Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 687 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (86) Steering (41) Unknown Or Other (49)
Electrical System (139) Exterior Lighting (25) Seat Belts (6) Structure (75) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (34) Seats (9) Suspension (13) Visibility (103)
Engine (85) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes (34) Tires (17) Visibility Wiper (92)
Engine And Engine Cooling (31) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 93
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/18/2019 - PLANT CITY, FL
WHEN YOU PRESS THE WINDOW DEFROST BUTTON THE RIGHT PANEL OF THE REAR GLASS OVERHEATS AND SHATTERS. THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE NOW WHEN LEAVING THE HOUSE. THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED THE TRUCK WAS 1 YEAR OLD IN 20 DEGREE WEATHER WITH FROST ON THE WINDOWS AND THE SECOND TIME WAS 80 DEGREE WEATHER WITH WINDOWS FOGGED UP. IT'S VERY STARTLING TO HEAR AN EXPLOSION RIGHT BEHIND YOUR HEAD WHEN YOU ARE DRIVING SOUNDING LIKE AND GUNSHOT OR BRICK BEING THROWN INTO THE VEHICLE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/1/2019 - HERMITAGE, PA
OUR 2010 FORD F150 IS LITERALLY ROTTING AWAY IN THE DRIVE WAY BOTH SIDES OF THE BED HAVE RUST THROUGH AT 45,000 MILES IT STARTED, THE TRUCK NOW HAS APPRX 58,000 MILES. WE PURCHASED A FORD BECAUSE THEY WERE ONLY THE ONE OF THE BIG 3 US AUTO MAKERS THAT DIDN'T TAKE THE BAIL OUT FROM THE TAXPAYERS & WE PREVIOUSLY OWNED ONE. WE HAVE A 2008 HYUNDIA WITH 102,000 MILES NO RUST OR HOLES, 2011 CHEVY SILVERADO WITH 60,000 MILES AND A 2012 GMC SIERRA 80,000 AND NO RUST OR HOLES. FORD HAS REFUSED TO REPAIR THE TRUCK. THIS IS A DISGRACE A TRUCK WITH EXTREMELY LOW MILES LITERALLY ROTTING AWAY IN THE DRIVEWAY. THERE WILL NEVER BE ANOTHER FORD IN OUR DRIVE UNLESS FORD STEPS UP AND FIXES THIS. OUR SONS THAT OWN THE CHEVY & GMC ARE YOUNG AND ALOT OF VEHICLES TO PURCHASE IN THEIR LIVES, THEY ARE DISGUSTED WITH THE FORD ALSO. FORD REPRESENTATIVE NEEDS TO SEE THIS TRUCK!

View Details

TIRES

6/27/2019 - ORANGE, CT
I LIVE IN CONN. AND AS YOU KNOW, WE HAVE THE BEST CORROSIVE ROAD SALT- SO, IN THE PAST YEAR, I, PERSONALLY HAVE FOUND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET FULL TIRES- ALL SIZES WITH RIMS. SO, AS A PAST MECHANIC I HAVE FIGURED IT OUT TO BE THE SPARE TIRES UNDERNEATH TRUCKS,AND SUVS THAT ARE HELD BY A CABLE AND ARE LOCATED IN THE REAR SO WHEN THEY RUST AND FALL OFF THE CAR THEY DO NOT REALIZE OR FEEL IT COMING OFF THE VEHICLE,WHICH COULD CAUSE A CRASH TO AVOID

View Details

TIRES

6/27/2019 - ORANGE, CT
I LIVE IN CONN. AND AS YOU KNOW, WE HAVE THE BEST CORROSIVE ROAD SALT- SO, IN THE PAST YEAR, I, PERSONALLY HAVE FOUND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET FULL TIRES- ALL SIZES WITH RIMS. SO, AS A PAST MECHANIC I HAVE FIGURED IT OUT TO BE THE SPARE TIRES UNDERNEATH TRUCKS,AND SUVS THAT ARE HELD BY A CABLE AND ARE LOCATED IN THE REAR SO WHEN THEY RUST AND FALL OFF THE CAR THEY DO NOT REALIZE OR FEEL IT COMING OFF THE VEHICLE,WHICH COULD CAUSE A CRASH TO AVOID

View Details

TIRES

6/27/2019 - ORANGE, CT
I LIVE IN CONN. AND AS YOU KNOW, WE HAVE THE BEST CORROSIVE ROAD SALT- SO, IN THE PAST YEAR, I, PERSONALLY HAVE FOUND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET FULL TIRES- ALL SIZES WITH RIMS. SO, AS A PAST MECHANIC I HAVE FIGURED IT OUT TO BE THE SPARE TIRES UNDERNEATH TRUCKS,AND SUVS THAT ARE HELD BY A CABLE AND ARE LOCATED IN THE REAR SO WHEN THEY RUST AND FALL OFF THE CAR THEY DO NOT REALIZE OR FEEL IT COMING OFF THE VEHICLE,WHICH COULD CAUSE A CRASH TO AVOID

View Details

ENGINE

6/9/2019 - COPPELL, TX
MY 2010 4.6 2WD SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING AT 40MPH ON THE STREET. I+VE CHANGED SO MANY THINGS AND NOW JUST ORDERED THOTTLE BODY YO SEE IF IT HELPS. NO ONE CAN DIAGNOSE THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. I LOSE POWER STEERING AND ALL POWER TO THE VEHICLE. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED BY FORD BECAUSE IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND ALMOST CAUSED ME TO HAVE ACCIDENTS WITH MY KIDS INSIDE. (XXXXX) VIN PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2019 - COPPELL, TX
MY 2010 4.6 2WD SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING AT 40MPH ON THE STREET. I+VE CHANGED SO MANY THINGS AND NOW JUST ORDERED THOTTLE BODY YO SEE IF IT HELPS. NO ONE CAN DIAGNOSE THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. I LOSE POWER STEERING AND ALL POWER TO THE VEHICLE. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED BY FORD BECAUSE IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND ALMOST CAUSED ME TO HAVE ACCIDENTS WITH MY KIDS INSIDE. (XXXXX) VIN PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

5/29/2019 - TENNILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FUSE WAS MELTED. THE MECHANIC INSTALLED A NEW FUSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER ISSUED TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 15-0137 REGARDING THE FAILURE. CHILDRE FORD (1207 S HARRIS ST, SANDERSVILLE, GA 31082, (478) 552-8200) WAS CONTACTED AND ORDERED A PART SPECIFICALLY FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DEVELOPED A SPECIAL REMEDY FOR THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE FUSE PANEL WAS DAMAGED AND COULD CAUSE THE ENGINE TO SHUT OFF, LOSS OF POWER STEERING, AND A POSSIBLE CRASH. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 204,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/29/2019 - TENNILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FUSE WAS MELTED. THE MECHANIC INSTALLED A NEW FUSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER ISSUED TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 15-0137 REGARDING THE FAILURE. CHILDRE FORD (1207 S HARRIS ST, SANDERSVILLE, GA 31082, (478) 552-8200) WAS CONTACTED AND ORDERED A PART SPECIFICALLY FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DEVELOPED A SPECIAL REMEDY FOR THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE FUSE PANEL WAS DAMAGED AND COULD CAUSE THE ENGINE TO SHUT OFF, LOSS OF POWER STEERING, AND A POSSIBLE CRASH. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 204,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/27/2019 - SANTA FE, NM
TRADED IN MY 2010 FORD F-150 AT DPM INC IN ALBUQUERQUE NO. THEY HAVE NOT PAID OFF THE LOAN. I AM GETTING COLLECTION CALLS FROM THE FINANCE COMPANY ASKING WHY I HAVE NONOT MADE A PAYMENT ON THE VEHICLE. AT THIS POINT I DO NOT KNOW WHERE MY TRUCK IS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 93
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds