Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2013 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (42)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (744) Steering (179) Vehicle Speed Control (702)
Electrical System (174) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (29) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (46) Fuel Propulsion System (317) Seats (19) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (544) Fuel System Gasoline (189) Service Brakes (33) Tires (10) Wheels (71)
Engine And Engine Cooling (84) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 327
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/30/2014 - LINCOLN PARK, MI
I WAS DRIVING WITH MY DAUGHTER HOME FROM DOCTORS APPOINTMENT WHEN LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT ADVANCE TRAC AND THEN POWER STEERING NEEDS SERVICE. THE CAR WAS DRIVING FINE SO I THOUGHT I WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT IN THE MORNING SINCE IT WAS GOING ON 5P.M. WE STOPPED AT THE DOLLAR STORE ONE BLOCK FROM MY HOUSE AND WHEN WE STARTED THE CAR THE POWER STEERING NOTICE APPEARED AGAIN. I PUT THE CAR IN GEAR AND NOTICED THAT THE WHEEL WOULD NOT TURN EASILY. I MANAGED TO GET THE CAR HOME TO MY DRIVEWAY AND INVESTIGATED THIS PROBLEM ONLINE. I'M NOT PREPARED TO PAY $$$ FOR THIS REPAIR. FORD NEEDS TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THIS AND REIMBURSE EVERYONE WHO HAS PAID OUT OF POCKET FOR THIS PROBLEM. I AM NOW AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR.

View Details

STEERING

10/29/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I HAD JUST ADDED AIR TO MY TIRES. I STARTED MY CAR AND WAS PULLING OUT OF THE STATION, MY POWER STEERING SHUT DOWN AS I WAS PULLING OUT. I SHUT THE CAR OFF, RESTARTED AND THE POWER STEERING STILL DID NOT WORK. I BROUGHT IT STRAIGHT TO MOSSY FORD IN MISSIONBAY, SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA. THEY TOLD ME THERE WAS NO RECALL AND IT WOULD COST $1700 TO FIX.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/28/2014 - WAKE FOREST, NC
DRIVERS INSIDE DOOR HANDLE BROKE WILL DRIVING. IT WAS NOT POSSIBLE TO OPEN THE DOOR FROM THE INSIDE WITHOUT FIRST OPENING THE WINDOW AND THEN OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE.

View Details

STEERING

10/28/2014 - MILWAUKEE, WI
I WAS BACKING OUT OF MY DRIVE AND THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT LIGHT WENT ON AND I HAD NO POWER STEERING. ON OCTOBER 14,2014 I AGAIN WAS BAKING OUT OF THE DRIVE WHEN THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT LIGHT WENT ON AGAIN. THE LIGHT REMAINED ON AND I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO MY FORD DEALER SAID THE STEERING EPAS RACK AND THE CE GEAR ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. LUCKILY THIS FAILURE HAPPENED IN MY DRIVE AND NOT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

STEERING

10/28/2014 - CONWAY, AR
PULLED IN THE DRIVEWAY AT WHICH TIME VEHICLE LOST STEERING AND GAVE A FAULT OF "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT". THE HAD NO POWER STEERING AND RACK AND PINION HAD TO BE REPLACED. VERY UNSAFE!

View Details

STEERING

10/28/2014 - ELGIN, TX
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT FIRST CAME ON 2 WEEKS AGO AND CAR STARTED PULLING HARD TO THE RIGHT SIDE, WHILE SHACKING BAD! TODAY AS I WAS DRIVING TO DEALER DOING 50MPH MY SERVICE POWER STEERING NOW AND ADVANCE TRAC MESSAGE CAME ON. LOST COMPLETE STEERING WHILE ON HIGHWAY WITH BABIES IN CAR! DEALER WILL NOT EVEN LOOK AT IT WITHOUT GETTING PAID FIRST. I GUESS THEY ARE WAITING FOR US TO GET HURT IN THEIR VEHICLE BEFORE ADMITTING TO THEIR FAULT!

View Details

STEERING

10/28/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
I WAS TRAVELING DOWN THE INTERSTATE IN THE LEFT LANE WHEN THE CAR BEGAN TO ALARM AND A WARNING MESSAGE APPEARED THAT STATED THERE WAS A POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILURE AND FOR THE VEHICLE TO BE SERVICED. THE STEERING IMMEDIATELY BECAME STIFF AND IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER THE VEHICLE ACROSS THREE LANES AND ONTO THE SHOULDER. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD. I HAD TWO SMALL CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE AND DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE. AFTER TURNING THE VEHICLE OFF AND RESTARTING THE POWER STEERING RETURNS. THIS WAS THE FOURTH INCIDENT, THE FIRST TWO INCIDENCES WERE WHILE BACKING OUT OF PARKING SPOTS, THIRD INCIDENT WAS WHILE TRAVELING DOWN A TWO LANE ROAD AT 35 MPH. LAST INCIDENT WAS THE SCARIEST DUE TO THE RATE OF SPEED AT WHICH I WAS TRAVELING. DEALERSHIP SAYS THERE ARE NO TROUBLE CODES AND THEY CANNOT SERVICE A VEHICLE WITHOUT A CODE.

View Details

STEERING

10/27/2014 - PACIFICA, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH THE POWER STEERING SUDDENLY MALFUNCTIONED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRONIC POWER ASSIST STEERING WAS FAULTY AND WOULD NEED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000. JFT

View Details

STEERING

10/27/2014 - BIG SPRINGS, WV
I HAD MY DAUGHTER AND 4 MONTH OLD GRANDSON WITH ME. WE DROVE 7 MILES TO TOWN TO GO TO GROCERY STORE WITH NO CAR TROUBLES. PARKED AND WENT INTO STORE UPON RETURNING AND STARTING MY VEHICLE IT STARTED DINGING AT ME AND I DIDN'T KNOW WHY UNTIL I TRIED TO PULL OUT AND HAD NO POWER STEERING. AT THIS POINT I NOTICED I HAD 2 MESSAGES "SERVICE ADVANCTRAC" AND "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT". I LOOKED UNDER THE HOOD FOR MY POWER STEERING FLUID ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT I HAD NONE AND THAT THE CAR HAD ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED BOTH MESSAGES WENT AWAY AND CAR RAN FINE. IN JULY IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND THIS TIME I WAS OUT OF STATE, 5 HRS FROM HOME, ON THE FREEWAY HEADING HOME WHEN I HAD TO PULL OFF AND SHUT THE CAR DOWN AND RESTART IT THEN I MADE IT HOME. IN SEPTEMBER IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND THIS TIME MY DAUGHTER HAD MY CAR COMING HOME FROM THE GROCERY STORE IN TOWN WITH HER 8 MONTH OLD SON COMING UP A HILL OUT OF TOWN LIMITS. SHE SHUT IT DOWN AND RESTARTED THEN MADE HOME. NOW ITS OCTOBER AND ON SUNDAY THE 26TH I DROVE TO TOWN FOR CHURCH WITH MY FOSTER SON AND THE CAR RAN FINE. WHEN I LEFT CHURCH I STARTED THE CAR AND BOTH MESSAGES APPEARED AGAIN BUT SHUTTING OFF THE CAR WOULD NOT FIX IT. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME WITH NO POWER STEERING. MY HUSBAND DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY FOR 1/2 HR AND THAT DIDN'T FIX IT EITHER. I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING AND FOUND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM IN THE 2010-2012 FORD FUSION AND ITS A COSTLY PROBLEM THAT I CANT PAY FOR SO NOW MY CAR HAS TO SIT AND I HAVE NO MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION, ESPECIALLY SINCE I LIVE IN THE COUNTRY WITH NO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION. PLEASE HELP!!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/27/2014 - BIG SPRINGS, WV
I HAD MY DAUGHTER AND 4 MONTH OLD GRANDSON WITH ME. WE DROVE 7 MILES TO TOWN TO GO TO GROCERY STORE WITH NO CAR TROUBLES. PARKED AND WENT INTO STORE UPON RETURNING AND STARTING MY VEHICLE IT STARTED DINGING AT ME AND I DIDN'T KNOW WHY UNTIL I TRIED TO PULL OUT AND HAD NO POWER STEERING. AT THIS POINT I NOTICED I HAD 2 MESSAGES "SERVICE ADVANCTRAC" AND "POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT". I LOOKED UNDER THE HOOD FOR MY POWER STEERING FLUID ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT I HAD NONE AND THAT THE CAR HAD ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED BOTH MESSAGES WENT AWAY AND CAR RAN FINE. IN JULY IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND THIS TIME I WAS OUT OF STATE, 5 HRS FROM HOME, ON THE FREEWAY HEADING HOME WHEN I HAD TO PULL OFF AND SHUT THE CAR DOWN AND RESTART IT THEN I MADE IT HOME. IN SEPTEMBER IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND THIS TIME MY DAUGHTER HAD MY CAR COMING HOME FROM THE GROCERY STORE IN TOWN WITH HER 8 MONTH OLD SON COMING UP A HILL OUT OF TOWN LIMITS. SHE SHUT IT DOWN AND RESTARTED THEN MADE HOME. NOW ITS OCTOBER AND ON SUNDAY THE 26TH I DROVE TO TOWN FOR CHURCH WITH MY FOSTER SON AND THE CAR RAN FINE. WHEN I LEFT CHURCH I STARTED THE CAR AND BOTH MESSAGES APPEARED AGAIN BUT SHUTTING OFF THE CAR WOULD NOT FIX IT. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME WITH NO POWER STEERING. MY HUSBAND DISCONNECTED THE BATTERY FOR 1/2 HR AND THAT DIDN'T FIX IT EITHER. I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING AND FOUND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM IN THE 2010-2012 FORD FUSION AND ITS A COSTLY PROBLEM THAT I CANT PAY FOR SO NOW MY CAR HAS TO SIT AND I HAVE NO MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION, ESPECIALLY SINCE I LIVE IN THE COUNTRY WITH NO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION. PLEASE HELP!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 327
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds