Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 440 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Power Train (35) Steering (278) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (29) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (14) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (33) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (7)
Engine (68) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (8) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/1/2016 - BARNHART, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE DROVE ABNORMALLY ROUGH AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN STRETCHED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 118,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/28/2016 - SAN JACINTO, CA
STABILITY CONTROL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND TRANSMISSION WONT WORK PARK AND NOW IT DOSENT WORK WHY NO RECALL TOO MANY COMPLAINTS.

View Details

ENGINE

11/28/2016 - SAN JACINTO, CA
STABILITY CONTROL AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND TRANSMISSION WONT WORK PARK AND NOW IT DOSENT WORK WHY NO RECALL TOO MANY COMPLAINTS.

View Details

ENGINE

11/28/2016 - IOWA FALLS, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN WAS FAILING AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 115,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/14/2016 - ROCHESTER, MN
OUR 2010 TRAVERSE HAS JUST OVER 91,000 MILES ON IT. WE TOOK OUR VEHICLE TO A LOCAL GM DEALER TO HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DIAGNOSED. THE DEALER CAME BACK AND INFORMED ME WE NEEDED TO HAVE OUR TIMING BELTS REPLACED AND WOULD COST AT LEAST $3000 TO REPAIR. THE MORE I DUG INTO THIS DIAGNOSIS, I'VE COME ACROSS NUMEROUS POSTS FROM OTHER '09-'10 OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. SOME HAD EXPERIENCED SUDDEN LOSS IN POWER WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND OTHERS HADN'T EVEN HAD A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON. THERE WERE SOME OWNERS THAT HAD TO HAVE THESE ITEMS REPLACED AT AROUND 60,000MI. I HAVE REACHED OUT TO GM AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO TO HELP ALLEVIATE THIS COST, NOR ARE THEY IN A POSITION TO ISSUE A RECALL. THEY ALSO INFORMED ME THAT WE MISSED THE 'WARRANTY PERIOD' BY A YEAR AND A HALF AND THAT THERE ARE NO 'SPECIAL BULLETINS' RELATED TO MY VEHICLE. I ASKED IF THEY HAD AN INCREASE IN OTHER CALLS ABOUT THIS SAME ISSUE AND THEY DENIED ANY KNOWING OF THIS. MY DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THAT THEY ARE SEEING SUCH AN INCREASE IN THIS ISSUE THAT THEY KEEP AN INVENTORY OF PARTS ON HAND AND THEY PERFORM AT LEAST 3 TIMING CHAIN REPAIRS A WEEK. I'M FORTUNATE THAT OUR DEALERSHIP IS WORKING WITH US ON DOING WHAT THEY CAN TO ALLEVIATE SOME OF THE COST, BUT GM IS NOT DOING ANYTHING ON THEIR END TO ACKNOWLEDGE THERE IS A POTENTIAL PROBLEM OR WILLING TO HELP OUT.

View Details

ENGINE

11/14/2016 - ROCHESTER, MN
OUR 2010 TRAVERSE HAS JUST OVER 91,000 MILES ON IT. WE TOOK OUR VEHICLE TO A LOCAL GM DEALER TO HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DIAGNOSED. THE DEALER CAME BACK AND INFORMED ME WE NEEDED TO HAVE OUR TIMING BELTS REPLACED AND WOULD COST AT LEAST $3000 TO REPAIR. THE MORE I DUG INTO THIS DIAGNOSIS, I'VE COME ACROSS NUMEROUS POSTS FROM OTHER '09-'10 OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. SOME HAD EXPERIENCED SUDDEN LOSS IN POWER WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND OTHERS HADN'T EVEN HAD A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COME ON. THERE WERE SOME OWNERS THAT HAD TO HAVE THESE ITEMS REPLACED AT AROUND 60,000MI. I HAVE REACHED OUT TO GM AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO TO HELP ALLEVIATE THIS COST, NOR ARE THEY IN A POSITION TO ISSUE A RECALL. THEY ALSO INFORMED ME THAT WE MISSED THE 'WARRANTY PERIOD' BY A YEAR AND A HALF AND THAT THERE ARE NO 'SPECIAL BULLETINS' RELATED TO MY VEHICLE. I ASKED IF THEY HAD AN INCREASE IN OTHER CALLS ABOUT THIS SAME ISSUE AND THEY DENIED ANY KNOWING OF THIS. MY DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THAT THEY ARE SEEING SUCH AN INCREASE IN THIS ISSUE THAT THEY KEEP AN INVENTORY OF PARTS ON HAND AND THEY PERFORM AT LEAST 3 TIMING CHAIN REPAIRS A WEEK. I'M FORTUNATE THAT OUR DEALERSHIP IS WORKING WITH US ON DOING WHAT THEY CAN TO ALLEVIATE SOME OF THE COST, BUT GM IS NOT DOING ANYTHING ON THEIR END TO ACKNOWLEDGE THERE IS A POTENTIAL PROBLEM OR WILLING TO HELP OUT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/7/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
I AM HAVING TIMING CHAIN ISSUES AS EVERYONE ELSE I HAVE SEEN OR READ ABOUT MY SUB ONLY 78,000 MILES AND GM WILL NOT EXTEND THE WARRANTY ON THIS PART

View Details

ENGINE

11/7/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
I AM HAVING TIMING CHAIN ISSUES AS EVERYONE ELSE I HAVE SEEN OR READ ABOUT MY SUB ONLY 78,000 MILES AND GM WILL NOT EXTEND THE WARRANTY ON THIS PART

View Details

ENGINE

11/3/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
I AM WRITING BECAUSE I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE A LITTLE OVER 1 YEAR AND PUT LESS THAN 18,000 MILES ON IT AND YET IT IS CONSTANTLY IN THE SHOP FOR COSTLY REPAIRS. I AM CURRENTLY WONDERING WHERE DRIVETIME SOURCES THESE VEHICLES FROM BECAUSE A USED CAR SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BE IN THE SHOP AS MUCH AS MY CAR IS ESPECIALLY WHEN DRIVETIME'S CHOSED EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY AEVEREX ONLY WANTS TO PAY FOR REPAIRS THAT THEY DEEM FAIR TO PAY FOR WHICH IS A DISADVANTAGE FOR A BUYER SUCH AS MYSELF. I HAVE CONSISTENTLY PAID MY NOTE ON TIME AND GOT THE RUN AROUND FOR 2 WEEKS ON THE LAST REPAIRS THAT AEVEREX TOOK THEIR TIME ADDRESSING. I DON'T MIND MAKING MINOR REPAIRS LIKE TIRES OR MAYBE A HOLE IN THE MUFFLER BUT TO HAVE TO REPLACE A TIMING CHAIN WITHIN A WEEK OF THE PURCHASE AND AN ENGINE FLYWHEEL AND STARTER IN BARELY A YEAR OF THE PURCHASE MAKES IT SEEM AS IF THESE CARS WERE BROKEN DOWN BEFORE BEING SOLD TO UNSUSPECTING CUSTOMERS SUCH AS MYSELF BY DRIVETIME AND THEIR REFUSAL TO ASSIST TO THE CUSTOMERS IN THEIR TIME OF NEED MAKES IT SEEM AS IF THEY WERE INTENTIONAL ON GETTING THESE DAMAGED GOODS OFF OF THEIR HANDS. I AM FILING THIS FORMAL COMPLAINT WITH THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION BECAUSE THIS IS AN IMPORTANT ISSUE AS MY CAR HAS STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF ONCOMING HIGHWAY TRAFFIC AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED. THIS VEHICLE IS A TRUE LEMON AND I ONLY WISHED THAT I HAD DONE MORE RESEARCH ON DRIVETIME BEFORE PURCHASING FROM THEM. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE WIPERS IN THE FIRST MONTH IN ADDITION TO THE TIMING CHAIN AND TIRES THE NEXT MONTH, FRONT BRAKE LIGHTS, BACK BRAKE LIGHTS, A FLEXPLATE, A FLYWHEEL, AND MULTIPLE OTHER REPAIRS. PLEASE RESPOND AND OFFER SOME TYPE OF ASSISTANCE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/3/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
I AM WRITING BECAUSE I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE A LITTLE OVER 1 YEAR AND PUT LESS THAN 18,000 MILES ON IT AND YET IT IS CONSTANTLY IN THE SHOP FOR COSTLY REPAIRS. I AM CURRENTLY WONDERING WHERE DRIVETIME SOURCES THESE VEHICLES FROM BECAUSE A USED CAR SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BE IN THE SHOP AS MUCH AS MY CAR IS ESPECIALLY WHEN DRIVETIME'S CHOSED EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY AEVEREX ONLY WANTS TO PAY FOR REPAIRS THAT THEY DEEM FAIR TO PAY FOR WHICH IS A DISADVANTAGE FOR A BUYER SUCH AS MYSELF. I HAVE CONSISTENTLY PAID MY NOTE ON TIME AND GOT THE RUN AROUND FOR 2 WEEKS ON THE LAST REPAIRS THAT AEVEREX TOOK THEIR TIME ADDRESSING. I DON'T MIND MAKING MINOR REPAIRS LIKE TIRES OR MAYBE A HOLE IN THE MUFFLER BUT TO HAVE TO REPLACE A TIMING CHAIN WITHIN A WEEK OF THE PURCHASE AND AN ENGINE FLYWHEEL AND STARTER IN BARELY A YEAR OF THE PURCHASE MAKES IT SEEM AS IF THESE CARS WERE BROKEN DOWN BEFORE BEING SOLD TO UNSUSPECTING CUSTOMERS SUCH AS MYSELF BY DRIVETIME AND THEIR REFUSAL TO ASSIST TO THE CUSTOMERS IN THEIR TIME OF NEED MAKES IT SEEM AS IF THEY WERE INTENTIONAL ON GETTING THESE DAMAGED GOODS OFF OF THEIR HANDS. I AM FILING THIS FORMAL COMPLAINT WITH THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION BECAUSE THIS IS AN IMPORTANT ISSUE AS MY CAR HAS STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF ONCOMING HIGHWAY TRAFFIC AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED. THIS VEHICLE IS A TRUE LEMON AND I ONLY WISHED THAT I HAD DONE MORE RESEARCH ON DRIVETIME BEFORE PURCHASING FROM THEM. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE WIPERS IN THE FIRST MONTH IN ADDITION TO THE TIMING CHAIN AND TIRES THE NEXT MONTH, FRONT BRAKE LIGHTS, BACK BRAKE LIGHTS, A FLEXPLATE, A FLYWHEEL, AND MULTIPLE OTHER REPAIRS. PLEASE RESPOND AND OFFER SOME TYPE OF ASSISTANCE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds