Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 229 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Exterior Lighting (14) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (94) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (34) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (25) Power Train (16) Steering (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/25/2014 - RENO, NV
MY VAN OCCASIONALLY WILL NOT START. I REPLACED THE BATTERY AND SOON AFTER BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE VAN FAILING TO START. THEN I NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DASHBOARD COVER WAS OPEN. ALSO, THE PASSENGER REAR SLIDING DOOR DOES NOT LATCH PROPERLY. I HAVE TRIED USING BOTH THE REMOTE KEY LOCK AND MANUALLY PRESSING THE BUTTON TO CLOSE THE DOOR. IT TAKES SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO GET IT TO CLOSE AND LOCK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/25/2014 - RENO, NV
MY VAN OCCASIONALLY WILL NOT START. I REPLACED THE BATTERY AND SOON AFTER BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE VAN FAILING TO START. THEN I NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DASHBOARD COVER WAS OPEN. ALSO, THE PASSENGER REAR SLIDING DOOR DOES NOT LATCH PROPERLY. I HAVE TRIED USING BOTH THE REMOTE KEY LOCK AND MANUALLY PRESSING THE BUTTON TO CLOSE THE DOOR. IT TAKES SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO GET IT TO CLOSE AND LOCK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - RENO, NV
MY VAN OCCASIONALLY WILL NOT START. I REPLACED THE BATTERY AND SOON AFTER BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE VAN FAILING TO START. THEN I NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DASHBOARD COVER WAS OPEN. ALSO, THE PASSENGER REAR SLIDING DOOR DOES NOT LATCH PROPERLY. I HAVE TRIED USING BOTH THE REMOTE KEY LOCK AND MANUALLY PRESSING THE BUTTON TO CLOSE THE DOOR. IT TAKES SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO GET IT TO CLOSE AND LOCK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. ALSO, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHUT OFF WHEN THE KEY WAS INADVERTENTLY TOUCHED WITHIN THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 183,589.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

11/12/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. ALSO, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHUT OFF WHEN THE KEY WAS INADVERTENTLY TOUCHED WITHIN THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 183,589.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

10/31/2014 - DICKINSON , ND
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE KEY FAILED TO RELEASE AND FRACTURED WHILE IN THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2014 - DICKINSON , ND
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE KEY FAILED TO RELEASE AND FRACTURED WHILE IN THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - BOLINGBROOK, IL
OUR 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN IS OVER CONSUMING OIL. WE HAVE A NORMAL OIL CHANGE DONE AND BEFORE WE GET TO THE 3000 MILES WHEN THE NEXT ONE IS TO BE DONE THE VAN IS DRY/OUT OF OIL! THE LIGHT COMES ON THE DASH INDICATING THERE IS NO OIL AND THE OIL LEVEL IN THE VAN DOES NOT EVEN REACH THE DIP STICK, IT IS COMPLETELY DRY. WE TOOK THE VAN IN APRIL 2014 TO ZEIGLER IN DOWNERS GROVE, IL AND THEY HAD US COME BACK EVERY 1000 MILES TO CHECK AGAIN, EACH TIME IT WAS AT LEAST 1.5 OR SO QUARTS LOW. THEY WOULD TOP IT OFF AND SAY COME BACK IN 1000 MILES. THAT IS NOT NORMAL A VEHICLE SHOULD NOT KEEP NEEDING OIL TO BE ADDED AND IF NO OIL IS ADDED IT IS EMPTY BEFORE YOU HAVE DRIVEN 3000 MILES. SINCE THE DEALER WAS NO HELP SAYING IT IS NORMAL, WHICH THIS IS NOT, I HAVE NEVER HAD TO ADD OIL TO ANY OF MY VEHICLES BETWEEN OIL CHANGES, TODAY WE CALLED CHRYSLER TO HANDLE THE PROBLEM...ALL CHRYSLER WOULD DO WAS CALL THE DEALER WHO TOLD THEM THIS IS NORMAL AND SAID THAT THEY HAVE TO SIDE WITH THE DEALER AND NOT FIX THE PROBLEM...WE PAID FOR AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THIS VAN AND IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED ASAP BEFORE THE WARRANTY IS UP!!!!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/23/2014 - CHRISTIANA, TN
WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 30 AND 35 MILES PER HOUR, AT AROUND 7:40PM, THE LOW BEAMS ON MY 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN WENT COMPLETELY OFF. I PULLED OVER AND WAS UNABLE TO GET THEM BACK ON AND HAD TO DRIVE WITH MY HIGH BEAMS ON. TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC, EXPLAINED TO HIM EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENED, BUT WHEN HE WENT TO CHECK THEM THEY TURNED ON AND HE FOUND NO VISIBLE PROBLEMS. THE MECHANIC TOLD US THAT HE HAD RESEARCHED ONLINE WHAT THE PROBLEM COULD BE AND FOUND THAT THERE WERE MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE. I AM NOW AFRAID TO DRIVE AT NIGHT OR IN THE RAIN AFTER SEEING ALL THE COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS SAME PROBLEM. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE WHAT COULD HAPPEN DRIVING AT NIGHT TIME ON A CURVY ROAD AND THE LIGHTS FAIL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/18/2014 - COLUMBIA, MD
HEADLIGHTS TURN OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WHILE DRIVING. SERVICE TESTED HEADLIGHT SYSTEM AND DID NOT EXPERIENCE ANY ABNORMALITIES. PERFORMED DIAGNOSTIC SCAN AND FOUND STORED LOW BEAM AND HIGH BEAM "CONTROL CIRCUIT LOW". CLEARED STORED TROUBLE CODES AND REPLACED HEADLIGHT SWITCH AS A LIKELY CAUSE OF SYMPTOM DESCRIBED. HEADLIGHT TURNED OFF AGAIN UNEXPECTEDLY WHILE DRIVING IN THE RAIN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds