Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2010 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 2777 complaints filed for the 2010 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (55)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (8) Power Train (831) Steering (602) Vehicle Speed Control (761)
Electrical System (218) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (53) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (79) Fuel Propulsion System (385) Seats (26) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (625) Fuel System Gasoline (203) Service Brakes (58) Tires (14) Wheels (97)
Engine And Engine Cooling (90) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 425
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/13/2017 - FINKSBURG, MD
LIKE SO MANY OTHERS HAVE EXPERIENCED, TODAY THE DRIVER DOOR HANDLE STOPPED WORKING. DOOR CANNOT BE OPEN FROM INSIDE. DRIVER MUST CLIMB OVER TO THE PASSENGER SIDE TO EXIT OR ELSE ROLL DOWN THE DRIVER WINDOW TO OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

1/12/2017 - HOMESTEAD, FL
TAKATA RECALL. WE HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE 4 TIMES TOWED TO THE SAME FORD DEALERSHIP. LORENZO FORD IN HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA. STEERING WHEEL LOCKED COULD NOT TURN OR STEER. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WITH MY FAMILY IN THE CAR AND TURNING ON A BUSY INTERSECTION ON 157 AVENUE AND NORTH KENDALL DRIVE WE ALMOST GOT INTO A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT HEAD ON. ON ANOTHER OCCASION WHILE TURNING ON SW 137 AVENUE AND 152 STREET AGAIN THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP. ALSO WE PAID $1800.00 TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS FOR THIS PROBLEM AND THE VEHICLE IS SITTING IN OUR DRIVEWAY WITH THE SAME ISSUE A LOCKED STEERING WHEEL. IT SHOWS THAT THE AIRBAG IS OPEN AND IT IS NOT. WE ARE VERY UPSET AND DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THAT WAS PERFORMED AT THE DEALERSHIP. WE NEED HELP.THERE COULD HAVE BEEN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND PERHAPS LOSS OF LIFE. WE USUALLY DON'T COMPLAIN BUT THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. WE HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED NOTICE THAT THE PART IS IN TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. IT'S BEEN SINCE JULY 2016 THAT WE RECEIVED THE LETTER FOR THE RECALL AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED SO FAR. THE PART THAT WAS REPLACED WAS THE GEAR ASSEMBLY -STEERING $1186.74 PLUS LABOR. SINCE 5/2016 -10/2016 ITS BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES. STILL NOT DRIVABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - HOMESTEAD, FL
TAKATA RECALL. WE HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE 4 TIMES TOWED TO THE SAME FORD DEALERSHIP. LORENZO FORD IN HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA. STEERING WHEEL LOCKED COULD NOT TURN OR STEER. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WITH MY FAMILY IN THE CAR AND TURNING ON A BUSY INTERSECTION ON 157 AVENUE AND NORTH KENDALL DRIVE WE ALMOST GOT INTO A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT HEAD ON. ON ANOTHER OCCASION WHILE TURNING ON SW 137 AVENUE AND 152 STREET AGAIN THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP. ALSO WE PAID $1800.00 TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS FOR THIS PROBLEM AND THE VEHICLE IS SITTING IN OUR DRIVEWAY WITH THE SAME ISSUE A LOCKED STEERING WHEEL. IT SHOWS THAT THE AIRBAG IS OPEN AND IT IS NOT. WE ARE VERY UPSET AND DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THAT WAS PERFORMED AT THE DEALERSHIP. WE NEED HELP.THERE COULD HAVE BEEN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT AND PERHAPS LOSS OF LIFE. WE USUALLY DON'T COMPLAIN BUT THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. WE HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED NOTICE THAT THE PART IS IN TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. IT'S BEEN SINCE JULY 2016 THAT WE RECEIVED THE LETTER FOR THE RECALL AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED SO FAR. THE PART THAT WAS REPLACED WAS THE GEAR ASSEMBLY -STEERING $1186.74 PLUS LABOR. SINCE 5/2016 -10/2016 ITS BEEN IN THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES. STILL NOT DRIVABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - ALVIN, TX
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED A NOTICE IN JUNE 2016 ABOUT MY AIRBAGS BEING RECALLED AND NOW 7 MONTHS LATER THEY ARE STILL NOT READY TO PROVIDE A REMEDY.

View Details

STEERING

1/10/2017 - ZANESVILLE, OH
POWER STEERING FAILURE WHILE DRIVING. VEHICLE REPORTS ERROR CODE, AND ALL POWER STEERING IS LOST WITHOUT WARNING. DEALER'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT SAYS IT IS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT BUT IS NOT COVERED UNDER CURRENT RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

1/9/2017 - DUBLIN, OH
POWER STEERING NOT WORKING. TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE RIGHT FRONT KNEE AND ELECTRIC POWER STEERING RACK AND RESET FAULT CODES FOR STEERING ANGLE AND ABS. POWER STEERING WORKED FOR APPROXIMATELY 40 MILES. DROVE TO SUPERMARKET. CAME OUT OF MARKET TO FIND POWER STEERING NOT WORKING (STATIONARY). TOOK DIRECTLY TO FORD DEALER. FORD DEALER UPDATED SOFTWARE, PERFORMED STEERING ANGLE RESET, AND CLEARED ALL CODES AFTER REPROGRAMMING. POWER STEERING WORKED FOR APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES. LEAVING WORK I FOUND THE POWER STEERING NOT WORKING AGAIN (STATIONARY).

View Details

STEERING

1/9/2017 - LOWER PEACH TREE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 FORD FUSION. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE ADVANCE TRAC AND POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 209,000.

View Details

STEERING

1/9/2017 - CENTERVILLE, OH
POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT. NHTSA ALREADY HAS AN OPEN INVESTIGATION, I'M JUST ANOTHER PERSON EXPERIENCING THIS PROBLEM WITH MY 2010 FORD FUSION, WHICH HAS NOT BEEN ISSUED A RECALL BY FORD. EXTREME DIFFICULT TURNING THE CAR, ESPECIALLY AT LOW SPEEDS.

View Details

STEERING

1/7/2017 - PINEVILLE, LA
ELECTRIC POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING ON STATE HIGHWAYS, MAKING IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE, STEER TO A SAFE PLACE JUST TO PREVENT A HEAD ON COLLISION.WITHOUT ANY WARNING DRIVING AND OUT OF NOWHERE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING GOES OUT WHILE IN A CURVE I CAN GUARANTEE YOU THE AVERAGE DRIVER WILL END UP IN A CRASH, POSSIBLY DEAD. I WAS ONLY LUCKY NO ONE WAS COMING TOWARDS ME. COST WAS AROUND 1,200$ AT FORD DEALERSHIP. I'M NOT SURE THE DATE OF THE INCIDENT, IT WAS OVER A YEAR AGO.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/7/2017 - PINEVILLE, LA
ELECTRIC POWER STEERING WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING ON STATE HIGHWAYS, MAKING IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE, STEER TO A SAFE PLACE JUST TO PREVENT A HEAD ON COLLISION.WITHOUT ANY WARNING DRIVING AND OUT OF NOWHERE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING GOES OUT WHILE IN A CURVE I CAN GUARANTEE YOU THE AVERAGE DRIVER WILL END UP IN A CRASH, POSSIBLY DEAD. I WAS ONLY LUCKY NO ONE WAS COMING TOWARDS ME. COST WAS AROUND 1,200$ AT FORD DEALERSHIP. I'M NOT SURE THE DATE OF THE INCIDENT, IT WAS OVER A YEAR AGO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 425
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds