Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2120 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (41)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (761) Steering (242) Vehicle Speed Control (718)
Electrical System (181) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (31) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (23) Suspension (15) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (553) Fuel System Gasoline (194) Service Brakes (37) Tires (10) Wheels (74)
Engine And Engine Cooling (88) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 343
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/27/2015 - HEBRON, MD
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE AND STAY ON FOR APPROXIMATELY 2 WEEKS BEFORE TURNING OFF. ONCE THE DRIVER SIDE LIGHT TURN OFF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE AND STAY ON FOR APPROXIMATELY 2 WEEKS. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE WOULD OCCUR WITH AND WITH OUT PASSENGERS IN THE SEATS. VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000. JFT

View Details

STEERING

2/26/2015 - TAMPA, FL
POWER STEERING FAILED.

View Details

STEERING

2/25/2015 - GRAND ISLAND, NY
FORD FUSION POWER STEERING PROBLEM. OUR 2010 FORD FUSION 2.5L POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING WITHOUT WARNING. ONLY HAS 42400 MILES ON IT. I AM SEEING MANY POSTS ONLINE RELATING TO THIS PROBLEM WITH ONLY TEMPORARY SOLUTIONS. SINCE THIS SITE TARGETS SAFETY CONCERNS I THINK IT WOULD MAKE SENSE TO TRY TO FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE PEOPLE END UP GETTING INJURED, OR WORSE DEAD DUE TO LOSS OF ABILITY TO HANDLE THE VEHICLE. I HOPE IT DOESN'T TAKE A TRAGEDY OR MULTIPLE BEFORE SOMETHING IS FINALLY DONE ABOUT THIS GROWING PROBLEM. I DOUBT THE 500+ FILED COMPLAINTS ON FORD FUSION ON THIS SITE REPRESENTS THE TOTAL NUMBER OF INCIDENTS THAT ARE ACTUALLY TAKING PLACE. IF THIS IS JUST A NUMBERS GAME THEN THERE WILL NEVER BE INCENTIVE FOR THE MANUFACTURERS TO DO A BETTER JOB AS A MASS RECALL IS A LOT MORE EXPENSIVE THAN A FEW LEGAL PAYOUTS. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. IT'S NOT LIKE WE'RE COMPLAINING ABOUT A FAULTY RADIO. THIS IS ABOUT STEERING THE VEHICLE. ALSO, CONSUMERS ARE SPENDING SIGNIFICANT AMOUNTS OF MONEY WITHOUT THE PROBLEM BEING FIXED. FORD SAYS "WARRANTY IS OVER". SO I AM AT THE MERCY OF THE DEALERS, WHOM APPARENTLY DO NOT HAVE A SOLUTION. SINCE FORD DOES NOT KNOW WHAT'S CAUSING THIS COMMON ISSUE, AND THE DEALERS CANNOT FIGURE IT OUT, THEN WHO IS LEFT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM? FORD SHOULD BE FORCED TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND PROVIDE A WARRANTY EXTENSION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/24/2015 - LUDLOW, MA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT A HIGH SPEED, THE VEHICLE JERKED AND LOST POWER AS THE SERVICE VEHICLE SOON WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/19/2015 - PORT CHARLOTTE , FL
2010 FORD FUSION SEL. 2010 FORD FUSION SEL. AT APPROXIMATELY 50,000 MILES I EXPERIENCED A DRIVER HEATED SEAT FAILURE WHILE IN A COLD CLIMATE BELOW 40 DEGREES, HEATER ELEMENT GOT REALLY HOT TO THE POINT WHERE IT WAS UNCOMFORTABLE AND BURNING SKIN ON BACK AND SEAT THEN A COMPLETE FAILURE OF HEATING ELEMENT ON DRIVER SIDE IT SEEMS TO HAVE SHORTED OUT AS THE HEAT CONTROL BUTTON ON DASH ONLY STAYS LIT FOR ABOUT THREE SECONDS AND THEN GOES OUT, THIS IS A SERIOUS DEFECT THAT COULD POSSIBLY CAUSE A FIRE INSIDE THE SEAT / SEATS BURNING THE VEHICLE (AND OCCUPANTS) INSIDE THEREBY CAUSING PROPERTY DAMAGE INJURY OR DEATH IF IT CATCHES ON FIRE AND OCCUPANT / OCCUPANTS ARE SLEEPING IN VEHICLE. AFTER SOME RESEARCH I FOUND OUT THIS COMMON IN FORD FUSIONS AND HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED BY FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/18/2015 - ROCHESTER HILL, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER MODULE WAS SHORT CIRCUITING AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND REPROGRAMMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/16/2015 - TRUXTON, MO
I WENT AROUND A LEFT HAND TURN IN THE ROAD AND THE CAR CONTINUED TO VEER LEFT RUNNING ME OFF THE ROAD WHERE I GLANCED OFF A ROAD SIGN BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO REGAIN CONTROL OF THE CAR. I HAVE NOTICED THIS PROBLEM IN THE PAST WHERE IT FEELS LIKE I HAVE BLOWN OUT THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT TIRE AND THE CAR PULLS HARD TO THE LEFT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/14/2015 - FORT WAYNE, IN
THE FIRST TIME I NOTICED SOMETHING WRONG I WAS TRYING TO PASS A SLOWER MOVING CAR. I TURNED THE SIGNAL ON, MOVED OVER TO THE PASSING LANE, WENT TO ACCL. AND THE CAR BASICALLY RED LINED AND WENT NO WHERE. SO I DON'T PASS AND GOD FOR BID PULL OUT IN FRONT OF FASTER MOVING CARS. NOW, AFTER DRIVING ACROSS TOWN, AND IT GETS UP TO NORMAL RUNNING TEMPS THE CAR HAS TROUBLE SHIFTING AROUND 3RD THROUGH 5TH GEARS. IT LURCHES LIKE IT WOULD IF A NEW DRIVER IN A MANUAL TRANSMISSION MIGHT DO, UNTIL YOU LET OFF THE GAS AND I GUESS LET THE MOTOR CATCH UP.

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2015 - DALLAS, TX
I WAS DRIVING ON A SIDE STREET AT 35 MPH AND HIT A LARGE POTHOLE ON THE PASSENGER FRONT TIRE. I PULLED OVER AND CALLED AAA TO CHANGE MY TIRE. AAA CAME AND CHANGED MY TIRE, AND THEN WHEN I TURNED MY CAR BACK ON IT SAID POWER STEERING FAILURE. I ASKED THE AAA WORKER IF ANYTHING WAS WRONG AND HE CHECKED EVERYTHING OUT AND COULDN'T PROVIDE A REASON FOR WHY THE POWER STEERING WOULD HAVE FAILED. THE STEERING WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND REQUIRED ALL OF MY STRENGTH TO DRIVE THE 1 MILE LEFT TO MY HOME. I DROVE THE CAR TO THE FORD DEALER THE NEXT DAY AND THE STEERING WAS STILL VERY DIFFICULT. FORD DID NOT PROVIDE ME WITH AN EXPLANATION FOR WHY THE POWER STEERING FAILED. I PAID $1,923.79 TO REPLACE THE ELECTRONIC STEERING GEAR AND PERFORM PROGRAMMABLE MODULE INSTALLATION (CODE P07AE IN PSCM).

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE POWER STEERING SEIZED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED OR DIAGNOSED. THE DEALER ADVISED THE CONTACT TO PULL OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TURN OFF AND RESTART THE VEHICLE THE NEXT TIME THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 343
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds