Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (5) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (31) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (303) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (76) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (71) Tires (10) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/25/2016 - BUCKEYE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/25/2016 - BUCKEYE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/25/2016 - GREENFIELD, IN
BOUGHT 2010 DODGE JOURNEY (USED) FROM TOM WOOD FORD DEALERSHIP. I HAVE MADE 3 PAYMENTS. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START LEAVING ME STRANDED IN A PARKING LOT. I TRIED TO JUMP IT WITHOUT SUCCESS. WHEN I TURNED THE KEY TO JUMP IT, WHITE SMOKE CAME FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT AND THERE WAS A STRONG ODOR OF MELTING PLASTIC. I GRABBED MY KID AND BELONGINGS AND FLED THE VEHICLE. I HAD IT TOWED TO SHOP. THEY REPLACED THE BATTERY AND SENT ME ON MY WAY. THE NEXT DAY IT STARTED ROUGH. I DROVE IT APPROXIMATELY 2 MILES TO A GAS STATION. IT WOULD NOT RESTART. HAD IT TOWED BACK TO SHOP FOR FURTHER EVALUATION. ALL LIGHTS, RADIO, POWER WINDOWS, ETC. ARE FUNCTIONING, STARTER MAKES CLICKING SOUND, ALTERNATOR CHECKED OUT OK, NEW BATTERY INSTALLED, BUT IT WILL NOT START. MILEAGE IS 81,759.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
WINDOWS AND LOCKS OPEN AND CLOSE AFTER CAR HAS BEEN TURNED OFF AND LOCKED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/23/2016 - ROCKVILLE, MD
THE HORN BEEPS RANDOMLY. IT SEEMS TO HAPPEN MORE RIGHT BEFORE A THUNDERSTORM HITS OR WHEN A STORM IS IN THE AREA. ALSO THE CAR SOMETIMES WON'T START. THE STARTING PROBLEM HAS BEEN AN ON GOING PROBLEM SINCE THE FIRST YEAR OF OWNER SHIP. I'M THE ORIGINAL OWNER AND HAVE HAD THE CAR IN FOR ALL OF THE RECALLS INCLUDING THE FOB REPLACEMENT. I FEEL THIS CAR IS A LEMON AND WISH I HAD NEVER PURCHASED IT. MY PLYMOUTH VOYAGER WAS A VERY DEPENDABLE CAR AND I WAS EXPECTING THE SAME FROM THE JOURNEY BUT THAT HAS NOT BEEN THE CASE WITH THIS CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/15/2016 - LECANTO, FL
THE PAINIC ALARM GOES OFF ON ITS OWN DAY OR NIGHT ONLY WAY TO STOP IT UNHOOK THE BATTER WHAT DO I DO

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

5/3/2016 - LITCHFIELD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN RANDOMLY BEEPED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TWO DIFFERENT LOCAL DEALERS WHO WERE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2016 - LANCASTER, OH
TAKATA RECALL WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO A STOP LIGHT THE CAR LOCKED THE STEERING AND BREAKS. THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS UNABLE TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND ENDED UP GOING HALFWAY THROUGH THE LIGHT. I TURNED THE CAR OFF THEN BACK ON. IT WAS FINE. ABOUT A MONTH LATER THE SAME THING HAPPENED AS WE WERE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. WE HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE STEERING OR BREAKS. I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO OPEN RECALL SO THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT FOR FREE. I JUST BOUGHT THE CAR TWO MONTHS AGO.

View Details

STEERING

4/28/2016 - LANCASTER, OH
TAKATA RECALL WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO A STOP LIGHT THE CAR LOCKED THE STEERING AND BREAKS. THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS UNABLE TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND ENDED UP GOING HALFWAY THROUGH THE LIGHT. I TURNED THE CAR OFF THEN BACK ON. IT WAS FINE. ABOUT A MONTH LATER THE SAME THING HAPPENED AS WE WERE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. WE HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE STEERING OR BREAKS. I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO OPEN RECALL SO THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT FOR FREE. I JUST BOUGHT THE CAR TWO MONTHS AGO.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/28/2016 - LANCASTER, OH
TAKATA RECALL WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO A STOP LIGHT THE CAR LOCKED THE STEERING AND BREAKS. THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS UNABLE TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND ENDED UP GOING HALFWAY THROUGH THE LIGHT. I TURNED THE CAR OFF THEN BACK ON. IT WAS FINE. ABOUT A MONTH LATER THE SAME THING HAPPENED AS WE WERE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. WE HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE STEERING OR BREAKS. I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NO OPEN RECALL SO THEY WOULD NOT FIX IT FOR FREE. I JUST BOUGHT THE CAR TWO MONTHS AGO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 75
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds