Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1931 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (40)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (733) Steering (133) Vehicle Speed Control (696)
Electrical System (169) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (26) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (40) Fuel Propulsion System (310) Seats (18) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (533) Fuel System Gasoline (184) Service Brakes (30) Tires (10) Wheels (68)
Engine And Engine Cooling (82) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 316
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/27/2014 - SUN PRAIRIE, WI
BEEN NOTICING THE CAR WOULD IDLE ROUGH FROM TIME TO TIME. WAS DRIVING HOME ON AUGUST 25, 2014 AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON, HAD NO ACCELERATION, EVEN PUT THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR BOARD. PULLED OFF SHUT CAR DOWN, AND RESTARTED AND EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. DID NOTICE SOME MORE SPUTTERING ON THE DRIVE HOME. TOOK IT IN AUGUST 27, 2014 AND DEALER STATED IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY SENSOR. $485.00 TO REPAIR THIS. I HAVE A 2005 FORD F150 ALSO AND STUCK $3,700 INTO IT LAST YEAR. THINKING THESE WILL BE THE LAST FORD PRODUCTS I WILL EVER OWN. I HAVE A 2002 TOYOTA CAMRY WITH 225,000, ONLY THING I EVER REPLACED, OTHER THAN REGULAR MAINTENANCE ITEMS, WAS THE WATER PUMP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/26/2014 - PERHAM, MN
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS VIOLENTLY JERKING AND WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. THE SENSOR ILLUMINATED FOR THE THROTTLE BODY ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED AND REPLACED THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,212. DYD

View Details

STEERING

8/21/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
I WAS DRIVING TO WORK, I LIVE LESS THAN 5 MILES AWAY FROM MY WORK, AND I NOTICED THE LOW PRESSURE LIGHT CAME ON, I WENT ON TO WORK WHERE I DISCOVERED MY TIRE PICKED UP A NAIL. I CHANGED THE TIRE DURING A LUNCH BREAK AND DURING THAT BREAK AS I DROVE BACK TO WORK, THE SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW NOTIFICATION CAME ON AND THEN THE ADVANCE TRACK LIGHT CAME ON. IMMEDIATELY THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AND WAS HARD TO TURN LEFT OR RIGHT. I FEEL THIS ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING FAILURE IS A FAULTY PART. DIAGNOSIS FROM FORD STATES I NEED TO REPLACE THE PART DUE TO (FRICTION ELEMENTS DETECTED BY THE CONTROL MODULE) ($1700) I FEEL STUCK IN WHAT TO DO AS I FEEL NOTHING WAS WRONG EVER WITH MY POWER STEERING UNTILL THE LOW PRESSURE LIGHT APPEARED. FORD NEEDS TO RECALL THIS AS ITS DANGEROUS AND EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR.

View Details

WHEELS

8/21/2014 - MASCOUTAH, IL
NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 11V574000 NEEDS TO BE EXPANDED. MY 2010 FORD FUSION HAD A FRONT WHEEL STUD BREAK OFF ON THE DRIVERS SIDE AT APPROX. 43,500 MILES. THE DEALER AND FORD CUSTOMER CARE TOLD ME IT WASN'T UNDER THE RECALL BUT REPLACED IT IN "GOOD FAITH" SINCE THE CAR WAS ALREADY AT THE DEALER FOR A NON-RELATED RECALL. AT 63,688 A STUD BROKE OFF OF EACH OF THE FRONT WHEELS. DEALER AND FORD AGAIN TOLD ME IT WASN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. THIS COST ME $267.58. AFTER MUCH COMPLAINING FORD DECIDED TO REIMBURSE ME FOR $167.58 AND CHARGE ME A $100 DEDUCTIBLE. NOW AT 81,000 MILES YET ANOTHER WHEEL STUD BROKE OFF OF THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT WHEEL AND AGAIN THE DEALER AND FORD TELL ME I'M NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. THE RECALL WAS FOR 2010 FUSIONS, WITH STEEL WHEELS BUILT AT THE HERMOSILLO PLANT - WHICH MINE WAS. THE RECALL DATE RANGE WAS DECEMBER 1, 2009 THROUGH NOVEMBER 13, 2010. MY VEHICLE BUILD DATE NOVEMBER 28, 2009 (WHICH WAS A SATURDAY) JUST 2 DAYS PRIOR TO THE BEGIN DATE. THIS VEHICLE WAS BUILT AT THE PLANT IN QUESTION AND IS EXPERIENCING THE PROBLEM AS SPECIFIED IN THE RECALL (A TOTAL OF 4 LUG STUDS HAVE BROKEN OFF WITH A POSSIBILITY OF 6 MORE BREAKING) BUT BECAUSE OF 2 DAYS (WHICH COULD VERY POSSIBLY BE A BACK-DATE FOR AN ACCOUNTING OR A PRODUCTION REPORT) FORD CLAIMS IT'S NOT COVERED BY THE RECALL. THIS IS FORD'S WAY OF IGNORING THEIR RESPONSIBILITY TO A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION. THERE ARE NUMEROUS CLAIMS ON THIS SITE REGARDING THIS SITUATION. NHTSA SHOULD EXPAND THE RECALL AND REQUIRE FORD TO REPLACE ALL LUG STUDS (NOT JUST THOSE THAT ARE BROKEN AT THE TIME) ON THE ENTIRE 2010 PRODUCTION OF FUSIONS BUILT IN HERMOSILLO WITH STEEL WHEELS. THIS IS NOT ABOUT THE COST OF REPAIR, THIS IS TO PREVENT SERIOUS INJURY THAT FORD COULD PREVENT.

View Details

STEERING

8/19/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
WHILE DRIVING BACK HOME TO CINCINNATI, OHIO FROM LEXINGTON, KENTUCKY AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, MY STEERING WHEEL STIFFENED UP. I AM A SMALL FRAME WOMAN AND IT WAS ALMOST UNREAL FOR ME TO GUIDE MYSELF TO SAFETY. I FRANTICALLY JUMPED OUT OF MY CAR BECAUSE I SAW MY WHOLE LIFE FLASH BEFORE MY EYES. I CALLED A FRIEND OF MINES WHO CAME TO GET ME AND MY CAR AND TOOK IT TO A REPAIR SHOP. THEY QUOTED A PRICE OF $2200 FOR RACK AND PINION. A FOUR YEAR OLD CAR SHOULD NOT BE COSTING ME THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY SO SOON ESPECIALLY AFTER READING THESE FORUMS AND SEEING THAT THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR A WHILE. WHY HASN'T A RECALL BEEN MADE FOR THIS DEADLY, LIFE-THREATENING PROBLEM? I HAVE A FIVE YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. WHAT IF SHE WAS IN THE CAR WITH ME?!!! THANK GOD SHE WASN'T.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/19/2014 - EUPORA, MS
I PARKED MY CAR ON A SLIGHT INCLINE. I GOT OUT AND LIKE I HAVE DONE MANY TIMES, PUT MY CAR IN PARK. I LEFT THE ENGINE RUNNING AND WAS OUT GETTING MY DOG SOME WATER, PLACED THE WATER ON THE DECK AND TURNED TO GET IN MY CAR, I HEARD THIS POP OF A SOUND AND MY CAR STARTED ROLLING BACKWARD. IT STAYED ON THIS GOOD ROAD I HAD INTO MY GARDEN, GOING BACKWARD, I TRIED TO GET IN THE CAR AND STOP IT, BUT THE ANGLE OF ENTRY AND SPEED KEPT ME FROM DOING THAT. IT THEN TOOK A PATH OFF THE ROAD AND I WATCHED AS IT VANISHED INTO A GULLY, ABOUT 8 TO 12 FEET DEEP. IT COST ME APPROX $3800.00 TO REPAIR, PLUS RENTAL, PLUS WRECKER, PLUS CHECKING THE UNDER BODY AND TIRES, WHEELS. I WAS TOLD THAT THE GEARS HAD JUMPED LOOSE. IT WAS A HORROR SHOW, PLUS COSTLY, AND I WAS VERY LUCKY THAT IT WENT IN THE GULLY, INSTEAD OF THE YARD NEXT TO MY PROPERTY WHERE 3 KIDS WERE PLAYING. I HAVE HEARD OTHER SIMILAR STORIES, WHAT HAS OR IS BEING DONE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/19/2014 - EUPORA, MS
I PARKED MY CAR ON A SLIGHT INCLINE. I GOT OUT AND LIKE I HAVE DONE MANY TIMES, PUT MY CAR IN PARK. I LEFT THE ENGINE RUNNING AND WAS OUT GETTING MY DOG SOME WATER, PLACED THE WATER ON THE DECK AND TURNED TO GET IN MY CAR, I HEARD THIS POP OF A SOUND AND MY CAR STARTED ROLLING BACKWARD. IT STAYED ON THIS GOOD ROAD I HAD INTO MY GARDEN, GOING BACKWARD, I TRIED TO GET IN THE CAR AND STOP IT, BUT THE ANGLE OF ENTRY AND SPEED KEPT ME FROM DOING THAT. IT THEN TOOK A PATH OFF THE ROAD AND I WATCHED AS IT VANISHED INTO A GULLY, ABOUT 8 TO 12 FEET DEEP. IT COST ME APPROX $3800.00 TO REPAIR, PLUS RENTAL, PLUS WRECKER, PLUS CHECKING THE UNDER BODY AND TIRES, WHEELS. I WAS TOLD THAT THE GEARS HAD JUMPED LOOSE. IT WAS A HORROR SHOW, PLUS COSTLY, AND I WAS VERY LUCKY THAT IT WENT IN THE GULLY, INSTEAD OF THE YARD NEXT TO MY PROPERTY WHERE 3 KIDS WERE PLAYING. I HAVE HEARD OTHER SIMILAR STORIES, WHAT HAS OR IS BEING DONE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM?

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/19/2014 - EUPORA, MS
I PARKED MY CAR ON A SLIGHT INCLINE. I GOT OUT AND LIKE I HAVE DONE MANY TIMES, PUT MY CAR IN PARK. I LEFT THE ENGINE RUNNING AND WAS OUT GETTING MY DOG SOME WATER, PLACED THE WATER ON THE DECK AND TURNED TO GET IN MY CAR, I HEARD THIS POP OF A SOUND AND MY CAR STARTED ROLLING BACKWARD. IT STAYED ON THIS GOOD ROAD I HAD INTO MY GARDEN, GOING BACKWARD, I TRIED TO GET IN THE CAR AND STOP IT, BUT THE ANGLE OF ENTRY AND SPEED KEPT ME FROM DOING THAT. IT THEN TOOK A PATH OFF THE ROAD AND I WATCHED AS IT VANISHED INTO A GULLY, ABOUT 8 TO 12 FEET DEEP. IT COST ME APPROX $3800.00 TO REPAIR, PLUS RENTAL, PLUS WRECKER, PLUS CHECKING THE UNDER BODY AND TIRES, WHEELS. I WAS TOLD THAT THE GEARS HAD JUMPED LOOSE. IT WAS A HORROR SHOW, PLUS COSTLY, AND I WAS VERY LUCKY THAT IT WENT IN THE GULLY, INSTEAD OF THE YARD NEXT TO MY PROPERTY WHERE 3 KIDS WERE PLAYING. I HAVE HEARD OTHER SIMILAR STORIES, WHAT HAS OR IS BEING DONE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2014 - SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI
VEHICLE RECEIVED UPDATED SOFTWARE IN 2010 FOR THE TRANSMISSION VIA THE RECALL. CONTINUED WITH THE SAME PROBLEM OF SHIFTING FROM PARK TO DRIVE AND AT HIGHER SPEEDS THE TRANSMISSION WAS SLIPPING. TOOK IT TO THREE SEPARATE DEALERS AND FINALLY THEY DID A VISUAL AND DISCOVERED THE TRANSMISSION WAS FRIED!!!! THERE WEREN'T ANY CODES OFF AT THE TIME EITHER. HAD TO GET A NEW TRANSMISSION IN 2011. PROBLEM STILL WAS OCCURRING, BUT NOT AS SEVERE. PROBLEM NOW IS IT'S GETTING WORSE AGAIN. TOOK IN CAR AGAIN AND WAS CHARGED 100 DOLLARS FOR A THEM TO CHECK IT AND NO CODES AND THEY SAY NO PROBLEM. I DO HAVE A PROBLEM. IT'S AN INTERMITTENT THING THAT I CAN'T DUPLICATE SPOT ON ALL OF THE TIME. I'M FRUSTRATED AND SCARED TO DRIVE THIS THING. ON TOP OF THAT THE DEALER HAS HAD THE CAR FOR 5 DAYS WITHOUT A RENTAL. FRUSTRATED THAT THEY RECALLED THE CAR FOR THE PROBLEM, BUT WITH THE SAME PROBLEM THEY CHARGE ME FOR LOOKING AT IT. SHOULDN'T HAVE TO GET A NEW TRANSMISSION EVERY 30,000 MILES. PLEASE ADVISE ON WHO TO CONTACT TO GET THIS RESOLVED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/17/2014 - WEISER, ID
NOTICED FUEL SMELL AND FUEL ON GROUND AFTER FILLING UP CAR. TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY CHECKED UNDER THE CAR AND SAID THE GAS TANK MAY HAVE A CRACK ON THE TOP. SUGGESTED TO ONLY FILL UP HALF WAY AND TANK SHOULD NOT LEAK. WE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH FORD AND ARE WAITING FOR REPLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 316
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds