Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2010 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (63) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (9) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (40) Structure (23) Visibility (14)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (5) Wheels (12)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (4)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/23/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL - I VISITED A HONDA DEALER AT THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS: SPRING BRANCH HONDA 10250 KATY FWY HOUSTON, TX 77043-5208 (713) 464-7482 THEY TOOK ALL MY INFORMATION AND SAID THEY WERE GOING TO CALL ME TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT. THAT WAS AROUND LATE OCTOBER LAST YEAR AND I HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM THEM

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2017 - MIDLOTHIAN, VA
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION, 5 QUARTS USED IN 6,000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

4/22/2017 - YORBA LINDA, CA
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE, THE ENGINE CAUGHT ON FIRE AND THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT BURNED UP. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT HAD TO PUT OUT THE FIRE...ON A CITY STREET.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/22/2017 - YORBA LINDA, CA
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE, THE ENGINE CAUGHT ON FIRE AND THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT BURNED UP. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT HAD TO PUT OUT THE FIRE...ON A CITY STREET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2017 - YORBA LINDA, CA
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE, THE ENGINE CAUGHT ON FIRE AND THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT BURNED UP. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT HAD TO PUT OUT THE FIRE...ON A CITY STREET.

View Details

ENGINE

3/10/2017 - SAN MARCOS, CA
I CALLED HONDA CUSTOMER TO REPORT A PROBLEM DUE TO CONSTANT CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS AND TO GET MY CAR CHECKED WITH A RECALL NOTICE . THEY TOLD ME I WILL CHARGED TO SEE WHETHER MY IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE RECALL NOTICE AND TOLD MY CHECK ENGINE PROBLEM CANNOT BE CHECKED OUT SINCE MY MFG WARRANTY EXPIRED SINCE IT IS ONLY GOOD FOR 6 YRS FROM THE YEAR OF MANUFACTURED DATE AND NOT THE SOLD DATE . I BOUGHT MY CAR 2011 SO MY WARRANTY IS STILL VALID , BUT FOR WHATEVER REASON THEY ARE GOING BY MFG DATE AND SOLD DATE.

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2017 - SAN MARCOS, CA
I CALLED HONDA CUSTOMER TO REPORT A PROBLEM DUE TO CONSTANT CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS AND TO GET MY CAR CHECKED WITH A RECALL NOTICE . THEY TOLD ME I WILL CHARGED TO SEE WHETHER MY IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE RECALL NOTICE AND TOLD MY CHECK ENGINE PROBLEM CANNOT BE CHECKED OUT SINCE MY MFG WARRANTY EXPIRED SINCE IT IS ONLY GOOD FOR 6 YRS FROM THE YEAR OF MANUFACTURED DATE AND NOT THE SOLD DATE . I BOUGHT MY CAR 2011 SO MY WARRANTY IS STILL VALID , BUT FOR WHATEVER REASON THEY ARE GOING BY MFG DATE AND SOLD DATE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/10/2017 - SAN MARCOS, CA
I CALLED HONDA CUSTOMER TO REPORT A PROBLEM DUE TO CONSTANT CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS AND TO GET MY CAR CHECKED WITH A RECALL NOTICE . THEY TOLD ME I WILL CHARGED TO SEE WHETHER MY IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE RECALL NOTICE AND TOLD MY CHECK ENGINE PROBLEM CANNOT BE CHECKED OUT SINCE MY MFG WARRANTY EXPIRED SINCE IT IS ONLY GOOD FOR 6 YRS FROM THE YEAR OF MANUFACTURED DATE AND NOT THE SOLD DATE . I BOUGHT MY CAR 2011 SO MY WARRANTY IS STILL VALID , BUT FOR WHATEVER REASON THEY ARE GOING BY MFG DATE AND SOLD DATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/24/2017 - SQUAW VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/15/2017 - FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
MY CAR IS BURNING 1.6 QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 1,600 MILES; THE LOW OIL PRESSURE SENSOR DOES NOT COME ONE. THE ONLY REASON I KNOW IT IS LOW IS DUE TO A NOISE THAT IT MAKES. HONDA DEALERSHIP SAYS IT IS NORMAL TO BURN 1.2 QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 1,200 MILES. THIS IS MY FIFTH HONDA AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A CAR DO THIS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds