Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 480 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (55) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (110) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (5) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (18) Seats (8) Suspension (11) Visibility (86)
Engine (45) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (20) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (73)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/28/2016 - FAIRBANKS, AK
DRIVERS MIRROR WAS FOGGY DUE TO EARLY MORNING MOISTURE. TURNED ON MY HEATED MIRRORS WHICH ARE ALSO CONNECTED TO THE REAR SLIDING WINDOW DEFROSTER. ABOUT 2 MINUTES LATER WHILE DRIVING I HEARD A LOUD SOUND, LIKE A GUNSHOT. THE PASSENGER SIDE BACK GLASS HAD SHATTERED DUE TO THE DEFROSTER IMBEDDED IN THE GLASS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2016 - CATONSVILLE, MD
MY 2010 FORD F-150 AIR CONDITION SYSTEM BLOWS OUT COOL AIR ON THE DRIVERS SIDE AND HOT AIR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE.WHEN THE AIR IS TURNED ON.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2016 - SAN RAFAEL, CA
HAD JUST COMPLETED AN OIL CHANGE IN NOVATO, CA AT THE OIL CHANGERS. WHEN DRIVING HOME ON THE FREEWAY AT APPROXIMATELY 65MPH THE ENGINE LOST ALL POWER. (STEPPING ON THE ACCELERATOR HAD NO RESPONSE AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON) I COASTED THE VEHICLE ONTO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY AND CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP, TURNING OFF THE ENGINE. CHECKED THE OIL PLUG WAS STILL IN THE OIL DRAIN PAN AND EVERYTHING LOOKED OK. THE VEHICLE STARTED BACK UP WITHOUT ISSUE AND HAS BEEN RUNNING FINE SINCE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/7/2016 - DONNA, TX
THE TRUCK HAS HAD THIS ISSUE SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THE TRUCK BUT CAN NEVER DUPLICATE THE ISSUE WHILE AT THE DEALERSHIP. THE 1ST TIME THE ENGINE WOULD CRANK BUT WOULD NOT FIRE. THE SECOND TIME, I WAS DRIVING AND THE TRUCK JUST STOPPED. I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH SOME PASSING BY MOTORIST HELPED TO PUSH IT OUT OF THE INTERSECTION. 3RD TIME, THE TRUCK WAS PARKED AND DID NOT START. AFTER TROUBLESHOOTING THE ISSUE, THE FUEL PUMP RELAY FUSE BURNED OUT. NORMALLY FUSES JUST POP, THIS ONE JUST BURNED OUT TO WHERE I COULD NOT TAKE OUT THE FUSE. TOOK THE TRUCK TO WAS BOUGHT AT AND AFTER A FEW HOURS, THE PROBLEM WAS LOCATED. THE SHOP FOREMAN STATED THAT THEY HAVE HAD ALOT OF TRUCKS GO IN WITH THE SAME ISSUE. ONLY REASON I MAKING A COMPLAINT IS DUE TO THAT COMMENT. IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE WHEN I WAS DRIVING AND TRUCK SHUTS OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION. WHAT IF MY SONS WERE WITH ME? HOPE THIS GETS RESOLVED AND A RECALLED IS MADE BEFORE SOMETHING WORSE HAPPENS TO SOMEONE ELSE. THANK YOU.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2016 - DONNA, TX
THE TRUCK HAS HAD THIS ISSUE SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THE TRUCK BUT CAN NEVER DUPLICATE THE ISSUE WHILE AT THE DEALERSHIP. THE 1ST TIME THE ENGINE WOULD CRANK BUT WOULD NOT FIRE. THE SECOND TIME, I WAS DRIVING AND THE TRUCK JUST STOPPED. I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH SOME PASSING BY MOTORIST HELPED TO PUSH IT OUT OF THE INTERSECTION. 3RD TIME, THE TRUCK WAS PARKED AND DID NOT START. AFTER TROUBLESHOOTING THE ISSUE, THE FUEL PUMP RELAY FUSE BURNED OUT. NORMALLY FUSES JUST POP, THIS ONE JUST BURNED OUT TO WHERE I COULD NOT TAKE OUT THE FUSE. TOOK THE TRUCK TO WAS BOUGHT AT AND AFTER A FEW HOURS, THE PROBLEM WAS LOCATED. THE SHOP FOREMAN STATED THAT THEY HAVE HAD ALOT OF TRUCKS GO IN WITH THE SAME ISSUE. ONLY REASON I MAKING A COMPLAINT IS DUE TO THAT COMMENT. IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE WHEN I WAS DRIVING AND TRUCK SHUTS OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION. WHAT IF MY SONS WERE WITH ME? HOPE THIS GETS RESOLVED AND A RECALLED IS MADE BEFORE SOMETHING WORSE HAPPENS TO SOMEONE ELSE. THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

4/3/2016 - OZARK, AR
WHILE SLOWING TO APPROXIMATLY 20 MPH TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A STOP LIGHT THE ENGINE DIED AND ALL BRAKING AND POWER STEERING WAS LOST. WHILE STILL PARTIALLY BLOKING THE INTERSECTION I PLACED THE TRANSSMISION IN PARK AND RESTARTED THE ENGINE. NO ENGINE FAULT CODES WERE DISPLAYED. I DROVE TO THE LOCAL DEALER IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE INCIDENT. DEALER STATED THAT IF NO FAULT LIGHT WAS PRESENT THEY COULD NOT DETERMINE THE CAUSE. SO FAR THIS HAS ONLY HAPPENED ONE TIME.

View Details

ENGINE

3/31/2016 - BELLAIRE, MI
EXHAUST MANIFOLD STUDS BREAKING CAUSING EXHAUST GAS LEAKAGE 5.4L 3 VALVE FLEX-FUEL ON BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE. FORD MOTOR COMPANY DECLINED TO COVER COSTS TO REPAIR. INTERNET FULL OF COMPLAINTS ON THIS PROBLEM AND FOMOCO IGNORES KNOWS DESIGN FLAW.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/31/2016 - LIVONIA, MI
WHILE DRIVING ON THE EXPRESSWAY GOING TO WORK, ON A COLD OCTOBER MORNING. THE REAR DEFROST WAS ON AND THE RIGHT SIDE REAR WINDOW EXPLODED WITH AN INCREDIBLE POPPING SOUND

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/27/2016 - STOUGHTON, MA
PERSONNEL / NON COMMERCIAL PICK UP PURCHASED NEW BY MYSELF-LESS THAN 26K MILES I LIVE INLAND NOT BY THE OCEAN OR SALT AIR THE PAINT IS BLISTERING WITH RUST BUBBLES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/22/2016 - PLYMOUTH, MI
WHILE DRIVING THE REAR GLASS SHATTERED ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE POWER SLIDING WINDOW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds