Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 629 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (59) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (43)
Communications (10) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (37) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (373) Exterior Lighting (25) Power Train (29) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (5) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (104) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (85) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2017 - LONGVIEW, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD TO RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PETERS CHEVROLET CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE (4181 US-259, LONGVIEW, TX 75605) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNAWARE OF THE DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPROGRAMMED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 157,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/12/2017 - ADRIAN, MI
TWICE NOW I+VE WENT TO START MY CAR AND NOTHING HAPPENS. LIGHTS,RADIO, ETC ALL COME ON. TURN KEY, NOTHING! NOT EVEN A CLICKING NOISE. I WAS LEAVING WORK THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED. TOOK TURNING THE KEY OVER AND OVER ABOUT A DOZEN TIMES TO GET IT GOING. NEXT TIME I WAS AT GAS STATION. TOOK OVER HALF AN HOUR TO GET IT GOING. ENDED UP PUTTING IT INTO NEUTRAL TO GET IT TO START. HAD TO TRY THAT 4 DIFFERENT TIMES IN ORDER FOR THAT TO WORK. HAVE GOOGLES THIS ISSUE ON DODGE FORM AND THERE ARE NUMEROUS PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE. THIS NEEDS TO BE A RECALL!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2017 - WATERVILLE, OH
THE HORN WILL SOUND WITHOUT ANY NOTICE AND AT ANY TIME OF THE DAY. YOU CAN BE IN THE CAR OR OUT OF IT. IT CAN HAPPEN AT MULTIPLE TIMES OF THE DAY AND CAN WAKE YOU UP DURING THE NIGHT. I CONTACTED A DEALERSHIP AND WAS INFORMED THEY HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF THE PROBLEM. ALTHOUGH YOU CAN GO ON THE INTERNET AND THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS AND THEY SAY THEY HAVE HAD THEIR VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP WITH NO SOLUTION. IT CAN BE UNSAFE IF YOU ARE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE HORN STARTS HONKING, BUT AS I SAY IT CAN HAPPEN IN YOUR GARAGE AT NIGHT. AS FAR AS I KNOW THERE IS NO RECALL FOR THIS, BUT THERE SHOULD BE. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR AT LEAST THE LAST 12 MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/2/2017 - JACKSON, MI
HORN CONSTANTLY GOING OFF DRAINING BATTERY. SO FAR I HAVE REPLACED MY BATTERY TWICE. THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES, WHILE DRIVING, PARKED, ON AND OFF. DOESN'T MATTER JUST KEEPS GOING OFF. WE TOOK THE HOT FUSES OUT BUT THE BATTERY IS STILL BEING DRAINED BY IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/23/2017 - ROSEVILLE, MI
WHEN CAR IS PARKED AND HAS SECURITY ALARM SET THE HORN WILL HONK ON AND OFF ON ITS OWN AND DEALERSHIP BLAMES THE PCM BRAIN OF VEHICLE AND KNOW OF A FEW OTHERS WHO HAVE TAKEN IN THEIR OWN DODGE JOURNEYS FOR THE SAME ISSUES AND THEY SAY IS A RECALL IN EFFECT ON THIS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/20/2017 - DES PLAINES, IL
OUR ACCELERATOR PEDAL SNAPPED OFF WHILE ACCELERATING. THIS WAS DURING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC ON I-55 IN ILLINOIS BY MILE MARKER 261. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ALREADY, THE BROKEN GAS PEDAL HAPPENED WHEN I WENT TO ACCELERATE FURTHER. I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT. THERE WAS NO SHOULDER ON THE LEFT WHERE I WAS TRAVELING AND I HAD TO CROSS MULTIPLE LANES OF TRAFFIC TO GET TO THE RIGHT SHOULDER. IF I HAD TO STOP, I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET OUT OF DRIVING LANES AS THE PEDAL SNAPPED ALL THE WAY UP WHERE THE SHAFT MEETS THE FIREWALL. ILLINOIS STATE POLICE CAME TO ASSIST AFTER DODGE REFUSED TO SEND A TOW TRUCK BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY, WHEN I COMMUNICATED THAT THIS WAS FAR MORE THAN A WARRANTY ISSUE, THEY RESPONDED BY STATING THAT THE SUPERVISOR WAS "TOO BUSY" TO SPEAK WITH ME DESPITE OUR CHILDREN AND US BEING STRANDED ON THE SIDE OF I-55 DURING RUSH HOUR. THE PEDAL IS MADE OUT OF A PLASTIC AND THIS PLASTIC SNAPPED EASILY UNDER NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS. THERE ARE APPROXIMATELY 97,000-98,000 MILES ON OUR VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/13/2017 - EAST LANSING, MI
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2010 AND DID NOT HAVE TO CHANGE THE BRAKES ON IT UNTIL 2014 - NOW, I HAVE TO CHANGE ALL 4 OF THE BRAKES RIGHT DOWN TO THE ROTORS EVERY YEAR (ALL 4 PADS AND ROTORS CHANGED 2014, 2015, 2016 AND NOW 2017, WITH CALIBERS CHANGED IN 2016 AS WELL)! THERE IS NEVER ANY SQUEAK FROM THE BRAKES OR OTHER NOISES OR FAILURE TO STOP UNTIL ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE BRAKES GRIND LOUDLY WHEN USED AND THE VEHICLE REQUIRES A GREAT DISTANCE TO STOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2017 - FLUSHING, NY
I HAVE BEEN HAVING IGNITION SWITCH ISSUES WITH MY 2010 DODGE JOURNEY--CURIOUSLY SIMILAR TO THE ISSUES THAT SPURRED A RECALL (RO3) WITH THE SAME MODEL/YEAR JOURNEYS--BUT MY VIN DIDN'T SHOW UP IN THE AFFECTED LIST. I TOOK THE JOURNEY IN TO MY CHRYSLER DEALER TO REPAIR AN IGNITION SWITCH GETTING STUCK, AND THE ESTIMATE WAS AROUND $800 TO REPAIR THE SWITCH AND REPROGRAM THE KEYS!

View Details

ENGINE

9/9/2017 - NORFOLK, VA
CAR SHUT OFF ON INTERSTATE AT 68 MILES AND HOUR AND RESTARTED ITSELF WHILE STILL IN MOTION

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/6/2017 - MACOMB, MI
INTERMITTEN HORN ISSUES WHEN PARKED STATIONARY OR WHEN DRIVING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds