Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 348 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (46) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (84) Exterior Lighting (21) Seat Belts (4) Structure (33) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (7) Suspension (10) Visibility (55)
Engine (25) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (13) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (40)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/18/2014 - WILMINGTON, DE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACTS VEHICLE CAUSING THE CONTACT TO LOSE CONTROL AND ROLL OVER SEVERAL TIMES UNTIL THE VEHICLE CRASHED AGAINST A GUARD RAIL. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,902. DJR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/15/2014 - HONEOYE FALLS, NY
THE REAR DEFROST HAS BEEN WORKING INTERMITTENTLY FOR THE LAST COUPLE OF WEEKS. LAST WEEK I WAS DRIVING HOME AND HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION WHICH SOUNDED LIKE A GUN SHOT. I WAS SO STARTLED THAT I SWERVED INTO ANOTHER LANE (LUCKILY THERE WAS NO ONCOMING TRAFFIC). I PULLED OVER AND NOTICED THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE 3 PANEL REAR WINDOW WAS SPIDERED. WE HAVE A 2010 FX4 SUPERCREW.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

12/10/2014 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED AFTER THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,300.

View Details

VISIBILITY: GLASS, SIDE/REAR

12/10/2014 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE REAR WINDOW SHATTERED AFTER THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS ACTIVATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,300.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/10/2014 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
STARTED CREW CAB F150 FX4 AND TURNED ON INTERIOR DEFROSTER. APPROX. 5 MINS LATER, WHILE STILL IN PARK IN THE DRIVEWAY, TURNED ON REAR DEFROSTER. 3-4 MINUTES LATER, WHILE BACKING OUT THE DRIVEWAY, I HEARD A LOUD BANG! I STOPPED IMMEDIATELY AND EXITED THE TRUCK TO SEE IF I HAD HIT ANYTHING. BECAUSE THE CAR WAS NOT NEAR ANYTHING OTHER THAN THE DRIVEWAY, I PROCEEDED OUT THE DRIVEWAY ONLY TO NOTICE THE REAR, PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW (OF THREE) HAD SHATTERED. WINDOW WAS STILL IN PLACE BUT COMPLETELY SHATTERED. WILL BE CONTACTING FORD TO FIND A REMEDY FOR THIS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/8/2014 - HILLIARD, OH
EARLY MORNING LEFT IT RUNNING WITH HEATER AND FRONT DEFROSTER ON. TEN MINUTES LATER I ENTERED THE VEH & NOTICED THAT I HAD NOT ACTIVATED THE BACK DEFOGGERS. (I RARELY USE THE BACK WINDOW DEFOGGER SINCE I GENERALLY PARK INDOORS AND TO BE HONEST I WAS NOT ENTIRELY SURE WHERE THE BUTTON WAS LOCATED). I REMAINED IN THE VEHICLE WITH THE DOORS CLOSED AND THE VEHICLE REMAINED IN PARK (NOT IN GEAR). I A FEW MOMENTS PASSED WHEN I HEARD A LOUD SOUND NOT UNLIKE THE NOISE MADE BY A 22 CALIBER RIFLE SHOT. MY TRUCK IS A F150 LARIAT W/CREW CAB W/ 3 PIECE WINDOW WHERE THE CENTER SECTION OPENS. ALL THREE WINDOW SECTIONS HAVE DEFOGGER WIRES EMBEDDED WITHIN THE GLASS. IT WAS DIFFICULT TO SEE WHAT HAD HAPPEN DUE TO THE EARLY HOUR AND FOGGED WINDOWS BUT THE FAR RIGHT (PASSENGER SIDE) BACK GLASS PANEL HAD LITERALLY SHATTERED AS TEMPERED GLASS DOES. IT MAINTAINED ITS SURFACE AND DID NOT FALL AWAY THANKS TO THE FACTORY TINT-COATING. I'M TOLD BY THE DEALER THIS WILL COST OVER $900 TO FIX. I'VE TALKED TO SEVERAL GLASS COMPANIES. THIS IS A WELL KNOWN PROBLEM THAT FORD SEEMS TO BE UNCONCERNED ABOUT. I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND FORD CARE BUT ANY GOOD WILL SEEMS TO BE IN SHORT SUPPLY AND I GET THE IMPRESSION THAT THEY ARE RESISTING TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS PROBLEM TO AVOID THE GREAT RESPONSIBILITY OF FIXING THIS DESIGN DEFECT IN MILLIONS OF TRUCKS. MY LAST FORD TRUCK HAD THE SMOKING/BURNING CRUISE CONTROL PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD THAT WAS A RANDOM OCCURRENCE UNTIL I HEARD ON THE NEWS ABOUT CARS BURNING UP DUE TO BAD CRUISE CONTROL UNITS. EVEN THEN, THE RECALL WAS YEARS IN COMING AND I ENDED UP FIXING THAT ONE TOO, ALSO AT MY OWN EXPENSE. IS THERE ANY FORM OF COMPENSATION OR ASSISTANCE AVAILABLE HERE THAT I MAY HAVE MISSED? MY DEALER HAS OFFERED NO HELP AND FORD CARE IS WORTHLESS. I'D HATE TO SAY IT BUT IF I END UP PAYING FOR THIS OUT OF POCKET, MY NEXT TRUCK WILL NOT BE A FORD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - LEWISBURG, TN
INITIATED REAR WINDOW DEFROST; ABNORMALLY LOUD "POP" FROM EXPLODING PASSENGER SIDE REAR-WINDOW GLASS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/3/2014 - ROSEVILLE, CA
TRUCK STARTED LEAKING WATER INSIDE BOTH SIDES OF THE REAR ROOF CORNERS.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM: REAR WINDOW

12/2/2014 - PRINCESS ANNE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER AND THE REAR PASSENGER WINDOW SHATTERED. THE OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS 31 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT AND THERE WAS ICE ON THE WINDOW. APPROXIMATELY FIVE MINUTES LATER, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD ABNORMAL POP SOUND NEAR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THE SHATTERED WINDOW ALONG WITH A SUBSTANCE THAT MELTED FROM THE EXPLOSION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/30/2014 - PRINCESS ANNE, MD
STARTED VEHICLE AND ACTIVATED REAR WINDOW DEFROSTER-OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE 31 DEGREES F. APPROXIMATELY FIVE MINUTES LATER WHILE STOPPED AT IDLE, HEARD A LOUD POP AND DISCOVERED PASSENGER SIDE OF THREE PART REAR BACK WINDOW WAS SHATTERED. THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS DOCUMENTED CASES OF THIS SAME PROBLEM ESPECIALLY WITH 2010 MODELS. POSES A SAFETY HAZARD TO VEHICLE OCCUPANTS. SOME CONTACTS HAVE REPORTED SMOKE\OVER HEATING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds