Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 275 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (2) Power Train (11) Steering (211) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (17) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (9) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (14) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/12/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
FOR THE LAST SEVERAL WEEKS THE POWER STEERING HAS BEEN GOING OUT INTERMITTENTLY WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS. IT IS DANGEROUS AND SCARY. WE FINALLY HAD TO GET THE POWER STEERING PUMP REPLACED YESTERDAY. THIS SEEMS TO HAVE CORRECTED THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/11/2014 - DUNCANNON, PA
WE HAVE BEEN HAVING TROUBLE TURNING AT SLOW SPEEDS. ALMOST RAN INTO ANOTHER CAR HEAD ON BECAUSE THE CAR WOULDN'T TURN. ASK OUR DEALER SERVICE CENTER AND OF COURSE THEY SAID THEY NEVER HEARD OF ANYONE HAVING PROBLEM. THAT WE NEED A NEW POWER STEERING RACK AT $1400.00. FUNNY THAT THIS WEB SITE HAS TONS. IN TODAY'S WORLD - WHERE CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE TOP OF THE LINE IT IS AT THE BOTTOM. NO WONDER PEOPLE BUY FOREIGN CARS.

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2014 - ST CHARLES, MO
POWER STEERING GIVES OUT AT LOW SPEEDS. TOOK TO CHEVROLET DEALER AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY PROBLEMS. THIS OCCURS FREQUENTLY.

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE STEERING GETS EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN ON OCCASIONS. POTENTIAL FOR DANGEROUS ACCIDENTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/9/2014 - ARLINGTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V118000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

9/5/2014 - VALLEY PARK, MO
WHILE TRAVELING AT LOW SPEED STEERING QUITS WORKING CAUSING CAR NOT TO TURN. AT ONE POINT MY WIFE ALMOST HIT A RETAINING WALL WITH OUR KIDS. SOMETIMES IT MAKES IT HARD TO PARK AND HARD TO TURN IN A PARKING LOT.

View Details

STEERING

9/4/2014 - MOBILE, AL
THE TRAVERSE HAS A SERIOUS PROBLEM WITH THE STEERING, AS IN IT DOES NOT TURN(AT ALL) AT LOW SPEEDS. THE POWER STEERING WILL NOT WORK 90% OF THE TIME WHEN TURNING AT 10MPH OR LOWER. GETTING OUT OF A PARKING PLACE IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE IF YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ONLY PULL OUT ONE WAY. THE SCARIEST INSTANCE FOR US WAS WHEN WE TRIED TO PULL INTO A TURN LANE ACROSS A FIVE LANE HIGHWAY AND THE CAR WOULDN'T TURN TO STRAIGHTEN UP IN THE TURN LANE. LUCKILY THE OTHER DRIVERS STOPPED BUT THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT HAD THEY NOT. WE HAVE TAKEN IT IN BEFORE TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT AND NOTHING WAS FOUND. WE ARE TAKING IT TO SOMEONE NEW NEXT WEEK.

View Details

STEERING

8/31/2014 - WOODLAND PARK, CO
THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT ALL THE TIME WHEN CAR IS MOVING SLOWLY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/29/2014 - HARTLAND, WI
JULY 1ST 2014: I WAS BACKING OUT OF A PARKING STALL AT WORK AND HEARD 3 DINGS, LOOKED AT MY DASH, SAW THE TRACTION CONTROL OFF LIGHT FLASH, AND THEN THE CAR POWERED DOWN. I COULD NOT GET IT TO RESTART AND CALLED FOR A TOW. AFTER A FEW DAYS IN THE SHOP I GOT MY CAR BACK AND ALL SEEMED FINE. THEY CLEARED SOME "CODES". AUGUST 23RD 2014: I WENT GROCERY SHOPPING - WENT TO START MY CAR AND GUESS WHAT HAPPENED AGAIN. SAME AS ABOVE, CALLED FOR A TOW. A FEW DAYS LATER I GOT MY CAR BACK. THEY CLEARED SOME MORE "CODES". AUGUST 28TH 2014: I HAD MY CAR HOME FOR LESS THAN 24 HOURS AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. AS YOU CAN PROBABLY GUESS - I GOT IT TOWED AND IT IS CURRENTLY BEING WORKED ON. I'M SO HAPPY I'M MAKING CAR PAYMENTS ON A CAR THAT I DON'T EVEN GET TO DRIVE. MY HUSBAND HAS A 1997 FORD F150 WITH OVER 215K MILES - IT STARTS EVERYDAY. MY CAR HAS 67K MILES. I GUESS THE MOST IRRITATING THING IS THAT THERE ARE TONS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND NOTHING IS BEING DONE IN THE FORM OF A RECALL. THAT IS PATHETIC!! YOU ARE LOSING LOYAL CUSTOMERS. YOU ARE SCREWING THE MIDDLE CLASS FAMILIES THAT PURCHASE YOUR VEHICLES. DO YOU THINK ANY OF THE MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS AND CEO'S ARE DRIVING CHEVY'S??? MAYBE IF THERE BMW'S OR VOLVO'S DIDN'T START...OH WAIT GM DOESN'T MAKE THOSE, SO THEY PROBABLY WORK JUST FINE. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE. SOMEONE IS GOING TO DIE FROM THIS...SOMEONE WITH A CONSCIENCE AT GM DO SOMETHING!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2014 - HARTLAND, WI
JULY 1ST 2014: I WAS BACKING OUT OF A PARKING STALL AT WORK AND HEARD 3 DINGS, LOOKED AT MY DASH, SAW THE TRACTION CONTROL OFF LIGHT FLASH, AND THEN THE CAR POWERED DOWN. I COULD NOT GET IT TO RESTART AND CALLED FOR A TOW. AFTER A FEW DAYS IN THE SHOP I GOT MY CAR BACK AND ALL SEEMED FINE. THEY CLEARED SOME "CODES". AUGUST 23RD 2014: I WENT GROCERY SHOPPING - WENT TO START MY CAR AND GUESS WHAT HAPPENED AGAIN. SAME AS ABOVE, CALLED FOR A TOW. A FEW DAYS LATER I GOT MY CAR BACK. THEY CLEARED SOME MORE "CODES". AUGUST 28TH 2014: I HAD MY CAR HOME FOR LESS THAN 24 HOURS AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. AS YOU CAN PROBABLY GUESS - I GOT IT TOWED AND IT IS CURRENTLY BEING WORKED ON. I'M SO HAPPY I'M MAKING CAR PAYMENTS ON A CAR THAT I DON'T EVEN GET TO DRIVE. MY HUSBAND HAS A 1997 FORD F150 WITH OVER 215K MILES - IT STARTS EVERYDAY. MY CAR HAS 67K MILES. I GUESS THE MOST IRRITATING THING IS THAT THERE ARE TONS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND NOTHING IS BEING DONE IN THE FORM OF A RECALL. THAT IS PATHETIC!! YOU ARE LOSING LOYAL CUSTOMERS. YOU ARE SCREWING THE MIDDLE CLASS FAMILIES THAT PURCHASE YOUR VEHICLES. DO YOU THINK ANY OF THE MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS AND CEO'S ARE DRIVING CHEVY'S??? MAYBE IF THERE BMW'S OR VOLVO'S DIDN'T START...OH WAIT GM DOESN'T MAKE THOSE, SO THEY PROBABLY WORK JUST FINE. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE. SOMEONE IS GOING TO DIE FROM THIS...SOMEONE WITH A CONSCIENCE AT GM DO SOMETHING!!!!!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds