Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2546 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (47)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (815) Steering (477) Vehicle Speed Control (745)
Electrical System (212) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (44) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (72) Fuel Propulsion System (366) Seats (25) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (603) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (45) Tires (14) Wheels (88)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 397
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/25/2016 - BREMEN, GA
WE PURCHASED THE CAR USED IN 2013 AND HAD TO HAVE A MOTOR PUT IN 3 DAYS AFTER PURCHASING. THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND WE TOOK IMMEDIATELY TO A MECHANIC AND THE MOTOR WAS REPLACED.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2016 - BREMEN, GA
TWO YEARS LATER I WAS STOPPED AT A 3 WAY STOP MAKING A LEFT HAND TURN AT A MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL FIELD. AS I WAS MAKING MY TURN MY CAR WOULD NOT MAKE THE TURN. MY CAR WENT STRAIGHT AND LUCKILY THERE WAS NO ONE THERE. THE GROUND WAS LEVEL OR MY CAR WOULD HAVE BEEN DAMAGED. I HAD NO STEERING OR BRAKES AND I THOUGHT MY CAR HAD WENT DEAD. WHEN I TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR I REALIZED MY CAR WAS RUNNING AND BELLS WERE CHIMING ALONG WITH ADVANCE TRAC POWER STEERING FAILURE. I HAD NO WARNING WHATSOEVER. THIS WAS IN APRIL 2015. ALMOST $2000.00 DOLLARS TO REPAIR. GUESS WHAT HAPPENS 1 YEAR LATER WHILE I AM DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THERE ARE STATE PRISONERS SLOWING TRAFFIC WHEN MY POWER STEERING GOES OUT AGAIN WITH NO WARNING WHATSOEVER. WHEN I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP THAT DID THE REPAIR I WAS TOLD THERE WAS A WARRNATY ON PARTS BUT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY LABOR. AFTER CONTACTING FORD I WAS TOLD THAT PARTS AND LABOR WERE BOTH COVERED. I WILL TAKE IT TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP TO GET THE REPAIR. WHEN I THINK ABOUT DRIVING CROSS COUNTRY WITH OUR 3 GRANDCHILDREN AND THINK ABOUT THIS HAPPENING ON THE CURVY MOUNTAIN ROADS IT TERRIFIES ME. I AM DISGUSTED WITH FORD. THEY SHOULD HAVE A RECALL ON THIS YEAR MODEL CAR JUST LIKE THEY DID THE OTHER YEARS. I AM TIRED OF HAVING THIS CAR IN THE SHOP WITH ALL THE MAJOR REPAIRS. I DO HAVE REPAIR RECORDS THEY ARE NOT WITH ME AT THE MOMENT.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2016 - MESA, AZ
POWER STEERING ON THE CAR WENT OUT ALL OF A SUDDEN AND THE WHEEL COULD NOT BE TURNED AT ALL. A WARNING SAYING SERVICE ADVANCETRAC CAME ON. THIS ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2016 - HONOLULU, HI
REPORTED MY FORD FUSION ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY ISSUE YESTERDAY. LOST POWER WHILE DRIVING IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC ON THE FREEWAY - TERRIFYING EXERIENCE. IT IS FIELD SERVICE ACTION 13N03. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP TODAY AND THEY CAN'T DIAGNOSE BECAUSE THE WRENCH LIGHT IS NOT ON RIGHT NOW. READING POST, OTHER OWNERS STATE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF UNTIL CAR IS DRIVABLE. MY CAR JUST STARTED ACTING UP, BUT I CAN'T GET IT FIXED SINCE IT IS NOT A RECALL. THIS CAR IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I'VE ATTACHED MY CONVERSATION WITH FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE CHAT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2016 - HONOLULU, HI
THROTTLE BODY ACCELERATOR. STARTED THE VEHICLE, ENGINE AND WRENCH LIGHT ON. CAR ACCELERATION WAS JERKY, ALMOST STALLED, AND UNDERPOWERED. INTERNET STATES THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM, BUT NO RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

6/20/2016 - CYPRUS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL COMPLETELY SEIZED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND CRASHED INTO A CONCRETE EDGE. THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,873.

View Details

VISIBILITY

6/20/2016 - CONYERS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE DOWN BUTTON WAS DEPRESSED ON THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW, THE WINDOW FAILED TO ROLL DOWN. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN FROM THE INSIDE. THE CONTACT HAD TO EXIT THE VEHICLE FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 99,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - CONYERS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE DOWN BUTTON WAS DEPRESSED ON THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW, THE WINDOW FAILED TO ROLL DOWN. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN FROM THE INSIDE. THE CONTACT HAD TO EXIT THE VEHICLE FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 99,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

6/20/2016 - CONYERS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE DOWN BUTTON WAS DEPRESSED ON THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW, THE WINDOW FAILED TO ROLL DOWN. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN FROM THE INSIDE. THE CONTACT HAD TO EXIT THE VEHICLE FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 99,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/20/2016 - HIGHLAND PARK, MI
SINCE THE RECALL WAS DONE, MY POWERTRAIN HAS NOT RAN RIGHT. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS THE PROBLEM, BUT I DIDN'T HAVE THE PROBLEMS UNTIL AFTERWARDS. PROBLEM STARTS IN THE MORNING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 397
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds