Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 204 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (78) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (30) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (20) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (25) Power Train (15) Steering (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

7/22/2014 - BRUCETON MILLS, WV
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE TIRE DEFLATED AND THE LOW TIRE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON THREE DIFFERENT OCCASIONS WHERE A DIFFERENT TIRE DEFLATED EACH TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VALVE STEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. MF

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/22/2014 - ENGLEWOOD , FL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATE 20 MPH , THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED WITHOUT WARNING AND WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS WOULD ONLY ILLUMINATE IF SHE WOULD SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF AND RESTART, ONLY FOR THE FAILURE TO RECUR MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS AND WAS NOT REPAIRED.THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.GB

View Details

ENGINE

7/18/2014 - BLYTHEWOOD, SC
THIS IS MY FORTH COMPLAINT SINCE PURCHASING THE VAN. WHO HAS TO DUE BEFORE NHTSA DOES ANYTHING ABOUT THIS. I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING TO DODGE SINCE I FIRST BOUGHT THE VAN. IT WILL SHUT OFF RIDING DOWN THE RODE. THE DEALERSHIP SAID TO JUST WIGGLE THE WEB (THE VAN DOES NOT HAVE A STANDARD KEY) WHEN THE VAN SHUTS OFF. THE DEALERSHIP SAID SOMETIMES THE CONNECTIONS ARE BROKEN BETWEEN THE WEB AND VAN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/9/2014 - WEBESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE DID NOT ACCELERATE OVER 20 MPH. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TWO OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL WAS RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,116 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 26,121.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/7/2014 - TROY, MI
I LIVE IN TROY MICHIGAN AND ON A TRIP TO GO PICK UP MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER DRIVING.ON M-59 MY CAR STARTED EXPELLING COOLANT IN THE FORM.OF STEAM FROM UNDERNEATH THE HOOD AND INSIDE THE VEHICLE. I IMMEDIATE STOPPED AT THE CLOSEST AUTOMOTIVE STORE.LESS.THAN A MILE FROM WHERE IT STARTED THE INCIDENT. IT WAS DISCOVERED BY THE MECHANIC AT BELL TIRE THAT THE STEEL INTERCOOLER LINES THAT RUN TO THE INTERIOR HEATER HAD RUPTURED. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AS STEEL TUBE SHOULD NOT FAIL UNLESS SOME MANUFACTURE ISSUE WAS OVERLOOKED. AS A SENIOR SYSTEMS ENGINEER MEAN TIME BEFORE FAILURE ON A COMPONENT LIKE THIS SHOULD HAVE NEVER HAPPENED AT THE LOW MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE. I FOLLOWED UP TO FIND.OUT COST TO REPAIR AND THE SALES REP ALSO LET ME KNOW THAT A SECOND GRAND CARAVAN 2008 MODEL HAD JUST COME.IN WITH THE SAME FAILURE. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY CHRYSLER FAILURE TO ENGINEER THIS CORRECTLY AND I WOULD.LILE TO SEE THIS RESOLVED BEFORE GREATER DAMAGE IS DONE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/7/2014 - TROY, MI
I LIVE IN TROY MICHIGAN AND ON A TRIP TO GO PICK UP MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER DRIVING.ON M-59 MY CAR STARTED EXPELLING COOLANT IN THE FORM.OF STEAM FROM UNDERNEATH THE HOOD AND INSIDE THE VEHICLE. I IMMEDIATE STOPPED AT THE CLOSEST AUTOMOTIVE STORE.LESS.THAN A MILE FROM WHERE IT STARTED THE INCIDENT. IT WAS DISCOVERED BY THE MECHANIC AT BELL TIRE THAT THE STEEL INTERCOOLER LINES THAT RUN TO THE INTERIOR HEATER HAD RUPTURED. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AS STEEL TUBE SHOULD NOT FAIL UNLESS SOME MANUFACTURE ISSUE WAS OVERLOOKED. AS A SENIOR SYSTEMS ENGINEER MEAN TIME BEFORE FAILURE ON A COMPONENT LIKE THIS SHOULD HAVE NEVER HAPPENED AT THE LOW MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE. I FOLLOWED UP TO FIND.OUT COST TO REPAIR AND THE SALES REP ALSO LET ME KNOW THAT A SECOND GRAND CARAVAN 2008 MODEL HAD JUST COME.IN WITH THE SAME FAILURE. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY CHRYSLER FAILURE TO ENGINEER THIS CORRECTLY AND I WOULD.LILE TO SEE THIS RESOLVED BEFORE GREATER DAMAGE IS DONE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/7/2014 - TROY, MI
I LIVE IN TROY MICHIGAN AND ON A TRIP TO GO PICK UP MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER DRIVING.ON M-59 MY CAR STARTED EXPELLING COOLANT IN THE FORM.OF STEAM FROM UNDERNEATH THE HOOD AND INSIDE THE VEHICLE. I IMMEDIATE STOPPED AT THE CLOSEST AUTOMOTIVE STORE.LESS.THAN A MILE FROM WHERE IT STARTED THE INCIDENT. IT WAS DISCOVERED BY THE MECHANIC AT BELL TIRE THAT THE STEEL INTERCOOLER LINES THAT RUN TO THE INTERIOR HEATER HAD RUPTURED. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AS STEEL TUBE SHOULD NOT FAIL UNLESS SOME MANUFACTURE ISSUE WAS OVERLOOKED. AS A SENIOR SYSTEMS ENGINEER MEAN TIME BEFORE FAILURE ON A COMPONENT LIKE THIS SHOULD HAVE NEVER HAPPENED AT THE LOW MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE. I FOLLOWED UP TO FIND.OUT COST TO REPAIR AND THE SALES REP ALSO LET ME KNOW THAT A SECOND GRAND CARAVAN 2008 MODEL HAD JUST COME.IN WITH THE SAME FAILURE. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY CHRYSLER FAILURE TO ENGINEER THIS CORRECTLY AND I WOULD.LILE TO SEE THIS RESOLVED BEFORE GREATER DAMAGE IS DONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/3/2014 - GRANITE CITY, IL
WINDOW VENT AND LOCK SWITCH STARTED SMOKING AND START A FIRE ON DRIVER SIDE DOOR DOOR PANEL IS ALSO MELTED DODGE REFUSING TO FIX UNDER THE RECALL FOR THE VENT SWITCH

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2014 - CHARLES CITY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND THE TRACTION CONTROL WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER AND AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

6/26/2014 - WHITEHALL, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE IN PARK, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO TURN OFF WITH THE KEY IN THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THEY PERFORMED THE RECALL REPAIRS BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds