Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2010 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 230 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (36) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (33) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (3) Suspension (17) Visibility (6)
Engine (31) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Service Brakes (4) Tires (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (13)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES

5/15/2017 - LAKEVILLE, MN
A MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE INNER SIDEWALLS ON BOTH FRONT WHEELS WERE SPLITTING (AS IF ALONG THE SEAMS) ON THE GOODYEAR WEATHERHANDLER 215/45R17. THE TIRES WERE FIXED BEFORE ANY BLOWOUT OCCURRED, BUT GOODYEAR REFUSED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. THREE SEPARATE MECHANICS FROM DIFFERENT GARAGES HAD NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT, AND CONFIRMED THAT IT DID NOT OCCUR FROM DAILY WEAR AND TEAR.

View Details

WHEELS

5/9/2017 - SYRACUSE, NY
I HAD A INSPIRATION

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/1/2017 - MCLOUD, OK
NONE OF MY DOORS WILL OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE I HAVE TO LEAVE A WINDOW CRACKED JUST TO GET IN IT HAD TO PAY SOMEBODY 140 JUST TO GET IN IT THERE IS ONLY TWO DOORS THAT WILL OPEN FROM THE INSIDE NOW I HAVE TWO KIDS THAT ARE STILL AT HOME YOU HAVE TO GO IN THE PASSENGER DOOR JUST TO GET IN THE DRIVER SEAT

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/6/2017 - SMITHTON, PA
ON AT LEAST 4 VARIOUS RANDOM OCCASIONS OVER A PERIOD OF SEVERAL YEARS, WITH THE FOCUS IN MOTION ON A ROADWAY, THE FOCUS ACCELERATED WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED WITH THE INTENT TO MAKE A NORMAL STOP OF THE VEHICLE. TWO OF THOSE OCCASIONS OCCURRED RECENTLY IN MARCH AND APRIL OF 2017. ON THOSE OCCASIONS, IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE BY NORMAL BRAKING. OTHER MEASURES SUCH AS SHIFTING THE TRANSMISSION LEVER, APPLYING THE EMERGENCY BRAKE OR PULLING OFF THE ROAD WERE NECESSARY BEFORE THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/4/2017 - NACOMB, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A FAULTY TRANSMISSION MODULE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 120,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/5/2017 - MAYSVILLE, MO
THE SPEED CONTROL STUCK FOR A FEW AND THE DOORS ALWAYS LOCKS AND WILL NOT OPEN ITS A SAFE HAZZRAD AND THE CAR BOUNCES ALL THE TIME

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/5/2017 - MAYSVILLE, MO
THE SPEED CONTROL STUCK FOR A FEW AND THE DOORS ALWAYS LOCKS AND WILL NOT OPEN ITS A SAFE HAZZRAD AND THE CAR BOUNCES ALL THE TIME

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/5/2017 - MAYSVILLE, MO
THE SPEED CONTROL STUCK FOR A FEW AND THE DOORS ALWAYS LOCKS AND WILL NOT OPEN ITS A SAFE HAZZRAD AND THE CAR BOUNCES ALL THE TIME

View Details

WHEELS

12/10/2016 - TROUTDALE, OR
WE WERE TOLD WED THAT OUR PIRELLI TIRES, WARRANTED @ 55K MI, AND HAVE ONLY 18K, ARE DOWN TO 3/32ND TREAD AND MUST BE REPLACED. ALL THIS WITH IN-TOWN DRIVING, REGULAR ROTATION AND INSPECTION. CONTACTED PIRELLI AND ALSO DISCOUNT TIRE TO NO AVAIL. TIRES ARE PIRELLI FOUR SEASONS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/29/2016 - NEWPORT RICHEY, FL
I HAVE CHANGED MANY PARTS ON MY 2010 FORD FOCUS SE 2.0 AND HAS NOT CHANGED ANYTHING. I STARTED OUT WITH NOT IDLING AND AFTER SPENDING A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS IT HAS NOT CHANGED ANYTHING. VERY DANGEROUS. WHEN YOU COME TO A STOP IT SHUTS OFF. THE PERSON BEHIND YOU THINKS YOUR GOING TO PROCEED AND YOU DON'T DO TO CAR SHUT OFF IT IS A VERY DANGEROUS POSITION YOUR IN. I DID READ THAT THERE ARE MANY OF THESES MYSTERY PROBLEMS WITH THESES VEHICLES AND FORD CANT EVEN FIGURE IT OUT. IF THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE WITH MANY THAN WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN CORRECTED BY FORD. DOES SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE TO BE HURT BEFORE IT BECOMES A RECALL? I HAVE ALSO HEARD THAT THIS HAPPENS UNDER WARRANTY AND UP TO 100K. VERRY SORRY!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds