Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 4035 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (532) Equipment (8) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Unknown Or Other (90)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (862) Steering (1161) Vehicle Speed Control (777)
Electrical System (250) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (6) Structure (71) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (107) Fuel Propulsion System (445) Seats (34) Suspension (28) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (660) Fuel System Gasoline (205) Service Brakes (129) Tires (14) Wheels (122)
Engine And Engine Cooling (93) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 568
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/19/2019 - REDONDO BEACH, CA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE SEIZED AND ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT EXITED THE VEHICLE AND ASKED A BYSTANDER FOR ASSISTANCE. THE BYSTANDER OPENED THE HOOD AND DEPRESSED THE MANUAL RESTART BUTTON, WHICH ALLOWED THE VEHICLE TO RESTART AND RETURN TO NORMAL; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED BY THE CONTACT'S INSURANCE COMPANY TO THE CONTACT'S HOME. SOUTH BAY FORD (5100 ROSECRANS AVE, HAWTHORNE, CA 90250, (310) 584-7641) WAS CONTACTED TO SCHEDULE A DIAGNOSTIC TEST. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/18/2019 - WALTON HILLS, OH
POWER STEERING GOES OUT WHEN VEHICLE IS RUNNING AND THEN COMES BACK ON, INTERMITTENT ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/17/2019 - ROCKFORD, IL
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE WITHOUT WARNING THE POWER STEERING SYSTEM FAILED AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. THIS DECREASED ITS MOBILITY PLACING ITS OCCUPANTS AT A HIGH RISK.

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2019 - MADISON HEIGHTS, MI
POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING WITHOUT WARNING WHILE DRIVING. LUCKILY THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT.

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2019 - BELOIT, WI
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE POWER STEERING ABRUPTLY FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND DROVE HOME WITH DIFFICULTY. THE CONTACT CALLED GORDIE BOUCHER FORD LINCOLN OF JANESVILLE (2727 US-14, JANESVILLE, WI 53545, (608) 754-5511) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WERE NO ACTIVE RECALLS IN RELATION TO THE POWER STEERING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/15/2019 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
2010 FORD FUSION. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER COULD NOT LOCATE A DEALER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/14/2019 - CLAWSON, MI
IN RESPONSE TO FREE PRESS NEWS ARTICLE FROM SUNDAY 7/14, I PREVIOUSLY OWNED A 2010 FORD FUSION WITH THE SAME TRANSMISSION ISSUES. FORD CLAIMED THEY INSTALLED THE A FIX FOR THE ISSUE, BUT PROBLEMS PERSISTED. VEHICLE COMPLETELY LOST POWER WHILE ON THE FREEWAY ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. PLEASE EXPAND INVESTIGATION TO INCLUDE FUSIONS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/14/2019 - UNION, MO
1ST INCIDENT WHILE TRYING TO MAKE A TURN I APPLIED MY BRAKES AND THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR I PUMPED THE PEDAL AND WAS ABLE TO SLOW MY VEHICLE TO MAKE THE TURN. IT HAPPENED AGAIN WHILE TRYING TO COME TO A STOP ON A SLIGHT INCLINE TO PARK AGAIN I APPLIED BRAKES AND IT WENT TO THE FLOOR I HAD TO PUMP THE BRAKES TO COME TO A STOP. SECOND INCIDENT 2 WEEKS AFTER THE 1ST WHILE APPROACHING AN INTERSECTION I APPLIED BRAKES AND THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP BUT INSTANTLY LOST PRESSURE AND THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. MY VEHICLE STARTED ROLLING INTO THE INTERSECTION AND I HAD TO PUMP THE BRAKES TO BE ABLE TO AVOID HITTING ANOTHER VEHICLE. THIS SEEMS TO BE HAPPENING SPORADICALLY. IVE RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM AND IT SEEMS MULTIPLE PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES & HAS COST OVER $1,000 TO POSSIBLY CORRECT THE SITUATION.

View Details

STEERING

7/12/2019 - PRINCETON, IN
THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE , DRIVING HOME FROM ALL MY LIGHTS COME ON AND THE SERVICE ADVANCETRAC LIGHTS UP , ALL GAUGES QUIT WORKING ( SPEEDOMETER , TACH , TEMP , GAS ) BUT ENGINE NEVER DIES OR HESITATES , ONCE HOME AND SHUT CAR OFF , IT WILL GO INTO AUTO THEIFT MODE WITH THE RAPID BLINKING LIGHT AND WILL NOT START!!! FIRST TIME IT HAPPEN I WAS ABLE TO DRAIN THE BATTERY SYSTEM AND GET IT STARTED AND TO A FORD DEALERSHIP , BEING THAT IT HAS TO BE SCANNED CAUSE OF THE NO COMMUNICATION WITH THE FORD IDS SOFTWARE WHICH I DO NOT HAVE!!! THEY HAD IT FOR A FEW DAYS AND CHECKED ALL MODULES AND CONNECTORS AND FOUND NO ISSUES BUT PROBLEM WAS GONE AND NO STORED CODES!!! PICKED CAR UP AND 2 DAYS LATER ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK SAME ISSUE , ALL DASH LIGHTS COME ON , SERVICE ADVANCETRAC AND NO COMMUNICATION ALL OVER AGAIN , GET CAR HOME AND RIGHT BACK INTO RAPID BLINKING THEFT MODE AND NO START , THIS TIME I COULD NOT GET IT STARTED AND TOWED IT BACK TO DEALERSHIP , THIS TIME THEY ARE SAYING THEY THINK IT MIGHT BE THE POWER STERRING MODULE WHICH IS NO SERVICEABLE PART BUILT INTO THE TRW RACK AND PINION THAT HAS BEEN BUILT SINCE 2008 FOR THESE FORDS BUT ONLY 2011-2012 FUSIONS WHERE ISSUED A RECALL ON THIS PART!!! DEALERSHIP SAID THAT THE PROBLEM IS GONE AGAIN AND THEY DID SOME WORK ON THE WIRING ON HARNESS BUT SAID IT WILL PROBABLY COME BACK AND NEED A NEW RACK AND PENION PUT IN!!! I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THIS DEALERSHIP , MY PROBLEM IS WHY FORD IS NOT TAKING CARE OF A KNOWN PROBLEM THAT HAS CAUSED COMPLETE STERRING FAILURE AND WRECKS , MY RESERACH HAS FOUND THAT TRW BUILD THIS RACK AND PENION SINCE 2008 FOR THE FUSION AS WELL AS OTHER SIMILAR MODELS , BUT ONLY RECALL ON A FEW MODELS!!! THIS NEEDS TO BE A BROADER RECALL , THIS IS OUR MAIN FAMILY CAR AND NOW I AM BOARDER LINE SCARED TO DRIVE IT UNTIL I KNOW 100% IT IS FIXED AND SAFE TO DRIVE AND CAN'T AFFORD TO REPLACE IT RIGHT NOW!!

View Details

STEERING

7/11/2019 - PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND HAD IT TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THEN TO HER HOME. THE CONTACT CALLED DON GASGARTH'S CHARLOTTE COUNTY FORD (3156 TAMIAMI TRAIL, PORT CHARLOTTE, FL 33952, 888 313-9652) AND WAS INFORMED THAT SHE WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST AND THE REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 120,000. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 568
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds