Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2180 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (44)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (7) Power Train (768) Steering (274) Vehicle Speed Control (722)
Electrical System (185) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (31) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (57) Fuel Propulsion System (319) Seats (23) Suspension (15) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (567) Fuel System Gasoline (198) Service Brakes (36) Tires (10) Wheels (76)
Engine And Engine Cooling (88) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 350
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/21/2015 - MCLEANSVILLE, NC
HELLO I HAVE A 2010 FORD FUSION I WAS DRIVING TO GET ON HIGHWAY TO MERGE LEFT. WHEN I ACCELERATED I WAS AT 55 MPH WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY DOWN SHIFTED I TOOK MY FOOT OFF THE GAS AND THEN PROCEEDED TO ACCELERATE AGAIN SLOWLY. NOT TO SAY A CAR ALMOST HIT ME FROM BEHIND BECAUSE OF THE DOWNSHIFT PROBLEM. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHEN I START FROM A STOPPED POSITION I ACCELERATE AND IT MAKES A LOUD NOISE AND DOWNSHIFTS THEN THE TRANSMISSION KICKS IN. PLEASE RECALL THESE CARS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/18/2015 - BROOMFIELD , CO
DRIVING DOWN THE HIGH WAY AND MY CAR LOST ALL ACCELERATING CAPABILITY AND ALMOST CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. MY CAR WAS PREVIOUSLY TAKEN IN THREE MONTHS AGO BECAUSE IT WAS STALLING BUT I WAS TOLD BY FORD WITHOUT ANY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING. I EVEN DID SOME ONLINE RESEARCH BEFORE I WENT TO FORD AND SUGGESTED THE THROTTLE BODY POSITION SENSOR AND THEY SAID IT WOULDN'T CAUSE MY CAR TO DO THAT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/18/2015 - BROOMFIELD , CO
DRIVING DOWN THE HIGH WAY AND MY CAR LOST ALL ACCELERATING CAPABILITY AND ALMOST CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. MY CAR WAS PREVIOUSLY TAKEN IN THREE MONTHS AGO BECAUSE IT WAS STALLING BUT I WAS TOLD BY FORD WITHOUT ANY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING. I EVEN DID SOME ONLINE RESEARCH BEFORE I WENT TO FORD AND SUGGESTED THE THROTTLE BODY POSITION SENSOR AND THEY SAID IT WOULDN'T CAUSE MY CAR TO DO THAT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/18/2015 - STRONGSVILLE, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT APPROXIMATELY 65MPH AND CAME UP BEHIND A TRUCK DOING ABOUT 50MPH. I CHANGED LANES AND WENT TO PASS THE TRUCK. AS I PASSED THE TRUCK MY CAR ACCELERATED SLOWLY AND SEEMED TO NOT SWITCH GEARS AT THE RIGHT TIME, CAUSING A HARD SHIFT AND A "CHUG" FEEL. I PASSED THE TRUCK AND SLOWED DOWN TO 60MPH AND AS THE CAR SHIFTED AGAIN, IT CAUSED ANOTHER HARD SHIFT AND "CHUG" FEEL. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH FORD FUSIONS. MINE DIDN'T START HAPPENING UNTIL AFTER THE PCM UPDATE RECALL THAT WAS DONE ON 2/26/15. I TOOK IT INTO FORD AFTER IT HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AND THEY TOLD ME THAT SINCE THERE IS NO WRENCH ON THE DASH AND NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WITH A CODE, THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG AND CANNOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM I DESCRIBED TO THEM. THIS IS RIDICULOUS THAT MANY CARS HAVE AN ISSUE BUT IT LOOKS LIKE SINCE THERE IS NO ONE THAT HAS BEEN SIGNIFICANTLY INJURED OR KILLED IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO IT, THAT IT ISN'T BEING FIXED. PLEASE RECALL THIS AND FIX IT BEFORE SOMEONE LOSES THEIR LIFE FROM THIS.

View Details

ENGINE

5/18/2015 - STRONGSVILLE, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT APPROXIMATELY 65MPH AND CAME UP BEHIND A TRUCK DOING ABOUT 50MPH. I CHANGED LANES AND WENT TO PASS THE TRUCK. AS I PASSED THE TRUCK MY CAR ACCELERATED SLOWLY AND SEEMED TO NOT SWITCH GEARS AT THE RIGHT TIME, CAUSING A HARD SHIFT AND A "CHUG" FEEL. I PASSED THE TRUCK AND SLOWED DOWN TO 60MPH AND AS THE CAR SHIFTED AGAIN, IT CAUSED ANOTHER HARD SHIFT AND "CHUG" FEEL. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH FORD FUSIONS. MINE DIDN'T START HAPPENING UNTIL AFTER THE PCM UPDATE RECALL THAT WAS DONE ON 2/26/15. I TOOK IT INTO FORD AFTER IT HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AND THEY TOLD ME THAT SINCE THERE IS NO WRENCH ON THE DASH AND NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WITH A CODE, THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG AND CANNOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM I DESCRIBED TO THEM. THIS IS RIDICULOUS THAT MANY CARS HAVE AN ISSUE BUT IT LOOKS LIKE SINCE THERE IS NO ONE THAT HAS BEEN SIGNIFICANTLY INJURED OR KILLED IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO IT, THAT IT ISN'T BEING FIXED. PLEASE RECALL THIS AND FIX IT BEFORE SOMEONE LOSES THEIR LIFE FROM THIS.

View Details

STEERING

5/16/2015 - LACKEYY, KY
I WAS DRIVING AROUND A CURB DOING 55 MPH AND ALL THE SUDDEN THE STEERING WENT OUT. WAY BEYOND MANUAL STEERING, EXTREMELY HARD TO HANDLE. IT WENT OFF THE ROAD AND ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. I HAVE FOUND THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. THE ELECTRIC STEERING BOX IS A PROBLEM AND NOW I CAN BARELY DRIVE IT. MY WIFE HAS NO CHANCE OF USING THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/15/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
I WAS TAKING MY WIFE TO WORK, AS WE BEGAN TO MERGE INTO TRAFFIC THERE WAS A LOSS OF POWER DUE TO SLIPPAGE, HARSHNESS, AND VIOLENT SHIFTING IN THE TRANSMISSION. I WAS AFRAID WE WERE GOING TO CAUSE AN ACCIDENT SO I PULLED OVER TO ALLOW TRAFFIC TO PASS BY. SINCE THEN, ITS BEEN AN ONGOING OCCURRENCE WITH THIS ISSUE. WE'VE BEEN TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP A FEW TIMES TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM BUT STILL IT HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION VIA INTERNET I HAVE NOTICED THAT WE AREN'T THE ONLY ONES EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. AS A HUSBAND, FATHER, AND CONSUMER I BELIEVE THAT THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE HELD LIABLE FOR MULTIPLE FAULTY EQUIPMENT COMPLAINTS, ESPECIALLY THOSE THAT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS OR FATAL ACCIDENTS IF NOT ADDRESS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/13/2015 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
GAS TANK ROTTED OUT ON 2010 FORD FUSION. CAUSED MAJOR FUEL LEAK.

View Details

STEERING

5/13/2015 - SAINT JOHNS BURY, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT TURN, THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2015 - SAINT JOHNS BURY, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT TURN, THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 350
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds