Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 580 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (126) Exterior Lighting (30) Power Train (29) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (392) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (65) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (50) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/24/2016 - WINTHROP, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2016 - OAK PARK, IL
THE VEHICLE CONTINUED RUNNING AFTER PULLED KEY OUT OF IGNITION. PROBLEM WAS WITH WIN MODULE WHICH WAS APPARENTLY PART OF A RECALL THAT INVOLVED 2006-2010 GRAND CARAVAN MODELS, ALTHOUGH SOMEHOW MY 2010 GRAND CARAVAN ISN'T INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE WOMAN AT THE DEALER SAID IT WAS THE THIRD ONE OF THE DAY, BUT MINE WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT DIDN'T FALL UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/18/2016 - ACTON, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2016 - ACTON, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/9/2016 - WAYNE, MI
DODGE GRAND CARAVAN 2010 EXPERIENCING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER: 1) SPORADICALLY, WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE AT VARIOUS SPEEDS ON HIGHWAY AND CITY STREETS, THE LOW AND HIGH BEAM LIGHTS STOP WORKING. DEALERSHIP SAID THEY+RE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE PROBLEM IF IT+S NOT CURRENTLY HAPPENING AND TO BRING IT BACK WHEN IT STOPS WORKING. 2) SPORADICALLY AFTER PARKING AND SHUTTING VEHICLE OFF TO REFUEL, WHEN ATTEMPTING TO RESTART VEHICLE THERE IS NO POWER TO THE VEHICLE, NO CONTROL PANEL LIGHTS, NO CLICKING NOISE FROM THE IGNITION OR STARTER, NOTHING; THE VEHICLE MUST BE JUMPED BEFORE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM RESPONDS IN ORDER TO START THE VEHICLE, WHICH THEN RESPONDS IMMEDIATELY. 3) WHILE PARKED, THE LEFT ELECTRIC POWERED SLIDING DOOR DOES NOT OPEN USING POWER, MUST BE MANUALLY OPENED AND CLOSED; THE LEFT PASSENGER ELECTRIC WINDOW WILL NOT FUNCTION MOST TIMES WHEN BUTTON IS PUSHED. 4) WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, DRIVING STRAIGHT AND TURNING, THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF, RESTARTS AFTER PLACING IN PARK OR NEUTRAL AND TURNING IGNITION KEY TO OFF POSITION AND BACK TO START POSITION. 5) REAR AIR CONDITIONER WORKED SPORADICALLY, THEN WORKED INCREASINGLY LESS AND LESS, BEFORE IT FINALLY STOPPED WORKING ALTOGETHER. I BELIEVE THIS IS ALL DUE TO A FAULTY TIPM

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS: SWITCH

8/5/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE LOW AND HIGH BEAM HEAD LAMPS WERE ACTIVATED, BUT FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADLIGHT SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/5/2016 - HINESVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/2/2016 - LILBURN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - LILBURN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/1/2016 - STILLWATER, OK
I HAD TURNED ONTO A HIGHWAY AND WAS ACCELERATING AND WHEN I GOT UP TO SPEED, 65 MPH, I LET OFF THE GAS BUT THE VAN KEPT ACCELERATING. I HIT THE BRAKES AND IT KEPT TRYING TO ACCELERATE WHILE I WAS HITTING THE BRAKES. I CHECKED TO MAKE SURE THERE WAS NOTHING ON THE GAS PEDAL AND THERE WAS NOTHING. I WAS TRYING NOT TO HIT OTHER CARS AND SLOW DOWN SO I COULD PULL OVER. I DIDN'T THINK TO PUT IT IN NEUTRAL BUT STOMPED ON THE EMERGENCY BRAKE WITH THE REGULAR BRAKES AND IT FINALLY SLOWED DOWN ENOUGH I COULD PULL OVER BUT IT STILL KEPT TRYING TO ACCELERATE. WHEN I GOT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD IT WAS STILL KIND OF LURCHING FORWARD TRYING TO ACCELERATE WHILE I WAS STILL STANDING ON THE BRAKES. I TURNED THE KEY OFF AND IT FINALLY STOPPED. THROUGH THIS WHOLE ORDEAL IT FELT LIKE SOMEONE WAS PRESSING ON THE GAS AT THE SAME TIME THAT I WAS HITTING THE BRAKES AND IT DIDN'T STOP UNTIL I TURNED THE VAN OFF.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds