Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 299 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (8)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (20) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (124) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (17) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (56) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (52) Tires (8) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/25/2015 - COPPERAS COVE, TX
PURCHASED VEHICLE DEC 2012, MAY 2013 HORN ON VEHICLE GOES OFF IN MIDDLE OF NIGHT, TURN CAR ON AND THEN OFF AND HORN STOPS. MAY 2013 DRIVING DOWN ROAD AND HORN STARTS GOING OFF. TAKE CAR TO STANELY DEALERSHIP MAY 29 2014 AND THEY CAN NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH HORN. HORN CONTINUES TO GO OFF, TAKE FUSE OUT OF FUSE BOX. JULY 2014 BATTERY WAS DEAD, REPLACED BATTERY JULY 2014. 2-3 WKS LATER BATTERY WAS DEAD AGAIN. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP IN GATESVILLE TX AND THEY STATED THE COULD NOT FIND WHY BATTERY WAS DRAINED. TOOK BATTERY BACK TO VENDOR AND WAS REPLACED. 2 MONTHS LATER BATTERY DEAD AGAIN, TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY RECHARGED BATTERY FREE OF CHARGE. DEC 12 2014 DRIVING CAR AT 6:20 AM 1 BLOCK FROM HOUSE CAR TURNS OFF GOING 30 MILES PER HOUR. HAD TO COME TO COMPLETE STOP PUT IN PARK AND CAR RESTARTED. DEC 16 2014 BATTERY IS DEAD, GO AND BUY NEW BATTERY AT WALMART. DEC 20 2014 DAUGHTER BORROWS CAR AND CLAIMS THE CAR SHUT OFF ON HER ON THE HWY IN TOWN GOING 40 MILES PER HOUR. JAN 20 2014 AFTERNOON AFTER PICK UP SON FROM SCHOOL, DRIVING 30 MILES PER HOUR AND CAR SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. TAKE CAR INTO DEALERSHIP JAN 24 2014, MECHANIC CLAIMS MONDAY MORNING CAR BATTERY IS DEAD. TOLD MECHANIC EVERYTHING GOING WRONG WITH VEHICLE, THEY CAN NOT FIND WHY THE BATTERY IS DRAINING ALSO STATED THE HORN SWITCH NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THEY REBOOT TIPM AND THE WCM. PICK UP CAR 1/27/2015 TAKE BATTERY BACK TO WAL-MART 1/28/2015 AND REPLACE AND INSTALL. FEB 9 2015 PULL OUT OF DRIVE WAY AND GET ABOUT 100 FEET AND CAR SHUTS OFF, RESTART AND PROCEED. THAT AFTERNOON CAR SHUTS OFF ON THE WAY HOME FROM WORK WHILE DRIVING 15-20 MILES PER HOUR ON STREET. RETURN CAR TO DEALERSHIP THEY STILL CAN'T FIND WHAT IS WRONG WITH VEHICLE BATTERY DEAD, THEY RECHARGE BATTERY. FEB 23 2015 BATTERY DEAD. TAKING TO A DIFFERENT MECHANIC FEB 28TH.

View Details

ENGINE

2/25/2015 - COPPERAS COVE, TX
PURCHASED VEHICLE DEC 2012, MAY 2013 HORN ON VEHICLE GOES OFF IN MIDDLE OF NIGHT, TURN CAR ON AND THEN OFF AND HORN STOPS. MAY 2013 DRIVING DOWN ROAD AND HORN STARTS GOING OFF. TAKE CAR TO STANELY DEALERSHIP MAY 29 2014 AND THEY CAN NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH HORN. HORN CONTINUES TO GO OFF, TAKE FUSE OUT OF FUSE BOX. JULY 2014 BATTERY WAS DEAD, REPLACED BATTERY JULY 2014. 2-3 WKS LATER BATTERY WAS DEAD AGAIN. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP IN GATESVILLE TX AND THEY STATED THE COULD NOT FIND WHY BATTERY WAS DRAINED. TOOK BATTERY BACK TO VENDOR AND WAS REPLACED. 2 MONTHS LATER BATTERY DEAD AGAIN, TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY RECHARGED BATTERY FREE OF CHARGE. DEC 12 2014 DRIVING CAR AT 6:20 AM 1 BLOCK FROM HOUSE CAR TURNS OFF GOING 30 MILES PER HOUR. HAD TO COME TO COMPLETE STOP PUT IN PARK AND CAR RESTARTED. DEC 16 2014 BATTERY IS DEAD, GO AND BUY NEW BATTERY AT WALMART. DEC 20 2014 DAUGHTER BORROWS CAR AND CLAIMS THE CAR SHUT OFF ON HER ON THE HWY IN TOWN GOING 40 MILES PER HOUR. JAN 20 2014 AFTERNOON AFTER PICK UP SON FROM SCHOOL, DRIVING 30 MILES PER HOUR AND CAR SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. TAKE CAR INTO DEALERSHIP JAN 24 2014, MECHANIC CLAIMS MONDAY MORNING CAR BATTERY IS DEAD. TOLD MECHANIC EVERYTHING GOING WRONG WITH VEHICLE, THEY CAN NOT FIND WHY THE BATTERY IS DRAINING ALSO STATED THE HORN SWITCH NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THEY REBOOT TIPM AND THE WCM. PICK UP CAR 1/27/2015 TAKE BATTERY BACK TO WAL-MART 1/28/2015 AND REPLACE AND INSTALL. FEB 9 2015 PULL OUT OF DRIVE WAY AND GET ABOUT 100 FEET AND CAR SHUTS OFF, RESTART AND PROCEED. THAT AFTERNOON CAR SHUTS OFF ON THE WAY HOME FROM WORK WHILE DRIVING 15-20 MILES PER HOUR ON STREET. RETURN CAR TO DEALERSHIP THEY STILL CAN'T FIND WHAT IS WRONG WITH VEHICLE BATTERY DEAD, THEY RECHARGE BATTERY. FEB 23 2015 BATTERY DEAD. TAKING TO A DIFFERENT MECHANIC FEB 28TH.

View Details

STEERING

2/20/2015 - LATHAM, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING HOSE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V475000 (STEERING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/16/2015 - KNIGHTDALE, NC
CAR COVERED UNDER RECALL 14373000:RQ14002...CAR WAS REPAIRED BEFORE I BROUGHT IT , BUT NOW THE PROBLEM IS HAPPEING AGAIN. I CALLED CHRYSLER, THEY AGREED TO FIX IT , BUT SAID THE NEEDED PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER AND HAD NO IDEAL WHEN THE NEED PARTS (IGNITION SWITCH AND RETENTION RING) WOULD BE BACK INSTOCK!!!) CHRYSER SAID MY VIN # DIDN'T SHOW UP BECAUSE IT HAD BEEN REPAIRED BEFORE I BROUGHT IT, BUT THEY WOULD ADD ME TO THE LIST FOR REPAIR, BUT THEY DON'T KNOW WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE...I CAN'T DRIVE MY CAR BECAUSE OF THE IGNITION SWITCH AND RETENTION RING PROBLEMS!!!

View Details

ENGINE

2/16/2015 - KNIGHTDALE, NC
CAR COVERED UNDER RECALL 14373000:RQ14002...CAR WAS REPAIRED BEFORE I BROUGHT IT , BUT NOW THE PROBLEM IS HAPPEING AGAIN. I CALLED CHRYSLER, THEY AGREED TO FIX IT , BUT SAID THE NEEDED PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER AND HAD NO IDEAL WHEN THE NEED PARTS (IGNITION SWITCH AND RETENTION RING) WOULD BE BACK INSTOCK!!!) CHRYSER SAID MY VIN # DIDN'T SHOW UP BECAUSE IT HAD BEEN REPAIRED BEFORE I BROUGHT IT, BUT THEY WOULD ADD ME TO THE LIST FOR REPAIR, BUT THEY DON'T KNOW WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE...I CAN'T DRIVE MY CAR BECAUSE OF THE IGNITION SWITCH AND RETENTION RING PROBLEMS!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/14/2015 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
MY VEHICLE FAILED TO START. AFTER RESEARCH AND FINDING INFORMATION THAT THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH TIPM AND THE FUEL PUMP RELAY THAT IS BUILT INTO THE CIRCUIT CARD FAILS AND CUTS OUT THE FUEL PUMP AND SHUTS OFF THE ENGINE. LUCKILY THAT THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT ON THE ROAD WHEN IT FAILED AND CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. MY UNDERSTANDING THAT THERE IS A LEGAL LAW SUIT FOR SAME ISSUES BUT FOR NEWER MODELS. 2012 JEEP AND CARAVANS ECT... I HAVE CHECKED FOR POWER FOR THE FUSE BOX AND NO POWER COMING FROM AND 2 POINTS FOR FUSE. I HAVE CALLED DODGE RECALL LIST AND UNDER MY VIN THERE IS NO RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/13/2015 - LAVEEN, AZ
MY TRUCK IS ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AT THIS VERY MOMENT. I PICKED UP MY TRUCK FROM A DODGE DEALERSHIP THIS MORNING. NO EVEN 10 HOURS LATER, I'M RIDING DOWN THE STREET AND THE IGNITION GOES TO THE ACC.. I LOOSE POWER STEERING AND BRAKES! MY DAUGHTER AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED! I SEE THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE ON OTHER 2010 DODGE JOURNEYS....HOWEVER... DODGE TELLS ME THAT MY VIN# IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL....IT'S THE SAME ISSUE THAT OTHER 2010 DODGE JOURNEY OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING. I LIVE CHECK TO CHECK...AND I JUST SPENT OVER $500 TODAY ON IT FOR OTHER REPAIRS!! NOW I STILL DON'T HAVE USE OF MY CAR FOR THIS PROBLEM!! WHAT WILL IT TAKE....SOMEONE TO GET KILLED...WHEN DODGE IS AWARE THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE!! I AM HORRIFIED!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2015 - TOA ALTA, PR
I WAS AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THE HORN STARTED TO GO OFF ON ITS OWN WITHOUT ANYONE TOUCHING IT. AS IT STARTED IT STOPPED. APPROXIMATELY 2 1/2 WEEKS LATER THE VEHICLE WAS INSIDE MY GARAGE AND AT ABOUT 2:00 A.M. THE HORN STARTED TO GO OFF AGAIN. I HAD TO DISCONNECT THE FUSES IN ORDER OT HAVE IT STOP SOUNDING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE CHRYSLER DODGE DEALER, THEY CLAIMED THAT THEY DID NOT KNOW WHAT WAS HAPPENING WITH THE HORN. THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY RECALLS ON THIS MATTER AND NEVER HEARD OF THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLES. I LOOKED ON THE INTERNET AND HAVE FOUND THAT OTHER CONSUMERS WHO HAVE PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. WHY HAS CHRYSLER DODGE REFUSED TO HELP ITS CLIENTS?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/10/2015 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
DECEMBER 8, 2014 I WAS DRIVING MY 2010 DODGE JOURNEY WHEN THE HORN STARTED TO RANDOMLY HONK AS IF THE ALARM HAD GONE OFF....THERE WAS NO CONTROL OVER THE HONKING AND IT STARTLED ME AND DISTRESSED THE OTHER DRIVERS IN VICINITY. AIRPARK DODGE DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSDALE AZ STATED THE THE COMPUTER SOFTWARE NEEDED UPDATING AND THAT SHOULD FIX THE PROBLEM. FEB 1ST, 2015 THE CAR RANDOMLY STARTED HONKING WITHIN THE GARAGE NO KEY IN THE IGNITION AND NO ONE HAD DRIVEN THE CAR ALL DAY. THESE EPISODES, 10 IN ALL, WERE DIFFERENT THAN THE LAST TIME AS THE HONKS WERE SHORT IN DURATION, I WAS ABLE TO CAPTURE IT ON VIDEO. AIRPARK DODGE WAS UNWILLING TO DO MORE THAN WHAT CHRSYLER STAR RECOMMENDED AND WANTED TO GIVE ME BACK THE CAR WITH THE PROBLEM UNDIAGNOSED. I AM STILL AWAITING A PROPER DIAGNOSIS AS I SEE RANDOM UNCONTROLLED HONKING AS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

WHEELS

2/10/2015 - ROYAL OAK, MI
ROTTED VALVE STEMS, CAUSING TIRE BLOWOUT WHILE VEHICLE STOPPED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds