Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 301 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (43) Steering (19) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (71) Exterior Lighting (16) Seat Belts (4) Structure (27) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (5) Suspension (9) Visibility (46)
Engine (22) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (10) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (34)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/21/2014 - TUSCUMBIA, AL
THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN I HIT A CAR IN THE SIDE AS HE WAS RUNNING A RED LIGHT. DID NOT KNOW IF THEY WERE SUPPOSE TOO. FORD STATES IT SHOULD DEPLOY AT, AT LEAST 8MPH. WHAT TO DO?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/2/2014 - REISTERSTOWN, MD
I PARKED THE VEHICLE, REMOVED THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION, AND WENT INTO MY HOME. I HEARD A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM OUTSIDE THE HOUSE, AND WHEN I WENT OUT, THE VEHICLE HAD ROLLED DOWN THE ROAD APPROXIMATELY 75 YARDS AND CRASHED INTO A TREE.

View Details

WHEELS

7/2/2014 - REISTERSTOWN, MD
I PARKED THE VEHICLE, REMOVED THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION, AND WENT INTO MY HOME. I HEARD A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM OUTSIDE THE HOUSE, AND WHEN I WENT OUT, THE VEHICLE HAD ROLLED DOWN THE ROAD APPROXIMATELY 75 YARDS AND CRASHED INTO A TREE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/2/2014 - REISTERSTOWN, MD
I PARKED THE VEHICLE, REMOVED THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION, AND WENT INTO MY HOME. I HEARD A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM OUTSIDE THE HOUSE, AND WHEN I WENT OUT, THE VEHICLE HAD ROLLED DOWN THE ROAD APPROXIMATELY 75 YARDS AND CRASHED INTO A TREE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/30/2014 - LAKE CHARLES, LA
I WAS TRAVELING ALONG INTERSTATE-10 WHEN I DETECTED A THE ODOR OF WHAT I THOUGHT WAS BRAKE PADS BURNING. AS I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD THE FRONT END OF MY TRUCK DIDN'T RESPOND AS IT NORMALLY WOULD TURNING AND I THOUGHT MY BRAKES WERE LOCKING UP. I CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND PUT MY FLASHERS ON AND EXITED MY VEHICLE TO INSPECT MY FRONT END. WHEN I APPROACHED THE FRONT DRIVERS SIDE TIRE I COULD SMELL THE SOMETHING BURNING AND I COULD FEEL AND EXTREME AMOUNT OF HEAT COMING FROM THE TIRE WELL AREA. I NOTICED THE BRAKE CALIPERS WERE SMOKING AND WHEN I REACHED DOWN AND TOUCHED MY WHEEL RIM IT WAS SO HOT IT BURNT MY HAND. I LATER JACKED UP THE FRONT OF MY TRUCK TO INSPECT CALIPER AND FOUND IT COMPLETELY LOCKED UP AND WHEEL WOULD NOT TURN AT ALL. I HAD TO CALL FOR ASSISTANCE AND GET IT TO A SHOP WHERE I FOUND OUT THAT THERE WAS A TSB FORD PUT OUT. I FEEL LIKE MY LIFE WAS PUT IN DANGER BECAUSE I WAS NOT WARNED ABOUT THIS TSB AND THE BRAKE PROBLEMS FORD IS EXPERIENCING. I AM EXTREMELY ANGRY THAT FORD HAS NOT MADE THIS PROBLEM MORE WIDELY KNOWN AND I FIND IT DISTURBING THAT I HAVE TO SEARCH OUT, ON MY ON, POTENTIAL LIFE THREATENING ISSUES WITH MY VEHICLE. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/24/2014 - ADGER, AL
I PURCHASED MY FORD F-150 NEW IN AUGUST 2010. I NOTICED IN SEPTEMBER 2013, MY FUEL FILLER DOOR WAS NOT CLOSING, AND AFTER FURTHER INSPECTION I NOTICED AN INNER MECHANISM, THAT ALLOWS THE DOOR TO REMAIN CLOSED, WAS BROKEN AND NO LONGER KEPT THE DOOR CLOSED. THIS PLASTIC DOOR COSTS APPROXIMATELY $75.00 TO REPLACE, SIGNIFICANTLY MORE IF THE DEALER INSTALLS IT. THE FRUSTRATING THING IS MY SON-IN-LAW, AS WELL AS MY BROTHER BOTH OWN LATE MODEL FORD F-150'S, AND BOTH HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. FORD (THROUGH THEIR DEALERSHIPS) HASN'T FELT THE NEED TO MAKE GOOD ON AN OBVIOUS WORKMANSHIP ISSUE, SO THE CONSUMER IS LEFT TO REPLACE THIS DOOR EVERY 3 YEARS OR SO. I SHOULD ALSO NOTE THAT HAVING THE DOOR COMPLETELY SECURE AND CLOSED IS IMPORTANT TO KEEP WATER AND OTHER DEBRIS OUT OF THE FUEL TANK, AS THE FUEL TANK ON THE LATE MODEL F-150'S DOES NOT HAVE A FUEL CAP. WE HAVEN'T HEARD OF ANY RECALLS, OR PLANS FOR ONE, BUT HOPEFULLY YOU'VE HEARD ENOUGH COMPLAINTS THAT SOMETHING CAN BE DONE. THANK YOU.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/24/2014 - ADGER, AL
I PURCHASED MY FORD F-150 NEW IN AUGUST 2010. I NOTICED IN SEPTEMBER 2013, MY FUEL FILLER DOOR WAS NOT CLOSING, AND AFTER FURTHER INSPECTION I NOTICED AN INNER MECHANISM, THAT ALLOWS THE DOOR TO REMAIN CLOSED, WAS BROKEN AND NO LONGER KEPT THE DOOR CLOSED. THIS PLASTIC DOOR COSTS APPROXIMATELY $75.00 TO REPLACE, SIGNIFICANTLY MORE IF THE DEALER INSTALLS IT. THE FRUSTRATING THING IS MY SON-IN-LAW, AS WELL AS MY BROTHER BOTH OWN LATE MODEL FORD F-150'S, AND BOTH HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. FORD (THROUGH THEIR DEALERSHIPS) HASN'T FELT THE NEED TO MAKE GOOD ON AN OBVIOUS WORKMANSHIP ISSUE, SO THE CONSUMER IS LEFT TO REPLACE THIS DOOR EVERY 3 YEARS OR SO. I SHOULD ALSO NOTE THAT HAVING THE DOOR COMPLETELY SECURE AND CLOSED IS IMPORTANT TO KEEP WATER AND OTHER DEBRIS OUT OF THE FUEL TANK, AS THE FUEL TANK ON THE LATE MODEL F-150'S DOES NOT HAVE A FUEL CAP. WE HAVEN'T HEARD OF ANY RECALLS, OR PLANS FOR ONE, BUT HOPEFULLY YOU'VE HEARD ENOUGH COMPLAINTS THAT SOMETHING CAN BE DONE. THANK YOU.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/22/2014 - RACINE, WV
THE TRUCK IS 6/22/14 LUNGING AND THE WRENCH LIGHT AND THEN THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON TODAY 6/22/14. THE SAME THING HAPPENED LAST YEAR AND IT WAS THE THROTTLE CONTROL SENSOR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2014 - LAWNDALE, NC
ENGINE STALLS AT RED LIGHTS NO REASON

View Details

VISIBILITY: GLASS, SIDE/REAR

6/16/2014 - ELMHURST, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOWS SUDDENLY SHATTERED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,847.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds