Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3023 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (115) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (67)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (836) Steering (723) Vehicle Speed Control (766)
Electrical System (225) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (4) Structure (56) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (83) Fuel Propulsion System (402) Seats (28) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (641) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (69) Tires (14) Wheels (103)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 453
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

9/15/2017 - GREAT MILLS, MD
EVERY TIME THIS VEHICLE HAS THE TIRES ROTATED THERE IS A BROKEN FRONT RIGHT SIDE WHEEL LUG. TWICE IT HAS HAPPENED AT THE LOCAL FORD DEALER,WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE VEHICLE WAS RECALLED IN 2012 AND 2 WHEEL LUGS ON THE REAR WERE REPLACED. THE TIRE SHOP REFUSES TO ROTATE THE TIRES UNLESS I REPLACE ALL THE ORIGINAL FORD CAPPED WHEEL NUTS. THIS IS A FORD PROBLEM AND HAS BEEN FOR SOME TIME IT IS TIME THAT SOME TYPE OF ACTION IS TAKEN'

View Details

WHEELS: LUGS/NUTS/BOLTS

9/13/2017 - GREENVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE HAD A FLAT TIRE AND WAS UNABLE TO LOOSEN THE LUG NUT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (BERGSTROM FORD OF FOX VALLEY IN NEENAH, WI, 920-727-9000) FOR TIRE ROTATION, BUT THE TECHNICIAN REFUSED TO ROTATE THE TIRES WITHOUT CHANGING ALL THE LUG NUTS AT THE CONTACT'S EXPENSE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT UNLESS THERE WAS A RECALL, THE CONTACT WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE REPAIRS WERE PERFORMED BY THE CONTACT'S FRIEND. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/13/2017 - GREENVILLE, MS
WENT TO THE STORE AS I TURNING TO PARK A WARNING LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT THE POWER STEERING AND I HAD NO POWER STEERING, ONCE I CAME OUT OF THE STORE AND STARTED THE CAR, THE WARNING LIGHT WAS STILL ON POWER STEERING FAULT. I HAD NO POWER STEERING. I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND THE STATED THEY COULD RESET THE COMPUTER TO CLEAR THE WARNING LIGHT, SO I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP, PAID $105.00 TO CLEAR THE ERROR. THE ISSUE WAS GONE AND I HAD POWER STEERING THAT WAS ON A WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON, WELL FRIDAY MORNING WHEN I ON MY WAY TO WORK THE SAME WARNING MESSAGE CAME ON AGAIN AND I HAD NO POWER STEERING AGAIN. I WENT ON THE INTERNET AND RESEARCHED ON HOW TO RESET BY DISCONNECTING THE BATTERY WOULD RESET IT. NO LUCK ON THAT. WHY HAVEN'T FORD DONE A RECALL ON THE 2010 FORD FUSION WHEN THEY KNOW IT HAS A POWER STEERING PROBLEM. THIS IS NOT SAFE AT ALL, IT CAN CAUSE A WRECK.

View Details

WHEELS

9/12/2017 - MORGANTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER WHEEL STUDS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WHEEL STUDS NEEDED TO BE TO REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. A LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/11/2017 - CARMICHEAL, CA
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK ON THE FREE WAY AND WAS ABLE TO PULL THE WHEEL HARD ENOUGH TO PULL OVER BUT MY CAR WOULDNT TURN AND AN ALARM AND A MESSAGE CAME ON THE DASH THAT READ "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT". WHEN I LOOK UP THE ISSUE I SAW THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE EXACT ISSUE ON FORD FUSIONS JUST NOT MY YEAR. WHY AM I NOT INCLUDED AND WHAT SHOULD I DO? THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFTEY HAZARD AND I NEED THIS TAKEN CARE OF

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/11/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY MY 2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND QUICKLY DECELERATED FROM 65 MPH TO LESS THAN 20MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER WHO SAID THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE ON THE NON-HYBRID FORD FUSION FOR WHICH FORD HAS ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY UNDER CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM 13N03 HOWEVER FORD HAS EXCLUDED HYBRIDS AND MANUAL TRANSMISSIONS THAT HAVE THE SAME THROTTLE BODY PART.

View Details

ENGINE

9/11/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY MY 2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND QUICKLY DECELERATED FROM 65 MPH TO LESS THAN 20MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER WHO SAID THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE ON THE NON-HYBRID FORD FUSION FOR WHICH FORD HAS ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY UNDER CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM 13N03 HOWEVER FORD HAS EXCLUDED HYBRIDS AND MANUAL TRANSMISSIONS THAT HAVE THE SAME THROTTLE BODY PART.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/8/2017 - SIMPSONVILLE, SC
I WAS DRIVING TO GO PICK UP MY YOUND BOYS AT SCHOOL WENT AROUND CURVE MY POWER STEERING WENT PUT AND MY SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW LIGHT CAME ON AND MY SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC LIGHT CAME ON NO WARNING JUST WENT OUT I ALMOST HIT A TREE I CALL FORD PLACE THEY SAY I JAVE TO COME UP THERE LET THEM PUT IT ON MACHINE THAT IS 107.00 AND THEN TELLME WHATS WRONG AND THEY CAN FIX IT BUT THE PART THAT MAY BE NEEDED IS 900 DOLLARS IM A SINGLE MOM AND DNT HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY IVE HAD THIS CAR LITTLE OVA 1 YR I LOOKED UP RECALLS AND BACK IN 2015 THEY RECALLED FORD FUSIONS FOR POWER STEERING PROBLEMS BUT THE OWNERS OF 2010 FUSIONS THAT WERE COMPLAINING WAS NOT RECALLED 2010 AND OLDER HAVE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING AND IF THIS MANY PPL ARE COMPLAINING WHY HAVENT THEY RECALLED THEM ARE THEY WAITING TIL A PERSON GETS KILLED WHAT IF ITS A CHILD ALL THEY ARE GONNA DO IS SAY IM SO SORRY BUT THEY KNOW ABOUT THE PROBLEM WHY CANT WE GET OUR CARS FIXED THEY MADE THEM WITH FAULTY EQUIPMENT

View Details

STEERING

9/8/2017 - SIMPSONVILLE, SC
I WAS DRIVING TO GO PICK UP MY YOUND BOYS AT SCHOOL WENT AROUND CURVE MY POWER STEERING WENT PUT AND MY SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW LIGHT CAME ON AND MY SERVICE ADVANCE TRAC LIGHT CAME ON NO WARNING JUST WENT OUT I ALMOST HIT A TREE I CALL FORD PLACE THEY SAY I JAVE TO COME UP THERE LET THEM PUT IT ON MACHINE THAT IS 107.00 AND THEN TELLME WHATS WRONG AND THEY CAN FIX IT BUT THE PART THAT MAY BE NEEDED IS 900 DOLLARS IM A SINGLE MOM AND DNT HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY IVE HAD THIS CAR LITTLE OVA 1 YR I LOOKED UP RECALLS AND BACK IN 2015 THEY RECALLED FORD FUSIONS FOR POWER STEERING PROBLEMS BUT THE OWNERS OF 2010 FUSIONS THAT WERE COMPLAINING WAS NOT RECALLED 2010 AND OLDER HAVE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING AND IF THIS MANY PPL ARE COMPLAINING WHY HAVENT THEY RECALLED THEM ARE THEY WAITING TIL A PERSON GETS KILLED WHAT IF ITS A CHILD ALL THEY ARE GONNA DO IS SAY IM SO SORRY BUT THEY KNOW ABOUT THE PROBLEM WHY CANT WE GET OUR CARS FIXED THEY MADE THEM WITH FAULTY EQUIPMENT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/7/2017 - LINEVILLE, AL
ROLLS WHILE IN PARK

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 453
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds