Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE JOURNEY - 2010 DODGE JOURNEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 563 complaints filed for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 DODGE JOURNEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (38) Unknown Or Other (30)
Communications (8) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (31) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (339) Exterior Lighting (19) Power Train (26) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (88) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (79) Tires (10) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

11/25/2016 - EAST CHINA, MI
THE BRAKING SYSTEM HAS BEEN A SERIOUS PROBLEM FROM THE FIRST MONTH OF MY PURCHASE.CAR WAS PURCHASED IN 2011, ROTORS & PADS FRONT REPLACED. EVERY YEAR I REPLACE ROTORS, PADS CALIPERS, EVEN THE MASTER CYLANDER. RECENTLY AN ENTIRE TEAM OF MACHANICS WORKED SEVERAL HOURS ON THE CAR, ALL WERE FRUSTRATED THAT THEY COULD NOT CORRECT THE BRAKE PROBLEMS. SAID THEY HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS BEFORE IN THEIR EXPERIENCE. COST ME $1000.00! ANOTHER PROBLEM SHOWING UP IS THE CAR JUST SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. THIS , AFTER THE KEY WAS RECALLED AND REPLACED. THIS HAS JUST HAPPENED TWICE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2016 - EAST CHINA, MI
THE BRAKING SYSTEM HAS BEEN A SERIOUS PROBLEM FROM THE FIRST MONTH OF MY PURCHASE.CAR WAS PURCHASED IN 2011, ROTORS & PADS FRONT REPLACED. EVERY YEAR I REPLACE ROTORS, PADS CALIPERS, EVEN THE MASTER CYLANDER. RECENTLY AN ENTIRE TEAM OF MACHANICS WORKED SEVERAL HOURS ON THE CAR, ALL WERE FRUSTRATED THAT THEY COULD NOT CORRECT THE BRAKE PROBLEMS. SAID THEY HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS BEFORE IN THEIR EXPERIENCE. COST ME $1000.00! ANOTHER PROBLEM SHOWING UP IS THE CAR JUST SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. THIS , AFTER THE KEY WAS RECALLED AND REPLACED. THIS HAS JUST HAPPENED TWICE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/22/2016 - MANCHESTER, IA
INTERMITTENT NON-FUNCTION OF POWER WINDOWS, INTERIOR DOME LIGHTS AND DASH LIGHTS CANNOT BE ACTIVATED OR CONTROLLED WITH STEERING COLUMN CONTROLS, REAR WIPER WASHER MOTOR ACTIVATES WHEN REAR WIPER IS TURNED ON, BUT TURNS OFF WHEN THE CONTROLS ARE ADVANCED TO THE SPRAY FUNCTION. KEYLESS UNLOCK INTERMITTENTLY NON-FUNCTIONAL. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP AND WAS DIAGNOSED AS A FAULTY TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIMP). UNFORTUNATELY THE JOURNEY WAS OMITTED FROM THE TIMP RECALL CAMPAIGN LEAVING THE CUSTOMER ON THE HOOK FOR THE REPAIRS. THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE ADDED TO THE RECALL LIST AS IT POSES A SAFETY RISK OF LACK OF WIPERS AND OTHER POSSIBLE SAFETY ISSUES WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/22/2016 - MANCHESTER, IA
INTERMITTENT NON-FUNCTION OF POWER WINDOWS, INTERIOR DOME LIGHTS AND DASH LIGHTS CANNOT BE ACTIVATED OR CONTROLLED WITH STEERING COLUMN CONTROLS, REAR WIPER WASHER MOTOR ACTIVATES WHEN REAR WIPER IS TURNED ON, BUT TURNS OFF WHEN THE CONTROLS ARE ADVANCED TO THE SPRAY FUNCTION. KEYLESS UNLOCK INTERMITTENTLY NON-FUNCTIONAL. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP AND WAS DIAGNOSED AS A FAULTY TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIMP). UNFORTUNATELY THE JOURNEY WAS OMITTED FROM THE TIMP RECALL CAMPAIGN LEAVING THE CUSTOMER ON THE HOOK FOR THE REPAIRS. THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE ADDED TO THE RECALL LIST AS IT POSES A SAFETY RISK OF LACK OF WIPERS AND OTHER POSSIBLE SAFETY ISSUES WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/21/2016 - WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
WHILE VEHICLE IS PARKED IN APARTMENT COMPLEX PARKING LOT, FACTORY ALARM KEEPS GOING OFF. IN ORDER FOR IT TO STOP FUSES HAD TO BE TAKEN OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2016 - MANCHESTER, IA
INTERMITTENT NON-FUNCTION OF POWER WINDOWS, INTERIOR DOME LIGHTS AND DASH LIGHTS CANNOT BE ACTIVATED OR CONTROLLED WITH STEERING COLUMN CONTROLS, REAR WIPER WASHER MOTOR ACTIVATES WHEN REAR WIPER IS TURNED ON, BUT TURNS OFF WHEN THE CONTROLS ARE ADVANCED TO THE SPRAY FUNCTION. KEYLESS UNLOCK INTERMITTENTLY NON-FUNCTIONAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2016 - TIJERAS, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHEN ANY OF THE DOORS WERE OPENED, THE HORN SOUNDED AND THE WINDSHIELD WIPER BLADES MOVED APPROXIMATELY A HALF INCH. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE FAILURES COULD AFFECT THE LIGHTS AND THE BATTERY COULD LOSE POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED PROGRAM MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 162,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/28/2016 - LADOGA, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE HEAD LAMPS FLICKERED AND FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/28/2016 - LADOGA, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 DODGE JOURNEY. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE HEAD LAMPS FLICKERED AND FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/18/2016 - ROCK FALLS, IL
DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE, ALL OF A SUDDEN MY HEATING/COOLING WOULD SHUT OFF ALONG WITH MY RADIO. THEN IT WOULD COME ON. IT DID THIS SEVERAL TIMES. SHORTLY AFTER THAT, MY TURN SIGNALS NO LONGER WORKED AND IT CAUSED ME TO ALMOST GET IN AN ACCIDENT. I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65-70 MPH. IT CONTINUED TO DO THIS EVEN AFTER STOPPING. A WEEK LATER, AS I GOT UP TO GO TO WORK IN THE MORNING, IT WOULDN'T START. IT WOULD JUST CLICK WHEN ATTEMPTING. IT WASN'T SENDING THE SIGNAL TO THE STARTER TO GET IT GOING. I WAS STRANDED. I FEEL LIKE MY VEHICLE IS POSSESSED AND IT'S REALLY SCARY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 83
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds