Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2523 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (45)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (810) Steering (469) Vehicle Speed Control (744)
Electrical System (211) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (41) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (72) Fuel Propulsion System (361) Seats (25) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (602) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (45) Tires (14) Wheels (87)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 394
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/27/2016 - URBANDALE, IA
POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING DID NOT CAUSE ACCIDENT HOWEVER I WAS LUCKY I WAS ABLE TO GET CAR PULLED OVER AS IT BASICAALY HAD NO STEERNIG. MY GRANDFATHER WAS ABLE TO GET CAR HOME BUT I HAD TO BORROW HIS CAR TO GET TO WORK AS I AM A FEDERAL POSTAL WORKER. I HAVE REPAIR BILLS OF $1800.00+

View Details

STEERING

5/27/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WHEN MAKING TURNS THE POWER STEERING GOES OUT AND "POWER STEER ASSIST FAULT" COMES UP IN THE MESSAGE CENTER. I CAN TURN THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON AGAIN AND IT USUALLY RESETS ITSELF BUT ALWAYS OCCURS AGAIN. THIS HAS HAPPENED OVER 20 TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS AS POWER STEERING IS LOST.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/26/2016 - SPRING, TX
THROTTLE BODY BEING REPLACED AGAIN. IN JUNE 2014, AS PART OF THE RECALL, THE THROTTLE BODY WAS REPLACED. ON MAY 24, 2016 THE CAR STARTED DECELERATING AND THEN SUDDENLY ACCELERATING WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AT ABOUT 40 MPH. THEN THE ORANGE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON. I WENT TO DEALER ON MAY 26, 2016 AND THEY DIAGNOSED THE THROTTLE BODY AS DEFECTIVE. REPLACEMENT IS COVERED UNDER THE 10 YEAR 100,000 MILE EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT FORD AGREED TO WITH THE NHTSA. NOW I'M WONDERING IF THE THROTTLE BODY WILL BE A RECURRING PROBLEM AND HASN'T REALLY BEEN FIXED.

View Details

STEERING

5/25/2016 - NORCO, CA
THE POWER STEERING FAILED MANY TIMES RENDERING MY CAR UNDELIVERABLE. AFTER RESEARCHING, I FOUND THAT THERE IS A PENDING CLASS ACTION (PHILIPS V. FORD MOTOR CO.) INVOLVING THE SAME ISSUE AND THE 2010 - 2014 MODEL YEAR. THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY; HOWEVER, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT FORD KNEW OF THE DEFECT PRIOR TO THE 2010 MODEL YEAR GOING INTO PRODUCTION. THE REPAIRS HAVE COAT ME APPROX. $1,600 AND THE CAR HAS BEEN IN AND OUT OF THE REPAIR SHOP FOR THE SAME ISSUE. I ASKED FORD TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE REPAIRS. THEY DENIES MY CLAIM. PLEASE ASSIST ME IN OBTAINING REIMBURSEMENT FOR THIS KNOWN DEFECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/24/2016 - YPSILANTI, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH, THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CANISTER PURGE VALVE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2016 - FESTUS, MO
OUR VEHICLE IS A 2010 FUSION WITH 96,000 MILES ON IT. MY WIFE DROVE TO WORK YESTERDAY AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND VEHICLE WENT INTO LIMP MODE AND WOULD NOT ACCELERATE OVER 40 MPH AND WAS EXTREMELY SLOW GETTING TO THAT SPEED. I KNOW FORD HAS A "SATISFACTION PROGRAM" FOR THIS EXACT ISSUE YET WHEN I CALLED THEM MY VIN WAS NOT IN THE PROGRAM. THIS IS THE SAME DAMN PROBLEM AS THE OTHER ETB REPLACEMENT AND SOFTWARE UPDATE YET I'M BEING TOLD I HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. MY WIFE ENDED UP BREAKING DOWN ON A VERY BUSY STREET WITH CARS BEHIND HER YET FORD WON'T ACKNOWLEDGE THIS IS A BIGGER ISSUE THAN THE 1.6 MILLION VEHICLES THEY RECALLED. HOW CAN MY ISSUE BE EXACTLY THE SAME YET NOT MEET THE CRITERIA? SO DOES SOMEBODY HAVE TO BE KILLED BEFORE IT'S ADDRESS, OR HOW MANY POOR PEOPLE HAVE TO PAY OUT OF THEIR POCKETS WITH MONEY THEY DON'T HAVE BEFORE THIS IS RECALLED AS IT SHOULD BE.

View Details

STEERING

5/23/2016 - PLANT CITY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING MALFUNCTIONED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF PRESSURE TO THE STEERING WHEEL IN ORDER TO PROPERLY STEER THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE STEERING RETURNED TO NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/22/2016 - TUSCUMBIA, AL
POWER STEERING FAULT APPEARED ON DASHBOARD WHILE DRIVING AND STEERING BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. TURNED IGNITION SWITCH OFF AND RESTARTED POWER STEERING WAS WORKING AGAIN. CARRIED CAR IN FOR SERVICE I WAS TOLD EVERYTHING WAS NORMAL. NOW IT'S HAPPENED 4 OR 5 TIMES . BEING THAT IT'S OUT OF WARRANTY NOW ITS OUT AGAIN .

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/22/2016 - TUSCUMBIA, AL
POWER STEERING FAULT APPEARED ON DASHBOARD WHILE DRIVING AND STEERING BECAME HARD TO CONTROL. TURNED IGNITION SWITCH OFF AND RESTARTED POWER STEERING WAS WORKING AGAIN. CARRIED CAR IN FOR SERVICE I WAS TOLD EVERYTHING WAS NORMAL. NOW IT'S HAPPENED 4 OR 5 TIMES . BEING THAT IT'S OUT OF WARRANTY NOW ITS OUT AGAIN .

View Details

STEERING

5/20/2016 - JEANNETTE, PA
THIS IS MY HUSBANDS CAR, THE POWER STEERING MESSAGE CAME ON THE DASHBOARD AND HE LOST CONTROL OF THE CAR WHILE HE WAS DRIVING ON A WINDING ROAD. HE WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT BACK HOME, BUT HAS NOT HAD ANY POWER STEERING SINCE. WE TOOK OUR CAR TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP WHERE WE HAD PURCHASED IT FROM. THEY SAID THAT OUR CAR NEEDED A NEW EPAS RACK. WE WERE QUOTED AT $1,600 TO REPLACE. WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE THE VEHICLE SINCE THIS HAD HAPPENED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 394
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds