Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2000 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (42)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (744) Steering (168) Vehicle Speed Control (701)
Electrical System (175) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (28) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (45) Fuel Propulsion System (317) Seats (19) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (545) Fuel System Gasoline (188) Service Brakes (33) Tires (10) Wheels (71)
Engine And Engine Cooling (84) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 326
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/20/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
BACKING OUT OF MY GARAGE, I GOT JUST OUTSIDE THE DOOR AND WENT TO TURN WHEEL AND FOUND THAT IT WAS LOCKED UP, VERY HARD TO TURN. A WARNING MESSAGE CAME ON ABOUT STEERING FAULT. OWNERS MANUAL TOLD ME TO SHUT CAR OFF AND TURN ON AGAIN TO FIX THE PROBLEM. I IMMEDIATELY TOOK IT TO DEALERSHIP WHERE I WAS TOLD I HAD TO LEAVE IT FOR 3 DAYS AND HAD AN $1800 REPAIR TO REPLACE THE RACK & PINION. I NOW FIND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM IN THESE CARS UPON SEARCHING INTERNET. CAR IS NOT OLD ENOUGH TO WARRANT SUCH A COSTLY REPAIR AND I'M VERY GLAD I WASN'T ON FREEWAY, TRYING TO CHANGE LANES. I CONTACTED FORD AND WAS BASICALLY TOLD "TOO BAD"

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - MULLICA HILL, NJ
THERE WERE TWO EVENTS WITH THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING, THOUGH, ENGINE DID NOT STALL, REQUIRING RESET BY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION THEN RESTARTING THE CAR. AT THE TIME THE THROTTLE CUTTING OFF THERE WAS A YELLOW WRENCH INDICATOR LIGHT LIGHT ON MY DASH. THIS MIMICS NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE13003, HOWEVER, THIS ACTION NUMBER DOES NOT INCLUDE MY VIN NUMBER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/17/2014 - MULLICA HILL, NJ
THERE WERE TWO EVENTS WITH THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING, THOUGH, ENGINE DID NOT STALL, REQUIRING RESET BY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION THEN RESTARTING THE CAR. AT THE TIME THE THROTTLE CUTTING OFF THERE WAS A YELLOW WRENCH INDICATOR LIGHT LIGHT ON MY DASH. THIS MIMICS NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE13003, HOWEVER, THIS ACTION NUMBER DOES NOT INCLUDE MY VIN NUMBER.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

10/17/2014 - MULLICA HILL, NJ
THERE WERE TWO EVENTS WITH THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING, THOUGH, ENGINE DID NOT STALL, REQUIRING RESET BY TURNING OFF THE IGNITION THEN RESTARTING THE CAR. AT THE TIME THE THROTTLE CUTTING OFF THERE WAS A YELLOW WRENCH INDICATOR LIGHT LIGHT ON MY DASH. THIS MIMICS NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE13003, HOWEVER, THIS ACTION NUMBER DOES NOT INCLUDE MY VIN NUMBER.

View Details

STEERING

10/16/2014 - HARRISBURG, PA
AFTER A ADVANCETRAC STEERING SERVICE WARNING, THE POWER STEERING FAILED COUPLED WITH A WARNING TO SERVICE POWER STEERING. THE FIRST INCIDENT WAS ON OR ABOUT JUNE 30TH. THE FORD DEALER REPLACED THE RACK AND PINION STEERING SYSTEM. SUBSEQUENTLY ON OCTOBER 11, 2014 AGAIN WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEED, THE ADVANCETRAC STEERING SYSTEM SERVICE WARNING MESSAGE APPEARED FOLLOWED BY A LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND A SERVICE POWER STEERING WARNING. THE DEALER IS NOW INDICATING THAT THE ADVANCETRAC AND/OR TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS MAY BE THE CAUSE OF THE ISSUE. THE CAR IS STILL IN THE REPAIR SHOP.

View Details

STEERING

10/15/2014 - PORT HUENEME , CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE POWER STEERING SEIZED AS THE WARNING LIGHT FLASHED, DISPLAYING POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000. JB

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/15/2014 - ALBANY , NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH IN CRUISE CONTROL, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT AND THE BRAKE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHICH STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,000. MF

View Details

ENGINE

10/15/2014 - ALBANY , NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH IN CRUISE CONTROL, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT AND THE BRAKE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHICH STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,000. MF

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2014 - ALBANY , NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH IN CRUISE CONTROL, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE WRENCH WARNING LIGHT AND THE BRAKE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHICH STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,000. MF

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2014 - NEWTON, MA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH,A "WRENCH" WARNING LIGHT HAD ILLUMINATED, THE VEHICLE HAD LOSS ENGINE POWER AND THE VEHICLE'S SPEED HAD REDUCED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSIS AND THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE POWERTAIN CALIBRATION NEEDED TO BE UPDATED ON THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER HAD INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN CSC-10056183-3464(13B17), THEREFORE THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES AND THEY HAD ALSO INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN INCLUDED IN THE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION CAMPAIGN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,600.GB

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 326
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds