Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 608 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (57) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (38)
Communications (9) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (36) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (359) Exterior Lighting (25) Power Train (28) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (21) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (5) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (100) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (84) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 90
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

7/14/2017 - LAKE, MI
FRONT SEATS HEAD RESTS RETAINING PIN PLASTIC C CUP HOLDERS FAILING AND LETTING HEAD REST SNAP FORWARD WITH TREMENDOUS FORCE TOWARD HEAD OF DRIVER OR PASSENGER. BASICALLY A PLASTIC PART HOLDING A STEEL PIN THAT HINGES FAILING. IF WHILE DRIVING COULD CREATE CONCUSION TO EITHER DRIVER OR PASSENGER. SOUNDS LIKE CHERRY BOMB GOING OFF. THE VEHICLE IN MY CASE WAS IN GARAGE NOT MOVING, JUST BY CHANCE. IT BLEW UP.

View Details

STEERING

6/24/2017 - DEVINE, TX
THE AUTOS HORN WILL ACTIVATE UNINTENTIONALLY CAUSING SAFETY CONCERN OF TROUBLING OTHER DRIVERS THE CAR CAN BE IN MOTION OR STATIONARY AT THE TIME

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/22/2017 - ESSEX, MD
I HAD A RECALL ON MY KEYS BACK IN 2015 BUT EVERY SINCE THEM AT WILL MY TRUCK WILL NOT START. I HAVE TAKEN TO SEVERAL PLACES FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING TO SEE IF IT IS MY BATTERY, STARTER, ALTENATER OR LOOSE WIRING AND THEY HAVE ALL COME BACK NEGATIVE. EVERY TIME I TAKE IT TO THE SHOP OR THE DEALER THEY TELL ME THE SAME THING IF IT IS NOT DOING IT WHEN I GET IT TO THEM THEY CANNOT FIND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM IS. I AM TIRED OF BEING STRANDED AND PAYING TO HAVE MY TRUCK TOWED AND THEN IT STARTS AS SOON AS I GET IT HOME. I NEED HELP PLEASE!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2017 - AUGUSTA, GA
MY CAR PICKS WHEN IT WANTS TO CRANK. SOMETIMES IT CRANKS BY KEY MANUALLY AND OTHER TIMES I WALK OUTSIDE TO TAKE THE TRASH OUT, KEY NO WHERE NEAR ME, THE TRUCK IS RUNNING. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WOULD JUST LOSE POWER. THE LIGHTS ON THE DASH WOULD FLICKER ON AND OFF. THE CARS ALARM WOULD JUST RANDOMLY GO OFF ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT AND DAY. FOR A FULL YEAR NO ONE COULD TELL ME WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. THE POWER KEPT DRAINING FROM THE BATTERY EVEN AFTER I PURCHASED AN ALMOST $200 BATTERY. I TOOK IT TO PRECISION TUNE FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST, AFTER TWO DAYS THEY STILL COULDN'T FIND A PROBLEM AND FINALLY ON DAY THREE I CALL TO FIND OUT IT WAS THE TIPM, A PART THAT'S OVER $1000. WELL THIS PART IS ON BACK ORDER AND HAS BEEN SINCE JANUARY WITH DODGE. THERE IS NO ESTIMATED DATE OF WHEN THEY'LL RESTOCK AND THERE IS ALMOST 400 PEOPLE IN FRONT OF ME. WITH THIS MANY PROBLEMS THIS PART SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/16/2017 - LAKEWOOD, CO
I WAS SITTING IN MY APARTMENT WHEN MY DAUGHTER CAME IN AND ASKED WHY MY CAR WAS RUNNING, I HAVE MY KEY SITTING 100 YDS FROM THE CAR, I TURNED THE CAR OFF WENT BACK INSIDE AND 10 MIN LATER IT STARTED AGAIN I USED THE DOOR LOCK TO LOCK IT THIS TIME, IT HAVEN'T STARTED BY ITSELF SINCE I STARTED DOING THIS. NOW WHEN I GET WITHIN 10FT OF THE CAR IT WILL UNLOCK AND ROLL DOWN THE WINDOWS I DON'T EVEN HAVE THE KEY IN MY HAND. I CAN' T HAVE THIS HAPPEN ANY MORE HELP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/16/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
HAVE INTERMITTENT STARTER FAILS. OFTEN LEAVES ME STRANDED. HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET IT GOING EVENTUALLY BY JIGGLING FUSES IN THE FUSE BOX. BUT I NEVER KNOW WHEN THIS IS GOING TO HAPPEN AND I HAVE ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR 6 MONTHS AND IT HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES. VEHICLE WAS ALWAYS TURNED OFF AND WHEN I WENT TO TURN IT ON, NOTHING. BUT THERE IS POWER IN THE CAR, LIGHTS AND RADIO ETC.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ABS, CHECK ENGINE, AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AFTER IT WAS PARKED FOR AWHILE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BILL LUKE, LOCATED AT 2425 W CAMELBACK RD, PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85015), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY BE INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND SUGGESTED THAT THE TIPM BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ABS, CHECK ENGINE, AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AFTER IT WAS PARKED FOR AWHILE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BILL LUKE, LOCATED AT 2425 W CAMELBACK RD, PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85015), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY BE INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND SUGGESTED THAT THE TIPM BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ABS, CHECK ENGINE, AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD RESTART AFTER IT WAS PARKED FOR AWHILE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BILL LUKE, LOCATED AT 2425 W CAMELBACK RD, PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85015), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE MAY BE INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V373000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, AIR BAGS) AND SUGGESTED THAT THE TIPM BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/17/2017 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE PULLED AND CAUSED HESITATION WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS HESITATED TO SHIFT. THE CONTACT SMELLED BURNING WIRES EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR APPROXIMATELY THREE WEEKS AND THEN DIMMED. RECENTLY, THE CHECK OIL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 31647063. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,400.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 90
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds