Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 323 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (5) Power Train (15) Steering (236) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (10) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (22) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/19/2015 - MONTEVIDEO, MN
MY WIFE WAS RUNNING ERRANDS WITH 2010 TRAVERSE AND THE BELL STARTED CHIMING WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABILITRAK AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER" CAME UP ON DASH DISPLAY AND SHE HAD HARDLY ENOUGH POWER TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN. I ADVISED HER TO TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT, IT WORKED FOR A FEW MILES BUT IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I LOOKED UP SYMPTOMS ONLINE AND FOUND MANY REPORTS OF THIS PROBLEM WITH FEW RESOLUTIONS MADE BY GM DEALERS, EVEN AFTER REPLACING VERY EXPENSIVE PARTS AT OWNERS EXPENSE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/18/2015 - DUNWOODY, GA
APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT THE STABILITRACK LIGHT CAME ON THEN A MESSAGE REDUCED ENGINE POWER. THE ENGINE CUT ITSELF OFF. I HAD TO KEEP UNDER 15 MPH BUT EVER FEW MILES PULL OVER BECAUSE THE REDUCE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND CUTS THE CAR OFF. VEY DANGEROUS. GM YOU NEED TO DO A RECALL AND FIX THIS!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/15/2015 - CHESTERFIELD , MI
WAS DRIVING MY CHEVY TRAVERSE AT AROUND 45MPH WHEN SUDDENLY RECEIVED VEHICLE NOTIFICATIONS STATING "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE STABILITRAC AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER." IMMEDIATELY I WAS AT A LOSS OF ENGINE POWER AND WAS SUDDENLY REDUCED TO 15MPH NEARLY BEING REAR-ENDED. I HAD TO VEAR OFF THE ROAD, SHUT THE VEHICLE DOWN, AND THEN RESTART IT ONLY TO MAKE IT ANOTHER MILE UP THE ROAD BEFORE THE SYMPTOMS OCCURRED AGAIN. I WAS FORCED TO REPEAT THESE STEPS 5 MORE TIMES BEFORE MAKING IT TO MY DESTINATION. UPON INVESTIGATION OF THIS MECHANICAL ISSUE I'VE LEARNED OF HUNDREDS OF OTHER CONSUMERS EXPERIENCING THE SAME EXACT SYMPTOMS WITH NOT ONE PROVIDING A REPAIR SOLUTION. MANY HAVE PAID UPWARDS OF $500-$1000 IN REPAIR COSTS AND ARE STILL EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS. I HAVE DRIVEN MY VEHICLE TWICE SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE AND EACH TIME EXPERIENCE THE SAME SYMPTOMS. AM I TO PAY FOR DEALER REPAIR WHEN IT SEEMS THERE IS NO PROPER SOLUTION? I NOW HAVE A $20000 VEHICLE THAT I DON'T FEEL SAFE PUTTING MY FAMILY IN, WHICH IS IRONICALLY WHY I PURCHASED IT IN THE FIRST PLACE. I SUPPOSE I AM FORCED TO HAVE IT SERVICED AT MY LOCAL DEALER BUT AM CERTAINLY NOT OPTIMISTIC ABOUT THE RESULTS. THIS VEHICLE IS A DEATH TRAP! RECALL THIS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED.

View Details

ENGINE

2/15/2015 - CHESTERFIELD , MI
WAS DRIVING MY CHEVY TRAVERSE AT AROUND 45MPH WHEN SUDDENLY RECEIVED VEHICLE NOTIFICATIONS STATING "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL SERVICE STABILITRAC AND REDUCED ENGINE POWER." IMMEDIATELY I WAS AT A LOSS OF ENGINE POWER AND WAS SUDDENLY REDUCED TO 15MPH NEARLY BEING REAR-ENDED. I HAD TO VEAR OFF THE ROAD, SHUT THE VEHICLE DOWN, AND THEN RESTART IT ONLY TO MAKE IT ANOTHER MILE UP THE ROAD BEFORE THE SYMPTOMS OCCURRED AGAIN. I WAS FORCED TO REPEAT THESE STEPS 5 MORE TIMES BEFORE MAKING IT TO MY DESTINATION. UPON INVESTIGATION OF THIS MECHANICAL ISSUE I'VE LEARNED OF HUNDREDS OF OTHER CONSUMERS EXPERIENCING THE SAME EXACT SYMPTOMS WITH NOT ONE PROVIDING A REPAIR SOLUTION. MANY HAVE PAID UPWARDS OF $500-$1000 IN REPAIR COSTS AND ARE STILL EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS. I HAVE DRIVEN MY VEHICLE TWICE SINCE THE FIRST OCCURRENCE AND EACH TIME EXPERIENCE THE SAME SYMPTOMS. AM I TO PAY FOR DEALER REPAIR WHEN IT SEEMS THERE IS NO PROPER SOLUTION? I NOW HAVE A $20000 VEHICLE THAT I DON'T FEEL SAFE PUTTING MY FAMILY IN, WHICH IS IRONICALLY WHY I PURCHASED IT IN THE FIRST PLACE. I SUPPOSE I AM FORCED TO HAVE IT SERVICED AT MY LOCAL DEALER BUT AM CERTAINLY NOT OPTIMISTIC ABOUT THE RESULTS. THIS VEHICLE IS A DEATH TRAP! RECALL THIS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/9/2015 - GLOUCESTER , VA
PURCHASED CAR USED 47011, A LITTLE OVER 2 WKS "CHECK ENGINE"=FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE , NEXT WAS SEAT ASSEMBLY. & ALTERNATOR...WHINING. ENGINE NOISE REPORTED, NOTHING DONE...NO PROBLEMS DETECTED AT TIME DUE TO PROBLEM BEING "INTERMITTENT"! CONTACTED GM EXEC OFFICE REPORTED ISSUES, GOT FILE NUMBER--NO RESOLUTION! RECEIVED SPECIAL COVERAGE LETTER FROM CHEVROLET DATED SEPT 2014 'RE: #14329 @ POWER STEERING PUMP WITH EXTENSION OF WARRANTY COVERAGE. TOOK VEHICLE TO CHEV DEALERSHIP FOR TWO RECALLS (14030 & 14187) AND CHECK POWER STEERING...RECALLS HANDLED, POWER STEERING PUMP REPLACED AND INSTALLED NEW GEAR HOUSING KIT. ONE MONTH LATER TOOK BACK FOR STATE INSPECTION, FAILED BECAUSE NOW POWER STEERING RACK LEAKING ON BOTH SIDES!!?! AFTER READING SEVERAL OTHER SIMILAR ACCOUNTS, I AM CONVINCED THAT THE POWER STEERING PUMP AND RACK ISSUES ARE CONTINGENT ON THE OTHER...ALSO HEFTY AMOUNT FOR REPAIR $1500-1900; WHICH I AM ALSO VERY CONCERNED MAY JUST BE A TEMPORARY FIX!! WE DESPERATELY NEED HELP CORRECTING THIS INJUSTICE IN LIEU OF SAFETY CONCERNS AND BEING DUPED WHILE INVESTING IN AMERICAN-MADE PRODUCTS...PLEASE ADVISE, RESEARCH, AND HELP US!! FAMILIES AND LIVES DEPEND ON IT.

View Details

STEERING

2/9/2015 - GLOUCESTER , VA
PURCHASED CAR USED 47011, A LITTLE OVER 2 WKS "CHECK ENGINE"=FUEL PUMP CONTROL MODULE , NEXT WAS SEAT ASSEMBLY. & ALTERNATOR...WHINING. ENGINE NOISE REPORTED, NOTHING DONE...NO PROBLEMS DETECTED AT TIME DUE TO PROBLEM BEING "INTERMITTENT"! CONTACTED GM EXEC OFFICE REPORTED ISSUES, GOT FILE NUMBER--NO RESOLUTION! RECEIVED SPECIAL COVERAGE LETTER FROM CHEVROLET DATED SEPT 2014 'RE: #14329 @ POWER STEERING PUMP WITH EXTENSION OF WARRANTY COVERAGE. TOOK VEHICLE TO CHEV DEALERSHIP FOR TWO RECALLS (14030 & 14187) AND CHECK POWER STEERING...RECALLS HANDLED, POWER STEERING PUMP REPLACED AND INSTALLED NEW GEAR HOUSING KIT. ONE MONTH LATER TOOK BACK FOR STATE INSPECTION, FAILED BECAUSE NOW POWER STEERING RACK LEAKING ON BOTH SIDES!!?! AFTER READING SEVERAL OTHER SIMILAR ACCOUNTS, I AM CONVINCED THAT THE POWER STEERING PUMP AND RACK ISSUES ARE CONTINGENT ON THE OTHER...ALSO HEFTY AMOUNT FOR REPAIR $1500-1900; WHICH I AM ALSO VERY CONCERNED MAY JUST BE A TEMPORARY FIX!! WE DESPERATELY NEED HELP CORRECTING THIS INJUSTICE IN LIEU OF SAFETY CONCERNS AND BEING DUPED WHILE INVESTING IN AMERICAN-MADE PRODUCTS...PLEASE ADVISE, RESEARCH, AND HELP US!! FAMILIES AND LIVES DEPEND ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2015 - SUGAR GROVE, OH
2010 TRAVERSE. DISPLAYED SHOWED TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITRAC, ENGINE POWER REDUCED. THE CAR SUDDENLY DROPPED TO 10MPH. I SEE THESE PROBLEMS ALL OVER AND IT SEEMS AS IF MY VIN ISN'T COVERED. THIS COULD HAVE CAUSED SERIOUS HARM TO MY FAMILY AND OTHERS. COULD HAVE CAUSED A MAJOR ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/1/2015 - TWO RIVERS, WI
TDC P008 IS TRIPPED IN VEHICLE. IT SAYS SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE TIIMING. IT JUST HAPPENS THAT THIS CODE SHOWED UP THE DAY AFTER I HAD RECALL WORK ON THE VEHICLE FOR SEAT BELTS AND AIRBAGS. THEY ALSO CHECKED THE WATER PUMP FOR LEAKS. THE DEALER SAID THAT IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WORK THEY DID THE DAY BEFORE.

View Details

STEERING

2/1/2015 - TWO RIVERS, WI
THE POWER STEERING ISN'T WORKING PROPERLY. WHEN TURNING CORNERS AND INTO PARKING SPOTS THE POWER STEERING SOMETIMES CUTS OUT AND YOU HAVE TO WRESTLE WITH THE STEERING WHEEL TO GET THE VEHICLE TO TURN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/16/2015 - ELIZABETHTON, TN
2010 TRAVERSE. DISPLAYED SHOWED TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITRAC, ENGINE POWER REDUCED. THE CAR SUDDENLY DROPPED TO 25MPH. I SEE THESE PROBLEMS ALL OVER AND IT SEEMS AS IF MY VIN ISN'T COVERED. THIS COULD HAVE CAUSED SERIOUS HARM TO MY FAMILY AND OTHERS. HAD CAR IN THE SHOP TWO MONTHS EARLIER BECAUSE THE DRIVE TRAIN HAD TO BE REPLACED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds