Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 645 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (129) Exterior Lighting (38) Power Train (30) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (29)
Electrical System (437) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Engine (77) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (55) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2017 - PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL
AFTER DRIVING WITH VEHICLE IN PARK, TURN KEY OFF AND ENGINE KEEPS RUNNING AS SMOOTH AS NORMAL RUNNING, PULL FOBIK KEY OUT AND MOVE IT 50 FT AWAY AND VEHICLE KEEPS RUNNING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - ST. AUGUSTINE, FL
VEHICLE NOT STARTING RANDOMLY. WHEN YOU TRY TO START IT JUST CLICKS ONCE AND WON'T TURN OVER. AFTER A FEW MINUTES IT WILL START. I HAVE FOUND 1,000'S OF REPORTS OF THE SAME ISSUE FOR THIS SAME MAKE MODEL AND YEAR. PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

8/29/2017 - YORBA LINDA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT UPON INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS NOTICED THAT THE REAR AXLE PREMATURELY CRACKED ON BOTH SIDES IN THE REAR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT YET INSPECTED AND DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER AND AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE TO DETERMINE IF THEY WOULD PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2017 - HANOVER TOWNSHIP, PA
MY VAN WILL JUST SHUTS OFF WITH NO WARNING WHILE I AM DRIVING. I LOSE MY POWER STEERING AND POWER BRAKES AND HARD TO CONTROL. I THEN HAVE TO TRY TO SAFELY PULL OVER AND IT WILL JUST START RIGHT BACK UP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2017 - FORT PIERCE, FL
VAN WILL VERY RANDOMLY NOT START AS IF THE BATTERY IS DEAD BUT IT IS NOT. IT WILL START FINE FOR WEEKS AND SUDDENLY NOT START AND THEN START AGAIN LATER AND BE GONE FOR WEEKS AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/17/2017 - DAVENPORT, IA
WE HAVE A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT WITH 133,000 MILES AND SINCE THE DAY WE GOT IT BACK IN JULY ALL IT HAS DONE WHILE DRIVING IS SHUT DOWN/SHUT ITSELF OFF. LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD WILL COME ON, FLASH AND VAN WILL JUST SHUT DOWN. KEY REFUSES TO COME OUT AT TIMES, HAVE NO HAZARD LIGHTS WHEN THIS HAPPENS, AND IT CAN TAKE ANYWHERE FROM 5-30 MINUTES FOR THE VAN TO EVEN START AGAIN. THIS HAPPENS ON THE INTERSTATE AND IN THE CITY, DOESNT MATTER REALLY WHERE WE ARE, EVEN AT STOP LIGHTS/STOP SIGNS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/17/2017 - DAVENPORT, IA
WE HAVE A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT WITH 133,000 MILES AND SINCE THE DAY WE GOT IT BACK IN JULY ALL IT HAS DONE WHILE DRIVING IS SHUT DOWN/SHUT ITSELF OFF. LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD WILL COME ON, FLASH AND VAN WILL JUST SHUT DOWN. KEY REFUSES TO COME OUT AT TIMES, HAVE NO HAZARD LIGHTS WHEN THIS HAPPENS, AND IT CAN TAKE ANYWHERE FROM 5-30 MINUTES FOR THE VAN TO EVEN START AGAIN. THIS HAPPENS ON THE INTERSTATE AND IN THE CITY, DOESNT MATTER REALLY WHERE WE ARE, EVEN AT STOP LIGHTS/STOP SIGNS

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2017 - DAVENPORT, IA
WE HAVE A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT WITH 133,000 MILES AND SINCE THE DAY WE GOT IT BACK IN JULY ALL IT HAS DONE WHILE DRIVING IS SHUT DOWN/SHUT ITSELF OFF. LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD WILL COME ON, FLASH AND VAN WILL JUST SHUT DOWN. KEY REFUSES TO COME OUT AT TIMES, HAVE NO HAZARD LIGHTS WHEN THIS HAPPENS, AND IT CAN TAKE ANYWHERE FROM 5-30 MINUTES FOR THE VAN TO EVEN START AGAIN. THIS HAPPENS ON THE INTERSTATE AND IN THE CITY, DOESNT MATTER REALLY WHERE WE ARE, EVEN AT STOP LIGHTS/STOP SIGNS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/16/2017 - NASHVILLE, TN
BOUGHT VEHICLE USED FROM KIA DEALERSHIP AUGUST 2016. MARCH 2017 I STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS WITH HEADLIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY SHUTTING OFF EITHER BEFORE STARTUP (WHILE PARKED AND IGNITION OFF) OR DURING OPERATION (WHILE DRIVING). ALL OTHER ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS SEEMED FINE INCLUDING AMBER RUNNING LIGHTS, TAIL-LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND BRAKE LIGHTS. TOOK VEHICLE TO MECHANIC JULY 2017, NO ISSUES WERE FOUND. NO PROBLEMS FOR 2 WEEKS, THEN STARTED EXPERIENCING SAME PROBLEM. NO RECALLS OR SOLUTIONS FOUND AT THIS TIME.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/16/2017 - NASHVILLE, TN
BOUGHT VEHICLE USED FROM KIA DEALERSHIP AUGUST 2016. MARCH 2017 I STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS WITH HEADLIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY SHUTTING OFF EITHER BEFORE STARTUP (WHILE PARKED AND IGNITION OFF) OR DURING OPERATION (WHILE DRIVING). ALL OTHER ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS SEEMED FINE INCLUDING AMBER RUNNING LIGHTS, TAIL-LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, AND BRAKE LIGHTS. TOOK VEHICLE TO MECHANIC JULY 2017, NO ISSUES WERE FOUND. NO PROBLEMS FOR 2 WEEKS, THEN STARTED EXPERIENCING SAME PROBLEM. NO RECALLS OR SOLUTIONS FOUND AT THIS TIME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds