Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 650 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (62) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (45)
Communications (12) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (40) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (388) Exterior Lighting (27) Power Train (30) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (23) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (5) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine (106) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (87) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/14/2018 - PALMBAY, FL
MY CAR ALMOST CAUGHT A FIRE FROM THE CIGERATTI LIGHTER WHEN I WAS CHARGING MY CELL PHONE AND ALSO MY HORN GO OFF ON ITS ON FOR A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME AND THE LIGHTS AS WELL

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/14/2018 - PALMBAY, FL
MY CAR ALMOST CAUGHT A FIRE FROM THE CIGERATTI LIGHTER WHEN I WAS CHARGING MY CELL PHONE AND ALSO MY HORN GO OFF ON ITS ON FOR A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME AND THE LIGHTS AS WELL

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

2/2/2018 - CONNELLSVILLE, PA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN RANDOMLY SOUNDED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VICTORY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (64 GREENSBURG ST, DELMONT, PA 15626, (724) 468-4114) MORE THAN THREE TIMES, BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO REPLICATE AND DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/26/2018 - AUBURN HILLS, MI
JUST PURCHASED 2010 JOURNEY WITH 102,000 MILES. 3RD DAY OF OWNERSHIP, VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES IN A 15 MINUTE DRIVE. STALLED WHILE SLOWING TO STOP AND WHILE ACCELERATING. NO WARNING LIGUYS, JUST LOST POWER STEERING AND REALIZED IT STALLED. 6 TIMES IN 15 MINUTES. ENGINE CODE SAYS O2 SENSOR FAILURE

View Details

ENGINE

1/26/2018 - AUBURN HILLS, MI
JUST PURCHASED 2010 JOURNEY WITH 102,000 MILES. 3RD DAY OF OWNERSHIP, VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES IN A 15 MINUTE DRIVE. STALLED WHILE SLOWING TO STOP AND WHILE ACCELERATING. NO WARNING LIGUYS, JUST LOST POWER STEERING AND REALIZED IT STALLED. 6 TIMES IN 15 MINUTES. ENGINE CODE SAYS O2 SENSOR FAILURE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/26/2018 - AUBURN HILLS, MI
JUST PURCHASED 2010 JOURNEY WITH 102,000 MILES. 3RD DAY OF OWNERSHIP, VEHICLE STALLED 6 TIMES IN A 15 MINUTE DRIVE. STALLED WHILE SLOWING TO STOP AND WHILE ACCELERATING. NO WARNING LIGUYS, JUST LOST POWER STEERING AND REALIZED IT STALLED. 6 TIMES IN 15 MINUTES. ENGINE CODE SAYS O2 SENSOR FAILURE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/25/2018 - SANJOSE, CA
WHILE PARKED, LOCKED AND UNATTENDED THE HORN KEPT HONKING AND WOULD NOT STOP. HAD TO REMOVE FUSES 22 AND 23. OTHER PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED THIS SAME PROBLEM FOR THIS SAME TYPE OF VEHICLE AND THEY HAVE NOT HAD ANY RESOLUTION. A HORN IS REQUIRED TO DRIVE INCASE OF EMERGENCY TO AVOID COLLISIONS. IT IS CRIMINAL THAT DODGE WILL NOT ADDRESS THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM. HELP IS NEED HERE, PLEASE. HTTPS://DODGEFORUM.COM/FORUM/DODGE-JOURNEY/375847-2010-JOURNEY-WITH-HONKING-ISSUE-4.HTML

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/23/2018 - LAUREL, DE
MY CAR IS AT 71000 MILES IT WILL NOT SWITCH INTO GEARS MEANING I HAVE TO PULL OVER TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON IN HOPE THAT IT WILL SWITCH GEARS. MANY TIMES THAT DOESN'T WORK. MY BRAKE CALIBER HAS BEEN REPLACED AND IT STILL IS MESSED UP AGAIN. YESTERDAY I WAS RIDING DOWN ROAD AND CAR JUST POWERED OFF ON ME FOR NO REASON. I COULD NOT START IT BACK UP AFTER HOUR IT RESTARTED.WE CHECKED ENGINE FLUID ETC EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. I WAITED UNTIL END OF MY SHIFT WENT AND GOT CAR TO TAKE HOME. AS I BEGAN TRAVELING HOME A POWER LIGHTING BOLT CAME ON IN MY DASH. CAR SHUT OFF AGAIN WOULD NOT START UNFORTUNATELY I WAS UNABLE TO BARE OFF THE ROAD BECAUSE EVERYTHING LOCKED UP IN CAR. I WISH I NEVER PURCHASED THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

1/23/2018 - LAUREL, DE
MY CAR IS AT 71000 MILES IT WILL NOT SWITCH INTO GEARS MEANING I HAVE TO PULL OVER TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON IN HOPE THAT IT WILL SWITCH GEARS. MANY TIMES THAT DOESN'T WORK. MY BRAKE CALIBER HAS BEEN REPLACED AND IT STILL IS MESSED UP AGAIN. YESTERDAY I WAS RIDING DOWN ROAD AND CAR JUST POWERED OFF ON ME FOR NO REASON. I COULD NOT START IT BACK UP AFTER HOUR IT RESTARTED.WE CHECKED ENGINE FLUID ETC EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. I WAITED UNTIL END OF MY SHIFT WENT AND GOT CAR TO TAKE HOME. AS I BEGAN TRAVELING HOME A POWER LIGHTING BOLT CAME ON IN MY DASH. CAR SHUT OFF AGAIN WOULD NOT START UNFORTUNATELY I WAS UNABLE TO BARE OFF THE ROAD BECAUSE EVERYTHING LOCKED UP IN CAR. I WISH I NEVER PURCHASED THIS CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/23/2018 - LAUREL, DE
MY CAR IS AT 71000 MILES IT WILL NOT SWITCH INTO GEARS MEANING I HAVE TO PULL OVER TURN CAR OFF AND BACK ON IN HOPE THAT IT WILL SWITCH GEARS. MANY TIMES THAT DOESN'T WORK. MY BRAKE CALIBER HAS BEEN REPLACED AND IT STILL IS MESSED UP AGAIN. YESTERDAY I WAS RIDING DOWN ROAD AND CAR JUST POWERED OFF ON ME FOR NO REASON. I COULD NOT START IT BACK UP AFTER HOUR IT RESTARTED.WE CHECKED ENGINE FLUID ETC EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. I WAITED UNTIL END OF MY SHIFT WENT AND GOT CAR TO TAKE HOME. AS I BEGAN TRAVELING HOME A POWER LIGHTING BOLT CAME ON IN MY DASH. CAR SHUT OFF AGAIN WOULD NOT START UNFORTUNATELY I WAS UNABLE TO BARE OFF THE ROAD BECAUSE EVERYTHING LOCKED UP IN CAR. I WISH I NEVER PURCHASED THIS CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds