Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2501 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (47)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (808) Steering (456) Vehicle Speed Control (743)
Electrical System (211) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (71) Fuel Propulsion System (360) Seats (25) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (598) Fuel System Gasoline (202) Service Brakes (44) Tires (13) Wheels (86)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 392
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/21/2016 - DUMONT, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN AND PARKED, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO EXIT AND THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN FROM THE INSIDE. THE CONTACT DID NOT TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2016 - PARSIPPANY, NJ
CAR STALLED IN PARKING LOT. FORD DEALER SAID IT WAS THE THROTTLE BODY, AND THAT THE REPLACEMENT WAS COVERED UNDER SOME TYPE OF EXTENDED WARRANTY. HOWEVER, I DO NOT HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THE CAR, SO I WAS SUSPICIOUS. THEY DID CHARGE FOR A FUEL INJECTION SERVICE. RESEARCH ONLINE REVEALED THAT THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH FORDS, AND THERE HAS BEEN NO RECALL OF THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. THE CAR CAN STALL AT ANY SPEED, WITH POTENTIAL LOSS OF LIFE. I WOULD LIKE TO BE PART OF ANY FURTHER LEGAL ACTION ON THIS. FORD SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE.

View Details

STEERING

4/13/2016 - CINCINNATI, OH
POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT. POWER STEERING STOPPED WORKING WHILE DRIVING IN PARKING LOT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/11/2016 - FISHERS, IN
VEH. RECALL ON FUEL TANK. FORD RECALL # 15S34 CAR KEPT BY DEALERSHIP 3/23/16. THERE IS NO RETURN DATE FOR THE COMPLETION OF REPAIR.POSSIBLY 8/16 BUT CANNOT VERIFY WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN. THERE ARE NO PARTS AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW. POSSIBLY THEIR THIRD QUARTER (THEY SAY). LOOKING FOR "REASONABLE" TIME FROM FROM FORD FOR REPAIR. OR DEFINITION OF "REASONABLE" TO DECIDE HOW TO PROCEED.

View Details

STEERING

4/11/2016 - NEW LONDON, WI
THIS VEHICLE HAS SEVERAL COMPLAINTS FOR THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILURE. I HAVE VIDEO OF WHEN MONE FAILED AND TOOK A LOT OF OTHER THINGS WITH IT LIKE THE AIR BAGS, BRAKES, ADVANCE TRACK SYSTEM AND MORE. I CALLED FORD ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF SUCH FAILURE OCCURING! THIS IS BULL AND THEY NEED TO RECALL THOSE VEHICLES FOR REPLACEMENT BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED. JUST WONDERING IF THAT IS WHAT EVERYONE IS WAITING FOR BEFORE ANYONE FORCES THEM TO RECALL THESE VEHICLES. I HAVE VIDEO PROVING ALL THAT IT TAKES OUT WHEN IT FAILS. WHAT DO I DO FROM HERE FILE A LAW SUIT OF MY OWN? HAD I BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT WHEN THE POWER STEERINGWENT OUT I MOST LIKELY WOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED AS THE AIR BAGS WOULD NOT HAVE FUNCTIONED. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MY CAR REPLACED OR AT THE VERY LEAST REPAIRED. WHEN THIS HAPPENED TO ME I WAS DRIVING DOWN A HIGHWAY AT 70 MPH AND THE POWER STEERING FAILED THEN THE BRAKES THEN THE AIR BAGS. MOST EVERYTHING WAS TAKEN OUT BY THE FAILURE OF THE POWER STEERING. MY HUSBAND WAS WITH ME AND CAN ATTEST TO WHAT HAPPENED AS HE WAS THE DRIVER.

View Details

STEERING

4/11/2016 - DERBY, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE DRIVER ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE FROM A STOP, THE POWER STEERING WAS LOST AND THE POWER STEERING ASSIST WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING POWER CONTROL MODULE FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/11/2016 - MAYS LANDING, NJ
THE VEHICLE STARTING HAVING A ROUGH IDLE AND STALLING OUT AT A RED LIGHTS. I IMMEDIATELY HAD IT CHECKED, AND THE TECHNICIAN CLEANED THE THROTTLE BODY WHICH SEEMED TO HELP FOR A FEW DAYS. THEN, WITH NO WARNING I SAW SMOKE/STEAM POURING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD SO I IMMEDIATELY CALLED FOR HELP AND ASKED WHAT TO DO. I WAS ADVISED BY THE TECHNICIAN TO IMMEDIATELY PULL OVER AND SHUT THE CAR. I HAD THE CAR TOWED TO LILLISTON FORD IN VINELAND, NJ. I WAS TOLD I NEEDED A NEW MOTOR. WHEN ASKED WHY, I WAS CONSISTENTLY TOLD THAT THEY WERE NOT SURE WITHOUT TAKING THE MOTOR APART BUT THAT THEY FOUND ALL OF THE COOLANT IN THE ENGINE PAN, MIXED WITH THE MOTOR OIL. IT SEEMS TO BE THAT THE MOST LIKELY SCENARIO IS THAT THE HEAD GASKET WENT BAD AND COOLANT LEAKED INTO THE MOTOR CAUSING TWO THINGS TO HAPPEN - IT MIXED WITH THE ENGINE OIL (WHICH IS OBVIOUSLY BAD), AND SINCE NOW ALL OF THE COOLANT WAS OUT OF THE RADIATOR THE CAR OVERHEATED AND WARPED THE ENGINE BLOCK. THIS VEHICLE IS ONLY 6 YEARS OLD AND WAS RELIGIOUSLY MAINTAINED AND SHOULD NOT BE HAVING MAJOR ISSUES AS SUCH. CASE NUMBER: CAS-9188661.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/10/2016 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
INTAKE FUEL OUTLET HAS A PROBLEM CAR JERKS TRANSMISSION IS HORRIBLE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/10/2016 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
INTAKE FUEL OUTLET HAS A PROBLEM CAR JERKS TRANSMISSION IS HORRIBLE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/10/2016 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
INTAKE FUEL OUTLET HAS A PROBLEM CAR JERKS TRANSMISSION IS HORRIBLE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 392
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds