Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2010 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1207 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (38)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (503)
Electrical System (133) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (429) Structure (31) Visibility (50)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (282) Seats (4) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine (418) Fuel System Gasoline (51) Service Brakes (6) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 205
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
WHILE DRIVING INTO WORK WITH MY CRUISE CONTROL SET AT 60MPH, MY VEHICLE SUDDENLY SPUTTERED AND THE CRUISE CONTROL DISENGAGED AND THERE SEEMED TO BE A LOSS OF POWER. I REMEMBER THIS DESCRIPTION FROM THE THROTTLE BOTTLE NOTIFICATION I RECEIVED FROM FORD A FEW MONTHS BACK. I HAD TAKEN MY ESCAPE INTO THE DEALERSHIP ON 9/11/14 TO HAVE THIS TAKEN CARE OFF AND NOW 2 WEEKS LATER MY VEHICLE NOW HAS THE THROTTLE CONTROL/POWERTRAIN WARNING LIGHT ON AND IS SHOWING ALL SIGNS OF THE NOTIFICATION FROM FORD. I KNOW THIS ISSUE HAS ALREADY BEEN ADDRESSED, BUT NOW I AM QUESTIONING AS TO WHETHER OR NOT FORD IS ACTUALLY FIXING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/29/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
WHILE DRIVING INTO WORK WITH MY CRUISE CONTROL SET AT 60MPH, MY VEHICLE SUDDENLY SPUTTERED AND THE CRUISE CONTROL DISENGAGED AND THERE SEEMED TO BE A LOSS OF POWER. I REMEMBER THIS DESCRIPTION FROM THE THROTTLE BOTTLE NOTIFICATION I RECEIVED FROM FORD A FEW MONTHS BACK. I HAD TAKEN MY ESCAPE INTO THE DEALERSHIP ON 9/11/14 TO HAVE THIS TAKEN CARE OFF AND NOW 2 WEEKS LATER MY VEHICLE NOW HAS THE THROTTLE CONTROL/POWERTRAIN WARNING LIGHT ON AND IS SHOWING ALL SIGNS OF THE NOTIFICATION FROM FORD. I KNOW THIS ISSUE HAS ALREADY BEEN ADDRESSED, BUT NOW I AM QUESTIONING AS TO WHETHER OR NOT FORD IS ACTUALLY FIXING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/29/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
WHILE DRIVING INTO WORK WITH MY CRUISE CONTROL SET AT 60MPH, MY VEHICLE SUDDENLY SPUTTERED AND THE CRUISE CONTROL DISENGAGED AND THERE SEEMED TO BE A LOSS OF POWER. I REMEMBER THIS DESCRIPTION FROM THE THROTTLE BOTTLE NOTIFICATION I RECEIVED FROM FORD A FEW MONTHS BACK. I HAD TAKEN MY ESCAPE INTO THE DEALERSHIP ON 9/11/14 TO HAVE THIS TAKEN CARE OFF AND NOW 2 WEEKS LATER MY VEHICLE NOW HAS THE THROTTLE CONTROL/POWERTRAIN WARNING LIGHT ON AND IS SHOWING ALL SIGNS OF THE NOTIFICATION FROM FORD. I KNOW THIS ISSUE HAS ALREADY BEEN ADDRESSED, BUT NOW I AM QUESTIONING AS TO WHETHER OR NOT FORD IS ACTUALLY FIXING THE PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/25/2014 - MAPLE PLAIN, MN
ACCELERATION ABILITY STOPPED ABRUPTLY ON THE INTERSTATE; HAD TO COAST TO SHOULDER. ENGINE TROUBLE/WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATED. HAD IT TOWED TO TRANSMISSION SHOP. HAVE FULLY DOCUMENTED P2112 CODE INDICATING THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY PROBLEM. VEHICLE HAS EXPERIENCED OTHER SHUDDERING/GEAR CHANGING IN THE PAST, DOCUMENTED WITH THE DEALERSHIP. FORD REFUSES TO SERVICE IT UNDER RECALL EXTENDED WARRANTY BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T SEE THE CODE. I DID NOT KNOW IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOWED DIRECTLY TO THEM. WOULD BE NICE TO RECEIVE THIS INFORMATION FROM THE DEALERSHIP BEFORE IT OCCURS. DEALERSHIP TOLD ME "NEXT TIME" IT HAPPENS TO PULL OVER, TURN IT OFF, RESTART IT AND DRIVE IT IN TO THEM FOR THE NECESSARY SERVICE. FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLL FREE REPRESENTATIVE SAID THAT IT IS NOT SAVE ONCE THE LIGHT IS ON AND SHOULD NOT BE RESTARTED AND DRIVEN AGAIN. THIS IS LUDICROUS: THEY ARE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY NOR PROVIDING SAFE AND ACCURATE INFORMATION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/23/2014 - AUBURNDALE, FL
I WAS DRIVING TO GO TO LUNCH WHEN MY THROTTLE BODY JUST STOPPED WORKING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. I WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE MY VECHILE TO A SAFE LOCATION OUT OF THE WAY OF TRAFFIC. I HAD TO SHUT IT OFF SEVERAL TIMES TO JUST GET IT A SIDE ROAD. I HAVE CONTACTED FORD IN REGARDS TO BEING REIMBURSED FOR HAVING THIS PART REPLACED WHICH I PAID FOR OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO REIMBURSE ME STATING THAT THE DATE FOR REIMBURSEMENT WAS OVER JULY 31ST 2014. I HAVE FOUND ON THE NHTSA THAT THE WARRANTY IS GOOD FOR 10 YEARS OR 150,000 MILES FROM THE DATA OF ORIGINAL PURCHASE, WHICH I PURCHASED THE CAR IN NOVEMBER 2012 AND THERE IS ONLY 55,000 MILES ON IT WHICH IS CLEARLY UNDER THE WARRANTY. I HAD THE PART REPLACED AT BARTOW FORD IN BARTOW, FL AND THE ARE REFUSING TO REIMBURSE ME AS WELL.

View Details

ENGINE

9/16/2014 - WYANDOTTE , MI
I WAS TRAVELING ON INTERSTATE I-75 WHEN I EXPERIENCED A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER. I WAS ABLE TO MANUEVER MY CAR TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD. I TURNED MY CAR OFF, WAITED A FEW MINUTES AND RESTARTED MY CAR. THE CAR WHEN INTO DRIVE AND ACCELERATED WITH NO PROBLEM. I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A MAJOR HIGHWAY THAT I TRAVEL DAILY TO AND FROM WORK IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC. THANKFULLY, I WAS NOT HIT IN THE REAR OF THE CAR BY ONCOMING SEMI TRUCKS. I WOULD APPRECIATE SOME ADVICE ON THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2014 - SALEM, IL
CAR COASTED TO A STOP WITH ENGINE RUNNING. HAD TO STOP PUT IN PARK, SHUT OFF AND RESTART AND PUT IN GEAR TO MOVE. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD IT IS A THROTTLE BODY ISSUE AND NO WARRANTEE COVERAGE. IT HAS HAPPENED 4 TIMES SINCE YESTERDAY. IN TRAFFIC IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND MY WIFE WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED TODAY.

View Details

SEATS

9/15/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SEAT FAILED TO MOVE FORWARD AND PREVENTED THE CONTACT FROM REACHING THE PEDALS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2014 - TUMWATER, WA
I WAS CRUISING AT A LOW SPEED ON A WARM DAY WHEN I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION, THE LEFT REAR WINDOW EXPLODED

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/9/2014 - TUMWATER, WA
I WAS CRUISING AT A LOW SPEED ON A WARM DAY WHEN I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION, THE LEFT REAR WINDOW EXPLODED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 205
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds