Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 399 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (50) Steering (23) Unknown Or Other (32)
Electrical System (97) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (4) Structure (40) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (8) Suspension (10) Visibility (59)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (14) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (52)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/4/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED RANDOMLY. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,316.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/2/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THE TRUCK WAS PARKED FACING DOWN ON A MODERATE HILL. WHEN THE TRUCK WAS STARTED AND THE SHIFT LEVER MOVED FROM PARK TO DRIVE, THE TRANSMISSION REMAINED LOCKED UP (STILL IN PARK) AND THE VISUAL GEAR SELECTOR INDICATOR DID NOT ILLUMINATE SHOWING ANY GEAR SELECTED. AFTER A FEW SECONDS, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTED INTO DRIVE AND THE SHIFT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED IN THE GEAR SELECTED. APPLYING GAS DURING THE "PAUSE SHIFT" PERIOD RESULTED IN A RAPID AND UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHEN THE SHIFT OCCURRED AND THIS RESULTED IN A SIGNIFICANT ACCIDENT. AFTER THE ACCIDENT, THE TRUCK WAS EXAMINED BY A FORD DEALERSHIP TECHNICIAN AND THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULATOR (TCM) WAS REPROGRAMMED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/2/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THE TRUCK WAS PARKED FACING DOWN ON A MODERATE HILL. WHEN THE TRUCK WAS STARTED AND THE SHIFT LEVER MOVED FROM PARK TO DRIVE, THE TRANSMISSION REMAINED LOCKED UP (STILL IN PARK) AND THE VISUAL GEAR SELECTOR INDICATOR DID NOT ILLUMINATE SHOWING ANY GEAR SELECTED. AFTER A FEW SECONDS, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTED INTO DRIVE AND THE SHIFT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED IN THE GEAR SELECTED. APPLYING GAS DURING THE "PAUSE SHIFT" PERIOD RESULTED IN A RAPID AND UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHEN THE SHIFT OCCURRED AND THIS RESULTED IN A SIGNIFICANT ACCIDENT. AFTER THE ACCIDENT, THE TRUCK WAS EXAMINED BY A FORD DEALERSHIP TECHNICIAN AND THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULATOR (TCM) WAS REPROGRAMMED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/19/2015 - ZANESVILLE, OH
DRIVING TO WORK HAD REAR DEFROSTER ON AND OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS HIGH 30S OR LOW 40S. SAW SMOKE START TO BILLOW OUT IN MIDDLE OF REAR SLIDER. PULLED OVER AND CHECKED, SMOKE WENT AWAY WHEN I OPENED THE POWER SLIDER ABOUT 6". WHEN I CLOSED THE WINDOW WITH THE POWER SLIDER THE RIGHT REAR BACKGLASS SHATTERED. THIS IS APPARENTLY A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL TRUCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/19/2015 - ZANESVILLE, OH
DRIVING TO WORK HAD REAR DEFROSTER ON AND OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS HIGH 30S OR LOW 40S. SAW SMOKE START TO BILLOW OUT IN MIDDLE OF REAR SLIDER. PULLED OVER AND CHECKED, SMOKE WENT AWAY WHEN I OPENED THE POWER SLIDER ABOUT 6". WHEN I CLOSED THE WINDOW WITH THE POWER SLIDER THE RIGHT REAR BACKGLASS SHATTERED. THIS IS APPARENTLY A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL TRUCK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/18/2015 - OCALA, FL
I RECENTLY WAS INVOLVED IN A MULTIVEHICLE ACCIDENT IN WHICH MY 2010 FORD F 150 TRUCK WAS TOTALED. I WAS THE PERSON WHO CAUSED IT. HOWEVER, I DON'T BELIEVE I WAS AT FAULT. THE CONDITIONS AND SYMPTOMS WHICH I ENCOUNTERED ARE CONSISTENT WITH CARBON MONOXIDE POISONING. I BELIEVE IT LEAKED INTO THE CAB. CO IS AN ODORLESS COLORLESS AND TASTELESS GAS. I LOST CONSCIOUSNESS AND DIDN'T REALIZE WHAT HAPPENED. THIS WAS THE 4TH TIME I LOST CONSCIOUSNESS AND EVERY TIME IT OCCURRED I WAS DRIVING THIS 2010 FORD F-150 TRUCK. ALSO, THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AND MY CHEST STILL HURTS!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/13/2015 - GAYLORD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ENTER THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT SLIPPED ON THE WET RUNNING BOARD AND STRUCK HER FACE AND SHIN ON THE STEP. THE CONTACT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/4/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A WATER LEAK IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 27,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/21/2015 - LAND O LAKES, FL
2010 F-150 PASSENGER REAR WINDOW SPIDERED THIS MORNING WHEN I TURNED ON REAR DEFROST.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2015 - LAND O LAKES, FL
2010 F-150 PASSENGER REAR WINDOW SPIDERED THIS MORNING WHEN I TURNED ON REAR DEFROST.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds