Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 596 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (127) Exterior Lighting (33) Power Train (29) Steering (31) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (404) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (66) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (51) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 89
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
VAN INTERMITTENTLY STOP SHIFTING WHILE DRIVING (CITY OR HIGHWAY) AND I HAVE TO PULL OVER AND RESTART TO DRIVE AGAIN. AIR CONDITIONING BLOWER ALSO GOES OUT INTERMITTENTLY. LOTS OF ERROR CODES REPORTED VIA OBD2 AND ALL ARE ELECTRICAL RELATED. TOOK IT TO MULTIPLE AUTO PART STORES AND LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP, ALL SAID IT WAS A FAULTY TIPM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2016 - CASTOR, LA
IN LATE 2014, THE VAN STARTED HAVING INTERMITTENT ISSUES STARTING & WOULD OCCASIONALLY STALL WHILE DRIVING. ISSUES STARTED TO PROGRESSIVELY GET WORSE OVER THE NEXT YEAR. THE VAN WOULD HAVE TO BE JUMPED TO START ON A DAILY BASIS. THE VAN WAS IN FOR SERVICE AT A DODGE DEALERSHIP IN NOVEMBER 2015, BUT THEY STATED IT WAS A BATTERY ISSUE. THE BATTERY WAS 1 YEAR OLD AND WE HAD IT TESTED AT WAL-MART, WHERE WE PURCHASED IT AND IT TESTED OK. WE THEN HAD IT TESTED AT ADVANCE AUTO & AUTO ZONE AND IT TESTED OK THERE AS WELL. WE DID NOT BELIEVE IT WAS A BATTERY ISSUE, WE BELIEVE THE TIPM IS THE ISSUE. IN DECEMBER 2015 WE NOTICED WE COULD HEAR SOMETHING RUNNING AFTER THE VAN'S IGNITION WAS OFF AND THE KEY WAS OUT. THE FUEL PUMP WAS STILL RUNNING AND WOULD DRAIN THE BATTERY EVERYDAY. AN EXTERNAL FUEL PUMP RELAY WAS INSTALLED AND THE FUEL PUMP NO LONGER RAN AFTER THE VAN WAS OFF. THE VAN WOULD STILL HAVE INTERMITTENT STARTING AND STALLING ISSUES. AFTER READING ALL THE ISSUES OTHER 2010 DODGE PRODUCTS WERE HAVING ASSOCIATED WITH THE TIPM, I ASKED A DODGE SERVICE GUY ABOUT MY VAN. HE AGREED THAT THE TIPM WOULD EXPLAIN ALL THE ISSUES THAT I HAVE WITH MY VAN, BUT THERE WAS NO OPEN RECALL AND THE PART WAS ON A NATIONAL BACKORDER. THE PART IS NOW AVAILABLE FOR >$800! ON JANUARY 25, 2016, THE VAN STALLED AGAIN AND I COULD NOT GET IT TO START. I HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO COME JUMP IT OFF, HOWEVER, THIS TIME IT TOOK A WHILE TO GET THE VAN TO START EVEN BEING JUMPED. I BOUGHT ANOTHER CAR THE NEXT DAY AND PARKED THAT VAN AT OUR HOME. IT HAS BEEN SITTING THERE SINCE JANUARY 2016. CHRYSLER IS WELL AWARE OF THESE ISSUES IN THE 2010 GRAND CARAVAN, BUT THEY REFUSE TO TAKE OWNERSHIP. THIS IS DISAPPOINTING ESPECIALLY SINCE CHRYSLER KNOWS THE RECALLED TIPMS IN THE 2010 DURANGOS & GRAND CHEROKEES ARE THE SAME IN THE 2010 GRAND CARAVANS. I WAS A LOYAL CHRYSLER CUSTOMER UNTIL THIS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/16/2016 - MIDDLETOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATED AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 104,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/11/2016 - EASTHAMPTON, MA
I CALLED BERTERA DODGE, 167 SPRINGFIELD ST, WESTFIELD, MA, ON OR ABOUT JULY 18, 2016 TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE R03 RECALL. THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD ORDER THE PART, THEN CALL ME TO SET UP THE APPOINTMENT. I CALLED AGAIN ON OR ABOUT SEPTEMBER 20, 2016 AND WAS TOLD THEY STILL DID NOT HAVE THE PART NEEDED. IT IS NOW NOVEMBER 11, 2016 AND I STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED A CALL FOR THE APPOINTMENT. I HAVE NO DOCUMENTATION OR PHOTOS BECAUSE THE PART UNDER RECALL IS STILL WORKING, BUT WHO KNOWS FOR HOW LONG. I HAVE HAD RECALLS OF OTHER VEHICLES THAT DO NOT TAKE THIS LONG.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2016 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
BOUGHT A USED DODGE CARAVAN WITH 96,000 MILES ON IT AND IT RAN LIKE A DREAM. NOW THAT IT HAS 111000 MILES ON IT, THE CAR HAS STARTED TO STALL ON ME WHILE ABOUT HALF A DOZEN TIMES DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/23/2016 - FORT RUCKER, AL
THE HEADLIGHTS WILL COME ON AND BLINK A FEW TIMES AND THEN GO OUT AND NOT COME BACK ON (SIM AND BRIGHTS). TOOK TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT RECREATE THE ISSUE SO NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH IT. CAN CANNOT BE DRIVEN AT NIGHT OR INCLEMENT WEATHER. IT HAS HAPPENED WHEN STATIONARY, DRIVING THROUGH A NEIGHBORHOOD SLOWLY, AND WHEN GOING DOWN AN INTERSTATE AT 70 MPH. WHEN THAT HAPPENED OTHER CARS COULD NOT SEE ME AND I COULDN'T TELL WHERE THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WAS TO GET OFF SAFELY. WHEN I MADE IT TO THE SHOULDER I HAD TO SWERVE BACK INTO TRAFFIC BECAUSE LUCKILY MY EYES ADJUSTED SOME AND WAS ABLE TO SEE A BRIDGE RAILING COMING UP. IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE HIT IT AT ABOUT 60 MILES PER HOUR. I HAVE READ ENDLESS REPORTS ABOUT THIS HAPPENING THE SAME WAY AND MANY BELIEVE IT TO BE THE TIPM BUT NO DEALER OR MECHANIC COULD GIVE A DEFINITIVE ANSWER OF WHAT WAS ACTUALLY CAUSING IT. FIRST HAPPENED ON JULY 1ST 2016 AND HAS HAPPENED OFF AND ON SINCE THEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHEN THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO START THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED TO START. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/11/2016 - CARNESVILLE, GA
FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS FAILED; HAD THEM REPLACED BEFORE AN ACCIDENT OCCURRED

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/8/2016 - DULUTH, MN
SUDDENLY THE HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING ON BOTH HIGH AND LOW. WE LIVE IN A RURAL AREA, SO THIS IS SERIOUS. WHEN WE NOTICED THE PROBLEM WE WERE ON A HIGHWAY, MOVING. DEALSHIP CONFIRMS NEEDS NEW TIPM AT $1354.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/8/2016 - DULUTH, MN
SUDDENLY THE HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING ON BOTH HIGH AND LOW. WE LIVE IN A RURAL AREA, SO THIS IS SERIOUS. WHEN WE NOTICED THE PROBLEM WE WERE ON A HIGHWAY, MOVING. DEALSHIP CONFIRMS NEEDS NEW TIPM AT $1354.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 89
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds