Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 535 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (107) Exterior Lighting (25) Power Train (27) Steering (28) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (357) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (61) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (47) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2016 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2016 - BIG SPRINGS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED INTERMITTENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, BUT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE FAILURE WOULD RECUR. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS STILL AT THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE IF THEY COULD PROVIDE A PERMANENT REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/12/2016 - LIVONIA, MI
TWO YEARS AGO THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE 2009-2010 DODGE CARAVANS FOR THE IGNITION SWITCH TURNING OFF WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DRIVEN. I WAS TOLD THAT MY VAN WAS NOT A PART OF THAT RECALL, HOWEVER THERE HAVE BEEN 5 INSTANCES WHERE I HAVE BEEN DRIVING IN A PARKING LOT OR DOWN A NEIGHBOR STREET WHEN THE VAN'S ENGINE JUST TURNS OFF AND I LOOSE STIRRING AND BRAKING ABILITY. THIS MORNING WHEN I WAS PULLING OUT INTO TRAFFIC ONTO A MAIN ROAD THIS OCCURRED AGAIN, BUT THIS TIME I WAS IN DANGER AND ALMOST HIT BY SEVERAL CARS. THE ONLY WAY I CAN GET THE VAN TO RESTART IS TO PUT IT IN PARK AND TRY AND START IT. IT USUALLY TAKES TO OR 3 TIMES BEFORE IT WILL START, IT SEEMS TO GET STUCK AND THE ENGINE KEEPS TRYING TO START UNTIL FINALLY IT WILL START AND I CAN GET IT MOVING AGAIN. THIS VAN IS THE MAIN VEHICLE FOR OUR FAMILY AND AFTER THIS MORNING I M IN FEAR OF MY LIFE AND THE LIVES OF MY CHILDREN. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS AND HELP ME GET THIS FIXED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE NUMBER OF IMPACTED VEHICLES IS GREATER THAN THE RECALL THEY DID A FEW YEARS AGO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - ELKMONT, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2016 - ELKMONT, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/1/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
SOME OF MY DASH LIGHTS ARE NOT WORKING. I TOOK TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID, "THIS WOULD BE AN EIGHT-HOUR JOB AND COST ABOUT $800.00. HE DID NOT WANT THIS JOB AND SUGGESTED I CONTACT DODGE TO SEE IF THERE WERE ANY RECALLS. I CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE THIS REPAIRED. IS THERE SOMETHING DODGE CAN DO TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I NEVER HAD THIS KIND OF PROBLEM WITH ANY OF MY VIHICLES BEFORE AND THYIS IS THE FOURTH DODGE I HAVE OWNED. THE PROBLEM IS THAT AT NIGHT, WHEN I NEED TO SEE MY DASH LIGHTS, I CANNOT SEE MY SPEEDOMETER, ECT. I HAD TO PUT A LIGHT ABOVE MY SPEEDOMETER. NOR VERY ATTRACTIVE AND NOT REAL HELPFUL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/22/2016 - FRANKFURT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/17/2016 - STATE COLLEGE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/17/2016 - STATE COLLEGE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/11/2016 - MEXICO, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds