Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2010 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1372 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (43)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (534)
Electrical System (155) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (470) Structure (45) Visibility (63)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel Propulsion System (297) Seats (6) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (18)
Engine (451) Fuel System Gasoline (58) Service Brakes (11) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 230
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - BRONX, NY
FUEL INLET LIGHT IS ON. THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH FORD. I NEED IT FIXED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/5/2016 - TINLEY PARK, IL
THE REAR HATCH LOCK WILL NOT RELEASE TO OPEN, ONLY THE WINDOW WILL OPEN. THIS HAPPENS EVEN WHEN ALL OF THE LOCKS ARE OPEN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/5/2016 - TINLEY PARK, IL
THE REAR HATCH LOCK WILL NOT RELEASE TO OPEN, ONLY THE WINDOW WILL OPEN. THIS HAPPENS EVEN WHEN ALL OF THE LOCKS ARE OPEN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/3/2016 - LA VISTA, NE
MY VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND I WAS LOADING MY CARGO AREA. AS I CLOSED MY LIFT GATE, THE REAR GLASS EXPLODED. THERE WAS NOTHING THAT COULD HAVE POKED THE GLASS TO SHATTER IT. THE BROKEN GLASS COVERED ME AND ACTUALLY, SOMEHOW MANAGED TO SEND SHARDS IN FRONT OF MY FRONT BUMPER. THANK GOODNESS THERE WAS NO ONE ELSE WITHIN 10 FEET OF MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/1/2016 - TABOR, IA
ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY IS CAUSING MAJOR ISSUES WHILE DRIVING

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/30/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
VEHICLE STALLED. MECHANIC SAID THROTTLE BODY HAD TO BE REPLACED. COST ME 350.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/17/2016 - BORDENTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WHEN DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. THE DRIVER COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND RESUMED DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A CODE P2112 FAILED, AND THE THROTTLE BODY STOCK CLOSED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED ACTION NUMBER: PD12006. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/17/2016 - BORDENTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WHEN DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. THE DRIVER COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND RESUMED DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A CODE P2112 FAILED, AND THE THROTTLE BODY STOCK CLOSED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED ACTION NUMBER: PD12006. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2016 - FORT LEE, NJ
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

STEERING

6/1/2016 - FORT LEE, NJ
TAKATA RECALL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 230
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds