Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 561 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (65) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (36)
Electrical System (118) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (5) Structure (54) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (8) Suspension (12) Visibility (99)
Engine (63) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (29) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (81)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/22/2017 - DULUTH, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL RATTLING NOISE WHILE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (NORTHSTAR FORD LOCATED AT 1420 MILLER TRUNK HWY DULUTH, MN 55811 217-727-3673) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCELERATOR ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 7L1V-3C247 B), VALVE ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 7L1Z9H465 B), AND WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 9L3Z1104) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES, BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,250.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/22/2017 - DULUTH, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL RATTLING NOISE WHILE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (NORTHSTAR FORD LOCATED AT 1420 MILLER TRUNK HWY DULUTH, MN 55811 217-727-3673) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCELERATOR ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 7L1V-3C247 B), VALVE ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 7L1Z9H465 B), AND WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 9L3Z1104) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES, BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,250.

View Details

WHEELS

6/22/2017 - DULUTH, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL RATTLING NOISE WHILE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (NORTHSTAR FORD LOCATED AT 1420 MILLER TRUNK HWY DULUTH, MN 55811 217-727-3673) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ACCELERATOR ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 7L1V-3C247 B), VALVE ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 7L1Z9H465 B), AND WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY (PART NUMBER: 9L3Z1104) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES, BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,250.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/12/2017 - MERIDIAN, ID
THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FAILS AT START UP NOT COME ON NO SPEEDOMETER OR ANYTHING ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER AS WELL AS SOMETIMES IT WONT START

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/12/2017 - MERIDIAN, ID
THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FAILS AT START UP NOT COME ON NO SPEEDOMETER OR ANYTHING ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER AS WELL AS SOMETIMES IT WONT START

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/12/2017 - MERIDIAN, ID
THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FAILS AT START UP NOT COME ON NO SPEEDOMETER OR ANYTHING ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER AS WELL AS SOMETIMES IT WONT START

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/8/2017 - FLORIDA CITY, FL
THE INSIDE PASSENGER DOOR HANDLE BROKE LEAVING THE DOOR UNABLE TO OPEN FROM THE INSIDE. FORD STATES THAT IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY. I SAID IT IS AN ABSOLUTE SAFETY HAZARD AS THE PASSENGER IS UNABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE IN AN EMERGENCY AND ANY REPAIR SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER THE MANUFACTURER WARRANTY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2017 - WAYNE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, AN ABNORMAL NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPACER KIT, HOSE ASSEMBLY, ADDITIVES, AND REAR OIL NEEDED TO BE SERVICED AND REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2017 - EAGLE PASS, TX
PROBLEMS WITH THE RADIO DOES NOT WORK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/1/2017 - SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
SINGLE OWNER 2010 FORD F-150 FX4 WITH 58,000 MILES AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT. I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY (I-10 IN PHX) AT ROUGHLY 70 MPH DURING RUSH HOUR WHEN SUDDENLY THE TRUCK LURCHED AS IF I HAD JUST DRIVEN THROUGH A DEEP PUDDLE. A FEW SECONDS LATER AS I WAS LOOKING IN MY REAR VIEW MIRROR THE REAR WHEELS LOCKED UP AND THE TRUCK BEGAN SKIDDING UNCONTROLLABLY; THERE WERE 3 TO 4 DISTINCT SKIDS LASTING APPROXIMATELY 1 TO 2 SECONDS AT A TIME AS I RECALL. LUCKILY FOR ME THE SEMI-DRIVER BEHIND ME WAS PAYING PROPER ATTENTION TO THE ROAD AND NOTICED ME SKIDDING TO A HALT DESPITE THE ABSENCE OF BREAK LIGHTS. HE SWERVED AND NARROWLY MISSED REAR-ENDING MY VEHICLE AT FULL HIGHWAY SPEED. AFTER THE SEMI PASSED I BEGAN TO LIMP OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE FREEWAY GOING ABOUT 25 MPH AT THIS POINT, AND I RECALL A FEW MORE JERKY UPSHIFTS AND DOWNSHIFTS WHILE PULLING OVER. BY THE TIME MY TRUCK WAS ON THE SIDE OF THE FREEWAY THE DASHBOARD WRENCH INDICATOR WAS ON AND PRESSING THE GAS PEDDLE HAD NO EFFECT. THE TRUCK HAD DISCONNECTED THE THROTTLE SENSOR INPUT FROM THE FUEL INJECTORS. AFTER WEIGHING MY OPTIONS FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES I DECIDED TO TURN THE TRUCK OFF AND BACK ON. UPON DOING SO THE WRENCH INDICATOR WAS GONE, AND THE TRUCK APPEARED TO WORK NORMALLY. SINCE THEN I HAVE DRIVEN THE TRUCK (CAUTIOUSLY AND ON HIGH ALERT) ANOTHER 1,500 MILES AND EVERYTHING HAS PERFORMED NOMINALLY. I HAVE HAD NO OTHER SIGNIFICANT INCIDENTS WITH THE VEHICLE PRIOR TO THIS ONE, NOR HAVE I NOTICED ANYTHING OUT OF THE NORM PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT. AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT I HAD BEEN DRIVING AT SIMILAR SPEEDS FOR ABOUT 20 MINUTES. THE ROAD CONDITIONS WERE BOTH DRY AND VERY SMOOTH AND THE TEMPERATURE OUTSIDE WAS LOW 80S AT THE TIME. THE DEALERSHIP HAS HAD MY VEHICLE FOR 2 DAYS AND AFTER A FULL DIAGNOSIS THEY HAVE NO CLEAR EXPLANATION OR FIX FOR THIS POTENTIALLY FATAL MALFUNCTION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds