Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 580 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (54) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (32)
Communications (8) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (347) Exterior Lighting (22) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine (94) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (81) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/7/2017 - LOCUST VALLEY, NY
THE HORN BLOWS INTERMITTENTLY BOTH WHILE DRIVING & WHEN OFF & PARKED. THIS HAS STARTLED DRIVERS & PEDESTRIANS. IT HAS ALSO AWOKEN MY NEIGHBORS AT 3:00AM. I SEE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ON LINE BUT MY DODGE DEALER IS NOT AWARE OF ANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/6/2017 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE ALARM SYSTEM GOES OFF BY ITSELF. THE LIGHTS FLASH AND THE HORN BLOWS WHILE THE CAR IS OFF. IT CAN BE AT DIFFERENT TIMES OF THE DAY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/6/2017 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE ALARM SYSTEM GOES OFF BY ITSELF. THE LIGHTS FLASH AND THE HORN BLOWS WHILE THE CAR IS OFF. IT CAN BE AT DIFFERENT TIMES OF THE DAY.

View Details

ENGINE

2/2/2017 - SLIDELL, LA
MY AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON AND DOESN'T GO AWAY. THE ENGINE LIGHT COMES OFF AND ON

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2017 - SLIDELL, LA
MY AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON AND DOESN'T GO AWAY. THE ENGINE LIGHT COMES OFF AND ON

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2017 - LOCUST VALLEY, NY
THE HORN BLOWS INTERMITTENTLY BOTH WHILE DRIVING & SITTING IN THE DRIVEWAY. THIS CAUSES A DANGEROUS SITUATION WHILE DRIVING & WAKING UP MY NEIGHBORS AT NIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/20/2017 - NEW YORK, NY
IGNITION KEY TURNS OFF ACCIDENTALLY WHILE DRIVING - UNSAFE AND CAN CAUSE A FATAL ACCIDENT

View Details

STEERING

1/13/2017 - PIERZ, MN
PARKED VEHICLE TO ATTEND A 2 HOUR SCHOOL FUNCTION. IT WAS APPROX. -20 DEGREES OUTSIDE IN THE EVENING. WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE HOME THE POWER STEERING WAS GONE. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO DRIVE TO GET THE 3 MILES HOME. ONCE WE WERE HOME WE COULD SMELL POWER STEERING FLUID BURNING FROM THE ENGINE. WE PARKED THE VEHICLE, OPENED THE HOOD AND THERE WAS POWER STEERING FLUID ON TOP THE ENGINE AS WELL AS SPRAYED UNDERNEETH THE HOOD. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE ON THE DODGE JOURNEY STARTING IN MAY 2016. CHRYSLER RECALL # S08. I CHECKED MY VEHICLE'S VIN WITH YOUR WEBSITE. IT CAME BACK AS NOT BEING INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BEING LOOKED INTO AS MY VEHICLE DISPLAYED THE EXACT ISSUES ON THE RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/11/2017 - FOWLERVILLE, MI
MY CAR WILL RANDOMLY NOT START THE LIGHTS ON DASH ALL COME ON ALONG WITH THE RADIO. IT HAS BEEN LOOKED AT NUMEROUS TIMES AND NOTHING HS HAPPENED A DOZEN PLUS TIMES SOMETIMES NOT FOR A MONTH SONETIMES A WEEK OR DAY LATTER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2017 - GROTON, CT
WE PURCHASED OUR 2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT BRAND NEW IN OCTOBER 2010 FOR 30K (A RIP OF FOR SURE) - BEING YOUNG, NAIVE AND OUR FIRST BRAND NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE. WITHIN 3000 MILES, WE HAD TO HAVE ALL OF THE ROTORS RESURFACED. THE BRAKES HAVE BEEN REPLACED TWICE. A FULL SET OF TIRES TWICE. THE CAR SHUT OFF WHILE RUNNING THREE TIMES, ALMOST RESULTING IN HORRIBLE ACCIDENTS (THIS WAS DUE TO THE IGNITION ISSUE THAT NTUAL RECALLED). THE ALARM WOULD GO OFF RANDOMLY AND OFTEN WITHOUT REASON. THE DEALER OF COURSE, WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE THE ERROR. SO WE WERE LEFT WITH NO OTHER RECOURSE THAN THE REMOVE THE FUSE, WHICH IS TOTALLY UNSAFE BUT WAS THE ONLY OPTION WE HAD. NOW, WITHIN THE PAST 8 MONTHS OR SO, THE BATTERY HAS BEEN GOING DEAD AFTER BEING LEFT WITHOUT RUNNING FOR AT LEAST TWO DAYS. THE BATTERY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REPLACED WITH A BRAND NEW BATTERY TWICE, AND A FULL DIAGNOSTIC SCAN WAS RAN ON DECEMBER 22ND WHEN THE LATEST NEW BATTERY WAS INSTALLED. THEY FOUND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG AS TO WHY THE BATTERY WAS DRAINING. NOW, TODAY, ITS DEAD AGAIN AFTER TWO DAYS BEING LEFT SITTING - ANOTHER FULL SET OF BRAKES WAS REPLACED A MONTH AGO - AND YET ANOTHER ROTOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, AS THERE IS NO SALVAGING THIS ONE. THIS CAR ONLY HAS 60K MILES ON IT. WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY ZERO CHANCE WITH THE VIRGINIA (WHERE WE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE) 'LEMON LAW', AS ANY ISSUES NEED TO BE REPORTED WITHIN 18 MONTHS OF THE DELIVERY OF THE VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE COMPLETELY RECALLED AND ALL THE ISSUES NEED TO BE FIXED BY DODGE. WE'RE UNDERWATER FOR SURE ON OUR LOAN AND AT BEST, WE'LL ONLY BE ABLE TO GET 3K FOR A TRADE IN. ITS A RUNNING WHEN IT WANTS TO DEATH TRAP AND DODGE NEEDS TO MAKE THIS RIGHT WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS. WE LOVED IT WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT, BUT NOW WE'RE APPREHENSIVE ABOUT WHAT ELSE WE'RE GOING TO HAVE GO WRONG WITH IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds