Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 241 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (2) Power Train (11) Steering (182) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (8) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (12) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/28/2014 - RUSSELLVILLE, KY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILS WHILE TURNING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. SR

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/28/2014 - TOLEDO, OH
AT APPROXIMATELY 10:30 AM, WE WERE DRIVING EAST ON I-270 OUTSIDE OF COLUMBUS, OHIO. I NEEDED TO PASS SOMEONE IN A FAIRLY TIGHT SITUATION AND I DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR FULLY TO THE FLOOR. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WOULD NOT RETURN OR IN OTHER WORDS, WAS STUCK AT WIDE OPEN THROTTLE. WHILE THIS OCCURRED, I GLANCED TO THE ACCELERATOR TO SEE IF ANYTHING WAS OBSTRUCTING IT. THERE WAS NOTHING OBSTRUCTING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. I PUT THE CAR QUICKLY IN NEUTRAL AND TURNED OFF THE IGNITION, WITH A PLAN TO GLIDE TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY TO RESTART. LUCKILY, WHILE THE CAR WAS IN NEUTRAL AND THE IGNITION OFF, I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT AND CONTINUE ON MY JOURNEY.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

7/28/2014 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO POWER STEERING PUMP MALFUNCTION. ALSO, THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER STATED THE TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HOWEVER, THE CONSUMER DECIDED TO GET A SECOND OPINION, AND WAS INFORMED THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE SENSORS, THE ISSUE WAS THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/28/2014 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO POWER STEERING PUMP MALFUNCTION. ALSO, THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER STATED THE TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HOWEVER, THE CONSUMER DECIDED TO GET A SECOND OPINION, AND WAS INFORMED THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE SENSORS, THE ISSUE WAS THE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/24/2014 - CLINTON, TN
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON 6/19/14. MADE APPOINTMENT FOR 6/24/14 TO HAVE CHECKED AND ALSO OIL CHANGE. DEALER STATED THERE IS A $40 CHARGE FOR PUTTING ON THE TESTER FOR THE ENGINE LIGHT. USED BLUE ONSTAR AND WAS TOLD IT HAD TO DO WITH THE EMISSION AND WOULD AFFECT FUEL GETTING TO ENGINE AND RECOMMENDED REPAIRS WITHIN 7 DAYS. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT OFF ON THE WAY TO DEALER. HOWEVER DEALER CHECKED AND SAID EVERYTHING CHECKED OUT OK AND DID NOT CHARGE. LIGHT CAME ON NEXT DAY. RETURNED TO DEALER FOR LIGHT WHICH HAD COME ON AGAIN AND OFF AGAIN AND ONE OF TWO RECALLS WHICH I HAD NEVER BEEN NOTIFIED ABOUT. I AM STILL WAITING ON THE PARTS WHICH HAD TO BE ORDERED FOR ONE OF THE RECALLS WHICH IS NOT YET REPAIRED. WAS LAST THERE ON 7/15 AND NOW I AM TOLD THAT IT IS AN EMISSION PROBLEM AND WILL AFFECT MY FUEL MILEAGE AND NEEDS REAPAIRED AND REPAIRS COST APPROX $380.00 AND OF COURSE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR EMMISION RAN OUT AT 80,000 MILES. . I ALSO AN ISSUE PROBABLY WHEN VEHICLE WAS 2 YEARS OLD WHERE MY POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING. THIS WAS REPLACED WITH A NEW POWER STEERING PUMP. I WAS FORTUNATELY ON A TWO LANE RESIDENTIAL ROAD AN COASTED TO A RELATIVELY SAFE PLACE AND HAD TO HAVE CAR TOWED. THANK GOD FOR TRIPLE AAA. THIS WAS COVERED UNDER MY FOX EXTENDED WARRANTY AND ONLY COST WAS TIME AGGRAVATION AND LOSS OF VEHICLE WHILE REPAIRS. I ALSO HAVE A OFF AND ON RUBBING SQUEAKING SOUND IN THE STREERING COLUMN WHEN MAKING TURNS. I AM ABOUT READY TO TRADE VEHICLES AND AM NOT FINANCIALLY ABLE TO AFFORD THE NEEDED REPAIRS. FOR THIS CAR. I AM LOSING ALL FAITH IN THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/23/2014 - ALBRIGHTSVILE, PA
WHEN MY 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE WAS APPROXIMATELY 2 YEARS OLD, BECAME INCREASING DIFFICULT TO STEER. TOOK TO CHEVY DEALER WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS KNOWN ISSUE AND THAT CHEVY SAID TO REPLACE POWER STEERING FLUID. AFTER THAT WAS COMPLETED, IT WAS STILL HARD TO STEER, DEALER SAID TO WAIT A FEW WEEKS TO WORK IT IN! BECAME WORSE AND WORSE. POWER STEERING JUST NOT WORKING. DIFFICULT TO PARK VEHICLE AND DANGEROUS AS IF YOU NEED TO QUICKLY TURN COULD BE ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE. CHEVY DEALER SAID NEEDS NEW POWER STEERING PUMP, OVER $2000 REPAIR. FINALLY GOT VEHICLE REPAIRED IN 2013 ELSEWHERE AT A LOCAL MECHANIC FOR APPROXIMATELY $1300. CHEVY NEEDS TO MAN UP AND RECALL THIS BEFORE DISASTER STRIKES AND ALSO REIMBURSE THOSE OF US WHO SHELLED OUT BIG BUCKS FOR REPAIRS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/17/2014 - TAYLORSVILLE, KY
HAVING HARD STEERING AT LOW SPEEDS! HAVE READ MANY THREADS ABOUT THIS! ALSO HAVE HAD OIL BEING SUCKED UP INTO ENGINE INTAKE AND BURNED INTO ENGINE CAUSING PREMATURE CONVERTER AND O2 SENSOR FAILURE! ALSO HAVE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FOR P0008 DUE TO CRANKSHAFT RELUCTOR MOVING?

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2014 - TAYLORSVILLE, KY
HAVING HARD STEERING AT LOW SPEEDS! HAVE READ MANY THREADS ABOUT THIS! ALSO HAVE HAD OIL BEING SUCKED UP INTO ENGINE INTAKE AND BURNED INTO ENGINE CAUSING PREMATURE CONVERTER AND O2 SENSOR FAILURE! ALSO HAVE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FOR P0008 DUE TO CRANKSHAFT RELUCTOR MOVING?

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2014 - NAMPA, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO BECOME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO BECOME PROGRESSIVELY WORSE OVER TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/17/2014 - BORCHESTER, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKES MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND EXCESSIVE FORCE WAS APPLIED TO THE BRAKE PEDAL IN ORDER TO SLOW DOWN OR STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING INTERMEDIATE SHAFT AND VACUUM BRAKE BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 53,470.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds