Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 655 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (63) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (47)
Communications (12) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (41) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (390) Exterior Lighting (27) Power Train (31) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (23) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (6) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine (107) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (87) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

3/31/2018 - FELTON, DE
ACTIVE HEADREST PASSENGER SIDE DEPLOYED WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH ON DRY ROAD. HEADREST INTERNAL MECHANISM IS BROKEN AND UNABLE TO RESET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
I WOULD LIKE TO FILE A COMPLAINT ABOUT THE OAIRBAG LIGHT STAYING ON AND BLINKING AND MAKING NOISE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/23/2018 - CLEVELAND, TX
THE HORN KEEPS GOING OFF BY ITSELF INTERMITTENTLY WHILE DRIVING AND PARKED FOR NO REASON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/7/2018 - LAPLACE, LA
MY 2010 DODGE JOURNEY IS LEAKING POWER STEERING FLUID, WILL NOT HOLD POWER STEERING FLUID, MAKING LOUD GRINDING NOISES WEN I TURN, ACCELERATE ETC. THIS IS A RECALL AND THIS VIN SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THAT RECALL. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED WITH CHRYSLER DODGE BECAUSE THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE. IF NEED BE I WILL FILE ANY KIND OF SUIT NECESSARY! THERE ARE MANY OTHERS WITH THE EXACT PROBLEM EXACT MODEL AND YEAR, IT'S NOT A COINCIDENCE

View Details

STEERING

3/7/2018 - LAPLACE, LA
MY 2010 DODGE JOURNEY IS LEAKING POWER STEERING FLUID, WILL NOT HOLD POWER STEERING FLUID, MAKING LOUD GRINDING NOISES WEN I TURN, ACCELERATE ETC. THIS IS A RECALL AND THIS VIN SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THAT RECALL. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED WITH CHRYSLER DODGE BECAUSE THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE. IF NEED BE I WILL FILE ANY KIND OF SUIT NECESSARY! THERE ARE MANY OTHERS WITH THE EXACT PROBLEM EXACT MODEL AND YEAR, IT'S NOT A COINCIDENCE

View Details

ENGINE

3/4/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I HAVE A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY BOUGHT IT A WEEK AGO WITH 108K MILES AFTER I BROUGHT IT HOME HORN WOULD GO OFF BY ITSELF HAD TO PULL THE FUSES OUT TO GET IT TO STOP AND NOW RECENTLY WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE THE RPM WILL GO TO 5000 AT A SPEED OF 40 MPH AND WON'T SHIFT AND IT WILL COST ME A FORTUNE TO GET IT DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/4/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I HAVE A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY BOUGHT IT A WEEK AGO WITH 108K MILES AFTER I BROUGHT IT HOME HORN WOULD GO OFF BY ITSELF HAD TO PULL THE FUSES OUT TO GET IT TO STOP AND NOW RECENTLY WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE THE RPM WILL GO TO 5000 AT A SPEED OF 40 MPH AND WON'T SHIFT AND IT WILL COST ME A FORTUNE TO GET IT DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/4/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I HAVE A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY BOUGHT IT A WEEK AGO WITH 108K MILES AFTER I BROUGHT IT HOME HORN WOULD GO OFF BY ITSELF HAD TO PULL THE FUSES OUT TO GET IT TO STOP AND NOW RECENTLY WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE THE RPM WILL GO TO 5000 AT A SPEED OF 40 MPH AND WON'T SHIFT AND IT WILL COST ME A FORTUNE TO GET IT DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/14/2018 - PALMBAY, FL
MY CAR ALMOST CAUGHT A FIRE FROM THE CIGERATTI LIGHTER WHEN I WAS CHARGING MY CELL PHONE AND ALSO MY HORN GO OFF ON ITS ON FOR A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME AND THE LIGHTS AS WELL

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/14/2018 - PALMBAY, FL
MY CAR ALMOST CAUGHT A FIRE FROM THE CIGERATTI LIGHTER WHEN I WAS CHARGING MY CELL PHONE AND ALSO MY HORN GO OFF ON ITS ON FOR A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME AND THE LIGHTS AS WELL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds