Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 256 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Power Train (11) Steering (196) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (9) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (13) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/14/2014 - FPO, AE
WE HAVE OWNED OUR 2010 TRAVERSE FOR A FEW YEARS NOW. THE STEERING PROBLEM HAS GOTTEN HORRIBLE FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS. WE NOW LIVE IN SPAIN AND AS A MILITARY MEMBER I CAN'T JUST GO OUT AND BUY A BRAND NEW CAR. CHEVERLET OWNERS AND BOARD MEMBERS NEED TO COME TOGETHER AND GET THIS PROBLEM FIXED. I THINK IT WILL HAVE TO TAKE A PERSON TO DIE IN A CAR ACCIDENT FOR THEM TO EVER GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THIS ISSUE THAT THEY HAVE WITH ONE OF THEIR TOP SELLING CARS. I LOVE MY TRAVERSE BUT I HAVE TIRED OF POURING MONEY INTO THIS COMMON PROBLEM I AM STARTING TO NOTICE THAT EVERYONE HAS. I STARTED TO DO RESEARCH AND ON EVERY ONLINE SITE PEOPLE ARE HAVING HORRIBLE PROBLEMS WITH THE STEERING. I REALLY NEED SOMEONE TO TAKE A DEEP LOOK INTO THIS PROBLEM AND THEIR CEO'S AND BOARD MEMBERS NEED TO DO A MAJOR RECALL ON THE TRAVERSE PLATFORM AND HAVE THIS PROBLEM LOOKED AT.

View Details

STEERING

8/13/2014 - ABERDEEN, MD
WHILE SWITCHING LANES, THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY BECAME HARD TO USE. IT WAS SCARY BUT LUCKILY IT REENGAGED A SHORT TIME LATER. IT'S HAPPENED MANY TIMES SINCE THEN AND IT DOESN'T SEEM TO FOLLOW A SET A PATTERN. I'M AFRAID IT WILL FAIL WHEN I REALLY NEED IT.

View Details

STEERING

8/10/2014 - HEATH, OH
WE BOUGHT OUR 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE LT WITH APPROX. 62,000 MILES. AT APPROX. 67,000 MILES WE EXPERIENCED A ZIPPER TYPE SOUND WITH THE STEERING, THIS SOUND CAN BE INTERMITTENT AND AT ALL SPEEDS. AT ABOUT THE SAME TIME WE EXPERIENCED THAT THE STEERING TO BE VERY HARD AND ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN AT SPEEDS BETWEEN 5 AND 35 MPH. THE STEERING IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN WHEN PULLING INTO AND OUT OF A PARKING SPACE. THE STEERING IS JUST AS IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN WHEN HAVING TO QUICKLY TURN AT SPEEDS AS HIGH AS 35 MPH. THIS USUALLY HAPPENS WHEN CHANGING LANES OR ONTO ANOTHER ROAD. ANOTHER TIME THAT THE STEERING BECOMES UNSAFE IS WHEN STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN AND TRYING TO TURN FROM A STOPPED POSITION. THIS HAS PUT MY FAMILY AT RISK AT NUMEROUS TIMES. WE LOVE THE TRAVERSE AND WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE STEERING RESPONSE WHEN WE FIRST BOUGHT THE VEHICLE. THIS IS A MAJOR CONCERN AS IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN, AND RESEARCH SHOWS THAT THIS IS NOT A ISOLATED TO OUR VEHICLE. WE HAVE TALKED TO OTHER PEOPLE WITH THE SAME GM PLATFORM, AND WEB FORUMS ALSO, SHOW THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM WIDER SPREAD THEN JUST A FEW VEHICLES. THERE SHOULD BE NO REASON THE STEERING FAILS IN A QUALITY MADE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY AT BELOW 100,000 MILES.

View Details

STEERING

8/10/2014 - GAS CITY, IN, IN
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM FLORIDA BACK TO INDIANA WHEN I PULLED OFF THE INTERSTATE TO REALIZE MY POWER STEERING WAS NOT WORKING. THE STEERING WAS SO DIFFICULT I DIDN'T THINK I COULD MAKE THE TURN. MY FAMILY OF FIVE HAD A VERY SCARY RIDE HOME. WE PAID A BIG PRICE FOR THIS CHEVY AND DIDN'T EXPECT MAJOR PROBLEMS AT ONLY 60,000 MILES. THIS MAY BE OUR LAST CHEVY PURCHASE.

View Details

STEERING

8/9/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
WHILE TURNING THE POWER STEERING STOPS WORKING.

View Details

STEERING

8/9/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
WHILE TURNING THE POWER STEERING STOPS WORKING.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/7/2014 - MADILL, OK
WAS DRIVING AT 65 MPH WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON WHEN WE HEARD DING DING DING ....SERVICE STABILITRAC SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL..TRACTION CONTROL OFF.... WHEN THIS HAPPENED THE CRUISE CONTROL NO LONGER WOULD WORK.....THIS KEEPS HAPPINING EVER SO OFTEN...MY CAR BARELY HAS OVER 50,000 MILES ON IT...AND NATURALLY THE WARRANTY HAS EXPIRED /OR IT DOSEN'T COVER IT....THIS COULD BE A REAL SAFTEY HAZARD IF THERE IS A SEMI TRUCK BEHIND ME WHEN IT SHUTS DOWN.. AT 50,000 MILES A CAR THAT U PAY 27,000$ FOR SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THESE KIND OF ISSUES..NOT TO MENTION ALL THE OTHER RECALLS WE HAVE HAD THIS YEAR ON THIS CAR

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/7/2014 - MADILL, OK
WAS DRIVING AT 65 MPH WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON WHEN WE HEARD DING DING DING ....SERVICE STABILITRAC SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL..TRACTION CONTROL OFF.... WHEN THIS HAPPENED THE CRUISE CONTROL NO LONGER WOULD WORK.....THIS KEEPS HAPPINING EVER SO OFTEN...MY CAR BARELY HAS OVER 50,000 MILES ON IT...AND NATURALLY THE WARRANTY HAS EXPIRED /OR IT DOSEN'T COVER IT....THIS COULD BE A REAL SAFTEY HAZARD IF THERE IS A SEMI TRUCK BEHIND ME WHEN IT SHUTS DOWN.. AT 50,000 MILES A CAR THAT U PAY 27,000$ FOR SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THESE KIND OF ISSUES..NOT TO MENTION ALL THE OTHER RECALLS WE HAVE HAD THIS YEAR ON THIS CAR

View Details

STEERING

8/7/2014 - SCHAUMBERG, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE THE STEERING WHEEL WAS BEING TURNED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FLUID NEEDED TO BE FLUSHED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/5/2014 - CAMBRIDGE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT. THE FAILURE MADE IT DIFFICULT TO PARK THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds