Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 325 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (24) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (145) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (19) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (60) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (55) Tires (8) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

5/22/2015 - SEBASTIAN, FL
AS OF 5/22/2015 VEHICLE HAS 37727 MILES. CHRYSLER ISSUED IN 3/2011 AN EXTENDED WARRANTY CITING PREMATURE BRAKE AND ROTOR WEAR. CARS FRONT ROTORS AND BRAKES WERE REPLACED ON 8/7/2013 - 27581 DUE TO EXCESSIVE VIBRATION IN FRONT AXLE DURING BRAKING. ON 10/24/2013 - 28170 REAR ROTORS HAD TO BE RESURFACED DUE TO SEVER VIBRATION IN REAR AXLE. ON 5/22/2015 - 37727 FRONT BRAKES WERE REPLACED AND FRONT ROTORS WERE RESURFACED BECAUSE OF EXCESSIVE VIBRATION IN FRONT AXLE DURING BRAKING. VIBRATIONS ARE SEVERE AT HIGHWAY SPEED AND COULD CAUSE LOSS OF CONTROL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT REMOVED THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT SHUT OFF INTERMITTENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM THE AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM RECALL. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE INTEGRATED TRANSMITTER, KEY FOB, RECEIVER, AND WIRELESS IGNITION NODE MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,780.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/17/2015 - BASTROP, TX
ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO MY HORN STARTED JUST RANDOMLY HONKING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF IT WAS PARKED OR RUNNING. SEEMS TO HAPPEN MORE WHILE PARKED AND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. NOW THE LOCKS DON'T WANT TO UNLOCK WHEN I PRESS BUTTON ON REMOTE OR CAR JUST UNLOCKS ITSELF. I CAN GO OUTSIDE HOLDING KEYS IN HAND WITHOUT PRESSING ANYTHING CAR WILL UNLOCK OR LOCK. SEVERAL INCIDENTS SO FAR OF WINDOWS JUST RANDOMLY ROLLING DOWN. THE HONKING THING SCARES ME THE MOST ESPECIALLY WHILE IN TRAFFIC JAMS WHEN PEOPLE HAVE ROAD RAGE! I'VE GOTTEN PLENTY OF MIDDLE FINGERS BECAUSE OF THIS POSSESSED CAR. I'VE ALSO HAD THE CAR JUST SHUT OFF AT A STOP LIGHT. IT DID HOW EVER START IMMEDIATELY. THANKS DODGE FOR TAKING MY MONEY, DISREGARDING MY FAMILIES SAFETY AND GIVING ME A POS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/17/2015 - BASTROP, TX
ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO MY HORN STARTED JUST RANDOMLY HONKING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF IT WAS PARKED OR RUNNING. SEEMS TO HAPPEN MORE WHILE PARKED AND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. NOW THE LOCKS DON'T WANT TO UNLOCK WHEN I PRESS BUTTON ON REMOTE OR CAR JUST UNLOCKS ITSELF. I CAN GO OUTSIDE HOLDING KEYS IN HAND WITHOUT PRESSING ANYTHING CAR WILL UNLOCK OR LOCK. SEVERAL INCIDENTS SO FAR OF WINDOWS JUST RANDOMLY ROLLING DOWN. THE HONKING THING SCARES ME THE MOST ESPECIALLY WHILE IN TRAFFIC JAMS WHEN PEOPLE HAVE ROAD RAGE! I'VE GOTTEN PLENTY OF MIDDLE FINGERS BECAUSE OF THIS POSSESSED CAR. I'VE ALSO HAD THE CAR JUST SHUT OFF AT A STOP LIGHT. IT DID HOW EVER START IMMEDIATELY. THANKS DODGE FOR TAKING MY MONEY, DISREGARDING MY FAMILIES SAFETY AND GIVING ME A POS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2015 - GALLIPOLIS, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START UNTIL AFTER NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS. A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO GENERATE A TROUBLE CODE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THERE WAS A RECALL ASSOCIATED WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,478. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2015 - GALLIPOLIS, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START UNTIL AFTER NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS. A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO GENERATE A TROUBLE CODE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THERE WAS A RECALL ASSOCIATED WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,478. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: STARTER ASSEMBLY

5/5/2015 - TEMPLE HILLS, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 8 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE DID NOT RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/2/2015 - LAKE WORTH, FL
I BOUGHT MY CAR DECEMBER OF 2010 AND SINCE OWNING IT HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT ISSUES. I DID HAVE SOME THINGS FIXED RIGHT AFTER PURCHASE AND OTHERS THEY SAID THEY SAW NO ISSUE. MY VEHICLE KEEPS LOOSING COOLANT AND WAS OVERHEATING WHICH NOT BURNT MY RESERVOIR, MY CAR DOESN'T ALWAYS START WHICH HAS HAPPENED SINCE I PURCHASED, DOOR LOCK DOESN'T WORK ON DRIVER DOOR, AND HORN WAS SOUNDING WHILE DRIVING AND ALARM WAS CONSTANTLY GOING OFF UNTIL I REMOVED FUSE, AND FUSE BOX ALWAYS HAS A CLICKING NOISE. I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE I HAVE SEEN MANAU WITH SIMILAR ISSUES AND THEY ARE ALL EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN IN THE CAR. ALSO MY CAR MADE A TERRIBLE GROWLING NOISE AND I HAD TRANSMISSION REPLACED. PLEASE HELP GET THESE INVESTIGATED IT'S TERRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE A DODGE OR ADVISE ANYONE TO DO SO. WOULD BE A GREAT CAR IF IT DIDN'T ALWAYS HAVE THESE ISSUES. JUST WANT PROBLEMS ADDRESSED FOR ALL OWNERS SO THEY CAN ENJOY A CAR THEY BOUGHT WITH THEIR FAMILIES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/2/2015 - LAKE WORTH, FL
I BOUGHT MY CAR DECEMBER OF 2010 AND SINCE OWNING IT HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT ISSUES. I DID HAVE SOME THINGS FIXED RIGHT AFTER PURCHASE AND OTHERS THEY SAID THEY SAW NO ISSUE. MY VEHICLE KEEPS LOOSING COOLANT AND WAS OVERHEATING WHICH NOT BURNT MY RESERVOIR, MY CAR DOESN'T ALWAYS START WHICH HAS HAPPENED SINCE I PURCHASED, DOOR LOCK DOESN'T WORK ON DRIVER DOOR, AND HORN WAS SOUNDING WHILE DRIVING AND ALARM WAS CONSTANTLY GOING OFF UNTIL I REMOVED FUSE, AND FUSE BOX ALWAYS HAS A CLICKING NOISE. I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE I HAVE SEEN MANAU WITH SIMILAR ISSUES AND THEY ARE ALL EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN IN THE CAR. ALSO MY CAR MADE A TERRIBLE GROWLING NOISE AND I HAD TRANSMISSION REPLACED. PLEASE HELP GET THESE INVESTIGATED IT'S TERRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE A DODGE OR ADVISE ANYONE TO DO SO. WOULD BE A GREAT CAR IF IT DIDN'T ALWAYS HAVE THESE ISSUES. JUST WANT PROBLEMS ADDRESSED FOR ALL OWNERS SO THEY CAN ENJOY A CAR THEY BOUGHT WITH THEIR FAMILIES.

View Details

ENGINE

5/2/2015 - LAKE WORTH, FL
I BOUGHT MY CAR DECEMBER OF 2010 AND SINCE OWNING IT HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT ISSUES. I DID HAVE SOME THINGS FIXED RIGHT AFTER PURCHASE AND OTHERS THEY SAID THEY SAW NO ISSUE. MY VEHICLE KEEPS LOOSING COOLANT AND WAS OVERHEATING WHICH NOT BURNT MY RESERVOIR, MY CAR DOESN'T ALWAYS START WHICH HAS HAPPENED SINCE I PURCHASED, DOOR LOCK DOESN'T WORK ON DRIVER DOOR, AND HORN WAS SOUNDING WHILE DRIVING AND ALARM WAS CONSTANTLY GOING OFF UNTIL I REMOVED FUSE, AND FUSE BOX ALWAYS HAS A CLICKING NOISE. I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE I HAVE SEEN MANAU WITH SIMILAR ISSUES AND THEY ARE ALL EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN IN THE CAR. ALSO MY CAR MADE A TERRIBLE GROWLING NOISE AND I HAD TRANSMISSION REPLACED. PLEASE HELP GET THESE INVESTIGATED IT'S TERRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE A DODGE OR ADVISE ANYONE TO DO SO. WOULD BE A GREAT CAR IF IT DIDN'T ALWAYS HAVE THESE ISSUES. JUST WANT PROBLEMS ADDRESSED FOR ALL OWNERS SO THEY CAN ENJOY A CAR THEY BOUGHT WITH THEIR FAMILIES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds