Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 503 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (56) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (27)
Electrical System (113) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (5) Structure (48) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (19) Seats (8) Suspension (11) Visibility (91)
Engine (50) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (25) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (73)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/26/2016 - WILIMINGTON, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED UNCONTROLLABLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FLAPPER CENTER INTAKE MANIFOLD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/25/2016 - SPRING, TX
THE INSIDE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR HANDLE IS STUCK IN THE OPEN POSITION. PASSENGERS ARE FORCED TO PUSH THE HANDLE BACK INTO THE CLOSED POSITION WHEN RIDING. THIS PROBLEM IS IN FACT LISTED AS A RECALL ITEM FOR THE SAME MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR OF MY VEHICLE. I CONTACTED FORD AND WAS INFORMED THAT MY VEHICLE VIN NUMBER/ FACTORY WAS NOT INCLUDED. ACCORDING TO THE RECALL(NHTSA CAMPAIGN #:11V049000), THIS DEFECT COULD CAUSE THE DOOR TO FLY OPEN IN AN ACCIDENT. ALTHOUGH FORD DOES NOT ACKNOWLEDGE THIS PROBLEM EXIST WITH MY VEHICLE IN PARTICULAR OR PERHAPS THE PLANT WHERE IT WAS MANUFACTURED; THIS DOES NOT CHANGE THE REALITY THAT IT HAPPENED. I WAS INSTRUCTED TO TAKE IT TO A FORD DEALERSHIP AND HAVE THE REPAIRS DONE AT MY OWN COST. MY VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY WHEN A PASSENGER OPENED THE DOOR; ONLY TO FIND THAT THE HANDLE WOULD NOT GO BACK TO CLOSED POSITION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/23/2016 - HUBERT, NC
THE INTERIOR DRIVER'S DOOR HANDLE WILL NOT GO BACK INTO POSITION AFTER OPENING THUS CAUSING THE DOOR TO FLING OPEN IF DRIVER DOES NOT PUSH THE HANDLE BACK INTO POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY YESTERDAY WHEN I NOTICED THE HANDLE DID NOT GO BACK. THEN YESTERDAY LEAVING THE PARKING LOT, MAKING A RIGHT TURN MY DOOR FLUNG OPEN BECAUSE I DIDN'T ENSURE THE HANDLE WAS STOWED. THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS ITEM UNDER FORD #11S15 BUT THE VIN DOES NOT PULL UP THIS RECALL. PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU NEED PICS BECAUSE THE TRUCK IS AT THE DEALERSHIP RIGHT NOW WHERE THEY TOLD ME IT DOES NOT FALL UNDER THIS RECALL WHEN CLEARLY IT IS THE EXACT SAME SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/21/2016 - PACIFIC CITY, OR
I WAS PULLING ONTO AN UNDIVIDED TWO LANE HWY. AND WAS ACCELERATING UP TO SPEED. THE VEHICLE, WITHOUT ANY TYPE OF WARNING, APPLIED THE BRAKES BY ITSELF CAUSING IT TO VEER HARD LEFT AND PULLING THE TRUCK INTO THE ONCOMING TRAFFIC LANE. THE INDICATOR LIGHT FOR TRACTION CONTROL FLASHED ON AND OFF IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND YOU COULD HEAR THE ABS DEPLOYING. LUCKY THERE WAS NO ONE BEHIND ME OR COMING TOWARDS ME. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND QUITE FRIGHTENING FOR MY FAMILY. WE LIVE IN A RURAL COMMUNITY AND THE DEALERSHIP IS OVER 50 MILES AWAY IN ONE DIRECTION. CONCERNED ABOUT SAFELY BEING ABLE TO GET IT IN FOR DIAGNOSTICS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/21/2016 - PACIFIC CITY, OR
I WAS PULLING ONTO AN UNDIVIDED TWO LANE HWY. AND WAS ACCELERATING UP TO SPEED. THE VEHICLE, WITHOUT ANY TYPE OF WARNING, APPLIED THE BRAKES BY ITSELF CAUSING IT TO VEER HARD LEFT AND PULLING THE TRUCK INTO THE ONCOMING TRAFFIC LANE. THE INDICATOR LIGHT FOR TRACTION CONTROL FLASHED ON AND OFF IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND YOU COULD HEAR THE ABS DEPLOYING. LUCKY THERE WAS NO ONE BEHIND ME OR COMING TOWARDS ME. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND QUITE FRIGHTENING FOR MY FAMILY. WE LIVE IN A RURAL COMMUNITY AND THE DEALERSHIP IS OVER 50 MILES AWAY IN ONE DIRECTION. CONCERNED ABOUT SAFELY BEING ABLE TO GET IT IN FOR DIAGNOSTICS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/21/2016 - PACIFIC CITY, OR
I WAS PULLING ONTO AN UNDIVIDED TWO LANE HWY. AND WAS ACCELERATING UP TO SPEED. THE VEHICLE, WITHOUT ANY TYPE OF WARNING, APPLIED THE BRAKES BY ITSELF CAUSING IT TO VEER HARD LEFT AND PULLING THE TRUCK INTO THE ONCOMING TRAFFIC LANE. THE INDICATOR LIGHT FOR TRACTION CONTROL FLASHED ON AND OFF IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND YOU COULD HEAR THE ABS DEPLOYING. LUCKY THERE WAS NO ONE BEHIND ME OR COMING TOWARDS ME. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND QUITE FRIGHTENING FOR MY FAMILY. WE LIVE IN A RURAL COMMUNITY AND THE DEALERSHIP IS OVER 50 MILES AWAY IN ONE DIRECTION. CONCERNED ABOUT SAFELY BEING ABLE TO GET IT IN FOR DIAGNOSTICS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2016 - ST. LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE TURN SIGNALS WOULD NOT WORK AND THE ELECTRIC SEATS AND SIDE MIRRORS COULD NOT BE ADJUSTED. IN ADDITION, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS AND WIPER FLUID SPRAYER ERRONEOUSLY ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SMART JUNCTION BOX WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: GLASS, SIDE/REAR

8/15/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE REAR PASSENGER WINDOW SHATTERED. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TO OBSERVE THE FAILURE, BUT NOTICED NO SIGN OF IMPACT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/15/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT A FAILURE CODE COULD NOT BE PRODUCED . THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2016 - NEW CASTLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,719. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds