Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2010 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (63) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (9) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (40) Structure (23) Visibility (14)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (5) Wheels (12)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (4)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/2/2016 - AIKEN, SC
I TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP, HONDA CARS OF COLUMBIA, FOR THE AIR BAG RECALL WHICH WAS REPAIRED. I INFORMED THEM OF EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION AND OF ERROR CODES THAT APPEARED. THEY INFORMED ME THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO WITHOUT ENGINE LIGHT ON. I CALLED HONDA CARS OF AMERICA AND AFTER GETTING THE RUN AROUND, THEY TOLD ME THAT MY VEHICLE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THEIR CAMPAIGN FOR EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION AND UNDER ENGINE MISFIRE IF THE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN TO TAKE CAR TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY WOULD REPLACE SPARK PLUGS 1-4 AND UPDATE SOFTWARE. I HAVE A V6. THE CAR USES 2-4 QTS BETWEEN OIL CHANGES. ALL I'M ASKING FOR IS TO REPLACE ALL SPARK PLUGS AND UPDATE SOFTWARE. YOUR HELP IN THIS MATTER IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/22/2016 - WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT DRIVE OVER A POTHOLE AND THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING OR IMPACT. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE DEPLOYMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2016 - HULL, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 01/05/17 THE CONSUMER STATED SHE RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE IN JUNE 2016. HOWEVER, THE AIR BAG WAS NOT REPLACED UNTIL DECEMBER 2016. UPDATED 02/14/17.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2016 - WURTSBORO, NY
THE SRS SENSOR INDICATOR LIGHT CAME ON AROUND SUNDAY 10/30/2016. TOOK THE CAR INTO MIDDLETOWN HONDA (MIDDLETOWN, NY) FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TEST, THEY CONFIRMED IT WAS THE SENSOR AND THAT IT ISN'T COVERED BY MY WARRANTY. I LOOKED ON THE DOT WEBSITE AND ENTERED MY VIN AND SAW MY CAR DOESN'T FALL UNDER THE RECALL. BUT THERE IS, IN FACT, A RECALL FOR THE SRS SENSOR IN 341,000 OTHER HONDA ACCORDS. I CALLED THE 1-800 NUMBER FOR HONDA, AND THEY TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO BECAUSE MY CAR DOESN'T FALL UNDER THE RECALL BECAUSE OF WHERE MY CAR WAS MANUFACTURED. THIS DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT, CONSIDERING THE PART HAS CLEARLY FAILED. AS FAR AS I UNDERSTAND, THIS COULD POSSIBLY CAUSE ALL OF MY AIRBAGS TO FAIL. I WOULD LIKE THIS ISSUE TO BE FIXED. I UNDERSTAND THAT MY CAR DOESN'T FALL UNDER THE CURRENT RECALL, BUT MAYBE MORE CARS NEED TO BE ADDED TO THIS RECALL. THE PART HAS GONE BAD AND I THINK IT SHOULD BE CORRECTED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2016 - PACIFIC PALISADES, CA
IN JULY, 2016, I RECEIVED NOTICE NHTSA RECALL 16V-346 INFORMING ME OF A PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAGS IN MY 2010 HONDA ACCORD. CALLED THE HONDA DEALERSHIP, GARDENA HONDA, WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR AND GET IT SERVICED. THEY SAID THEY WOULD ORDER THE PART AND CALL ME WHEN IT ARRIVED. ON AUGUST 20TH AND AUGUST 27, I CALLED TO SEE IF PART WAS IN, AND DEALERSHIP CLAIMED IT WAS STILL ON ORDER AND THAT THEY WOULD CALL ME WHEN IT CAME IN. I NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. ON NOV 2, I CALLED AGAIN TO THE GARDENA HONDA DEALERSHIP. I SPOKE WITH KIM, WHO CLAIMED THERE WAS NO RECORD OF MY CAR BEING SERVICED THERE ( I HAVE BROUGHT IT 3-4 TIMES A YEAR SINCE PURCHASED IN 2010!) OR THE RECALLED PART BEING ORDERED. I ASKED TO SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER. SHE TOOK MY NAME AND PHONE NUMBER, BUT NEVER RECEIVED A CALL BACK. I AM CONCERNED FOR MY SAFETY AND THAT OF MY PASSENGERS DUE TO THE DEFECTIVE AIR BAGS I WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION FOR ANY INJURIES RESULTING FROM THE DEFECT, WHICH I HAVE TRIED FOR SEVERAL MONTHS TO REPAIR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2016 - DAVIE, FL
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE A FAMILY AND HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO USE MY VEHICLE AS INTENDED FOR THE PAST FIVE MONTHS DUE TO THE POSSIBLE INJURY TO PASSENGER WARNING. I WOULD LIKE TO SELL MY VEHICLE, BUT I AM SURE THAT THE CURRENT RECALL WILL AFFECT THE RESALE VALUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2016 - GREER, SC
"TAKATA RECALL" MADE APPOINTMENT WITH DICK BROOKS ON JULY 26, 2016 IN WHICH THEY HAD TO ORDER THE PARTS AND THEY WOULD CONTACT ME FOR AN APPOINTMENT. OVER 60 DAYS STILL NO CONTACT WAS MADE FROM DICK BROOKS FOR RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/25/2016 - SCHAUMBURG, IL
I BOUGHT MY 2010 HONDA ACCORD 2DR LX-S (5A) BRAND NEW IN AUGUST 2010 AND HAVE HAD SEVERAL ISSUES WITH IT SINCE - MOST OF WHICH HAS GOTTEN WORSE THAT I AM SCARED FOR MY SAFETY AND THOSE ON THE ROAD. - WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH HIGHWAY AND NON HIGHWAY SPEEDS RANGING FROM 15MPH - 60MPH SEVERE RUBBER SMELL AND GRINDING OF BRAKES-SOUNDED AS IF THE ENTIRE CAR WAS GOING TO FALL APART. WHEN I GOT HOME THE REAR BRAKES AND PADS WERE COMPLETELY RUSTED, BLACK AND WERE EXTREMELY HOT TO TOUCH. SCHAUMBURG DEALERSHIP SAID THE REAR PADS WEREN'T INSTALLED CORRECTLY. -EVERYDAY SINCE MILE 25,000 MY CAR WHEN STARTED AT ANY TIME HAS MADE A LARGE AND EXTREMELY LOUD CRANKING NOISE THAT LASTS ABOUT 2 SECONDS. SCHAUMBURG DEALERSHIP DAYS THIS IS RELATED TO THE I-VTEC 4-CYLINDER ENGINE BUT IT WAS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. (THIS WAS AT 71,000 MILES). NO FUSS HAD BEEN MADE HAD THEY SAID IT IS COMPLETELY FINE WITH THE CRANKING NOISE. -WHEN TURNING AND DRIVING IN GENERAL THE CAR MAKES A WEIRD WHINING NOISE FROM 0MPH - 45MPH I'VE NOTICED THIS MANY TIMES AS WHEN TURNING LEFT OR RIGHT MY VEHICLE IAS EXTREMELY UNEVEN. THIS ALSO COULD RELATE TO THE STARTING WHEEL BEING 5 INCHES TO THE RIGHT WHEN THE WHEELS ARE STRAIGHT; I'VE PAID FOR MULTIPLE ALIGNMENTS AND IT CONTINUES TO HAPPEN. -LASTLY THE BREAKING SYSTEM IS TERRIBLE AND DOES NOT STOP CORRECTLY. I NOW HAVE TO SLOW DOWN ALMOST TO A COMPLETE STOP 500 FEET PRIOR SO THEY WORK; I HAVE TO DRIVE EXTREMELY SLOW AND BE VERY CAUTIOUS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds