Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 676 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (129) Exterior Lighting (40) Power Train (31) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (34)
Electrical System (461) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Engine (85) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (56) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (15)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 102
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/29/2018 - EDEN, NC
I HAVE HAD MY VAN SWITCH NOT TURN AND THEN GET STUCK IN THE ACC/ON POSITION AND HAVE HAD MY KEY REPLACED. I AM NOW HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AGAIN AND HAVE READ THAT THE 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN WAS SUPPOSE TO BE IN THE RECALL FOR THE SWITCH, BUT I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT IS NOT. I AM HAVING TO LEAVE MY KEY IN THE SWITCH IN ORDER TO DRIVE THE VAN BECAUSE THE SWITCH WILL NOT RECOGNIZE THAT IT IS IN PLACE AND TURNED TO THE ON POSITION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2018 - GRETNA, LA
FEW JUST A FEW OF ORIGINAL PURCHASE THE ENGINE STARTED TO KILL FOR NO APPARENT REASON. IT WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER MANY TIMES, THEY SAY THEY COULD NOT FIND A PROBLEM. FINALLY THERE WERE A FEW RECALLS. PROBLEM OF ENGINE KILLING WAS SOLVED, BUT THEN ALL ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS WOULD KILL, TOOK TO DEALER SEVERAL TIMES, AGAIN THEY NO INDICATION OF AN EVENT. NOT TILL AFTER IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY AND THE EXIST PROBLEMS CONTINUED DIDTHEY SAY THEY FOUND THE PROBLEM, THEY SAID IT WAS THE TIMP. REPLACED FOR $1200.00, W 24 MONTH WARRANTY ON NEW TIMP. NO THAT NEW TIMP IS ACTING UP. KILLS ALL ELECTRICAL AND ENGINE, WHEN TAKEN TO DEALER, NATURALLY NO RECORD OF EVENTS IN STORAGE UNIT. THIS HAPPENING RANDOM FOR NO APPARENT REASON.SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2018 - GRETNA, LA
FEW JUST A FEW OF ORIGINAL PURCHASE THE ENGINE STARTED TO KILL FOR NO APPARENT REASON. IT WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER MANY TIMES, THEY SAY THEY COULD NOT FIND A PROBLEM. FINALLY THERE WERE A FEW RECALLS. PROBLEM OF ENGINE KILLING WAS SOLVED, BUT THEN ALL ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS WOULD KILL, TOOK TO DEALER SEVERAL TIMES, AGAIN THEY NO INDICATION OF AN EVENT. NOT TILL AFTER IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY AND THE EXIST PROBLEMS CONTINUED DIDTHEY SAY THEY FOUND THE PROBLEM, THEY SAID IT WAS THE TIMP. REPLACED FOR $1200.00, W 24 MONTH WARRANTY ON NEW TIMP. NO THAT NEW TIMP IS ACTING UP. KILLS ALL ELECTRICAL AND ENGINE, WHEN TAKEN TO DEALER, NATURALLY NO RECORD OF EVENTS IN STORAGE UNIT. THIS HAPPENING RANDOM FOR NO APPARENT REASON.SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2018 - SHARPSVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MANAGED TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. AFTER A FEW ATTEMPTS, THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART AND DRIVE NORMALLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE DEALER (LAKELAND CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE RAM, 31 HADLEY RD, GREENVILLE, PA 16125) STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2018 - FARMINGTON, NY
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT 4.0L HAS STALLED 4 TIMES WHILE DRIVING SPEEDS OF 15MPH, 30MPH AND TWICE AT 45MPH. WHEN THE VEHICLE STALLS YOU LOSE POWER STEERING AND POWER BRAKES. THE RADIO STILL WORKS AND THE ONLY THING THAT APPEARS ON INSTRUMENT PANEL IS THE STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT. THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED I PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE CAR, NOW I SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL AND RESTART. I HAVE HAD 2 RECALLS COMPLETED ON IGNITION SWITCH AND I ONLY USE THE ONE KEY SO IT IS NOT THE WEIGHT OF KEY CHAIN. THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A FAMILY CAR AND NOW MY WIFE WILL NOT DRIVE FOR FEAR OF THIS HAPPENING WITH KIDS IN VEHICLE AND CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. COME ON CHRYSLER/DODGE YOUR BETTER THAN THIS... WELL AT LEAST I THOUGHT YOU WERE! I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT BUT I KNOW I WILL GET A RUN AROUND AND NO ONE WILL HAVE EVERY HEARD ABOUT THIS PROBLEM, BUT ITS ALL OVER EVERY FORUM DISCUSSION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2018 - MERRILLVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE IGNITION KEY AUTOMATICALLY TURNED INTO OFF MODE. THE CONTACT COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE TO CONTINUE DRIVING. THROUGH RESEARCH, THE CONTACT FOUND NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) THAT MATCHED THE SYMPTOMS BEING EXPERIENCED; HOWEVER, THERE WERE NO RECALLS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/23/2018 - SPRINGFIELD, AP
WHILE DRIVING THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF FOR NO REASON ,I PUT IN NEUTRAL AND RE-START THE ENGINE.THIS IS GETTING VERY ANNOYING & IS A SAFETY HAZARD.I PHONED DODGE AND THEY SAID THAT IT OUT SIDE OF THE RECALLED DATED WHICH IS 1 MONTH .PHIL WINNIPEG MB CANADA

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/5/2018 - LAREDO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF ENGINE POWER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ANCIRA VOLKSWAGEN OF LAREDO (2701 BOB BULLOCK LOOP, LAREDO, TX), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 97,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/5/2018 - LAREDO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF ENGINE POWER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ANCIRA VOLKSWAGEN OF LAREDO (2701 BOB BULLOCK LOOP, LAREDO, TX), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 97,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/30/2018 - EL PASO, TX
WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO THE VAN BEGAN TO STALL IMMEDIATELY AFTER IT STARTED. TODAY WHILE DRIVING THE VAN SHUT OFF ON ME AT A STOP. TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO GET IT RESTARTED BUT AFTER A FEW MINUTES IT FINALLY STARTED. NO ONE WAS INJURED OR DAMAGE. I BEGAN LOOKING THROUGH RECALLS FIR THE WIN MODULE AND FOUND THERE WAS ALREADY A RECALL FOR 2009 AND 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVANS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 102
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds