Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 605 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (127) Exterior Lighting (34) Power Train (29) Steering (31) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (412) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (52) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/13/2017 - SOQUEL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER WINDOW MASTER SWITCH DID NOT FUNCTION. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED AN ABNORMAL BURNING ODOR COMING FROM THE MASTER SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2017 - SOQUEL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER WINDOW MASTER SWITCH DID NOT FUNCTION. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED AN ABNORMAL BURNING ODOR COMING FROM THE MASTER SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/12/2017 - HOLLIS, NH
VAN REAR BRAKES WILL INTERMITTENTLY STICK AND NOT RESPOND (RELEASE) TO OPERATOR CONTROL. VEHICLE DOES NOT GIVE WARNING OF MALFUNCTION, AND ONLY INDICATION OF THE MALFUNCTION IS THAT THE VEHICLE WILL LOSE SPEED VERY QUICKLY WHEN NOT UNDER POWER VIA GAS PETAL. WHEN ACCELERATION IS APPLIED, INDICATION OF MALFUNCTION MAY BE OBSERVED IN REDUCED FUEL EFFICIENCY. IF TRAVEL PERSISTS UNDER A MALFUNCTION CONDITION, BRAKE WILL EXCESSIVELY HEAT AND BEGIN SMOKING. MALFUNCTION CONDITION WILL HAPPEN REGARDLESS OF SPEED, OUTDOOR TEMPERATURE, AND ROAD CONDITIONS. OCCURRENCE OF MALFUNCTION IS APPX ONCE OR TWICE A SEASON.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/10/2017 - MARION, IN
ON JANUARY 7, 2017, I TRIED TO START MY 2010 CARAVAN. IT WOULDN'T START. THE LIGHT WAS ON FOR THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL, AS WAS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED SINCE MID-DECEMBER. THE OTHER TWO TIMES AFTER WAITING FOR UP TO A WEEK, IT HAS STARTED. AFTER CHECKING AROUND, I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS IS HAPPENING QUITE A BIT TO OTHERS AS WELL. APPARENTLY, DEALERSHIPS HAVE NO CLUE EITHER, AS TO WHAT IS CAUSING THIS ISSUE. IT COULD BE THE THROTTLE CONTROL, IT COULD BE THE MAIN ELECTRICAL MODULE, NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW FOR SURE. I'M PRETTY MUCH STUCK, AS I DON'T WANT TO BE OUT ON THE ROAD AND HAVE MY VAN STOP, CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
AFTER NOTICING THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS NOT ALWAYS WORKING, I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND LEARNED THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH. AFTER GIVING THEM MY VIN # THEY SAID THEY WILL NOT REPLACE THE IGNITION SWITCH UNDER THE RECALL. IF I WANT TO REPLACE THE SWITCH IT WILL BE AT MY OWN EXPENSE. I FILL IF THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE IT SHOULD BE AT THERE EXPENSE!! PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/6/2017 - HARTFORD, KS
MY VAN JUST SHUT OFF WHILE DOING 55 MPH ON A HIGHWAY. NO WARNING SIGNS OR CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS CAME ON. I HAD NO STEERING, GAS, OR BREAKS WHEN IT SHUT OFF. THE A FEW DAYS LATER ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE DASH CAME ON THEN WENT OFF BUT NEVER SHUT OFF UNTIL A FEW BLOCKS LATER WHEN IT TURNED OFF WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET. AND EVERYTIME IT SHUTS OFF I PUT IT IN PARK TAKE THE KEYS OUT AND THEN RESTART THE VAN AND IT ACTS LIKE NOTHING EVER HAPPENED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/6/2017 - HARTFORD, KS
MY VAN JUST SHUT OFF WHILE DOING 55 MPH ON A HIGHWAY. NO WARNING SIGNS OR CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS CAME ON. I HAD NO STEERING, GAS, OR BREAKS WHEN IT SHUT OFF. THE A FEW DAYS LATER ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE DASH CAME ON THEN WENT OFF BUT NEVER SHUT OFF UNTIL A FEW BLOCKS LATER WHEN IT TURNED OFF WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET. AND EVERYTIME IT SHUTS OFF I PUT IT IN PARK TAKE THE KEYS OUT AND THEN RESTART THE VAN AND IT ACTS LIKE NOTHING EVER HAPPENED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2017 - HARTFORD, KS
MY VAN JUST SHUT OFF WHILE DOING 55 MPH ON A HIGHWAY. NO WARNING SIGNS OR CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS CAME ON. I HAD NO STEERING, GAS, OR BREAKS WHEN IT SHUT OFF. THE A FEW DAYS LATER ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE DASH CAME ON THEN WENT OFF BUT NEVER SHUT OFF UNTIL A FEW BLOCKS LATER WHEN IT TURNED OFF WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET. AND EVERYTIME IT SHUTS OFF I PUT IT IN PARK TAKE THE KEYS OUT AND THEN RESTART THE VAN AND IT ACTS LIKE NOTHING EVER HAPPENED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - OSWEGO, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR, THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY AND WE LOSE POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. WE HAVE TO COAST TO A STOP, PUT IT BACK IN PARK AND RESTART ENGINE AND PROCEED. THIS HAPPENS WITH NO PREDICTABILITY WHICH MAKES THIS DANGEROUS. THE TIMES THAT IT HAS HAPPENED, THE ROADS HAVE BEEN WET OR SNOW COVERED. IT HAS ALSO HAPPENED ON DRY ROADS. TRAVELING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED MAKES THIS A DANGEROUS CIRCUMSTANCE. SINCE IT IS UNPREDICTABLE, WE ARE VERY NERVOUS TO TAKE THIS CAR ON A HIGHWAY. WE HAVE HAD THE CAR IN TO SHAPIRO LEON MOTOR SALES SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY CANNOT FIND ANYTHING THAT COMES UP ON THEIR DIAGNOSTICS.THEY DID REPLACE THE POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE. THIS DID NOT MAKE A DIFFERENCE. IT CONTINUED TO SHUT DOWN. THERE IS NO RHYME OR REASON. THEY HAVE DRIVEN IT BUT IT DID NOT SHUT DOWN FOR THEM. I GOT IT INANE SHORTLY AFTER LEAVING , IT SHUT DOWN. WE KNOW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH THROUGH JUNE 2010 BUT OUR CAR WAS MANUFACTURED SEPT 2010. HOWEVER ALL THE SYMPTOMS THAT ARE LISTED ON THAT RECALL FIT OUR VAN'S PROBLEM PERFECTLY. THE DEALERSHIP DOES NOT AGREE A PER THEIR TESTING. THIS IS NOT SOMETHING THAT WE CAN HAVE HAPPEN TO US WHILE TRAVELING 65 DOWN THE INTERSTATE. THE ONLY THING THAT SHOWS UP ON THE DASH IS THE TRACTION CONTROL WHEN WE LOSE ENGINE POWER. PLEASE ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2016 - OSWEGO, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR, THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY AND WE LOSE POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. WE HAVE TO COAST TO A STOP, PUT IT BACK IN PARK AND RESTART ENGINE AND PROCEED. THIS HAPPENS WITH NO PREDICTABILITY WHICH MAKES THIS DANGEROUS. THE TIMES THAT IT HAS HAPPENED, THE ROADS HAVE BEEN WET OR SNOW COVERED. IT HAS ALSO HAPPENED ON DRY ROADS. TRAVELING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED MAKES THIS A DANGEROUS CIRCUMSTANCE. SINCE IT IS UNPREDICTABLE, WE ARE VERY NERVOUS TO TAKE THIS CAR ON A HIGHWAY. WE HAVE HAD THE CAR IN TO SHAPIRO LEON MOTOR SALES SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY CANNOT FIND ANYTHING THAT COMES UP ON THEIR DIAGNOSTICS.THEY DID REPLACE THE POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE. THIS DID NOT MAKE A DIFFERENCE. IT CONTINUED TO SHUT DOWN. THERE IS NO RHYME OR REASON. THEY HAVE DRIVEN IT BUT IT DID NOT SHUT DOWN FOR THEM. I GOT IT INANE SHORTLY AFTER LEAVING , IT SHUT DOWN. WE KNOW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH THROUGH JUNE 2010 BUT OUR CAR WAS MANUFACTURED SEPT 2010. HOWEVER ALL THE SYMPTOMS THAT ARE LISTED ON THAT RECALL FIT OUR VAN'S PROBLEM PERFECTLY. THE DEALERSHIP DOES NOT AGREE A PER THEIR TESTING. THIS IS NOT SOMETHING THAT WE CAN HAVE HAPPEN TO US WHILE TRAVELING 65 DOWN THE INTERSTATE. THE ONLY THING THAT SHOWS UP ON THE DASH IS THE TRACTION CONTROL WHEN WE LOSE ENGINE POWER. PLEASE ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds