Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 575 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (31)
Communications (8) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (344) Exterior Lighting (21) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine (93) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (81) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 85
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

1/13/2017 - PIERZ, MN
PARKED VEHICLE TO ATTEND A 2 HOUR SCHOOL FUNCTION. IT WAS APPROX. -20 DEGREES OUTSIDE IN THE EVENING. WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE HOME THE POWER STEERING WAS GONE. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO DRIVE TO GET THE 3 MILES HOME. ONCE WE WERE HOME WE COULD SMELL POWER STEERING FLUID BURNING FROM THE ENGINE. WE PARKED THE VEHICLE, OPENED THE HOOD AND THERE WAS POWER STEERING FLUID ON TOP THE ENGINE AS WELL AS SPRAYED UNDERNEETH THE HOOD. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE ON THE DODGE JOURNEY STARTING IN MAY 2016. CHRYSLER RECALL # S08. I CHECKED MY VEHICLE'S VIN WITH YOUR WEBSITE. IT CAME BACK AS NOT BEING INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BEING LOOKED INTO AS MY VEHICLE DISPLAYED THE EXACT ISSUES ON THE RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/11/2017 - FOWLERVILLE, MI
MY CAR WILL RANDOMLY NOT START THE LIGHTS ON DASH ALL COME ON ALONG WITH THE RADIO. IT HAS BEEN LOOKED AT NUMEROUS TIMES AND NOTHING HS HAPPENED A DOZEN PLUS TIMES SOMETIMES NOT FOR A MONTH SONETIMES A WEEK OR DAY LATTER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2017 - GROTON, CT
WE PURCHASED OUR 2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT BRAND NEW IN OCTOBER 2010 FOR 30K (A RIP OF FOR SURE) - BEING YOUNG, NAIVE AND OUR FIRST BRAND NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE. WITHIN 3000 MILES, WE HAD TO HAVE ALL OF THE ROTORS RESURFACED. THE BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED TWICE. A FULL SET OF TIRES TWICE. THE CAR SHUT OFF WHILE RUNNING THREE TIMES, ALMOST RESULTING IN HORRIBLE ACCIDENTS (THIS WAS DUE TO THE IGNITION ISSUE THAT NTUAL RECALLED). THE ALARM WOULD GO OFF RANDOMLY AND OFTEN WITHOUT REASON. THE DEALER OF COURSE, WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE THE ERROR. SO WE WERE LEFT WITH NO OTHER RECOURSE THAN THE REMOVE THE FUSE, WHICH IS TOTALLY UNSAFE BUT WAS THE ONLY OPTION WE HAD. NOW, WITHIN THE PAST 8 MONTHS OR SO, THE BATTERY HAS BEEN GOING DEAD AFTER BEING LEFT WITHOUT RUNNING FOR AT LEAST TWO DAYS. THE BATTERY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REPLACED WITH A BRAND NEW BATTERY TWICE, AND A FULL DIAGNOSTIC SCAN WAS RAN ON DECEMBER 22ND WHEN THE LATEST NEW BATTERY WAS INSTALLED. THEY FOUND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG AS TO WHY THE BATTERY WAS DRAINING. NOW, TODAY, ITS DEAD AGAIN AFTER TWO DAYS BEING LEFT SITTING - ANOTHER FULL SET OF BRAKES WAS REPLACED A MONTH AGO - AND YET ANOTHER ROTOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, AS THERE IS NO SALVAGING THIS ONE. THIS CAR ONLY HAS 60K MILES ON IT. WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY ZERO CHANCE WITH THE VIRGINIA (WHERE WE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE) 'LEMON LAW', AS ANY ISSUES NEED TO BE REPORTED WITHIN 18 MONTHS OF THE DELIVERY OF THE VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY RECALLED AND ALL THE ISSUES NEED TO BE FIXED BY DODGE. WE'RE UNDERWATER FOR SURE ON OUR LOAN AND AT BEST, WE'LL ONLY BE ABLE TO GET 3K FOR A TRADE IN. ITS A RUNNING WHEN IT WANTS TO DEATH TRAP AND DODGE NEEDS TO MAKE THIS RIGHT WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS. WE LOVED IT WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT, BUT NOW WE'RE APPREHENSIVE ABOUT WHAT ELSE WE'RE GOING TO HAVE GO WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/7/2017 - GROTON, CT
WE PURCHASED OUR 2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT BRAND NEW IN OCTOBER 2010 FOR 30K (A RIP OF FOR SURE) - BEING YOUNG, NAIVE AND OUR FIRST BRAND NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE. WITHIN 3000 MILES, WE HAD TO HAVE ALL OF THE ROTORS RESURFACED. THE BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED TWICE. A FULL SET OF TIRES TWICE. THE CAR SHUT OFF WHILE RUNNING THREE TIMES, ALMOST RESULTING IN HORRIBLE ACCIDENTS (THIS WAS DUE TO THE IGNITION ISSUE THAT NTUAL RECALLED). THE ALARM WOULD GO OFF RANDOMLY AND OFTEN WITHOUT REASON. THE DEALER OF COURSE, WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE THE ERROR. SO WE WERE LEFT WITH NO OTHER RECOURSE THAN THE REMOVE THE FUSE, WHICH IS TOTALLY UNSAFE BUT WAS THE ONLY OPTION WE HAD. NOW, WITHIN THE PAST 8 MONTHS OR SO, THE BATTERY HAS BEEN GOING DEAD AFTER BEING LEFT WITHOUT RUNNING FOR AT LEAST TWO DAYS. THE BATTERY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REPLACED WITH A BRAND NEW BATTERY TWICE, AND A FULL DIAGNOSTIC SCAN WAS RAN ON DECEMBER 22ND WHEN THE LATEST NEW BATTERY WAS INSTALLED. THEY FOUND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG AS TO WHY THE BATTERY WAS DRAINING. NOW, TODAY, ITS DEAD AGAIN AFTER TWO DAYS BEING LEFT SITTING - ANOTHER FULL SET OF BRAKES WAS REPLACED A MONTH AGO - AND YET ANOTHER ROTOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, AS THERE IS NO SALVAGING THIS ONE. THIS CAR ONLY HAS 60K MILES ON IT. WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY ZERO CHANCE WITH THE VIRGINIA (WHERE WE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE) 'LEMON LAW', AS ANY ISSUES NEED TO BE REPORTED WITHIN 18 MONTHS OF THE DELIVERY OF THE VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY RECALLED AND ALL THE ISSUES NEED TO BE FIXED BY DODGE. WE'RE UNDERWATER FOR SURE ON OUR LOAN AND AT BEST, WE'LL ONLY BE ABLE TO GET 3K FOR A TRADE IN. ITS A RUNNING WHEN IT WANTS TO DEATH TRAP AND DODGE NEEDS TO MAKE THIS RIGHT WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS. WE LOVED IT WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT, BUT NOW WE'RE APPREHENSIVE ABOUT WHAT ELSE WE'RE GOING TO HAVE GO WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2017 - RICHMOND, IN
I WAS OUT OF TOWN PARKED AT A STORE WOULD NOT START. AS I WAS WAITING ON SOMEONE TO COME HELP ME THEN 30 MINS OR SO LATER MY CAR STARTED UP. MY BOYS AND I CUT OUR VACATION SHORT BECAUSE ITS VERY UNSAFE HAVING YOUR CAR NOT START IN A PLACE YOU KNOW NO ONE. WE'VE CHANGED THE BATTERY. THE NEXT MONTH I WAS GETTING GAS AND IT WOULDN'T START AGAIN. I HAD A PERSON JUMP ME AND TOOK IT TO GET CHECKED OUT AND THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR. SO A MONTH AND A HALF THE CAR DID IT AGAIN I WAS AT THE MALL AND IT WOULDN'T START. THIS IS A HORRIBLE FEELING NOT KNOWING WHEN OR IF YOUR CAR IS GOING TO START OR NOT. WE CAN'T DRIVE OUT OF TOWN IN IT BECAUSE THE UNCERTAINTY IF IT'S GOING TO START OR NOT. WHICH IT IS UNFAIR TO MY BOYS WHEN WE AT LEAST DO SOMETHING ON SUMMER BREAK OR FALL BREAK OR EVEN WINTER BREAK AND WE CAN'T EVEN GO OUTSIDE OF OUR CITY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/2/2017 - RICHMOND, IN
I WAS OUT OF TOWN PARKED AT A STORE WOULD NOT START. AS I WAS WAITING ON SOMEONE TO COME HELP ME THEN 30 MINS OR SO LATER MY CAR STARTED UP. MY BOYS AND I CUT OUR VACATION SHORT BECAUSE ITS VERY UNSAFE HAVING YOUR CAR NOT START IN A PLACE YOU KNOW NO ONE. WE'VE CHANGED THE BATTERY. THE NEXT MONTH I WAS GETTING GAS AND IT WOULDN'T START AGAIN. I HAD A PERSON JUMP ME AND TOOK IT TO GET CHECKED OUT AND THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR. SO A MONTH AND A HALF THE CAR DID IT AGAIN I WAS AT THE MALL AND IT WOULDN'T START. THIS IS A HORRIBLE FEELING NOT KNOWING WHEN OR IF YOUR CAR IS GOING TO START OR NOT. WE CAN'T DRIVE OUT OF TOWN IN IT BECAUSE THE UNCERTAINTY IF IT'S GOING TO START OR NOT. WHICH IT IS UNFAIR TO MY BOYS WHEN WE AT LEAST DO SOMETHING ON SUMMER BREAK OR FALL BREAK OR EVEN WINTER BREAK AND WE CAN'T EVEN GO OUTSIDE OF OUR CITY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/2/2017 - RICHMOND, IN
I WAS OUT OF TOWN PARKED AT A STORE WOULD NOT START. AS I WAS WAITING ON SOMEONE TO COME HELP ME THEN 30 MINS OR SO LATER MY CAR STARTED UP. MY BOYS AND I CUT OUR VACATION SHORT BECAUSE ITS VERY UNSAFE HAVING YOUR CAR NOT START IN A PLACE YOU KNOW NO ONE. WE'VE CHANGED THE BATTERY. THE NEXT MONTH I WAS GETTING GAS AND IT WOULDN'T START AGAIN. I HAD A PERSON JUMP ME AND TOOK IT TO GET CHECKED OUT AND THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR. SO A MONTH AND A HALF THE CAR DID IT AGAIN I WAS AT THE MALL AND IT WOULDN'T START. THIS IS A HORRIBLE FEELING NOT KNOWING WHEN OR IF YOUR CAR IS GOING TO START OR NOT. WE CAN'T DRIVE OUT OF TOWN IN IT BECAUSE THE UNCERTAINTY IF IT'S GOING TO START OR NOT. WHICH IT IS UNFAIR TO MY BOYS WHEN WE AT LEAST DO SOMETHING ON SUMMER BREAK OR FALL BREAK OR EVEN WINTER BREAK AND WE CAN'T EVEN GO OUTSIDE OF OUR CITY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2016 - BLOOMINGTON, IN
I HAVE READ THAT SEVERAL OTHERS ONLINE HAVE HAD SIMILAR PROBLEMS AND DEALER CAN NOT FIX IT. I HAVE HAD THIS CAR 3 MONTHS AND AT RANDOM TIMES WHEN YOU TRY TO START THE CAR IT WILL NOT TURN OVER, WILL NOT START. IT IS NOT THE BATTERY, IT HAS BEEN TESTED. IT WILL NOT START WHEN JUMPED, IT AT TIMES WILL START IN NEUTRAL, BUT THE OTHERS YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL IT DECIDES TO START, HOURS, SOMETIMES DAYS. IT IS ELECTRICAL, POSSIBLY ANIT THEFT. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/27/2016 - WALLISVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL HIT THE FLOORBOARD WHEN IT WAS DEPRESSED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/27/2016 - WALLISVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL HIT THE FLOORBOARD WHEN IT WAS DEPRESSED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLIGHTS INTERMITTENTLY INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 85
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds