Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 278 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (3) Power Train (11) Steering (213) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (17) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (10) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Engine (14) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

9/26/2014 - HARTFORD, WI
LOST POWER STEERING, TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALER FOR REPAIR BUT TO THIS DAY IT IS STILL OCCURRING THIS PROBLEM IS SO DANGEROUS THAT I CAN'T SEE HOW GM WOULDN'T RECALL TO REPAIR SO I'VE BEEN WAITING BECAUSE OF THE EXPENSE ASSOCIATED. IT'S JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED FROM THIS NATIONWIDE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/22/2014 - HUDSON, WI
WHEN TRAVELING AT LOW SPEED AND ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A TURN I LOSE ALL POWER STEERING. VERY DIFFICULT TO KEEP CONTROL OF THE CAR. PROBLEM LASTS FOR ABOUT 3 SECONDS BUT VERY UNNERVING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2014 - DETROIT, MI
WAS GETTING READY TO PARK ON THE STREET WHEN A CAR HIT ME,I HIT A CAR IN FRONT OF ME,MY CAR WAS THROWN ON THE SIDE WALK,I WAS PASS OUT FOR A FEW SECONDS,BUMP MY HEAD,MY CAR WAS TOTAL, FRONT AND REAR,SURPRISINGLY MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY TO HELP PROTECT ME FROM MY INJURIES I GOT.

View Details

STEERING

9/12/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
FOR THE LAST SEVERAL WEEKS THE POWER STEERING HAS BEEN GOING OUT INTERMITTENTLY WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS. IT IS DANGEROUS AND SCARY. WE FINALLY HAD TO GET THE POWER STEERING PUMP REPLACED YESTERDAY. THIS SEEMS TO HAVE CORRECTED THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

9/11/2014 - DUNCANNON, PA
WE HAVE BEEN HAVING TROUBLE TURNING AT SLOW SPEEDS. ALMOST RAN INTO ANOTHER CAR HEAD ON BECAUSE THE CAR WOULDN'T TURN. ASK OUR DEALER SERVICE CENTER AND OF COURSE THEY SAID THEY NEVER HEARD OF ANYONE HAVING PROBLEM. THAT WE NEED A NEW POWER STEERING RACK AT $1400.00. FUNNY THAT THIS WEB SITE HAS TONS. IN TODAY'S WORLD - WHERE CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE TOP OF THE LINE IT IS AT THE BOTTOM. NO WONDER PEOPLE BUY FOREIGN CARS.

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2014 - ST CHARLES, MO
POWER STEERING GIVES OUT AT LOW SPEEDS. TOOK TO CHEVROLET DEALER AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY PROBLEMS. THIS OCCURS FREQUENTLY.

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE STEERING GETS EXTREMELY HARD TO TURN ON OCCASIONS. POTENTIAL FOR DANGEROUS ACCIDENTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/9/2014 - ARLINGTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V118000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

9/5/2014 - VALLEY PARK, MO
WHILE TRAVELING AT LOW SPEED STEERING QUITS WORKING CAUSING CAR NOT TO TURN. AT ONE POINT MY WIFE ALMOST HIT A RETAINING WALL WITH OUR KIDS. SOMETIMES IT MAKES IT HARD TO PARK AND HARD TO TURN IN A PARKING LOT.

View Details

STEERING

9/4/2014 - MOBILE, AL
THE TRAVERSE HAS A SERIOUS PROBLEM WITH THE STEERING, AS IN IT DOES NOT TURN(AT ALL) AT LOW SPEEDS. THE POWER STEERING WILL NOT WORK 90% OF THE TIME WHEN TURNING AT 10MPH OR LOWER. GETTING OUT OF A PARKING PLACE IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE IF YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ONLY PULL OUT ONE WAY. THE SCARIEST INSTANCE FOR US WAS WHEN WE TRIED TO PULL INTO A TURN LANE ACROSS A FIVE LANE HIGHWAY AND THE CAR WOULDN'T TURN TO STRAIGHTEN UP IN THE TURN LANE. LUCKILY THE OTHER DRIVERS STOPPED BUT THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT HAD THEY NOT. WE HAVE TAKEN IT IN BEFORE TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT AND NOTHING WAS FOUND. WE ARE TAKING IT TO SOMEONE NEW NEXT WEEK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds