Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 550 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (29)
Communications (8) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (31) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (330) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (17) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (86) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (76) Tires (10) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/13/2016 - MIDDLETON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/13/2016 - MIDDLETON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

9/12/2016 - DAPHNE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN BECAME OPERABLE INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED RANDOMLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2016 - BUFFALO, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE IN PARK, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MULTIPLE INDEPENDENT MECHANICS WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ALTERNATOR, STARTER, FUEL PUMP AND IGNITION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS STATED THAT THE KEY WAS UNABLE TO CONNECT TO A SENSOR IN THE IGNITION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/10/2016 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
I HAVE REPLACED BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS NUMEROUS TIMES. I HAVE HAD TO HAVE THE ENTIRE BREAKING SYSTEM REPAIRED SEVERAL TIMES. HAVE SPENT A LOT OF MONEY ON REPAIRS. BRAKES SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BE REPLACED THIS OFTEN.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

9/8/2016 - CARROLL, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO SOUND RANDOMLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/1/2016 - LOCUST VALLEY, NY
THE HORN GOES OFF INTERMITTENTLY SOMETIMES JUST SITTING IN THE DRIVEWAY. THIS IS DANGEROUS AS FELLOW MOTORISTS OR PEDESTRIANS THINK THAT I AM BLOWING MY HORN AT THEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2016 - HERNANDO, MS
THE HORN BLOWS BY ITSELF AT ALL DIFFERENT TIMES

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/30/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
IN JUNE 2016 I TOOK MY CAR TO BETTEHAUSEN DODGE IN TINLEY PARK, IL. THEY DID SOME REPAIRS AND SINCE THEN THE HORN GOES OFF BY ITSELF. THE CAR CAN BE PARKED WITH THE MOTOR OFF OR YOU COULD BE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC AND THE HORN WILL BLOW. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO BETTENHAUSEN IN AUGUST 2016 THEY DID ANOTHER COMPUTER UPDATE AND THE HORN IS STILL GOING OFF BY ITSELF. THE HORN WAS FIND UNTIL I TOOK IT TO BETTENHAUSEN IN JUNE. ONCE THEY FINISHED WORKING ON IT THEY HORN BLOWS SPORADICALLY. AGAIN IN AUGUST 2016 I HAD MY CAR TOWED TO BETTENHAUSEN BECAUSE THE CAR BROKE DOWN. UPON BETTENHAUSEN REVIEWING MY CAR THEY STATED IT WAS THE HEATER HOSE, A GASKET AND THE ANTI FREEZE BOTTLE HAD A HOLE IN IT. IT COST ME $582.00 FOR THAT REPAIR. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT ALSO INFORMED ME THAT I NEEDED FRONT AND REAR MOTOR MOUNTS BROKEN, FRONT AND REAR STRUTS BLOWN OUT, FRONT AND REAR BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS WARPED AND WORN, RIGHT REAR WHEELING BEARING EXCESSIVE NOISE. THESE ARE MAJOR REPAIRS AND WILL COST MAJOR MONEY. WHY DIDN'T BETTENHAUSEN INSPECT MY CAR THOROUGHLY IN JUNE WHEN IT WAS TOWED IN? I THINK THESE THINGS WERE WRONG WITH THE CAR IN JUNE BUT IT WAS INSPECTED BY THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. SO I DROVE AROUND FOR MONTHS WITH ALL THIS WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE. WHAT IF I COULDN'T STOP, OR A WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE EXPRESSWAY? IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY IN JUNE AND NOW IT IS NOT AND THESE ARE MAJOR SAFETY HAZZARDS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/30/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
IN JUNE 2016 I TOOK MY CAR TO BETTEHAUSEN DODGE IN TINLEY PARK, IL. THEY DID SOME REPAIRS AND SINCE THEN THE HORN GOES OFF BY ITSELF. THE CAR CAN BE PARKED WITH THE MOTOR OFF OR YOU COULD BE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC AND THE HORN WILL BLOW. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO BETTENHAUSEN IN AUGUST 2016 THEY DID ANOTHER COMPUTER UPDATE AND THE HORN IS STILL GOING OFF BY ITSELF. THE HORN WAS FIND UNTIL I TOOK IT TO BETTENHAUSEN IN JUNE. ONCE THEY FINISHED WORKING ON IT THEY HORN BLOWS SPORADICALLY. AGAIN IN AUGUST 2016 I HAD MY CAR TOWED TO BETTENHAUSEN BECAUSE THE CAR BROKE DOWN. UPON BETTENHAUSEN REVIEWING MY CAR THEY STATED IT WAS THE HEATER HOSE, A GASKET AND THE ANTI FREEZE BOTTLE HAD A HOLE IN IT. IT COST ME $582.00 FOR THAT REPAIR. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT ALSO INFORMED ME THAT I NEEDED FRONT AND REAR MOTOR MOUNTS BROKEN, FRONT AND REAR STRUTS BLOWN OUT, FRONT AND REAR BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS WARPED AND WORN, RIGHT REAR WHEELING BEARING EXCESSIVE NOISE. THESE ARE MAJOR REPAIRS AND WILL COST MAJOR MONEY. WHY DIDN'T BETTENHAUSEN INSPECT MY CAR THOROUGHLY IN JUNE WHEN IT WAS TOWED IN? I THINK THESE THINGS WERE WRONG WITH THE CAR IN JUNE BUT IT WAS INSPECTED BY THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. SO I DROVE AROUND FOR MONTHS WITH ALL THIS WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE. WHAT IF I COULDN'T STOP, OR A WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE EXPRESSWAY? IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY IN JUNE AND NOW IT IS NOT AND THESE ARE MAJOR SAFETY HAZZARDS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 81
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds