Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2010 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1531 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (53)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (120) Vehicle Speed Control (549)
Electrical System (173) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (484) Structure (51) Visibility (65)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (356) Seats (6) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (19)
Engine (461) Fuel System Gasoline (62) Service Brakes (16) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 250
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/31/2017 - SOUTHPORT, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURE EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED JONES FORD (2410 OCEAN HWY W, SHALLOTTE, NC 28470 (910) 754-4341) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE SHIPPED TO LOCAL DEALERS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/29/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
OUR 2010 DORD ESCAPE'S TRANSMISSION FAILED IN OCTOBER, 2017 WITH ONLY 41590 MILES ON THE VEHICLE WILE MOVING ON CITY STREETS. REPLACEMENT OF THE TRANSMISSION WAS REQUIRED COSTING US .$4,848.22.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/29/2017 - OSSINING, NY
I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE MULTIPLE TIMES FOR VEHICLE MAINTENANCE AND TO CORRECT FUEL SYSTEM MODULE RECALL ONLY TO BE TOLD THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/29/2017 - CLOQUET, MN
CRACK EXUSTE MANAFOLD

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/25/2017 - BRONX, NY
FORD ESCAPE RECALL..WHEN I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE(USED) IN 2014..I IMMEDIATELY WENT ONLINE TO SEE IF THERE WAS ANY RECALL..THERE WAS..FUEL FLANGE PART..I WENT TO SMITH CAIRNS FORD DEALERSHIP IN YONKERS.THEY CONFIRMED IT WAS A RECALL..THEY SAID THEY WERE WAITING FOR THE PART AND FORD WOULD SEND ME A CARD WHEN PART BECAME AVAILABLE...THAT WAS 3 YEARS AGO!!..I AM COMTEMPLATING LEGAL ACTION BUT MY LAWYER SAID TO CONTACT NHTSA BEFORE WE ENTER LEGAL ACTION.

View Details

STEERING

10/23/2017 - WOODSTOCK, MD
2010 FORD ESCAPE, LOST STEERING POWER WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEED BRIEFLY (ABOUT 1-2 SECONDS) AND POWER CAME BACK AGAIN. ALARM WAS HEARD AT SAME TIME. THIS HAPPENS RANDOMLY ABOUT ONCE A WEEK SINCE LAST YEAR. THERE WAS A RECALL AND DEALER REPROGRAMED SOME SOFTWARE ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO.

View Details

STEERING

10/21/2017 - BAYSIDE, NY
I PARKED MY CAR AND ONCE TRIED TO DRIVE THE NEXT DAY,I FELT THE STEERING WHEEL TO HARD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/21/2017 - AVON, OH
NHTSA RECALL 16V777 & FORD MOTOR COMPANY RECALL 16S41 WERE RELEASED IN OCTOBER OF 2016. WHY DID WE NOT RECEIVE A RECALL NOTICE ON THIS VEHICLE & NOW IN OCTOBER OF 2017 WE ARE HAVING DIFFICULTY GETTING THIS REPAIRED. WHY ARE FORD DEALERSHIPS NOT AWARE OF THIS RECALL & DO NOT HAVE PARTS IN STOCK? WE TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A FORD DEALERSHIP & WAS TOLD THIS IS A BRAND NEW RECALL. ONE YEAR LATER????? SOUNDS VERY FISHY TO ME. SOMEONE IN AUTHORITY SHOULD LOOK INTO THIS. WE CAN NOT EVEN PARK THE VEHICLE IN OUR GARAGE DUE TO THE GAS LEAK & SMELL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/18/2017 - HAGERSTOWN, MD
THE ANTI-THEFT SIGNAL KEEPS COMING ON IN MY CAR. WHEN I AM MOVING AND NOT MOVING ALL THE WARNING IN MY CAR COMES ON. THE SPEEDOMETER GOES TO ZERO, THE GAS GAGE GOES TO EMPTY, ETC WITH ALL THE OTHER WARNING LIGHTS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND ALL OF SUDDEN EVERY SINGLE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. I IMMEDIATELY GOT OFF THE NEXT EXIT AND PARKED AT A GAS STATION. I TURNED THE CAR OFF, BUT IT WOULD NOT START FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES. I FINALLY GOT IT TO START AND DROVE QUICKLY TO WORK. I TOOK THE CAR THAT AFTERNOON TO FORD SERVICE. THEY SAID IT WAS MY IGNITION, SO THEY CHANGED THE PART AND CHARGED ME OVER $320. WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR THE NEXT MORNING, IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I TOOK MY CAR TO FORD AGAIN THAT MORNING. NOW THEY TELL ME THE BOARD THAT HAD THE ELECTRICAL PARTS IS CORRODED, SO THEY CHANGED THAT AND CHARGED OVER $720. THE NEXT DAY AFTER I TOOK THE CAR HOME IT HAPPENED FOR A QUICK MOMENT, BUT THEN IT STOPPED. TODAY 10/18/17 WHICH IS 2 DAYS AFTER I PICKED MY CAR UP FROM FORD SERVICE I LET MY CAR WARM UP IN THE MORNING FOR ABOUT 10 MINS, BUT WHEN I GOT IN THE CAR ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AGAIN. THIS TIME THE CAR WOULD NOT START AT ALL AND THE ANTI-THEFT WARNING LIGHT KEPT BLINKING EACH TIME. SO I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. SO NOW I HAVE NO CAR, I'M OUT OVER $1,000 AND I HAVE TO GET A CAR RENTAL. AND FORD SERVICE CONTINUES TO CHARGE EACH TIME INCLUDING A DIAGNOSTIC TEST FOR OVER $100. I DIDN+T KNOW I HAD AN ANTI-THEFT SYSTEM AND I DON+T NEED ONE. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR, BUT FORD SERVICE IS NOT ABLE TO FIX THIS. I DON+T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR AND I DON+T KNOW WHAT I AM GOING TO DO NOW. IN MY OPINION THIS IS A FORD MANUFACTURING PROBLEM AND I SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I DON+T WANT AN ANTI-THEFT SYSTEM. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. I HAVE PICTURES FOR TWO OF THE TIMES THIS HAPPENED. ALTHOUGH IT HAPPENED MORE THAN TWO TIMES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/18/2017 - HAGERSTOWN, MD
THE ANTI-THEFT SIGNAL KEEPS COMING ON IN MY CAR. WHEN I AM MOVING AND NOT MOVING ALL THE WARNING IN MY CAR COMES ON. THE SPEEDOMETER GOES TO ZERO, THE GAS GAGE GOES TO EMPTY, ETC WITH ALL THE OTHER WARNING LIGHTS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND ALL OF SUDDEN EVERY SINGLE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. I IMMEDIATELY GOT OFF THE NEXT EXIT AND PARKED AT A GAS STATION. I TURNED THE CAR OFF, BUT IT WOULD NOT START FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES. I FINALLY GOT IT TO START AND DROVE QUICKLY TO WORK. I TOOK THE CAR THAT AFTERNOON TO FORD SERVICE. THEY SAID IT WAS MY IGNITION, SO THEY CHANGED THE PART AND CHARGED ME OVER $320. WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR THE NEXT MORNING, IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I TOOK MY CAR TO FORD AGAIN THAT MORNING. NOW THEY TELL ME THE BOARD THAT HAD THE ELECTRICAL PARTS IS CORRODED, SO THEY CHANGED THAT AND CHARGED OVER $720. THE NEXT DAY AFTER I TOOK THE CAR HOME IT HAPPENED FOR A QUICK MOMENT, BUT THEN IT STOPPED. TODAY 10/18/17 WHICH IS 2 DAYS AFTER I PICKED MY CAR UP FROM FORD SERVICE I LET MY CAR WARM UP IN THE MORNING FOR ABOUT 10 MINS, BUT WHEN I GOT IN THE CAR ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON AGAIN. THIS TIME THE CAR WOULD NOT START AT ALL AND THE ANTI-THEFT WARNING LIGHT KEPT BLINKING EACH TIME. SO I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. SO NOW I HAVE NO CAR, I'M OUT OVER $1,000 AND I HAVE TO GET A CAR RENTAL. AND FORD SERVICE CONTINUES TO CHARGE EACH TIME INCLUDING A DIAGNOSTIC TEST FOR OVER $100. I DIDN+T KNOW I HAD AN ANTI-THEFT SYSTEM AND I DON+T NEED ONE. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR, BUT FORD SERVICE IS NOT ABLE TO FIX THIS. I DON+T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE CAR AND I DON+T KNOW WHAT I AM GOING TO DO NOW. IN MY OPINION THIS IS A FORD MANUFACTURING PROBLEM AND I SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I DON+T WANT AN ANTI-THEFT SYSTEM. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. I HAVE PICTURES FOR TWO OF THE TIMES THIS HAPPENED. ALTHOUGH IT HAPPENED MORE THAN TWO TIMES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 250
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds