Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 389 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (48) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (94) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (4) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (8) Suspension (10) Visibility (59)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (13) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (50)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING: LINKAGES: TIE ROD ASSEMBLY

3/24/2015 - HARAHAN, LA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, A NOISE EMITTED FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO REPLACED THE INNER AND OUTER TIE RODS. THE FAILURE PERSISTED AFTER THE REPAIR WAS PERFORMED. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE STALLED AND RESTARTED ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS HOWEVER, THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71.400.

View Details

ENGINE

3/24/2015 - HARAHAN, LA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, A NOISE EMITTED FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO REPLACED THE INNER AND OUTER TIE RODS. THE FAILURE PERSISTED AFTER THE REPAIR WAS PERFORMED. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE STALLED AND RESTARTED ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS HOWEVER, THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71.400.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/17/2015 - HARTLAND, WI
THE REAR WINDOW DRIVER SIDE SPIDER WEBBED. IT WAS 55 DEGREES OUT AND I OPENED MY WINDOWS. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME. THE OTHER TIME WAS THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW IN 11/2013. I BELIEVE FORD NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILTY FOR THIS.IT HAS TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH THE DEFROSTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2015 - TROY, OH
FORD F150 4.6LT STX LOST ALL POWER AT 45MPH. LIMPED THE TRUCK HOME WITH THE FEAR OF GETTING RUN OVER. TRUCK IS LESS THEN 5YRS OLD WITH 63K MILES ON IT. IF MY WIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN DRIVING I'M SURE SHE WOULD HAVE BEEN HIT FROM BEHIND AS I HAD TO TAKE ACTION TO KEEP FROM BEING IN AN ACCIDENT. DEALERSHIP SAID THE TRANSMISSION FAILED. I HAD THE VEHICLE TO TWO DIFFERENT DEALERS FOR A STALLING ISSUE. TO ME IT FELT AS IF THE TORQUE CONVERTER WAS STAYING LOCKED UP STALLING THE ENGINE. BOTH DEALERS WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE NEW IN 2010. NOW THAT THE TRANSMISSION HAS FAILED 3K MILES OUTSIDE THE WARRANTY FORD WILL NOT DO A THING TO HELP BUT OFFER A LITTLE MONEY TOWARDS A 4600$ REPAIR. THIS IN MY OPINION IS A SAFETY ISSUE. IF I WAS NOT A TECHNICIAN FOR OVER 15YRS AND A TECHLINE ADVISER FOR ANOTHER CAR COMPANY FOR OVER 7 I MIGHT NOT HAVE KNOWN WHAT WAS GOING ON. FORD WILL NOT STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT AND RECTIFY THIS ISSUE AND IS PASSING ON THIS FAILURE TO ME. THIS IS SOMETHING THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED AS MY WIFE SINCE IT STALLED ON HER WILL NO LONGER DRIVE THE TRUCK EVEN IF I GET IT REPAIRED. LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND LOYALTY BY FORD MOTOR COMPANY!

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: REAR WINDOW

3/16/2015 - PENNSVILLE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER WAS ACTIVATED AND THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE DEFROST CONNECTOR PLUG NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ONE OTHER TIME. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,681.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/15/2015 - SUMTER, SC
ONE SECTION OF MY 3 PIECE REAR WINDOW COMPLETELY SHATTERED AFTER THE REAR DEFROST HAD BEEN ON FOR A FEW MINUTES, IN 60 DEGREE WEATHER.

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2015 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
WHILE SLOWING FOR A STOP ENGINE SHUT DOWN. NO ENGINE LIGHTS OR WARNINGS WERE DISPLAYED. STEERING LOCKED UP. TRUCK RESTARTED WITH NO PROBLEM. VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

STEERING

3/15/2015 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
WHILE SLOWING FOR A STOP ENGINE SHUT DOWN. NO ENGINE LIGHTS OR WARNINGS WERE DISPLAYED. STEERING LOCKED UP. TRUCK RESTARTED WITH NO PROBLEM. VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/13/2015 - FORISTELL, MO
TURNED ON REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER AFTER ABOUT 5 MINUTES THERE WAS A LOUD BANG, THE REAR WINDOW ON THE PASSENGER SIDE SHATTERED.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

3/13/2015 - MOGADORE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS ACTIVATED AND THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. THE PASSENGER SIDE FIXED SECTION SHATTERED BECAUSE OF THE FAILURE OF THE DEFROSTER. THE CONTACT HAD ALSO NOTICED THAT THE DEFROSTER WIRES WERE BURNED AND WERE HEATED, WHICH CAUSED THE GLASS TO SHATTER. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A MECHANIC; HOWEVER, THE WINDOW WAS REPLACED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE MULTIPLE TIMES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds