Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 393 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (49) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (32)
Electrical System (95) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (4) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (8) Suspension (10) Visibility (59)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (14) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (52)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2015 - LAND O LAKES, FL
2010 F-150 PASSENGER REAR WINDOW SPIDERED THIS MORNING WHEN I TURNED ON REAR DEFROST.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2015 - LAND O LAKES, FL
2010 F-150 PASSENGER REAR WINDOW SPIDERED THIS MORNING WHEN I TURNED ON REAR DEFROST.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2015 - GUNNISON, CO
WHILE BREAKING TO STOP AT AN INTERSECTION THE TRUCK UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATES AND WILL NOT STOP. THE ABS BREAK PULSATIONS CONTINUED WALKING THE F150 INTO THE INTERSECTION AS THE ENGINE RPMS CLIMBES. I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL, THE ENGINE REVVES VERY HIGH, I RELEASED THE BREAK AND THEN SLAMMED IT BACK DOWN. THE RPMS DROP TO NORMAL AND THE TRUCK STOPPES. IT HAS DONE THIS ONCE EVERY YEAR SINCE 2011. IT SHOWS NO TROUBLE CODES AND WON'T DO IT FOR THE FORD SERVICE TECHNICIANS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/16/2015 - GUNNISON, CO
WHILE BREAKING TO STOP AT AN INTERSECTION THE TRUCK UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATES AND WILL NOT STOP. THE ABS BREAK PULSATIONS CONTINUED WALKING THE F150 INTO THE INTERSECTION AS THE ENGINE RPMS CLIMBES. I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL, THE ENGINE REVVES VERY HIGH, I RELEASED THE BREAK AND THEN SLAMMED IT BACK DOWN. THE RPMS DROP TO NORMAL AND THE TRUCK STOPPES. IT HAS DONE THIS ONCE EVERY YEAR SINCE 2011. IT SHOWS NO TROUBLE CODES AND WON'T DO IT FOR THE FORD SERVICE TECHNICIANS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/16/2015 - GUNNISON, CO
WHILE BREAKING TO STOP AT AN INTERSECTION THE TRUCK UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATES AND WILL NOT STOP. THE ABS BREAK PULSATIONS CONTINUED WALKING THE F150 INTO THE INTERSECTION AS THE ENGINE RPMS CLIMBES. I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL, THE ENGINE REVVES VERY HIGH, I RELEASED THE BREAK AND THEN SLAMMED IT BACK DOWN. THE RPMS DROP TO NORMAL AND THE TRUCK STOPPES. IT HAS DONE THIS ONCE EVERY YEAR SINCE 2011. IT SHOWS NO TROUBLE CODES AND WON'T DO IT FOR THE FORD SERVICE TECHNICIANS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/11/2015 - ANDOVER, MN
REAR WINDOW ON PASSENGER SIDE WITH THE FROST ON SHATTERED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/3/2015 - SAGAMORE HILLS, OH
WHILE PARKED IN A PARKING LOT, HEARD LOAD POP SOUNDING LIKE A GUN SHOT. FOUND REAR WINDOW SHATTERED IN MANY PIECES. AFTER DOING RESEARCH FOUND THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL. SHOULD BE A SAFETY RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING: LINKAGES: TIE ROD ASSEMBLY

3/24/2015 - HARAHAN, LA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, A NOISE EMITTED FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO REPLACED THE INNER AND OUTER TIE RODS. THE FAILURE PERSISTED AFTER THE REPAIR WAS PERFORMED. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE STALLED AND RESTARTED ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS HOWEVER, THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71.400.

View Details

ENGINE

3/24/2015 - HARAHAN, LA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, A NOISE EMITTED FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO REPLACED THE INNER AND OUTER TIE RODS. THE FAILURE PERSISTED AFTER THE REPAIR WAS PERFORMED. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE STALLED AND RESTARTED ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS HOWEVER, THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71.400.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/17/2015 - HARTLAND, WI
THE REAR WINDOW DRIVER SIDE SPIDER WEBBED. IT WAS 55 DEGREES OUT AND I OPENED MY WINDOWS. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME. THE OTHER TIME WAS THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WINDOW IN 11/2013. I BELIEVE FORD NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILTY FOR THIS.IT HAS TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH THE DEFROSTER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds