Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2010 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1515 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (51)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (115) Vehicle Speed Control (549)
Electrical System (172) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (482) Structure (51) Visibility (64)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (348) Seats (6) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (19)
Engine (459) Fuel System Gasoline (62) Service Brakes (16) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 248
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/22/2017 - WALWORTH, NY
REAR WHEEL WELLS RUSTING

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/18/2017 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
VEHICLE HAS A POWER TRAIN FAILURE WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. AT ABOUT 70 MPH THE CAR WILL BEGIN TO SHUDDER AND LOSE SPEED RAPIDLY. THE PROBLEM DOES NOT PERSIST IMMEDIATELY THEREAFTER, IF WE PULL OFF OF THE HIGHWAY AND SHUT THE CAR OFF, WAIT A FEW MINUTES, AND START IT UP AGAIN, THE POWER TRAIN LIGHT IS OFF.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/16/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
RECALL ISSUED DECEMBER 2010. SEVERAL PHONE CALLS MADE TO TWO LOCAL DEALERSHIPS FOR REPAIRS AS SOME PF THE ISSUES IDENTIFIED HAVE BEEN NOTICED DURING REFUELING OF VEHICLE. THEN IN JANUARY 2017 APPOINTMENT WAS MADE TO ADDRESS ISSUE AND AFTER LENGTHY WAIT SERVICE WAS NOT PREFORMED BECAUSE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. AS OF THIS WRITING STILL NOTHING FROM FORD MOTOR COMPANY TO ADDRESS THIS FUEL ISSUE THAT COULD INCREASE THE RISK OF FIRE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/15/2017 - POWAY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V777000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2017 - DETROIT, MI
I NOTICED FROM A GENTLEMAN FROM THE STREET AND TOLD ME AS I WAS PUMPING IT WAS RUNNING OUT ALSO YESTERDAY MY ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/11/2017 - DETROIT, MI
I NOTICED FROM A GENTLEMAN FROM THE STREET AND TOLD ME AS I WAS PUMPING IT WAS RUNNING OUT ALSO YESTERDAY MY ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/8/2017 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 FORD ESCAPE XLS 4 CYLINDER , THE TRUCK STALLED AND CUT OFF DURING DRIVING. LUCKY I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I STARTED THE TRUCK BACK AFTER 30 MINUTES, THE TRUCK DROVE AND AGAIN WITH NO WARNING THE TRUCK STARTED TO STALL AND CUT OFF. THE JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN OUT OF NO WHERE. I BOUGHT THE TRUCK USED AND STILL PAYING ON IT. THE WARRANTY THAT I PURCHASED RAN OUT AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS YEAR. THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION; THIS HAPPEN RIGHT DURING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC AND BY THE GRACE OF GOD I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE. I DID MANAGE TO GET THE TRUCK HOME BUT AFTER READING MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS REGARDING THE SAME ISSUE, I FEEL LIKE THIS SHOULD OF BEEN LOOKED INTO BY FORD FOR A POSSIBLE RECALL. FROM WHAT I AM GETTING THIS IS FROM A KNOWN ISSUE WITH EARLY MODEL FORD ESCAPES "ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY". I WAS ON A STREET WHEN THIS OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT AT 34 TO 40 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/8/2017 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 FORD ESCAPE XLS 4 CYLINDER , THE TRUCK STALLED AND CUT OFF DURING DRIVING. LUCKY I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I STARTED THE TRUCK BACK AFTER 30 MINUTES, THE TRUCK DROVE AND AGAIN WITH NO WARNING THE TRUCK STARTED TO STALL AND CUT OFF. THE JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN OUT OF NO WHERE. I BOUGHT THE TRUCK USED AND STILL PAYING ON IT. THE WARRANTY THAT I PURCHASED RAN OUT AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS YEAR. THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION; THIS HAPPEN RIGHT DURING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC AND BY THE GRACE OF GOD I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE. I DID MANAGE TO GET THE TRUCK HOME BUT AFTER READING MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS REGARDING THE SAME ISSUE, I FEEL LIKE THIS SHOULD OF BEEN LOOKED INTO BY FORD FOR A POSSIBLE RECALL. FROM WHAT I AM GETTING THIS IS FROM A KNOWN ISSUE WITH EARLY MODEL FORD ESCAPES "ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY". I WAS ON A STREET WHEN THIS OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT AT 34 TO 40 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/8/2017 - MILWAUKEE, WI
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 FORD ESCAPE XLS 4 CYLINDER , THE TRUCK STALLED AND CUT OFF DURING DRIVING. LUCKY I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I STARTED THE TRUCK BACK AFTER 30 MINUTES, THE TRUCK DROVE AND AGAIN WITH NO WARNING THE TRUCK STARTED TO STALL AND CUT OFF. THE JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN OUT OF NO WHERE. I BOUGHT THE TRUCK USED AND STILL PAYING ON IT. THE WARRANTY THAT I PURCHASED RAN OUT AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS YEAR. THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION; THIS HAPPEN RIGHT DURING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC AND BY THE GRACE OF GOD I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE. I DID MANAGE TO GET THE TRUCK HOME BUT AFTER READING MULTIPLE COMPLAINTS REGARDING THE SAME ISSUE, I FEEL LIKE THIS SHOULD OF BEEN LOOKED INTO BY FORD FOR A POSSIBLE RECALL. FROM WHAT I AM GETTING THIS IS FROM A KNOWN ISSUE WITH EARLY MODEL FORD ESCAPES "ELECTRIC THROTTLE BODY". I WAS ON A STREET WHEN THIS OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT AT 34 TO 40 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/6/2017 - WINDSOR, CO
WHEN I PUT THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE TO BACK OUT OF MY GARAGE, ON A SLIGHTLY SLOPED DRIVEWAY, THE BRAKES DO NOT WORK, IT WILL NOT STOP AND YOU HAVE TO PUMP THE BRAKES ABOUT FIVE TIMES UNTIL THE VEHICLE STOPS. IT IS GOING TO COST ME $500 TO GET IT FIXED. I SEE MANY COMPLAINTS ONLINE BUT FORD WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY CLAIMING THAT THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THE PROBLEM WHEN I GOOGLED IT ONLINE, I READ MANY MANY COMPLAINTS. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE ALREADY, AND I HAVE ONLY OWNED THE VEHICLE FOR TWO MONTHS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 248
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds