Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 170 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (8) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (1) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (2) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (121) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/22/2014 - MCLOUTH, KS
WHILE DRIVING/TURNING AT SLOW SPEEDS (20-30 MPH) OR IN PARKING LOTS THE POWER STEERING QUITS. THERE IS NO WARNING AND THEN IT STARTS WORKING AGAIN. SO OFF AND ON WOULD BEST DESCRIBE IT. THE FIRST INCIDENT WAS TERRIFYING BECAUSE I WAS DRIVING IN THE ROCKY MOUNTAINS GOING AROUND HAIR-PIN CURVES AND THE STEERING WENT OUT, BUT THEN CAME BACK. MY WHOLE FAMILY WAS IN THE VEHICLE! WHAT IF I COULD NOT MAKE THE TURN AND WE DROVE OFF THE MOUNTAIN SIDE? THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM! I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID MAYBE IT WAS THE FLUID AND ADDED MORE AND THAT THERE IS NO RECALL. THE PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED. I AM NOT A HAPPY CHEVROLET OWNER RIGHT NOW. PLEASE FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM AND HAVE A RECALL BEFORE SOMEONE DIES.

View Details

STEERING

4/19/2014 - EUDORA, KS
POWER STEERING FAILURE AT LOW SPEEDS. HAPPENS WHEN TURNING FROM A STOP AT INTERSECTIONS AND MAKING LOW SPEED TURNS. VERY SCARY SITUATION. MULTIPLE OCCURRENCES, SPOKE WITH SHOP AND WAS TOLD THESE VEHICLES HAVE A LOT OF POWER STEERING PROBLEMS. VERY EXPENSIVE FIX.

View Details

STEERING

4/16/2014 - WESTFIELD, MA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE REDUCING SPEED FROM VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WILL INTERMITTENTLY LOSE ALL POWER STEERING WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN 2 TIMES TO THE DEALER FOR THE SAME DEFECT. THE DEALER STATED BOTH TIMES THE POWER STEERING PUMP WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BOTH TIMES. THE MANUFACTURE WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. AZ

View Details

STEERING

4/15/2014 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE DRIVING IN A PARKING LOT I HEARD HIGH PITCHED SQUEALING FROM STEERING. THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I COULD NOT TURN TO LEFT OR RIGHT. LUCKILY PARKING LOT WAS NOT TO CROWDED AND I WAS ABLE TO PARK. ONCE IN PARK I TRIED TO SHUT OFF VEHICLE BUT WAS UNABLE TO REMOVE KEY FROM IGNITION. AFTER MINUTES OF MESSING WITH IT I FINALLY GOT THE KEY OUT. SINCE THEN I STILL HEAR SQUEALING AND STEERING IS DIFFERENT. I NOTICED MY CAR WAS LEAKING SOMETHING AND TOLD MY HUSBAND WHO TOOK MY CAR TO DEALERSHIP. THEY SAID I NEED A NEW GEAR BOX. I DON'T EVEN HAVE 27000 MILES ON MY TRAVERSE AND HAVE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE O2 SENSORS NOW THIS. I REALLY LIKED THIS CAR BUT I DON'T HAVE THE MONEY TO BE PAYING FOR THIS LEMON!!! I WENT ONLINE AND IN SEVERAL OTHER STATES THERE ARE CLASS ACTION LAWSUITS FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE. PLEASE HELP OR DIRECT ME IN WHAT I SHOULD DO. THANKS

View Details

STEERING

4/14/2014 - WHEELERSBURG, OH
I BOUGHT THIS CAR AS A USED VEHICLE IN 2010 WITH APPROXIMATELY 29,000 MILES ON IT. I FIRST BEGIN NOTICING STEERING WAS AN ISSUE JUNE OF 2013 WHEN DRIVING AT A SLOW SPEED AND TURNING INTO THE DRIVEWAY OR PARKING LOTS. I THOUGHT IT WAS MY ALIGNMENT AND WENT AND HAD THE TIRES ROTATED AND ALIGNED AND IT STILL CONTINUED TO BE HARD TO STEER. IT HAS GONE FROM GRADUAL TO DANGEROUS!!!! DECEMBER OF 2013 WENT TO NC AND HAD TO DRIVE ON SOME VERY STEEP HILLS WITH VERY SHARP CURVES AND SEVERAL TIMES IT WAS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO NEGOTIATE THE TURNS. WENT AND HAD THE POWER STEERING FLUID CHECKED AND IT WAS FINE. JANUARY OF 2014 HAD THE POWER STEERING FLUID CHECKED AGAIN AND WAS STILL FINE. THE STEERING STILL CONTINUED TO GET WORSE WITH FASTER AND SLOWER MPH RATES. MARCH OF 2014 (I HAD MY 10 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WITH ME) WHILE NEGOTIATING A CURVE AT APPROX. 30 MPH I COULD NOT GET THE WHEEL TO TURN TO THE LEFT AND ALMOST WENT THROUGH THE GUARDRAIL ON THE RIGHT AND INTO A CREEK. I HAD A SEMI TRUCK BEHIND ME THAT ALMOST HIT ME AS WELL. I FINALLY GOT IT TURNED IN THE NICK OF TIME. IT REALLY SCARED MYSELF AND MY DAUGHTER. GOD WAS WITH US THAT DAY. ON APRIL 12, 2014 WHILE HAVING PLENTY OF TIME TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN FROM A MAIN ROAD ONTO A SECONDARY ROAD THE STEERING WENT OUT AGAIN AND IN THE MEANTIME A CAR WAS COMING FROM THE OPPOSITE WAY AND ALMOST T-BONED THE VEHICLE WITH MY DAUGHTER IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. THIS STEERING ISSUE IS A DAILY CONTINUING THING REGARDLESS OF WHICH WAY I TURN OR THE SPEED. SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE REGARDING THIS BEFORE ACCIDENTS RESULTS IN FATALITIES. MY TIRES ON MY VEHICLE ARE ONLY 14 MONTHS OLD AND WORN OUT IN THE FRONT FROM WHERE IT IS SO HARD TO TURN (AND THE TIRES ON THIS TYPE OF CAR ARE NOT CHEAP)

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/12/2014 - DE KALB, MS
MY 2010 TRAVERSE POWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT. STILL NOT WORKING. MY TRUCK TENDS TO ROLL SOME AFTER BEING IN PARK ON THE BRAKES. MY WINDOWS POWER DOESN'T WORK THRU DRIVER DOOR. MY AC STOP BLOWING THRU FRONT VENTS. MY SEATBELTS DOESNT WORK PROPERLY. MY SECOND ROW POPS UP AND GLIDE WHILE SITTING IN THE SEAT. THIS TRUCK HAS MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

STEERING

4/12/2014 - DE KALB, MS
MY 2010 TRAVERSE POWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT. STILL NOT WORKING. MY TRUCK TENDS TO ROLL SOME AFTER BEING IN PARK ON THE BRAKES. MY WINDOWS POWER DOESN'T WORK THRU DRIVER DOOR. MY AC STOP BLOWING THRU FRONT VENTS. MY SEATBELTS DOESNT WORK PROPERLY. MY SECOND ROW POPS UP AND GLIDE WHILE SITTING IN THE SEAT. THIS TRUCK HAS MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/12/2014 - DE KALB, MS
MY 2010 TRAVERSE POWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT. STILL NOT WORKING. MY TRUCK TENDS TO ROLL SOME AFTER BEING IN PARK ON THE BRAKES. MY WINDOWS POWER DOESN'T WORK THRU DRIVER DOOR. MY AC STOP BLOWING THRU FRONT VENTS. MY SEATBELTS DOESNT WORK PROPERLY. MY SECOND ROW POPS UP AND GLIDE WHILE SITTING IN THE SEAT. THIS TRUCK HAS MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

STEERING

4/12/2014 - WASHINGTON, MI
VEHICLE LOOSES POWER STEERING AT LOW SPEEDS WHILE TURNING ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. IF TURNING INTO PARKING SPOT, INTO TRAFFIC, OR PERFORMING A U-TURN STEERING GETS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT NEARLY CAUSING MULTIPLE INCIDENTS WITH NO WARNING. AFRAID TO LET MY WIFE DRIVE THIS VEHICLE MUCH LONGER SINCE IT'S DESIGNED FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN. UNACCEPTABLE WHEN LOOKING ONLINE AND FINDING MULTIPLE CUSTOMERS HAVING SAME ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

4/10/2014 - MERRICK, NY
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE POWER STEERING STOP WORKING WITHOUT ANY WARNINGS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING PUMP AND RANK AND PINION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 33,000. PM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds