Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2808 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (51) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (55)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (621) Vehicle Speed Control (762)
Electrical System (221) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel Propulsion System (386) Seats (27) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (627) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (60) Tires (14) Wheels (97)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 428
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/16/2017 - STONE MOUNTAIN, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2017 - GOLD RIVER, CA
THE STEERING STOPPED MOVING AND AN ERROR WAS DISPLAYED ON THE DASH BOARD "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT". LUCKILY I WAS STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC SIGNAL. I SWITCHED OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTED ABD THE ERROR WENT AWAY AND I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. THEN A DAY LATER, I WAS TRYING TO START THE CAR AND SAME THING HAPPENED. ONLY THIS TIME EVEN SWITCHING OFF AND ON THE CAR. AND THE STREERING WONT MOVE AT ALL. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED I WAS ON THE ROAD. IT IS SCARY TO HAVE THE STEEERING LOCK UP WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2017 - FITZGERALD, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SHOOK VIOLENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2017 - LAUREL, MD
ACCORDING TO THE AAA REPAIR FACILITY (WHOM I TRUST), THE HYDRAULIC FLUID WITHIN MY 2010 FORD FUSION'S ELECTRIC RACK AND PINION ASSEMBLY (A.K.A., THE STEERING GEAR) HAS LEAKED OUT OF THE UNIT, MOST LIKELY THE RESULT OF FAULTY SEALS. THEY INDICATE THAT THE ASSEMBLY MUST BE REPLACED PRIOR TO COMPLETE FAILURE OF THE EXISTING UNIT THAT WOULD ULTIMATELY RESULT IN THE ABRUPT AND COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER STEERING, POSING A POTENTIAL CATASTROPHIC RISK OF LIFE AND LIMB. THE OBSERVED SYMPTOMS THUS FAR HAVE BEEN ERRATIC BEHAVIOR WHILE BRAKING (THE TRIGGER FOR THE AAA ANALYSIS) - THE RESULT OF THE LEAKED HYDRAULIC FLUID SPRAYING THE FRONT BRAKES. I'VE DISCOVERED THAT THE PREVIOUS RECALL INVESTIGATION FOR THIS 2010 FORD FUSION ISSUE RESULTED IN THE RECALL OF 2011 AND 2010 FORD FUSIONS, BUT NOT THE 2010 FORD FUSION. I ALSO DISCOVERED THAT THE 2010 FORD FUSION INVESTIGATION HAS BEEN RE-OPENED, AND I WOULD THEREFORE ASK THAT MY COMPLAINT BE ADDED TO THE INVESTIGATION. I WILL UNDOUBTEDLY HAVE TO REPAIR THIS PRIOR TO THE CONCLUSION OF THE NHTSA INVESTIGATION, AND WOULD THEREFORE LIKE TO KNOW WHETHER FORD WILL BE REQUIRED TO REFUND ME FOR THE COST OF THE REPAIRS IF THEY ARE NOT PERFORMED IN A FORD REPAIR FACILITY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/10/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
BRAKES BECAME SPONGY AFTER ABS WERE ACTIVATED

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/6/2017 - BELLEVIEW, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED WHILE THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,565. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/4/2017 - LEXINGTON, KY
MY FUSION SUDDENLY LOST POWER WHILE DRIVING WITH ENGINE OIL LIGHT AND BATTERY LIGHT ON. LUCKILY THERE'S NO CAR ON THAT ROAD AT THAT TIME, I STOPPED THE CAR AND TURN OFF AND ON THE CAR AGAIN, THEN EVERYTHING WAS BACK TO NORMAL. BUT THIS COULD BE VERY DANGEROUS. I TOOK MY CAR TO DEALER AND THEY COULD NOT RECOGNIZE THE PROBLEM SINCE THE ENGINE LIGHT WAS NOT ON WHEN I BROUGHT IT IN. WELL, WILL TRY ANOTHER DEALER. I LOVED MY FIRST 2006 FUSION SO I BOUGHT THIS 2010 FUSION, THIS PROBLEM AND HOW FORD HANDLED IT (MAKING IT A EXTENDED WARRANTY INSTEAD OF A RECALL) CHANGED MY MIND, MY NEXT SEDAN WILL NOT BE A FORD, PERIOD.

View Details

STEERING

2/2/2017 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE SERVICE POWER STEERING AND ADVANCE TRACK WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE WITHOUT LOSING POWER STEERING OR OTHER ISSUES. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE THE NEXT MORNING, THERE WAS NO POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL MOTOR NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND OPENED A CASE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AT 80,00 MILES. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

SEATS

2/1/2017 - MAPLETON, ME
AS MY WIFE WAS DRIVING TO WORK, APPROXIMATELY A DIVE MINUTE RIDE TO WORK. SHE NOTICED THAT THE HEATED SEAT WHERE VERY HOT. SHE PULLED THE CAR OVER TO FIND A SMALL BURN MARK IN THE SEAT AND ON HER BUTT.

View Details

STEERING

1/30/2017 - LOCHBUIE, CO
MY 2010 FORD FUSION HAS COME UP WITH A "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT" AND "SERVICE ADVANCETRAC" MESSAGES ON THE DASH BOARD. THIS CAUSES THE STEERING IN THE VEHICLE TO BE STIFF AND VERY DIFICULT TO MAKE A TURN ON THE ROAD. I MANAGED TO MAKE IT HOME DRIVING AT A REDUCED SPEED AND BY AVOIDING MAKING TURNS WHEN POSSIBLE TO PREVENT AN ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 428
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds