Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 222 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (16) Unknown Or Other (6)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (13) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (77) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (46) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (32) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2014 - BASCOM, FL
HAVE HAD ALL KIND OF "SENSOR" PROBLEMS HORN BLOWS AT ALL TIMES HAVE TAKEN TO SHOP 4 TIMES ALL BRAKE SENSOR LIGHTS CAME ON BACK IN MAY ALSO BOB PFORTE DODGE IN MARIANNA, FL. 32446 CAN NOT SEEM TO BE ABLE TO FIX PUT ON ONE SENSOR TO SEE IF THAT WOULD STOP HORN FROM BLOWING DID NOT AND THEN MY CRUISE CONTROL KNOB FELL OFF FROM WHERE THEY PUT IN SENSOR TOOK BACK PUT ON ANOTHER SENSOR DID NOT FIX TOOK BACK AND THEY HAD FAILED TO REPROGRAM AFTER PUTTING ON THAT SENSOR JEFF THE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME WHEN I CALLED BACK ABOUT IT THAT THEY WOULD COMPENSATE IF THIS DID NOT FIX LAST WEEK HORN STARTED BLOWING AGAIN!!!! 7/22/14 TOOK BACK TODAY AND THEY ARE HAVING TO KEEP IT OVERNIGHT LADY CALLED ME ASKING IF THE KEY FOB WAS THE ONE I HAD BEEN USING I TOLD HER THAT WHEN THIS FIRST STARTED I STARTED USING MY SPARE BECAUSE I THOUGHT MAYBE THE OTHER ONE WAS GOING OUT WE HAVE TO PULL THE FUSES EVERY TIME TO KEEP THE HORN FROM SERANADING THE COMMUNITY HORN BLOWS WHILE IN THE YARD WHILE NOT RUNNING, WHILE RUNNING AND DRIVING IT MAY GO BEEP BEEP BEEP OR SOUND OFF FOR HOURS I WANT SOMETHING DONE HOPE SOMEONE WILL TELL BOB PFORTE HOW TO FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2014 - BASCOM, FL
HAVE HAD ALL KIND OF "SENSOR" PROBLEMS HORN BLOWS AT ALL TIMES HAVE TAKEN TO SHOP 4 TIMES ALL BRAKE SENSOR LIGHTS CAME ON BACK IN MAY ALSO BOB PFORTE DODGE IN MARIANNA, FL. 32446 CAN NOT SEEM TO BE ABLE TO FIX PUT ON ONE SENSOR TO SEE IF THAT WOULD STOP HORN FROM BLOWING DID NOT AND THEN MY CRUISE CONTROL KNOB FELL OFF FROM WHERE THEY PUT IN SENSOR TOOK BACK PUT ON ANOTHER SENSOR DID NOT FIX TOOK BACK AND THEY HAD FAILED TO REPROGRAM AFTER PUTTING ON THAT SENSOR JEFF THE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME WHEN I CALLED BACK ABOUT IT THAT THEY WOULD COMPENSATE IF THIS DID NOT FIX LAST WEEK HORN STARTED BLOWING AGAIN!!!! 7/22/14 TOOK BACK TODAY AND THEY ARE HAVING TO KEEP IT OVERNIGHT LADY CALLED ME ASKING IF THE KEY FOB WAS THE ONE I HAD BEEN USING I TOLD HER THAT WHEN THIS FIRST STARTED I STARTED USING MY SPARE BECAUSE I THOUGHT MAYBE THE OTHER ONE WAS GOING OUT WE HAVE TO PULL THE FUSES EVERY TIME TO KEEP THE HORN FROM SERANADING THE COMMUNITY HORN BLOWS WHILE IN THE YARD WHILE NOT RUNNING, WHILE RUNNING AND DRIVING IT MAY GO BEEP BEEP BEEP OR SOUND OFF FOR HOURS I WANT SOMETHING DONE HOPE SOMEONE WILL TELL BOB PFORTE HOW TO FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/23/2014 - FONTANA, CA
DRIVING AT 15 MPH ALL OF A SUDDEN PANEL LIGHTS TURNED OFF, SPEED AND RPM INDICATORS TURNED OFF, AIR CONDITIONER OFF, POWER WINDOWS WOULD NOT WORK. TURN SIGNALS, HEADLAMPS AND BRAKE LAMPS DID NOT WORK. ENGINE WAS STILL ON SO I PULLED TO THE SIDE AND RESTARTED THE CAR A FEW TIMES UNTIL ALL POWER WAS RESTORED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/23/2014 - FONTANA, CA
DRIVING AT 15 MPH ALL OF A SUDDEN PANEL LIGHTS TURNED OFF, SPEED AND RPM INDICATORS TURNED OFF, AIR CONDITIONER OFF, POWER WINDOWS WOULD NOT WORK. TURN SIGNALS, HEADLAMPS AND BRAKE LAMPS DID NOT WORK. ENGINE WAS STILL ON SO I PULLED TO THE SIDE AND RESTARTED THE CAR A FEW TIMES UNTIL ALL POWER WAS RESTORED.

View Details

ENGINE

7/22/2014 - SAGINAW, TX
LIKE MOST OF THE PEOPLE POSTING, I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUES. MY JOURNEY WILL OFTEN TIMES NOT START ON THE FIRST, SECOND, THIRD OR FOURTH TRY. AT TIMES IT TAKES 1 MINUTE TO START, AT OTHER TIMES IT TAKES AN HOUR OR MORE. ADDITIONALLY, I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE VERY CONCERNING RANDOM HONKING. IT HAPPENS WHEN THE CAR IS TURNED OFF, DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD OR JUST STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. THE HONKS CAN LAST ANYWHERE FROM 1 SECOND TO MINUTES WORTH OF INTERMITTENT BEEPS. THIS IS BY FAR AND AWAY THE ABSOLUTE WORST CAR I HAVE EVER PURCHASED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2014 - SAGINAW, TX
LIKE MOST OF THE PEOPLE POSTING, I HAVE ALSO EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUES. MY JOURNEY WILL OFTEN TIMES NOT START ON THE FIRST, SECOND, THIRD OR FOURTH TRY. AT TIMES IT TAKES 1 MINUTE TO START, AT OTHER TIMES IT TAKES AN HOUR OR MORE. ADDITIONALLY, I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE VERY CONCERNING RANDOM HONKING. IT HAPPENS WHEN THE CAR IS TURNED OFF, DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD OR JUST STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. THE HONKS CAN LAST ANYWHERE FROM 1 SECOND TO MINUTES WORTH OF INTERMITTENT BEEPS. THIS IS BY FAR AND AWAY THE ABSOLUTE WORST CAR I HAVE EVER PURCHASED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2014 - NEWARK, IL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSERTING THE KEY IN THE IGNITION SWITCH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE PROBLEM RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSE THAT THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,207. PAM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2014 - CAMARILLO, CA
SINCE DECEMBER WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE ALL OF A SUDDEN THE RADIO, BLINKERS AND FRONT/BACK AND HEAD LIGHTS TURN OFF. I LITERALLY HAVE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER AND TURN THE CAR OFF AND RE-START THE ENGINE TILL IT HAPPENS AGAIN AND HAVE TO DO THE SAMETHING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE WE JUST PURCHASED THE VEHICLE TWO WEEKS PRIOR AND THEY STATED IT WAS ONLY A FUSE. IT CONSTANTLY STILL HAPPENS WHICH IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE. IT ALSO TAKES SOMETIMES 3-5 TRIES TO START THE CAR.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/21/2014 - CAMARILLO, CA
SINCE DECEMBER WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE ALL OF A SUDDEN THE RADIO, BLINKERS AND FRONT/BACK AND HEAD LIGHTS TURN OFF. I LITERALLY HAVE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER AND TURN THE CAR OFF AND RE-START THE ENGINE TILL IT HAPPENS AGAIN AND HAVE TO DO THE SAMETHING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE WE JUST PURCHASED THE VEHICLE TWO WEEKS PRIOR AND THEY STATED IT WAS ONLY A FUSE. IT CONSTANTLY STILL HAPPENS WHICH IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE. IT ALSO TAKES SOMETIMES 3-5 TRIES TO START THE CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/15/2014 - WARREN, MI
REAR BRAKES AND ROTORS NEED TO BE REPLACED AT 25,119 MILES DODGE EXTENDED THE WARRANTY FOR THE FRONT BRAKES ONLY. COST TO REPLACE REAR BRAKES AND ROTORS IS $370.00 BRAKES SHOULD NOT GO BAD AFTER 25K MILES DODGE APPEARS TO BE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM BUT REFUSES TO EXTEND THE WARRANTY FOR THE REAR BRAKES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds