Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 331 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (45) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (80) Exterior Lighting (21) Seat Belts (4) Structure (32) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (7) Suspension (10) Visibility (50)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (13) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (34)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - HENDERSON, KY
REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER CAUGHT ON FIRE AND SHATTERED REAR WINDOW GLASS. THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/15/2014 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
TURNED ON REAR DEFROST AND DROVE FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES. DAUGHTER REPORTED HEARING A "STATIC" NOISE WHICH WAS FOLLOWED BY SMOKE AND A "POP" AS THE BACK PASSENGER SIDE REAR GLASS CRACKED-(GLASS SPIDERWEB) BUT STILL INTACT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/14/2014 - WARETOWN, NJ
DRIVING HOME WITH MY FAMILY FROM IN-LAWS HOUSE. UPON STARTING THE TRUCK I TURNED ON THE REAR DEFROSTER, ABOUT 5 MIN LATER I HEARD A LOUD BANG, LIKE SOMETHING LANDED ON THE ROOF. LATER ON REALIZED IT WAS THE PASSENGER SIDE SECTION OF MY REAR WINDOW. IT SHATTERED, BUT REMAINED FULLY IN TACT WITH NO IMPACT SPOT FROM INSIDE OR OUT. AFTER GOOGLING THIS I SEE IT IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE AMONG THESE VEHICLES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/13/2014 - BRISTOL, PA
WITH THE TEMP OUTSIDE BEING ABOUT 48 DEGREES I HAD MY REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER ON AND THE HEAT ON INSIDE. WHILE I WAS DRIVING I HEARD A LOUD POP, LIKE THE TRUCK WAS BEING SHOT AT OR A LARGE BOLDER WAS THROWN AT VEHICLE. WHEN I STOP THE TRUCK TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED I NOTICED THAT THE REAR WINDOW ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE WAS SHATTERED. I INSPECTED THE VEHICLE CLOSER WHEN I GOT HOME AND NOTICED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING IN THE BED OF THE TRUCK, LIKE A ROCK OR SOME OTHER OBJECT AND THERE WAS NO HOLE IN WINDOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/10/2014 - CHURCHVILLE, VA
2010 FORD F150 . THE REAR RIGHT DOOR AJAR INDICATOR WILL NOT TURN OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/30/2014 - PUEBLO WEST, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACTED STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH WITH THE AIR CONDITIONER ON ACTIVATED, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE VENT BEGAN DISPERSING HEAT. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR THE RELATED FAILURE EIGHT MONTHS PRIOR BUT THE REPAIRS WERE UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/29/2014 - WEST PALM BEACH , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO APPLY THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO STOP AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE STALLED, BUT WAS ABLE TO IMMEDIATELY BE RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/29/2014 - WEST PALM BEACH , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO APPLY THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO STOP AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE STALLED, BUT WAS ABLE TO IMMEDIATELY BE RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/22/2014 - EAGAN, MN
WHILE LEAVING HOUSE, I TURNED ON THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER. ABOUT 5 BLOCKS FROM HOME, I HEARD A LOUD POP, LOOKED IN MY REAR VIEW MIRROR AND SAW THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE OF REAR WINDOW COMPLETED SHATTERED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2014 - SPRING LAKE, NC
USED REAR DEFROST (APPROXIMATELY 63 DEGREES OUTSIDE) DROVE APPROXIMATELY 5 MILES AND PASSENGER REAR WINDOW SHATTERED. WAS SITTING AT A COMPLETE STOP AT A LIGHT. SOUNDED LIKE A GUN-SHOT. RESEARCHED THE ISSUE TO FIND MANY OTHER 2010 F150 OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM WHO WERE TOLD IT WAS A SHORT IN THE REAR DEFROST ELECTRICAL. FORD WILL NOT COVER REPAIRS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds