Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 314 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (10)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (24) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (135) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (18) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (58) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (54) Tires (8) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/17/2015 - HAMMOND , LA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000. OO

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2015 - SANGER, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 11V139000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/1/2015 - BOTTLEGROUND, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE EXCESSIVELY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE ESC AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SHIFT LEVER BECAME STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2015 - BOTTLEGROUND, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE EXCESSIVELY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE ESC AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SHIFT LEVER BECAME STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/1/2015 - BOTTLEGROUND, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE EXCESSIVELY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE ESC AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SHIFT LEVER BECAME STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2015 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING AT 35 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN INDEPENDENTLY ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE DOORS LOCKED INDEPENDENTLY. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO USE THE EMERGENCY KEY TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2015 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING AT 35 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN INDEPENDENTLY ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE DOORS LOCKED INDEPENDENTLY. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD TO USE THE EMERGENCY KEY TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/26/2015 - BARDSTOWN, KY
MY STEERING STARTED TO VIBRATE EXCESSIVELY AND THEN THE BRAKES STARTED TO GET HOT, IT SOUNDED AS IF I WAS RUNNING OVER THE BUMPS ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD THAT WARN DRIVERS THEY ARE ABOUT TO LEAVE THE ROAD; HOWEVER, I WAS NO WHERE CLOSE TO THEM. THEY EVENTUALLY STUCK AND BEGAN TO SMOKE. I STOPPED THE CAR AND LEFT IT IN A PARKING LOT SO THAT IT WOULD NOT BURN TO THE GROUND IF I DECIDED TO DRIVE IT. BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE ROTOR AND CALIBER WERE CHANGED AND I AM STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES STICKING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/26/2015 - BARDSTOWN, KY
MY STEERING STARTED TO VIBRATE EXCESSIVELY AND THEN THE BRAKES STARTED TO GET HOT, IT SOUNDED AS IF I WAS RUNNING OVER THE BUMPS ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD THAT WARN DRIVERS THEY ARE ABOUT TO LEAVE THE ROAD; HOWEVER, I WAS NO WHERE CLOSE TO THEM. THEY EVENTUALLY STUCK AND BEGAN TO SMOKE. I STOPPED THE CAR AND LEFT IT IN A PARKING LOT SO THAT IT WOULD NOT BURN TO THE GROUND IF I DECIDED TO DRIVE IT. BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE ROTOR AND CALIBER WERE CHANGED AND I AM STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES STICKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2015 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
AFTER DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 - 20 MILES, I SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF AND WHEN I WENT BACK TO START IT ABOUT 1 HOUR LATER, IT WOULD NOT START. THERE WAS A CLICK AND NOTHING. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AND MAYBE 5 MINUTES LATER, THE VEHICLE STARTED. I HAD NO FURTHER ISSUES UNTIL MARCH 17, 2015 WHEN I WENT TO START MY VEHICLE AND AGAIN NOTHING HAPPENED. THINKING IT WAS A BATTERY, I HAD IT CHECKED OUT AND WAS TOLD AT THAT TIME THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON 2010 JOURNEY IGNITION SWITCHES. THE RECALL STATES THAT IT IS ON VEHICLES THAT WERE BUILT PRIOR TO JUNE 2010. EVEN THOUGH MY VEHICLE WAS BUILT IN MAY 2010, IT IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I DON'T THINK I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY $700 OUT OF POCKET TO FIX AN OBVIOUS DEFECTIVE PART. PLEASE, I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY MY VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds