Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2892 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (76) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (60)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (832) Steering (663) Vehicle Speed Control (765)
Electrical System (223) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (80) Fuel Propulsion System (390) Seats (28) Suspension (22) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (634) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (62) Tires (14) Wheels (99)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 438
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/18/2017 - MC KEESPORT, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED BEFORE ACCELERATING. THE TRANSMISSION AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,820.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/18/2017 - MC KEESPORT, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE HESITATED BEFORE ACCELERATING. THE TRANSMISSION AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,820.

View Details

STEERING

5/14/2017 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
JUST PAID $1658.00 FOR THE REMOVAL AND REPLACEMENT OF THE RACK & PINION IN OUR 2010 FORD FUSION DUE TO AN INHERENT DEFECT OF THE STEERING SYSTEM THAT OCCURS AROUND 90,0000 -100,000 MILES.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/14/2017 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
JUST PAID $1658.00 FOR THE REMOVAL AND REPLACEMENT OF THE RACK & PINION IN OUR 2010 FORD FUSION DUE TO AN INHERENT DEFECT OF THE STEERING SYSTEM THAT OCCURS AROUND 90,0000 -100,000 MILES.

View Details

WHEELS

5/14/2017 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
JUST PAID $1658.00 FOR THE REMOVAL AND REPLACEMENT OF THE RACK & PINION IN OUR 2010 FORD FUSION DUE TO AN INHERENT DEFECT OF THE STEERING SYSTEM THAT OCCURS AROUND 90,0000 -100,000 MILES.

View Details

STEERING

5/14/2017 - LOUISVILLE, KY
POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILURE NOTIFICATION. WHEN I STARTED MY CAR IN MY GARAGE, THE POWER STEERING WOULDN'T WORK AND I GOT THE ABOVE MESSAGE ON THE DASHBOARD AND AN ALARM. I TURNED THE ENGINE OFF AND RESTARTED THE CAR, AND THE POWER STEERING WENT TO NORMAL. I DID AN INTERNET SEARCH AND FOUND OUT THAT THIS HAS BEEN A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM, BUT CAN'T FIND OUT IF THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL

View Details

STEERING

5/14/2017 - NEWPORT, NC
POWER STEERING FAILED. WARNING LIGHTS SERVICE ADVANCETRAC, SERVICE POWER STEERING. PULLING RIGHT ONTO CITY STREET, LIGHT TRAFFIC. EXTREME DIFFICULTY MANEUVERING CAR. TROUBLE STAYING IN LANE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/12/2017 - KISSIMMEE, FL
TAKATA RECALL - RECALL RECEIVED - 2 YRS. LATER NO RESOLUTION. FEAR OF DRIVING CAR. ONLY COMFORTABLE DRIVING CLOSE TO HOME. 10 YR OLD VEHICLE WITH ONLY 35,000 MILES ON IT. FEEL THIS CAR SHOULD BE RE-PURCHASED BY DEALER SINCE THEY DO NOT SEEM TO CARE ABOUT THE SAFETY FACTOR. HAVE ALEADY HAD TO HAVE THROTTLE BODY REPLACED DUE TO CAR JUST STOPPING WHEN BEING DRIVEN AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. RECALL ON POSSIBLE LEAKING GAS TANK. ALMOST 2 YEARS - NO RESOLUTION. WOULD YOU LIKE TO DRIVE THIS PIECE OF CRAP ON THE HIGHWAY?????

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2017 - KISSIMMEE, FL
TAKATA RECALL - RECALL RECEIVED - 2 YRS. LATER NO RESOLUTION. FEAR OF DRIVING CAR. ONLY COMFORTABLE DRIVING CLOSE TO HOME. 10 YR OLD VEHICLE WITH ONLY 35,000 MILES ON IT. FEEL THIS CAR SHOULD BE RE-PURCHASED BY DEALER SINCE THEY DO NOT SEEM TO CARE ABOUT THE SAFETY FACTOR. HAVE ALEADY HAD TO HAVE THROTTLE BODY REPLACED DUE TO CAR JUST STOPPING WHEN BEING DRIVEN AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. RECALL ON POSSIBLE LEAKING GAS TANK. ALMOST 2 YEARS - NO RESOLUTION. WOULD YOU LIKE TO DRIVE THIS PIECE OF CRAP ON THE HIGHWAY?????

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2017 - SANTA BARBARA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE RECALL DATE FOR THE AIRBAG RECALL WAS JUNE 2016 AND IT HAS NOW BEEN NEARLY A YEAR AND FORD STILL HAS "NO REMEDY" FOR THIS RECALL. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS IN THE CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. IN ADDITION, I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THIS RECALL OR THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY ISSUE THAT MY CAR ALSO HAS BUT NOW IS PAST THE "EXTENDED WARRANTY" AND THEY WILL NOT FIX FOR FREE, DESPITE ME HAVING MADE A COMPLAINT ABOUT IT IN THE PAST. LAST WEEK, I WAS ON THE FREEWAY TRAVELING AT 70 MPH, MY CAR SUDDENLY STOPPED ACCELERATING AND SLOWED DOWN RAPIDLY. I HAD BEEN LUCKY NO ONE WAS CLOSELY FOLLOWING BEHIND ME AND I WAS IN THE RIGHT LANE AND QUICKLY COULD PULL OVER OR I COULD HAVE BEEN HIT FROM BEHIND AT A VERY FAST SPEED BECAUSE OF THE ETB FAILING. I HAVE NEVER BEEN NOTIFIED OF ANY OF THE SAFETY ISSUES THAT MY CAR HAS. FORD HAS FAILED TO NOTIFY ME AND I FEEL THAT BECAUSE THEY DID NOT SEND ME ANYTHING, EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE MY ADDRESS AND EMAIL, THEY PUT ME AT RISK OF AN ACCIDENT THAT COULD HAVE LED TO SERIOUS INJURIES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 438
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds