Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 602 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (57) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (36)
Communications (9) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (35) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (357) Exterior Lighting (25) Power Train (28) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (21) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (100) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (84) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 90
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ABS, CHECK ENGINE, AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AFTER IT WAS PARKED FOR AWHILE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BILL LUKE, LOCATED AT 2425 W CAMELBACK RD, PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85015), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY BE INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND SUGGESTED THAT THE TIPM BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ABS, CHECK ENGINE, AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AFTER IT WAS PARKED FOR AWHILE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BILL LUKE, LOCATED AT 2425 W CAMELBACK RD, PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85015), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY BE INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND SUGGESTED THAT THE TIPM BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ABS, CHECK ENGINE, AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AFTER IT WAS PARKED FOR AWHILE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BILL LUKE, LOCATED AT 2425 W CAMELBACK RD, PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85015), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY BE INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND SUGGESTED THAT THE TIPM BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE PULLED AND CAUSED HESITATION WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS HESITATED TO SHIFT. THE CONTACT SMELLED BURNING WIRES EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR APPROXIMATELY THREE WEEKS AND THEN DIMMED. RECENTLY, THE CHECK OIL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 31647063. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,400.

View Details

ENGINE

5/17/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE PULLED AND CAUSED HESITATION WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS HESITATED TO SHIFT. THE CONTACT SMELLED BURNING WIRES EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR APPROXIMATELY THREE WEEKS AND THEN DIMMED. RECENTLY, THE CHECK OIL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 31647063. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,400.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/12/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
WE HAVE A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY THAT BEGAN TO HAVE MULTIPLE AND BIZARRE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. THE HORN BEGAN HONKING RANDOMLY AND SOMETIMES IT JUST WOULDN'T START. NOW WE HAVE BATTERY ISSUE. WE REPLACED THE BATTERY BUT EVEN THE NEW BATTERY DRAINS OVERNIGHT. I'M PAYING NOTES ON A VEHICLE I CANNOT DRIVE. I WAS FIRED FROM MY JOB (ATTENDANCE) AND DESPERATELY NEED MY VEHICLE TO DRIVE SO I CAN GET A NEW JOB.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
WE HAVE A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY THAT BEGAN TO HAVE MULTIPLE AND BIZARRE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. THE HORN BEGAN HONKING RANDOMLY AND SOMETIMES IT JUST WOULDN'T START. NOW WE HAVE BATTERY ISSUE. WE REPLACED THE BATTERY BUT EVEN THE NEW BATTERY DRAINS OVERNIGHT. I'M PAYING NOTES ON A VEHICLE I CANNOT DRIVE. I WAS FIRED FROM MY JOB (ATTENDANCE) AND DESPERATELY NEED MY VEHICLE TO DRIVE SO I CAN GET A NEW JOB.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2017 - ODON, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN SOUNDED NUMEROUS TIMES WITHOUT WARNING WITHIN LESS THAN A MONTH OF OWNING THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE AND DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE DEALER WOULD BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

5/11/2017 - ODON, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN SOUNDED NUMEROUS TIMES WITHOUT WARNING WITHIN LESS THAN A MONTH OF OWNING THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE AND DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE DEALER WOULD BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2017 - MANCHESTER, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OTHER OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE CONTACT HAD TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR COST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 90
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds