Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2010 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 493 complaints filed for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2010 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2010 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (63) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (9) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (40) Structure (23) Visibility (14)
Engine (90) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (5) Wheels (12)
Equipment (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (4)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2017 - DAVIDSONVILLE, MD
ON FEBRUARY 10, 2017 THE CAR HORN SOUNDED FOR APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES, AND THIS REPEATED TWICE BEFORE 2 AM. THE CAR WAS IN THE DRIVEWAY, AND NO ONE WAS NEAR IT. THE KEY WAS ON THE TABLE. THE ACTION WAS SPONTANEOUS. IT STOPPED ONLY WHEN I UNLOCKED THE CAR DOOR. WHEN I STARTED THE CAR LATER IN THE MORNING AT LEAST FOUR SAFETY WARNINGS APPEARED INCLUDING "BRAKES" ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THIS BEHAVIOR WAS CONFIRMED BY THE DEALER DARCARS HONDA IN BOWIE MARYLAND, WHERE IT WAS ATTRIBUTED TO A FUSE BOX WHICH MUST BE REPLACED. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR, EVEN IF IT CAN BE REPAIRED, BECAUSE OF THE CAR'S SAFETY WARNING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2017 - BESSEMER, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/30/2017 - BUFORD, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/27/2017 - WILLIAMSBURG, OH
MY 2010 V4 HONDA ACCORD IS BURNING EXCESSIVE AMOUNTS OF OIL. AFTER DOING THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST THOUGH HONDA, THEY DETERMINED THAT MY ENGINE BURNED 2.5 QUARTS OF OIL IN APPROXIMATELY 5,100 MILES. I BELIEVE THAT THE AMOUNT IS ACTUALLY GREATER BECAUSE THEY SAID THAT AS LONG AS IT DOES NOT CONSUME 1 QUART PER 1,000 MILES THAT THIS IS NORMAL AND THEY WILL NOT FIX IT. I KNOW THEY HAVE SETTLED A CLASS-ACTION SUIT FOR THE V6 MODEL, BUT CHOSE NOT TO INCLUDE THE V4 MODELS THAT HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM! HOW CAN IT BE NORMAL TO BURN THROUGH MORE THAN HALF OF THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MOTOR OIL IN BETWEEN OIL CHANGES? I NOW HAVE A CAR THAT HAS AN ENGINE THAT HAS NOT BEEN PROPERLY LUBRICATED FOR I AM NOT SURE HOW LONG BECAUSE I PURCHASED IT USED. I MAY BE HAVING TO REPLACE MY ENGINE BEFORE I AM EVEN HALF WAY THROUGH MY LOAN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - LAKE WORTH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED RECALL INFORMATION JULY 2016 AND WAS TOLD NOT TO LET ANYONE RIDE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. I WOULD BE NOTIFIED WHEN I COULD HAVE IT FIXED AND OVER 6 MONTHS LATER AND SEVERAL PHONE MESSAGES TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, I HAVE NOT HAD A REPLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/3/2017 - PIKE ROAD, AL
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE I HEARD A LOUD "POP", IT SOUNDED LIKE GUNFIRE SO I LOOKED AROUND TO SEE IF THERE WERE ANY OTHER VEHICLES NEAR ME AND NON WERE CLOSE. I LOOKED AT ALL MY WINDOWS AND THEY WERE IN TACK BUT I HEARD THIS LOUD GUSHING OF WIND COMING FROM OVERHEAD. WHEN I STOPPED, I REALIZED IT WAS MY SUNROOF. IT HAD A HOLE IN THE MIDDLE OF IT AND IT LOOK AS THOUGH IT HAD COME FROM THE INSIDE AS THE REMAINING GLASS WAS PROTRUDING UPWARD. I CONTACTED THE DEALER WHO SOLD ME THE CAR AND THEY STATED IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE. I GOOGLE TO SEE HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST TO REPAIR IT AS THE DEALER STATED THEY WOULD NOT, THAT IS WHEN I FOUND OUT THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM, SO I AM REPORTING MY ISSUES IN HOPES THAT THE CAR MANUFACTURERS WILL TAKE THIS SERIOUS BEFORE SOMEONE IS KILLED.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

1/2/2017 - BOTHELL, WA
I WAS DRIVING AS USUAL TO WORK ON I-405 WITH 55-60M/H SPEED AND SUDDENLY HEARD A BLAST, LIKE SOMEBODY SHOT ME THROUGH WINDOW. I WAS IN SUCH A SHOCK THAT ALMOST LOST CONTROL OF MY STEERING. BUT SOMEHOW MANAGED TO STAY IN LANE. AS MY OFFICE WAS PRETTY CLOSE, I DECIDED TO INSPECT WHAT HAPPENED AFTER REACHING THERE. HOWEVER, WHILE DRIVING TO OFFICE, I CONTINUED TO BE SCARED AND IN TRAUMA AND COULD ALSO HEAR AIR COMING IN THE CAR. BY THE TIME I REACHED OFFICE I HAD A HINT THAT SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH MY SUNROOF, OR IT IS OPEN. AFTER COMING OUT OF MY CAR IN THE OFFICE PARKING I SAW THIS HUGE HOLE IN THE SUNROOF GLASS. AND PIECES OF GLASS SHATTERED IN THE SUNROOF FLAP. BECAUSE OF SEATTLE'S DARK CLOUDY CLIMATE, I USUALLY KEEP MY SUNROOF FLAP OPEN FOR SOME LIGHT TO COME INTO MY LUCK, THIS MORNING IT WAS CLOSED. OTHERWISE, MY FOUR MONTHS OLD ALMOST LOST HER MOTHER OR I COULD BE MISERABLY HURT WITH TINY GLASS PIECES. FOLLOWING DAY ON SATURDAY,12/31/2016, I CALLED LOCAL HONDA SERVICE MANAGER, AND HE SAID IT WILL COST ME $770 FOR FIXING THE SUNROOF. HE SAID HONDA WILL NOT COVER IT BECAUSE THE SUNROOF GLASS HAD WARRANTY LIMITED TO 3 YEARS AND 30,000MILES WHICH IS EXPIRED. SO, INDIRECTLY HONDA SAID, WE WILL KEEP ON SUPPLYING FAULTY SUNROOF GLASS. IF IT EXPLODES WITHIN WARRANTY PERIOD, WE WILL AT THE LEAST COVER FOR IT. AND IF YOUR WARRANTY IS EXPIRED AND YOU DIE BECAUSE OF IT, WE DON'T CARE. ALSO, HONDA SAID THAT I CANNOT GET SUNROOF GLASS FIXED BEFORE TUESDAY, 1/3/2017 BECAUSE THEY CAN'T GET THE GLASS ORDERED BEFORE TUESDAY AS EVERYBODY INCLUDING HONDA ARE VACATIONING FOR NEW YEARS. AS THERE WAS SNOW STORM WARNING ON 12/31/2016 AND MY HUSBAND WAS OUT OF TOWN, I IN SEVERE COUGH AND COLD HAD TO RUSH TO NEAREST LOWES WITH MY 4 MONTHS OLD ALSO COUGHING, TO GET A TARP AND DUCT TAPE, SO THAT I COULD SEAL THE SUNROOF AND PROTECT THE CAR'S INTERIORS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/16/2016 - ST FRANCISVILLE, LA
TAKATA INFLATOR, RECALL IN JULY 2016 AND NOW IT IS THE END OF DECEMBER 2016 AND THE REPLACEMENT PARTS STILL NOT AVAILABLE????????????

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/10/2016 - BROOKSVILE, FL
TAKATA RECALL WE LIVE IN A HOT, HUMID STATE AND THE VEHICLE NEEDS ITS AIRBAG REPLACED. MY YOUNG DAUGHTER, SLIGHTLY BUILT, DRIVES THE VEHICLE AND SHE IS THE MOST AFFECTED TYPE SHOULD AN AIR BAG DISPERSE. IT'S UNACCEPTABLE THAT IT'S TAKING SO LONG FOR THE AIR BAG TO BE AVAILABLE. REMEDY: THE REMEDY PARTS NEEDED TO CONDUCT PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALLS WILL BECOME AVAILABLE IN LATE SUMMER/FALL OF 2016. HONDA WILL NOTIFY OWNERS IN AN INITIAL LETTER WITH A SECOND LETTER BEING MAILED WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. OWNERS MAY CONTACT HONDA AUTOMOBILE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT 1-888-234-2138. HONDA'S NUMBER FOR THIS RECALL IS KA4. RECALL STATUS: RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2016 - MATTHEWS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2010 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds