Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 584 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (66) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (40)
Electrical System (124) Exterior Lighting (24) Seat Belts (6) Structure (59) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (26) Seats (9) Suspension (12) Visibility (100)
Engine (67) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (32) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (83)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/27/2017 - YARMOUTH PORT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WHEEL WELLS AND PANELS WERE ABNORMALLY HANGING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE AREAS WHERE THE COMPONENTS WERE LOCATED WERE SEVERELY CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CHATHAM FORD (781 MAIN ST, SHATHAM, MA, 02633) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED SEVERE CORROSION. THE DEALER REFERRED THE CONTACT TO THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,757.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/21/2017 - HUNTSVILLE, TX
STRONG EXHAUST FUMES IN CAB SINCE FALL 2016 DEALER UNABLE AND/OR UNWILLING TO DEAL WITH IT. I WAS TOLD TO HAVE A WINDOW OPEN AND AIR CIRCULATION ACTIVE. HOWEVER THE A/C IS AFFECTED NOW ALSO. I AM NOT COMFORTABLE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE SINCE IT GIVES ME A HEADACHE IN A SHORT TIME

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/21/2017 - HULBERT, OK
I WAS INVOLVED IN A SINGLE-VEHICLE ACCIDENT IN WHICH THE VEHICLE STRUCK A POLE DEAD CENTER ON THE FRONT BUMPER, SPEED APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, COLLAPSING THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS A TOTAL LOSS DUE TO THE EXTENSIVE FRONT END DAMAGE. THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS ACCIDENT RESULTED IN FRACTURES TO RIBS, STERNUM, AND 2 VERTEBRAE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/21/2017 - HULBERT, OK
I WAS INVOLVED IN A SINGLE-VEHICLE ACCIDENT IN WHICH THE VEHICLE STRUCK A POLE DEAD CENTER ON THE FRONT BUMPER, SPEED APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, COLLAPSING THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS A TOTAL LOSS DUE TO THE EXTENSIVE FRONT END DAMAGE. THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS ACCIDENT RESULTED IN FRACTURES TO RIBS, STERNUM, AND 2 VERTEBRAE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/20/2017 - NORTH OAKS, MN
MY HIGH SCHOOL DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING OUR 2010 F150 ON THE WAY TO SCHOOL TODAY AND IT FAILED IN THE LEFT TURN LANE AT A BUSY INTERSECTION, AND IT WOULD CRANK BUT NOT START. PEOPLE WERE HONKING THEIR HORNS AND MY DAUGHTER MISSED CLASSES. SHE COULD HAVE BEEN RE-END AND INJURED FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO A GARAGE AND THEY SAID IT WAS A KNOWN ISSUE RELATED TO A FUSE/FUSE BOX WIRE AND THEY ARE LOOKING FOR A FUSEBOX BYPASS KIT THAT FORD HAS PUT TOGETHER TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE THAT SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED. HTTPS://CA.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-C21953_DS740770. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE! SHE COULD HAVE BEEN REAR-ENDED AND INJURED FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE! REPAIR COST TO INSTALL FORD'S BYPASS KIT WAS $360. FORD KNOWS ABOUT THIS AND DID NOT NOTIFY US TO MY KNOWLEDGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2017 - NORTH OAKS, MN
MY HIGH SCHOOL DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING OUR 2010 F150 ON THE WAY TO SCHOOL TODAY AND IT FAILED IN THE LEFT TURN LANE AT A BUSY INTERSECTION, AND IT WOULD CRANK BUT NOT START. PEOPLE WERE HONKING THEIR HORNS AND MY DAUGHTER MISSED CLASSES. SHE COULD HAVE BEEN RE-END AND INJURED FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO A GARAGE AND THEY SAID IT WAS A KNOWN ISSUE RELATED TO A FUSE/FUSE BOX WIRE AND THEY ARE LOOKING FOR A FUSEBOX BYPASS KIT THAT FORD HAS PUT TOGETHER TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE THAT SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED. HTTPS://CA.CARGURUS.COM/CARS/DISCUSSION-C21953_DS740770. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE! SHE COULD HAVE BEEN REAR-ENDED AND INJURED FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE! REPAIR COST TO INSTALL FORD'S BYPASS KIT WAS $360. FORD KNOWS ABOUT THIS AND DID NOT NOTIFY US TO MY KNOWLEDGE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/18/2017 - MIDDLEFIELD, OH
EXHAUST MANIFOLD LEAKING, AND COULD BE GETTING INTO THE CAB.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/5/2017 - RENTON, WA
LIKE HUNDREDS OF OTHERS, DRIVING AND PUT REAR DEFROSTER ON AND A MINUTE LATER HEARD A GUNSHOT LIKE NOISE AND MY BACK REAR RIGHT WINIDOW EXPLODED. DOGS IN THE BACKSEAT, WAS NOT PRETTY AND SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME WHILE DRIVING. ISN'T THERE A RECALL ON THIS YET?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2017 - RENTON, WA
LIKE HUNDREDS OF OTHERS, DRIVING AND PUT REAR DEFROSTER ON AND A MINUTE LATER HEARD A GUNSHOT LIKE NOISE AND MY BACK REAR RIGHT WINIDOW EXPLODED. DOGS IN THE BACKSEAT, WAS NOT PRETTY AND SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME WHILE DRIVING. ISN'T THERE A RECALL ON THIS YET?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/28/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. AFTER FILLING UP THE VEHICLE WITH FUEL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO START THE VEHICLE FOR APPROXIMATELY 45 MINUTES BEFORE FINALLY SUCCEEDING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SAME FAILURE OCCURRED APPROXIMATELY SIX OTHER TIMES AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE 20 AMPS FUEL RELAY FUSE AND THE HIGH POWER RELAY WERE DAMAGED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds