Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 412 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Power Train (30) Steering (260) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (29) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (14) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Engine (59) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (8) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/23/2016 - ALAMO, TX
WITHOUT ANY WARNING THE SHIFTING GEAR STOP WORKING WHEN PLACED ON PARK, THE TRUCK MOVES FORWARD OR BACKWARDS DEPENDING ON WHERE I PARK IT, THE PERSON WASHING MY TRUCK WAS LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO STOP IT WHEN HE NOTICED IT WAS MOVING BACKWARDS WHEN PARKED UPHILL, IT COULD HAVE BEEN A TERRIBLE ACCIDENT POSSIBLY FATAL!

View Details

ENGINE

5/16/2016 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
THE TIMING CHAIN HAS STRETCHED AND THE DEALER SAYS IT WILL TAKE 19 HOURS TO CHANGE IT. AUTO MFG WENT TO TIMING CHAINS FROM RUBBER BELTS, SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO CHANGE IT. THE WARRANTY IS FOR 5 YRS OR 100,000 MILES. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE WARRANTY FOR THIS EXPENSIVE JOB SHOULD BE EXTENDED. ONCE THE CHAIN BRAKES, THE CAR IS DONE. THE CAR MAKES NOISE AND DOESN'T ACCELERATE PROPERLY BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. FIRST NOTICED THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON ABOUT 6 MONTHS OR SO AGO. IT WASN'T UNTIL WE BROKE DOWN IN CANADA THAT THE DEALER THERE SAID IT WAS THE TIMING CHAIN WHEN THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/16/2016 - CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
THE TIMING CHAIN HAS STRETCHED AND THE DEALER SAYS IT WILL TAKE 19 HOURS TO CHANGE IT. AUTO MFG WENT TO TIMING CHAINS FROM RUBBER BELTS, SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO CHANGE IT. THE WARRANTY IS FOR 5 YRS OR 100,000 MILES. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND THE WARRANTY FOR THIS EXPENSIVE JOB SHOULD BE EXTENDED. ONCE THE CHAIN BRAKES, THE CAR IS DONE. THE CAR MAKES NOISE AND DOESN'T ACCELERATE PROPERLY BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. FIRST NOTICED THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON ABOUT 6 MONTHS OR SO AGO. IT WASN'T UNTIL WE BROKE DOWN IN CANADA THAT THE DEALER THERE SAID IT WAS THE TIMING CHAIN WHEN THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY.

View Details

STEERING

5/6/2016 - ANCHORAGE, AK
MY VEHICLE IS JUST OVER 60,000 MILES. IT NEEDS A NEW POWER STEERING PUMP (RECALLED) AND NOW A NEW STEERING RACK. THE VEHICLE IS VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN IN PARKING LOTS AND ON THE ROADS. I THOUGHT IT JUST NEEDED A POWER STEERING FLUSH AND SO THAT WAS COMPLETED AT 50,000 MILES. THAT WAS AFTER I HAD REPAIRED A 700 ENGINE COOLANT HOSE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/5/2016 - BESSEMER, AL
MY TRANSMISSION HAS GONE OUT IN MY SUV. WHEN RESEARCHING ABOUT TRAVERSE TRANSMISSIONS I HAVE FOUND THAT EVERY YEAR MODEL THAT HAS BEEN MADE HAS PROBLEMS WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHEN THEY REACH 80,000+ MILES. CHEVY HAS A RECALL AND UPDATED WARRANTY FOR 2009 MODELS BUT NOT OTHER MODELS. I THINK A MAJOR RECALL NEEDS TO DONE ON THE TRAVERSE DUE TO TRANSMISSION ISSUES. IF YOU GO TO WWW.CHEVYTRAVERSEFORUM.COM OR EVEN JUST GOOGLE CHEVROLET TRAVERSE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS HUNDREDS OF ANGRY CUSTOMERS COMMENT ABOUT THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE WITH THE TRAVERSE'S TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ENGINE

5/5/2016 - BLUE EARTH, MN
AT 84000 MILES THE EMISSIONS LIGHT CAME ON YET NOTHING WAS A RED FLAG WHILE DRIVING. NO NOISES OR ANYTHING SEEMED DIFFERENT. HAD DIAGNOSTICS COMPLETED AND TIMING CHAIN WAS STRETCHED AND NEEDED REPLACED. CODES P0008, P0009, P0017 APPEARED. COST $2500. OUR WARRANTY WAS UP AT 83000 MILES. SEEMS THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM YET THE DEALERSHIP NEVER MENTIONED ANY OF THIS DURING THE SALE. GM SHOULD HAVE A RECALL ON THIS!!

View Details

ENGINE

4/27/2016 - PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
APR.2015: VEHICLE CONSTANTLY STALLED, ENGINE LIGHT ON AT LESS THAN 60K. OCT. 2015: HAD TO REPLACE THE STARTER TWICE AND REPAIR THE FLY WHEEL. REPAIR COSTS=$2,000. ENGINE LIGHT STILL ON. TIMING CHAIN PROBLEMS, ADDITIONAL $2600 EST. COSTS. VEHICLE NEEDS INSPECTION AND WILL NOT PASS WITH CODES P0018-0007 STORED. NOT FAIR THAT WE SHOULD HAVE TO INCURE THESE COSTS. GM SHOULD COVER THIS UNDER THEIR "SPECIAL POLICY" FOR KNOWN ISSUES WITH THIS. CURRENT VEHICLE MILEAGE 80K. CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE. ENGINE COULD FAIL AT ANY TIME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/27/2016 - PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
APR.2015: VEHICLE CONSTANTLY STALLED, ENGINE LIGHT ON AT LESS THAN 60K. OCT. 2015: HAD TO REPLACE THE STARTER TWICE AND REPAIR THE FLY WHEEL. REPAIR COSTS=$2,000. ENGINE LIGHT STILL ON. TIMING CHAIN PROBLEMS, ADDITIONAL $2600 EST. COSTS. VEHICLE NEEDS INSPECTION AND WILL NOT PASS WITH CODES P0018-0007 STORED. NOT FAIR THAT WE SHOULD HAVE TO INCURE THESE COSTS. GM SHOULD COVER THIS UNDER THEIR "SPECIAL POLICY" FOR KNOWN ISSUES WITH THIS. CURRENT VEHICLE MILEAGE 80K. CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE. ENGINE COULD FAIL AT ANY TIME.

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2016 - CENTRAL CITY, PA
VEHICLE KEEPS PULLING CODE P0008. GETS SLUGGISH AFTER ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. SEEMS THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE 2009 MODELS THAT WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES.

View Details

STEERING

4/18/2016 - LAND O LAKES, FL
THE POWER STEERING STOPS WORKING, ESPECIALLY AT LOWER SPEEDS. WHEN MAKING A TURN, THE STEERING STIFFENS UP AND MAKE IT VERY HARD TO TURN. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP TO AVOID GOING INTO THE OTHER LANE. THEN THE STEERING RECENTLY GAVE OUT COMPLETELY ON MY WAY TO WORK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds