Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2045 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (40)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (748) Steering (201) Vehicle Speed Control (708)
Electrical System (177) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (29) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (50) Fuel Propulsion System (318) Seats (19) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (546) Fuel System Gasoline (190) Service Brakes (34) Tires (10) Wheels (71)
Engine And Engine Cooling (84) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 332
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/19/2014 - TAYLORS, SC
WE PURCHASED THIS CAR IN 2011 AND IT HAS BEEN FINE UNTIL TODAY. I BROUGHT MY SON HOME FROM SCHOOL THIS AFTERNOON AND DID NOT NOTICE ANY ISSUES WHATSOEVER, BUT A FEW HOURS LATER WHEN WE PULLED OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY TO GO TO DINNER THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY STIFF, WE STARTED GETTING PROBLEM NOTIFICATIONS ON THE CONSOLE AND THE ENTIRE DRIVE WAS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN LIKE WE NEEDED IT TO. THE STEERING WHEEL FOUGHT AGAINST ME THE WHOLE TIME - IT WAS STIFF AND FELT LIKE THE POWER STEERING WAS OUT. IT SOUNDED LIKE ALMOST SCRAPING COMING FROM THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE CAR. WHEN WE GOT HOME TO CHECK IT OUT WE REALIZED THAT WE DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO HANDLE FIXING THE PROBLEM AS THERE WAS NO RESERVOIR THAT WE COULD FIND, SO WE STARTED GOOGLING TO FIND SIMILAR CIRCUMSTANCES AND WHAT WAS DONE TO CORRECT IT. EVERYTHING WE HAVE READ SAYS THE SAME THING, AND WE EVENTUALLY WERE LED HERE AFTER READING THAT THERE IS AN INVESTIGATION INTO THIS EXACT PROBLEM. WE ARE EXTREMELY WORRIED AS THIS IS OUR FAMILY CAR AND DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO AT THIS POINT.

View Details

STEERING

11/18/2014 - NEOSHO, MO
I STARTED MY FUSION WAS MAKING A TURN OUT OF MY DRIVE WAY AND THE ADVANCE TRAC LIGHT CAME ON THE DASH THEN IN THE MESSAGE CENTER IT SAID SERVICE AADVANCE TRAC AND SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW. I LOST ALL POWER STEERING AND CAR STARTED PULLING HARD TO THE RIGHT. THIS OCCURRED ON THURSDAY I TOOK MY CAR TO THE DEALOR THE NEXT MONDAY. NOW COSTING ME $1750 TO REPLACE THE STEERING RACK.

View Details

STEERING

11/18/2014 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 25-30 MILES PER HOUR AND GOT A FLAT TIRE. I STOPPED THE CAR AND CHANGED THE TIRE, BUT ONCE I STARTED DRIVING THE CAUTION ALARM CAME ON AND STARTED FLASHING THAT THE "ELECTRIC POWER ASSISTED STEERING" MALFUNCTIONED. IT BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER THE CAR. I ALMOST RAN OFF THE ROAD INTO A DRAINAGE CANAL TRYING TO MAKE A TURN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/18/2014 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 25-30 MILES PER HOUR AND GOT A FLAT TIRE. I STOPPED THE CAR AND CHANGED THE TIRE, BUT ONCE I STARTED DRIVING THE CAUTION ALARM CAME ON AND STARTED FLASHING THAT THE "ELECTRIC POWER ASSISTED STEERING" MALFUNCTIONED. IT BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER THE CAR. I ALMOST RAN OFF THE ROAD INTO A DRAINAGE CANAL TRYING TO MAKE A TURN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/18/2014 - LAFAYETTE, LA
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 25-30 MILES PER HOUR AND GOT A FLAT TIRE. I STOPPED THE CAR AND CHANGED THE TIRE, BUT ONCE I STARTED DRIVING THE CAUTION ALARM CAME ON AND STARTED FLASHING THAT THE "ELECTRIC POWER ASSISTED STEERING" MALFUNCTIONED. IT BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER THE CAR. I ALMOST RAN OFF THE ROAD INTO A DRAINAGE CANAL TRYING TO MAKE A TURN.

View Details

STEERING

11/18/2014 - DORCHESTER, MA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, WHEN THE POWER STEERING SEIZED. THE SERVICE TRACTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT MADE NO DIAGNOSIS. I PROVIDED THE CONTACT THE MANUFACTURER'S. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. NW

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2014 - ELKHORN, NE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE CHECK ENGINE AND SERVICE ENGINE SOON WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT FUEL LINE AND FLAP NEEDED TO BE CLEANED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CURB AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THERE WAS NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,927. SS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/18/2014 - ELKHORN, NE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE CHECK ENGINE AND SERVICE ENGINE SOON WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT FUEL LINE AND FLAP NEEDED TO BE CLEANED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CURB AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THERE WAS NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,927. SS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/18/2014 - ELKHORN, NE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE CHECK ENGINE AND SERVICE ENGINE SOON WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT FUEL LINE AND FLAP NEEDED TO BE CLEANED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CURB AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THERE WAS NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,927. SS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - ELLISVILLE, MO
I WAS DRIVING HOME FROM WORK LAST NIGHT AND MY CAR SHUT OFF. IT SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND DECELERATED TO A STOP. I READ ONLINE ABOUT THE 13N09 CONSUMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM AND SINCE MY CAR IS EXHIBITING THE SAME SYMPTOMS I DECIDED TO LIMP INTO THE DEALER. IT APPEARS THAT FORD HAS DECIDED TO EXTEND THE WARRANTY ON THESE DEFECTIVE THROTTLE BODY PARTS BUT FOR SOME REASON MY 2010 FORD FUSION WITH A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY POSITION SENSOR IS NOT COVERED? IF IT HAS BEEN DETERMINED THAT THE PART IS DEFECTIVE IN THE FORD FUSION THEN SHOULDN'T ALL OF THEM BE COVERED? I DON'T FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR A FAULTY PART THAT JUST HAPPENS TO ALSO BE A SAFETY ISSUE. FORD NEEDS TO STEP UP AND OWN UP TO THIS ISSUE NOT PROFIT FROM IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 332
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds