Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 278 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Exterior Lighting (16) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (128) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (39) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (38) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Power Train (18) Steering (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/17/2015 - CAMANO ISLAND, WA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FORT THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. PAM

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/16/2015 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
I PURCHASE A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN FROM HOLT JEEP CAR DEALERSHIP JULY 2014 AND THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKERS ON AND OFF WHILE DRIVING AND SOMETIMES DON'T COME BACK ON FOR A WHILE. THE LIGHTS BLINKS OUT AT NIGHT WHILE DRIVING WHAT CAN BE DONE BECAUSE I REPORTED IT TO THEM BEFORE AND THEY. THEY TOLD ME THE NEXT TIME IT DOES THAT I SHOULD RECORD IT OR TAKE A PICTURE SO I HAVE A SMALL VIDEO THAT I DID FROM MY PHONE TO SHOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. I CAN'T EVEN DRIVE MY VEHICLE AT NIGHT HOW LIMITED IS THAT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/16/2015 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
I PURCHASE A 2010 DODGE CARAVAN FROM HOLT JEEP CAR DEALERSHIP JULY 2014 AND THE HEADLIGHTS FLICKERS ON AND OFF WHILE DRIVING AND SOMETIMES DON'T COME BACK ON FOR A WHILE. THE LIGHTS BLINKS OUT AT NIGHT WHILE DRIVING WHAT CAN BE DONE BECAUSE I REPORTED IT TO THEM BEFORE AND THEY. THEY TOLD ME THE NEXT TIME IT DOES THAT I SHOULD RECORD IT OR TAKE A PICTURE SO I HAVE A SMALL VIDEO THAT I DID FROM MY PHONE TO SHOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. I CAN'T EVEN DRIVE MY VEHICLE AT NIGHT HOW LIMITED IS THAT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2015 - CRIPPLE CREEK , CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2015 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
I OPENED THE WINDOW SLIGHTLY AND RAIN CAME IN WHICH CAUSED THE MASTER SWITCH TO SMOKE PROFUSELY. SHORTLY AFTER I REALIZED THAT THE POWER LOCKS ON THE MASTER SWITCH NO LONGER WERE OPERABLE DUE TO THE INCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/13/2015 - BEAVER FALLS, PA
I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY, MAKING A TURN, AND THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING, THEN THE BRAKING STOPPED, AND THE CAR HAD NO POWER. THE STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. THIS HAS HAPPENED INTERMITTENTLY MULTIPLE TIMES, AND THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT GET THE CAR TO REPEAT THE ERROR. IT DID HAVE ONE KEY FOB ERROR ON THE CODES, BUT THAT WAS MANY STARTS IN THE PAST. OTHER VIN'S IN THIS MODEL/YEAR HAVE BEEN RECALLED DUE TO ELECTRICAL/IGNITION PROBLEMS. THIS IS PROBABLY WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS CAR, BUT IT IS NOT UNDER RECALL, AND THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX IT.

View Details

STEERING

4/13/2015 - BEAVER FALLS, PA
I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY, MAKING A TURN, AND THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING, THEN THE BRAKING STOPPED, AND THE CAR HAD NO POWER. THE STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. THIS HAS HAPPENED INTERMITTENTLY MULTIPLE TIMES, AND THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT GET THE CAR TO REPEAT THE ERROR. IT DID HAVE ONE KEY FOB ERROR ON THE CODES, BUT THAT WAS MANY STARTS IN THE PAST. OTHER VIN'S IN THIS MODEL/YEAR HAVE BEEN RECALLED DUE TO ELECTRICAL/IGNITION PROBLEMS. THIS IS PROBABLY WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS CAR, BUT IT IS NOT UNDER RECALL, AND THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/13/2015 - BEAVER FALLS, PA
I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY, MAKING A TURN, AND THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING, THEN THE BRAKING STOPPED, AND THE CAR HAD NO POWER. THE STABILITY CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. THIS HAS HAPPENED INTERMITTENTLY MULTIPLE TIMES, AND THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT GET THE CAR TO REPEAT THE ERROR. IT DID HAVE ONE KEY FOB ERROR ON THE CODES, BUT THAT WAS MANY STARTS IN THE PAST. OTHER VIN'S IN THIS MODEL/YEAR HAVE BEEN RECALLED DUE TO ELECTRICAL/IGNITION PROBLEMS. THIS IS PROBABLY WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS CAR, BUT IT IS NOT UNDER RECALL, AND THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX IT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2015 - WOODHAVEN, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AFTER ONE MINUTE. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE DEALER, WHERE THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,100.

View Details

ENGINE

4/9/2015 - BELLEAIR, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND MULTIPLE INDEPENDENT MECHANICS, WHO WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds