Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 253 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (6)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (98) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (14) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (42) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (48) Tires (7) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - BURKBURNETT, TX
CONTINUOUS BRAKE FAILURE DUE TO PREMATURE BRAKE WEAR AND ROTOR WEAR. CAUSED FAILURE WITH BRAKES RESULTING IN GOING THROUGH INTERSECTION NARROWLY MISSING ANOTHER CAR. BRAKES FAILED AND REPAIRED AT MY COST 3/25/12 AT 48452 MILES BRAKES FAILED AND REPAIRED AT MY COST 7/16/13 AT 67356 MILES BRAKES FAILED AND REPAIRED AT MY COST 10/17/14 AT 82951 MILES KEY IGNITION REPLACED DUE TO RECALL IN 2012 AND THE VEHICLE STILL LOSES POWER WITH GAUGES AND LIGHTS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/17/2014 - BURKBURNETT, TX
CONTINUOUS BRAKE FAILURE DUE TO PREMATURE BRAKE WEAR AND ROTOR WEAR. CAUSED FAILURE WITH BRAKES RESULTING IN GOING THROUGH INTERSECTION NARROWLY MISSING ANOTHER CAR. BRAKES FAILED AND REPAIRED AT MY COST 3/25/12 AT 48452 MILES BRAKES FAILED AND REPAIRED AT MY COST 7/16/13 AT 67356 MILES BRAKES FAILED AND REPAIRED AT MY COST 10/17/14 AT 82951 MILES KEY IGNITION REPLACED DUE TO RECALL IN 2012 AND THE VEHICLE STILL LOSES POWER WITH GAUGES AND LIGHTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - RIVERSIDE , CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HAD EXCEEDED THE REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY AND STATED THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAS HAD TURN INTERMITTENTLY STARTING A VEHICLE. UPON A SUCCESSFUL START UP, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000. AZ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - FOREST PARK , GA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING, AND THE BRAKES HESITATED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PARTS WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. MF

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2014 - FOREST PARK, GA
ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK THIS EVENING I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO AFRAID, MY CAR CUT OFF AT EVER STOP SIGN, I AM A SINGLE LADY HAVE TO WORK EVENINGS THIS IS TERRIBLE, I WAS TOLD THE DEALER WHO WILL BE FIXING MY CAR THE RECALL PARTS ARE NOT IN, PLEASE HELP

View Details

ENGINE

10/15/2014 - FOREST PARK, GA
ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK THIS EVENING I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO AFRAID, MY CAR CUT OFF AT EVER STOP SIGN, I AM A SINGLE LADY HAVE TO WORK EVENINGS THIS IS TERRIBLE, I WAS TOLD THE DEALER WHO WILL BE FIXING MY CAR THE RECALL PARTS ARE NOT IN, PLEASE HELP

View Details

ENGINE

10/8/2014 - MARLOW , OK
DRIVING AT ABOUT 55 THE TEMP OUT SIDE WAS ABOUT 75-80 AND ALL THE SUDDEN THE ALARM FOR THE ENGINE TEMP STARTED GOING OFF AND IT WENT FROM 1/2 TO OVER HEATED INSTANTLY WITH STEAM ROLLING OUT FROM THE HOOD. I'M A FIREFIGHTER SO INSTANTLY PULLED OVER JUMPED OUT LOOKING FOR FLAMES AND GETTING MY KIDS AND WIFE OUT OF THE CAR, NOTICED IT WAS ONLY OVER HEATING AND LET IT COOL DOWN AND DROVE IT TO THE IN-LAWS LET IT SIT FOR 3 HOURS AND TRIED DRIVING IT AGAIN AND LESS THAN A MILE DOWN THE ROAD SAME THING HAPPENED. HAD THE THERMOSTAT CHANGED IT FIXED IT FOR ABOUT 3 HOURS. I CALLED DODGE THEY SAID THEY HAVE HAD COMPLAINTS OF THAT BUT NOT ENOUGH TO RECALL THEM. JUST BUILD IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. IF THE 2009 HAD THE SAME PROBLEM DON'T USE THE SAME ENGINE OR PARTS FOR THE NEXT YEARS VEHICLES. THAT'S ONLY COMMON SENSE. I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE IT BACK AND HAVE THE CEO OF DODGE TAKE HIS/HER FAMILY FOR A RIDE IN IT AND FEEL SAFE PROBABLY NOT GONNA HAPPEN

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - MEDORA, IL
ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, MY 2010 DODGE JOURNEY LOOSES WIPERS, RADIO, AIR CONDITIONING, HEAT LIGHTS AND ON TWO OCCASIONS THE MOTOR SHUTS OFF. BOTH TIMES ON AN INTERSTATE HIGHWAY. VERY SCARY! I HAD ALL MY GRANDCHILDRED WITH ME ON ONE OCCASION. MY DEALERSHIP TOLD ME TO JIGGLE THE KEY TO MAKE IT STOP. THAT WAS THERE "EASY FIX".

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2014 - FORST PARK, GA
WHEN LEAVING WORK LAST EVENING, I DROVE 2 BLOCKS AND MY CAR STALLED, I WENT TO TURN ON THE HAZARD LIGHTS AND THE DID NOT COME ON AND THE RADIO STOPPED WORKING SO I HURRIED TOOK THE OUT THE KEY TO RESTART, AS I DROVE 10 BLOCKS IT CUT OFF AGAIN I CAN FELL IT LOSING POWER WHEN IT HAPPENED SO AS I'M DRIVING FELLS LIKE A SOMETHING IS NOT WORKING BECAUSE IT SLUGGISH BUT DRIVING, I ALSO NOTICED THE IDLE DOES NOT HIT THE 2 AND IT MOVING TO THE 1 WHEN SLUGGISH, MAKING NOTE THAT I HAVE GONE TO NISSAN OF SOUTHLAKE MORROW GEORGIA TO REPORT MY PROBLEM INCLUDING THE KEY REMOTE NOT WORKING SO I CANNOT USE THE ALARM OR LOCK MY DOORS EVERY TIME ASKING FOR HELP EVEN THOUGH THEY GAVE ME A WARRANTY THEY BLEW ME OFF AS A CRAZY CUSTOMER, ALSO WHEN I WENT TO LANDMARK DODGE THE COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2014 - FOREST PARK, GA
I PURCHASED A USED JOURNEY FROM NISSAN MORROW GA, A WEEK OR TWO I BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS, FIRST TIME I WAS LEAVING AND THE CAR DID NOT START SO THEY TOWED THE RESULT I NEEDED A BATTERY SO I CHANGED IT LWHEN LEAVING WORK AT NIGHT I GET A BLOCK OR TWO AWAY AND THE CAR STALLS AT LEAST TWICE A MONTH AND TONIGHT TAKING MY CO-WORKER TO THE TRAIN IT CUT OFF

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds