Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 3699 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (452) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (21) Unknown Or Other (85)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (853) Steering (973) Vehicle Speed Control (774)
Electrical System (237) Exterior Lighting (7) Seat Belts (5) Structure (64) Visibility (19)
Electronic Stability Control (100) Fuel Propulsion System (426) Seats (31) Suspension (26) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (655) Fuel System Gasoline (205) Service Brakes (96) Tires (14) Wheels (112)
Engine And Engine Cooling (92) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 529
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/14/2018 - BUENA PARK, CA
I NOTICED TODAY THERE IS A FORD RECALL FOR 2012 THROUGH 2018 FORD FOCUS FOR A FAULTY PART THAT COULD LEAD TO ENGINE STALLS. THE RECALL STATES A MALFUNCTIONING VALVE THAT COULD RESULT IN INACCURATE FUEL LEVEL READINGS AND POTENTIALLY ENGINE STALLS OR AN INABILITY TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING IN MY 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE I AM DRIVING AND START TO SLOW DOWN AT A STOP SIGN OR TO TURN THE CORNER THE ENGINE STALLS AND JERKS AND THEN IT GOES AWAY UNTIL THE NEXT TIME I SLOW DOWN OR TURN. I BELIEVE THIS TO BE THE SAME SITUATION AS THE CURRENT RECALL FOR THE FORD FOCUS. DRIVER SIDE DOOR CAN'T LOCK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - SAN JOSE, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" I HAVE RECEIVED CALLS FROM FORD THAT THE PAST TO FIX MY CAR ARE READY BUT WHEN THE DEALER CALL FOR THE PARTS THEY ARE TOLD THAT THEY ARE AVAILABLE. THE DEALER PUT IN A RENT A CAR A WEEK AGO AND I PUT MY CAR IN MY GARAGE.I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHEN I CAN GET MY CAR FIXED. THIS STARTED WITH THE RECALL NOTICE 6/23/2014,

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - LUBBOCK, TX
TL TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED RECALL NOTIFICATIONS FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER (GENE MESSER FORD LUBBOCK, 6000 19TH SOUTH, LUBBOCK, TX 79407, (806) 793-2727) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD ARRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/14/2018 - LUBBOCK, TX
TL TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED RECALL NOTIFICATIONS FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V793000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER (GENE MESSER FORD LUBBOCK, 6000 19TH SOUTH, LUBBOCK, TX 79407, (806) 793-2727) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD ARRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - PALATINE, IL
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V046000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED WICKSTROM FORD AT (847) 381-8850 (LOCATED AT 600 W NORTHWEST HWY, BARRINGTON, IL 60010) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - BINGHAMTON, NY
TAKATA RECALL DUE TO INABILITY TO GET RECALL ISSUE ADDRESSED, I DEEMED IT TOO HAZARDOUS FOR MY DAUGHTER TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO SCHOOL INCURRING MULTIPLE TRANSPORTATION EXPENSES

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - NORFOLK, VA
TAKATA RECALL. RECEIVED FIRST NOTICE FEBRUARY 2018. RECEIVED ANOTHER NOTICE DATED MAY 2018 SAYING PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE DURING THE SECOND AND THIRD QUARTERS OF 2018. TODAY THE DEALER SAYS THE PART STILL ISN'T AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
TAKATA RECALL - FORD HAS FAILED TO MEET THE DEADLINE OF JUNE 30, 2018 FOR "SUFFICIENT SUPPLY AND REMEDY LAUNCH" FOR PRIORITY GROUP 9 (WHICH INCLUDES 2010 FORD FUSION IN ILLINOIS, WHICH IS ZONE B ACCORDING TO THE NHTSA'S WEBSITE) STATED IN PARAGRAPH 34 OF THE NHTSA'S THIRD AMENDMENT TO THE COORDINATED REMEDY ORDER (CRO). SPECIFICALLY, I CALLED MY FORD DEALER (WICKSTROM FORD (847) 381-8850) AND UNDERSTAND THAT NO REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE PSAN INFLATOR IS AVAILABLE TO REMEDY THE DEFECT. I HAVE DECIDED TO CONTACT NHTSA BECAUSE TAKATA HAS FILED BANKRUPTCY AND SENDS LEGAL NOTICES INTENDED TO LIMIT MY RIGHTS IN THE EVENT OF BODILY HARM, PROPERTY DAMAGE, OR ECONOMIC HARM AND -- THIS PAST WEEK -- FORD HAS SENT ME A LEGAL NOTICE IN A CLASS ACTION INTENDED TO LIMIT MY RIGHTS IN THE EVENT OF ECONOMIC HARM. NHTSA SHOULD TAKE STEPS TO PREVENT FORD AND TAKATA FROM TAKING AWAY CONSUMERS' LEGAL RIGHTS UNTIL THEY PROVIDE ADEQUATE REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR EVERY AFFECTED CONSUMER (I.E., NO TAKING AWAY RIGHTS UNLESS CONSUMERS FAIL TO TAKE REASONABLE STEPS TO AVOID THE HARM BY TAKING CARS TO DEALERS IN A TIMELY MANNER).

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2018 - FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
TAKATA RECALL. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY FORD DEALER TO REMEDY THIS ISSUE. THE LAST TIME I CALLED THEM I WAS TOLD THAT THEY STILL DON'T HAVE THE PARTS AND WOULD NOT HAVE THEM UNTIL DECEMBER OR LATER. IN THE MEANTIME, I AM AFRAID TO TAKE PASSENGERS BECAUSE OF THE POTENTIAL DANGER.

View Details

STEERING

11/12/2018 - WOODLAND, CA
I HAVE A FORD FUSION 2010 .THE PROBLEM WITH IT IS THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT.REALLY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE SPECIALLY IN FREEWAYS BECAUSE YOU CANNOT MANEUVER THE VEHICLE AND CAN CAUSE ACCIDENT OR DEATH.SO EXPENSIVE TO SHOULDER THE EXPENSES SPECIALLY IT'S NOT A REGULAR MECHANICAL PROBLEM.PLEASE INCLUDE INTO YOUR RECALL THE YEAR MODEL OF FORD FUSION 2010.BECAUSE I FOUND OUT THE RECALL WAS FOR FORD FUSION 2012 AND UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 529
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds