Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2963 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (65)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (834) Steering (697) Vehicle Speed Control (766)
Electrical System (224) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (54) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (82) Fuel Propulsion System (394) Seats (28) Suspension (22) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (637) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (66) Tires (14) Wheels (100)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 446
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/21/2017 - HUNTINGTON, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED WITHOUT WARNING WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND IT FUNCTIONED APPROPRIATELY. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE TURNPIKE FORD DEALER WHERE THE NOZZLE WAS CLEANED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED AGAIN AND STATED THAT CLEANING THE NOZZLE WAS THE ONLY REMEDY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/20/2017 - PITTSTON, PA
TIRE SENSOR CAME ON SAYING THAT THE TIRE PRESSURE WAS LOW SO I IMMEDIATELY PULLED INTO A GAS STATION TO CHECK THE AIR PRESSURE. AS SOON AS I PULLED IN I LOST THE POWER STEERING AND THE SENSOR CAME ON ABOUT THE POWER STEERING. I WAS STILL IN MOTION WHEN I LOST THE POWER STEERING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/20/2017 - GREAT BEND, KS
TAKATA RECALL. IS FORD EVER GOING TO GET THE PARTS TO FIX THIS. THERE COULD BE A MASSIVE LAWSUIT SOME DAY SOON.

View Details

STEERING

7/20/2017 - GREAT BEND, KS
TAKATA RECALL. IS FORD EVER GOING TO GET THE PARTS TO FIX THIS. THERE COULD BE A MASSIVE LAWSUIT SOME DAY SOON.

View Details

WHEELS

7/20/2017 - CUMBERLAND, MD
I AM FED UP WITH MY FUSION HAVING LOW PRESSURE LIGHT COMING ON AND HAVING TO CARRY AN AIR COMPRESSOR AT ALL TIMES BECAUSE THE LOW PRESSURE LIGHT COMES ON ANY TIME AND YOU DON'T HAVE MUCH TIME TO GET AIR INTO IT BEFORE OTHER ISSUES START. I HAVE SEEN WHERE OTHERS ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I KEEP BEING TOLD THAT THE TIRES ARE FINE AND THAT THERE IS JUST SOME CORROSION ON THE RIMS. THEY CLEAN IT UP AND REMOUNT THE TIRES AND IT MIGHT BE OK FOR 4-6 WEEKS. IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT TEMPERATURE OR TYPE OF WEATHER. IT HAPPENS ON COUNTY ROADS, CITY ROADS AND INTERSTATE HIGHWAYS.

View Details

STEERING

7/18/2017 - LANSING, MI
POWER STEERING ASSIST RANDOMLY CUTS OUT WHILE DRIVING. IF YOU TURN THE CAR OFF AND RESTART IT WILL RESET. HAPPENS WHILE CAR IS IN MOTION INCLUDING REVERSE AND FORWARD. HAS HAPPENED MOSTLY AT LOW SPEED IN DRIVEWAY, PARKING LOT AND CITY STREETS. FIRST OCCURRENCE 7/14/17. HAS HAPPENED 3 OTHER TIMES SINCE.

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2017 - WHITE CLOUD, MI
DRIVING DOWN THE EXPRESSWAY, WE GOT A MESSAGE SAYING TO SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. SHORTLY AFTER WE LOST POWER STEERING ON THE VEHICLE. WE HAD A HARD TIME GETTING IT OVER TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE EXPRESSWAY BECAUSE OF TRAFFIC. WE ALMOST GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/15/2017 - NORTH CHARLESTON, SC
TAKATA RECALL WHENEVER I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP, MY CAR SEEMS TO STOP ACCELERATING OR STALL. THE RPM GOES UP, PUT IT DOES NOT ACCELERATE. I HAVE TO PULL OVER, AND CUT MY CAR OFF FOR IT TO START DRIVING AGAIN AND REPEAT THAT PROCESS WHEN IT HAPPENS AGAIN AND ITS BEEN HAPPENING FOR A WHILE. WHEN I GOT MY TRANSMISSION FLUID FLUSHED AND TOPPED OF IT STOPPED HAPPENING FOR A FEW MONTHS, BUT THEN IT STARTED MESSING UP AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

7/15/2017 - COVINGTON, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED WITH CRUISE CONTROL ENGAGED, THE CRUISE CONTROL DE-ACTIVATES, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON, AND THE WRENCH ICON COMES ON AT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE ENGINE BEGINS TO RUN VERY ROUGH, SURGING, THEN SLOWING DOWN, AND THE CRUISE CONTROL CANNOT BE RE-ENGAGED. THE THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED BY THE FORD DEALER 18 MONTHS AGO, AND THE CONDITION THAT EXISTS NOW WAS THE SAME THAT EXISTED PRIOR TO THE THROTTLE BODY BEING REPLACED 18 MONTHS AGO. VEHICLE CURRENTLY HAS LESS THAN 68,000 MILES. FUEL ECONOMY IS 20% LOWER THAN NORMAL. IT IS FRIGHTENING TO ATTEMPT TO PASS ON 2-LANE ROADS, BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN THE ENGINE WILL SPUTTER. THIS STARTED OCCURRING OCCASIONALLY IN MID-JUNE, 2017, AND NOW OCCURS EVERY TIME YOU DRIVE THE CAR. CODE THAT WAS STORED WAS P2119, "THROTTLE BODY RANGE."

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2017 - ROCKWALL, TX
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED NOTICE JUNE 1, 2016 OF A SAFETY RECALL FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. I HAVE QUERIED OUR LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP (AS WELL AS OTHER DEALERSHIPS IN THE DALLAS AREA) AND HAVE BEEN GIVEN NO INFORMATION AS TO WHEN THIS SAFETY ITEM WILL BE RESOLVED. I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY THE LOCAL FORD SERVICE MANAGER THAT THERE APPEARS TO BE NO REAL URGENCY TO REPLACE THIS AIRBAG DUE TO COST (IT IS LESS COSTLY TO DEAL WITH LAWSUITS THAN WITH REPLACEMENT). I WAS TOLD BY THE SALES DIRECTOR AT THE SAME DEALERSHIP THAT THEY WOULD BUY MY CAR AT BLACK BOOK VALUE AS TRADE-IN ON ANOTHER VEHICLE. WHEN I ASKED WHAT WOULD BE DONE WITH MY FUSION I WAS ADVISED THAT IT WOULD BE SOLD SOMEWHERE OUT OF THE US WHERE THERE ARE NO RECALL CONCERNS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 446
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds