Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 579 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (66) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (39)
Electrical System (123) Exterior Lighting (24) Seat Belts (6) Structure (57) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (26) Seats (9) Suspension (12) Visibility (100)
Engine (65) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (32) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (83)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2017 - RENTON, WA
LIKE HUNDREDS OF OTHERS, DRIVING AND PUT REAR DEFROSTER ON AND A MINUTE LATER HEARD A GUNSHOT LIKE NOISE AND MY BACK REAR RIGHT WINIDOW EXPLODED. DOGS IN THE BACKSEAT, WAS NOT PRETTY AND SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME WHILE DRIVING. ISN'T THERE A RECALL ON THIS YET?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/5/2017 - RENTON, WA
LIKE HUNDREDS OF OTHERS, DRIVING AND PUT REAR DEFROSTER ON AND A MINUTE LATER HEARD A GUNSHOT LIKE NOISE AND MY BACK REAR RIGHT WINIDOW EXPLODED. DOGS IN THE BACKSEAT, WAS NOT PRETTY AND SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME WHILE DRIVING. ISN'T THERE A RECALL ON THIS YET?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/28/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. AFTER FILLING UP THE VEHICLE WITH FUEL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO START THE VEHICLE FOR APPROXIMATELY 45 MINUTES BEFORE FINALLY SUCCEEDING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SAME FAILURE OCCURRED APPROXIMATELY SIX OTHER TIMES AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE 20 AMPS FUEL RELAY FUSE AND THE HIGH POWER RELAY WERE DAMAGED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/22/2017 - ROCK HILL, SC
FRONT BRAKES, FRONT END SHAKES VIOLENTLY WHEN APPLYING BRAKES. PUT NEW BRAKES AND ROTORS ON IT AND 6 MONTHS LATER DOING THE SAME THING. I KEEP HAVING TO TIGHTEN LUG NUTS BECAUSE OF IT. FORD SERVICE ADVISOR SAYS UNFORTUNATELY YEAR MODELS 2009- 2014 HAVE A PROBLEM WITH ROTORS WARPING AND FORD PARTS OR AFTER MARKET PARTS WILL NOT FIX IT. HE SAID THEY FIXED THE PROBLEM IN 2015 BUT THERE THERE IS NOT A FIX FOR MY YEAR MODEL? I DRIVE THE INTERSTATES A LOT AND I AM AFRAID A WHEEL IS GOING TO COME OFF.

View Details

ENGINE

9/19/2017 - OXFORD, MI
MANIFOLD BOLTS RUSTING OFF ON 4.6L 3V ENGINE. THIS CAUSES EXHAUST LEAK UNDER HOOD AND EXCESSIVE HEAT TO THE OTHER PARTS NEAR THE ENGINE. BECAUSE SMELL IS APPARENT AT IDLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MY TRUCK CRANKS BUT WON'T START. THE FUSE TO THE FUEL PUMP RELAY WAS BLOWN. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH MANY TRUCK OWNERS AND FORD IS OFFERING A BYPASS KIT FOR THIS SYSTEM FOR $400-$500. SHOULDN'T THIS BE A RECALL IF THEY'RE HAVING TO INSTALL A BYPASS KIT?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
MY TRUCK CRANKS BUT WON'T START. THE FUSE TO THE FUEL PUMP RELAY WAS BLOWN. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH MANY TRUCK OWNERS AND FORD IS OFFERING A BYPASS KIT FOR THIS SYSTEM FOR $400-$500. SHOULDN'T THIS BE A RECALL IF THEY'RE HAVING TO INSTALL A BYPASS KIT?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/8/2017 - CECIL, WI
PASSENGER SIDE PANEL OF POWERED REAR WINDOW SHATTERED WITH A LOUD BANG. THIS WAS IN AN OEM PART REPLACED FOR THE SAME REASON IN 2014. I DID NOT HAVE THE DEFROST ON . I MADE A 4 MILE ROUND TRIP AND AS I PULLED IN THE DRIVEWAY AND TURNED OFF THE KEY IT WENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/5/2017 - COLUMBUS, IN
THE 20 AMP FUSE FOR THE FUEL PUMP IS MELTING IN THE FUSE BLOCK. THIS IS ALL OVER THE INTERNET AND IS A KNOWN PROBLEM BY FORD DEALERS. THIS 2010 YEAR IS THE PROBLEM EVERYONE IS HAVING. FORD HAS YET TO HAVE A RECALL BUT WITH ALL THE PROBLEMS IT IS NOT GOING TO LONG UNTIL SOMEONE IS STRANDED AND THEY BYPASS THE FUSE AND START A FIRE. FORD DOES NEED TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM .I DO NOT HAVE ANY PICTURES OF MINE I CHANGED OVER THE WEEKEND BUT THERE IS PLENTY ON LINE THAT IS HOW WE FOUND WHY MY TRUCK WOULD NOT START. IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE A FIRE MAY START FROM THIS MELTING OF THE FUSE BLOCK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/24/2017 - MESA, AZ
TPMS MODULE CONTINUALLY LOOSES CONTACT WITH WHEEL SENSORS AND DISPLAYS "TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR FAULT" IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. DISCOUNT TIRE HAS REPLACED AND RESYNCED THREE TIMES AND IT CONTINUES TO HAPPEN. THE FAULT USUALLY OCCURS WHEN ON THE FREEWAY. ABOUT 30 DAYS AFTER HAVING IT FIXED. THE OTHER ISSUE IS CONTINUAL PROBLEMS WITH THE APIM MODULE. THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN IF YOU'RE UNABLE TO MAKE A PHONE CALL BECAUSE YOU'RE HAVING CONSTANT BLUETOOTH ISSUES. IT HAS COME TO MY ATTENTION THROUGH A GOOGLE SEARCH THAT MANY PEOPLE WITH THE SAME MODEL AND VINTAGE ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM, AND FORD IS TRYING THEIR BEST TO BLAME PEOPLES PHONES FOR CAUSING PROBLEMS RATHER THAN ACCEPTING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. MY TRUCK IS IN THE DEALER HAVING THIS ISSUE LOOKED AT FOR A THIRD TIME NOW. I'M FINALLY GETTING THEM TO REPLACE THE APIM UNDER MY EXTENDED FACTORY WARRANTY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds