Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 609 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (127) Exterior Lighting (34) Power Train (29) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (27)
Electrical System (413) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (53) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/14/2017 - EAGAN, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 30-45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/26/2017 - LAKE ORION, MI
POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. WHILE DRIVING IN TOWN NOTICED A HYDRAULIC NOISE AS IF POWER STEERING WAS LABORING EVEN WHEN NOT TURNING THE WHEEL. STOPPED TO CHECK FLUID RESERVOIR AND NOTICED IT WAS UNDER PRESSURE WHEN OPENED BUT FLUID LEVEL WAS FINE BUT BUBBLY. PROCEEDED TO DRIVE ON FREEWAY AT 65 MPH AND HEARD LOUD NOISE FROM UNDER HOOD. STOPPED AT NESXT EXIT AND FLUID WAS ALL OVER ENGINE COMPARTMENT. TOWED TO DEALER THEY REPLACED PUMP BUT INITIAL NOISE WAS EVIDENT AFTER REPAIR AND STEERING STILL NOT NORMAL. THEY ARE NOW REPLACING STEERING GEAR WITH AFTERMARKET PART BECAUSE MANUFACTURER PART ON BACK ORDER. IF MANUFACTURER IS OUT OF PARTS THIS LEADS ME TO CONCLUSION THAT IT IS DEFECTIVE FROM ORIGIN I WILL SEND INVOICES WHEN I HAVE RECEIVED THEM, VAN IS STILL IN SHOP. I WAS NOT TURNING JUST TRAVELING 65 MPH WHEN P/S PUMP BLEW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/18/2017 - BLANDINSVILLE, IL
WE RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL NOTICE. CALLED DEALERSHIP TO SCHEDULE REPAIRS, WAS TOLD THEY WOULD CALL BACK WHEN PARTS CAME IN. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER, NO CALL. CALLED ANOTHER DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THE SAME. IT HAS PROBABLY BEEN CLOSE TO A YEAR AND HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM EITHER DEALERSHIP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/18/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
DRIVING THE VEHICLE IT ALL OF A SUDDEN LOST POWER, STEERING AND BRAKING CAPABILITY. AFTER RESEARCH, I FIND THAT DODGE HAS HAD A RECALL FOR WIRELESS IGNITION NODE WHICH SOUNDS LIKE THE PROBLEM I AM HAVING HOWEVER MY VEHICLE ISN'T IN THE RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

1/18/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
DRIVING THE VEHICLE IT ALL OF A SUDDEN LOST POWER, STEERING AND BRAKING CAPABILITY. AFTER RESEARCH, I FIND THAT DODGE HAS HAD A RECALL FOR WIRELESS IGNITION NODE WHICH SOUNDS LIKE THE PROBLEM I AM HAVING HOWEVER MY VEHICLE ISN'T IN THE RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2017 - SOQUEL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER WINDOW MASTER SWITCH DID NOT FUNCTION. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED AN ABNORMAL BURNING ODOR COMING FROM THE MASTER SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/13/2017 - SOQUEL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER WINDOW MASTER SWITCH DID NOT FUNCTION. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED AN ABNORMAL BURNING ODOR COMING FROM THE MASTER SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V234000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/12/2017 - HOLLIS, NH
VAN REAR BRAKES WILL INTERMITTENTLY STICK AND NOT RESPOND (RELEASE) TO OPERATOR CONTROL. VEHICLE DOES NOT GIVE WARNING OF MALFUNCTION, AND ONLY INDICATION OF THE MALFUNCTION IS THAT THE VEHICLE WILL LOSE SPEED VERY QUICKLY WHEN NOT UNDER POWER VIA GAS PETAL. WHEN ACCELERATION IS APPLIED, INDICATION OF MALFUNCTION MAY BE OBSERVED IN REDUCED FUEL EFFICIENCY. IF TRAVEL PERSISTS UNDER A MALFUNCTION CONDITION, BRAKE WILL EXCESSIVELY HEAT AND BEGIN SMOKING. MALFUNCTION CONDITION WILL HAPPEN REGARDLESS OF SPEED, OUTDOOR TEMPERATURE, AND ROAD CONDITIONS. OCCURRENCE OF MALFUNCTION IS APPX ONCE OR TWICE A SEASON.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/10/2017 - MARION, IN
ON JANUARY 7, 2017, I TRIED TO START MY 2010 CARAVAN. IT WOULDN'T START. THE LIGHT WAS ON FOR THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL, AS WAS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED SINCE MID-DECEMBER. THE OTHER TWO TIMES AFTER WAITING FOR UP TO A WEEK, IT HAS STARTED. AFTER CHECKING AROUND, I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS IS HAPPENING QUITE A BIT TO OTHERS AS WELL. APPARENTLY, DEALERSHIPS HAVE NO CLUE EITHER, AS TO WHAT IS CAUSING THIS ISSUE. IT COULD BE THE THROTTLE CONTROL, IT COULD BE THE MAIN ELECTRICAL MODULE, NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW FOR SURE. I'M PRETTY MUCH STUCK, AS I DON'T WANT TO BE OUT ON THE ROAD AND HAVE MY VAN STOP, CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
AFTER NOTICING THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS NOT ALWAYS WORKING, I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND LEARNED THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE IGNITION SWITCH. AFTER GIVING THEM MY VIN # THEY SAID THEY WILL NOT REPLACE THE IGNITION SWITCH UNDER THE RECALL. IF I WANT TO REPLACE THE SWITCH IT WILL BE AT MY OWN EXPENSE. I FILL IF THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE IT SHOULD BE AT THERE EXPENSE!! PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds