Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 543 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (62) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (31)
Electrical System (116) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (5) Structure (53) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (20) Seats (8) Suspension (11) Visibility (98)
Engine (58) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (29) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (81)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/13/2017 - LOUISVILLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING AND MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE INADVERTENTLY STALLED. THE CONTACT COASTED INTO A PARKING LOT, WAITED A MINUTE, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND RESUMED DRIVING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 197,664.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

2/10/2017 - KENDALLVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH WITH THE DEFROSTER ACTIVATED, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD NOISE AND THE REAR PASSENGER WINDOW SHATTERED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
EXHAUST MANIFOLD WARPING. 2010 FORD F150 FX4 5.4L. RIGHT SIDE MANIFOLD WARPED AT 95,000 MILES AND LEFT SIDE MANIFOLD WARPED AT 135,000 MILES. RIGHT SIDE REPLACED FOR $1,500. HAVE NOT DONE THE LEFT SIDE YET. TOO EXPENSIVE. THIS IS A KNOWN DEFECT WITH THIS MODEL. SHOULD BE WARRANTY WORK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
PASSENGER SIDE BLEND DOOR MOTOR AND HAVC MODULE. I WAS BY A FORD REP. THE MENTIONED PARTS HAVE CHRONIC FAILURES WHICH LEAD TO COSTLY REPAIRS. THIS WAS VERIFIED BY A TWO WEEK BACK ORDER FOR THE HAVC MODULE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/6/2017 - VERONA, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR HANDLE FRACTURED FROM THE INSIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V049000 (STRUCTURE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/3/2017 - NEWMARKET, NY
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY (CLEAR ROADS)100 KM/HR AND ALL OF A SUDDEN A BANG AND LOST POWER. ALMOST KILLED. TOWED TO DEALER..($100).REAR DIFFERENTIAL BLEW UP, BROKE DRIVESHAFT AND TRANSFER CASE SPLIT IN HALF. HOW IS THIS NOT ON THE RECALL, AS THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND OBVIOUSLY A DEFECT. PAID $5751.73 TO FIX. FEMALE DRIVER, ONLY PAVED ROAD DRIVING, HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN???

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/1/2017 - CLEARWATER, FL
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND NOTICED THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE REAR WINDOW SMOKING. BEFORE I COULD PULL OVER, THE WINDOW EXPLODED AND THE ENTIRE RIGHT SIDE WAS SHATTERED. MY SON WAS SITTING IN THE SEAT DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF IT. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, I NOTICED WHERE THE RUBBER SEAL AROUND THE WINDOW WAS MELTED FROM BURNING, AND THERE WAS LIQUID DRAINING FROM THE AREA. I WAS TRAVELING TO TAKE MY KIDS TO SCHOOL AND HAD MY REAR DEFOGGER IN USE. I HAVE NOTICED NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE FROM OTHERS, BUT FORD HAS NOT ISSUED A RECALL.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: REAR WINDOW

1/27/2017 - OHMAHA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE REAR DEFROSTER AND THE REAR WINDOW FRACTURED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/26/2017 - KNOXVILLE, TN
BACK WINDOW PASSENGER ( SLIDING BACK GLASS UNIT) SHATTERED AFTER APPROXIMATELY 12 MINUTES AFTER TURNING ON REAR DEFROSTER. THE TEMPERATURE WAS 34¦F WITH NO FROST ON BACK WINDOW. IT SOUNDED LIKE A SMALL GUNSHOT WHEN IT HAPPENED. AFTER SPEAKING WITH THE DEALER I FOUND OUT THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. FORD REFUSES TO FIX THE PROBLEM. ESTIMATED COST FROM THE DEALER ARE $700+.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/23/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
REPLACED FACTORY FRONT PADS WITH AUTO PARTS PADS. THEN HAD ROTORS TURNED. BLED ALL FOUR WHEELS BECAUSE OF AIR IN ONE CALIPER. WORKED WELL FOR FEW MONTHS THEN HEARD SQUEALING NOISE. I CHECKED BRAKES AND BOTH WHEELS HAD BEEN WORN OUT SAME SIDES OF PADS BADLY. ONE EDGE OF OUTSIDE OF PADS ON BOTH WHEELS TOTALLY WARN OUT. MY DRIVER SIDE ROTOR DAMAGED AND HAD SOME CRACKS. I TOOK PADS TO AUTO PARTS SALESMAN SAID COMMON ON THOSE 150'S. I LOOKED UP INTERNET IF ANY OTHER OWNER HAD SAME PROBLEMS AND THIS IS A YES. THAT OWNER NEW HOW TO CHECK AND VERIFY PROBLEM AND TOLD HIS DEALER. DEALER FIXED PROBLEM FOR FREE. PROBLEM BAD FRONT CALIPER HOSES, ESPECIALLY PASSENGER SIDE. I TOLD MY DEALER. THEY SAID NO RECALL. THAT DOESN'T MEAN NO OROBLEMS IN MY OPINION. PLEASE CHECK! THANK YOU. I WILL SEND PHOTOS WHEN I REPAIR MY TRUCK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds