Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 585 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (127) Exterior Lighting (30) Power Train (29) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (396) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (65) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (50) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (14)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2016 - BELL PLAINE, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD TO STOP AND TURN THE KEY FOB TO THE OFF POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND OPERATED NORMALLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE IN THE LAST WEEK. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR A DEALER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
VAN WOULD NOT TURN OFF. AFTER MANY TRIES, IT FINALLY DID SHUT OFF ENGINE. THEN, WHEN I TRIED TO RESTART IT, THE WARNING BEEP KEPT BEEPING AND ALERT SYSTEM SAID "BAD KEY". WHEN I CONTACTED DODGE IN ROCKWALL TEXAS, THE TECHNICIAN SAID IT WAS PROBABLY A BAD KEY FOB, SO I HAD VAN TOWED TO SHOP AND WAS QUOTED A PRICE OF $320 TO REPLACE KEY FOB. UPON MY RETURN, HE SAID IT WAS NOT THE KEY, BUT THE WIRELESS IGNITION SYSTEM THAT WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED. HE SAID MY VAN WAS NOT PART OF THE RECALL, BUT YET MANY OTHER VANS FROM THAT SAME YEAR MODEL AND MAKE WERE. NOW MY COST IS $530 FOR WIRELESS IGNITION SYSTEM TO BE REPLACED, AND $180 FOR NEW KEY FOB AND $52 TO HAVE IT PROGRAMMED. WHY ISN'T THIS VAN PART OF THE RECALL IF IT IS EXHIBITING THE SAME PROBLEMS AS THE ONES THAT ARE BEING RECALLED AND REPLACED FREE OF CHARGE?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2016 - MYRTLE CREEK, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - MYRTLE CREEK, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/1/2016 - YELM, WA
THE THIRD ROW IS UN-USEABLE TO ANY PASSENGER THAT IS NOT IN A HIGH BACK BOOSTER, REARFACING RESTRAINT OR IS IN A FORWARD FACING RESTRAINT SYSTEM. A NORMAL ADULT WILL HAVE 2 OR SO INCHES OF A GAP FROM THE SEAT BELT TO THEIR SHOULDER/ COLLARBONE AND FEET WILL MOST LIKELY DANGLE. A PASSENGER WITH A NO HIGH BACK BOOSTER (MINE IS 7YR, 42 IN, AND 42LBS) WILL HAVE ANYWHERE FROM 3.5 INCHES FROM COLLARBONE TO SEAT BELT, WITH SEATBELT AT AN ANGLE DOWN TO THE BUCKLE. THE GAP GOES FROM 3.5 TO BEING SIDEWAYS ON THE BODY. IT WILL NOT LAY FLESH WITH THE BODY ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE BUCKLE. THIS CAN CAUSE EJECTION FROM THE CAR UPON IMPACT, STRANGULATION IS CHILD TRIES PLAYING WITH IT OR IN ACCIDENT. THIS CAN ALSO CAUSE SEVER HEAD WHIPLASH, NECK WHIPLASH, CUTTING OF THE STOMACH OR OTHER AREA FRO A LOCKED SEATBELT THAT IS NOT LAYING FLAT. UPON, ANY OF SEVERE INJURIES. I HAVE CONTACTED DODGE ABOUT THIS AND WAS TOLD TO GO TO A DEALERSHIP. THE DEALERSHIP WILL NOT HELP ME AND WILL TELL ME TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE PUTTING THIS VAN ON THE MARKET FOR THE NEXT BUYER WHO MAY NO BE EDUCATED IN VEHICLE SAFETY. THIS VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY WHEN THIS DEFECT WAS FOUND.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2016 - LANCASTER, CA
I FIRST RECIEVED A RECALL NOTICE IN JANUARY OF 2016 I CONTACTED HUNTER DODGE TO GET THE PROBLEM FIXED AND WAS PLACED ON A WAITING LIST FOR THE PART. I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED OF THE PART BEING IN AND RECIEVED ANOTHER NOTICE, I AGAIN CONTACTED THEM AND WAS PLACED ON ANOTHER LIST. THIS HAS CONTINUED FOR THE PAST 8 MONTHS. I RECEIVED YET ANOTHER NOTICE ON 8/25/2016 CALLED THEM AND I FINALLY RECIEVED AN APPOINTMENT FOR 8/31/2016 AND THEN WAS CALLED 1 HOUR AFTER THE APPOINTMENT WAS GIVEN AND ASKED TO RE SCHEDULE FOR OCTOBER. I HAVE HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY IGNITION OVER THE PAST FEW MONTHS, THE KEY SWITCHES FROM ON TO ACCESSORY WITHOUT ANYONE NEAR IT, AND I NOTIFIED HUNTER DODGE OF THIS AND THEY SAID THE SOONEST I COULD GET IN WAS 9/10/2016. IT WAS BEEN 8 MONTHS SINCE MY FIRST NOTICE AND FEEL LIKE SAFETY ISN'T THEIR FIRST CONCERN. IT HAS BEEN A FRUSTRATING ORDEAL

View Details

ENGINE

8/24/2016 - WINTHROP, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2016 - OAK PARK, IL
THE VEHICLE CONTINUED RUNNING AFTER PULLED KEY OUT OF IGNITION. PROBLEM WAS WITH WIN MODULE WHICH WAS APPARENTLY PART OF A RECALL THAT INVOLVED 2006-2010 GRAND CARAVAN MODELS, ALTHOUGH SOMEHOW MY 2010 GRAND CARAVAN ISN'T INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE WOMAN AT THE DEALER SAID IT WAS THE THIRD ONE OF THE DAY, BUT MINE WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT DIDN'T FALL UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/18/2016 - ACTON, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2016 - ACTON, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIPM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 88
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds