Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2010 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 190 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (31) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (3) Suspension (15) Visibility (6)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Service Brakes (4) Tires (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (11)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

1/29/2016 - UKIAH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOCKING MECHANISM WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/27/2016 - SEBREE, KY
2010 FORD FOCUS CAN'T BE DRIVEN IF THE ROAD IS WET. THE BACKEND TRY'S TO THROW YOU TO THE LEFT. IT HAD NEW TIRES WHEN I GOT IT. HAD IT ONE YEAR PUT ANEW SET ON AND NOW IT NEEDS ANOTHER SET. MY BOSS BOUGHT IT NEW AND HAD TO PUT 3 SETS ON. HE NEVER FOUND WHAT CAUSED IT TO THROW THE BACK END. I'M GETTING READY TO TAKE TO TRY TO FIND OUT WHAT IS CAUSING THE PROBLEM. WHEN I BOUGHT THE TIRES I WAS TOLD MY TIRES WERE WEARING OUT FROM THE INSIDE OUT. THEY ARE GOING TO CHECK IT OUT BEFORE NEW TIRES ARE PUT ON.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/4/2016 - OAK GROVE, MO
I HAVE OWNED THE CAR SINCE IT WAS NEW NOW HAS 88K MILES I HAVE PUT LITERALLY 4 SET OF TIRES ON THIS AND HAVE HAD A REAR ALIGNMENT KIT DONE TO IT .THIS CAR SWAYS REALLY BAD AT SPEEDS OF OVER 65 MPH AND WHEN THERE IS HARDLY ANY WIND AT ALL . VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IN THE SNOW OR RAIN . THE CAR CAUSED ME TO HAVE A ACCIDENT THAT COST MY INSURANCE COMPANY OVER 2000 TO REPAIR DUE TO THE SWAYING OF SPEEDS OVER 65 MPH . I HAVE A HORRIBLE THUMPING NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT END SUSPENSION AREA WHICH I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE I HAD BAD TIRES SO REPLACED TO BAD THUMPING SO REPLACED WHEELS STILL BAD AND WHEEL BEARINGS AND STILL BAD THUMPING IDK WHAT TO DO THIS IS SO ANNOYING I WANT FORD TO PAY FOR ALL OF THIS AND TO RECALL THESE CARS THEY ARE VERY DANGEROUS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/14/2015 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
PARKED PUT SHIFT IN REVERSE. CAR DIES AND WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON 8-10 TRIES RECENTLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/14/2015 - HOPKINTON, MA
AFTER 3 SERVICE BULLETINS FOR VARIOUS PARTS OF THIS TRANSMISSION I BELIEVE FORD SHOULD GIVE A LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ENGINE

12/14/2015 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
VEHICLE IDLE FLUCTUATES FROM 500 RPM TO 2000 RPM WHILE STOPPED AT LIGHT OR STOP SIGN. ENGINE KILLS ID IDLING TOO LONG OR WHILE TURNING STEERING WHEEL WHEN PARALLEL PARKING. GRINDING SOUND AND EXCESSIVE ENGINE VIBRATION WHILE ACCELERATING ON HIGHWAY ABOUT 2000 RPM. DEALER AND INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DETERMINED IT IS A FAILURE WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. DEALER CLAIMS IT IS NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY. MECHANIC DISAGREES. THESE ISSUES HAVE BEEN OCCURRING FOR THE LAST 18 MONTHS APPROXIMATELY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2015 - FRAMINGHAM, MA
THE ENGINE MOUNTS ARE FAILING AT 35,000 EXCESSIVE RATTLING IN THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/4/2015 - MONMOUTH, OR
DOOR LOCKS WORKING INTERMITTENT TO A POINT OF NOT UNLOCKING ALL TOGETHER. PASSENGER DOORS WILL NOT OPEN, FROM THE INSIDE, WHEN THE DOOR IS LOCKED, WITH CHILD PROTECTION LOCK DISENGAGED. THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION IF A FIRE OR TRAFFIC ACCIDENT SHOULD OCCUR. CHECKED ONLINE AND NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS OF THE SAME ISSUE EXISTS ON FORD PRODUCTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2015 - BREXEL, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER AND REAR DOORS FAILED TO OPEN WHEN USING THE KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEY FAILED TO WORK IN THE KEY-LOCK ON THE DRIVER'S DOOR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS OF DEPRESSING THE UNLOCK BUTTON ON THE KEYLESS ENTRY REMOTE, THE DOOR WAS ABLE TO BE OPENED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2015 - SHARON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FOCUS. WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT ABLE TO START. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT IT TOOK MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO START THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,840. UPDATED 12/01/15 UPDATED 1/12/2016

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds