Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAVERSE - 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 406 complaints filed for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Power Train (25) Steering (259) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (29) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (14) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (31) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Engine (57) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (8) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/21/2016 - CENTRAL CITY, PA
VEHICLE KEEPS PULLING CODE P0008. GETS SLUGGISH AFTER ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. SEEMS THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE 2009 MODELS THAT WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES.

View Details

STEERING

4/18/2016 - LAND O LAKES, FL
THE POWER STEERING STOPS WORKING, ESPECIALLY AT LOWER SPEEDS. WHEN MAKING A TURN, THE STEERING STIFFENS UP AND MAKE IT VERY HARD TO TURN. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE HAD TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP TO AVOID GOING INTO THE OTHER LANE. THEN THE STEERING RECENTLY GAVE OUT COMPLETELY ON MY WAY TO WORK.

View Details

ENGINE

4/7/2016 - FLORENCE, NJ
MAJOR HEADACHES WITH MY 2010 CHEV TRAVERSE WITH SO MANY ISSUES INCLUDING RECALLS AND THE TIMING CHAIN BEING REPLACED/REPAIRED RECENTLY. AND NOW, THE ENGINE FAILED....IT NEEDS A NEW OR REBUILT ENGINE. UNFORTUNATELY I'M BEYOND MY WARRANTY OF 5 YEARS / 100,000 MILES. COST WITH LABOR TO REPLACE THE ENGINE IS ABOUT $7,000 +. IT'S NOT WORTH IT AND I STILL OWE $4,800 ON THE LOAN. THE DEALER STATED THE TIMING CHAIN ISSUE WAS NOT RELATED TO THE FAILED ENGINE, BUT I'M NOT SURE. I'M JUST FRUSTRATED WITH THE TRAVERSE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/29/2016 - JOPLIN, MO
I GOT A CARD IN MAIL FROM CHEVY STATING IF I WAS HAVING THROTTLE ISSUES TO TAKE IT AND A DEALERSHIP WOULD FIX IT. WE HAD THE ENGINE LIGHT COME ON A WEEK OR LESS THAN THAT BEFORE WE GOT THE CARD. THE CAR WAS HAVING ISSUES GONG OR BEING SLUGGISH. WE TAKE IT IN AND THEY SAID THEY FIXED IT BUT WITHIN A DAY WE HAD THE ENGINE COME ON AND IT CONTINUED THE SAME PROBLEM. THEY TRIED TO BLAME THE THROTTLE BODY BUT NOW SAY ITS THE TIMEING CHAINS AND IT WILL BE 1600+ JUST FOR LABOR. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM WE HAD BEFORE AND NOW THEY SAY WE ARE OUT OF WARRANTY. WHEN WE WERE THERE FOR THE FIRST TIME IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE IN WARRANTY UNTIL 98000 AND WE HAVE 96000 ON IT.

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2016 - TOLEDO, WA
WE HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 YEARS AND IT HAS BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP FOR STEERING RELATED ISSUES 4 TIMES. AT LOW SPEEDS THE POWER STEERING STOPS WORKING, MAKING IT HARD TO MAKE THE SLIGHTEST TURN. MORE THAN ONCE WE HAVE ALMOST BEEN HIT BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC AT THE END OF OUR DRIVEWAY BECAUSE WE COULDN'T TURN SHARP ENOUGH. AT FIRST THE DEALERSHIP SAID IT WAS PART OF A RECALL, BUT AFTER FIXING IT 3 TIMES THEY DECIDED THE PROBLEM WASN'T PART OF THE RECALL AND CHARGED US $1400. ONE WEEK LATER AND THE CAR WAS DOING THE SAME THING. WE ARE TAKING THE VEHICLE IN AGAIN. I HAVE FILED AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT WITH CHEVY, WE'LL SEE IF THAT DOES ANY GOOD.

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2016 - PARK FOREST, IL
AT APPROXIMATELY 90,000 MILES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND AFTER IT WAS EVALUATED AT THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP I WAS NOTIFIED THE TIMING CHAIN WENT OUT AND I HAD A GMPP EXTENDED WARRANTY AND THE CHEVROLET DEALERSHIP REPAIRED THE TIMING CHAIN. 6,000 MILES LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT APPEARED BY FLASHING REPEATEDLY AND THE ENGINE SEIZED AND THE DEALERSHIP INVESTIGATED AND STATED THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER DISINTEGRATED AND PIECES OF THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER WAS SUCKED INTO THE ENGINE. THEY STATED THE ENGINE HAD TO BE REPLACED. THEY CLAIMED TO CONTACT GM AND GM SAID THEY WERE AWARE OF THE ISSUE BUT IT WAS NOT CONSIDERED A RECALL. GM OFFERED TO PAY FOR $8,000 OF THE $10,000 TOTAL ENGINE REPLACEMENT. I WAS ONLY OFFERED A 12,000 MILE WARRANTY FOR THE NEW ENGINE. NOW WITH 50,000 MILES ON THE NEW ENGINE THE TIMING CHAIN HAS GONE OUT ONCE AGAIN. I DO NOT BELIEVE THE ISSUE WITH TIMING CHAINS WAS RESOLVED IN 2010 WITH THE NEW ECM; THIS ISSUE CONTINUES AS NOTED AND SEEN WITH SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/8/2016 - JACOBUS, PA
THE STABILITY/TRACK LIGHT TURNED ON WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM A MEETING. THE AIRBAG SERVICE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF TOO.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2016 - JACOBUS, PA
THE STABILITY/TRACK LIGHT TURNED ON WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM A MEETING. THE AIRBAG SERVICE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF TOO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2016 - JACOBUS, PA
THE STABILITY/TRACK LIGHT TURNED ON WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM A MEETING. THE AIRBAG SERVICE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF TOO.

View Details

ENGINE

3/3/2016 - TEMPLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN HAVING THE VEHICLE CHECKED FOR A ROUTINE INSPECTION WITH A CERTIFIED MECHANIC, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CERTIFIED MECHANIC STATED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER, WHO CONFIRMED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,360.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds