Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 499 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (49) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (17)
Communications (4) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (297) Exterior Lighting (15) Power Train (25) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine (76) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (70) Tires (10) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/21/2016 - HARRISONBURG, VA
"TAKATA RECALL" EL AUTO TIENE PROBLEMAS PARA PRENDER Y CUANDO VA CORRIENDO EMPIEZA A FALLAR HASTA QUE APAGA Y LUEGO TARDE EN PRENDER.Y CUANDO LO PONES EN DRIVE PARA ARRANCAR FALLA Y SE APAGA

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2016 - HARRISONBURG, VA
"TAKATA RECALL" EL AUTO TIENE PROBLEMAS PARA PRENDER Y CUANDO VA CORRIENDO EMPIEZA A FALLAR HASTA QUE APAGA Y LUEGO TARDE EN PRENDER.Y CUANDO LO PONES EN DRIVE PARA ARRANCAR FALLA Y SE APAGA

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/12/2016 - DULUTH, GA
"TAKATA RECALL" ON 4/06/2016, MY KEYPAD WOULD NOT LOCK MY DOORS. ON 04/09/2016, IT BEGAN TO WORK AGAIN. AFTER STARTING MY ENGINE AND DRIVING MY CAR FOR 1 MINUTE, MY CAR STALLED ON ME. I PROCEEDED TO START MY VEHICLE AGAIN, ONLY FOR IT TO SHUT DOWN FOR THE SECOND TIME. AFTER MY VEHICLE IMMEDIATELY SHUT DOWN, EVERYTHING WENT COMPLETELY OUT. I COULD NOT LET MY WINDOWA DOWN, DOORS WOULD NOT LOCK NOR UNLOCK RADIO WILL NOT PLAY. WINDSHIELD WIPERS WOULD NOT WORK. WHEN I ATTEMPTED TO JUMP START MY VEHICLE WITH A BOOST, SMOKE BEGIN TO APPEAR FROM UNDER THE HOOD NEAR THE BATTERY POSTS. I CONTACTED A DODGE DEALERSHIP IN MY AREA AND ARE CURRENTLY WAITING ON THE DIAGNOSTIC RESULTS. I WILL BE VISITING THE NHTSA SITE TODAY TO PROVIDE YOU WITH AN UPDATE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2016 - PONTIAC, MI
"TAKATA RECALL" THE ENGINE WILL NOT START AT VARIOUS TIMES. AFTER ABOUT 10 TO 20 MINUTES IT WILL START. THE CAR HORN WILL BEEP WHILE THE CAR IS TURNED OFF AND THERE IS NO KEY IN THE IGNITION. THIS ALL HAPPENS RANDOMLY. THE CAR WAS STATIONARY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2016 - PONTIAC, MI
"TAKATA RECALL" THE ENGINE WILL NOT START AT VARIOUS TIMES. AFTER ABOUT 10 TO 20 MINUTES IT WILL START. THE CAR HORN WILL BEEP WHILE THE CAR IS TURNED OFF AND THERE IS NO KEY IN THE IGNITION. THIS ALL HAPPENS RANDOMLY. THE CAR WAS STATIONARY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/25/2016 - HENRY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/25/2016 - TRENTO, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TURN SIGNALS BLINKED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED A LOCAL DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/25/2016 - ALLENTOWN, PA
I WAS DRIVING ON A MAIN HIGHWAY AND THE CAR SHUT OFF AT 65 MPH MID DRIVE. I HAD TO TRY AND STEER THE CAR OFF THE ROAD, ALMOST CREATED 3 ACCIDENTS. FOUND THAT THE KEY FOB MOVED FROM POWER TO OFF.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/25/2016 - ALLENTOWN, PA
I WAS DRIVING ON A MAIN HIGHWAY AND THE CAR SHUT OFF AT 65 MPH MID DRIVE. I HAD TO TRY AND STEER THE CAR OFF THE ROAD, ALMOST CREATED 3 ACCIDENTS. FOUND THAT THE KEY FOB MOVED FROM POWER TO OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2016 - LIVONIA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE KEY MOVED INDEPENDENTLY AND CAUSED THE ENGINE TO TURN OFF. THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 73
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds