Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2010 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (63) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (9) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (40) Structure (23) Visibility (14)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (5) Wheels (12)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/31/2017 - MUNFORD, AL
MY VEHICLE ENGINE RPM'S RAISES AS MUCH AS 500 TO 700 MORE THAN IDLE, WHEN MOVING AT SLOW SPEEDS OF 10 MPH OR STOPPED. HAD IT CHECKED BY SUNNY KING HONDA IN OXFORD ALABAMA, THEY SAID IT COULD BE THE PCM WHICH IS UNDER RECALL FOR THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE FOR ONES MADE PRIOR TO SEPT 2010. MY VEHICLE WAS MADE IN DECEMBER 2010. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME AND CAUSE THE VEHICLE TO SPEED UP WHEN MOVING AT SLOW OR STOPPED SPEED. JUST WONDERING IF THIS HAD BEEN REPORTED BY ANYONE ELSE. ALSO VEHICLE MAKES A LOUD NOISE WHEN YOU CRANK IT UP. IT HAS DONE THIS SINCE I GOT THE CAR BACK IN AUGUST 2017

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/31/2017 - MUNFORD, AL
MY VEHICLE ENGINE RPM'S RAISES AS MUCH AS 500 TO 700 MORE THAN IDLE, WHEN MOVING AT SLOW SPEEDS OF 10 MPH OR STOPPED. HAD IT CHECKED BY SUNNY KING HONDA IN OXFORD ALABAMA, THEY SAID IT COULD BE THE PCM WHICH IS UNDER RECALL FOR THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE FOR ONES MADE PRIOR TO SEPT 2010. MY VEHICLE WAS MADE IN DECEMBER 2010. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME AND CAUSE THE VEHICLE TO SPEED UP WHEN MOVING AT SLOW OR STOPPED SPEED. JUST WONDERING IF THIS HAD BEEN REPORTED BY ANYONE ELSE. ALSO VEHICLE MAKES A LOUD NOISE WHEN YOU CRANK IT UP. IT HAS DONE THIS SINCE I GOT THE CAR BACK IN AUGUST 2017

View Details

ENGINE

10/23/2017 - EL DORADO HILLS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, A GRINDING NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SHINGLE SPRINGS HONDA (4070 MOTHER LODE DR, SHINGLE SPRINGS, CA 95682, (530) 677-5700) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE OIL LEVEL WAS LOW AND THE VEHICLE WAS DUE FOR A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE. THE ROUTINE OIL CHANGE WAS COMPLETED AND THE GRINDING NOISE WAS GONE. THE CONTACT THEN RECEIVED A SERVICE BULLETIN FROM HONDA FOR OIL CONSUMPTION TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER EVERY 1,000 MILES FOR SEVERAL MONTHS WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A HALF QUART OF OIL WAS BEING USED. THE OIL WAS REFILLED. AT THE END OF THE TESTING PERIOD, THE DEALER FOUND THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT CONSUMING AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF OIL. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE VEHICLE CONSUMED AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF OIL AND NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER WHERE A CASE WAS OPENED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 55,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/19/2017 - FOOTHILL RANCH, CA
MY 2010 HONDA ACCORD EX IS BURNING OIL EXCESSIVELY. I AM REQUIRED TO ADD ABOUT 2 QUARTS OF OIL IN BETWEEN OIL CHANGES UP TO 5 TIMES. THERE IS AN EXTENDED WARRANTY RECALL ADD FOR THIS PROBLEM BUT THE DEALERSHIP SAYS MY CAR DOES NOT QUALIFY. THE EXTENDED WARRANTY RECALL STATES THAT 2010 HONDA ACCORD'S QUALIFY, BUT THEY WILL NOT REPLACE THE PISTON RINGS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/14/2017 - MOBILE, AL
CAR ACTS LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO TAKE OFF, THEN STALLING WHILE DRIVING, IT SOMETIMES STARTS TO JERKING. WHEN PRESSING THE ACCELERATOR IT DOESN'T WANT TO ACCELERATE. I SOMETIMES PULL OVER TO TURN THE CAR OFF TO SEE IF IT WOULD DO BETTER IF I RESTART IT, BUT THEN IT STARTS ACTING LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO CRANK BACK UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/14/2017 - MOBILE, AL
CAR ACTS LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO TAKE OFF, THEN STALLING WHILE DRIVING, IT SOMETIMES STARTS TO JERKING. WHEN PRESSING THE ACCELERATOR IT DOESN'T WANT TO ACCELERATE. I SOMETIMES PULL OVER TO TURN THE CAR OFF TO SEE IF IT WOULD DO BETTER IF I RESTART IT, BUT THEN IT STARTS ACTING LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO CRANK BACK UP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/14/2017 - MOBILE, AL
CAR ACTS LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO TAKE OFF, THEN STALLING WHILE DRIVING, IT SOMETIMES STARTS TO JERKING. WHEN PRESSING THE ACCELERATOR IT DOESN'T WANT TO ACCELERATE. I SOMETIMES PULL OVER TO TURN THE CAR OFF TO SEE IF IT WOULD DO BETTER IF I RESTART IT, BUT THEN IT STARTS ACTING LIKE IT DOESN'T WANT TO CRANK BACK UP.

View Details

ENGINE

10/12/2017 - BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD SOUND FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT SMELLED A BURNING ODOR, BUT THERE WAS NO SMOKE OR FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO BRONX HONDA (2541 E TREMONT AVE, BRONX, NY 10461) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE WAS LEAKING OIL INTERNALLY DUE TO A GASKET FAILURE, AND THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT ASSIST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/19/2017 - CLAYTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE CHECK ENGINE SENSOR INDICATOR SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT NO OIL WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE ENGINE ALTHOUGH THE OIL GAUGE DISPLAY INDICATED THAT THE OIL INSIDE THE ENGINE WAS AT 30 PERCENT. THE MECHANIC ADDED OIL TO THE ENGINE AND THE FAILURE WAS REMEDIED. THE LOCAL DEALER (AUTO PARK HONDA IN CARY, NC) WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 151,692.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/30/2017 - MORRISVILLE, PA
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. THE CAR BEGAN GRINDING AND HAD NO OIL REGISTERED ON THE DIPSTICK AFTER 1000 MILES FOLLOWING AN OIL CHANGE. THIS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES DESPITE USING HIGH MILEAGE OIL AND GETTING OIL CHANGES MORE FREQUENTLY THAN RECOMMENDED,

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds