Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2010 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 111 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (11) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (28) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (12) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (4) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

10/17/2017 - LEACHVILLE, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED FLETCHER DODGE (3314 STADIUM BLVD, JONESBORO, AR 72404, PHONE NUMBER: (870) 932-2246) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2017 - LEACHVILLE, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED FLETCHER DODGE (3314 STADIUM BLVD, JONESBORO, AR 72404, PHONE NUMBER: (870) 932-2246) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/10/2017 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR HONKS AT ALL TIMES, DRIVING, PARKED, AT NIGHT, IN THE DAY. IT MAKES THE SOUND OF ME HOLDING THE HORN DOWN NON STOP ALSO AS IF I WAS PRESSING IT ON AND OFF. WHEN PARKED IT ALSO MAKES THE SOUND OF THE ALARM BEING SET, ALSO THE SOUND OF THE ALARM GOING OFF AS IF SOMEONE TRIED TO BREAK INTO THE CAR. BUT WHAT IS MOSTLY BOTHERING ME IS THE HONKING WHILE DRIVING, I ALMOST CAUSED 2 OTHER VEHICLES TO CRASH N RUN RED LIGHTS DUE TO MY CAR REPEATEDLY HONKING AT THEM AT THE RED LIGHT, I BEEN CURSED OUT AND ONE TIME A FEMALE WAS TRYING TO FIGHT ME IN FRONT OF MY CHILDREN FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR TO GMC BUICK (WHICH IS WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR) AND BUICK MECHANIC CAME BACK SAYING THE COMPUTER DID NOT SEE A PROBLEM. THIS IS SOMETHING VERY SERIOUS SPECIALLY WITH ALL THE ROAD RANGE GOING ON RIGHT NOW. ALSO MY HAZARD LIGHTS CONSTANTLY COME ON ON ITS OWN WITHOUT TURNING OFF AFTER HOURS LATER. I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 YEARS AND I HAVE REPLACED THE BATTERY 3 TIMES DUE TO THE CAR GIVING ME PROBLEMS TO TURN ON.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/10/2017 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR HONKS AT ALL TIMES, DRIVING, PARKED, AT NIGHT, IN THE DAY. IT MAKES THE SOUND OF ME HOLDING THE HORN DOWN NON STOP ALSO AS IF I WAS PRESSING IT ON AND OFF. WHEN PARKED IT ALSO MAKES THE SOUND OF THE ALARM BEING SET, ALSO THE SOUND OF THE ALARM GOING OFF AS IF SOMEONE TRIED TO BREAK INTO THE CAR. BUT WHAT IS MOSTLY BOTHERING ME IS THE HONKING WHILE DRIVING, I ALMOST CAUSED 2 OTHER VEHICLES TO CRASH N RUN RED LIGHTS DUE TO MY CAR REPEATEDLY HONKING AT THEM AT THE RED LIGHT, I BEEN CURSED OUT AND ONE TIME A FEMALE WAS TRYING TO FIGHT ME IN FRONT OF MY CHILDREN FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR TO GMC BUICK (WHICH IS WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR) AND BUICK MECHANIC CAME BACK SAYING THE COMPUTER DID NOT SEE A PROBLEM. THIS IS SOMETHING VERY SERIOUS SPECIALLY WITH ALL THE ROAD RANGE GOING ON RIGHT NOW. ALSO MY HAZARD LIGHTS CONSTANTLY COME ON ON ITS OWN WITHOUT TURNING OFF AFTER HOURS LATER. I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 YEARS AND I HAVE REPLACED THE BATTERY 3 TIMES DUE TO THE CAR GIVING ME PROBLEMS TO TURN ON.

View Details

SEATS

10/10/2017 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. MY CAR HONKS AT ALL TIMES, DRIVING, PARKED, AT NIGHT, IN THE DAY. IT MAKES THE SOUND OF ME HOLDING THE HORN DOWN NON STOP ALSO AS IF I WAS PRESSING IT ON AND OFF. WHEN PARKED IT ALSO MAKES THE SOUND OF THE ALARM BEING SET, ALSO THE SOUND OF THE ALARM GOING OFF AS IF SOMEONE TRIED TO BREAK INTO THE CAR. BUT WHAT IS MOSTLY BOTHERING ME IS THE HONKING WHILE DRIVING, I ALMOST CAUSED 2 OTHER VEHICLES TO CRASH N RUN RED LIGHTS DUE TO MY CAR REPEATEDLY HONKING AT THEM AT THE RED LIGHT, I BEEN CURSED OUT AND ONE TIME A FEMALE WAS TRYING TO FIGHT ME IN FRONT OF MY CHILDREN FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR TO GMC BUICK (WHICH IS WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR) AND BUICK MECHANIC CAME BACK SAYING THE COMPUTER DID NOT SEE A PROBLEM. THIS IS SOMETHING VERY SERIOUS SPECIALLY WITH ALL THE ROAD RANGE GOING ON RIGHT NOW. ALSO MY HAZARD LIGHTS CONSTANTLY COME ON ON ITS OWN WITHOUT TURNING OFF AFTER HOURS LATER. I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 YEARS AND I HAVE REPLACED THE BATTERY 3 TIMES DUE TO THE CAR GIVING ME PROBLEMS TO TURN ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2017 - SUSANVILLE, CA
ON OR ABOUT 09/07/17, MY SON WAS DRIVING MY 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THERE IS A MAJOR ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. WHEN STARTING TO DRIVE, THE GAUGES AND SPEEDOMETER AND WARNING LIGHTS WHEN CRAZY OR STOPPED WORKING. NOTHING WORKED LIKE IT SHOULD. THEN AT A STOP THE VEHICLE DIED AND WOULDN'T RESTART. GOT THE CAR JUMP STARTED AND WAS BROUGHT HOME. UPON INVESTIGATING THE PROBLEM BY MY OTHER SON A MECHANIC, THERE SEEMED TO BE AN ISSUE WITH THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, OR PCM. ONCE THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED EVERYTHING APPEARED FINE FOR ABOUT A 30 MINUTE DRIVE, THEN SAME ISSUE. VEHICLE THEN WAS TAKEN TO A DODGE DEALER WHO AFTER A WEEK COULDN'T DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR, NOT THE ISSUE. FINAL RESULT IS THE PCM IS FAULTY. OK, JUST ONE PROBLEM. WHEN TRYING TO GET ONE FROM THE DEALER ON WEST COAST, I WAS INFORMED THAT THE PCM'S ARE ON BACK ORDER. IN FACT OVER 365 ARE ON B/O. CONTACTED 3 OTHER CHRYSLER SUPPLIERS/WAREHOUSES AROUND THE NATION, AND WAS ADVISED THAT THERE WERE OVER 700 NATION WIDE ON B/O AND NONE ARE TO BE HAD. CONTACTED AUTO PART STORES, (ORIELLY, AUTO ZONE, NAPA, ETC) AND WAS MET WITH THE SAME RESULTS. THIS ISSUE SEEMS TO BE A NATION WIDE PROBLEM AND SAFETY ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE JUST STOPPING/RUNNING AND NO READILY AVAILABLE FIX FOR THE PROBLEM. I CONTACTED DODGE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MADE MY COMPLAINT TO THEM. THE DODGE REP AGREED THAT THIS WOULD APPEAR TO BE A MAJOR WARRANTY ISSUE, DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF BACK ORDERS AND AVAILABILITY. HE GAVE ME A CAMPAIGN # 32502195 AS HE OPENED AN INVESTIGATION INTO THIS ISSUE. I DID FIND ONE AUTO COMPUTER REBUILDER THAT MAY BE ABLE TO REPAIR MY PCM, COULD TAKE UP TO 10 WEEKS (+) TO GET IT BACK. THIS ISSUE RESEMBLES THE RECALL ON THE 2008/09 AVENGER PCM ISSUE. ANY ASSISTANCE YOU COULD GIVE ME WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2017 - KENDALLVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE DRIVER ATTEMPTED TO AVOID COLLIDING INTO A DEER AND CRASHED INTO A UTILITY POLE INSTEAD. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BACK, HIP, AND SHOULDER INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A COLLISION LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/29/2017 - KENDALLVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE DRIVER ATTEMPTED TO AVOID COLLIDING INTO A DEER AND CRASHED INTO A UTILITY POLE INSTEAD. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BACK, HIP, AND SHOULDER INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A COLLISION LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (PERRY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM LOCATED AT 2340 NATIONAL CITY BLVD, NATIONAL CITY, CA 91950) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/9/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (PERRY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM LOCATED AT 2340 NATIONAL CITY BLVD, NATIONAL CITY, CA 91950) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds