Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 278 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (7)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (111) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (16) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (53) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (50) Tires (8) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/17/2014 - JEFFERSONTON, VA
ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK, TRAVELING 55 MPH, AND I PUT MY RIGHT TURN SIGNAL ON, AND HIT THE BRAKES TO SLOW DOWN. I TAPPED THEM AS I WAS QUITE A DISTANCE BEFORE MY TURN AND IT WAS DARK. I DID NOT "SLAM ON THE BRAKES", I JUST PRESSED THEM. MY DASH LIGHTS LIT UP WITH ESP/BAS. I SPOKE WITH FRIENDS WHO SAID IT WAS A TRACTION CONTROL PROBLEM. I DID TURN THE CAR OFF, ONCE I WAS HOME, AND TURN IT BACK ON - ON THE OFF CHANCE THE LIGHT WOULD SHUT OFF, BUT IT DIDN'T. IN READING ON LINE, IN DODGE FORUMS, THIS SEEMS LIKE A FAIRLY COMMON PROBLEM ONCE THE 2010 JOURNEY HITS ON OR ABOUT 50K MILES. I'M CONCERNED.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2014 - PARMA, OH
CAR WOULD NOT START. TURN THE KEY TO START AND HEAR A FEW CLICKS, NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. ALL THE LIGHTS WOULD COME ON AND RADIO BUT NO START. ONLY HAPPENED ON OCCASION AT FIRST MAYBE ONCE OR TWICE A MONTH. WOULD LET IT SIT AND TRY AGAIN AND WOULD START. OVER THE PAST 8 MONTHS ITS GOTTEN TO THE POINT NOW THAT IT HAS TO SIT 4-6 HOURS BEFORE IT WILL START SOMETIMES LONGER, HAD THE STARTER CHECKED, THE ALTERNATOR AND REPLACED THE BATTERY. NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. HAVE HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED MULTIPLE TIMES AND AFTER SITTING OVERNIGHT. WOULD START THE NEXT MORNING JUST FINE LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

12/3/2014 - WEST SACRAMENTO , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, A CHIME ACTIVATED AND THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, SMOKE STARTED TO EMIT FROM UNDER THE HOOD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/2/2014 - FRAZEE, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 75 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 117,640.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/1/2014 - INWOOD, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER RANGE SWITCH WIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 27,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - ANKENY, IA
WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH ON INTERSTATE HIGHWAY, ALL ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS SHUT DOWN. RADIO & AC WENT OFF, WINDOWS WOULD NOT OPEN, BLINKERS DID NOT WORK. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP & WAS TOLD A NEW BATTERY WAS NEEDED. REPLACED BATTERY & SAME INCIDENT OCCURRED A WEEK LATER. CALLED DEALERSHIP. WAS TOLD TO BRING BACK IN. SPOUSE GAINED ACCESS TO BATTERY (FRONT LEFT WHEEL MUST BE REMOVED TO DO THIS) AND MADE SURE WIRES WERE CONNECTED. ELECTRICAL FAILURE DID NOT HAPPEN AGAIN UNTIL NOVEMBER 22. AGAIN WHILE DRIVING AT 60+ MPH ON INTERSTATE HIGHWAY, RADIO FLICKERED A FEW TIMES BEFORE COMPLETELY SHUTTING OFF, WIPERS DID NOT WORK (RAINY DAY), DOOR LOCKS, DOOR WINDOWS, BLINKERS ALL FAILED TO WORK. MADE IT TO A PARKING LOT WHERE VEHICLE "CHUGGED" INTO PARKING SPACE (LIKE A MANUAL TRANSMISSION CAR IN 3RD OR 4TH GEAR WOULD "CHUG" IF YOU WENT SLOW). CALLED DEALERSHIP WHO SAID TO BRING VEHICLE IN FOR A DIAGNOSTICS TEST. WAS TOLD EVERY DIAGNOSTICS TEST WAS RUN & AFTER 2 DAYS IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, NOTHING COULD BE FOUND.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - PEORIA, IL
WHILE DRIVING THE ELECTRICAL IN THE CAR JUST SHUT OFF, NO LIGHTS, WIPERS, RADIO NOTHING. PULLED OVER WAITED FOR ABOUT 15 MIN AND ELECTRICAL RETURNED. I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUES WITH THIS CAR FROM BRAKES TO ELECTRICAL. THIS ISSUE HAPPENS AT LEASE THREE TIMES A MONTH JUST AWFUL AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - BROWNSVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AFTER REPEATED ATTEMPTS AND BEING SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

TIRES

11/13/2014 - REIDSVILLE, NC
2010 DODGE JOURNEY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE TIRE ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE HIT A POTHOLE, AND A SHORT DISTANCE LATER, A MESSAGE ON THE DASHBOARD, READ THE TIRE WAS UNDER INFLATED. WITHIN MINUTES, HE HAD TO PULL OVER, BECAUSE THE PASSENGER REAR TIRE WAS FLAT. THE CONSUMER DISCOVERED NOT ONLY DID HE HIT A POTHOLE, BUT THERE WAS PIECE OF METAL THAT MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO PLUG THE TIRE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/11/2014 - FOREST PATK, GA
MY CAR STALLED AGAIN, GOING TO GET COFFEE I WANT CHRYSLER TO FIX MY CAR THEY HAVE BEEN BLOWING ME OFF, AND NISSAN SOUTH IN MORROW, GA TREATS ME LIKE I'M CRAZY

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds