Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 529 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (52) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (24)
Communications (6) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (31) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (315) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (82) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (73) Tires (10) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/15/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE HORN/ALARM WILL SOUND RANDOMLY AND FOR NO APPARENT REASON, OFTEN GOING DOWN THE ROAD OR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. THE KEYFOB WILL LODGE IN AND THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS "DEAD". REPLACED BATTERY THINKING IT WAS BATTERY ISSUE. ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS "DEAD" EVERY FEW DAYS. THERE IS A STRANGE DRAG/CLICK SOUND WHEN TURNING WHEEL. MANY OTHER ELECTRICAL ISSUES THAT ARE BIZARRE AND COMPLETELY RANDOM. AT TIMES YOU HAVE TO START, KILL, RESTART ENGINE AND FINALLY WILL GO IN GEAR. I KEEP CHECKING FOR RECALLS AS THIS APPEARS, THROUGH MULTIPLE POSTS I HAVE READ, TO BE AN ISSUE WITH THIS YEAR MODEL. I CAN'T AFFORD TO KEEP TAKING TO DEALERSHIPS FOR ISSUES THAT CLEARLY ARE RELATED TO THE MANUFACTURING OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/15/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE HORN/ALARM WILL SOUND RANDOMLY AND FOR NO APPARENT REASON, OFTEN GOING DOWN THE ROAD OR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. THE KEYFOB WILL LODGE IN AND THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS "DEAD". REPLACED BATTERY THINKING IT WAS BATTERY ISSUE. ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS "DEAD" EVERY FEW DAYS. THERE IS A STRANGE DRAG/CLICK SOUND WHEN TURNING WHEEL. MANY OTHER ELECTRICAL ISSUES THAT ARE BIZARRE AND COMPLETELY RANDOM. AT TIMES YOU HAVE TO START, KILL, RESTART ENGINE AND FINALLY WILL GO IN GEAR. I KEEP CHECKING FOR RECALLS AS THIS APPEARS, THROUGH MULTIPLE POSTS I HAVE READ, TO BE AN ISSUE WITH THIS YEAR MODEL. I CAN'T AFFORD TO KEEP TAKING TO DEALERSHIPS FOR ISSUES THAT CLEARLY ARE RELATED TO THE MANUFACTURING OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE HORN/ALARM WILL SOUND RANDOMLY AND FOR NO APPARENT REASON, OFTEN GOING DOWN THE ROAD OR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. THE KEYFOB WILL LODGE IN AND THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS "DEAD". REPLACED BATTERY THINKING IT WAS BATTERY ISSUE. ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS "DEAD" EVERY FEW DAYS. THERE IS A STRANGE DRAG/CLICK SOUND WHEN TURNING WHEEL. MANY OTHER ELECTRICAL ISSUES THAT ARE BIZARRE AND COMPLETELY RANDOM. AT TIMES YOU HAVE TO START, KILL, RESTART ENGINE AND FINALLY WILL GO IN GEAR. I KEEP CHECKING FOR RECALLS AS THIS APPEARS, THROUGH MULTIPLE POSTS I HAVE READ, TO BE AN ISSUE WITH THIS YEAR MODEL. I CAN'T AFFORD TO KEEP TAKING TO DEALERSHIPS FOR ISSUES THAT CLEARLY ARE RELATED TO THE MANUFACTURING OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/8/2016 - SALEM, IL
ACTIVE HEADREST FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DEPLOYED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, PARKED IN DRIVEWAY. NO CONTACT WITH OTHER VEHICLE OR OBJECT.

View Details

SEATS

7/7/2016 - TULSA, OK
MY HEAD REST HAS CAME APART & THE DODGE DEALER DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO PUT IT BACK TOGETHER. I WAS TOLD IT IS PART OF THE AIR BAG RECALL & I JUST HAD THAT FIXED YESTERDAY. I DRIVE WITH MY SEAT STRAIGHT UP & I'M UNABLE TO DO SO BECAUSE OF THE HEAD REST.I MET A GUY FROM DODGE & HE TOOK PICTURES & MADE A REPORT BUT THAT WAS 3 WEEKS AGO. I NEED SOMETHING DONE. I WAS DRIVING MY CAR WHEN MY HEAD REST EXPLODED ON A SIDE STREET IF I WOULD OF BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY I WOULD OF PROBABLY WREAKED . I NEED HELP WITH THIS!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/29/2016 - UPPER MARLBORO, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE PULLING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY, THE CONTACT HEARD A SQUEAKING SOUND COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND THE BRAKE PAD WAS REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKE BOOSTER HYDRAULIC SYSTEM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,883.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/28/2016 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE PROVIDED FALSE WARNING INDICATORS AND STOPPED ABRUPTLY OCCASIONALLY. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,732.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2016 - EAST HARWICH, MA
WHEN I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE AND REMOVED THE KEY AND STEPPED OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE I NOTICED THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING. ENGINE CONTINUED TO RUN FOR 45 MINUTES TO AN HOUR. WHEN I REENTERED VEHICLE TO TRY THE KEY AGAIN IT WOULD NOT SHUT OFF AND WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT THE GEAR LEVER. THE VEHICLE WAS AT A CLIENTS LOCATION SO I DROVE IT HOME AND PARKED IT IN THE DRIVEWAY WHERE IT CONTINUED TO RUN FOR ABOUT AN HOUR WHEN I REMOVED THE KEY. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO PREMIER OF CAPE COD THE ONLY DODGE DEALER ON CAPE COD. I WAS TOLD IT WAS AN ELECTRONIC COMPUTER MODULE. TO REPLACE THE MODULE WITH 2 NEW KEYS THE COST WOULD BE $1,038.00 INSTALLED. I SUBMITTED A SAFETY CLAIM WITH THE CHRYSLER/DODGE REGIONAL OFFICE AND WAS DENIED. I WAS OFFERED A YEAR OF FREE OIL CHANGES AND NO REIMBURSEMENT AS VEHICLE WARRANTY WAS OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS A 2010 WITH 74,470 MILES. MY CONCERN IS THAT THIS COULD VERY WELL BEEN A SAFETY ISSUE AS VEHICLE KEPT RUNNING AND COULD NOT BE SECURED. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN ISSUED A RECALL AS UPON INVESTIGATING FURTHER THIS MODEL AND YEAR HAD A HISTORY OF THIS ISSUE. A $1,038.00 REPAIR FOR A COMPUTER MODULE IS NOT YOUR AVERAGE ISSUE/REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/27/2016 - EAST HARWICH, MA
WHEN I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE AND REMOVED THE KEY AND STEPPED OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE I NOTICED THE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING. ENGINE CONTINUED TO RUN FOR 45 MINUTES TO AN HOUR. WHEN I REENTERED VEHICLE TO TRY THE KEY AGAIN IT WOULD NOT SHUT OFF AND WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT THE GEAR LEVER. THE VEHICLE WAS AT A CLIENTS LOCATION SO I DROVE IT HOME AND PARKED IT IN THE DRIVEWAY WHERE IT CONTINUED TO RUN FOR ABOUT AN HOUR WHEN I REMOVED THE KEY. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO PREMIER OF CAPE COD THE ONLY DODGE DEALER ON CAPE COD. I WAS TOLD IT WAS AN ELECTRONIC COMPUTER MODULE. TO REPLACE THE MODULE WITH 2 NEW KEYS THE COST WOULD BE $1,038.00 INSTALLED. I SUBMITTED A SAFETY CLAIM WITH THE CHRYSLER/DODGE REGIONAL OFFICE AND WAS DENIED. I WAS OFFERED A YEAR OF FREE OIL CHANGES AND NO REIMBURSEMENT AS VEHICLE WARRANTY WAS OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS A 2010 WITH 74,470 MILES. MY CONCERN IS THAT THIS COULD VERY WELL BEEN A SAFETY ISSUE AS VEHICLE KEPT RUNNING AND COULD NOT BE SECURED. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN ISSUED A RECALL AS UPON INVESTIGATING FURTHER THIS MODEL AND YEAR HAD A HISTORY OF THIS ISSUE. A $1,038.00 REPAIR FOR A COMPUTER MODULE IS NOT YOUR AVERAGE ISSUE/REPAIR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/26/2016 - INKSTER, MI
MY CAR WAS CUTTING OFF EVEN AFTER I HAD IT REPAIRED DUE TO A RECALL ON THE IGNITION. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THE CAR WOULD JUST STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING IT. NOW I I TOLD DODGE THAT I WAS AFRAID MY CAR WAS GOING TO KILL ME. I OFTEN RENTED CARS BECAUSE IT WAS TOO UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND I RARELY DROVE THE CAR EVEN THOUGH I WAS STILL PAYING A WHOPPING LOAN ON IT. THEY POO POOED WHAT I TOLD THEM AND IGNORED MY CLAIMS. NOW,I'M NOT A CAR EXPERT BUT THIS IS NOT NORMALLY. I RECENTLY HAD IT SERVICED AND HAD A TRANSMISSION REPLACED, OBVIOUSLY THIS WAS NOT THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THE CAR MALFUNCTIONED WHEN MY KIDS WERE IN THE CAR AND LANDED IN A RAVINE. I FOUND OUT THAT THIS VEHICLE IS UNDER RECALL AGAIN FOR THE THIRD TIME CONCERNING THE IGNITION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds