Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 236 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (17) Unknown Or Other (5)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (14) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (86) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (47) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (36) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/16/2014 - CEDAR HILL, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEED THE VEHICLE ENGINE LOSS POWER AND SHUT OFF. THE BRAKES AND ROTORS HAD TO BE REPLACED EVERY TWO MONTHS. THE PROBLEM RECURRED THREE TIMES A WEEK OR MORE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. JB

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2014 - BETHEL PARK, PA
CAR WAS PARKED AND I THOUGHT A NEIGHBOR WAS HONKING THEIR HORN FOR QUITE AWHILE, IT STOPPED, BUT A LITTLE WHILE AFTER THAT I WAS WALKING BY THE CAR AND IT JUST STARTED BEEPING. NOT SOLID BEEPING BUT LIKE IT WAS TRYING TO GET MY ATTENTION. ALSO THE CAR IS SLOW TO START (LIKE A DEAD BATTERY) BUT I JUST INSTALLED A NEW BATTERY AND THE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN BANGING HARD SINCE THE FIRST DAY I GOT IT. I HAD IT IN A NUMBER OF TIMES FOR THE PROBLEM, BUT IT WOULD NOT DO IT WITH THEM IN THE CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/7/2014 - BETHEL PARK, PA
CAR WAS PARKED AND I THOUGHT A NEIGHBOR WAS HONKING THEIR HORN FOR QUITE AWHILE, IT STOPPED, BUT A LITTLE WHILE AFTER THAT I WAS WALKING BY THE CAR AND IT JUST STARTED BEEPING. NOT SOLID BEEPING BUT LIKE IT WAS TRYING TO GET MY ATTENTION. ALSO THE CAR IS SLOW TO START (LIKE A DEAD BATTERY) BUT I JUST INSTALLED A NEW BATTERY AND THE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN BANGING HARD SINCE THE FIRST DAY I GOT IT. I HAD IT IN A NUMBER OF TIMES FOR THE PROBLEM, BUT IT WOULD NOT DO IT WITH THEM IN THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/5/2014 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
I HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEM WITH MY DOORS UNLOCKING. I THOUGHT IT WAS THE KEY-LESS REMOTE NEEDING A BATTERY OR THE CAR NEED A NEW BATTERY, CHANGED BOTH AND THAT WASN'T IT. THE ONLY DOOR THAT WOULD OPEN WAS THE DRIVER'S SIDE. SOMETIMES ALL THE DOOR WILL OPEN , THEN ONCE IT OPENS IT WILL NOT OPEN AGAIN UNTIL, MAYBE A WEEK FROM THEN, A MONTH. IT JUST OPENS WHEN IT WANTS. I HAVE TO LEAN OVER TO OPEN THE OTHER DOORS WHEN I GET IN. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND I WAS TOLD THAT I NEED ANOTHER COMPUTER MODULE, BUT THEY COUDLN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT SO THAT HAD TO BE THE PROBLEM. NO ONE HAS $600 FOR THAT TPN PART. I THINK THIS SHOULD BE LOOKED ONTO.

View Details

ENGINE

9/4/2014 - VACAVILLE, CA
WHILE CAR IS RUNNING IT JUST STOPS. HAS DONE IT AT LEAST 10 TIMES ON FREEWAY AND ON SURFACE STREETS CAR JUST STOPS RUNNING. HAVE TO PUT IN IN NEUTRAL AND RE START IT. VERY DANGEROUS. VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE. HAVE TAKEN IT TO DEALER BUT THEY TELL ME THEY CAN FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE

View Details

ENGINE

8/28/2014 - ISLAND PARK, NY
HAVE A COMPLAINT ABOUT MY 2010 DODGE JOURNEY SE. FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS IT HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE. I HAD THE STARTER REPLACED, THE WIN MODULE REPLACED. PROBLEM WENT AWAY FOR A FEW WEEKS. THEN CAME BACK. IT HAS BEEN NO STARTING ON AND OFF THE LAST TWO WEEKS. EVERYTHING ELSE WORKS WHEN I TURN THE IGNITION. BUT NOTHING HAPPENS WITH THE ENGINE. AUGUST 26TH, 2014 I WENT TO PICK MY SON UP FROM DAYCARE. MY CAR WOULDNT START. IT WOULDN'T START ALL EVENING. THEN THE FOLLOWING DAY IT STARTED AND I HAD MY FIANCE TAKE IT BECAUSE I AM NERVOUS AND UNCOMFORTABLE DRIVING MY CAR. AFTER MY FIANCE GOT OUT OF WORK THE CAR WOULDN'T START AND HE HAD TO LEAVE IT AT WORK. IT IS EFFECTING MY WORK AND MY PERSONAL LIFE. IT WAS SMOLDERING HOT OUT AND I WAS WITH MY SON. I CAN'T KEEP DOING THIS WITH MY CAR. I DON'T KNOW IF IT'S A TIPM ISSUE, BUT I ALSO HAVE THE SUGGESTION THAT IT'S A FAULTY TRANSMISSION RANGE SENSOR AS WELL. PLEASE HELP ME. MY LOAN IS WORTH MORE THAN THE ACTUAL CAR. AND MY LAST OPTION IS TO TAKE IT TO A DEALERSHIP IN INWOOD, NY THAT HAS A BAD REPUTATION FOR FIXING THINGS THAT DON'T NEED TO BE FIXED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - BOLINGBROOK, IL
IGNITION KEY GOES INTO THE OFF POSITION WHICH DEPOWERS ALL ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS, IE...RADIO, AIR/HEAT, SIGNALS, POWER WINDOWS, WIPERS, DASHBOARD. PROBLEM HAS BEEN CONTINOUS EVERY SINCE RECALL ISSUE HAS BEEN SUPPOSEDLY FIXED BY DEALERSHIP AFTER SAFETY RECALL. SOMETIMES CAUSES CAR TO NOT START ON FIRST TRY, HAVE TO TRY 2-3 TIMES BEFORE CAR WILL ACTUALLY START BUT PROBLEM PERSIST WHILE DRIVING AT LEAST 1-2 TIMES EACH TIME I AM DRIVING MY VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

8/26/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
JUST LIKE MANY 2009 AND 2010 JOURNEY OWNERS, I TOO HAVE EXPERIENCED THE VEHICLE NOT TURNING OVER TO START. IT HAS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 2 DOZEN TIMES IN THE PAST 2 MONTHS AT RANDOM. SOMETIMES THE VEHICLE WILL NOT START 3 TIMES IN ONE DAY AND THEN THE PROBLEM WILL NOT OCCUR FOR ANOTHER WEEK. ONCE THE KEY IS IN THE IGNITION AND I TURN IT, I HAVE BATTERY POWER, IT SIMPLY WILL NOT PUSH THROUGH TO ACTUALLY START THE VEHICLE. THIS IS VERY IRRITATING AND I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO DUPLICATE FOR THE DEALER SO OF COURSE THEY WILL DO NOTHING FOR ME. I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THAT ON THE FREEWAY, WHEN GETTING ABOVE 60 THE STEERING WHEEL FEELS SHAKING WHICH IS QUITE TERRIFYING AND THEN IF I GO TO BREAK, IT FEELS VERY WOBBLY. AGAIN, NOT SOMETHING THAT I CAN REPRODUCE AT THE DEALER AND THEREFORE CANNOT BE FIXED. I LOVED MY CAR FOR THE FIRST COUPLE YEARS I OWNED IT, BUT LATELY IT IS NOT UP TO PAR AND WORRIES ME TO DRIVE WITH MY 2 KIDS IN FEAR OF THE UNPREDICTABLE STEERING ISSUE OR BEING STRANDED IF IT DECIDES TO NOT START AT ALL.

View Details

ENGINE

8/26/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
JUST LIKE MANY 2009 AND 2010 JOURNEY OWNERS, I TOO HAVE EXPERIENCED THE VEHICLE NOT TURNING OVER TO START. IT HAS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 2 DOZEN TIMES IN THE PAST 2 MONTHS AT RANDOM. SOMETIMES THE VEHICLE WILL NOT START 3 TIMES IN ONE DAY AND THEN THE PROBLEM WILL NOT OCCUR FOR ANOTHER WEEK. ONCE THE KEY IS IN THE IGNITION AND I TURN IT, I HAVE BATTERY POWER, IT SIMPLY WILL NOT PUSH THROUGH TO ACTUALLY START THE VEHICLE. THIS IS VERY IRRITATING AND I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO DUPLICATE FOR THE DEALER SO OF COURSE THEY WILL DO NOTHING FOR ME. I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THAT ON THE FREEWAY, WHEN GETTING ABOVE 60 THE STEERING WHEEL FEELS SHAKING WHICH IS QUITE TERRIFYING AND THEN IF I GO TO BREAK, IT FEELS VERY WOBBLY. AGAIN, NOT SOMETHING THAT I CAN REPRODUCE AT THE DEALER AND THEREFORE CANNOT BE FIXED. I LOVED MY CAR FOR THE FIRST COUPLE YEARS I OWNED IT, BUT LATELY IT IS NOT UP TO PAR AND WORRIES ME TO DRIVE WITH MY 2 KIDS IN FEAR OF THE UNPREDICTABLE STEERING ISSUE OR BEING STRANDED IF IT DECIDES TO NOT START AT ALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/26/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
JUST LIKE MANY 2009 AND 2010 JOURNEY OWNERS, I TOO HAVE EXPERIENCED THE VEHICLE NOT TURNING OVER TO START. IT HAS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 2 DOZEN TIMES IN THE PAST 2 MONTHS AT RANDOM. SOMETIMES THE VEHICLE WILL NOT START 3 TIMES IN ONE DAY AND THEN THE PROBLEM WILL NOT OCCUR FOR ANOTHER WEEK. ONCE THE KEY IS IN THE IGNITION AND I TURN IT, I HAVE BATTERY POWER, IT SIMPLY WILL NOT PUSH THROUGH TO ACTUALLY START THE VEHICLE. THIS IS VERY IRRITATING AND I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO DUPLICATE FOR THE DEALER SO OF COURSE THEY WILL DO NOTHING FOR ME. I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THAT ON THE FREEWAY, WHEN GETTING ABOVE 60 THE STEERING WHEEL FEELS SHAKING WHICH IS QUITE TERRIFYING AND THEN IF I GO TO BREAK, IT FEELS VERY WOBBLY. AGAIN, NOT SOMETHING THAT I CAN REPRODUCE AT THE DEALER AND THEREFORE CANNOT BE FIXED. I LOVED MY CAR FOR THE FIRST COUPLE YEARS I OWNED IT, BUT LATELY IT IS NOT UP TO PAR AND WORRIES ME TO DRIVE WITH MY 2 KIDS IN FEAR OF THE UNPREDICTABLE STEERING ISSUE OR BEING STRANDED IF IT DECIDES TO NOT START AT ALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds