Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 586 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (55) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (33)
Communications (8) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (34) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (349) Exterior Lighting (23) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (95) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (82) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/16/2017 - APO, AE
VEHICLE HAS INTERMITTENT ISSUE WITH STARTING ONCE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TURNED OFF. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR ABOUT 8 MONTHS, I HAVE CHANGED THE STARTER, ALTERNATOR AND BATTERY. THE VEHICLE HAS HAS A ELECTRICAL GROUND PLACED FROM THE NEGATIVE TERMINAL TO THE ENGINE BLOCK AND STILL HAS ISSUES WILL STARTING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/15/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
I HAVE HAD THE ROTORS, PADS, CALIPERS, AND MASTER CYLINDER REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST 7 YEARS, MORE THAN ANY OTHER VEHICLE I HAVE OWNED IN MY 45 YEAR LIFETIME. I HAVE HAD ALL OF MY CAR'S REPAIRS DONE THROUGH SEARS SO THE BRAKES ARE WARRANTIED. I HAD THE MASTER CYLINDER REPLACED IN DEC. 2016 AND NOW HAVING TO TURN AROUND AND HAVING TO REPLACE THEM AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2017 - HOLLISTER, CA
GAS CAP INDICATOR - MESSAGE APPEARS ON DASH STATING THAT GAS CAP IS AN ISSUE. I HAVE PURCHASED TWO GAS CAPS AFTER REPLACING THE ORIGINAL GAS CAP AND STILL HAVING ISSUES. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING. STALL - RELATED TO THE GAS CAP ISSUE MY VEHICLE STALLED WHILE DRIVING FINALLY SHUTTING OFF AND LOSING POWER.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/14/2017 - HOLLISTER, CA
HORN ACTIVATES ON ITS OWN AND INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY AND OFF. TURN SIGNAL - WHEN RIGHT SIGNAL IS ENGAGED THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT TURNS ON. THIS OCCURS ONLY WHILE DRIVING. AIR BAG DASH WARNING LIGHT STAYS LIT ON DASH AND MAKES A "BING" SOUND THIS OCCURS ONLY WHILE DRIVING. IT TURNS ON AND OFF ONLY WHILE DRIVING. WINDOW SWITCH - DRIVER SIDE WINDOW SWITCH FUNCTIONS INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURS WHILE IN MOTION AND STATIONARY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - HOLLISTER, CA
HORN ACTIVATES ON ITS OWN AND INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY AND OFF. TURN SIGNAL - WHEN RIGHT SIGNAL IS ENGAGED THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT TURNS ON. THIS OCCURS ONLY WHILE DRIVING. AIR BAG DASH WARNING LIGHT STAYS LIT ON DASH AND MAKES A "BING" SOUND THIS OCCURS ONLY WHILE DRIVING. IT TURNS ON AND OFF ONLY WHILE DRIVING. WINDOW SWITCH - DRIVER SIDE WINDOW SWITCH FUNCTIONS INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURS WHILE IN MOTION AND STATIONARY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2017 - HOLLISTER, CA
HORN ACTIVATES ON ITS OWN AND INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING AND WHILE STATIONARY AND OFF. TURN SIGNAL - WHEN RIGHT SIGNAL IS ENGAGED THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT TURNS ON. THIS OCCURS ONLY WHILE DRIVING. AIR BAG DASH WARNING LIGHT STAYS LIT ON DASH AND MAKES A "BING" SOUND THIS OCCURS ONLY WHILE DRIVING. IT TURNS ON AND OFF ONLY WHILE DRIVING. WINDOW SWITCH - DRIVER SIDE WINDOW SWITCH FUNCTIONS INTERMITTENTLY. THIS OCCURS WHILE IN MOTION AND STATIONARY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/11/2017 - CHELMSFORD, MA
CAR "FROZE"WHILE DRIVING. ALARM STARTED GOING OFF. WINDSHIELD WIPERS AND WASHER FLUID AND ALARM KEPT GOING THOUGH I PULLED OVER AND SHUT OFF CARD. SUDDENLY IT STOPPED. TURNED CAR BACK ON, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON THEN TURNED OFF. NOW DOOR LOCKS DON'T WORK, BACK HATCH WON'T OPEN. WASHER FLUID IS LOW. KEY FOB DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/11/2017 - CHELMSFORD, MA
CAR "FROZE"WHILE DRIVING. ALARM STARTED GOING OFF. WINDSHIELD WIPERS AND WASHER FLUID AND ALARM KEPT GOING THOUGH I PULLED OVER AND SHUT OFF CARD. SUDDENLY IT STOPPED. TURNED CAR BACK ON, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON THEN TURNED OFF. NOW DOOR LOCKS DON'T WORK, BACK HATCH WON'T OPEN. WASHER FLUID IS LOW. KEY FOB DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2017 - QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WHILE MAKING A TURN. THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN DRAINED OF THE STEERING FLUID. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/7/2017 - LOCUST VALLEY, NY
THE HORN BLOWS INTERMITTENTLY BOTH WHILE DRIVING & WHEN OFF & PARKED. THIS HAS STARTLED DRIVERS & PEDESTRIANS. IT HAS ALSO AWOKEN MY NEIGHBORS AT 3:00AM. I SEE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ON LINE BUT MY DODGE DEALER IS NOT AWARE OF ANY PROBLEMS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds