Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2010 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 374 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (47) Steering (21) Unknown Or Other (29)
Electrical System (93) Exterior Lighting (23) Seat Belts (4) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (8) Suspension (10) Visibility (55)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (13) Tires (13) Visibility Wiper (48)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/1/2015 - NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT WHEN THE WARNING CHIME WENT OFF AND OIL LIGHT CAME ON.ENGINE TURNED OFF, LOST ALL POWER.WAS ABLE TO GET VEHICLE STARTED AGAIN.HAD VEHICLE TOWED TO NEAREST FORD DEALERSHIP.THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE, NO CODES.DROVE VEHICLE HOME APPROXIMATELY 14 MILES, SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN.VEHICLE HAS STALLED FOUR TIMES IN TWO DAYS, ONCE WHEN TRYING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN.VEHICLE HAS BEEN SERVICED ONLY AT FORD DEALERSHIPS, WHAT THEY RECOMMENDED TO DO, WAS DONE.SAME SCENARIO HAPPENS, WARNING CHIME, OIL LIGHT COMES ON, TOTAL LOSS OF POWER.DEALERSHIP GAVE ME IMPRESSION THEY NEVER HEARD OF THIS PROBLEM.SEARCHING THIS ON THE INTERNET,I HAVE FOUND NUMEROUS POSTS OF THE SAME THING HAPPENING TO OTHER CUSTOMERS.BRINGING VEHICLE BACK TO DEALERSHIP, SEE WHAT HAPPENS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/27/2015 - MANHATTAN, KS
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER'S SIDE WINDOW HAD SHATTERED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. PAM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/24/2015 - SUNNYDALE, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE REAR WINDOW HEATER WAS TURNED ON, THE WINDOW SHATTERED COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,100.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/23/2015 - UNIONTOWN, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS TURNED ON AND IMMEDIATELY AFTER A LOUD ABNORMAL NOISE EMITTED FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE. AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR PASSENGERS SIDE WINDOW HAD FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY THE REAR DEFROSTER DUE TO THE TYPE OF FACTORY GLASS IT WAS MADE OF. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/10/2015 - FOREST HILL, MD
TURNED THE REAR DEFROSTER ON THIS MORNING AND HEARD A LOUD BANG. LOOKING BACK I REALIZED THAT BACK WINDOW HAD SPIDER CRACKS ALL OVER. I DID RESEARCH TODAY AND REALIZED THAT THIS IS A RE-OCCURRING PROBLEM. THIS IS GOING TO COST $800.00 ON THURSDAY MORNING TO HAVE THE ENTIRE WINDOW REPLACED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/8/2015 - GIG HARBOR, WA
AFTER NOTICING THE INSIDE OF MY TRUCK WINDOWS STEAMING UP, I FELT AROUND AND FOUND THE BACK SEATS AND FLOOR WERE SOAKED. IT HAD BEEN RAINING HARD FOR SEVERAL DAYS AND IT TURNED OUT THE 3RD BRAKE/CARGO LIGHT ASSEMBLY FOR THE CARGO BED WAS FULL OF WATER AND HAD ALLOWED WATER TO INSIDE OF THE CABIN.THE CEILING LINER, SEATS AND CARPET WERE SOAKED. I HAVE DUCK-TAPED IT FOR NOW, BUT WILL HAVE TO REPLACE THE ASSEMBLY. THE LIGHT BULBS HAD NEVER BEEN CHANGED. FORD IS SAYING IT'S NOT THEIR FAULT BUT WITH THE AMOUNT OF COMPLAINTS ON THE NET, IT CERTAINLY ISN'T THE CUSTOMER'S FAULT. STEP UP FORD AND DO WHAT YOU SHOULD BE DOING; MAKE A RECALL ON THIS PART AND FIX IT. WE SPEND ALOT OF MONEY FOR YOUR PRODUCT; STAND BEHIND IT. THERE WAS A TIME WHEN FORD MEANT QUALITY, BUT IT SURE SEEMS LIKE IT DOESN'T ANY MORE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/6/2015 - NORCO, CA
RIGHT BACK PASSENGER DOOR HANDLE SPRING BROKE. HANDLE WILL NOT RETRACT TO NORMAL POSITION CANNOT EXIT THE VEHICLE AS HANDLE DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY DUE TO THE BROKEN SPRING. BACK DOOR HANDLE HAS ONLY BEEN USED ABOUT 5 TIMES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/3/2015 - ADEL, IA
WHEN DRIVING HOME I HEARD A LOUD POPPING SOUND, AS IF A ROCK HAD CHIPPED MY WINDSHIELD. I PULLED OVER AND FOUND NO DAMAGE ON THE FRONT WINDSHIELD BUT NOTICED MY REAR WINDOW HAD SHATTERED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. NOTHING HIT THE WINDOW IT JUST SHATTERED. I TOOK IT IN TO A FORD DEALER THE NEXT DAY AND THEY TOLD ME THE REPAIR WOULD BE ROUGHLY $700. THEY DIDN'T KNOW WHAT CAUSED IT AND COULD OFFER NO EXPLANATION. LATER I LOOKED AT THE FORUMS AND FOUND THIS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE. IF THIS IS SO COMMON, WHY DOES FORD NOT COVER THE COSTS OF REPAIR? I AM HAPPY MY CHILDREN WERE NOT IN THE BACK SEAT WHEN THIS HAPPENED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/26/2015 - TEWKSBURY, MA
AFTER TURNING ON REAR DEFROSTER ON A 15 DEGREE DAY I HEARD SOME ELECTRICAL SNAPPING AND POPPING SOUNDS. I TURNED OFF THE REAR DEFROSTER FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN BACK ON AGAIN. NOT LONG AFTER THAT I HEARD A VERY LOUD BANG WHICH WAS MY RIGHT SIDE REAR WINDOW SHATTERING. IT STAYED IN PLACE BUT WAS COMPLETELY SPIDER WEBBED WITH A FEW SMALL MISSING PIECES.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/26/2015 - TEWKSBURY, MA
AFTER TURNING ON REAR DEFROSTER ON A 15 DEGREE DAY I HEARD SOME ELECTRICAL SNAPPING AND POPPING SOUNDS. I TURNED OFF THE REAR DEFROSTER FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN BACK ON AGAIN. NOT LONG AFTER THAT I HEARD A VERY LOUD BANG WHICH WAS MY RIGHT SIDE REAR WINDOW SHATTERING. IT STAYED IN PLACE BUT WAS COMPLETELY SPIDER WEBBED WITH A FEW SMALL MISSING PIECES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds