Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 227 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (16) Unknown Or Other (6)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (78) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (47) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (33) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

8/18/2014 - ELIZABETHTOWN, PA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THE BRAKES ON THE VEHICLE FAILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 23,000. KW

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/18/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HER VEHICLE STEM BLEW OFF AND SHE HAD THEM REPLACED. THE DEALER STATED THAT HER STEMS ARE RUSTED AND NEED REPLACED. NO REPAIRS HAD BEEN MADE AT THIS TIME. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. LNC

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2014 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
WHEN YOU TURN THE KEY OVER TO START THE VEHICLE IT DOESN'T START IT JUST CLICKS, IN THE BEGINNING IT HAPPENED AT RANDOM WEEKS TO MONTHS BETWEEN THE WON'T START EARLIER PERIOD. I REPORTED IT TO THE DEALER AT FIRST OIL CHANGE ABOUT TWO MONTHS FROM PURCHASE AND THEY PUT IT ON THE COMPUTER AND STATED NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. THEY ATTRIBUTED IT MY NOT HAVING TURNED IT OVER FULLY, OR WASN'T IN GEAR FULLY, ETC.. BECAUSE THE COMPUTER SHOWS NOTHINGS WRONG. THIS WENT ON TO NO AVAIL WITH CONSTANT COMPLAINTS TO THE DEALER. THEY WOULD PROVIDE A RENTAL KEEP IT FOR A MONTH SAY IT FAILED TO DUPLICATE AND SEND IT HOME. ONCE I PLAYED MUSICAL PART REPLACEMENT BASED ON EDUCATIONAL AND UNEDUCATIONAL GUESS WORK, I HAVE REPLACED THE KEY, BATTERY, STARTER, IGNITION MODULE AS WELL AS A WIND MODULE. DESPITE THE FACT THAT NONE OF THESE ITEM'S SHOWED DEFECTIVE. I WAS PACIFIED UNTIL MY VEHICLE REACHED 99,6?? MILES THEN TOLD WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE PART TO GO OUT AND HOPEFULLY IT WILL REGISTER WHAT'S DEFECTIVE. WHEN IT ACTUALLY HAD BUT DIDN'T SHOW ANYTHING WRONG. THEY PAID FOR RENTALS FOR OVER A YEAR MAKING ME PICK UP MY CAR AND RETURN THE RENTAL UNTIL IT DOES IT AGAIN, AS THEY COULD ONLY AUTHORIZE RENTALS ONE MONTH AT A TIME. THIS CONTINUED FOR OVER A YEAR THEN ONCE MY CAR MADE 100,000 MILES THE DEALER STATED IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, IT WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO IT COULD NOT BE FIXED. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND THEY ARE WORKING WITH FOWLER DODGE(DEALER) WHO STATES THEY ARE OUT OF OPTIONS. THIS VEHICLE IS CLEARLY A MANUFACTURE DEFECT AND CAN NOT BE FIXED. THE DEALER WAS AWARE IN THE VERY BEGINNING AND FAILED TO RECALL THIS DEFECTIVE VEHICLE. I'M NOW AWAITING A RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER CASE MANAGER WHO STATES IS GOING TO GET CORPORATE INVOLVED, PLEASE HELP! PS. I'M STILL IN RENTALS AT THEIR EXPENSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/5/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WE BOUGHT THE CAR IN APRIL 2014. THE CAR'S HORN WILL SUDDENLY GO OFF AND NOTHING YOU DO CAN MAKE IT STOP. I TOOK THE HORN FUSES OUT TO STOP THE HORN HONKING. YOU CAN STILL HEAR CLICKING UNDER THE FUSE BOX. IT DOES IT ANYTIME IT CAN BE HOT OUTSIDE DAYTIME NIGHTTIME SITTING STILL LOCKED UP DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. WE HAD TO GET A NEW BATTERY A MONTH AGO. I THOUGHT THAT MIGHT CURE THE HORN HONKING BUT IT DIDN'T. NOW WE ARE HAVING SAME PROBLEM OTHER PEOPLE REPORTED ABOUT IT TAKING MULTIPLE TIMES TO CRANK IT. I THINK THERE ARE SERIOUS ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS THAT DODGE NEEDS TO CORRECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2014 - NAPERVILLE, IL
I WAS SITTING AT THE APPROACH TO OUR DRIVEWAY WITH MY FOOT ON THE BREAK, WAITING TO ENSURE MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD SAFELY CLEARED THE DRIVEWAY AREA. WITHOUT WARNING, THERE WAS A SOUND LIKE THE CAR ENGINE REVVING UP, THE CAR STARTING MOVING/LUNGING FORWARD ON ITS OWN AND ALL ATTEMPTS TO APPLY THE BRAKES TO STOP THE CAR FAILED. I QUICKLY STEERED TOWARD A TREE IN MY FRONT YARD WHERE I CHOSE TO CRASH MY CAR IN ORDER TO STOP ITS CONTINUED ACCELERATION. THE CAUSE OF THE ACCELERATION IS UNKNOWN. IF I HAD NOT CHOSEN TO HIT THE TREE, THE CAR WAS HEADED FOR MY FRONT PORCH/HOUSE WHERE MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD GONE TO CLEAR THE DRIVEWAY AREA. A CONTRACTOR WORKING ON MY NEIGHBOR-++S PROPERTY CAME TO ASSIST ME AND TURNED OFF THE CAR ENGINE. THERE WAS A STRONG BURNING ODOR/CHEMICAL SMELL PERMEATING MY CAR AFTER THE CRASH. IN SPITE OF THE IMPACT, MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. WE CALLED 911, THE INSURANCE COMPANY AND HE CAR WAS TOWED TO A COLLISION SHOP. REGISTERED A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO CHRYSLER CORPORATION THE NIGHT OF THE CRASH.

View Details

ENGINE

8/3/2014 - NAPERVILLE, IL
I WAS SITTING AT THE APPROACH TO OUR DRIVEWAY WITH MY FOOT ON THE BREAK, WAITING TO ENSURE MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD SAFELY CLEARED THE DRIVEWAY AREA. WITHOUT WARNING, THERE WAS A SOUND LIKE THE CAR ENGINE REVVING UP, THE CAR STARTING MOVING/LUNGING FORWARD ON ITS OWN AND ALL ATTEMPTS TO APPLY THE BRAKES TO STOP THE CAR FAILED. I QUICKLY STEERED TOWARD A TREE IN MY FRONT YARD WHERE I CHOSE TO CRASH MY CAR IN ORDER TO STOP ITS CONTINUED ACCELERATION. THE CAUSE OF THE ACCELERATION IS UNKNOWN. IF I HAD NOT CHOSEN TO HIT THE TREE, THE CAR WAS HEADED FOR MY FRONT PORCH/HOUSE WHERE MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD GONE TO CLEAR THE DRIVEWAY AREA. A CONTRACTOR WORKING ON MY NEIGHBOR-++S PROPERTY CAME TO ASSIST ME AND TURNED OFF THE CAR ENGINE. THERE WAS A STRONG BURNING ODOR/CHEMICAL SMELL PERMEATING MY CAR AFTER THE CRASH. IN SPITE OF THE IMPACT, MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. WE CALLED 911, THE INSURANCE COMPANY AND HE CAR WAS TOWED TO A COLLISION SHOP. REGISTERED A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO CHRYSLER CORPORATION THE NIGHT OF THE CRASH.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/3/2014 - NAPERVILLE, IL
I WAS SITTING AT THE APPROACH TO OUR DRIVEWAY WITH MY FOOT ON THE BREAK, WAITING TO ENSURE MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD SAFELY CLEARED THE DRIVEWAY AREA. WITHOUT WARNING, THERE WAS A SOUND LIKE THE CAR ENGINE REVVING UP, THE CAR STARTING MOVING/LUNGING FORWARD ON ITS OWN AND ALL ATTEMPTS TO APPLY THE BRAKES TO STOP THE CAR FAILED. I QUICKLY STEERED TOWARD A TREE IN MY FRONT YARD WHERE I CHOSE TO CRASH MY CAR IN ORDER TO STOP ITS CONTINUED ACCELERATION. THE CAUSE OF THE ACCELERATION IS UNKNOWN. IF I HAD NOT CHOSEN TO HIT THE TREE, THE CAR WAS HEADED FOR MY FRONT PORCH/HOUSE WHERE MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD GONE TO CLEAR THE DRIVEWAY AREA. A CONTRACTOR WORKING ON MY NEIGHBOR-++S PROPERTY CAME TO ASSIST ME AND TURNED OFF THE CAR ENGINE. THERE WAS A STRONG BURNING ODOR/CHEMICAL SMELL PERMEATING MY CAR AFTER THE CRASH. IN SPITE OF THE IMPACT, MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. WE CALLED 911, THE INSURANCE COMPANY AND HE CAR WAS TOWED TO A COLLISION SHOP. REGISTERED A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO CHRYSLER CORPORATION THE NIGHT OF THE CRASH.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2014 - BASCOM, FL
HAVE HAD ALL KIND OF "SENSOR" PROBLEMS HORN BLOWS AT ALL TIMES HAVE TAKEN TO SHOP 4 TIMES ALL BRAKE SENSOR LIGHTS CAME ON BACK IN MAY ALSO BOB PFORTE DODGE IN MARIANNA, FL. 32446 CAN NOT SEEM TO BE ABLE TO FIX PUT ON ONE SENSOR TO SEE IF THAT WOULD STOP HORN FROM BLOWING DID NOT AND THEN MY CRUISE CONTROL KNOB FELL OFF FROM WHERE THEY PUT IN SENSOR TOOK BACK PUT ON ANOTHER SENSOR DID NOT FIX TOOK BACK AND THEY HAD FAILED TO REPROGRAM AFTER PUTTING ON THAT SENSOR JEFF THE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME WHEN I CALLED BACK ABOUT IT THAT THEY WOULD COMPENSATE IF THIS DID NOT FIX LAST WEEK HORN STARTED BLOWING AGAIN!!!! 7/22/14 TOOK BACK TODAY AND THEY ARE HAVING TO KEEP IT OVERNIGHT LADY CALLED ME ASKING IF THE KEY FOB WAS THE ONE I HAD BEEN USING I TOLD HER THAT WHEN THIS FIRST STARTED I STARTED USING MY SPARE BECAUSE I THOUGHT MAYBE THE OTHER ONE WAS GOING OUT WE HAVE TO PULL THE FUSES EVERY TIME TO KEEP THE HORN FROM SERANADING THE COMMUNITY HORN BLOWS WHILE IN THE YARD WHILE NOT RUNNING, WHILE RUNNING AND DRIVING IT MAY GO BEEP BEEP BEEP OR SOUND OFF FOR HOURS I WANT SOMETHING DONE HOPE SOMEONE WILL TELL BOB PFORTE HOW TO FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2014 - BASCOM, FL
HAVE HAD ALL KIND OF "SENSOR" PROBLEMS HORN BLOWS AT ALL TIMES HAVE TAKEN TO SHOP 4 TIMES ALL BRAKE SENSOR LIGHTS CAME ON BACK IN MAY ALSO BOB PFORTE DODGE IN MARIANNA, FL. 32446 CAN NOT SEEM TO BE ABLE TO FIX PUT ON ONE SENSOR TO SEE IF THAT WOULD STOP HORN FROM BLOWING DID NOT AND THEN MY CRUISE CONTROL KNOB FELL OFF FROM WHERE THEY PUT IN SENSOR TOOK BACK PUT ON ANOTHER SENSOR DID NOT FIX TOOK BACK AND THEY HAD FAILED TO REPROGRAM AFTER PUTTING ON THAT SENSOR JEFF THE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME WHEN I CALLED BACK ABOUT IT THAT THEY WOULD COMPENSATE IF THIS DID NOT FIX LAST WEEK HORN STARTED BLOWING AGAIN!!!! 7/22/14 TOOK BACK TODAY AND THEY ARE HAVING TO KEEP IT OVERNIGHT LADY CALLED ME ASKING IF THE KEY FOB WAS THE ONE I HAD BEEN USING I TOLD HER THAT WHEN THIS FIRST STARTED I STARTED USING MY SPARE BECAUSE I THOUGHT MAYBE THE OTHER ONE WAS GOING OUT WE HAVE TO PULL THE FUSES EVERY TIME TO KEEP THE HORN FROM SERANADING THE COMMUNITY HORN BLOWS WHILE IN THE YARD WHILE NOT RUNNING, WHILE RUNNING AND DRIVING IT MAY GO BEEP BEEP BEEP OR SOUND OFF FOR HOURS I WANT SOMETHING DONE HOPE SOMEONE WILL TELL BOB PFORTE HOW TO FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/23/2014 - FONTANA, CA
DRIVING AT 15 MPH ALL OF A SUDDEN PANEL LIGHTS TURNED OFF, SPEED AND RPM INDICATORS TURNED OFF, AIR CONDITIONER OFF, POWER WINDOWS WOULD NOT WORK. TURN SIGNALS, HEADLAMPS AND BRAKE LAMPS DID NOT WORK. ENGINE WAS STILL ON SO I PULLED TO THE SIDE AND RESTARTED THE CAR A FEW TIMES UNTIL ALL POWER WAS RESTORED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds