Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 216 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (12) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (85) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (32) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (23) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (25) Power Train (15) Steering (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/30/2014 - SCARSDALE, NY
THE IGNITION KEY WAS DISPLACED FROM THE RUN TO THE ACCESSORY POSITION WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING THE ENGINE TO SHUT OFF. I CALLED DODGE AND THEY STATED THIS CAR WAS ALREADY RECALLED FOR THIS PROBLEM IN 2011 AND ACCORDING TO THEM WAS FIXED AT THAT TIME. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2012 USED AND THIS PROBLEM REAPPEARED.

View Details

ENGINE

8/30/2014 - SCARSDALE, NY
THE IGNITION KEY WAS DISPLACED FROM THE RUN TO THE ACCESSORY POSITION WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING THE ENGINE TO SHUT OFF. I CALLED DODGE AND THEY STATED THIS CAR WAS ALREADY RECALLED FOR THIS PROBLEM IN 2011 AND ACCORDING TO THEM WAS FIXED AT THAT TIME. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2012 USED AND THIS PROBLEM REAPPEARED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/30/2014 - SCARSDALE, NY
THE IGNITION KEY WAS DISPLACED FROM THE RUN TO THE ACCESSORY POSITION WHILE DRIVING, CAUSING THE ENGINE TO SHUT OFF. I CALLED DODGE AND THEY STATED THIS CAR WAS ALREADY RECALLED FOR THIS PROBLEM IN 2011 AND ACCORDING TO THEM WAS FIXED AT THAT TIME. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN 2012 USED AND THIS PROBLEM REAPPEARED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/27/2014 - WOODHAVEN, MI
A LOW TIRE INDICATOR APPEARED ON THE DASHBOARD. PROCEEDED TO CHECK TIRE PRESSURE. WHILE UNSCREWING VALVE CAP FROM THE TIRE VALVE STEM THE VALVE STEM BROKE LEAVING ALL AIR OUT OF THE TIRE. NEVER HAVE EXPERIENCED ANYTHING LIKE THIS BEFORE. I TOOK THE TIRE OFF THE VEHICLE AND WENT TO THE LOCAL TIRE STORE. THE SERVICE PERSON TOLD ME THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH CHRYSLER VALVE STEMS THAT HAVE THE AIR PRESSURE SENSORS. HE SAID MANY PEOPLE HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS AND THAT I WAS FORTUNATE THAT IT HAPPENED AT HOME IN MY DRIVEWAY AND NOT IN THE CAR WASH OR ON THE ROAD WHERE ANY SEVERE IMPACT COULD BREAK THE STEM AND CAUSE A RAPID LOSS OF TIRE PRESSURE. I CALLED THE DODGE DEALER WONDERING IF THERE HAD BEEN A RECALL ON THESE VALVE STEMS. THERE HASN'T BEEN. THIS SHOULDN'T HAPPEN AND IS IN MY OPINION A SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED EITHER THROUGH CANCELLATION OF THIS MANDATE ON TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS OR ENSURING THAT THESE VALVE STEMS WILL NOT DETERIORATE TO THE POINT THAT PERSONS DRIVING THESE VEHICLES ARE PUT IN DANGER

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/26/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THE HEAD LIGHTS MALFUNCTIONED. AS A RESULT, NEITHER THE HIGH NOR THE LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS WOULD TURN ON. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/26/2014 - SOUTH CHINA, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE PASSENGER DOOR SWITCH CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS MERGED TO SIDE OF ROAD. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CONTACTED AND THEY EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. THE DEALER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64, 0000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/26/2014 - PLAINFIELD, IL
SINCE BASICALLY BRAND NEW THE BRAKES FELT FUNNY TO ME. MY WIFE SAID IT WAS JUST ME. HAD DEALER CHECK THEM UNDER 1 YEAR AND THEY SAID NOTHING WAS WRONG. WITHIN 6 MONTH OF THAT VISIT THE RECALL CAME OUT AND FRONT BRAKES COULD BE REPLACED. COST ME THE DEDUCTIBLE. WELL THAT FIX HAS NEVER FELT RIGHT EITHER AND IT'S GETTING WORSE. THE SHAKE IS VIOLENT NOW IN ADDITION TON THE GRINDING THAT HAPPENS EVERY TIME THE CAR JUST STARTS UP FOR THE DAY OR GOD FORBID YOU HAVE TO HIT THEM HARD FOR A QUICK STOP. TONS OF GROANING AND CREAKS NOT TOO MENTION AND DRAGGED OUT STOP. YOU ALSO CAN'T TELL ME THIS KIND OF SHAKING IS GOOD FOR THE OTHER FRONT END PARTS. AS I SEE IT I CAN KEEP GOING THROUGH SETS OF BRAKES THAT WILL WARP FAST AND NOT PROVIDE ME AND MY FAMILY THE SAFETY WE NEED TO BE COMFORTABLE OR GET RID OF IT. GIVE YOU ONE GUESS WHICH DIRECTION I'M HEADING. SAID COMMERCIAL FOR DODGE AND THEIR QUALITY. I HAVE OWNED MANY DODGE VEHICLES BUT WILL LIKELY MOVE ON ALL TOGETHER FROM THEM. ALREADY REPLACED MY DODGE DURANGO 2004 THAT DID QUITE WELL WITH 2012 NISSAN ARMADA. I WILL BE WATCHING IN MY REAR VIEW FOR DODGE MIN-VANS AND BE SURE TO MOVE OUT THE WAY NOT KNOWING IF THEY CAN STOP BEFORE HITTING ME. THE WORST BRAKING I HAVE FELT ON A CAR EVER AND I'VE DRIVEN SOME TERRIBLE 1970'S MACHINES. BOO DODGE ON THIS ONE FOR NOT STEPPING UP AND FIXING THE ENTIRE PROBLEM. GUESS POTENTIAL LAWSUITS WILL COST THEM LESS. HOW DO THEY SLEEP AT NIGHT. THAT FELT GOOD TO GET OFF MY CHEST I TRULY HATE THIS VEHICLE

View Details

ENGINE

8/24/2014 - HOWELL, MI
I'VE BEEN DEALING WITH AN OIL CONSUMPTION PROBLEM FOR OVER 20,000 MILES NOW.I HAVE A CASE # WITH CHRYSLER HEADQUARTERS BUT THE DEALER CAN'T FIND WHERE THE OIL IS GOING.I WAS THREE QUARTS LOW AT ONE OIL CHANGE AND CHRYSLER SAID THAT IS WITHIN THEIR LIMITS OF ONE QUART EVERY 750 MILES FOR A VEHICLE OVER 50,000 MILES.I FIND THAT UNACCEPTABLE.THAT WOULD MEAN I WOULD BE 8 QUARTS LOW IN AN ENGINE THAT ONLY HAS 5 QUARTS AT A 6000 MILE OIL CHANGE.I'VE FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE,ON LINE.WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.ONE TECH.SAID TO WRITE YOUR DEPT.SINCE I HAD NO OTHER PLACE TO TURN.

View Details

ENGINE

8/20/2014 - BOCA RATON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE CONTACT TOUCHED THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED. IN ADDITION, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING INDICATORS AND GAUGES FAILED AT RANDOM. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKERED AND FAILED TO ILLUMINATE OCCASIONALLY. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE TIPM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,431.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

8/20/2014 - BOCA RATON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE CONTACT TOUCHED THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED. IN ADDITION, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING INDICATORS AND GAUGES FAILED AT RANDOM. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKERED AND FAILED TO ILLUMINATE OCCASIONALLY. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE TIPM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,431.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds