Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2010 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 158 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (26) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (3) Suspension (12) Visibility (5)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes (4) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (22) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2015 - DEERFIELD, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD SUDDENLY LOSE POWER AND FAILED TO ACCELERATE. DURING THE FAILURE, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/9/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT AND I CAN NOT CONTROL THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/4/2015 - LODI, OH
THE ENGINE HESITATES, AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, IT SEEMS LIKE IT CUTS OUT, BUT THERE IS NO LOSS OF POWER, EVERYTHING FUNCTIONS. IT HAPPENS AT IRREGULAR INTERVALS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/25/2015 - LA GRANDE, OR
THE DOORS, RANDOMLY, DO NOT UNLOCK. EVERY DOOR HAS HAD THIS ISSUE...RANDOMLY. THE WEATHER IS NOT THE ISSUE, THIS HAS HAPPENED IN ALL TYPES OF WEATHER. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS , VIA GOOGLE, AND I AM NOT THE FIRST TO REPORT THIS. WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN A RECALL FIX? THE PASSENGER SIDE BACK DOOR HAS NOT UNLOCKED FOR THREE WEEKS. TODAY THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK, CAUSING ME TO HAVE TO CLIMB OVER TO EXIT THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR...NOT SAFE. I CALLED THE DEALER, NO SURPRISE, THEY HAD HEARD OF THIS ISSUE. FROM WHAT I HAVE READ, I EXPECT TO BE CHARGED, BETWEEN $400 & $1200 TO FIX A MANUFACTURES DEFECT...SO VERY WRONG! NOR WILL I BE PAYING FOR IT! AGAIN, WHAT GOOD DOES IT DO TO REPORT THIS THOUSANDS OF TIMES, WHEN THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR AT LEAST 15 YEARS, AT A COST TO THE CONSUMERS?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/25/2015 - LA GRANDE, OR
THE DOORS, RANDOMLY, DO NOT UNLOCK. EVERY DOOR HAS HAD THIS ISSUE...RANDOMLY. THE WEATHER IS NOT THE ISSUE, THIS HAS HAPPENED IN ALL TYPES OF WEATHER. I HAVE RESEARCHED THIS , VIA GOOGLE, AND I AM NOT THE FIRST TO REPORT THIS. WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN A RECALL FIX? THE PASSENGER SIDE BACK DOOR HAS NOT UNLOCKED FOR THREE WEEKS. TODAY THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK, CAUSING ME TO HAVE TO CLIMB OVER TO EXIT THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR...NOT SAFE. I CALLED THE DEALER, NO SURPRISE, THEY HAD HEARD OF THIS ISSUE. FROM WHAT I HAVE READ, I EXPECT TO BE CHARGED, BETWEEN $400 & $1200 TO FIX A MANUFACTURES DEFECT...SO VERY WRONG! NOR WILL I BE PAYING FOR IT! AGAIN, WHAT GOOD DOES IT DO TO REPORT THIS THOUSANDS OF TIMES, WHEN THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR AT LEAST 15 YEARS, AT A COST TO THE CONSUMERS?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/22/2015 - MAPLE HEIGHTS, OH
WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR IT JERKS WHEN I DRIVE A CERTAIN MPH.. I WAS ON THE FREE WAY AND IT FELT LIKE I WASN'T GOING TO BE ABLE TO STOP OR DIDN'T NO IF MY CAR WOULD STOP... MY POWER STEERING IS NOT WORKING WHEN I TURN A CORNER IT MAKES A GRINDING NOISE AND WHEN I FOUND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WHICH WAS MY POWER STEERING PUMP I GOT IT FIXED AN NOW THE POWER STEERING LEAKES OUT AN STILL MAKES THE NOISE.. I FEEL REALLY UNSAFE IN MY CAR AN AM AFRAID TO DRIVE WITH MY SON IN IT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/22/2015 - MAPLE HEIGHTS, OH
WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR IT JERKS WHEN I DRIVE A CERTAIN MPH.. I WAS ON THE FREE WAY AND IT FELT LIKE I WASN'T GOING TO BE ABLE TO STOP OR DIDN'T NO IF MY CAR WOULD STOP... MY POWER STEERING IS NOT WORKING WHEN I TURN A CORNER IT MAKES A GRINDING NOISE AND WHEN I FOUND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WHICH WAS MY POWER STEERING PUMP I GOT IT FIXED AN NOW THE POWER STEERING LEAKES OUT AN STILL MAKES THE NOISE.. I FEEL REALLY UNSAFE IN MY CAR AN AM AFRAID TO DRIVE WITH MY SON IN IT.

View Details

STEERING

2/22/2015 - MAPLE HEIGHTS, OH
WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR IT JERKS WHEN I DRIVE A CERTAIN MPH.. I WAS ON THE FREE WAY AND IT FELT LIKE I WASN'T GOING TO BE ABLE TO STOP OR DIDN'T NO IF MY CAR WOULD STOP... MY POWER STEERING IS NOT WORKING WHEN I TURN A CORNER IT MAKES A GRINDING NOISE AND WHEN I FOUND OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WHICH WAS MY POWER STEERING PUMP I GOT IT FIXED AN NOW THE POWER STEERING LEAKES OUT AN STILL MAKES THE NOISE.. I FEEL REALLY UNSAFE IN MY CAR AN AM AFRAID TO DRIVE WITH MY SON IN IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/9/2015 - SAINT CLOUD , FL
WHEN DRIVING THIS CAR AND THE SPEED REACHES ABOUT 40 MPH THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THE CAR REDUCES SPEED AND YOU CAN PUSH THE PEDAL ALL THE WAY DOWN AND IT WILL GO NO FASTER THAN 30 MPH. THE ONLY FIX IS TO HIT THE TRACTION CONTROL SWITCH ON THE DASH AND THIS TURNS THE TRACTION OFF AND ALLOWS YOU NOT TO GET KILLED. I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP TO SEE IF ANY TROUBLE CODES WOULD POP UP AND THE SCAN SAID THE CAR WAS FINE NO ISSUES. WHEN YOU DRIVE THE CAR IT TELLS A WHOLE DIFFERENT STORY .IT WILL NOT BE LONG UNTIL SOME ONE GETS TO AN INTERSECTION AND A TRUCK IS BARRING DOWN ON THEM AND THE CAR WILL NOT SAFELY ACCELERATE TO GET YOU OUT OF DANGER. I HAVE FOUND NOTHING THAT WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM SO I WILL TRY TO SELL IT BACK TO A DEALERSHIP. SAD THING IS WE STILL OWE $5000. ON IT BUT DON'T FEEL SAFE IN IT. NEW CAR TIME, SKIPPING FORDS THIS TIME UNTIL THEY TAKE SOME ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRY TO FIX THIS ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/9/2015 - SAINT CLOUD , FL
WHEN DRIVING THIS CAR AND THE SPEED REACHES ABOUT 40 MPH THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THE CAR REDUCES SPEED AND YOU CAN PUSH THE PEDAL ALL THE WAY DOWN AND IT WILL GO NO FASTER THAN 30 MPH. THE ONLY FIX IS TO HIT THE TRACTION CONTROL SWITCH ON THE DASH AND THIS TURNS THE TRACTION OFF AND ALLOWS YOU NOT TO GET KILLED. I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP TO SEE IF ANY TROUBLE CODES WOULD POP UP AND THE SCAN SAID THE CAR WAS FINE NO ISSUES. WHEN YOU DRIVE THE CAR IT TELLS A WHOLE DIFFERENT STORY .IT WILL NOT BE LONG UNTIL SOME ONE GETS TO AN INTERSECTION AND A TRUCK IS BARRING DOWN ON THEM AND THE CAR WILL NOT SAFELY ACCELERATE TO GET YOU OUT OF DANGER. I HAVE FOUND NOTHING THAT WILL FIX THIS PROBLEM SO I WILL TRY TO SELL IT BACK TO A DEALERSHIP. SAD THING IS WE STILL OWE $5000. ON IT BUT DON'T FEEL SAFE IN IT. NEW CAR TIME, SKIPPING FORDS THIS TIME UNTIL THEY TAKE SOME ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRY TO FIX THIS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds