Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 292 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (17) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (137) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (41) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (41) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Power Train (20) Steering (20)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/15/2015 - YARMOUTH PORT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING, ALL OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITHOUT A CRASH INVOLVED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2015 - GREENEVILLE, TN
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE REAR QUARTER VENT WINDOW SWITCH OVERHEATING RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/12/2015 - BAYAMON, PR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE ABS AND OTHER UNKNOWN WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/11/2015 - BRIDPORT, VT
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, I HAVE LOST ALL POWER LEADING TO THE INABILITY TO STEER. LAST EVENT, I WAS IN A ROUND ABOUT AND, SWITCHING INTO NEUTRAL, WAS BARELY ABLE TO PREVENT A CRASH. I HAVE NOTHING ATTACHED TO MY KEY FOB. THIS IS THE KNOWN IGNITION PROBLEM AND I FIND IT UNACCEPTABLE THAT CHRYSLER THINKS IT IS OK TO WAIT UNTIL AUGUST TO FIX THIS. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. I DO NOT HAVE THE MEANS TO GET A NEW VEHICLE AND WITH 2 YOUNG CHILDREN, THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. PLEASE FORCE THEM TO MOVE FASTER TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM!!

View Details

ENGINE

5/11/2015 - BRIDPORT, VT
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, I HAVE LOST ALL POWER LEADING TO THE INABILITY TO STEER. LAST EVENT, I WAS IN A ROUND ABOUT AND, SWITCHING INTO NEUTRAL, WAS BARELY ABLE TO PREVENT A CRASH. I HAVE NOTHING ATTACHED TO MY KEY FOB. THIS IS THE KNOWN IGNITION PROBLEM AND I FIND IT UNACCEPTABLE THAT CHRYSLER THINKS IT IS OK TO WAIT UNTIL AUGUST TO FIX THIS. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. I DO NOT HAVE THE MEANS TO GET A NEW VEHICLE AND WITH 2 YOUNG CHILDREN, THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. PLEASE FORCE THEM TO MOVE FASTER TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/10/2015 - WEBSTER, NY
THE MINI VAN ENGINE UNEXPECTEDLY SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT A STEADY SPEED OF 45 MPH. I PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND CONTINUED ON NORMALLY. THIS WAS A DANGEROUS CONDITION SINCE I LOST BRAKE AND STEERING ASSIST. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED BY TRAFFIC BEHIND ME. THERE IS A 2010 DODGE IGNITION RECALL THAT EXACTLY DESCRIBES MY INCIDENT. HOWEVER THE RECALL ONLY COVERS MINIVANS BUILT BEFORE JUNE 17, 2010. MY VEHICLE WAS BUILT ON NOVEMBER 8, 2010. I BELIEVE THIS RECALL SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO ALL GRAND CARAVANS BUILT IN 2010.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2015 - WEBSTER, NY
THE MINI VAN ENGINE UNEXPECTEDLY SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT A STEADY SPEED OF 45 MPH. I PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND CONTINUED ON NORMALLY. THIS WAS A DANGEROUS CONDITION SINCE I LOST BRAKE AND STEERING ASSIST. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED BY TRAFFIC BEHIND ME. THERE IS A 2010 DODGE IGNITION RECALL THAT EXACTLY DESCRIBES MY INCIDENT. HOWEVER THE RECALL ONLY COVERS MINIVANS BUILT BEFORE JUNE 17, 2010. MY VEHICLE WAS BUILT ON NOVEMBER 8, 2010. I BELIEVE THIS RECALL SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO ALL GRAND CARAVANS BUILT IN 2010.

View Details

STEERING

5/10/2015 - WEBSTER, NY
THE MINI VAN ENGINE UNEXPECTEDLY SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING AT A STEADY SPEED OF 45 MPH. I PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND CONTINUED ON NORMALLY. THIS WAS A DANGEROUS CONDITION SINCE I LOST BRAKE AND STEERING ASSIST. I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED BY TRAFFIC BEHIND ME. THERE IS A 2010 DODGE IGNITION RECALL THAT EXACTLY DESCRIBES MY INCIDENT. HOWEVER THE RECALL ONLY COVERS MINIVANS BUILT BEFORE JUNE 17, 2010. MY VEHICLE WAS BUILT ON NOVEMBER 8, 2010. I BELIEVE THIS RECALL SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO ALL GRAND CARAVANS BUILT IN 2010.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/7/2015 - LITTLETON, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH AND THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/6/2015 - COLUMBIA, MO
THE VEHICLE JUST QUITE--IT DIED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD... THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE FROM CHRYSLER BUT THEY STOPPED 2 MONTHS BEFORE THIS ONE.. CALLED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID SORRY... IT HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES... THE RECALL WAS ON THE IGNITION MODULE WHICH WAS WHAT THEY CHANGED ON MY VAN..$850.00 DOLLARS WORTH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds