Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE AVENGER - 2010 DODGE AVENGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 97 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE AVENGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE AVENGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE AVENGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (11) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (24) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (3) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Parking Brake (1) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

3/22/2017 - PITTSTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - PITTSTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/13/2017 - ST. CLAIR, MI
ALMOST 2 YEARS AGO, MY CAR WOULD NOT START. SINCE IT HAD ABOUT 55,000 MILES ON IT, I HAD A NEW 5-YEAR WARRANTY BATTERY PUT IN ON APRIL 5, 2015. HAD IT SERVICED ON APRIL 18 AND 25 BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT START; AFTER HAVING TO HAVE IT JUMPED A FEW TIMES REPLACED BATTERY ON AUGUST 28. AFTER SEVERAL TIMES IT NOT STARTING, TOOK IT TO DEALERSHIP ON OCTOBER 29, 2015 AND THEY REPLACED THE BATTERY AGAIN. ON DECEMBER 1, 2016, IT WOULD NOT START, TOOK TO DEALERSHIP SAID THERE WAS CORROSION. WOULD NOT START DEC. 5, DEALERSHIP SHUT THE A/C COMPRESSOR OFF ON DEC. 6. FEBRUARY 12, 2017, MY CAR WOULD NOT START, ONCE JUMPED, DROPPED IT OFF AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT IS NOW. WHEN I AM HOME, I ALWAYS KEEP MY CAR IN A GARAGE EVERY NIGHT. I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER OF THIS VEHICLE, LIVE ALONE, AND EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS ISSUE SINCE IT HAS LESS THAN 70,000 MILES ON IT AND I HAVE TAKEN IT TO A REPUTABLE MECHANIC 3X AND THE DEALERSHIP 4X FOR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2017 - BOISE, ID
HAS A RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE WITH NO REMEDY WAS TOLD BY DODGE DEALER SHIP THAT THERE IS NO REMEDY AND ITS UNSAFE TO DRIVE

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2017 - IRVINGTON, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/10/2017 - IRVINGTON, KY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/6/2017 - BIRCH TREE, MO
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 TO 40 MPH. ANOTHER DRIVER APPEARED OUT OF NOWHERE AND CRASHED HEAD ON INTO THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DESTROYED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2017 - LEXINGTON, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH OVER A WET SURFACE, THE VEHICLE HYDROPLANED AND SPUN OUT OF CONTROL. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A GUARDRAIL AND SPUN INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC AND ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE FRONT END OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A CONCUSSION AND A PINCHED NERVE IN THE NECK THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2017 - SPARKS GLENCOE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2010 DODGE AVENGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, A TRACTOR TRAILER CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CEMENT MEDIAN. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED A NECK AND HEAD INJURY, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

WHEELS

1/18/2017 - DINGMANS FERRY, PA
WE HAVE NEVER HAD A FLAT TIRE UNTIL WE BOUGHT THIS CAR, THE MONITORING VALVE STEMS HAVE TO BE DEFECTIVE. WE HAVE HAD THREE BLOWOUTS ALL ON THE HIGHWAY WITHIN THE PAST THREE YEARS DUE TO THESE STEMS. IS THERE A RECALL? IF NOT THERE SHOULD BE. WE WOULD GET RID OF THEM BUT THEY TELL US THE LIGHT ON THE DASHBOARD WILL STAY ON. THERE IS NO WARNING, THE LIGHT DOES NOT COME ON AND WE CHECK OUR TIRE PRESSURE. I SEE DODGE HAS HAD RECALLS ON THESE STEMS BUT NOT FOR THE AVENGER. EACH TIME WE LOSE THE TIRE TOO, BY THE TIME WE CAN PULL OUT OF TRAFFIC ON THE HIGHWAY. IT COSTS US $120 DOLLARS EACH TIME FOR THE TIRE NEW MONITORING VALVE STEM, HAVING IT PROGRAMMED AND A TIRE, ALREADY $360.00 AND THE POSSIBILITY OF GETTING KILLED CHANGING THE TIRE EACH TIME. CAN YOU HELP US? WE HAVE ONE ORIGINAL ONE LEFT AND WE KNOW IT IS GOING TO GO? THE CAR WAS PURCHASED FROM MILFORD CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP DEALER, MILFORD PA 18337, PHONE NUMBER 570-296-2636. THANK YOU, LAURA HENDRICKS 150 MEADOW RIDGE ACRES ROAD DINGMANS FERRY, PA 18328

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds