Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2010 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1204 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (40)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (501)
Electrical System (133) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (426) Structure (31) Visibility (49)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (281) Seats (4) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (14)
Engine (417) Fuel System Gasoline (51) Service Brakes (6) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 205
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/16/2014 - WYANDOTTE , MI
I WAS TRAVELING ON INTERSTATE I-75 WHEN I EXPERIENCED A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER. I WAS ABLE TO MANUEVER MY CAR TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD. I TURNED MY CAR OFF, WAITED A FEW MINUTES AND RESTARTED MY CAR. THE CAR WHEN INTO DRIVE AND ACCELERATED WITH NO PROBLEM. I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A MAJOR HIGHWAY THAT I TRAVEL DAILY TO AND FROM WORK IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC. THANKFULLY, I WAS NOT HIT IN THE REAR OF THE CAR BY ONCOMING SEMI TRUCKS. I WOULD APPRECIATE SOME ADVICE ON THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2014 - SALEM, IL
CAR COASTED TO A STOP WITH ENGINE RUNNING. HAD TO STOP PUT IN PARK, SHUT OFF AND RESTART AND PUT IN GEAR TO MOVE. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD IT IS A THROTTLE BODY ISSUE AND NO WARRANTEE COVERAGE. IT HAS HAPPENED 4 TIMES SINCE YESTERDAY. IN TRAFFIC IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND MY WIFE WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED TODAY.

View Details

SEATS

9/15/2014 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD ESCAPE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT FAILED TO MOVE FORWARD WHICH WAS ENABLING THE CONTACT TO REACH THE PEDALS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000. MF

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/9/2014 - TUMWATER, WA
I WAS CRUISING AT A LOW SPEED ON A WARM DAY WHEN I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION, THE LEFT REAR WINDOW EXPLODED

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/9/2014 - TUMWATER, WA
I WAS CRUISING AT A LOW SPEED ON A WARM DAY WHEN I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION, THE LEFT REAR WINDOW EXPLODED

View Details

ENGINE

9/8/2014 - WATERFORD, MI
WHILE ACCELERATING TO PULL OUT INTO TRAFFIC GAS PEDAL QUIT WORKING AND WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON WHEN HITTING ABOUT 20 MPH AND CAR SLOWED TO A CRAWL. CAR STAYED IDLING, BUT GAS PEDAL QUIT WORKING ALL TOGETHER. IDLED DOWN FIRST SIDE STREET AND SHUT THE CAR OFF. RESTARTED VEHICLE 2 MINS LATER AND GAS PEDAL STARTED WORKING AGAIN. CAR IDLE REVS UP FOR A SECOND SUDDENLY ON ITS OWN AT SLOW SPEEDS LIKE WAITING IN A DRIVE THEW AND CAUSES THE CAR TO JERK FORWARD IF BRAKE PEDAL IS NOT PRESSED ON FIRMLY. SOMETIMES FEELS LIKE THE PERSON BEHIND YOU HAS HIT YOUR CAR WHEN THEY HAVEN'T.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/5/2014 - BURLINGTON, WV
STARTED CAR, TURNED ON REAR WINDOW DEFOGGER, OPENED HATCH, CLOSED HATCH. REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. OVER THE PHONE, FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE ADMITTED THERE IS A FLAW IN DESIGN BUT SUBJECT TO NO RECALL. HAD TO FILE INSURANCE CLAIM AND DEDUCTIBLE WAS MY RESPONSIBILITY.

View Details

SEATS

9/4/2014 - DETROIT, MI
WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ADJUST THE DRIVER'S SEAT TO MOVE FORWARD OR BACKWARD, THE SEAT WILL SOMETIME MOVE VERY SLOWLY IN EITHER DIRECTION, OR ONLY ONE WAY, OR OTHER TIME NOT AT ALL IN EITHER DIRECTION. THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR ME, AS IT IMPAIRS MY ABILITY TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE. ALSO, I HAVE NOTICE THE MY SEAT FRAMES ARE RUSTING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/4/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
WHILE ON A BUSY 6 LANE HWY., I WAS AT A CENTER TURN LANE AND COMPLETED MY TURN WHEN LIGHT CHANGED, THEN WENT TO MAKE MY RIGHT TURN ON TO THE NEXT ROAD.... WHEN MY CARS STARTED TO SHAKE VERY BADLY AND LOST ALL POWER DOWN TO A CRAWL, AND THEN STALL, WITH CARS BEHIND ME ALMOST REAR ENDING MYSELF!! WITH HORNS BLARING I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT TO ONLY HAVE IT DO IT AGAIN, ONLY THIS TIME I WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO THE OIL CHANGE SHOP THERE ON THAT CORNER, WHERE THEY CHECKED FOR CODES & FOUND THE "TAC SYSTEM STUCK OPEN"... THEY CHECKED ALL FLUIDS AND I DROVE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND WENT ON TO WORK TO START RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM!!

View Details

ENGINE

9/4/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
WHILE ON A BUSY 6 LANE HWY., I WAS AT A CENTER TURN LANE AND COMPLETED MY TURN WHEN LIGHT CHANGED, THEN WENT TO MAKE MY RIGHT TURN ON TO THE NEXT ROAD.... WHEN MY CARS STARTED TO SHAKE VERY BADLY AND LOST ALL POWER DOWN TO A CRAWL, AND THEN STALL, WITH CARS BEHIND ME ALMOST REAR ENDING MYSELF!! WITH HORNS BLARING I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT TO ONLY HAVE IT DO IT AGAIN, ONLY THIS TIME I WAS ABLE TO PULL INTO THE OIL CHANGE SHOP THERE ON THAT CORNER, WHERE THEY CHECKED FOR CODES & FOUND THE "TAC SYSTEM STUCK OPEN"... THEY CHECKED ALL FLUIDS AND I DROVE TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND WENT ON TO WORK TO START RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 205
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds