Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2010 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 209 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (34) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (3) Suspension (16) Visibility (6)
Engine (30) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Service Brakes (4) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (11)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/26/2016 - NAZARETH, PA
AT A STOP SIGN PULLING INTO TRAFFIC, CAR STALLED. APPLIED PRESSURE TO GAS PEDAL AND WOULD NOT MOVE. PULLED OVER TURNED CAR OFF, RESTARTED AND THEN PULLED BACK OUT INTO TRAFFIC AND CAR WORKED FINE FOR REST OF DAY. CONDITIONS: 3/4 TANK OF GAS, IN MORNING CAR WARMED ABOUT 10MINS, 80' DEGREE TEMP OUTSIDE. MILEAGE 162,345

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/13/2016 - SOUTH BURLINGTON, VT
MY 2010 FORD FOCUS THAT I BOUGHT BACK IN DECEMBER OF 2015 IS HAVING A LATCHING PROBLEM WITH THE BACK PASSENGER DOOR. IT WILL NOT LATCH SHUT WHEN PARKED. TRIED GREASING THE LATCH BUT IT DIDN'T HELP. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

8/11/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER SYSTEM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 5,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/11/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER SYSTEM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 5,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/7/2016 - MENA, AR
WE BOUGHT A FACTORY CERTIFIED CAR TO ELIMINATE PROBLEMS LIKE THIS.THE PROBLEM WE HAVE IS ALSO INTERMITTENT AND INVOLVES THE RIGHT HAND DOOR LOCK'S 95% OF THE TIME BOTH FRONT AND REAR. THE NOT ALWAYS AT THE SAME TIME.WHEN LOCKED THEY FAIL TO OPEN WITH EITHER THE REMOTE OF THE INSIDE SWITCH.WE HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALER 4-5 TIMES AND IT WAS ONLY THE LAST TIME HE WAS ABLE TO SEE 1/2 OF THE PROBLEM.HE DID NOT HAVE TIME TO GET IT IN THAT DAY AND I DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO LEAVE .HIS ANSWER IS IF IT'S NOT BROKEN I CANT FIX IT . I ALSO ASKED THE SALES MAN IF THEY HAVE BEEN HAVING THAT PROBLEM OR IS THE FIRST HE HERD OF IT.THEY HAVE HEARD OF IT BEFORE AND HE RECOMMENDED WD-40 SQUIRTED DOWN TO CLEAN THE ACTUATOR.I DID TRY THAT BUT IT HAPPENS AGAIN OVER AND OVER AT THE MOST INCONVENIENT OF TIMES.THIS CAR WAS BOUGHT FOR MY WIFE AND I HAVE A GREAT CONCERN GOD FORBID SOMETHING HAPPEN AND THE PEOPLE ON THE RIGHT SIDE CAN NOT GET OUT OF THE CAR.I ALSO HAVE A FORD TRUCK AND THERE WERE A FEW RECALLS WHICH YOU'LL DID THE RIGHT THING AND FIXED IT I LIKE MY FORD TRUCK.LOOKING IN THE INTERNET I SEE THIS PROBLEM QUITE A BIT ON THE FOCUS BUT WHY IS THIS YEAR OR VIN NOT INCLUDED IF I TO AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM?PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM.I THINK IT WOULD HELP US BOTH FEEL SAFER DRIVING OUR NEW/USED CAR.THE PROBLEM IS INCONSISTENT AND HAPPENS SITTING STILL,DRIVING AT ANY AND OR ALL SPEEDS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/21/2016 - NAZARETH, PA
CAR DOES NOT ACCELERATE PROPERLY AT TIMES. WHEN PRESSING GAS PEDAL CAR DOES NOT MOVE ACCORDINGLY. STALLS AT RANDOM TIMES ON HIGHWAY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/21/2016 - NAZARETH, PA
CAR DOES NOT ACCELERATE PROPERLY AT TIMES. WHEN PRESSING GAS PEDAL CAR DOES NOT MOVE ACCORDINGLY. STALLS AT RANDOM TIMES ON HIGHWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/12/2016 - LAKE MILLS, WI
VEHICLE STALLED AT HIGHWAY SPEED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESTARED AFTER CYCLING THE IGNITION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/12/2016 - LAKE MILLS, WI
I BELIEVE THESE TWO ITEMS ARE RELATED: WITHIN THE LAST YEAR OR MORE THE CAR DID NOT HAVE SMOOTH, CONSTANT ACCELERATION. THE VEHICLE SURGES SLIGHTLY OFF AND ON WHILE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS REGARDLESS OF WHETHER THE CRUISE IS BEING USED OR NOT. WE TOOK IT TO FORD AND THEY CLEANED THE THROTTLE BODY HOWEVER THE PROBLEM REOCCURRED PERIODICALLY. ALSO, WITHIN THE LAST MONTH, THE VEHICLE STALLED TWICE ON DIFFERENT DAYS WHILE OPERATING AT HIGHWAY SPEED WITH NO INDICATION THAT IT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN. AT THE SAME TIME THE "WRENCH" LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WOULD START AFTER PULLING OVER AND CYCLING THE IGNITION. WE AGAIN TOOK IT TO A FORD WHO AGAIN CLEANED THE THROTTLE BODY. WERE TOLD THAT THEY WERE PRETTY SURE THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDS REPLACEMENT BUT THEY CANNOT REPLACE IT BECAUSE THE "WRENCH" LIGHT DOES NOT STAY ON LONG ENOUGH TO GIVE A CODE. WE WERE TOLD THAT WE CAN REPLACE IT AT OUR OWN COST BUT THEY WON'T REPLACE IT AT THEIR COST WITHOUT A CODE (WHICH DOES NOT REGISTER).

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

6/28/2016 - ALPHA, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AND REAR DRIVER SIDE DOORS FAILED TO LOCK. THERE WAS NO WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds