Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3228 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (229) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (75)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (840) Steering (786) Vehicle Speed Control (768)
Electrical System (229) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (60) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (86) Fuel Propulsion System (407) Seats (29) Suspension (24) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (642) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (76) Tires (14) Wheels (106)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 475
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/4/2018 - AIKEN, SC
TAKATA RECALL - FORD SAYS PARTS TO COMPLY WITH RECALL 16S26 WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL THE SPRING OF 2018 AT THE EARLIEST. THIS SERIOUSLY COMPROMISES THE UTILITY OF THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2018 - WARNER ROBBINS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A SUDDEN FAILURE WITH THE EPS AND THAT THE STEERING WHEEL FAILED TO TURN IN EITHER DIRECTION. THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY FIVE STAR FORD (900 RUSSELL PKWY, WARNER ROBINS, GA 31088, (478) 922-9131), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED TO DETERMINE THE SPECIFIC CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM AN EPS RECALL, SO THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2018 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
THE ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING FAILS AS THE POWER STEERING MODULE FAILS TO COMMUNICATE. THIS IS AN ISSUE THAT COULD HAPPEN WHILE DRIVING WHICH COULD EASILY RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT. LUCKILY, MY CAR HAD BEEN PARKED WHEN I DISCOVERED THE ISSUE BUT QUITE A FEW PEOPLE HAVEN'T BEEN AS FORTUNATE. THEY'VE RECALLED MODEL YEARS 2011-2014 BUT THE DEFECT IS PRESENT IN THE 2010 MODELS AS WELL YET THEY WILL NOT ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/3/2018 - CLEVELAND, OH
MY DRIVER SIDE DOOR IS NO LONGER OPERATIONAL FROM THE INSIDE. THIS HAPPENED WHILE I WAS PARKED. YOU CAN ROLL DOWN THE WINDOW (IF IT'S NOT FROZEN SHUT) AND REACH TO THE OUTSIDE TO UNLATCH FROM THE HANDLE. THIS CREATES A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

1/3/2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
I GOT 2 MESSAGES POP UP; POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT AND SERVICE ADVANCETRAC. ALL OF THE SUDDEN MY POWER STEERING FAILED AND I NEARLY RAN INTO ANOTHER CAR WHILE TURNING RIGHT.

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2017 - WESTERNPORT, MD
WE WERE DRIVING THE CAR THIS MORNING AROUND 5:30 AM GOING AROUND 50 MPH AND THE POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO STEER THE CAR AND UNSAFE TO DRIVE NOW. YOU COULD BARELY TURN THE WHEEL GOING AT THAT SPEED. DASH SAYS SERVICE POWER STEERING BUT SHOWS NO CODES ONCE HOOKED UP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/29/2017 - NASHVILLE, TN
WHEN DRIVING BRAKES BECAME VERY WEAK ALMOST TO THE FLOOR, WE REPLACED THE BRAKES WITH STILL NO GOOD PEDAL. THEN WE REPLACED THE MASTER CYLINDER, ONCE IT WAS REPLACED IT WOULD NOT BLEED, AND STILL NO BRAKES. WE CALLED THE FORD DEALER AND WAS ADVISED THE FUSIONS WERE DIFFICULT TO BLEED ONCE MASTER CYLINDERS WERE REPLACED. WE SENT IT OUT FOR DIAGNOSTICS AT THE FORD DEALER AND WERE CHARGED $98.00. THEY CALLED AND SAID THE SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE BLEED BEFORE THEY COULD GIVE US AN EXACT ANSWER OF WHAT WAS WRONG AND THE WOULD BE AN ADDITIONAL $100. THEY CALLED A FEW DAYS LATER AND SAID IT NEEDED A MASTER CYLINDER. WE TOLD THEM WE JUST HAD REPLACED IT. THEY SAID MAYBE IT WAS A FAULTY PART, SO WE PICKED UP THE CAR EXCHANGED THE PART AND STILL HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. CALLED BACK TO THE FORD DEALER AND WAS TOLD THE ONLY OTHER THING IT COULD BE WAS THE HCU AND THAT WAS ABOUT $1600 TO CHANGE. SO 2 TOW BILLS, AND $200 LATER WE STILL HAVE NO BRAKES. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH WE HAVE SEEN THIS IS A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH THE FORD FUSIONS AND THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS ISSUE. FORD SHOULD ISSUE A RECALL ! LOSING BRAKES WHILE DRIVING IS DANGEROUS ! I WOULD LIKE A FORD REP TO CONTACT ME !

View Details

WHEELS

12/28/2017 - GREENFIELD, WI
COMPLAINT INVOLVING FORD FUSION TIRE BOLTS AND LUG NUTS (2010 MODEL). THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THE TIRE BOLTS BREAK (3 ON THE FRONT RIGHT SIDE AND 2 ON THE FRONT LEFT SIDE). THE VEHICLE FRONT TIRE BOLTS AND LUG NUTS WERE FIXED BY THE ORIGINAL FORD DEALER FOR THE A RECALL FOR THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE RIGHT AFTER WE PURCHASED THIS CAR IN 2010. WE'VE RECENTLY NOTICED A DIFFERENCE DRIVING (BOTH CITY AND HIGHWAY) AND TOOK IT IN FOR NORMAL MAINTENANCE AND THE EXACT SAME ISSUE HAS AROSE AGAIN IN THE EXACT SAME LOCATION. FORD DEALERSHIP DOESN'T HAVE ANY ADDITIONAL RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE, HOWEVER WE'VE READ THAT THERE IS A LAWSUIT IN MI REGARDING SWOLLEN LUG NUTS AND WONDER IF THIS IS RELATED. FURTHER DOCUMENTATION WILL BE COLLECTED ONCE OUR REPAIR IS PAID FOR.

View Details

STEERING

12/28/2017 - BEDFORD, TX
POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WARNING LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT TWO WEEKS AGO WHILE I WAS DRIVING, TURNED CAR OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES AND IT DISAPPEARED. THE NEXT DAY IT REAPPEARED WHILE I WAS DRIVING AND NEVER TURNED BACK OFF, LUCKILY WAS DOWN THE STREET FROM MY HOME & WASN'T IN DANGER OF CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. NOW ALONG WITH THAT WARNING LIGHT CAME SERVICE ADVANCETRAC. TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP, PAID $129 FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST, WAS INFORMED THAT IT WAS GOING TO COST ME NEARLY $2,000 TO GET MY CAR FIXED. WHY WAS THE RECALL FOR THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE ONLY FOR 2011-2013 MODELS OF THE SAME EXACT CAR WITH THE SAME EXACT PARTS?!?!!?!?

View Details

STEERING

12/27/2017 - TAYLOR, MI
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY , MOVING ABOUT 50 MPH THE CHECK POWER STEERING AND SERVICE ADVANCTRAX CAME OVER THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. I THEN LOST ALL POWER STEERING. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY GET IT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I AM NOT ABLE TO GET IT REPAIRED DUE TO COST. 12/10/17. 85,000 MILES

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 475
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds