Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2010 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 163 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (27) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (21) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (3) Suspension (12) Visibility (5)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Service Brakes (4) Tires (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (22) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/19/2015 - CROSSVILLE , TN
I FILLED OUT A COMPLAINT BOUT IT BACK IN OCT. BUT DUE TO THE CAR ACCIDENT I COULDN'T SPEAK ABOUT THE WREAK DUE TO THE LAWYERS. I STILL HAVE THE INVESTIGATORS INFO WITH ME AND ALSO THE CONFIRMATION NUMBER DANIEL J HILLMAN SAFETY DEFECTS INVESTIGATOR YOUR CONFIRMATION NUMBER (ODI NUMBER) IS: 10655198

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/16/2015 - MANNINGTON, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL FOUR DOOR LOCKS BECAME INOPERABLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE MECHANISM FOR THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WAS REPLACED, BUT NOW THE THREE OTHER DOORS FAILED TO WORK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MECHANISM INSIDE THE DOORS NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/16/2015 - MANNINGTON, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL FOUR DOOR LOCKS BECAME INOPERABLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE MECHANISM FOR THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WAS REPLACED, BUT NOW THE THREE OTHER DOORS FAILED TO WORK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MECHANISM INSIDE THE DOORS NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/14/2015 - HOPKINS, MN
WHILE DRIVING LATE AT NIGHT 12:30 A.M.FROM WORK ON MN HWY 169 N I WAS EXITING ONTO MN HWY 62 W, SLOWING DOWN TO 20 MILES HR. CAR SLOWS DOWN TO 5 MILES PER HR., WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON. CAR STALLS RPMS WON'T GO BEYOND 2. CAR SPUTTERS & WILL NOT GO FORWARD. PULLED OVER IN A SAFE PLACE BY EXIT RAMP. TURNED OFF CAR & RESTARTED CAR IS FINE. LOOKED UP ON-LINE AND SAW SIMILAR COMPLAINTS INVOLVING THE THROTTLE BODY MALFUNCTION. CALLED MY FORD DEALERSHIP. THEY HAD HEARD OF THIS COMPLIANT. THEY REPAIRED THE PROBLEM FOR $837.19. ON 03/24/15. I BELIEVE FORD MOTOR COMPANY OWES US A RECALL. LUCKILY THERE WAS NO TRAFFIC. THE INCIDENT COULD A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/14/2015 - HOPKINS, MN
WHILE DRIVING LATE AT NIGHT 12:30 A.M.FROM WORK ON MN HWY 169 N I WAS EXITING ONTO MN HWY 62 W, SLOWING DOWN TO 20 MILES HR. CAR SLOWS DOWN TO 5 MILES PER HR., WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON. CAR STALLS RPMS WON'T GO BEYOND 2. CAR SPUTTERS & WILL NOT GO FORWARD. PULLED OVER IN A SAFE PLACE BY EXIT RAMP. TURNED OFF CAR & RESTARTED CAR IS FINE. LOOKED UP ON-LINE AND SAW SIMILAR COMPLAINTS INVOLVING THE THROTTLE BODY MALFUNCTION. CALLED MY FORD DEALERSHIP. THEY HAD HEARD OF THIS COMPLIANT. THEY REPAIRED THE PROBLEM FOR $837.19. ON 03/24/15. I BELIEVE FORD MOTOR COMPANY OWES US A RECALL. LUCKILY THERE WAS NO TRAFFIC. THE INCIDENT COULD A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2015 - DETROIT, MI
WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START THE VEHICLE IT OFTEN WON'T START - IF I TURN THE STEERING WHEEL OR SOMETIMES SHIFT IT INTO A DIFFERENT GEAR (IT'S A STANDARD), IT MAY START. THERE IS NO DISTINCT PATTERN OF WHEN IT WILL AND WHEN IT WON'T START. IT HAS BEEN GETTING WORSE LATELY AND I'M WORRIED I WILL GET STRANDED. MY WIFE WILL NOT DRIVE THE CAR NOW AS SHE IS CONCERNED ABOUT GETTING STRANDED. HELP.

View Details

ENGINE

4/1/2015 - ESCONDIDO, CA
WHEN THE CAR COMES TO A STOP AND IS IDLING THE ENGINE STARTS TO SHAKE, THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON AND WHEN I TRY TO ACCELERATE, THE CAR HAS NO POWER. IF I TURN OFF THE CAR AND TURN IT BACK ON, THE PROBLEM IS SOLVED UNTIL I COME TO ANOTHER STOP. THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHAT IS HAPPENING AND THEY SAY THE DIAGNOSTIC TOOL REPORTS NO CODES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/1/2015 - ESCONDIDO, CA
WHEN THE CAR COMES TO A STOP AND IS IDLING THE ENGINE STARTS TO SHAKE, THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON AND WHEN I TRY TO ACCELERATE, THE CAR HAS NO POWER. IF I TURN OFF THE CAR AND TURN IT BACK ON, THE PROBLEM IS SOLVED UNTIL I COME TO ANOTHER STOP. THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHAT IS HAPPENING AND THEY SAY THE DIAGNOSTIC TOOL REPORTS NO CODES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2015 - DEERFIELD, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD SUDDENLY LOSE POWER AND FAILED TO ACCELERATE. DURING THE FAILURE, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/9/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT AND I CAN NOT CONTROL THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds