Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 457 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (55) Steering (24) Unknown Or Other (27)
Electrical System (105) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (5) Structure (43) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seats (8) Suspension (11) Visibility (77)
Engine (38) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (18) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (69)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/29/2016 - KINGSVILLE, MO
I WAS DRIVING THIS MORNING WITH THE TEMPERTURE AROUND 30DEGREES. I TURNED ON MY REAR DEFROST TO THAW MY MIRRORS AND REAR GLASS OF FROST. WITHIN 10 MINUTES OF LEAVING MY DRIVEWAY, WHILE DRIVING I HEARD A LARGE POP THAT RESEMBLED A GUN SHOT, MY DAUGHTER STARTED SCREAMING AND STATED MY BACK WINDOW HAD BROKEN. THERE ARE BURN MARKS ON THE DEFROST CONTACTS, SHARDS OF SAFETY GLASS OFF OF MY WINDOW THAT SHOT OUT WHEN EXPLODED WITH MY 5 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IN THE REAR SEAT AND HER CAR SEAT. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION APPROX 55 MPH. THE SOUND ALONE CAUSED ME TO LOCK UP MY BRAKES OUT OF INSTINCT TO INVESTIGATE THE LOUD NOISE THAT SOUNDED LIKE A GUN SHOT AND TO EXAMINE THE VEHICLE. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! THERE WAS A BURNING SMELL OF WHAT SMELT LIKE ELECTRICAL WIRE BURNING PRESENT WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND MINIMAL SMOKE IN THE BACK OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/24/2016 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
TAKATA INFLATORS???? INVOLVED IN A FRONT IMPACT COLLISION, THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. I RECEIVED MINOR LACERATIONS ON BOTH MY FIGHT HAND AND LEFT ARM FROM DEBRIS FROM THE AIRBAG. ONE SMALL PIECE WAS STILL EMBEDDED IN MY RIGHT HAND. OTHER THAN THE DEBRIS, THE AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT WAS AS IT SHOULD BE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/21/2016 - GUYTON, GA
JANUARY 16, 2016 DRIVING IN THE FORD F150, TEMPERATURE ABOUT 55 DEGREES, WINDOWS WERE FOGGED A LITTLE, USED THE DEFROSTERS. HEARD A LOUD BANG, LOOKED AROUND TO SEE THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/21/2016 - CAMPBELLSPORT, WI
WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE ON A COLD MORNING, I ENGAGED THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER. THE CAR WAS IN TRAFFIC ON THE INTERSTATE ON WI HWY 45 TRAVELLING 70 MPH. SHORTLY 2-5 MINUTES OF TURNING ON THE ELECTRIC DEFROSTER, THE GLASS SHATTERED RATHER VIOLENTLY SENDING GLASS INTO THE PASSENGER COMPARTMENT AND TRUCK BED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2016 - LOWER BURRELL, PA
IT WAS 7 DEGREES THIS MORNING AND THERE WAS ICE ON MY REAR WINDOW. I TURNED ON THE ELECTRIC DEFROST AND ABOUT 5 MINUTES LATER I HEAR A LOUD BANG. THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW EXPLODED / SHATTERED INTO PIECES. WE CALLED FORD AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO RECTIFY THE SITUATION OR ADDRES IT IN ANY WAY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/18/2016 - LOWER BURRELL, PA
IT WAS 7 DEGREES THIS MORNING AND THERE WAS ICE ON MY REAR WINDOW. I TURNED ON THE ELECTRIC DEFROST AND ABOUT 5 MINUTES LATER I HEAR A LOUD BANG. THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW EXPLODED / SHATTERED INTO PIECES. WE CALLED FORD AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO RECTIFY THE SITUATION OR ADDRES IT IN ANY WAY.

View Details

ENGINE

1/10/2016 - ROGERS, MN
4TH TIME IN LESS THAN A YEAR MY POWER STEERING HOSE HAS BLOWN OFF WHEN I START THE TRUCK WHEN THE TEMP IS BELOW 0 DEGREES F. IT WAS DOUBLE CLAMPED AND BEEN REPAIRED BY PROFESSIONALS MULTIPLE TIMES. THIS SHOULD BE RECALLED AND FIXED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/5/2016 - WICHITA FALLS, TX
I WAS DRIVING ALONG THE HIGHWAY, AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, ATTEMPTING TO PASS ANOTHER VEHICLE. WHEN I PRESSED ON THE ACCELERATOR IT GOT STUCK, THE GAS PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND TRUCK ACCELERATED RAPIDLY ON IT'S OWN. I MASHED THE BRAKES TO THE FLOOR AND THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO REV AND OVER POWER THE BRAKES. I PUT MY TRUCK IN NEUTRAL, AND AFTER AN ABRUPT JERK, I PULLED OVER TO THE FAR LANE AS THE TIRES SCREECHED TO A STOP. THERE WAS NO SHOULDER AND THERE WERE GUARD RAILS BLOCKING ME FROM GETTING TO THE MEDIAN AND NO EXITS NEARBY, ALL THE WHILE THE TRUCK IS CONTINUING TO REV OUT. I SHUT MY TRUCK OFF WITH THE KEY, AS SOON AS I COULD, TO AVOID DAMAGING THE ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION DUE TO THE HIGH RPMS. AFTER WE SAT, STOPPED, ON THE FAR LANE OF THE HIGHWAY FOR ABOUT 30 SECONDS (CARS FLYING BY HONKING) I TRIED TO START THE TRUCK BACK UP AND IT WOULDN'T START, TURNED IT OVER AGAIN AND IT STARTED. OBVIOUSLY, THIS WAS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION, AS WE WERE ON A 4 LANE HIGHWAY WITH TRAFFIC GOING 60+ MPH ALL AROUND US, MY WIFE AND 2 SMALL CHILDREN WERE IN THE TRUCK AT THE TIME. THERE SHOULD BE SOME KIND OF BRAKE OVERRIDE FOR AN UNINTENDED AND OUT OF CONTROL ACCELERATION LIKE WHAT WE EXPERIENCED. I WOKE UP THE NEXT MORNING WITH A CRICK IN MY NECK, HOPEFULLY IT'S JUST STRESS AND NOT AN ACTUAL INJURY. I'M THANKFUL NO ONE WAS SERIOUSLY HURT. FORD, YOU NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS INJURED, OR WORSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/30/2015 - BENTON, PA
WHILE DRIVING I TURNED ON THE DEFROSTER FOR THE BACK WINDOW AND APPROX. 1 MINUTE LATER THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR SECTION OF THE BACK WINDOW SHATTERED I WAS DRIVING ABOUT 25 MILES AN HOUR AFTER MAKING A TURN THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/30/2015 - YORK, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER LEAKED INSIDE THE VEHICLE DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE LEAK ORIGINATED FROM THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds