Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3112 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (69)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (838) Steering (752) Vehicle Speed Control (768)
Electrical System (226) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (4) Structure (58) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (84) Fuel Propulsion System (406) Seats (29) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (641) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (72) Tires (14) Wheels (104)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 463
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - ALTOONA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THIS RECALL TOOK EFFECT WELL OVER A YEAR AGO AND THERE IS STILL NO REMEDY FOR IT. WE CAN HARDLY USE THIS CAR BECAUSE WE FEEL UNSAFE HAVING ANYONE SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - GREER, SC
TAKATA RECALL - IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING THAT THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL AFFECTS MY CAR. FORD HAS NOT YET MADE A RECALL AVAILABLE FOR THE 2010 FORD FUSION.

View Details

STEERING

10/30/2017 - DRUMMONDS, TN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE STEERING LOCK UP AND I HIT A CURB. I WAS LUCKY THAT I WAS NOT IN ANY TRAFFIC. I HAVE SEEN MANY COMPLAINTS ON THE ELECTRIC STEERING ON THESE CARS AND NOT SURE WHY FORD WANT FIX THE ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GET HURT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - ATLANTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED A LETTER IN JULY 2016 INFORMING ME OF A RECALL ON MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAGS. THE LETTER MAKERS IT APPEAR AS THOUGH THIS IS A SERIOUS, LIFE-THREATENING ISSUE, BUT I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL FORD DEALERSHIPS OVER THE LAST YEAR AND THEY ALL CLAIM THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS OF TAKATA TO FIX IT. TODAY I RECEIVED A LETTER INFORMING ME THAT TAKATA HAS FILED CHAPTER 11 AND THAT I REALLY NEED TO GET IT RESOLVED. I CALLED A DEALERSHIP TODAY AND THEY ONCE AGAIN CLAIMED NOT TO HAVE THE PARTS. WHAT IS THE POINT OF SENDING ME ALL OF THESE WARNINGS IF I CANT GET IT FIXED? IF THE POINT IS THAT I SHOULDNT BE DRIVING MY CAR UNTIL ITS FIXED THEN THEY SHOULD BE GIVING ME A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/30/2017 - PLEASANTON, CA
DRIVER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE. I TRIED TO OPEN THE DOOR FROM THE INSIDE AND SOMETHING SNAPPED AND I WAS TRAPPED IN MY CAR UNTIL I FIGURED OUT THAT I COULD ROLL DOWN THE WINDOW AND OPEN IT FROM THE OUTSIDE HANDLE. THE CAR WAS STATIONARY IN MY GARAGE WHEN IT HAPPENED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - BRASELTON, GA
TAKATA RECALL -- SINCE MID 2016 I HAVE RECEIVED NUMEROUS RECALL NOTIFICATIONS AND ALWAYS CHECK WITH FORD DEALER IMMEDIATELY AND AM ALWAYS TOLD THAT PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE AND THAT NO ONE KNOWS WHEN THEY WILL BE AVAILABLE. I MOST RECENTLY RECEIVED LEGAL NOTICE FROM TK HOLDINGS THAT I SHOULD TAKE MY VEHICLE TO DEALERSHIP IMMEDIATELY FOR FREE RECALL REPAIR AND THAT I MUST DO SO BEFORE 12/31/17. I CALLED LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP TO MAKE APPOINTMENT FOR REPAIRS AND WAS TOLD THAT REPAIR PARTS ARE STILL BEING TESTED AND THAT NO ONE KNOWS WHEN THEY WILL BE AVAILABLE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT ACTION IS BEING TAKEN BY NHTSA TO PROTECT THE SAFETY OF OWNERS OF ALL VEHICLES AFFECTED BY THESE TAKATA AIRBAGS. IT IS HARD TO UNDERSTAND WHY FORD AND/OR TAKATA HAVE NOT BEEN FORCED TO MAKE REPAIRS. DOES ANYONE CARE ABOUT THE VEHICLE OWNERS THAT ARE STUCK WITH THESE SORRY AIRBAGS?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2017 - GRAY, GA
TAKATA RECALL: RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD POSTMARKED JULY 15, 2016 AND LETTER DATED JULY 2016. LETTER STATED AN IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL ON THE AIR BAGS. LETTER STATED THAT FORD WILL NOTIFY ME VIA MAIL TO SCHEDULE A SERVICE APPOINTMENT TO HAVE THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACED FREE OF CHARGE. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FURTHER INFORMATION FROM FORD IN ANY FORM ON THIS ISSUE. OVER A YEAR SURELY IS ENOUGH TIME TO PROVIDE A RESOLUTION FOR A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2017 - YORKTOWN, VA
TAKATA RECALL - RECALL 16S26 - THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR COULD RUPTURE IF THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN A CRASH WHERE THE SUPPLEMENTAL FRONTAL AIRBAGS ARE DESIGNED TO DEPLOY. THIS DEFECT REPORT IS IN RESPONSE TO TAKATA DIRS 16E-042, 16E-043, 16E-044. THERE IS STILL NO SOLUTION SINCE 1 JUNE 2016 FOR THE FORD FUSION 2010. HOW LONG SHOULD THIS TAKE AND IS IT SAFE FOR SOMEONE TO SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2017 - ST PETE, FL
TAKATA RECALL- RECEIVED A LETTER IN SUMMER 2016 ABOUT THE RECALL AND HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING SINCE. IT'S NOW BEEN A YEAR AND A HALF AND WHEN I CALL DEALERSHIPS, THEY SAY THEY STILL DON'T HAVE THE PARTS TO FIX IT!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/27/2017 - BARTLETT, TN
DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE CAR

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 463
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds