Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2010 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 193 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (32) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seats (3) Suspension (16) Visibility (6)
Engine (25) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Service Brakes (4) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (11)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/17/2016 - WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, MN
AT HIGHWAY SPEED OR ANY SPEED THE LITTLE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON THE DASH AND THEN THE GAS PEDAL HAS NO EFFECT. YOU HAVE TO COAST TO A STOP ALONG THE ROAD, TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT. THEN ITS FINE. IF YOU DON'T TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT WILL STAY IN LIMP MODE DRIVING MAXIMUM 5 MPH. THIS CAR HAS 92K MILES. WRENCH LIGHT DOES NOT STAY ON. TD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2016 - DOVER, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE PARKED, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED WHEN THE DOOR WAS PROPERLY CLOSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED CONSTANTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V246000(LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. ..UPDATED 03/15/16

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

2/17/2016 - DOVER, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE PARKED, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED WHEN THE DOOR WAS PROPERLY CLOSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED CONSTANTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V246000(LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. ..UPDATED 03/15/16

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/8/2016 - MAYSVILLE, MO
DOORS LOCK AND WONT UNLOCK AT TIME TRAPPING YOU IN AND THE CAR GOES THUR TIRES LIKE CRAZY BUT I'M REALLY WORRIED ABOUT THE DOORS TRAPING YOU IN THE VICHLE AT TIMES

View Details

ENGINE

2/8/2016 - MAYSVILLE, MO
DOORS LOCK AND WONT UNLOCK AT TIME TRAPPING YOU IN AND THE CAR GOES THUR TIRES LIKE CRAZY BUT I'M REALLY WORRIED ABOUT THE DOORS TRAPING YOU IN THE VICHLE AT TIMES

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/8/2016 - MAYSVILLE, MO
DOORS LOCK AND WONT UNLOCK AT TIME TRAPPING YOU IN AND THE CAR GOES THUR TIRES LIKE CRAZY BUT I'M REALLY WORRIED ABOUT THE DOORS TRAPING YOU IN THE VICHLE AT TIMES

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

1/29/2016 - UKIAH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOCKING MECHANISM WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/27/2016 - SEBREE, KY
2010 FORD FOCUS CAN'T BE DRIVEN IF THE ROAD IS WET. THE BACKEND TRY'S TO THROW YOU TO THE LEFT. IT HAD NEW TIRES WHEN I GOT IT. HAD IT ONE YEAR PUT ANEW SET ON AND NOW IT NEEDS ANOTHER SET. MY BOSS BOUGHT IT NEW AND HAD TO PUT 3 SETS ON. HE NEVER FOUND WHAT CAUSED IT TO THROW THE BACK END. I'M GETTING READY TO TAKE TO TRY TO FIND OUT WHAT IS CAUSING THE PROBLEM. WHEN I BOUGHT THE TIRES I WAS TOLD MY TIRES WERE WEARING OUT FROM THE INSIDE OUT. THEY ARE GOING TO CHECK IT OUT BEFORE NEW TIRES ARE PUT ON.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/4/2016 - OAK GROVE, MO
I HAVE OWNED THE CAR SINCE IT WAS NEW NOW HAS 88K MILES I HAVE PUT LITERALLY 4 SET OF TIRES ON THIS AND HAVE HAD A REAR ALIGNMENT KIT DONE TO IT .THIS CAR SWAYS REALLY BAD AT SPEEDS OF OVER 65 MPH AND WHEN THERE IS HARDLY ANY WIND AT ALL . VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IN THE SNOW OR RAIN . THE CAR CAUSED ME TO HAVE A ACCIDENT THAT COST MY INSURANCE COMPANY OVER 2000 TO REPAIR DUE TO THE SWAYING OF SPEEDS OVER 65 MPH . I HAVE A HORRIBLE THUMPING NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT END SUSPENSION AREA WHICH I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE I HAD BAD TIRES SO REPLACED TO BAD THUMPING SO REPLACED WHEELS STILL BAD AND WHEEL BEARINGS AND STILL BAD THUMPING IDK WHAT TO DO THIS IS SO ANNOYING I WANT FORD TO PAY FOR ALL OF THIS AND TO RECALL THESE CARS THEY ARE VERY DANGEROUS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/14/2015 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
PARKED PUT SHIFT IN REVERSE. CAR DIES AND WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON 8-10 TRIES RECENTLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds