Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2010 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (63) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (9) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (40) Structure (23) Visibility (14)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (5) Wheels (12)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/12/2018 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
I NOTICE THAT MY HONDA 2010 ACCORD IS ON LIST FOR AIRBAG RECALL LIST FOR TAKATA INFLATOR. WITH NUMEROUS ATTEMPT TO FIX MY AIRBAG WITH DEL, THEY KEEP TELLING ME THAT MY VIN IS NOT ON THE LIST FOR RECALL. I CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY MY CAR IS DIFFERENT FROM OTHER 2010 MODEL. HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO DRIVE WITH POTENTIAL LIFE THREATING AIRBAGS IN MY CAR?

View Details

ENGINE

1/28/2018 - LOMBARD, IL
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION, THE CAR IS BURNING 1 QUART OF OIL EVERY 1000 MILES. THE ACCORD OIL CHANGE GUIDE PER THE OWNERS MANUAL IS AN OIL CHANGE EVERY 7000 MILES. I WAS DRIVING THE CAR WITH NO OIL ON THE DIPSTICK WHICH IS A DANGER OF FULL ENGINE FAILURE ON THE ROAD. HONDA TESTED THE VEHICLE AND HAS EVIDENCE OF THE EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. THEY SETTLED A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGREEING TO EXTEND THE ENGINE WARRANTY AND PERFORM REPAIRS. THE DEALER STATED THAT V6 ENGINES ARE NOT COVERED IN THE THE TECHNICAL BULLETIN ISSUED BY HONDA. I CLEARLY SEE V6 AS BEING IMPACTED AND LISTED IN THE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. THE DEALER INSTRUCTED ME TO CONTACT CORPORATE WHICH IS MY NEXT STEP.

View Details

ENGINE

1/6/2018 - WINDSOR, WI
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION AT 111, 000 MILES. DIPSTICK READS EMPTY AFTER 4 MONTHS AND 7,000 MILES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/2/2018 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH IN THE DRIVEWAY, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND DEPRESSED TO THE FLOORBOARD, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT'S HOUSE. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A BRUISED BODY AND SORENESS, BUT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FIELD. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 06574140. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 70,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/2/2018 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH IN THE DRIVEWAY, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND DEPRESSED TO THE FLOORBOARD, BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT'S HOUSE. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A BRUISED BODY AND SORENESS, BUT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FIELD. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 06574140. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 70,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/23/2017 - SMITHFIELD, RI
SINCE DECEMBER, 2016 THE ENGINE HAS BEEN USING EXCESSIVE OIL. I HAVE REGULARLY SCHEDULED OIL CHANGES EVERY 5,000 MILES (SYNTHETIC). ON 7/13/17 THE OIL WAS CHANGED BUT I WAS TOLD THAT THE ENGINE OIL WAS VERY LOW. IT WAS CHANGED AGAIN ON 12/21/17 WITH LESS THAN 4,000 MILES SINCE THE LAST CHANGE. AGAIN THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON. THIS PROBLEM IS DEFINITELY GETTING WORSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/16/2017 - REISTERSTOWN, MD
TAKATA RECALL- I TRIED TO GET AN APPOINTMENT WITH A HONDA DEALERSHIP IN TOWSON,MARYLAND AND THEY WON'T GIVE AN APPOINTMENT BECAUSE MY VIN IS NOT LISTED AS REQURING MY CAR TO BE CHECKED FOR THE AIRBAG.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/10/2017 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR, I RE-POSITIONED THE DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR SO THAT IT WOULD COVER THE DRIVERE SIDE WINDOW. DURING THE RE-POSITION, THE VISOR DETACHED ITSELF FROM THE CAR. THE VISOR WOULD NOT GO BACK INTO THE SOCKET, SO I HAD NO OTHER CHOICE BUT CLIP THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE VISOR INTO IT'S SOCKET AND ALLOW THE LEFT SIDE OF THE VISOR TO HANG. I HAD TO HUNCH DOWN FOR THE REMAINDER OF MY COMMUTE IN ORDER TO HAVE FULL VISIBILITY WHILE DRIVING. ONCE PARKED, I WAS ABLE TO WORK WITH THE VISOR FOR SEVERAL MINUTES TO GET IT BACK INTO THE SOCKET. THE VISOR CANNOT BE PIVOTED TO THE LEFT DRIVER SIDE, IT FALLS EVERY TIME.THE VISOR CAN ONLY REMAIN PARKED OR UNFOLDED WITHOUT DETACHING ITSELF FROM THE CAR. I FACE THE SUN DURING MY COMMUTE TO AND FROM WORK, SO NOT HAVING FULL ACCESS TO MY VISOR IS TROUBLESOME FOR MY VISION. I TOOK MY CAR IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND THE DEALER SAID, "IT SEEMS FINE TO ME." THE PROBLEM STILL EXISTS. I AM RELUCTANT TO PIVOT THE VISOR TO TAKE A PHOTO BECAUSE IT TAKES SO LONG TO GET IT BACK INTO THE SOCKET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2017 - BRICK, NJ
THE SRS LIGHT HAS BEEN ON IN MY CAR FOR 4 MONTHS. I HAVE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE BUT THE DEALER STATES IT IS NOT RELATED TO THE SRS LIGHT BEING ON. HOWEVER, I'VE BEEN TOLD MY AIRBAGS WON'T DEPLOY IF I AM IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
BOTH MY 2010 HONDA ACCORDS ARE ON THE AIRBAG RECALL LIST.WE'VE TRIED TO CALL THE DEALERSHIP BUT THEY ARE ALWAYS BOOKED IN ORLANDO,FL HELP

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds