Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 314 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (44) Steering (19) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (75) Exterior Lighting (18) Seat Belts (4) Structure (31) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (6) Suspension (10) Visibility (49)
Engine (23) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (12) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (34)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

8/31/2014 - HAYWARD, CA
MY FORD F150 XLT WAS PARTED IN MY DRIVE WAY, LAST DRIVEN AT 9.00AM ON 8/29/2014. THE VEHICLE WAS ENGAGED IN PARK, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED AND KEY FULLY WITH DRAWN. AT AROUND 5.00PM VEHICLE TOOK OFF ITSELF WITH OUT DRIVER WENT DOWN THE STREET AND HIT ANOTHER PARKED VEHICLE CAUSING BIG DAMAGES TO THAT VEHICLE AND AS WELL TO FORD 150 THAT I OWN. I HAVE SEVERAL EVIDENCE OF PEOPLE AROUND MY STREET WATCHING THIS HAPPENING. MY PURPOSE OF THIS COMPLAIN IS: 1. TO FIND OUT WHETHER THERE IS RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE, AND FORD HASN'T INFORMED THE CUSTOMERS 2. THE DEALERSHIP SAN LEANDRO FORD IN CA 94577 DIDN'T RESPOND MY COMPLIANT- MY REQUEST WAS TO FIND IF THERE IS RECALL ON THE VEHICLE. 3. MY BIG CONCERN IS FOR PUBLIC SAFETY, WHETHER THIS VEHICLE HAS FACTORY AND HAS TENDENCY TAKE OFF WHEN FULLY PARKED AND DISENGAGED. I BELIEVE WE WERE JUST LUCKY IT DIDN'T HIT CHILDREN PLAYING ON THE STREET OR DIDN'T RUN IN TO SOME ONE'S HOUSE. 4. I REALLY BEG YOUR ORGANIZATION TO QUICKLY INVESTIGATE, BECAUSE THIS DEFECT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS AND DEATHS 5. WE HAVE SEVERAL PICTURES AND VIDEOS FOR EVIDENCE, TAKEN BY PEOPLE IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/31/2014 - HAYWARD, CA
MY FORD F150 XLT WAS PARTED IN MY DRIVE WAY, LAST DRIVEN AT 9.00AM ON 8/29/2014. THE VEHICLE WAS ENGAGED IN PARK, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED AND KEY FULLY WITH DRAWN. AT AROUND 5.00PM VEHICLE TOOK OFF ITSELF WITH OUT DRIVER WENT DOWN THE STREET AND HIT ANOTHER PARKED VEHICLE CAUSING BIG DAMAGES TO THAT VEHICLE AND AS WELL TO FORD 150 THAT I OWN. I HAVE SEVERAL EVIDENCE OF PEOPLE AROUND MY STREET WATCHING THIS HAPPENING. MY PURPOSE OF THIS COMPLAIN IS: 1. TO FIND OUT WHETHER THERE IS RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE, AND FORD HASN'T INFORMED THE CUSTOMERS 2. THE DEALERSHIP SAN LEANDRO FORD IN CA 94577 DIDN'T RESPOND MY COMPLIANT- MY REQUEST WAS TO FIND IF THERE IS RECALL ON THE VEHICLE. 3. MY BIG CONCERN IS FOR PUBLIC SAFETY, WHETHER THIS VEHICLE HAS FACTORY AND HAS TENDENCY TAKE OFF WHEN FULLY PARKED AND DISENGAGED. I BELIEVE WE WERE JUST LUCKY IT DIDN'T HIT CHILDREN PLAYING ON THE STREET OR DIDN'T RUN IN TO SOME ONE'S HOUSE. 4. I REALLY BEG YOUR ORGANIZATION TO QUICKLY INVESTIGATE, BECAUSE THIS DEFECT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS AND DEATHS 5. WE HAVE SEVERAL PICTURES AND VIDEOS FOR EVIDENCE, TAKEN BY PEOPLE IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/31/2014 - HAYWARD, CA
MY FORD F150 XLT WAS PARTED IN MY DRIVE WAY, LAST DRIVEN AT 9.00AM ON 8/29/2014. THE VEHICLE WAS ENGAGED IN PARK, STEERING WHEEL LOCKED AND KEY FULLY WITH DRAWN. AT AROUND 5.00PM VEHICLE TOOK OFF ITSELF WITH OUT DRIVER WENT DOWN THE STREET AND HIT ANOTHER PARKED VEHICLE CAUSING BIG DAMAGES TO THAT VEHICLE AND AS WELL TO FORD 150 THAT I OWN. I HAVE SEVERAL EVIDENCE OF PEOPLE AROUND MY STREET WATCHING THIS HAPPENING. MY PURPOSE OF THIS COMPLAIN IS: 1. TO FIND OUT WHETHER THERE IS RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE, AND FORD HASN'T INFORMED THE CUSTOMERS 2. THE DEALERSHIP SAN LEANDRO FORD IN CA 94577 DIDN'T RESPOND MY COMPLIANT- MY REQUEST WAS TO FIND IF THERE IS RECALL ON THE VEHICLE. 3. MY BIG CONCERN IS FOR PUBLIC SAFETY, WHETHER THIS VEHICLE HAS FACTORY AND HAS TENDENCY TAKE OFF WHEN FULLY PARKED AND DISENGAGED. I BELIEVE WE WERE JUST LUCKY IT DIDN'T HIT CHILDREN PLAYING ON THE STREET OR DIDN'T RUN IN TO SOME ONE'S HOUSE. 4. I REALLY BEG YOUR ORGANIZATION TO QUICKLY INVESTIGATE, BECAUSE THIS DEFECT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS AND DEATHS 5. WE HAVE SEVERAL PICTURES AND VIDEOS FOR EVIDENCE, TAKEN BY PEOPLE IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD.

View Details

TIRES

8/25/2014 - RED BLUFF, CA
TWO DISCOVERY A/T HAD TIRE SEPARATION, ONE WHILE DRIVING AND ONE WAS DISCOVERED AS VEHICLE WAS PARKED. THE FAILURES OCCURRED OR DISCOVERED WITHIN A THREE WEEK PERIOD. BOTH TIRES REMAINED INTACT AND NO CRASH OCCURRED. ONE TIRE WAS PARTIALLY REBATED BY LOCAL DEALER BUT HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING YET ON SECOND TIRE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2014 - CINCINNATI , OH
PARKED TRUCK IN A LOT. LEFT THE TRUCK AND WAS FINE AT THE TIME. I HAVE HEARD OF THE REAR WINDOWS SHATTERING BEFORE SO I'M ALWAYS LOOKING AT IT. GET BACK TO THE TRUCK AND THE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED. CHECKED SECURITY FOOTAGE AT THE LOT AND COULD NOT SEE ANYONE THROW OR HIT IT WITH ANYTHING. NOT NEAR A MAIN ROAD EITHER. REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WITH DEFROSTER (BROKEN SIDE), MOTORIZED CENTER WINDOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/22/2014 - CINCINNATI , OH
PARKED TRUCK IN A LOT. LEFT THE TRUCK AND WAS FINE AT THE TIME. I HAVE HEARD OF THE REAR WINDOWS SHATTERING BEFORE SO I'M ALWAYS LOOKING AT IT. GET BACK TO THE TRUCK AND THE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED. CHECKED SECURITY FOOTAGE AT THE LOT AND COULD NOT SEE ANYONE THROW OR HIT IT WITH ANYTHING. NOT NEAR A MAIN ROAD EITHER. REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WITH DEFROSTER (BROKEN SIDE), MOTORIZED CENTER WINDOW.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/22/2014 - CINCINNATI , OH
PARKED TRUCK IN A LOT. LEFT THE TRUCK AND WAS FINE AT THE TIME. I HAVE HEARD OF THE REAR WINDOWS SHATTERING BEFORE SO I'M ALWAYS LOOKING AT IT. GET BACK TO THE TRUCK AND THE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED. CHECKED SECURITY FOOTAGE AT THE LOT AND COULD NOT SEE ANYONE THROW OR HIT IT WITH ANYTHING. NOT NEAR A MAIN ROAD EITHER. REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WITH DEFROSTER (BROKEN SIDE), MOTORIZED CENTER WINDOW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/20/2014 - ONTARIO, OR
SHIFTED FROM PARK TO REVERSE, FELT A POP BUT FIGURED I DROVE OVER A POT HOLE. (NOTHING BEING ME) PUT INTO DRIVE, MADE INTIMIDATE RIGHT TURN ONTO STREET, TRIED TO SLOW DOWN AT LIGHT AND BREAK PEDDLE WENT STRAIGHT TO FLOOR. PUMPED IT SEVERAL TIMES TO SLOW DOWN TO A COMPLETE STOP. TRUCK IS STILL UNDER 69K MILES. (WITH 34K SINCE LAST MAJOR SERVICE). LOOKED UNDER TRUCK AND SAW NOTHING, --> NO WARNING SYSTEMS OR LIGHTS ON <-- WENT TO DASHBOARD AND RAN THE FORD SYSTEM CHECK - IT SAID "BREAK SYSTEM OK" FIGURED MUST HAVE BEEN AIR OR SOMETHING WOULD CHECK ON IT WHEN I GOT HOME. BACK INTO DRIVE TURNED CORNER ATTEMPTED TO STOP AT STOP LIGHT SAME ISSUE ONLY WORSE, FIGURED I WOULD HAVE TO BABY IT TO A SHOP. DASH SYSTEM STILL NO WARNINGS OR BREAK NOTIFICATIONS, THOUGHT MAYBE I'M LOW ON BREAK FLUID WILL CHECK AT HOME. GOING 5 MPH NOW, JUST A BLOCK AWAY FROM HOME, ATTEMPTED TO PRE-SLOW DOWN TO STOP SIGN, FAIL JUST KEPT GOING - LUCKY NO ONE WAS THERE. PULLED STRAIGHT INTO HOME USED E-BRAKE TO STOP IN-FRONT OF NEIGHBORS HOUSE. BREAK SYSTEM CHECK AGAIN SAID "BREAK SYSTEM OK" NO BREAKS, LOOKED UNDER STRUCK - REAR DRIVERS SIDE BREAK FLUID ALL OVER AND POURING OUT. WASN'T ABLE TO FIND LEAK OR CUT OR BROKEN HOSE, MAYBE A LINK BETWEEN HOSE AND CONNECTOR IS BAD OR SOMETHING ELSE. WILL HAVE TO CHECK WITH FORD FURTHER. FOR NOW - SEEMS LIKE A DEFECT HAVING A BREAK WARNING SYSTEM THAT DOESN'T DETECT PRESSURE OR BREAK FLUID LEVELS. EVEN RUNNING THE CHECK RETURNS BREAK SYSTEM OK ON DASHBOARD - EVEN WHEN THERE ARE NO BREAKS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/14/2014 - CONROE , TX
WHILE DRIVING MY 2010 FORD F150 WE COME TO A STOP AND GO TO TAKE OFF . THE TRUCK STALLS OUT ... IT MAY DO THIS TWO TO THREE TIMES ... 2YRS AGO I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM , I TOOK THE TRUCK TO FORD DEALER THEY REPLACE A PART ON THE FUEL AREA ... NO ENGINE LIGHT COMES .. THIS IS THE ONLY YR THAT WAS MADE THAT DOES NOT HAVE A GAS CAP . MAY BE THE PROBLEM BUT I'M NOT THE EXPERT....THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS AND SAFETY ISSUE IN DRIVING MY 2010 FORD F150 STX THE PROBLEM NEED TO BE FIXED .. MY TRUCK IS AT THE FORD DEALER AS WE SPEAK THE STALLING NEED TO BE RESOLVED.... THANKS FOR YOUR TIME ...

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

8/13/2014 - MONTZ, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR CONDITIONER SUDDENLY FAILED AND A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT A PLUG ATTACHED TO THE RESISTER WIRE HAD MELTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON FOUR SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT REPLACED THE PLUG, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds