Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2010 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (63) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (9) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (40) Structure (23) Visibility (14)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (5) Wheels (12)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: ROOF AND PILLARS

3/29/2018 - ELKINS, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SEAT WAS WET. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED THAT THE ROOF ABOVE THE DRIVER'S SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG WAS LEAKING WATER. THE CONTACT CALLED URSE HONDA AT (888) 691-2241 (772 BARNET RUN RD, BRIDGEPORT, WV 26330) AND WAS ADVISED TO BRING IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 08427288. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,100.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2018 - COLUMBUS, OH
WE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM HONDA AUTOMOBILE DIVISION 1919 TORREANCE ROAD, PO BOX 2215, TORREANCE CA 90509-9870 ABOUT PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR FOR 2010 HONDA ACCORD LX. IT WAS PURCHASED FROM GERMAIN HONDA OF DUBLIN BY PERSON NAMED NISHI PATEL, 6715 SAWMILL ROAD, DUBLIN, OH 43017, E-MAIL: [email protected] THE REMEDY WAS FIXED ON 3/20/18 BY LINDSAY HONDA 5805 SCARBOROUGH BLVD, COLUMBUS, OH 43232, PHONE#614-328-2850. SO, WE CAN PICK OUR GRANDSON (HASHIR UMAR) FROM 4200 SPRINGDALE ROAD, CINCINATTI, OH 45251. REGARDS, BUSHRA TABBSUM AND FAMILY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/13/2018 - CUPERTINO, CA
VEHICLE IS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD COUPE, V6 EX-L, MANUAL TRANSMISSION. 6/28/17: WHEN STARTED THE VEHICLE AFTER AN APPOINTMENT, THE ELECTRICAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH. CALLED MECHANIC TO SEEK GUIDANCE. ABOUT HALF WHERE THERE, THE CAR FILLED WITH A LOUD HUM SOUND, THEN ABRUPTLY WENT AWAY. WARNING LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD TURNED OFF. TOOK CAR TO THE MECHANIC ANYWAY. ALTERNATOR WAS FAILING. REPLACED ALTERNATOR AT 60,665 MILES. 9/7/17: TOOK CAR TO LOCAL MECHANIC DUE TO PERSISTENT ROCKING NOISE THAT WAS COMING FROM UNDER THE FRONT SIDE OF THE CAR WHEN SLOWING/BRAKING. INFORMED OF A SIGNIFICANT ISSUE THAT COULD CAUSE LOSS OF STEERING AT ANYTIME DUE TO A CRACK IN THE STEERING RACK AND PINON ASSEMBLY. REPLACED STEERING RACK AND PINON, OUTER TIE ROD ENDS AND THE MOTOR MOUNT BY THE DRIVE BELT AREA AT 62,201 MILES. ADDITIONAL PART ORDERED TO COMPLETE THE WORK TORSION ARM BUSHINGS) WAS ORDERED 9/8/17. INSTRUCTED TO RETURN WITH VEHICLE WHEN FOR LATER INSTALL. 9/29/17: RETURNED VEHICLE TO LOCAL MECHANIC WHO INSTALLED TORSION ARM BUSHINGS. DURING THIS WORK, THEY NOTICED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM BUSHINGS WERE BADLY CRACKED ON BOTH ENDS (PICTURES ATTACHED) WHICH WERE REPLACED AT 62.855 MILES.

View Details

STEERING

3/13/2018 - CUPERTINO, CA
VEHICLE IS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD COUPE, V6 EX-L, MANUAL TRANSMISSION. 6/28/17: WHEN STARTED THE VEHICLE AFTER AN APPOINTMENT, THE ELECTRICAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH. CALLED MECHANIC TO SEEK GUIDANCE. ABOUT HALF WHERE THERE, THE CAR FILLED WITH A LOUD HUM SOUND, THEN ABRUPTLY WENT AWAY. WARNING LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD TURNED OFF. TOOK CAR TO THE MECHANIC ANYWAY. ALTERNATOR WAS FAILING. REPLACED ALTERNATOR AT 60,665 MILES. 9/7/17: TOOK CAR TO LOCAL MECHANIC DUE TO PERSISTENT ROCKING NOISE THAT WAS COMING FROM UNDER THE FRONT SIDE OF THE CAR WHEN SLOWING/BRAKING. INFORMED OF A SIGNIFICANT ISSUE THAT COULD CAUSE LOSS OF STEERING AT ANYTIME DUE TO A CRACK IN THE STEERING RACK AND PINON ASSEMBLY. REPLACED STEERING RACK AND PINON, OUTER TIE ROD ENDS AND THE MOTOR MOUNT BY THE DRIVE BELT AREA AT 62,201 MILES. ADDITIONAL PART ORDERED TO COMPLETE THE WORK TORSION ARM BUSHINGS) WAS ORDERED 9/8/17. INSTRUCTED TO RETURN WITH VEHICLE WHEN FOR LATER INSTALL. 9/29/17: RETURNED VEHICLE TO LOCAL MECHANIC WHO INSTALLED TORSION ARM BUSHINGS. DURING THIS WORK, THEY NOTICED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM BUSHINGS WERE BADLY CRACKED ON BOTH ENDS (PICTURES ATTACHED) WHICH WERE REPLACED AT 62.855 MILES.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/13/2018 - CUPERTINO, CA
VEHICLE IS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD COUPE, V6 EX-L, MANUAL TRANSMISSION. 6/28/17: WHEN STARTED THE VEHICLE AFTER AN APPOINTMENT, THE ELECTRICAL WARNING LIGHTS APPEARED ON THE DASH. CALLED MECHANIC TO SEEK GUIDANCE. ABOUT HALF WHERE THERE, THE CAR FILLED WITH A LOUD HUM SOUND, THEN ABRUPTLY WENT AWAY. WARNING LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD TURNED OFF. TOOK CAR TO THE MECHANIC ANYWAY. ALTERNATOR WAS FAILING. REPLACED ALTERNATOR AT 60,665 MILES. 9/7/17: TOOK CAR TO LOCAL MECHANIC DUE TO PERSISTENT ROCKING NOISE THAT WAS COMING FROM UNDER THE FRONT SIDE OF THE CAR WHEN SLOWING/BRAKING. INFORMED OF A SIGNIFICANT ISSUE THAT COULD CAUSE LOSS OF STEERING AT ANYTIME DUE TO A CRACK IN THE STEERING RACK AND PINON ASSEMBLY. REPLACED STEERING RACK AND PINON, OUTER TIE ROD ENDS AND THE MOTOR MOUNT BY THE DRIVE BELT AREA AT 62,201 MILES. ADDITIONAL PART ORDERED TO COMPLETE THE WORK TORSION ARM BUSHINGS) WAS ORDERED 9/8/17. INSTRUCTED TO RETURN WITH VEHICLE WHEN FOR LATER INSTALL. 9/29/17: RETURNED VEHICLE TO LOCAL MECHANIC WHO INSTALLED TORSION ARM BUSHINGS. DURING THIS WORK, THEY NOTICED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM BUSHINGS WERE BADLY CRACKED ON BOTH ENDS (PICTURES ATTACHED) WHICH WERE REPLACED AT 62.855 MILES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/28/2018 - CHULA VISTA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED UNINTENDED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO APPLY THE BRAKES, BUT THE VEHICLE DID NOT STOP AND CRASHED INTO A CONCRETE POST. THE SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED, BUT THE FRONT AIR BAGS DID NOT. THE CONTACT WAS INJURED AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THERE WERE NO ACTIVE RECALLS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,400.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/28/2018 - CHULA VISTA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED UNINTENDED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO APPLY THE BRAKES, BUT THE VEHICLE DID NOT STOP AND CRASHED INTO A CONCRETE POST. THE SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED, BUT THE FRONT AIR BAGS DID NOT. THE CONTACT WAS INJURED AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THERE WERE NO ACTIVE RECALLS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,400.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/28/2018 - CHULA VISTA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED UNINTENDED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO APPLY THE BRAKES, BUT THE VEHICLE DID NOT STOP AND CRASHED INTO A CONCRETE POST. THE SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED, BUT THE FRONT AIR BAGS DID NOT. THE CONTACT WAS INJURED AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED FOR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THERE WERE NO ACTIVE RECALLS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VEHICLE AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,400.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/27/2018 - EDISON, NJ
I BOUGHT USED HONDA ACCORD IN 2015. AFTER THAT, I SPENT 2 TIMES TO REPLACE THE BRAKE PADS IN AROUND 30,000 MILES AND 1 TIME I SPENT FOR ROTOR. I EMAILED HONDA ABOUT IT AND I ALSO UNDERSTAND IT'S ABOUT ALMOST 8 YEARS BUT WHENEVER THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE BRAKE PADS THEY SUPPOSE TO CHANGE THE WHOLE BRAKING SYSTEM.NOW I HAVE A QUESTION OF KEEPING OR SELLING THE CAR & IF I HAVE TO SELL THE CAR ( IF I AM SELLING IT NOBODY WILL BUY IT OR I HAVE TO TELL THAT PERSON THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR. ) ANOTHER QUESTION IS HONDA IS MAKING A MISTAKE I ALSO READ ABOUT A LAWSUIT REGARDING THAT AND THERE WAS A SETTLEMENT BUT NOW ALL THE USERS HAVE TO PAY AROUND $80 -$100 FOR EVERY 15,000 TO 20,000 MILES. I ALSO SENT EMAIL TO HONDA THAT IF YOU WANT TO MAKE SURE ABOUT THE BRAKES I AM READY TO OUT THE CAR. OR JUST ACCEPT THAT HONDA HAD MADE CHEAP TECHNOLOGY IN THE PAST, SO IN FUTURE, I WOULD RATHER GO FOR TOYOTA. THE INCIDENT DIDN'T HAPPEN SUDDENLY AND MY MECHANIC ALSO INFORMED ME LAST YEAR THIS IS THE PROBLEM WITH HONDA AND I DIDN'T BELIEVE HIM AND NOW I AM ABOUT TO SPEND MONEY FOR THE THIRD TIME AND I FINALLY DECIDED TO SEARCH THE REASON FOR THAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/26/2018 - BENSALEM, PA
TAKATA INFLATORS: PEOPLE; HOW LONG HAS THIS BEEN A PROBLEM? IT'S AT LEAST TWO YEARS OLD AND I JUST GOT NOTIFICATION THIS PAST SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2018. THIS HAS BEEN A SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM AND I AM TOTALLY UPSET IN FIRST BELIEVING MY CAR WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECALL, AND NOW THIS. DOES HONDA REALIZE HOW MANY MILES I'VE DRIVEN WITH MY WIFE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, SUBJECTED TO THE POSSIBILITY OF THIS INFLATOR BLOWING UP? WHY? I WANT TO KNOW WHY IT TOOK SO LONG FOR HONDA TO GET AROUND TO MY VEHICLE? WHY???? I HAVE BEEN ENCOURAGED TO MAKE AN APPT. ASAP ONLINE WITH ANY DEALER. THEY DON'T TAKE ONLINE SERVICE SCHEDULING FOR THIS RECALL.T THIS RECALL IS CAMPAIGN # BOK, IF THAT HELPS YOU.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds