TRAFFIC AT LOW SPEED ENTERING A PARKING SPACE. I LOVE THE VEHICLE ITSELF AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER SEEING THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINTS POSTED THAT CHEVY HAS NOT STEPPED UP TO THE PLATE TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE . THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN! THE DEALERS DON'T EVEN KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THE ISSUE IS. THEY ARE GOING FROM RECOMMENDING REPLACING THE TRANSMISSION TO RACK TO STEERING PUMPS ETC. LET'S NOT WAIT UNTIL LIVES ARE LOST OVER THIS AS WE HAVE SEEN IN THE PAST! SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE IMMEDIATELY TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM. IF MULTIPLE SERVICE BULLETINS HAVE BEEN ISSUED THEN YOU ARE AWARE THERE IS A PROBLEM. SOMEONE PLEASE DO THE RIGHT THING!

View Details

ENGINE

7/12/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
CAR STOPPED FUNCTIONING IN MIDDLE OF HIGHWAY WITH NO WARNING. WAS VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION WITH 2 SMALL CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE. NO STEERING, NO POWER BRAKES AND NO ENGINE. TRAVERSE WAS PURCHASED NEW IN AUG 2010 AND HAS APPROX. 55,000 MILES. NEEDS NEW ENGINE. HAD CHAIN ISSUES IN JAN 2015.

View Details

STEERING

7/7/2016 - ASSONET, MA
STEERING BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT TURNING AT LOW SPEEDS PARKING MERGING INTO TRAFFIC OR NAVIGATING A TURN THIS IS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE THAT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS AND BODILY HARM AS WELL AS SERIOUS PHYSICAL DAMAGE TO PROPERTY. THIS HAS OCCURRED ON MANY OCCASIONS TAKING TURNS WHILE IN TRAFFIC AT LOW SPEED ENTERING A PARKING SPACE AND HAS ALSO OCCURRED WHILE MY YOUNGEST, A FAIRLY NEW DRIVER WAS AT THE WHEEL . I LOVE THE VEHICLE ITSELF AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER SEEING THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINTS POSTED THAT CHEVY HAS NOT STEPPED UP TO THE PLATE TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE . THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN! THE DEALERS DON'T EVEN KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THE ISSUE IS. THEY ARE GOING FROM RECOMMENDING REPLACING THE TRANSMISSION TO RACK TO STEERING PUMPS ETC. LET'S NOT WAIT UNTIL LIVES ARE LOST OVER THIS AS WE HAVE SEEN IN THE PAST! SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE IMMEDIATELY TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM. IF MULTIPLE SERVICE BULLETINS HAVE BEEN ISSUED THEN YOU ARE AWARE THERE IS A PROBLEM. SOMEONE PLEASE DO THE RIGHT THING!

View Details

STEERING

7/1/2016 - CALMAR, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO STEER THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 152,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds