Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 571 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (65) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (38)
Electrical System (119) Exterior Lighting (24) Seat Belts (6) Structure (57) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seats (9) Suspension (12) Visibility (99)
Engine (64) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (31) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (83)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/18/2017 - MERCERSBURG, PA
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD WITH THE REAR DEFROST ON THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW (THERE ARE THREE WITH CENTER ONE POWERED) SHATTERED. THERE WAS A LOUD POP AND THE WINDOW WAS CRACKED INTO HUNDREDS OF PIECES. WINDOW WAS STILL IN PLACE. THERE WERE NO SIGNS OF IMPACT ON THE WINDOW. THE VEHICLE WAS GOING ABOUT 50 MPH ON PA 75 (2 LANE HIGHWAY) NEAR CLAY LICK, PA IN A FAIRLY STRAIGHT STRETCH OF ROADWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

8/18/2017 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. ADDITIONALLY, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL KNOCKING NOISE PRESENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO RECOMMENDED THAT THE ENGINE BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (ANDY MOHR FORD, LOCATED AT 2684 E MAIN ST PLAINFIELD, IN 46168). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/11/2017 - SHALMETTE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE BOTTOM CORNER OF THE CABIN WAS RUSTED AND CORRODED. IN ADDITION, THE ROCKER PANELS WERE RUSTED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

SEATS

8/11/2017 - UMATILLA, OR
AIRBAG LIGHTS FOR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDES RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELTS ARE RANDOMLY LOCKING DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. ENGINE CODE FOR FAULTY SEAT BELT TENSIONER SENSOR FOR PASSENGER SIDE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/11/2017 - UMATILLA, OR
AIRBAG LIGHTS FOR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDES RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELTS ARE RANDOMLY LOCKING DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. ENGINE CODE FOR FAULTY SEAT BELT TENSIONER SENSOR FOR PASSENGER SIDE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2017 - UMATILLA, OR
AIRBAG LIGHTS FOR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDES RANDOMLY COME ON WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELTS ARE RANDOMLY LOCKING DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. ENGINE CODE FOR FAULTY SEAT BELT TENSIONER SENSOR FOR PASSENGER SIDE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/7/2017 - LITTLE SWITZERLAND, NC
AFTER REFUELING VEHICLE WILL BE HARD TO START, AFTER REPEATED ATTEMPTS AND USING GAS PEDAL TO FORCE AN IDLE IT WILL START, PROBLEM ONLY OCCURS AGAIN AFTER REFUELING. THIS IS COUPLED WITH SUDDEN ENGINE CUT OFF AT LOW SPEEDS. DEALER IS CLUELESS AS TO A FIX FOR EITHER. I CONSIDER THE SUDDEN SHUT OFF TO BE A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE, PARTICULARLY DRIVING IN MOUNTAINS AS I DO.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/27/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW SUDDENLY FRACTURED. THE CONTACT REACHED OUT TO SEVERAL DIFFERENT WINDOW REPAIR COMPANIES WHO STATED THAT THE ENTIRE WINDOW NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 73,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/16/2017 - OSCEOLA, MO
FORD F150 4X4 XLT, DASH BOARD KEEPS GOING OUT. SHOWS SKIDDING, AND TIRE SENSOR FAULTY, DINGGING, A/C GOES HOT, INSIDE LIGHTS DON'T WORK. HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES, SPOKE WITH FORD TOOK IT IN, THEY STATED THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM, WHICH WE HAVE FOUND OUT IS A LIE. THEY STATED WE NEEDED A NEW BATTERY, WHICH WE HAD TESTED AS WELL AS THE ALTERNATOR AND NOTHING WRONG THERE EITHER. WE TOOK IT TO ADVANCED AUTO TO SEE WHAT THEY COULD TELL US. A YOUNG MAN SAID THAT FORD HAD PUT OUT A INSIDE NOTICE THAT HIS BUDDY SHOWED HIM OF A FAULTY WIRING HARNESS IN THE DASH. HE ASKED IF HE COULD SHOW US A SHORT TERM FIX...HE SMACKED THE DASH AND ALL THE LIGHTS CAME BACK ON. IF WE HIT A BUMP IT WILL DO IT AGAIN, OR ON REALLY HOT DAYS, BECAUSE OF THE HEAT. WE ARE WAITING ON FORD TO RECALL THIS AS IT IS A SERIOUS HAZARD AND MAYBE START FIRES. AS SOMETIMES YOU SMELL ELECTRICAL, THIS HAPPENS DAILY WHEN EVER WE DRIVE THE TRUCK, YOU CAN HAVE A WRECK TRYING TO SMACK IT HARD ENOUGH TO GET IT TO COME BACK ON. THIS HAPPENS WHEN YOU ARE SITTING IN THE TRUCK , DRIVING, OR WHEN YOU GO TO START IT UP...YOU WILL HAVE NO GAUGES, LIGHTS A/C OR HEAT IN THE WINTER. YET THE OUTSIDE LIGHTS WILL WORK, YET WHEN YOU PUSH THE BRAKES YOU HEAR A LOUD CLICKING. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR APPROX. 2.5 YRS +...FORD NEEDS TO RECALL AND FIX THIS. EVERYDAY WE DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEMS MULTIPLE TIMES A DAY. WE BROUGHT THIS TRUCK NEW AND IT FIRST DID THIS AROUND 23,000 MILES. NOW AT JUST OVER 50,000 MILES. THERE ARE TIMES THAT SMACKING THE DASH DOES NOTWORK AND WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR IT TO COME ON, THOSE TIME YOU HAVE TO RUN WITH TRAFFIC OR IF OTHERS ARE PASSING YOU NEED TO SPEED UP. VERY DANGEROUS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/16/2017 - OSCEOLA, MO
FORD F150 4X4 XLT, DASH BOARD KEEPS GOING OUT. SHOWS SKIDDING, AND TIRE SENSOR FAULTY, DINGGING, A/C GOES HOT, INSIDE LIGHTS DON'T WORK. HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES, SPOKE WITH FORD TOOK IT IN, THEY STATED THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM, WHICH WE HAVE FOUND OUT IS A LIE. THEY STATED WE NEEDED A NEW BATTERY, WHICH WE HAD TESTED AS WELL AS THE ALTERNATOR AND NOTHING WRONG THERE EITHER. WE TOOK IT TO ADVANCED AUTO TO SEE WHAT THEY COULD TELL US. A YOUNG MAN SAID THAT FORD HAD PUT OUT A INSIDE NOTICE THAT HIS BUDDY SHOWED HIM OF A FAULTY WIRING HARNESS IN THE DASH. HE ASKED IF HE COULD SHOW US A SHORT TERM FIX...HE SMACKED THE DASH AND ALL THE LIGHTS CAME BACK ON. IF WE HIT A BUMP IT WILL DO IT AGAIN, OR ON REALLY HOT DAYS, BECAUSE OF THE HEAT. WE ARE WAITING ON FORD TO RECALL THIS AS IT IS A SERIOUS HAZARD AND MAYBE START FIRES. AS SOMETIMES YOU SMELL ELECTRICAL, THIS HAPPENS DAILY WHEN EVER WE DRIVE THE TRUCK, YOU CAN HAVE A WRECK TRYING TO SMACK IT HARD ENOUGH TO GET IT TO COME BACK ON. THIS HAPPENS WHEN YOU ARE SITTING IN THE TRUCK , DRIVING, OR WHEN YOU GO TO START IT UP...YOU WILL HAVE NO GAUGES, LIGHTS A/C OR HEAT IN THE WINTER. YET THE OUTSIDE LIGHTS WILL WORK, YET WHEN YOU PUSH THE BRAKES YOU HEAR A LOUD CLICKING. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR APPROX. 2.5 YRS +...FORD NEEDS TO RECALL AND FIX THIS. EVERYDAY WE DEAL WITH THIS PROBLEMS MULTIPLE TIMES A DAY. WE BROUGHT THIS TRUCK NEW AND IT FIRST DID THIS AROUND 23,000 MILES. NOW AT JUST OVER 50,000 MILES. THERE ARE TIMES THAT SMACKING THE DASH DOES NOTWORK AND WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR IT TO COME ON, THOSE TIME YOU HAVE TO RUN WITH TRAFFIC OR IF OTHERS ARE PASSING YOU NEED TO SPEED UP. VERY DANGEROUS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds