Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1824 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (34)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (703) Steering (106) Vehicle Speed Control (676)
Electrical System (156) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (23) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (36) Fuel Propulsion System (293) Seats (18) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (507) Fuel System Gasoline (181) Service Brakes (26) Tires (9) Wheels (62)
Engine And Engine Cooling (81) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 299
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

4/15/2014 - MOUNT VERNON, IL
WHILE ROTATING THE TIRES, I NOTICED THAT TWO OF THE WHEEL STUDS HAD SHEARED OFF THE FRONT LEFT WHEEL. THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS MODEL OF FUSION BUT MY CAR HAS MANUFACTURED ON 3/28/2009 AND THE RECALL ONLY COVERS VEHICLES MANUFACTURED FROM 4/1/2009 THROUGH 4/30/2009. SINCE MY FAILURE IS IDENTICAL TO WHAT THE RECALL ADDRESSES, I SUBMIT THAT THERE ARE SOME VEHICLES THAT FAILED TO GET COVERED BY THE RECALL AND THE DANGER OF THEM HAVING WHEEL BOLT FAILURES SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY FORD AND A REMEDY OFFERED. I HAVE CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER AND HE IS UNABLE TO OFFER A SOLUTION. I ALSO CONTACTED FORD (CASE #CAS4265584) AND THEY REFUSED TO TAKE ANY ACTION. NEITHER OF THOSE CONTACTED COULD OFFER A SOLUTION AND I AM LEFT WONDERING IF THIS VEHICLE IS SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/15/2014 - GREAT FALLS, VA
APPROXIMATELY TWO YEARS AGO, I WAS DRIVING DOWN RT 28 IN FAIRFAX, VA. I WAS GOING ABOUT 60 MPH WHEN MY CAR TURNED OFF. NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES, TO SPEED. THE CAR BEHIND ME SLAMMED ON HIS BRAKES AND NARROWLY MISSED REAR ENDING ME. I MADE IT OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I TOOK MY CAR TO KOONS FORD STERLING, THEY TOLD ME IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY. I CALLED FORD MOTOR CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED AND ALSO TOLD THEM THAT I GOGGLED IT AND FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME THING. I AS TOLD THAT FORD HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF PROBLEMS WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. I PAID TO HAVE THE WORK DONE. FAST FORWARD...............THREE WEEKS AGO WE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD TELLING US THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS NOT BEING RECALLED AND IF WE HAVE ALREADY HAD THE WORK DONE, WE SHOULD TAKE THE RECEIPT UP TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR OUR REFUND. WELL THAT WAS ON APRIL 1. STILL NOTHING. EACH TIME I CALL I'M TOLD THAT IT'S STILL UNDER REVIEW. ASIDE FROM THE FACT THAT I PROBABLY WILL NEVER GET A REFUND, I'M WONDERING HOW MANY PEOPLE DIED FROM THIS. IT TOOK FORD 2-3 YEARS TO DO THIS RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/15/2014 - GREAT FALLS, VA
APPROXIMATELY TWO YEARS AGO, I WAS DRIVING DOWN RT 28 IN FAIRFAX, VA. I WAS GOING ABOUT 60 MPH WHEN MY CAR TURNED OFF. NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES, TO SPEED. THE CAR BEHIND ME SLAMMED ON HIS BRAKES AND NARROWLY MISSED REAR ENDING ME. I MADE IT OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I TOOK MY CAR TO KOONS FORD STERLING, THEY TOLD ME IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY. I CALLED FORD MOTOR CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED AND ALSO TOLD THEM THAT I GOGGLED IT AND FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME THING. I AS TOLD THAT FORD HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF PROBLEMS WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. I PAID TO HAVE THE WORK DONE. FAST FORWARD...............THREE WEEKS AGO WE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD TELLING US THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS NOT BEING RECALLED AND IF WE HAVE ALREADY HAD THE WORK DONE, WE SHOULD TAKE THE RECEIPT UP TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR OUR REFUND. WELL THAT WAS ON APRIL 1. STILL NOTHING. EACH TIME I CALL I'M TOLD THAT IT'S STILL UNDER REVIEW. ASIDE FROM THE FACT THAT I PROBABLY WILL NEVER GET A REFUND, I'M WONDERING HOW MANY PEOPLE DIED FROM THIS. IT TOOK FORD 2-3 YEARS TO DO THIS RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2014 - GREAT FALLS, VA
APPROXIMATELY TWO YEARS AGO, I WAS DRIVING DOWN RT 28 IN FAIRFAX, VA. I WAS GOING ABOUT 60 MPH WHEN MY CAR TURNED OFF. NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES, TO SPEED. THE CAR BEHIND ME SLAMMED ON HIS BRAKES AND NARROWLY MISSED REAR ENDING ME. I MADE IT OVER TO THE SHOULDER. I TOOK MY CAR TO KOONS FORD STERLING, THEY TOLD ME IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY. I CALLED FORD MOTOR CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED AND ALSO TOLD THEM THAT I GOGGLED IT AND FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME THING. I AS TOLD THAT FORD HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF PROBLEMS WITH THE THROTTLE BODY. I PAID TO HAVE THE WORK DONE. FAST FORWARD...............THREE WEEKS AGO WE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD TELLING US THAT THE THROTTLE BODY WAS NOT BEING RECALLED AND IF WE HAVE ALREADY HAD THE WORK DONE, WE SHOULD TAKE THE RECEIPT UP TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR OUR REFUND. WELL THAT WAS ON APRIL 1. STILL NOTHING. EACH TIME I CALL I'M TOLD THAT IT'S STILL UNDER REVIEW. ASIDE FROM THE FACT THAT I PROBABLY WILL NEVER GET A REFUND, I'M WONDERING HOW MANY PEOPLE DIED FROM THIS. IT TOOK FORD 2-3 YEARS TO DO THIS RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/14/2014 - WESTMINSTER, MD
TRAVELING ON A ROAD IN ORLANDO FL AND LOST SPEED AND THEN EVENTUALLY LOOSING POWER AND HAD TO DRIFT OFF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. FINALLY WAS ABLE TO START THE CAR JUST TO BE ABLE TO GET IT BACK TO MY HOME. HAD TO GET THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND FOUND THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD WENT BAD. HAD TO GET IT REPLACED. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS WHEN DRIVING AT A GOOD SPEED AND ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU LOOSE POWER, THANK GOD I DIDNT GET IN A ACCIDENT. I SEE THAT THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS PART WITH FORD BUT MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/14/2014 - WESTMINSTER, MD
TRAVELING ON A ROAD IN ORLANDO FL AND LOST SPEED AND THEN EVENTUALLY LOOSING POWER AND HAD TO DRIFT OFF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. FINALLY WAS ABLE TO START THE CAR JUST TO BE ABLE TO GET IT BACK TO MY HOME. HAD TO GET THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP AND FOUND THAT THE THROTTLE BODY HAD WENT BAD. HAD TO GET IT REPLACED. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS WHEN DRIVING AT A GOOD SPEED AND ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU LOOSE POWER, THANK GOD I DIDNT GET IN A ACCIDENT. I SEE THAT THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS PART WITH FORD BUT MY VIN IS NOT INCLUDED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/13/2014 - MONROVIA, IN
AXLE SEAL ON DRIVERS SIDE HAD FAILED. I HAD TO HAVE SEAL AND AXLE REPLACED, LEAKING LARGE AMOUNTS OF TRANSMISSION FLUID NEXT TO TIRE. AXLE WAS REPLACED WITH REDESIGNED PART AT MY COST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/11/2014 - FISHERS, IN
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE, VEHICLE WILL SUDDENLY "STALL" (ENGINE STAYS RUNNING, BUT LOSES ALL POWER). CAN TURN OFF ENGINE, AND RESTART VEHICLE AND WILL RUN. THIS HAS OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. PREVIOUS ATTEMPTS NO "CODE" HAS BEEN STORED, SO DEALER WOULD PROVIDE NO RESOLUTION TO THE ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/11/2014 - FISHERS, IN
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE, VEHICLE WILL SUDDENLY "STALL" (ENGINE STAYS RUNNING, BUT LOSES ALL POWER). CAN TURN OFF ENGINE, AND RESTART VEHICLE AND WILL RUN. THIS HAS OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. PREVIOUS ATTEMPTS NO "CODE" HAS BEEN STORED, SO DEALER WOULD PROVIDE NO RESOLUTION TO THE ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

4/9/2014 - TROY, MI
2010 FORD FUSION SE 2.6L DROVE VEHICLE TO RESTAURANT FOR DINNER. WHEN WE CAME OUT AFTER APPROX 1 1/2 HOURS STARTED CAR, WITHIN 30 SECONDS "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILURE" LIGHT CAME ON AND THERE WAS NO POWER STEERING. PUT CAR IN REVERSE, TRIED TO DRIVE BUT WAS SO UNBELIEVABLY TIGHT, COULD ALMOST NOT TURN AT ALL. PUT CAR BACK IN PARK AND TURNED ENGINE OFF. WAITED APPROX 20 SECONDS AND RESTARTED CAR. "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILURE" LIGHT CAME IMMEDIATELY BACK ON. DROVE ACROSS PARKING LOT TO GAS STATION TO PURCHASE POWER STEERING FLUID AND FOUND OUT THAT MY VEHICLE DOES NOT HAVE POWER STEERING FLUID...IT'S ELECTRICAL. WHILE THE ENGINE WAS OFF AT THE GAS STATION EVIDENTLY THE SYSTEM RESET ITSELF BECAUSE WHEN WE RESTARTED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. - I HAD MY FAMILY..2 SMALL KIDS AND HUSBAND IN THE CAR..THIS WAS VERY FRIGHTENING...AFTER DOING ALL THE RESEARCH TONIGHT ABOUT THIS FAILURE...I'M HONESTLY VERY FRIGHTENED TO DRIVE IT ANYMORE. I HAVE MANY FUTURE DOCTOR APPOINTMENTS ABOUT 2 1/2 HOUR DRIVE FROM MY HOUSE COMING UP FOR SURGERY...AND I'M SERIOUSLY QUESTIONING FORD'S THINKING ON NOT RECALLING THE VEHICLES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 299
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds