Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 521 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment (5) Power Train (47) Steering (299) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (34) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (15) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Electronic Stability Control (39) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (7)
Engine (106) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (13) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/8/2017 - ARVADA, CO
PREMATURE STRETCHING OF THE TIMING CHAIN. THIS IS A DOCUMENTED AND ADMITTED DEFECT BY GENERAL MOTORS FOR THE 2009 MODEL YEAR TRAVERSE VEHICLES, SERVICE BULLETINS 10287C - APRIL 2012 AND 11340A - MAY 2012. OUR VEHICLE, WHICH IS LABELED AS AN EARLY 2010 MODEL YEAR VEHICLE (BUILT IN OCTOBER 2009) WAS BUILT IN THE SAME FACTORY (SPRING HILL, TN) AND WITH THE SAME COMPONENTS (3.6L V6 ENGINE) AS THE VEHICLES THAT WERE INCLUDED IN THE BULLETINS BUT WE DID NOT RECEIVE THE EXTENDED COVERAGE. OUR VEHICLE SHOULD BE COVERED IN THE SPECIAL PROGRAM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/8/2017 - ARVADA, CO
PREMATURE STRETCHING OF THE TIMING CHAIN. THIS IS A DOCUMENTED AND ADMITTED DEFECT BY GENERAL MOTORS FOR THE 2009 MODEL YEAR TRAVERSE VEHICLES, SERVICE BULLETINS 10287C - APRIL 2012 AND 11340A - MAY 2012. OUR VEHICLE, WHICH IS LABELED AS AN EARLY 2010 MODEL YEAR VEHICLE (BUILT IN OCTOBER 2009) WAS BUILT IN THE SAME FACTORY (SPRING HILL, TN) AND WITH THE SAME COMPONENTS (3.6L V6 ENGINE) AS THE VEHICLES THAT WERE INCLUDED IN THE BULLETINS BUT WE DID NOT RECEIVE THE EXTENDED COVERAGE. OUR VEHICLE SHOULD BE COVERED IN THE SPECIAL PROGRAM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2017 - BLOOMINGTON, IN
IN 2015, OUR VEHICLE BEGAN MAKING WEIRD SOUND ON ACCELERATION AND DECELERATION. ACCELERATION WOULD RAMP SLOWLY OR STALL SPORADICALLY WHILE IN MOTION. WE TOOK IT INTO A CHEVY DEALERSHIP, WHERE WE WERE TOLD THAT THE TIMING CHAIN WAS STRETCHED. WE PAID FOR THE REPAIR. IN NOVEMBER 2017, THE SAME EVENTS OCCURRED AGAIN WHILE IN MOTION. AGAIN THE DEALERSHIP STATED THAT THE ISSUE WAS A STRETCHED INTERNAL TIMING CHAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/5/2017 - BLOOMINGTON, IN
IN 2015, OUR VEHICLE BEGAN MAKING WEIRD SOUND ON ACCELERATION AND DECELERATION. ACCELERATION WOULD RAMP SLOWLY OR STALL SPORADICALLY WHILE IN MOTION. WE TOOK IT INTO A CHEVY DEALERSHIP, WHERE WE WERE TOLD THAT THE TIMING CHAIN WAS STRETCHED. WE PAID FOR THE REPAIR. IN NOVEMBER 2017, THE SAME EVENTS OCCURRED AGAIN WHILE IN MOTION. AGAIN THE DEALERSHIP STATED THAT THE ISSUE WAS A STRETCHED INTERNAL TIMING CHAIN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/5/2017 - EUREKA, MO
MY ACCELERATOR WENT TO THE FLOOR AND STUCK TWICE IN ONE DAY. ONCE UPON STARTING AND ONCE WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. I TRIED TO BREAK BUT IT DIDN'T WORK SO I PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL AND WAITED FOR IT TO WIND DOWN. IT WENT FROM ABOUT 65 MPH TO ABOUT 80 WHILE STUCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/2/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
TIMING BELT AND CENSORS/

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/26/2017 - KENSINGTON, MD
SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT ON AT 79,000 MILES

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/11/2017 - MENTOR, OH
TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED APR 2015 AT 60,380 MILES, TIMING CHAIN NEEDS REPLACED AGAIN OCT 2017 AT 77,689 MILES, MAJOR PART OF ENGINE SHOULD NOT HAVE FAILED THIS QUICKLY, TIMING CHAIN IS DEFECTIVE? MAY HAVE CAUSED LOSS OF POWER, AT HIGH SPEEDS DURING FREEWAY DRIVING, WITH POSSIBLE DEVASTATING RESULTS, FOUND NUMEROUS ARTICLES ONLINE DESCRIBING THIS PROBLEM

View Details

STEERING

10/29/2017 - WAKEFIELD, NH
TRAVELING APROX 55MPH. LOSS OF STEERING AND BRAKING POWER. VEHICLE ENDED UP IN A DITCH AND NOW NO LONGER RUNNING. ACCIDENT CLAIM MADE WITH GEICO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/29/2017 - WAKEFIELD, NH
TRAVELING APROX 55MPH. LOSS OF STEERING AND BRAKING POWER. VEHICLE ENDED UP IN A DITCH AND NOW NO LONGER RUNNING. ACCIDENT CLAIM MADE WITH GEICO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds