Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2851 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (58)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (642) Vehicle Speed Control (763)
Electrical System (222) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel Propulsion System (387) Seats (27) Suspension (21) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (632) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (60) Tires (14) Wheels (98)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 433
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/24/2017 - WEST POINT, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM), BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED 90 DAYS AFTER THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE ERROR CODE WAS IN REFERENCE TO THE CANISTER PURGE VALVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 98,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/24/2017 - WEST POINT, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM), BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED 90 DAYS AFTER THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE ERROR CODE WAS IN REFERENCE TO THE CANISTER PURGE VALVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 98,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/24/2017 - LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
THE SAME RECALL FOR OTHER FORD MODELS IN 2015 REGARDING THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR LATCH DESCRIBES EXACTLY THE SAME DEFECT FOR MY VEHICLE ON DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR. MY VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A PARKING LOT AND WHEN I TRIED TO OPEN THE DOOR HANDLE TO LET MYSELF OUT, THE DOOR HANDLE CORNER WHERE THE TENSION TO OPEN DOOR CHIPPED. I DIDN'T PAY MUCH ATTENTION AT THE TIME BECAUSE IT WAS STILL ABLE TO OPEN; HOWEVER, ON 3-23-17 AT ABOUT 9AM THE DOOR HANDLE TENSION WAS LOST ALL TOGETHER SO I WAS ACTUALLY LOCKED IN CAR WHILE PARKED. I SEARCHED THROUGH INTERNET TO FIND IF THIS ISSUE HAS REPEATED FOR OTHER FORD OWNERS, BUT ONLY FOUND FORD TAURUS, MKS, FIESTA AND 2011 FORWARD. WHAT OF THE 2010 FORD FUSION WITH THE SAME EXACT ISSUE WITH THE DOOR HANDLE AS DESCRIBED? FORTUNATELY OR UNFORTUNATELY, THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED SO THERE WERE NO ACCIDENTS. HOPING FORD WOULD EXPAND THE RECALL TO 2010 FORD FUSIONS SO TO PREVENT ACCIDENTS HAPPENING. THANK YOU!

View Details

STEERING

3/23/2017 - TOVENTRY, RI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER REPLACED THE POWER STEERING GEAR ASSEMBLY AND THE POWER STEERING RACK, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/23/2017 - SARASOTA, FL
TAKATA RECALL IT IS TAKING TOO LONG TO HAVE THIS FIXED AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/23/2017 - ST.PETE BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/21/2017 - IRVING, TX
AFTER DRIVING IN DALLAS THX, I DROVE HOME ON HIGHWAY 183. ONCE I GOT OFF 183 IN TURNED TO THE STREET IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD WHERE KIDS AFTER SCHOOL WERE PLAYING OUTSIDE AND MY KIDS. I TURNED INTO MY DRIVEWAY BUT AS I WAS STILL DRIVING ALL STEERING WAS LOST AS SOON AS I STRAIGHTENED IT. IF I HADN'T WENT HOME AND WAS STILL DRIVING I COULD OF REALLY HURT SOMEONE OR KIDS OR MYSELF REALLY BAD OR CAUSED A DEATH!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - BRANDON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT'S MOTHER OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT'S MOTHER RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/20/2017 - PORT ST LUCIE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE THE CONTACT'S DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND THE POWER ASSIST WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING GEAR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 101,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2017 - LONG BEACH, CA
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED THE SAFETY RECALL IN JULY OF 2016 AND STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED NOTICE THAT THERE IS A SOLUTION. I WOULD NOT CONSIDER THIS "IN A TIMELY MANNER". THIS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND I DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING IN THE CAR WITH MY FAMILY MEMBERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 433
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds