Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 332 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (5) Power Train (16) Steering (239) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (11) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (26) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2015 - MIDDLETOWN, PA
AIR CONDITIONING/HEAT DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. A/C WILL BLOW HOT AIR SOMETIMES AND SOMETIMES THE BLOWER WILL ONLY WORK ON FRONT VENTS. THE DEFROST WILL NOT BLOW AT THE TOP VENTS. NO MATTER WHAT SETTING YOU PUT IT ON IT ONLY BLOWS IN THE FRONT. TSB #PIE-0161 NHTSA #10038747. YET ANOTHER KNOWN PROBLEM THAT I CAN'T GET MY CHEVY DEALER TO COVER. I HAD THE ACTUATOR REPLACED AND THAT HELPED WITH THE HAVING ALL THE VENTS WORK BUT THE A/C WILL RUN HOT SOMETIMES. IF I HAVE THE HEAT ON IN THE MORNING AND THEN TRY TO USE THE A/C LATER IN THE AFTERNOON THE A/C WILL RUN HOT. IF I START THE CAR WITH THE A/C ON IN THE BEGINNING OF THE DAY IT WILL STAY COLD. IT IS ONLY WHEN SWITCHING BETWEEN SETTINGS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/22/2015 - MIDDLETOWN, PA
ERROR MESSAGE SAYS TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE STABILITRAK, ENGINE POWER REDUCED THEN VEHICLE DROPS SPEED TO UNDER 20MPH. I HAVE TO TRY AND SAFELY PULL OFF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAIT UNTIL I CAN TURN THE CAR BACK ON TO CONTINUE DRIVING. THIS CAN LAST AN HOUR OR MORE. DEALER SAYS THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDS REPLACED. TSB #PI-0097A AND NHTSA #10036514 SHOWS A KNOWN ISSUE. DEALER SAYS NOT COVERED. DEALER SERVICED VEHICLE BY CLEANING THE THROTTLE BOTTLE AND PROBLEM STOPPED FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS. SYMPTOMS HAPPEN AGAIN AND NOW ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. I AM VERY DISCOURAGED WITH THIS VEHICLE. WHY DOES CHEVY PUBLISH THESE TSB'S IF THE DEALERS WON'T COVER THEM?

View Details

STEERING

4/22/2015 - MIDDLETOWN, PA
THE INITIAL PROBLEM STARTED IN DEC. 2014 WHILE TURNING AT LOW SPEEDS WHILE PARKING ESPECIALLY WHEN IT WAS VERY COLD OUT. THE POWER STEERING SEEMS TO GO OUT AND IT IS REALLY HARD TO TURN. THIS HAPPENED EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE. I TOOK IT TO A CHEVY DEALER BECAUSE I RECEIVED A TSB IN THE MAIL. THE CHEVY DEALER SAID THAT THE PROBLEM WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE BULLETIN BECAUSE MY STEERING GEAR IS LEAKING WHICH IS NOT PART OF THE TSB. MY POWER STEERING FLUID IS STILL FULL. COST TO REPAIR WOULD BE $1701.09. MY VEHICLE IS EXHIBITING THE SAME PROBLEMS AS TWO TSB BUT THE DEALER STILL SAYS IT IS NOT COVERED. NOW IN APRIL 2015 THE PROBLEM IS HAPPENING ALL THE TIME EVEN WHILE DRIVING AND TURNING AT NORMAL SPEEDS. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY CHEVY. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW A KNOWN SAFETY ISSUE IS NOT COVERED!

View Details

ENGINE

4/20/2015 - PHOENIX, AZ
TRUCK WAS BEING DRIVEN ON THE FREEWAY, DRIVER EXCELERATED TO PASS ANOTHER VEHICLE AND IT ACTED AS THOUGH IT HAD RUN OUT OF GAS. IT WAS PUSHED TO THE GAS STATION AND FILLED UP WITH GAS, THEN IT WOULDN'T START AND EVENTUALLY THE BATTERY DIED. IT WAS JUMP STARTED AND DROVE A FEW MILES TO THE HOUSE WITH A KNOCKING SOUND. INDEPENDENT MECHANIC EVALUATED IT AND SAID THE ENGINE IS BLOWN. IT HAD REGULAR MAINTENANCE, WITHOUT MISSING AN OIL CHANGE, ALL MAINTEANCE HAS ALWAYS BEEN DONE ON THIS VEHICLE SINCE IT WAS BOUGHT BRAND NEW IN JUNE OF 2010. THERE WERE THREE SAFETY RECALLS, ONE INCLUDING A GAS TANK ISSUE, AND ALTHOUGH SEVERAL MESSAGES WERE LEFT ON THE "RECALL HOTLINE", NO RETURN CALL WAS EVER RECEIVED. MECHANIC SAYS THERE IS METAL IN THE OIL BUT THE ENGINE OIL IS NOT LOW.THIS VEHICLE IS TOO NEW TO HAVE A BLOWN ENGINE. HELP!

View Details

ENGINE

3/23/2015 - WEST LAFAYETTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. WHEN THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2015 - BEL AIR, MD
WHILE DRIVING AROUND 40 MPH SEVERAL DTC CODES APPEARED ON THE DIC INCLUDING STABILITY SERVICE AND ENGINE POWER REDUCED. VEHICLE SPEED REDUCED SIGNIFICANTLY (20-30MPH) WHILE IN MOVING TRAFFIC AND EXTREMELY BAD WEATHER CONDITIONS. TOOK VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHO REPORTED CODES OF P0008 (TIMING CHAIN STRETCHED), P2610 (ECM FAULTS) AND P2101 OR P1122 (NOT SURE BUT DEALER STATED THROTTLE BODY CONTROL ERROR). VEHICLE IS UNDER 5 YEARS OLD (PURCHASED IN AUG 2010) AND UNDER 100,000 MILES TO TIMING CHAIN AND ECM WERE COVERED IN FULL UNDER GM WARRANTY. THROTTLE BODY COVERAGE WAS REMOVED IN 2009 (PER WHAT I'VE READ ON THE INTERNET) AND WAS NOT COVERED. DEALER AGREED TO SPLIT COST (THEY COVERED LABOR, I PAID FOR PARTS AT DEALER COST). GOOD DEAL ON THE WARRANTY AND DEALERSHIP'S HONORABLE EFFORT TO FIX MY 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE BUT THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TIMING CHAIN AND THROTTLE BODY AND LOST POWER WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND GM SHOULD RECALL ALL VEHICLES INVOLVED AND NOT WAIT UNTIL THERE IS INJURY OR DEATH INVOLVED.

View Details

STEERING

3/12/2015 - CYPRESS, CA
DURING SLOW TURNS(E.G.) SLOW TURNS AND WHEN PARKING THE POWER STEERING TEMPORARILY QUITS MAKING IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE TURNS.

View Details

STEERING

3/6/2015 - LEESBURG, GA
ON THE DAY OF PURCHASING THE VEHICLE, ONLY SECONDS AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT, I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE OF SAFETY RECALLS. HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, VERY NERVOUS AFTER THAT SITUATION. THEN AFTER ONLY HAVING THE VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS THE POWER STEERING PUMP, WATER PUMP, AND LEAKING HOSES WENT OUT WITH OVER $1,500 IN REPAIRS. THREE DAYS AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT THEY CALLED, AFTER I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR MORE BUSINESS TO GET AN OIL CHANGE, TIRES ROTATED AND A SAFETY CHECK, AND THEY TOLD ME THE TIRES WERE UNSAFE AND THEY WOULD NOT ROTATE THE TIRES. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES FOR APPROXIMATELY $800. I AM NOW ON THE FIFTH (5TH) DAY WITHOUT THE FAMILY VEHICLE AND VERY STRESSED. A 20 YEAR VETERAN RETIRED FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES IS ASKING FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE TO MAKE A BAD DEAL RIGHT. HERE IS MY STATEMENT ON THE LAST 9 MONTHS WITH DEALING WITH PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 AND MY BREAKING DOWN LEMON AND VEHICLE. I AM OUTRAGED THAT THIS IS THE TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM CHEVY AND I WANT OUT OF THE CONTRACT. I NO LONGER WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHEVY OR GMC. I HOPE TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE OTHER THAN THE LOCAL PRINCE OF ALBANY STAFF, THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. THANK YOU PRINCE CHEVROLET FOR NOT SUPPORTING YOUR VETERANS AND CUSTOMERS OF GEORGIA WITH THE RIGHT SERVICE. A GREAT WAY TO SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF THE RICH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I AM NOT RICH ENOUGH OR POWERFUL ENOUGH TO HOLD PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 ACCOUNTABLE BUT ASK THAT SOMEONE ASSIST ME SO I CAN JUST GET BACK TO A NORMAL LIFE AND TRANSPORT MY FAMILY AROUND SAFELY.

View Details

ENGINE

3/6/2015 - LEESBURG, GA
ON THE DAY OF PURCHASING THE VEHICLE, ONLY SECONDS AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT, I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE OF SAFETY RECALLS. HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, VERY NERVOUS AFTER THAT SITUATION. THEN AFTER ONLY HAVING THE VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS THE POWER STEERING PUMP, WATER PUMP, AND LEAKING HOSES WENT OUT WITH OVER $1,500 IN REPAIRS. THREE DAYS AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT THEY CALLED, AFTER I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR MORE BUSINESS TO GET AN OIL CHANGE, TIRES ROTATED AND A SAFETY CHECK, AND THEY TOLD ME THE TIRES WERE UNSAFE AND THEY WOULD NOT ROTATE THE TIRES. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES FOR APPROXIMATELY $800. I AM NOW ON THE FIFTH (5TH) DAY WITHOUT THE FAMILY VEHICLE AND VERY STRESSED. A 20 YEAR VETERAN RETIRED FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES IS ASKING FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE TO MAKE A BAD DEAL RIGHT. HERE IS MY STATEMENT ON THE LAST 9 MONTHS WITH DEALING WITH PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 AND MY BREAKING DOWN LEMON AND VEHICLE. I AM OUTRAGED THAT THIS IS THE TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM CHEVY AND I WANT OUT OF THE CONTRACT. I NO LONGER WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHEVY OR GMC. I HOPE TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE OTHER THAN THE LOCAL PRINCE OF ALBANY STAFF, THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. THANK YOU PRINCE CHEVROLET FOR NOT SUPPORTING YOUR VETERANS AND CUSTOMERS OF GEORGIA WITH THE RIGHT SERVICE. A GREAT WAY TO SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF THE RICH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I AM NOT RICH ENOUGH OR POWERFUL ENOUGH TO HOLD PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 ACCOUNTABLE BUT ASK THAT SOMEONE ASSIST ME SO I CAN JUST GET BACK TO A NORMAL LIFE AND TRANSPORT MY FAMILY AROUND SAFELY.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/6/2015 - LEESBURG, GA
ON THE DAY OF PURCHASING THE VEHICLE, ONLY SECONDS AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT, I WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE DRIVEN BECAUSE OF SAFETY RECALLS. HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS BEFORE GETTING THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, VERY NERVOUS AFTER THAT SITUATION. THEN AFTER ONLY HAVING THE VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 8 MONTHS THE POWER STEERING PUMP, WATER PUMP, AND LEAKING HOSES WENT OUT WITH OVER $1,500 IN REPAIRS. THREE DAYS AFTER THE SECOND INCIDENT THEY CALLED, AFTER I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN FOR MORE BUSINESS TO GET AN OIL CHANGE, TIRES ROTATED AND A SAFETY CHECK, AND THEY TOLD ME THE TIRES WERE UNSAFE AND THEY WOULD NOT ROTATE THE TIRES. THEY FURTHER STATED THAT THEY WOULD REPLACE THE TIRES FOR APPROXIMATELY $800. I AM NOW ON THE FIFTH (5TH) DAY WITHOUT THE FAMILY VEHICLE AND VERY STRESSED. A 20 YEAR VETERAN RETIRED FROM THE UNITED STATES MARINES IS ASKING FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE TO MAKE A BAD DEAL RIGHT. HERE IS MY STATEMENT ON THE LAST 9 MONTHS WITH DEALING WITH PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 AND MY BREAKING DOWN LEMON AND VEHICLE. I AM OUTRAGED THAT THIS IS THE TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM RECEIVING FROM CHEVY AND I WANT OUT OF THE CONTRACT. I NO LONGER WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH CHEVY OR GMC. I HOPE TO HEAR BACK FROM SOMEONE OTHER THAN THE LOCAL PRINCE OF ALBANY STAFF, THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND. THANK YOU PRINCE CHEVROLET FOR NOT SUPPORTING YOUR VETERANS AND CUSTOMERS OF GEORGIA WITH THE RIGHT SERVICE. A GREAT WAY TO SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF THE RICH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I AM NOT RICH ENOUGH OR POWERFUL ENOUGH TO HOLD PRINCE CHEVROLET OF ALBANY, 2701 LEDO ROAD, ALBANY, GA 31707 ACCOUNTABLE BUT ASK THAT SOMEONE ASSIST ME SO I CAN JUST GET BACK TO A NORMAL LIFE AND TRANSPORT MY FAMILY AROUND SAFELY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds