Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1831 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Unknown Or Other (37)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (6) Power Train (703) Steering (107) Vehicle Speed Control (677)
Electrical System (156) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (23) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (36) Fuel Propulsion System (293) Seats (18) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (509) Fuel System Gasoline (181) Service Brakes (26) Tires (9) Wheels (64)
Engine And Engine Cooling (81) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 300
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

4/22/2014 - JUPITER, FL
IN MAY 2011, NOTICED ONE OF THE RIGHT FRONT "STUDS" HAD BROKEN OFF. TOOK TO LOCAL GARAGE TO HAVE "STUD" REPLACED. THEN IN NOVEMBER 2011, WHEN ROTATING WHEELS, ONE "STUD" ON THE LEFT FRONT WHEEL BROKE OFF WHEN REMOVING THE WHEEL. AGAIN TOOK TO LOCAL GARAGE TO HAVE "STUD" REPLACED. THEN IN JANUARY 2012, A RECALL FROM FORD NOTIFIED ME OF THE PROBLEM WITH LUG NUTS. TOOK CAR TO FORD DEALER TO HAVE THE RECALL WORK PERFORMED. ONLY IN THE SHOP FOR ONE HOUR. SUPPOSE THEY ONLY CHANGED THE LUG NUTS IF ANYTHING AND NOT THE "STUDS". NOW IN FEBRUARY 2014, A RIGHT FRONT "STUD" BROKE OFF AGAIN WHILE HAVING THE TIRES ROTATED. FOR THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY, I HAD ALL THE "STUDS" REPLACED BY MY LOCAL SHOP THAT I TRUST. MY LOCAL SHOP ADVISED ME THERE WAS A NEW PART # FOR REPLACEMENT "STUDS". SAFETY RECALL NOTICE 11S23 SHOULD HAVE REQUIRED ALL "STUDS" REPLACED, NOT JUST THE NUTS AND STUDS CHECKED. IT SOUNDS LIKE METAL FATIGUE IN THE "STUDS" NOT THE NUTS. I SPENT $258.29 OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO FIX A SAFETY DEFECT AND STILL HAVE THE OLD DEFECTIVE PARTS TO SHOW FOR IT. I HOPE THIS COMPLAINT PREVENTS ANYONE ELSE FROM BEING HURT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2014 - JOPLIN, MO
I WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO ACCELERATE. THE CAR WAS RUNNING BUT WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD AND AS I TRIED TO GIVE THE CAR GAS IT JUST INCREASED RPM'S BUT DIDN'T MOVE THE CAR. I PULLED OFF INTO A PARKING LOT TURNED THE CAR OFF AND ON AND IT BEGAN TO RUN AGAIN, BUT LOST ALL COMPUTER INFORMATION SO THE MECHANIC COULDN'T FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM. IT HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE THEN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2014 - JOPLIN, MO
I WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO ACCELERATE. THE CAR WAS RUNNING BUT WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD AND AS I TRIED TO GIVE THE CAR GAS IT JUST INCREASED RPM'S BUT DIDN'T MOVE THE CAR. I PULLED OFF INTO A PARKING LOT TURNED THE CAR OFF AND ON AND IT BEGAN TO RUN AGAIN, BUT LOST ALL COMPUTER INFORMATION SO THE MECHANIC COULDN'T FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM. IT HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE THEN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2014 - FT WORTH, TX
AS I WAS PULLING OUT INTO TRAFFIC FROM THE DRIVEWAY OF THE GROCERY STORE MY CAR SEEMED AS IF IT STALLED AS I WAS DRIVING. IT WOULD NOT MOVE AS I PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL. IT DID NOT GO OFF. IT JUST WOULD NOT MOVE. I PUT MY HAZARD LIGHTS ON SO THE APPROACHING CARS COULD GO AROUND ME. I THEN TURNED THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED IT. IT SEEMED TO HESITATE A BIT BUT THEN STARTED AND I PROCEEDED TO GO HOME. THIS WAS THE SCARIEST THING I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. I AM JUST THANKFUL THAT MY KIDS AND I WERE NOT HURT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME. THE FIRST INCIDENT OCCURRED ABOUT 3 TO 4 MONTHS AGO. I DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THE RECALL AT THAT TIME. BOTH INCIDENTS OCCURRED WITHOUT NOTICE AND WHILE I WAS PULLING INTO TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2014 - OCALA, FL
MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 75 MPH AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION AND WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WITH THE GAS PEDAL. IT SHUDDERED AS HE DROVE, AND HE WAS ONLY ABLE TO DRIVE AT A VERY LOW SPEED. HE WAS VERY WORRIED THAT HE WOULD GET HIT BY OTHER FASTER CARS. HE GOT IT TOWED TO THE CLOSEST FORD DEALERSHIP, AND THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. WE ARE REGISTERING THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE WE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH FORD CARS GENERALLY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/21/2014 - OCALA, FL
MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 75 MPH AND THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR SUDDENLY LOST ACCELERATION AND WOULD NOT ACCELERATE WITH THE GAS PEDAL. IT SHUDDERED AS HE DROVE, AND HE WAS ONLY ABLE TO DRIVE AT A VERY LOW SPEED. HE WAS VERY WORRIED THAT HE WOULD GET HIT BY OTHER FASTER CARS. HE GOT IT TOWED TO THE CLOSEST FORD DEALERSHIP, AND THEY REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY. WE ARE REGISTERING THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE WE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH FORD CARS GENERALLY.

View Details

STEERING

4/18/2014 - SOLON, OH
ON STARTING THE CAR, THE STEERING COLUMN WAS LOCKED UP AND WOULD NOT TURN. TOWED TO FORD DEALERSHIP, THEY ASSESSED THAT THE WHOLE STEERING COLUMN HAD TO BE REPLACED. COST ME $2000. THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM AND I AM SURPRISED THAT FORD HAS NOT ISSUED A RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/18/2014 - SAGINAW, MI
TRANSMISSION LEAK IN THE FRONT LEFT AXLE. MECHANIC AT FORD DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THIS IS THE 5TH ONE HE'S SEEN IN THE LAST WEEK (ON VARIOUS 2010 FUSION'S AND 2010 ESCAPE'S), AND HE'S FIXED MANY OF THOSE VEHICLES WITH THE SAME PROBLEM OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS. UPON, LOOKING ONLINE, I SEE MANY OTHER PEOPLE WHO OWN THOSE 2 VEHICLES WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. THIS COSTS ABOUT $500 TO FIX (AND FROM REPORTS ONLINE, MANY TIMES IT'S NEEDED TO BE FIXED AGAIN). MECHANIC TOLD ME FORD IS ON THEIR 4TH VERSION OF THE PART TO TRY AND GET IT RIGHT. THIS SEEMS LIKE A RECALL IS NEEDED! THE PUBLIC IS GETTING SCREWED.

View Details

WHEELS

4/17/2014 - HIAWASSEE, GA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT STUDS AND LUG NUTS ARE FALLING OFF OF THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALERSHIP WHERE THE TECHNICIAN NOTIFIED THE CONTACT THE STUDS ARE BROKEN OFF. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURE WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000 MILES AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 100,000 MILES

View Details

WHEELS

4/15/2014 - MOUNT VERNON, IL
WHILE ROTATING THE TIRES, I NOTICED THAT TWO OF THE WHEEL STUDS HAD SHEARED OFF THE FRONT LEFT WHEEL. THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS MODEL OF FUSION BUT MY CAR HAS MANUFACTURED ON 3/28/2009 AND THE RECALL ONLY COVERS VEHICLES MANUFACTURED FROM 4/1/2009 THROUGH 4/30/2009. SINCE MY FAILURE IS IDENTICAL TO WHAT THE RECALL ADDRESSES, I SUBMIT THAT THERE ARE SOME VEHICLES THAT FAILED TO GET COVERED BY THE RECALL AND THE DANGER OF THEM HAVING WHEEL BOLT FAILURES SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY FORD AND A REMEDY OFFERED. I HAVE CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER AND HE IS UNABLE TO OFFER A SOLUTION. I ALSO CONTACTED FORD (CASE #CAS4265584) AND THEY REFUSED TO TAKE ANY ACTION. NEITHER OF THOSE CONTACTED COULD OFFER A SOLUTION AND I AM LEFT WONDERING IF THIS VEHICLE IS SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 300
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds