Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2010 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 49 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (8) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/19/2014 - CHILLICOTHE, OH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE ESC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,400. SS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - RESEDA, CA
I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM RYDELL SAN FERNANDO ON 12/2013 AND THE A/C, HEATER, WIPERS WENT OUT ON MAY AND THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT. THEN ON 9/2014 THE BREAKS WENT COMPLETE OUT WITHOUT NOTICE NOW THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN AND OUT THE REPAIR SHOP MULTIPLE TIMES AND IT HAS BEEN AT DAVID ELLIS CHRYSLER FOR OVER 2 WEEKS AND THEY CAN'T FIX THE VEHICLE, IT IS A LEMON AND I STILL OWE 12,000 ON IT.

View Details

STEERING

11/5/2014 - LEONARDTOWN, MD
WHEN I GO TO BRAKE FROM SPEEDS OF 25 MPH AND UP, THE CAR STARTS SHAKING VIOLENTLY. I HAVE TO PRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL SLOWLY AND HOLDS THE STEERING WHEEL STRONGER TO COUNTER THE SHAKING AND NOT LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS NOT ALWAYS POSSIBLE TO DO WHEN BRAKING. THE FASTER THE VEHICLE IS GOING, THE WORSE IT SHAKE SWHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND SEVERAL OTHER CAR PLACES TO HAVE THE BRAKES CHECKED AND THEY CANNOT FIND THE PROBLEM. THEY'VE CHANGED PADS, ROTORS, ETC. ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND THE PROBLEM REMAINS. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND THERE SEEMS TO BE NO FIX.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/5/2014 - LEONARDTOWN, MD
WHEN I GO TO BRAKE FROM SPEEDS OF 25 MPH AND UP, THE CAR STARTS SHAKING VIOLENTLY. I HAVE TO PRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL SLOWLY AND HOLDS THE STEERING WHEEL STRONGER TO COUNTER THE SHAKING AND NOT LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS NOT ALWAYS POSSIBLE TO DO WHEN BRAKING. THE FASTER THE VEHICLE IS GOING, THE WORSE IT SHAKE SWHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND SEVERAL OTHER CAR PLACES TO HAVE THE BRAKES CHECKED AND THEY CANNOT FIND THE PROBLEM. THEY'VE CHANGED PADS, ROTORS, ETC. ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND THE PROBLEM REMAINS. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AND THERE SEEMS TO BE NO FIX.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/5/2014 - CRISFIELD, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE LEFT SIGNAL TURN WAS ACTIVATED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ENGAGED INADVERTENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL

11/5/2014 - CRISFIELD, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE LEFT SIGNAL TURN WAS ACTIVATED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ENGAGED INADVERTENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2014 - CRISFIELD, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE LEFT SIGNAL TURN WAS ACTIVATED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ENGAGED INADVERTENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/25/2014 - KATY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT HEARD A KNOCKING NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING COLUMN. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE STEERING SHAFT WAS LEAKING FLUID AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/19/2014 - RIO RANCHO, NM
FIRST MY PASSENGER DOOR OPENED AND THEN WOULD NO CLOSE. ONCE WE GOT IT TO CLOSE IT WILL NOT OPEN AT ALL. 4 WEEKS LATER I OPENED MY DRIVERS DOOR AND NOW IT WILL NOT CLOSE. I CONTACTED CRYSLER AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO RECALL ON THIS MODEL YEAR ALTHOUGH THERE WERE RECALLS ON PREVIOUS YEARS FOR THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/18/2014 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AND WAS ABLE TO RESUME NORMAL OPERATION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED A SECOND TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 133,745.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds