Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2010 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1431 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (46)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (95) Vehicle Speed Control (542)
Electrical System (161) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (477) Structure (47) Visibility (64)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Fuel Propulsion System (313) Seats (6) Suspension (8) Visibility Wiper (19)
Engine (454) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Service Brakes (13) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 238
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/12/2017 - PEARLAND, TX
2010 FORD ESCAPE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO NHTSA RECALL 16V-777 FUEL DELIVERY MODULE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/9/2017 - LAKE IN THE HILLS, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/5/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE POWER STEERING ASSIST WARNING MESSAGE APPEARED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V284000 (STEERING), BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/5/2017 - KNOXSVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/2/2017 - NORTHVILLE, MI
DESPITE HAVING THE THROTTLE BODY REPLACED, THE VEHICLE STILL SUFFERS FROM MINOR POWER SURGES AND HAS STALLED AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS SEVERAL TIMES. THESE HAPPEN SO RANDOMLY THAT IT IS DIFFICULT TO PREDICT WHEN THIS MIGHT HAPPEN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/31/2016 - CHESTER, NJ
I SENT THIS EMAIL TO FORD IN SEPTEMBER 2014 I WAS IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT WHERE BY ANOTHER VEHICLE HIT A DEER WHICH LANDED ON THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WHICH SHATTERED INTO THOUSANDS OF TINY SHARDS OF GLASS. FOR OVER 2 YEARS, I HAVE BEING DEALING WITH THOUSANDS OF TINY SHARDS EMBEDDED THROUGH OUT MY BODY (FACE, LIPS, HANDS, ARMS, LEGS, NECK, CHEST) WHICH OVER TIME ARE WORKING THEIR WAY OUT. IT IS VERY PAINFUL AND LEAVING SCARS AND DISRUPTING MY SLEEP ON A REGULAR BASIS. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, I TURNED ON THE HEAT FOR THE FIRST TIME AND HUNDREDS OF SHARDS OF GLASS BLEW OUT THE HEATER VENTS. MY VEHICLE VIN NUMBER IS 1FMCU5K33AKB79237. I THINK YOU SHOULD TEST THE WINDSHIELDS OF SIMILAR CARS FROM THAT LOT TO MAKE SURE THE SAFETY GLASS WAS PROPERLY KILNED OR WHATEVER TREATMENT PROCESS SO THAT OTHERS DO NOT POTENTIALLY EXPERIENCE THE SAME INCIDENT. I QUESTION ALSO IF THE IMPACT EXPLODED THE GLASS IN A SIMILAR WAY THE REAR WINDOW HATCH GLASS THAT IS FREQUENTLY FOUND ON-LINE AND IF THE MANUFACTURER OF THE WINDSHIELDS HAD SOME TYPE OF QUALITY CONTROL ISSUE. AT A LOST OF WORDS GIVEN THIS IS THE SECOND EMAIL I AM SENDING TO YOUR CORPORATION REGARDING THIS INCIDENT. I CAN BE REACHED AT

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/30/2016 - SOUTH MILWAUKEE, WI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/30/2016 - RAVENNA, OH
THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A DRIVEWAY ON A FAIRLY COLD DAY (TEMPERATURES IN THE LOW 30S). AFTER LOADING THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE AND UPON CLOSING THE LIFTGATE, THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. PRIOR TO THIS HAPPENING, THERE WERE NO SIGNS OF A CHIPPED/DAMAGED WINDOW. THE LIFTGATE WAS NOT SLAMMED HARDER THAN USUAL AND THERE WERE NO ITEMS BLOCKING IT FROM CLOSING.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
I HAD MY CAR PROGRAMMING UPDATED AND JUST RECENTLY, MY POWER STEERING WENT COMPLETELY OUT WHICH IS CAUSING ME TO NEED MY WHOLE STEERING COLUMN REPLACED. I CONTACTED FORD, HOWEVER, THEY STATED SINCE THEY "CLOSED" RECALL 14S05, THEY WOULD NOT COVER THE DAMAGES. MY CAR HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP FOR A WEEK NOW AS I BATTLE WITH FORD. FORD AND STERLING MCCALL ARE RUDE AND WILL NEED ASSIST WITH THIS ISSUE AS THE RECALL REPAIR HAS FAILED THE 1ST TIME AND NOW THE POWER STEERING WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED. I WAS IN MOTION WITH MY 6 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER WHEN THE STEERING WHEN OUT, BUT LUCKILY WE WERE ABLE TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

STEERING

12/21/2016 - BELTON, MO
WE HAVE A FORD ESCAPE WITH 76000 MI. THE STIRRING WENT OUT AS WE DRIVING . FORD SAID IT WOULD COST 1400 HUNDRED DOLLARS. PAY IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 238
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds