Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 337 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (45) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (83) Exterior Lighting (21) Seat Belts (4) Structure (32) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (7) Suspension (10) Visibility (51)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (13) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (38)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/24/2014 - SOUTH BEND, IN
APPROXIMATELY 2-3 MINUTES AFTER TURNING ON MY REAR DEFROSTER, THE PASSENGER SIDE PANEL OF THE THREE PANEL REAR GLASS SHATTERED. NOTHING STRUCK THE GLASS TO CAUSE THIS. TEMPERATURE OUTSIDE WAS AROUND 36* F, WINDOWS WERE SLIGHTLY FOGGY, NOT COVERED IN FROST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2014 - SOUTH BEND, IN
APPROXIMATELY 2-3 MINUTES AFTER TURNING ON MY REAR DEFROSTER, THE PASSENGER SIDE PANEL OF THE THREE PANEL REAR GLASS SHATTERED. NOTHING STRUCK THE GLASS TO CAUSE THIS. TEMPERATURE OUTSIDE WAS AROUND 36* F, WINDOWS WERE SLIGHTLY FOGGY, NOT COVERED IN FROST.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/17/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
WHILE DRIVING INTO WORK, HAD THE REAR DEFROST ACTIVE FOR ROUGHLY 10 MINUTES. AT A STOPLIGHT, NOTICED SMOKE RISING FROM OUTSIDE OF THE REAR WINDOW. AS I PROCEEDED TO PULL OFF THE ROAD, HEARD A LOUD BANG AND THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW PROCEEDED TO SPIDERWEB. THE GASKET FOR THE REAR WINDOW HAS BEEN BURNED ON THE LOWER LEFT HAND CORNER (WHEN OBSERVED FROM OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE). IT IS APPARENT THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE REAR HEATING ELEMENT, AS OBSERVED BY THE NUMBER OF IDENTICAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE. I HOPE THAT FORD STEPS UP AND DOES SOMETHING ABOUT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE ACTUALLY GETS HURT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
WHILE DRIVING INTO WORK, HAD THE REAR DEFROST ACTIVE FOR ROUGHLY 10 MINUTES. AT A STOPLIGHT, NOTICED SMOKE RISING FROM OUTSIDE OF THE REAR WINDOW. AS I PROCEEDED TO PULL OFF THE ROAD, HEARD A LOUD BANG AND THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW PROCEEDED TO SPIDERWEB. THE GASKET FOR THE REAR WINDOW HAS BEEN BURNED ON THE LOWER LEFT HAND CORNER (WHEN OBSERVED FROM OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE). IT IS APPARENT THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE REAR HEATING ELEMENT, AS OBSERVED BY THE NUMBER OF IDENTICAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE. I HOPE THAT FORD STEPS UP AND DOES SOMETHING ABOUT THIS BEFORE SOMEONE ACTUALLY GETS HURT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/12/2014 - CECIL, WI
PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW PANEL SHATTERED WITH A LOUD BANG WHEN THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS TURNED ON. THERE WAS A LARGE 6 X 4" HOLE IN THE WINDOW AND THE BALANCE WAS SPIDER WEBBED. THERE WAS GLASS IN THE BACK SEAT AND ON THE TONNEAU COVER.

View Details

VISIBILITY

11/6/2014 - WALHONDING , OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED AFTER THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,451.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/3/2014 - OWENSBORO, KY
CONTACTED FORD FIRST ABOUT RH REAR DEFROSTER NOT WORKING. LUCKILY ONLY HAD THE BURNT SMELL AND NOT THE EXPLOSION OF GLASS. BEING THIS IS THE HIGHEST NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE FORD SHOULD REALLY CONSIDER LOOKING INTO THIS BEFORE POSSIBLY A CHILD IN A CAR SEAT GETS A FACE FULL OF GLASS. AS USUALL FROM FORD I RECEIVED THE USUAL FORM LETTER BACK ABOUT NOT BEING UNDER ANY RECALLS. VEHICLE ONLY HAS 32,400 MILES ON IT. WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE ACTUAL MANUFACTURE FORD BUYS THESE FROM. EVEN OFFERED IF THEY WERE TO SEND ME A REAR UNIT I WOULD REPLACE IT MYSELF AS BEING A AUTO TECH ALL MY LIFE AND SEND THE OLD UNIT BACK FOR VERIFICATION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - HENDERSON, KY
REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER CAUGHT ON FIRE AND SHATTERED REAR WINDOW GLASS. THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/24/2014 - SALEM, OR
WHILE STOPPED, HEARD A LOUD POP FOLLOWED BY THE RIGHT REAR WINDOW SHATTERING. NO EVIDENCE OF IMPACT TO THE OUTSIDE OF THE WINDOW. TOOK THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALER, THEY SAID THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT BROKE, IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY AND WILL COST OVER $900 TO REPLACE THE REAR POWER SLIDER ASSEMBLY. I CONTACTED FORD: THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE, SARAH. I AM NOT SURE HOW YOUR RESPONSE RELATES TO MY EMAIL. THE REAR WINDOW BURST WITH NO EXPLANATION WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STOPPED, NO APPARENT DAMAGE TO THE EXTERIOR OF THE WINDOW WAS OBSERVED. TO HAVE THAT ASSESSED AS ?OPERATING WITHIN FORD SPECIFICATIONS? IS CONCERNING. I HAVE DONE SOME RESEARCH REGARDING THIS ISSUE, AND UNDERSTAND THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT THE ONLY ONE TO HAVE THIS ISSUE. DUE TO YOUR (LACK) OF RESPONSE, I WILL BE FILING A COMPLAINT THIS AFTERNOON WITH THE NATIONAL TRANSPORTATION SAFETY ADMINISTRATION. MY NAME IS SARAH, I AM FROM FORD`S CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER (CRC). I HAVE REVIEWED YOUR EMAIL REGARDING THE CONCERNS ON YOUR 2010 FORD F-150. I APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE THIS HAS CAUSED. IN AN EFFORT TO ASSIST YOU WITH THIS MATTER, WE HAVE CONTACTED SKYLINE FORD. ACCORDING TO THEIR ASSESSMENT YOUR VEHICLE IS OPERATING WITHIN FORD SPECIFICATIONS. YOUR DEALERSHIP HAS FACTORY TRAINED TECHNICIANS, COMPREHENSIVE SERVICE INFORMATION AND SPECIALIZED EQUIPMENT TO RESOLVE YOUR CONCERNS. WE CONCUR WITH THE DEALERSHIP'S ASSESSMENT. IF YOU REQUIRE FURTHER EXPLANATION OR THE CONDITIONS CHANGE, PLEASE CONTACT THE SERVICE MANAGER AT THE DEALERSHIP. SARAH CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER FORD MOTOR COMPANY RECEIVED: 10/22/2014 5:50 PM I PURCHASED MY F150 LARIAT ON SEPTEMBER 13, 2014. ON OCTOBER 18, 2014 WHILE STOPPED, THE RIGHT REAR WINDOW OF THE POWER SLIDER ASSEMBLY POPPED AND SHATTERED. WE COULD SEE NO EXTERIOR DAMAGE TO THE WINDOW T(GLAD FOR THE SAFETY GLASS). ESTIMATED COST $930.00.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/15/2014 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
TURNED ON REAR DEFROST AND DROVE FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES. DAUGHTER REPORTED HEARING A "STATIC" NOISE WHICH WAS FOLLOWED BY SMOKE AND A "POP" AS THE BACK PASSENGER SIDE REAR GLASS CRACKED-(GLASS SPIDERWEB) BUT STILL INTACT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds