Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 489 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (56) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (112) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (5) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (18) Seats (8) Suspension (11) Visibility (88)
Engine (47) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (22) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (73)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - SILVER CREEK, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FLICKERED ON AND OFF INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FAILURE CAUSED THE AIR CONDITIONER TO FAIL. WHEN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER RESUMED OPERATION, THE AIR CONDITIONER BEGAN WORKING AGAIN. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DIFFICULT TO START ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 76,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/15/2016 - SEEKONK, MA
AS I WAS APPROACHING A SCHOOL ZONE I WAS SLOWING DOWN TO STOP FOR A CROSSING GUARD ,SLIGHTLY SLIPPERY, WITH MY FOOT APPLIED TO BRAKE THE REAR WHEEL STARTED SPINNING OUT OF CONTROL,THE TAC PEGGED , THE TRACSHION CONTROL LIGHT FLASHED REPEATEDLY, I EMEDITLY JAMMED THE TRANSMISSION INTO PARK, AND SHUT OFF THE TRUCK.RESTARTED IT AND IT WAS THEN OK, HAS NOT HAPPENED SINCE. WENT TO FORD DEALER THEY CHECKED THE COMPUTER AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES, THIS IS GOT THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE MAJOR INJURIES. MY WIFE NOW REFUSES TO DRIVE MY TRUCK. DO NO WHAT TO DO,NEED HELP IN THIS MATTER!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/18/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
VEHICLE VIBRATES AND HESITATES TO ACCELERATE TO THE POINT WHERE THE TRUCK ENGINE WILL SHUT OFF AROUND 1500 RPM ON BOTH HIGHWAY SPEED AND NORMAL STREET SPEED. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, AND THEY SAID THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH IT OR MAYBE THEY JUST DON'T KNOW WHERE IT'S COMING FROM SINCE THE ENGINE LIGHT IS NOT ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/18/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
VEHICLE VIBRATES AND HESITATES TO ACCELERATE TO THE POINT WHERE THE TRUCK ENGINE WILL SHUT OFF AROUND 1500 RPM ON BOTH HIGHWAY SPEED AND NORMAL STREET SPEED. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, AND THEY SAID THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH IT OR MAYBE THEY JUST DON'T KNOW WHERE IT'S COMING FROM SINCE THE ENGINE LIGHT IS NOT ON.

View Details

ENGINE

6/18/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
VEHICLE VIBRATES AND HESITATES TO ACCELERATE TO THE POINT WHERE THE TRUCK ENGINE WILL SHUT OFF AROUND 1500 RPM ON BOTH HIGHWAY SPEED AND NORMAL STREET SPEED. I TOOK IT TO A LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP, AND THEY SAID THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH IT OR MAYBE THEY JUST DON'T KNOW WHERE IT'S COMING FROM SINCE THE ENGINE LIGHT IS NOT ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/9/2016 - LAKE CHARLES, LA
MY VEHICLE HAD TO BE SERVICED THREE TIMES AT THREE SEPARATE DEALERSHIPS LAST YEAR. DUE TO AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. THIS ISSUE CAUSED THE DASHBOARD TO SHUT OFF EVEN WHILE DRIVING, MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO DETERMINE SPEED AND FUEL LEVEL. THE AC WOULD ALSO GO OUT AND THE WINDOWS CEASED TO WORK. IF THE TRUCK WAS RUNNING WHEN THIS OCCURRED IT WOULD CONTINUE TO FUNCTION BUT WITHOUT ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS. ONCE THE TRUCK WAS TURNED OFF, IT COULD NOT BE RESTARTED. MY VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED THREE TIMES FOR REPAIRS. THE FIRST OCCURRENCE WAS IN DRY CREEK, LA (60MIN FROM MY HOUSE), THE SECOND OCCURRED IN NEW ORLEANS, LA JUST PRIOR TO A BUSINESS MEETING (3 HOURS FROM HOME), AND THE THIRD TIME OCCURRED WITH MY FAMILY IN OUR HOME TOWN OF LAKE CHARLES. BOLTON FORD MADE IT SEEM IT LIKE IT WAS ME WHO CAUSED THE PROBLEM. THE TRUCK HASN'T HAD AN ISSUE YET BUT WE SHALL SEE. DEALING WITH FORD CONCERNING THIS ISSUE WAS AN ORDEAL I HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO REPEAT. I STILL DON'T KNOW WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE TRUCK SINCE THREE DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS CONDUCTED THREE DIFFERENT REPAIRS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/4/2016 - WALTERBORO, SC
THE FRONT BRAKES WERE NOT RELEASING. AS I TRAVELED AROUND TOWN COMPLETING SOME ERRANDS I SMELT THE BRAKES BURNING. WHEN I RETURNED HOME I DISCOVERED MY CALIPERS WAS NOT RELEASING. I HAVE REPLACED THE FRONT ROTORS, BRAKE LINES AND CALIPERS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

5/27/2016 - ENTERPRISE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE APPROACHING A STOP SIGN AT 20 MPH, THE POWER BRAKE BOOSTER FRACTURED A SEAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V345000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 143,000. UPDATED 06/29/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2016 - MASON CITY, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THE INSIDE OF THE PASSENGER DOOR CAUGHT FIRE DUE TO WIRES MELTING LOCKING MODULE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR LOCK WIRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/6/2016 - ST CLAIR SHORES, MI
SINCE DECEMBER OF 2015 WE HAVE HAD TO REPLACE BRAKES ROTORS AND CALIPERS 5 TIMES. BRAKES ARE EATING INTO ROTORS IN LESS THEN 800 ,MILES. THIS IS BOTH SIDES FRONT. FORD: THE COMPLETE CALIPER ASSEMBLY, BRACKET (ANCHOR PLATE), BRAKE PADS, ROTORS AND CLIPS NEEDS TO BE REPLACED DUE TO STICKING OR BINDING OF FRONT BRAKE CALIPER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds